Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The lady who checked us in was very rude. I thought it was kind of tacky you had to pay to use everything they had for fun like the mini golf and bounce pillow. I wont stay at this KOA ever again as now they dont allow dogs in cabins. Which is sad. We had a huge family reunion there and now none of us can go there because we all have dogs.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Our stay this year was good. The year before - not so good due to drunken obnoxious neighbors and no enforcement of quiet hours for 4 nights in a row. In fact the only notice of quiet hours seems to be on a sign at the end of one of the rows. It wasn't in the printed documentation. We were in a tent and there was no way to block out the noise that they made for hours at night.
Aug 09, 2013
I was visiting my family from sunny Florida and unfortunetely did not bring the sun with me. It was cloudy and raining for most of our stay. Our accommodations however, exceeded our expectations. We stayed in two side by side deluxe cabins and were very pleased. All in all, besides wanting more sun, we had a wonderful time together.
Aug 08, 2013
My family and I were disappointed that there were no activities scheduled for kids and no more hay rides, movies or breakfest. We understand that there is new ownership and things have been cut. This was a disappointment as our kids loved these things. Also the staff seemed not as organized and not as "Family" focused.
Aug 08, 2013
Good as usual, but missed the hayrides for the grandkids and the Red Pine Kitchen M-F.
Aug 07, 2013
Love the KOA at Hayward. Lots to do, friendly, helpful staff, and clean campground! It's been our annual vacation destination for years.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
There are definite changes since last year. Things are not as clean. The water slide was closed due to lack of staffing for 1 whole day and a part of another day. The workers are not as professional as in past years. The young teen workers were observed leaving the campground, spending time talking with each other, talking and texting on their phones, etc. when it seemed they should be working
Aug 06, 2013
Freezing cold pool, 1st night stay airmattress on sleeper sofa had hole in it. Husband hardly slept. Had to refill mattress atleast 5 times after we found 1 hole and taped it. Next morning staff was friendly and replaced mattress.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This is our 15th year in a row staying in a Kabin at the Hayward KOA. The kids talk about it all year round as it's a positive tradition. The KOA is always clean and the staff is friendly. The activities are fun and the kids feel safe. All-in-all, a great experience and value.
Aug 05, 2013
There's not enough characters to express how poorly my family was treated upon staying here. I've been coming to this KOA for 10 years. This is by far the worst year. There was more garbage & dog feces on the grounds than I have ever seen before. We were spoken to very rudely & the staff was disrespectful to the guests. Unfortunately we will have to be back next year, but hope for new owner/mngmt!
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great stay in the Hayward KOA with our daughter and two of our grandchildren (13 and 7). We make the annual trek to the North Woods for a bike race in Grand View. The grand kids always look forward to this weekend trip and enjoy the kid friendly place this KOA excels at...never hear "I am bored" comments from the kids!!!
Aug 05, 2013
The Bathrooms were VERY dirty, we had a group all around our site that had a party all weekend till all hours at night, we called the management with very little effort in taking care of it. The pool smelled like urine. Our feet were always dirty, where did the grass go? The one thing I liked, there was very little bugs. Tubing was more like walking in most area's. This family wont be back.
Aug 03, 2013
Had a great time, wonderful staff and good customer service. Only complaint is showers were never more than lukewarm, even at 6 a.m. Would be nice if Kabins had outdoor outlet for cooking but we used an extension cord to bring power outside without issues.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
It was a nice campground with lots for the kids to do. Nice and quiet during the week! I'd imagine the weekends could get crazy. But all in all we had a nice time. Friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Always enjoy camping at Hayward.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The only thing you are missing is good WiFi. The wifi is pretty much useless for anyone anywhere in the campground. You really shouldn't even be advetising that you have it. A few years ago it was stellar. now it's not really there for both AT&T and Verizon which our campsite had. Tough to do things without. Heard the same comment for a number of campers too. Please consider a major upgrade soon!
Jul 29, 2013
awesome & comfortable
Jul 26, 2013
We had a great time. Was very proud of the staff and emergency people who helped find the missing guest
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
As always, we had such a great time! We stayed in a cabin this year so we had a bit of a walk to the pool and playground, but it was ok. The cabin was cute and cozy. Perfect for the four of us. The only complaint I have is that the people next to us stayed up past midnight talking loudly outside our window. The luau was a hit with our grandkids! We will be back next year!
Jul 22, 2013
We enjoyed it there but it was too crowd and the bonfire needed to be more space between the cabin and picnic table. The public bathrooms needed to be clean twice a day everyday!! Thanks.
Jul 22, 2013
The cabin rental was perfect for my family. Very clean and spacious. Had a great time!
Jul 22, 2013
Loved all that there was for the kids to enjoy....staff was very friendly and helpful and the bathrooms were cleaned often. Only dissapointment were the bed mattresses....very uncomfortable but otherwise cabin was nice.
Jul 22, 2013
So clean, friendly & fun staff, all dogs were on leashes and quiet at night; many fun activities for the whole family too.
Jul 22, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay😊
Jul 22, 2013
Chaotic and disgusting. Children running around with no supervison. People wandering around with open containers of alchol in the store and rec areas. Lound tacky and felt unsafe. I would never go back, nor would I recomend them to anyone else.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Great campground with lots of stuff to do but things are very expensive!!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Everything was great. very clean cabin nice place.
Jul 17, 2013
Lots to do for families. Staff very friendly. We had reservations for tent campsite. second day it rained so we decided to rent a cabin instead of tenting it. Cabins are very cute.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very clean, staff is the best
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
stated with a group of 5 families. good times. it seems that the campground has cut back on the food shack, wagon rides, movies at night etc during the week. I think that the tubing is really expensive for what you get. should be group rates. otherwise great time again at hayward KOA
Jul 16, 2013
I really liked the facility but was disappointed that almost everything there was an additional cost. This was my first time staying at a KOA and I liked the fact that they had a lot of "extras" there to do like a jumping pillow, waterslide, mini golf, etc. but was disappointed that when ever our three kids wanted to do something we had to send a $20 bill along with them.
Jul 15, 2013
Was very disappointed with our stay this year. We have been going to this KOA for the last 15 years, this is the first time we have ever had a problems with people partying and being loud. This has always been a family oriented campground. However, this time people were up partying past 2 am.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a great time and loved all the activities that were offered. My only suggestion would be to offer a weekend/2 day package for the extras at a slightly reduced cost. (I.e jumpy pillow/waterslide/mini golf for $XX.XX for 2 days or weekend.)
Jul 13, 2013
Wonderful staff. Really think the jumping pillow should be free for guests. Wi-Fi is not good.
Jul 12, 2013
Loved it! Perfect spot for kids of all ages. Clean, safe, and lots of fun!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Great time was had by all. Thanks to all the workers as they are so friendly and kind, especially to the kids! Love it!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.