Hayward KOA

Open May 6 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Email

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful!!! Friendly & helpful staff, loved our patio site, nice pool and everything was very clean and well kept. Tractor ride, ice cream stand and weekend breakfast just icing on the cake. Would highly recommend!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Lots of stuff for the kids to do. I like the fact that they hire many employees to keep things clean like the bathrooms. Only have two down sides. First the site was two small for our rig, there wasn't room to have a fire pit.I requested a large site. The reservations system is not good.Usually you get a site # when you reserve. I was told one site when I reserved and given another.May stay again.
Aug 22, 2016
While I understand the need to keep an eye on rowdy, I did feel like I was being watched all the time. With so many campers there should be more than one dump station
Aug 22, 2016
Our first stay at Hayward KOA! It certainly won't be our last! We had a wonderful time!
Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful place for our 3 kids age 12 14 and 14. We always have fun here and love all the activities.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Lot of road noise, sites level but all on dirt, some gravel or tar would be nice, very nice helpful staff
Aug 19, 2016
stayed 2 nights with our granddaughter. as usual we all had a great time!
Aug 19, 2016
Had a great time, would like to come again next year and during 2017 rent L3. If someone wants to call me to discuss...218-879-2471.
Aug 19, 2016
everyone was so friendly and things were clean
Aug 19, 2016
Facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Koa's generally are more costly than other sites so it would be nice if more of the amenities were included included rather than a la carte.
Aug 18, 2016
excellent location, clean and fairly quiet camping experience. nice location to other attractions
Aug 18, 2016
Spots are a bit too close together for me. Good for families with kids.
Aug 18, 2016
Very enjoyable
Aug 17, 2016
Good
Aug 17, 2016
Keep up the good work. The staff and campground is on top of everything. A++++
Aug 17, 2016
Another great stay in this super clean and friendly campground. Few concerns: children's programs were religious in nature; people cutting through our campsite almost continuously; and the price of the wood bundles for what you get. Otherwise love this campground!!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Best KOA Campground that we have stayed in.
Aug 17, 2016
Best KOA Campground we visited.
Aug 16, 2016
Part of a 9 day camping vacation. Always happy to stay at a KOA.
Aug 16, 2016
Part of a 9 day camping vacation. Always happy to stay at a KOA.
Aug 16, 2016
The campground is awesome but it would be nice if there were more activities included in the price of the stay. Other than that no complaints!
Aug 16, 2016
I have stayed at 4 different KOAs this year and Hayward is far and away the best. You have activities going on every day, your grounds and buildings are clean and your staff is friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
My grandson loved it. The spot we were in was to crowded and congested. Wish we would have had a more private site. Otherwise everything was good. Staff was great.
Aug 16, 2016
Pool was green. Campsites were clean. I saw lots of employees cleaning and being very helpful. Disappointed with the site I got, right next to the highway. Plenty for the kids to do. Kids really like the carnival and glow show. They said the slide was cold. Thought the wristbands were a little overpriced.
Aug 16, 2016
Excellent time I enjoy all the activities you do for the children make them feel very special thanks for all the memories
Aug 15, 2016
Had the children with and they just loved all of the activities that you provide. We had a great time.
Aug 15, 2016
the sites are too close together. There should not be an extra cost for the jumping pillow. the WiFi is very slow and metered. the camp could use a good update. the staff is great.
Aug 15, 2016
Really disappointed they had to drain pool and when filled ice cold! So 2 of our 3 day vacation couldn't use pool. Other than that great!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Sites are too close together, difficult to move vehicles in and out
Aug 15, 2016
Very busy look like it was running at 90%+ on my stay. My location was near the major highway so was it bit on the noise side. Everyone seemed to be having fun.
Aug 15, 2016
Great facilities and activities! Campsite was adequate and was pleased at the security and diligence that the staff take to ensuring that everyone's stay is great! Bathrooms were amazingly clean as was the pool and waterslide. Loved the caricatures, and glow weekend festivities!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
The whole Hayward campground was immaculately clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campsites were big enough. Pool, playground, water slide, bouncy slide was maintained daily and kids loved it all!
Aug 13, 2016
The sites are way too close together. The 11:30 checkout time is super unrealistic. And nickel and diming your patrons to use the slide and to tube is ridiculous. This KOA is more about greed then providing a nice camping experience.
Aug 13, 2016
The campground is nice & clean, garbage picked up regularly. Amenities nice; pool, water park, miniature golf, bouncy bed. However, the space we had our camper in was very narrow #28, right by a cabin, so close that we didn't dare have a fire & had no privacy. Hardly room for two chairs & people walked right by the cabin & our camper all the time. Campers are crowded together too tightly.
Aug 13, 2016
We absolutely love this KOA and will come yearly! The staff are wonderful and the campground is impeccably clean. Nothing but love for KOA Hayward ❤️
Aug 12, 2016
Mini golf course could use some work
Aug 12, 2016
Great place for families with all the activities going on. We like quieter settings. Would have probably been better if we had been further away from the action.
Aug 12, 2016
Great KOA with plenty of things to do for all ages of campers. Friendly courteous staff and clean facilities and grounds. Only annoyance was an atv with a loud exhaust, but most were hardly noticeable.
Aug 12, 2016
very friendly and helpful
Aug 12, 2016
Great time. Plenty to do. Clean restrooms. I will be comming back for another stay.
Aug 11, 2016
Says heated pool.....was like 70 something, too much dirt on campsites need more grass, I've stayed at other KOA and they don't charge for bouncing pillow, mini golf not impressed. Good it is a dollar only, campground needs updating and for the cost of a stay per night too high. Don't plan to stay again. The only good thing is being located by Hayward, good attractions there.
Aug 11, 2016
They had a shuttle for canoe and tubing on the river. Nice park in the country. Some good biking too.
Aug 11, 2016
Great service. Clean sites
Aug 10, 2016
Bathrooms were super clean and well taken care of. Pool had some issues but tubing and waterslide as well as jumping pillow were great amenities. Disappointed they didn't have more activities for the kids. Overall nice and well maintained campground with super nice staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We took our grandson to see the Lumberjack Nationals and the KOA was the perfect place to stay, kept the 9 year old busy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy