Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
My Austrailian terrier was attacked by two pit bulls.They almost killed her until I pinned the one to the ground.The owners of the dogs paid the $900 vet bill.I had to ask the owner of the KOA two times to remove the dogs from the campground.He was reluctant until I pointed out the safety of all the small children staying there.He was not very professional and frankly would have put others at risk
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Campground was clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Slide $10/person/ day is too much, we had to skip it. WIFI 0 stars. Not only didn't it work in cabin, but didn't work when we were sitting outside the store : ( 5stars if wifi would have worked
Jul 03, 2013
Very nice facilities and grounds and we were extremely impressed! The only thing to improve on would be more comfortable beds. We hope to be back soon. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2013
We enjoyed gettng togethe wth family there The toddler time at 2pm for the wet and wild weekend was nap time for most kids ages 1 to 3, so we could not participate in that.
Jul 02, 2013
Campsite was clean. Staff very friendly. I did however think it was quite rediculas that as a paying staying guest that I had to pay extra for my kids to play on the jumping pillow and the water slide.
Jul 02, 2013
There were so many things for the kids to do and us as a family. We had a great first time at KOA!
Jul 01, 2013
We had a very good time and hope to be able to schedule next year's family reunion in mid July.
Jul 01, 2013
I was the dumb person that left the dog in the cabin never again but i will be back minus animals we had the best weekend and this K O A had the nicest people working they made our stay really great we will be having our family get together at the Hayward K O A every year from now on thank you again for a wonderful weekend Gloria Tew
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
would have liked it better if they would have had the pancake breakfast because we did not plan on having to go anywhere to eat for breakfast and we did not bring the stuff with for breakfast so if you don't have this any more than you should take this off your advertisement.
Jul 01, 2013
Its a great place to bring my grand daughters every year, they loved it. We plan on making this our annual trip every year, we did two years and were anxious to come back next year.
Jun 29, 2013
Enjoyed the campgrounds woodsy feel. Staff helpful and courteous. Pool warm but not too hot. Jumping pillow great fun. Cabin mattresses suck - very uncomfortable.
Jun 28, 2013
everything was great except for a couple of things. the a/c wasn't working properly the first day and it was hot and muggy. it did start to work finally in the night when it cooled down outside. had it happened again the second day, we would have left early. i also didn't like that there were added charges when i got to the koa that weren't on my bill online when i reserved the site.
Jun 28, 2013
KOA was under new management. Even with the changes I had a fantastic visit as always. Thank you !
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We had a lot of fun! Everyone was very nice! It would be better if everything didn't cost extra, the bikes, jumping pillow and miniature golf should be free....gets to be expensive.
Jun 24, 2013
In the 10 years that we've been staying, this was by far the worst stay. The bathrooms and pool were filthy.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Extra charge for everything!!!!!
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great stay at the Hayward KOA. Owners greeted us and the rest of the staff was very friendly. The Kabin was roomy and clean. We will be back for sure!
Jun 23, 2013
First time we rented a kabin..will definately do it again eapecially for just an overnighter.
Jun 21, 2013
They had a little billing issue but other then that very helpful and friendly service.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
We return every year, we love it! Extremely helpful, kind, hard-working staff. The grounds, bathrooms, Karin's etc... are clean and very well maintained. SO much to do for all ages. GREAT KOA!
Jun 20, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend at Hayward KOA. We stayed over Fathers' Day weekend & the KOA offered so many fun activities. The staff is so friendly. We stayed in a cabin which was clean and very cute. We'll definitely be back.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The cabins, bathrooms, and the grounds were all kept clean! Everyone was always friendly and helpful! Our family would definitely stay again and would tell others it is a great place!
Jun 17, 2013
Cabin didn't have a cook top or TV for the expensive price. It was clean and in good condition though. All the amenities at location were extra cost. Nickel and diming guests and with high prices. Small location with good staff maintenance.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We stayed in a camping lodge due to illness. Beautiful facility, though pricey. As it was early in the season, the campground activities were not underway but we enjoyed the pool and mini golf with our grandson. The staff was very attentive.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
They advertise all the kid friendly things to do. The slide was not available, no ice cream stand, no breakfast, bounce pillow and mini golf and bike rentals closed at 6pm, all things they say are available but who shuts down at 6pm? Staff said they would unlock pillow bounce for kids and we waited and waited and waited and they never came. Deluxe cabin is great but not enough hot water.
Jun 13, 2013
Waterside was down so that was pretty disappointing but otherwise a great stay.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Great time again Miss Halloween week as for the past 19 years this weekend was that. campgrounds clean. staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back again next year.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
This is a heavily booked place with sites that are packed like sardines. The main reason we went was because of the water slide and it was shut down for repairs.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
This is a really neat place! Tons to do, the kids loved it, and even though the weather wasn't so great, we had so much fun!!
Jun 03, 2013
Even though the weather was far from ideal, the kids had plenty of things to do and when they are happy it makes the trip all the better!!
May 29, 2013
I like that the new owners took the time to introduce themselves. The other staff was always friendly as well. We have stayed here for the past three years. It seemed like this year in the showers, the fans were not working as well as they could have been, other than that everything seemed well maintained.
May 29, 2013
Remarkable workability from staff. They tended to our every need and were extremely helpful in our potential reschedule that fortunately did not need to happen : ) we had excellent cabin site and good weather, fun band and activities! Booked again for next year : )
May 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.