Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2013
we had one problem with teenagers stealing stuff from us and several others. the management kicked them all out and replaced stolen stuff. the handled it very well. we have been going back for quite a few years and will continue to do so!!
Jul 04, 2013
THE PARK IS BEAUTIFUL. THE EMPLOYEES ARE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WE ESPECIALLY WANT TO SAY THANK YOU TO LOIS JOHNSON AND BILL CHRISTEN THEY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP US.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Lots of things to do at the KOA, too bad we were not there longer.
Jul 03, 2013
I did feel that for camping in a tent, the rates should have been much lower. Probably wont be going back being I paid nearly $100 for the weekend in tent and got rained on first night and froze the second. One night in nice hotel for that kind of money would have been better. Its a place for kids and being I didnt have any, wasnt for me. You really need to lower the price to make it worth it.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Very clean fun and quiet place at night. Had a great time.
Jul 02, 2013
I was told at check-in that no other sites were available; the three sites down the row sat empty all weekend while we were packed in like sardines by the campers next to us. The movie ran LOUD and LATE on Saturday night while we were trying to enjoy a nice camp fire at our own site. Low value for the money -- everything but the pool cost extra on top of the $60 a night we were already paying.
Jul 02, 2013
Beautiful campground. Lots for the family to do. Wish we could have stayed longer!!!!!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great week as always. Hayward is a beautiful area. Weather was fine. Kids really enjoy the activities, jumping pillow and water slide.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a blast!!!!!!! We will definitely be back next year. Thanks for the great memories :)
Jul 01, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. We were never at a loss for something to do. The daily activities were fun for everyone. The site was very well maintained and the staff was so friendly. We have already recommended you to our neighbors at home. We will definately be back.
Jul 01, 2013
I had a great time. It would be easier if all fees (jumping pillow) would be included in daily camping fee. I understand that not all children use the pillow and if I had 4 children it would be an additional 16 day times ave 3 night stay is an additional $48. Pool fee is included however not all children swim.
Jul 01, 2013
We come there every year and it is always a pleasure and so much to do for the children and we will see you all next year...
Jun 30, 2013
Great staff. Lots of activities for the family. Clean grounds and facilities. We will return!
Jun 30, 2013
It was my sons first camping trip. He's 11 months old now. We went a month ago. He had a lot of firsts staying up in Hayward at the KOA. First time in a pool, first campfire, first fishing trip, and first pontoon ride. Very pleased with our weekend stay! I have been coming up there since I was 14 and I'm 26 now. We will definitely be back! Molly Jazz & Nate Larson & little Landen
Jun 30, 2013
We loved the patio site. The wifi however is really bad. We've stayed here many times, but the wifi has always been terrible. Comes and goes, etc. and the cellular service is also bad (AT&T) so its hard to stay in touch.
Jun 29, 2013
Lots of dirt, lots of KOA employees driving golf carts, fast, mowing, blowing. It's a little too much to relax outside my camper. Pretty trees, nice pool, some friendly employees.
Jun 28, 2013
We always enjoy our annual trip to Hayward KOA. The patio site was great. The campground is always clean and the people are very friendly.
Jun 28, 2013
The staff were amazing! We felt like we were staying with family!!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The staff is extremely helpful and joyfull. Everyone was courteous and always communicated respectfully with our five year old grandson. We will visit again, thank you for the experience.
Jun 25, 2013
This was my second time and the 15th time for the family that was with us. We both had a problem with mosquitoes for the first time.
Jun 25, 2013
We have been coming here for years! Love it at the Hayward KOA! Thanks so much!
Jun 25, 2013
when I needed help repairing my gas tanks tray. your maint man frank was quick to fix problem. and to stay one more night . was done with out any problem also. Tony Z.
Jun 24, 2013
Everything was great just had a little problem with one of the sites in our group being a little unlevel. We had to be careful when backing in so we didn't break the water lines off.
Jun 24, 2013
Enjoyed the chocolate weekend! Thanks so much!
Jun 24, 2013
Hayward KOA was VERY CLEAN and NEAT. The weather was cloudy and it rained, but some sun did come out for part of one day. The staff was very kind and helpful with all my questions about the campsite.
Jun 24, 2013
Lots of fun choices- kind of a bummer all the extra fees...Fun group/family events!! Peaceful and safe atmosphere. Most workers very friendly-front office girl new/confused? Liked the dog park too! Will be back!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Great place to stay lots of activities for the family and kids. The one thing is how crazy the price is way to much for us being our own camper and blankets. Also how much more you have to pay for each additional person over 9 a day. I could stay at a hotel cheaper plus save on gas for driving my camper their. I would rate it a 5 stars of the price was reasonable
Jun 24, 2013
Staff was wonderful and very helpful. We were to be in sight 97. First night we were relocated to another sight due to car parked in our sight. Second night another cabin car was parked over fire pit. That site is very small for a motorhome. May be best suited for a smaller unit. We prefer a bit more room in our sites and some grass.
Jun 20, 2013
very clean, friendly staff, site a bit small for camper with slideouts
Jun 20, 2013
Great location; many activities. I had a problem with my trailer brakes, and several staff were quickly providing assistance and a solution.
Jun 19, 2013
Great stay, clean facilities, fun activities and not too far from home!
Jun 19, 2013
We have stayed at the Hayward, WI KOA many times. We love it! The staff are friendly and helpful. There are lots of things for our kids to do. The only criticism I have is the playground needs to be updated.
Jun 18, 2013
Love the KOA Hayward, but your prices are keeping young family's away, you could have full house if your price was lowered....
Jun 18, 2013
very nice as usual. seems to be getting very expensive to camp. we would like to see some other specials-like stay 4 get 5th night free.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Had an enjoyable time with children and grandchildren again. We've been camping this weekend for the past 20 years - disappointed it was not Halloween weekend though. It changed this year - we looked forward to that as our first camping trip of the year.
Jun 11, 2013
Staff very accommodating and friendly- just like talking to family or friends. Restrooms and showers clean. Kamp store well supplied with necessities and extras. Parking for larger vehicles a bit of a challenge, but all in all an excellent experience! Keep up the good work!
Jun 11, 2013
Very dissapointed that when we had visitors they had to pay $4 and only came to visit not to use any of the ammenities. Some of the workers were not as frendly as in the past. They didn't seem to happy to be there. Sign on door of restrooms were to be closed from 1-2 for cleaning but when we tried to use them at 9am they were closed for cleaning.
Jun 11, 2013
Not bad, but they could spray for bugs. All the kids attractions are extra and they should be included in the camp fees.
Jun 10, 2013
The Hayward KOA is great for kids of all ages, the only thing is, you have to be prepared to "fork over some extra doe" Lots of activities to keep kids busy. Didn't care for the idea for paying extra per day for the jumping pillow, especially when it rains, it gets shut down.
Jun 10, 2013
Just find a way to stop the rain. Our grandson had a great time.
Jun 09, 2013
Cold/snowey - but fun and relaxing!
Jun 09, 2013
Cold, rainy but fun !!
Jun 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.