Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
great place for the kids, lots to do
Aug 16, 2013
TOO EXPENSIVE!
Aug 15, 2013
Campsites too close together, movie night too loud, children on low riding bikes unsafe, everything costs something to do, too many children on jumping balloon to keep it safe
Aug 14, 2013
We felt like we were staying in a gravel parking lot because the sites were so close together. We barely had room to put our picnic table along side our camper. Also, the swimming pool was dirty
Aug 14, 2013
We booked two nites at a KOA that promised a water slide. No life gaurd, no slide. Cleaning ladies drove carts through the camp grounds. The bathrooms/showers never smelled of disinfectant.(I'm a housekeeper) The trash in the bathrooms were overflowing every evening. And yes our showers were almost luke warm. I am still waiting for a response from the owners. That was 8/11/13.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We like to camp with a big group and I love the KOA because they have cabins for our friends to stay at that don't have campers. I do feel that for the price we pay some of the amenities should be included.
Aug 13, 2013
Great place to get together with friends. Staff was accommodating to changes and questions. "Heated" pool was a little cold and the waterslide never opened the entire time we were there. Also, on Saturday, the movie played until 11pm which made it difficult to put the little ones to bed. Overall, though, a good, laid back experience for us.
Aug 13, 2013
Lovely campground. Fast and friendly service. More often then not, our firewood was delivered before we could even make it back to our campsite. Some of the additional charges for extras could be less. $3.75/person/day for the Jumping Pillow seems steep when other KOAs offer this for free. Maybe a one time fee per person for the duration of their stay would be better.
Aug 13, 2013
We loved our stay, except the Treasure Hunt was not fun for the 6 kids we had in our group because they didn't understand how to hunt for treasure w/clues. Last year was fun because everyone got something and was involved greatly
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great time during the pirate weekend this year, "son was unhappy that no one could run the water slide" kids looks forward to the water slide thats a big thing for them. but all else was awesome
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We always have a great time at HaywardKOA
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
we happened to stay on pirates weekend a few years ago and we thought that the treasure hunt for candy where everyone could participate and receive a "prize" was more fair. It seemed to us that the scavenger and treasure hunts were geared to the older children...Maybe in the future you could have a hunt for the younger crowd and a more difficult hunt for
Aug 12, 2013
It certainly is a good place for families as there is so much for them to do
Aug 12, 2013
Very kid friendly, lots for a family with young kids to do. They had to close the pool our first night there so they allowed us to play mini golf and use the jump pillow for free also did the dj for a hour and a half so that was nice. Jumping pillow should be free to registered guest. All the extras add up. Not enough showers and water was never warm enough. Sites were very close together.
Aug 12, 2013
A beautiful, well-kept campground staffed by friendly people. Very busy and a great location for kids!
Aug 12, 2013
Our only complaint about our stay at the Hayward KOA was that the adjoining waterslide was closed. Staff told us that the lifeguard had quit unexpectedly, but it was closed the entire weekend...surely they don't only have one certified lifeguard on the payroll?
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We were there and they had an electrical problem and had to close the pool, but instead of telling everyone to just go away they fired up the music and had a dj night that wasn't planned all the kids had a great time with that and forgot about the pool closure. That was not needed to be done by them but that is how they always treat the campers there. Always family first. Hayward koa is top notch
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We felt like the facilities were clean and well kept. The campground, however is poorly placed....by the highway. It was very loud, all day and all night long. I felt like we were nickeled and dimed to death with all the additional fees for kids activities, on top of our already high camping fee. please include those activities with the cost of camping.
Aug 08, 2013
we stay at least one weekend each year. This year it was during Chocolate Weekend. The kids had a great time. The grounds and facilities were clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly (again). The TeePees are a net addition and option for future stays. Thanks
Aug 08, 2013
My kids and I just loved this place. There are lots of activities, no bugs, clean facilities, and a friendly and attentive staff.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
It was an EXCEPTIONAL place when Arnie and Linda owned it. They hired retirees who showed they cared about the kids. Now the owners aren't as diligent and have teens and other adults working. I expressed that a campsite was playing music much too loudly and no one did a thing. It stayed loud all weekend! There was no toilet paper in one stall-though there are 2 large dispensers. No one checked it
Aug 06, 2013
Very good stay during the week. We left early due to chaos of the weekend. There was a fight and bad language, also beer bottles smashed on the ground. This fight was between other campers and our children heard and saw it all. Need better security. We will come back, but only on the week days. The water slide lady Louie is awesome
Aug 06, 2013
I was disappointed at the way that my son and daughter were treated at check in as we called ahead to make sure that they could have dogs in the kabins and at checkin were told that the new owners did not want to have dogs in the kabins. This should be stated on their website or their employees should not tell guests that dogs are allowed if they are not. We love this KOA but probably not return
Aug 06, 2013
Expect total silence in the entire campground after 11 PM. Do not expect to have a fire at your campsite even if you are quiet. It seems as if quiet means total silence. Also, expect to pay for some amenities.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very accommodating. Very peaceful during quiet hours. Our site was a bite small for our rig. Because the fire ring seemed so close to everything, we didn't use it.
Aug 05, 2013
Very family friendly!! Feel very safe staying there. Staff very helpful and kind!!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The amenities were all wonderful, although we were adults traveling with no children. Our only complaint is that the sites were too close together, leaving no room to park and have a fire at night. We have an almost 40' fifth wheel with slide-outs on both sides and, even though we had a pull thru site, we had no space to park the truck except over the fire pit! Bathroom facilities closed 1 night.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Not much space between sites. Crowded. Nice attractions and good staff
Aug 04, 2013
does not seem as organized as previous years with activities etc. Hayride use to be daily @ 4:00 sharp. You no longer have it every day & one day it was at 7:00. Makes it harder to plan if you are trying to get the little ones on it.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great time. Really friendly, helpful people worked there.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a few issues with the manager this year. There was an incident in the game room with another juvenile who unplugged or stole from a machine, that kid left and because our kids were in the room when the manager came in he accused our kids of the crime. Told them to leave. He didnt handle the situation in an adultlike manner and certainly not as a manager should.
Aug 04, 2013
It was nice but having to pay for every little thing is a bit much! And when the bathroom wasn't working there was no communication with the campers regarding it....a simple sign on the bathroom would have saved tempers flaring.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
I was expecting a bigger site. The slide was not open everyday as advertised. After paying $50 a night for camping wasn't expecting additional fees for slide and jumping pillow.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.