Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
We had a wonderful time staying at the Hayward KOA!! Thank you for your hospitality and allowing us to make such great memories with our family and friends!!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The cabin had not been cleaned. Dirt & various garbage pieces on the floor, the trash can was full including a dirty diaper. Our boys loved the park & riding their bikes around. They had fun in the pool. They loved the waterslide as well. I think for the price people pay to stay, more things (waterslide, pillow, golf) should be included, or at least a one-time fee for the duration of the stay.
Aug 24, 2013
the staff were not very nice or helpful. the water slide being closed wasnt very fun either. wont be back
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The campgrounds were clean and well cared for, however, the help tended to go 'over the top' with talking about the rules. Also, the entire campgrounds area should be expanded; add some bushes or trees between sites, they are WAY TOO packed together. Clearly trying to maximize profit at the expense of privacy. The pool is too small for the volume of people they pack in the campgrounds.
Aug 21, 2013
Overall, we had a great time. The cabins were wonderful. The things that disappointed us were all of the additional costs, unfriendly staff in the office, camping in gravel (very dusty) and the lack of information on how late we could rent bikes and that the water slide would be closed for our stay. The website/office needs to improve on the information available.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We stayed in a camper lodge. It was very nice and clean. We enjoyed the KOA but the sites were SO close. There really was no room for the kids to play at the site. At night, I felt like we were having our campfire with our site neighbors. We went with friends and requested to have our lodges together. A RV was in between the two lodges. It was very awkward.
Aug 19, 2013
We go to this KOA every year and always have a great time. But, this year I was very disappointed that the pool was not being heated. That has always been my favorite part; the swimming. The kids, of course, swam, but not as much as usual. And the adults did not swim at all; the water was just too cold! No other complaints, staff was great, glow show was very entertaining, and great tubing!
Aug 18, 2013
Wish there was more activities for kids during the weekday in the evenings. Like crafts, evening movies ect..
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The Kamping Lodge was unexpectedly deluxe!! Great time was had by all!!
Aug 14, 2013
Had a GREAT time! Facilities terrific. Lots for children to do. Keep up the good work!!
Aug 14, 2013
We rented a cabin and it was lovely! The campground was very clean and tidy.The only bummer is that nothing in inclusive.We pain $97 for one night in a cabin.We had to pay $4 per child(any age)to jump on the jumping pillow.$10 per child to do the waterslide.I can see charging for the bike rentals,it just seemed we were nickle and dimed for everything else.Hey! we didnt have to pay for a shower! :)
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great time at the KOA! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that the deluxe cabins were so close together that we couldn't really play any yard games or get our cars out of the way. Our fire was in our neighbors yard and luckily that was our parents. Just a bit crowded.
Aug 13, 2013
Stayed for 4 nights to play disc golf in the area. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice pool and many activities for those who cared to participate. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2013
Everyone was friendly. . Our camping cabin was very clean and the activities were well planned out and fun! We will be back!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The lady who checked us in was very rude. I thought it was kind of tacky you had to pay to use everything they had for fun like the mini golf and bounce pillow. I wont stay at this KOA ever again as now they dont allow dogs in cabins. Which is sad. We had a huge family reunion there and now none of us can go there because we all have dogs.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Our stay this year was good. The year before - not so good due to drunken obnoxious neighbors and no enforcement of quiet hours for 4 nights in a row. In fact the only notice of quiet hours seems to be on a sign at the end of one of the rows. It wasn't in the printed documentation. We were in a tent and there was no way to block out the noise that they made for hours at night.
Aug 09, 2013
I was visiting my family from sunny Florida and unfortunetely did not bring the sun with me. It was cloudy and raining for most of our stay. Our accommodations however, exceeded our expectations. We stayed in two side by side deluxe cabins and were very pleased. All in all, besides wanting more sun, we had a wonderful time together.
Aug 08, 2013
My family and I were disappointed that there were no activities scheduled for kids and no more hay rides, movies or breakfest. We understand that there is new ownership and things have been cut. This was a disappointment as our kids loved these things. Also the staff seemed not as organized and not as "Family" focused.
Aug 08, 2013
Good as usual, but missed the hayrides for the grandkids and the Red Pine Kitchen M-F.
Aug 07, 2013
Love the KOA at Hayward. Lots to do, friendly, helpful staff, and clean campground! It's been our annual vacation destination for years.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
There are definite changes since last year. Things are not as clean. The water slide was closed due to lack of staffing for 1 whole day and a part of another day. The workers are not as professional as in past years. The young teen workers were observed leaving the campground, spending time talking with each other, talking and texting on their phones, etc. when it seemed they should be working
Aug 06, 2013
Freezing cold pool, 1st night stay airmattress on sleeper sofa had hole in it. Husband hardly slept. Had to refill mattress atleast 5 times after we found 1 hole and taped it. Next morning staff was friendly and replaced mattress.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This is our 15th year in a row staying in a Kabin at the Hayward KOA. The kids talk about it all year round as it's a positive tradition. The KOA is always clean and the staff is friendly. The activities are fun and the kids feel safe. All-in-all, a great experience and value.
Aug 05, 2013
There's not enough characters to express how poorly my family was treated upon staying here. I've been coming to this KOA for 10 years. This is by far the worst year. There was more garbage & dog feces on the grounds than I have ever seen before. We were spoken to very rudely & the staff was disrespectful to the guests. Unfortunately we will have to be back next year, but hope for new owner/mngmt!
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great stay in the Hayward KOA with our daughter and two of our grandchildren (13 and 7). We make the annual trek to the North Woods for a bike race in Grand View. The grand kids always look forward to this weekend trip and enjoy the kid friendly place this KOA excels at...never hear "I am bored" comments from the kids!!!
Aug 05, 2013
The Bathrooms were VERY dirty, we had a group all around our site that had a party all weekend till all hours at night, we called the management with very little effort in taking care of it. The pool smelled like urine. Our feet were always dirty, where did the grass go? The one thing I liked, there was very little bugs. Tubing was more like walking in most area's. This family wont be back.
Aug 03, 2013
Had a great time, wonderful staff and good customer service. Only complaint is showers were never more than lukewarm, even at 6 a.m. Would be nice if Kabins had outdoor outlet for cooking but we used an extension cord to bring power outside without issues.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
It was a nice campground with lots for the kids to do. Nice and quiet during the week! I'd imagine the weekends could get crazy. But all in all we had a nice time. Friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Always enjoy camping at Hayward.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The only thing you are missing is good WiFi. The wifi is pretty much useless for anyone anywhere in the campground. You really shouldn't even be advetising that you have it. A few years ago it was stellar. now it's not really there for both AT&T and Verizon which our campsite had. Tough to do things without. Heard the same comment for a number of campers too. Please consider a major upgrade soon!
Jul 29, 2013
awesome & comfortable
Jul 26, 2013
We had a great time. Was very proud of the staff and emergency people who helped find the missing guest
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
As always, we had such a great time! We stayed in a cabin this year so we had a bit of a walk to the pool and playground, but it was ok. The cabin was cute and cozy. Perfect for the four of us. The only complaint I have is that the people next to us stayed up past midnight talking loudly outside our window. The luau was a hit with our grandkids! We will be back next year!
Jul 22, 2013
We enjoyed it there but it was too crowd and the bonfire needed to be more space between the cabin and picnic table. The public bathrooms needed to be clean twice a day everyday!! Thanks.
Jul 22, 2013
The cabin rental was perfect for my family. Very clean and spacious. Had a great time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.