Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
friendly service and clean place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your thoughts. We're glad all was well.
Jun 29, 2014
Overall we love coming to this koa....a couple suggestions/comments: the pool was very cold and didn't use as much as would have liked. 4 dollars per child to use the bouncing bag is a bit high considering they didn't use it very much. I would rather pay more upfront and have the amenities included to use throughout our stay...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always like to get feed back from our guests. Unfortunately, our cost for maintenance of the jumping pillow requires the $3.75 per person, per day pass. We have been able to lower the cost of the mini golf this year. Many of our guests don't use the amenities and a "one price" doesn't work well.
Jun 29, 2014
Stayed in a new Deluxe Cabin (KL5). After we got our keys and drove to the cabin we got a warm welcome feel just from the way it looked with the new cabins next to each other. they have really nice and unexpected landscaping with cool yellow chairs. Left early due to a bad canoe experience, long story short, wife and I flipped over in rushing water and lost her wedding ring. But great KOA overall!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear you had a good time at our park and sorry to hear about the loss of the ring. Hopefully your next trip will be better. Thanks.
Jun 28, 2014
Great family fun!! Very clean and well maintained. Love coming here!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you enjoyed the time here in Hayward! It takes a huge amount of labor to keep up the park and provide all the activities and we're glad to hear our guests enjoy themselves! You're why we do what we do and we look forward to your next opportunity to visit again. Thanks
Jun 26, 2014
Love chocolate weekend!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

SOOOOOO many do and we'll have another this coming August! We even enjoy that particular weekend. Thanks!
Jun 26, 2014
We had a great time staying in a Kamping Kabin! Everything was clean, the pool was warm, and our son loved the awesome playground and basketball court. Thank you for making our vacation fantastic!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is just what our goal is....making our guest's stay fantastic! We do all we're able to help create great family memories! Come visit us again as you have opportunity. Thanks.
Jun 25, 2014
We had a great time. We love coming up to the Hayward KOA. Everything is always nice and clean. There is always a lot for the kids to do. My only request would be to have the ice cream open more often. The kids love it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. The Ice Cream is open daily, each evening during in season months and weekends during off season months.
Jun 25, 2014
Our cabin was farther from all of the hub of things than we wanted to be, but we had a great time. The kids enjoyed the chocolate slip n slide. We will be back next year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to your return. Thanks for the comments. We're glad they enjoyed the chocolate weekend....there will be another this August.
Jun 24, 2014
Awesome place to stay! Lots to do and extremely clean! Although made our reservations online and they somehow messed up and put our 8-person group into a 4-person cabin the first night. Just received an "I'm sorry". Wish there was better support from the staff on that or a discount or something. Otherwise a great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Unfortunately, when the reservations are made online, it bypasses our involvement with the reservation and the auto system chooses the site. We're always glad to assist with all reservations in person by calling our offices directly. Visit again. Thank you.
Jun 24, 2014
We took our grandson's for a camping experience and stayed in a camping trailer. They loved the activities, pool and their bunks. The only thing I wish they would have had a TV hook up in the trailer for those not so nice days. Also the WiFi was not very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have recently finished a brand new wifi throughout the park. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for you comments.
Jun 24, 2014
Hayward KOA has the best staff :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! we'll pass along the comments.
Jun 24, 2014
The Hayward KOA is an incredible place with tall pines shading every camp site. The customer service is top notch and each staff makes you feel at home. We thoroughly enjoyed our time from swimming in the pool to tubing to hunting for rocks....would recommend this KOA to any family wanting a relaxing and fun vacation!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Our best advertisement is recommendations from our current guests and we're glad you had a good time. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return to the park.
Jun 23, 2014
Very clean and comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks. We're glad you found everything to your liking.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
There are so many things for the kids to do. There was always staff around to help. The bathrooms were cleaned throughout the day. Everyone was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We'll pass your comments on to our staff. Don't forget to friend us on face book for up-to-date info!
Jun 23, 2014
We come to the Hayward KOA every year and love it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Come back soon. Check out our website at haywardcamping.com for weekly themed activities for the whole family fun!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Nice clean cabins, and a free breakfast on Fathers Day to all the Dads! Great job, Hayward KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! We appreciate your comments. Glad to hear you all enjoyed yourselves despite all the rain and cool weather! Check out our website at haywardcamping.com for weekly scheduled events for the whole family! Come again. Thanks
Jun 17, 2014
Wonderfull place to take kids camping! So many activities the children didn't want to leave.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's usually hard to go home from the Hayward KOA. We try to make our park your home away from home and we're glad you enjoyed your time. Remember to like us on facebook for up to date info! Thanks again!
Jun 16, 2014
There are numerous activities for kids. Staff was friendly and helpful. A few more grassy tent sites would be nice. The bundle of wood we purchased was the only bad part of our stay. The wood was not worth $5 and didn't burn well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your thoughts and we're glad you enjoyed your stay....we'll look into the wood situation. Next time you're in, ask to meet us, we would like to meet you! Come back soon.
Jun 15, 2014
We stayed in one of the new Deluxe Kabins. It was perfect for our family! It was very clean and had EVERYTHING we could possibly need! I have a very bad back and was impressed with the comfort of the mattresses! The grounds were very well cared for and cute! It was very family friendly and had lots to keep our kids busy! The only thing we question was the website said "heated pool"-it was N

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your thoughts. We're glad you enjoyed the new lodge and you'll be glad to know we've purchased a new propane pool heater and am using it as well as the original heating system. It has helped out huge, with the warmer water. Come visit us again. You're why we do what we do! Thanks
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
We have stayed here several years. Same weekend every year. This year we noticed several issues with how clean things are. Bathrooms were very bad at some points. Garbages were overflowing. One cabin had 17 kids at it at one time. Crazy. We may not be back. Prices went up kitchen was dirty.
