Hayward KOA

Open May 5 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Email

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
I liked the facility and the amenities but there is a cost to do everything. When I made my reservations I had no idea that there was an additional charge each time you used the amenities and that adds up quick, so plan on spending at least an additional $20 per person per day if you're going to use the amenities.
Aug 15, 2017
Good
Aug 15, 2017
Great staff and very clean and we'll kept up. Will definitely be coming back. Lots of activities and things to do!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Clean, pleasant staff, the only complaints would be the small pool, with all the campers it made it difficult for the smaller children to swim and then having to pay for the extra activities. Just a FYI there was a lot of dogs, more than I have every seen at a camp site before. The show on Saturday night was great, the kids loved it. It was a fun time and have already told people about it.
Aug 15, 2017
We were in the area for a wedding and this was a great location for where we needed to be. This KOA is very family oriented--especially on the weekends--lots to do for everyone.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Love the newly warmed pool, the activities and staff. Everyone is nice and helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
The glow show was amazing! The only thing that I have to mention is the lifeguard at the waterslide on Friday 8/11. My 7rd old daughter lost her Mat 1/2 way down and was screaming very loudly and crying. I was in the gate and in the water before she hit the bottom. The lifeguard never moved or even acknowledged that she was in distress! Very disheartening and disappointing!
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed here because our kids are camp counselors on Birchwood and Mason. It was aBout halfway. Camp was clean and lots of activities for all.
Aug 15, 2017
Very kid oriented. Lots of things to do at the campground and the surrounding area. Highly recommend camping here, my daughters had a blast.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was able to get us in when everyone else was booked. Great experience over all.
Aug 15, 2017
Lots to do you won't have to leave! Great place for families
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great facility friendly staff always well taken care of when we visit we will be back thank you
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was very nice and friendly. Lots of activities for kids. Unfortunately the RV sites are way too close together and parking for vehicles is very limited.
Aug 14, 2017
I rented a cabin - it was nice, but the mattresses are very uncomfortable. And we had SEVERAL packets of tea, but NO coffee! I don't know if that was just a mistake, or if you don't offer coffee in the rooms (although we did have a coffee maker!). Just thought that was strange. I did like our cabin location, as the rest of the campground was PACKED. The girls at the front desk were very friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
Great time overall! Busy busy busy! Old bathrooms and VERY small plots but I would still go again!
Aug 14, 2017
Another great stay this year! Can't wait to come back next year. The Hanggi Family
Aug 14, 2017
The Kids had a great time ages 4-9. Adults had a great time also. I was surprised that Garbage cans or bags were not supplied. Luckily we had our own bags. The staff took care of any noise problems in the campground quickly. Sites are Pretty close together, and small. we had 3 sites, and one was so small there was no room for a vehicle, tent and picnic table but we made do. We will be going back
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Good family campground lots for the kids to do. We were traveling as a couple w/o kids and thought it would be noisy but didn't have any problems. RV sites are tight with trees and does require some maneuvering skill to get in and out.
Aug 14, 2017
We have been coming to Hayward KOA for about 10 years! In fact, we spent our wedding night here! We love it and so do the kids! The kids love the play area and my husband and I love to go tubing! Hayward is a lovely town and the KOA is the best!!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great stay. Glow show was great entertainment. I have stayed here a few times and love the options of activities for kids and adults. I especially like the new swing fire pit area. The new Red Pine Cafe is a bit disappointing - the design of it is not good for lines of people and the flow doesn't seem to work well for the workers either. I noticed a few times that they have a hard time keeping up.
Aug 14, 2017
They do not have enough rock on parking site. There is just sand and we are still cleaning out sand. They should add cable the free tv is not much good. The waste dump is on a hill and the line when leaving was very long they should consider another dump. All the staff was friendly can't say the same about the people camping there from the area.
Aug 14, 2017
Love this campground. We stayed here 3 different times this summer. We had a blast. There is so much to do. My son loves it here. We will be back next summer for sure!! Thank you for making our summer Great!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Lots of activities for kids and the family. Loved our stay there!
Aug 13, 2017
Would have been a 5 but for a lack of cable and spotty wi-if when the park was crowded on weekends
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
I stayed in a TP by the camp kitchen... I love that all camp workers are friendly, I have a 18 month old and all the workers were friendly, respecfull, and nice. The guy that delivered our wood was nice and said something I will never forget, we tried tipping him for the wood dilivery and he said "no, I can't take that.... you spend that money on the kids to have fun!!". Thank you KOA. -Rachel-
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great time again at campground, the deluxe cabin was terrific with horse shoe pit behind and bags game all set up. Easy check in, wood delivery was great. Enjoyed the waterslide. The put put golf course was fun in a combat sort of way, but for a buck a round it was plenty fun. Really liked being able to reserve canoe and kayaks at the waterslide. Just a great time.
Aug 12, 2017
Enjoyed the 4 nights we stayed at the KOA. Our only issue deals with the narrow pull-through we were assigned. Even though we indicated on the reservation we had side-outs on both sides of our RV, the site was so narrow we could not use the slides and extend our awning fully.
Aug 12, 2017
Granddaughter had great time! Weather and facilities were great! Thank you.
Aug 12, 2017
I enjoyed the family orientation with lots of activities for young people. However, as a 72 year old elder woman, I wanted to meet other full-time travelers but there were very few -- mostly weekenders doing their own thing. The staff were always friendly and helpful. I appreciated the little trash can for rubber gloves by the dump station!
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice camp grounds. Would like to see the shower heads and water controllers upgraded - many of the shower heads are in need of being replaced. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Disappointed we were unable to book the same site next year for the same week due to the preemptive rights given to the Lumberjacks. This was our 4th year of camping at Hayward KOA. Please upgrade the mini golf.
Aug 11, 2017
Amazing campground that is perfectly run. We have made this an annual trip and love it. The kids games/activities are great. Thanks.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Nice place but lots of noise from traffic on hwy 63 and sites are small
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean campground.
Aug 10, 2017
Excellent family oriented campground. Very clean and there is always something fun to do. The mini golf area could use a little updating. We had an awesome time as always. We can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 10, 2017
Staff is outstanding! very helpful.they go up and beyond what you would expect. They delivered your wood and would haul your garage bags for you! things for every ages Wonderful kitchenette in middle if campground for everyone to use showers and bathrooms clean cabins are great
Aug 10, 2017
Enjoyed our time there.
Aug 10, 2017
Love the themed weekend
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great stay!! Hoping to go back next year with some friends!
Aug 10, 2017
it was a lot of fun. we all loved the chocolate weekend, the slip and slide. we really enjoyed the ice cream every night. it is just a great area in the trees to stay. lots of thingd for the kids to do.
Aug 10, 2017
Very crowded campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy