Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

May 29, 2013
always awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 28, 2013
We enjoy coming every year and always book for the next before we leave. We love the great area and enjoy the activies at the campground .
May 28, 2013
Our stay was great, but the bathroom and showers could use a update.
May 28, 2013
This was our 5th year staying at this Koa over Memorial Weekend. We always have fun but would like the dj party on saturday night back (the band was ok but didn't play a lot of music and we like it when the kids dance to the dj). We also missed the breakfast. Otherwise we had a great time!
May 28, 2013
we had a good time the staff was great the bathrooms were clean they could use more bathrooms and showers
May 20, 2013
May 13, 2013
It was too bad that the weather was soooo cold. But we made the best of it. Hopefully next year will be better. You guys are the best!!
Oct 11, 2012
Always a good fall retreat. The futon couch was not as comfortable as the old hide-a-bed that was there and there wasn't any other soft chairs for lounging. It is okay if everyone wants to sit on a couch.
Oct 09, 2012
We rented a one room cabin. It was clean and although it was rather cool outside at night, the heater kept it comfortable inside.
Oct 08, 2012
We arrived Friday evening and our cabin was ready and heat was on since it was going to be a cool night. Everyone very friendly and the employees greeted us with a "Have a great day" anytime we encountered them. We travel alot and spend alot of time in KOA's. We will definitely be back to visit Hayward. WI at least twice next year.
Sep 24, 2012
The only issue is that the only place to sit was on kitchen chairs that are VERY hard. Otherwise, the cabin was very clean.
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
We enjoyed our stay so much, my children and I have been coming to KOA in Hayward for fifteen years now and we enjoy every visit. It started out just my family and now I have my three brothers renting cabins for the same time and two friends and their families also, its has created great memories for us. Thank you KOA for making a tradition we love and look forward to each summer, see you in July
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Great staff! Clean cabins! The bathrooms by the laudry room need work! The toilets clogged often and 2 out of 4 of the locks on the stalls don't lock. I have been staying at this KOA for 8 years and have been very happy. It's just time for an update on bathrooms.
Sep 17, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff. My entire family looks forward to that Friday night spaghetti feed. As always, it was terrific! My only recommendation would be to close the video arcade, and invest in another new piece of playground equipment instead.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Stayed in a KOA Kabin for the first time. It was very nice. It was clean and exceeded our expectations for the stay. The staff is always friendly and the spaghetti feed before the bike race was excellent! Thanks and we will see you next year!
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
We enjoyed our stay and the deluxe luxury cabin was very clean. We were disappointed that a couple things we were told would happen or were available to us this weekend did not happen such as the morning breakfasts and them closing down the pool. It was open earlier in the day and then in the evening when our children wanted to swim they were told it is too cold. It did not make sense to us.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Stayed with the grandkids and had a wonderful time!
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
We've been going to the Hayward KOA for about 30 years, for labor day weekends, with family and friends. It usually works out to about 3 cabins and 3 campsites. Obviously we enjoy it. However, almost every year there are more rules. Lights out at 1100 p.m. this year was a real bummer for us. We enjoy playing cards and games, and 1100 is just too early.
Sep 04, 2012
We have had a great time staying at the Hayward KOA. The combination of available activities plus the great cabins make it a perfect fit for our family. The owners and staff take great care of the facilities and provide terrific care for the guests.
Sep 04, 2012
It was an awesome stay! It was busy so I know its hard to keep up with clean restrooms and showers. They were not bad, just rough at times. If there was anyway to rotate checkups on the bathrooms more often, I'd have given in 5 stars. This is a great place for family to visit. The planned activities and amenities will keep us coming back.
Aug 31, 2012
The staff were wonderful as always..really great people. but this year it just seemed like the place as a whole didnt' have it "all together" like it has in previous years. seemed slightly disorganized
Aug 30, 2012
Friendly,clean,quieter then I expected which was nice.Tubing and waterslide were fun.The ice cream and nightly movie were an extra treat.Will be telling the five hundred people I work with that it's a nice place to go.
Aug 29, 2012
I believe KL1 should include cooking facilities in the mini-kitchen. Given inclement weather, it would be difficult if not impossible to use the outdoor barbecue grill. There should be a stove and oven in the kitchen. There should be a sink in the bathroom. I had to stand in front of the mirror in the bathroom with a glass of water while shaving. We paid alot of money for each night's stay.
Aug 29, 2012
Place was clean and everyone very friendly. Had a great time
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin and while that was terrific, I am disappointed in the value. We stay in hotels frequently and often for less then $99, even at waterparks. This was a Sunday night and on Monday I am shelling out money for everything. It would seem that for $99 a night, the slides and jumping pillow should be included by giving wristbands. Clean environment.
Aug 27, 2012
Had a wonderful visit. The was well equipped/supplied and very clean. The front door lockset was locking on its own everytime it was used. I reported it and a new one was purchased in town and installed within an hour. Great service. Will be back next year.
Aug 27, 2012
Great Family atmosphere, fun activities, clean facilities, and reasonable prices in the store.
Aug 27, 2012
WE LOVE the Hayward KOA ... wouldn't stay anywhere else ... in fact the Hayward KOA has raised our expectations so much that the other KOA's we've stayed at have been very disappointing ... can't wait to go back ...
Aug 27, 2012
kabin too close to hwy. :-(
Aug 27, 2012
We had an aboslutely wonderful time. Our two boys made themselves right at home. It was so nice to be able to let the boys go and play and feel safe about letting them do so. Everyone was very friendly and I would stay here again for every vacation.
Aug 24, 2012
Very nice, clean campground. Wonderful lodge that was spotlessly clean. Lots of fun activities for the kids. Highly recommend the Hayward KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.