Hayward KOA

Open May 5 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Email

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Very helpful people in all respects
Aug 01, 2017
Always a great time!!!
Aug 01, 2017
We had an awesome stay and were very impressed with the facilities and staff...friendly, helpful, and clean. We were a bit disappointed in all the additional fees for the kids to do activities...even the option for a flat rate weekend wristband would have been nice versus feeling like you were constantly pulling out your wallet for cash each day.
Aug 01, 2017
It was a great camping experience. Campground was kept very clean, a lot of stuff for kids to do and checking out was a breeze. We have a 30' camper so navigating it around is tough at times but not at the KOA. Highly recommend this campground and will be returning as frequently as we can.
Aug 01, 2017
Everything was excellent! From the clean bathrooms to the pleasant staff. Can't wait til next summer!
Aug 01, 2017
Clean and lots of kid activities
Aug 01, 2017
Been going here for nearly 30 years :-) that should tell you all you need to know !
Jul 31, 2017
We LOVE coming to Hayward KOA. This was a family reunion and we all had a great time in a great campground.
Jul 31, 2017
great weekend, always their to help thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
Great amenities! I think this is the cleanest campground we have been to! Loved everything about it!
Jul 31, 2017
Too big, too busy, police driving around? Personnel very friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Was very impressed with the clean facilities. Great activities for kids and adults to enjoy
Jul 31, 2017
This is our family's first trip to a KOA campground. We chose this one due to several recommendations by friends. Our kids had a blast and the pirate weekend theme/scavenger hunt was lots of fun. It was great to see numerous employees keeping the grounds clean and activities running. Very impressively run and staffed.
Jul 31, 2017
Campsites are too small, difficult to maneuver. My 8 year old was on the water slide and slipped off her mat only to be scolded by the gal watching the kids come off the slide. She was very upset and crying because it was an accident and refused to go on the slide again while that lady was working. We most likely will not be returning for a stay in the future.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The site we were in, people continually walked right though our campsite to get to theirs. Very annoying but I understand it's hard to fix stupid people.
Jul 31, 2017
Had such a great time at KOA this weekend. With so many activities, you will never get bored! The campground itself was clean and seemed to accommodate every guest. Can't wait to come back
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was good except. Do they really need to drag the roads on a Saturday afternoon? The dust was so thick and dirty. And really did the dragging accomplish anything?
Jul 31, 2017
Out of date. Night patrol approach was unfriendly while driving a golf cart without any lights or reflectors on. The wagon playing primarily Christmas music in the middle of July, delivered firewood to the wrong campsite. Golf course run down, needing basic upkeep and mechanics nonfunctional. Weighing ice cream 5 times before receiving it for a single scoop. lights to bathrooms for at night
Jul 31, 2017
First time at this KOA. Kids and adults loved it. Will be going for a full week next year.
Jul 31, 2017
Would be nice to have a bundled wrist band for the kids for weekend people.
Jul 30, 2017
We had a great time! Plenty to do for my 12 year old twins! Campground was very clean and friendly! We will definitely return!
Jul 30, 2017
The only bad thing was somebody stole my water hose when I ran into Hayward to get a pizza.
Jul 29, 2017
We always have fun at Hayward
Jul 28, 2017
It was fantastic! Great area for the kids. The facilities were all very clean and the campground was as well.
Jul 28, 2017
Our children had fun but I was looking for a more inclusive kind of situation. Everything fun cost extra. The tubing and the kayak departure times were a little odd. And the campsites could be a little further apart.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a very good stay. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. We will be back.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Pool water wasn't as nice and clear as it might be, but that's getting nit picky.
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed 3 nights and had a fantastic time! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were clean. So many things to do there it was hard to get them all in during our stay. Will definitely stay there again if we are in the area!
Jul 27, 2017
We ended up leaving early due to the weather but we had a great couple days. Wonderful campground with all you need to have a fun time!!
Jul 27, 2017
Loved the location. Very well kept. Didn't like we had to pay for everything on top of our site. Maybe have a pass with an add on cost for activities.
Jul 27, 2017
Clean! Quite.kids loved it. We would come bv ack
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Need to keep up on cleaning the bathrooms. Be consistent on quiet hours. We were woke up by several very loud families at 6 am.
Jul 26, 2017
Not many campgrounds offer more amenities than this KOA. There are enough things to do to keep your family busy for days. Downsides are that the sites are very small and very close together. And you have to pay extra to use most of their amenities (something they don't advertise).
Jul 26, 2017
We had a blast! The grandkids made us promise to bring them back again....our new favorite❤
Jul 26, 2017
Lots of activity going on. If you are looking for quiet and relaxing not so muchduring the summer months. Sites are close but if you have kids they'll love it. Charming under all the pines. Love kid watching. Super accommodating staff. I always love coming back. Resort atmosphere.
Jul 26, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Location was perfect, as my husband uses a walker, just off the office area, close to everything.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
It met our high expectations! Very kid friendly. Clean bathrooms. Everyone was so friendly and nice. We will be back. Considering how many people were there it was nice and quiet out at the camp sight.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great place. Just wish pillow and mini putt were included in rate
Jul 24, 2017
Lots of fun had by all
Jul 24, 2017
Is was grrreat!!! Super friendly staff. Super clean. Plenty to do and very close to town. We loved it.
Jul 24, 2017
I thought the camping sites were too close to each other. I also made reservations over 6 months in advance with two others and we requested to be put next to one another. We were put on opposite sides of the campground.
Jul 24, 2017
Liked the upgrades made this year
Jul 24, 2017
Sites are way too close together and crowded. Expensive site and most "amenities" are additional high cost. Lacks quiet outdoor attractions like trails, hiking, privacy.
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent customer service. Very clean facilities!
Jul 24, 2017
This is the 2nd year we have stayed here while in Hayward for the Lumberjack World Championships. Staff here are super helpful, friendly. Very clean facilities! Can't wait for next year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy