Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The only thing you are missing is good WiFi. The wifi is pretty much useless for anyone anywhere in the campground. You really shouldn't even be advetising that you have it. A few years ago it was stellar. now it's not really there for both AT&T and Verizon which our campsite had. Tough to do things without. Heard the same comment for a number of campers too. Please consider a major upgrade soon!
Jul 29, 2013
awesome & comfortable
Jul 26, 2013
We had a great time. Was very proud of the staff and emergency people who helped find the missing guest
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
As always, we had such a great time! We stayed in a cabin this year so we had a bit of a walk to the pool and playground, but it was ok. The cabin was cute and cozy. Perfect for the four of us. The only complaint I have is that the people next to us stayed up past midnight talking loudly outside our window. The luau was a hit with our grandkids! We will be back next year!
Jul 22, 2013
We enjoyed it there but it was too crowd and the bonfire needed to be more space between the cabin and picnic table. The public bathrooms needed to be clean twice a day everyday!! Thanks.
Jul 22, 2013
The cabin rental was perfect for my family. Very clean and spacious. Had a great time!
Jul 22, 2013
Loved all that there was for the kids to enjoy....staff was very friendly and helpful and the bathrooms were cleaned often. Only dissapointment were the bed mattresses....very uncomfortable but otherwise cabin was nice.
Jul 22, 2013
So clean, friendly & fun staff, all dogs were on leashes and quiet at night; many fun activities for the whole family too.
Jul 22, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay😊
Jul 22, 2013
Chaotic and disgusting. Children running around with no supervison. People wandering around with open containers of alchol in the store and rec areas. Lound tacky and felt unsafe. I would never go back, nor would I recomend them to anyone else.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Great campground with lots of stuff to do but things are very expensive!!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Everything was great. very clean cabin nice place.
Jul 17, 2013
Lots to do for families. Staff very friendly. We had reservations for tent campsite. second day it rained so we decided to rent a cabin instead of tenting it. Cabins are very cute.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very clean, staff is the best
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
stated with a group of 5 families. good times. it seems that the campground has cut back on the food shack, wagon rides, movies at night etc during the week. I think that the tubing is really expensive for what you get. should be group rates. otherwise great time again at hayward KOA
Jul 16, 2013
I really liked the facility but was disappointed that almost everything there was an additional cost. This was my first time staying at a KOA and I liked the fact that they had a lot of "extras" there to do like a jumping pillow, waterslide, mini golf, etc. but was disappointed that when ever our three kids wanted to do something we had to send a $20 bill along with them.
Jul 15, 2013
Was very disappointed with our stay this year. We have been going to this KOA for the last 15 years, this is the first time we have ever had a problems with people partying and being loud. This has always been a family oriented campground. However, this time people were up partying past 2 am.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a great time and loved all the activities that were offered. My only suggestion would be to offer a weekend/2 day package for the extras at a slightly reduced cost. (I.e jumpy pillow/waterslide/mini golf for $XX.XX for 2 days or weekend.)
Jul 13, 2013
Wonderful staff. Really think the jumping pillow should be free for guests. Wi-Fi is not good.
Jul 12, 2013
Loved it! Perfect spot for kids of all ages. Clean, safe, and lots of fun!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Great time was had by all. Thanks to all the workers as they are so friendly and kind, especially to the kids! Love it!
Jul 09, 2013
My Austrailian terrier was attacked by two pit bulls.They almost killed her until I pinned the one to the ground.The owners of the dogs paid the $900 vet bill.I had to ask the owner of the KOA two times to remove the dogs from the campground.He was reluctant until I pointed out the safety of all the small children staying there.He was not very professional and frankly would have put others at risk
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Campground was clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Slide $10/person/ day is too much, we had to skip it. WIFI 0 stars. Not only didn't it work in cabin, but didn't work when we were sitting outside the store : ( 5stars if wifi would have worked
Jul 03, 2013
Very nice facilities and grounds and we were extremely impressed! The only thing to improve on would be more comfortable beds. We hope to be back soon. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2013
We enjoyed gettng togethe wth family there The toddler time at 2pm for the wet and wild weekend was nap time for most kids ages 1 to 3, so we could not participate in that.
Jul 02, 2013
Campsite was clean. Staff very friendly. I did however think it was quite rediculas that as a paying staying guest that I had to pay extra for my kids to play on the jumping pillow and the water slide.
Jul 02, 2013
There were so many things for the kids to do and us as a family. We had a great first time at KOA!
Jul 01, 2013
We had a very good time and hope to be able to schedule next year's family reunion in mid July.
Jul 01, 2013
I was the dumb person that left the dog in the cabin never again but i will be back minus animals we had the best weekend and this K O A had the nicest people working they made our stay really great we will be having our family get together at the Hayward K O A every year from now on thank you again for a wonderful weekend Gloria Tew
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
would have liked it better if they would have had the pancake breakfast because we did not plan on having to go anywhere to eat for breakfast and we did not bring the stuff with for breakfast so if you don't have this any more than you should take this off your advertisement.
Jul 01, 2013
Its a great place to bring my grand daughters every year, they loved it. We plan on making this our annual trip every year, we did two years and were anxious to come back next year.
Jun 29, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 28, 2013
everything was great except for a couple of things. the a/c wasn't working properly the first day and it was hot and muggy. it did start to work finally in the night when it cooled down outside. had it happened again the second day, we would have left early. i also didn't like that there were added charges when i got to the koa that weren't on my bill online when i reserved the site.
Jun 28, 2013
KOA was under new management. Even with the changes I had a fantastic visit as always. Thank you !
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We had a lot of fun! Everyone was very nice! It would be better if everything didn't cost extra, the bikes, jumping pillow and miniature golf should be free....gets to be expensive.
Jun 24, 2013
In the 10 years that we've been staying, this was by far the worst stay. The bathrooms and pool were filthy.
Jun 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.