Jun 03, 2014
Very nice and clean campgrounds. Employee's were very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Check out our web site at haywardcamping.com for future planned activities.
Jun 02, 2014
Great stay, but I do have to say that the place was not as clean as usual. Bathrooms and showers were not cleaned routinely and garbages were not emptied. Toilets were backed up some of the doors on the stalls did not lock. Younger staff didn't seems to care about things.
Jun 02, 2014
Other than the horrible thickness of the skeeters, we had fun and we were quite sad that we had to leave early due to a family emergency.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about the family emergency and hope all is well. Thanks for staying with us. We'll look for your next visit. Thanks for your words.
Jun 02, 2014
We stayed in a brand new cabin that wasn't broke in yet. One small water leak from rain. And it also was infested with ants, probably from the new wood & dirt while building. They did come and spray the first day, but that did NOT help. Dumpster was full when we got there. Everything else was GREAT!!! Workers couldn't have been better... so friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your thoughts. You were the first guest in one of our three new lodges and we're glad you enjoyed the visit. I believe this must be the year of the Ant and we have had to do a lot of spraying, but we seem to be winning the battle! Come join in on the summer fun, at the Hayward KOA.
Jun 02, 2014
We had a great time! You have outdone yourself with all of the activities for the kids. We appreciate the cleanliness and the obvious care that you put into this campground! Thank you for helping us make some great memories!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's exactly why we do what we do! We want our guests to have an outstanding vacation experience and so glad your time was great! Visit us again! Thanks
May 30, 2014
I love coming to this KOA and to Hayward so much to do. I tell people about it all the time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your visiting us and look forward to the next time....there is a ton scheduled for this year and we're expecting a great season!
May 27, 2014
We wanted to stay over check out time a little and were told we would have to reregister, ie pay again. The check out time we were told was 11:30am and our reservation information said 12:30 PM was check out time. When we asked they were very quick/snapped back with the above statement. Do not put one time on reservation confirmation and do another. They need to put in toilets that flush.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The campground is very clean and quiet. All employees I spoke to were very friendly. We splurged and rented a deluxe cabin for Memorial Day weekend. It was great! We will be going deluxe from here on out. I was very surprised to find it came with a propane BBQ and provided dishes. I wish I would have known to bring a bath/shower mat for the bathroom. It didn't occur to me to bring one. FYI! ;-)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear all was great. We appreciate your thoughts. We'll install the shower mats today! We installed three new lodges this season and the units seemed to be very popular. Happy Kamping!
May 27, 2014
We stayed in one of the deluxe camping cabins and it was VERY nice. My family/kids always have a great time at the KOA with the fun activities there are to do!! Thanks!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great! We're glad you all enjoyed the time you spent here at the Hayward KOA....That's what it's all about! Check out our website for future planned activities! haywardcamping.com
May 27, 2014
Kids had a blast! When kids are happy everyone is happy :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Everyone enjoying themselves is what it's all about and our staff works hard for that goal. Glad you had a great time. Come visit us again!
May 27, 2014
Cabin was very nice and clean. Lots of fun activities for the kids. Lots of fun stuff to do in the area. We come to ride motorcycles there are some awesome roads and scenery around Hayward.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your thoughts. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We're now on the Harley Davidson website and we'll be donating some free camper nights for an up-coming sweepstakes as well. The Northwoods is a fun place to spend some time and we're glad you stayed with us. Come back soon.
May 14, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Friendly and wonderful staff. There was a mechanical problem with the cabins furnace on a very cold night and the guys were great at getting the problem solved.Thanks KOA!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Sorry to hear about the heater problems. Let us know anytime there is an issue that needs attention. WE'RE HERE FOR YOU! That's why we put in all the labor. We wish for our guests to have a great camping experience! Thanks again and come back soon.
Oct 03, 2013
It's been several years since we were first @ this KOA and we're so glad we could come back. We came w/another couple & they upgraded us @ no charge to a 2 rm Kabin because they had moved our kabin. Staff put a table & chairs in game room so we could play cards during the rainstorm. Great hospitality.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad you returned to our campground and that you enjoyed your time there. We hope to see you again in the 2014 season.
Oct 02, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
We reserved a one room cabin for three nights. KOA was in the process of moving some of those cabins, so they gave us a two room cabin for the same cost. This was a very nice gesture and greatly appreciated. We had a wonderful time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the extra room. As available, we're planning on continuing the practice of upgrading, as able. Come back next year and check out the new deluxe lodges we put in, in place of the cabins!
Sep 24, 2013
Very clean and comfortable Kabin, loved the Kamping Kitchen and its proximity, loved the proximity of bathrooms and their cleanliness. Super friendly staff. Looking forward to my next stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments. It actually is an unbelievable amount of labor running a campground and when our efforts are recognized it is appreciated. We'll pass this along to our staff.
Sep 18, 2013
The people were friendly. I feel the sites were too close together.The bathrooms/showers could use more heat when it's cold out.They should have some full hook-up pull thru sites away from play area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your thoughts. We're in the process of seeing what we can do to create better/larger sites. Remodeled shower house in 2014! Check out our web sites for new things to come! See you in 2014.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The cabin should have been aired out. It smelled musty.
Sep 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.