Hayward KOA

Open May 5 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Email

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
this was our 2nd stay there ..Julie & Tony are wonderful hosts with an awesome staff backing them up..we brought my girlfriends son this year & he said on a 1 to 10 scale it was a 15..so there you go!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My wife, Rosie & I have another great year of staff & that makes a huge difference when all the team works towards one goal.... Make your stay KOA great! Glad you enjoyed your time at our park. Thanks for visiting.
Jun 26, 2017
Loved the cabin...close quarters to all campers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Makes it great for family reunions. Thanks for your business.
Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful campground - will come back again!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hurry back and thanks for allowing us to fulfill your camping needs!
Jun 24, 2017
Overall, we had a good time and enjoyed the campground. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The only complaint I had about our stay was the jumping pillow. It stopped raining around 11 am and there wasn't any attempt to dry it other than evaporation. Five minutes with a towel would have taken care of things. My son was pretty bummed it didn't open until after 5 or so.
Jun 24, 2017
The cabin smelled. It was not a nice stay.
Jun 22, 2017
Great family campground! Very clean and lots to do! We stay there at least once a year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your continued trust........ Hurry back. We appreciate your business.
Jun 21, 2017
Always GREAT.. Already booked for next year...
Jun 21, 2017
Great except they need to watch/monitor the pool area for rowdy kids throwing things like footballs, diving & jumping on others, running etc.
Jun 21, 2017
It was very noisey by the road,quite a few times we had to yellto each other
Jun 21, 2017
Very fun place to stay. Fun going tubing... Very nice staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks. That's our goal!
Jun 21, 2017
This was our first time staying in a KOA, loved it and plan to come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hurry back & bring your friends.... it only gets better from here with every weekend a different theme.... Fun, fun!
Jun 20, 2017
We camp at a patio site and enjoy the space it provides. We ride the ATV trails from there.
Jun 20, 2017
Great hospitality and environment. Pull through sites a bit small but not too bad. Loved the tubing services!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The family activities are great: pool, mini-golf, bounce pad, playground, pudding eating contest, smores, etc. Kids love all that. Disappointed the waterslide is still not going and it's nearly July. And the wifi is horrible. You can get connected, and it shows strong signal, but nothing works. Pages won't load, games won't work, videos won't play. Need to disconnect and chew up mobile data
Jun 20, 2017
Bathrooms were clean, would have been awesome if the pool was open every day we were there. Also the slide was not open and that was disappointing to the kids. When pool was finally open it was ICE cold.
Jun 20, 2017
We popped into kamp late in the day. got set up and went to bed. So we really can't say anything bad about the kamp. Whether was not putting helping either. We will be back though. Kamp has a lot to offer.
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great time. Wished the pool slide was open, but kids and adults had fun using the facilities. kids really liked the chocolate slip-and-slide.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful location, lots of fun activities! The new Red Pine Kitchen is a great addition! Bummed that the slide was closed for renovations, but I'm sure it will be better than ever once it reopens.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed this past weekend, 6/16 & 6/17 because of the waterpark & pool. The pool was finally repaired but the water park was not. Was very disappointed because that's why we chose the KOA over other campgrounds in the area. Weren't even offered anything for our inconvenience. Nothing was even offered to us for the inactive waterpark. Very disappointed in this KOA!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
We were surprised at all the kid functions. And also how quiet it was in the campground.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly and clean campground! Many fun activities for the family
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful staff.:) I paid extra for 50 amp because 30 amp sites were not available but several 30 amp sites around us never filled up. Not sure what that was about. Anyway, the staff and activities make this place great!
Jun 19, 2017
Had issue upon arrival with which site was reserved for us. internet strength wasn't the best away from office. Overall, great to see the updates happening.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
This is a great campground if you have kids. We went with my dad and little brother. Not having our own kids I would have liked to have known our site was right next to the pavillion/playground. My idea of a relaxing saturday evening isn't listening to the cha cha slide and kung fu panda for 4 hours. we'll definitely come back, just a different spot.
Jun 19, 2017
Always a great stay, however this time was a little disappointed that the WiFi was not working on the South Side, site 220, can't wait to see what other changes happen over the summer, See you Labor Day weekend.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
We had a great time as always! Lots to do, and the whole place is nice and clean. Even with a full campground it's not too crowded.
Jun 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Wish showers were a bit nicer.
Jun 17, 2017
Great spot to bring our grandkids. Sites are very tight for bigger RV's to get in & out of!
Jun 16, 2017
I purchased a KOA card and wasn't allowed to use it at this visit. The pool and water slide were not working so the entire campground a discount. However I still had purchased a discount card. It was not my fault that the things didn't work. I am sure not everyone else in the campground purchased the discount card.
Jun 16, 2017
The staff were great, lots of fun games for young children. However the weekend we stayed was 90 degrees and the pool was not open.Some problem they were working on but not able to fix that weekend, this was very disappointing. Also the water slide was not operating and had not been in service yet this year and won't be for several weeks. Website should have stated it was under construction.
Jun 15, 2017
If you like crowds, this is your KOA. Front desk person seemed more interested in talking with the maintenance pwersonnel and the second clerk than us when we checked in. Dog park is a long way from the campground and small.
Jun 15, 2017
the only thing that kept it from being a 5 star visit was the closed pool...pretty disappointing.everything else was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks.... Our park is in the top 3% of all 500 KOA's nation wide. The pool has a new heater installed & is a constant 84 degrees, even with the cool Wisconsin evenings.....
Jun 15, 2017
They are learning, the pool wasn't open and it was a hot weekend. Super clean restrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We purchased a new 750,000 BTU pool heater. Removed the roof of the pool room & lowered the unit by fork lift into place, reinstalled a new roof and found out the company sent us an incorrect heater, What a problem and a delay. Sorry for the situation, but our pool is now a constant 84 degrees! Hurry back
Jun 14, 2017
We have stayed at the campground in the past and had a great time, but this time was different. We showed up to find out that the pool and water slide were closed. The water slide would not be open for the weekend but we were told the pool might be. In the end the pool never opened. Very disappointing considering I called the day before we arrived and was never told about the pool.
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed here last year and loved it! Came back with 9 kids ready for the pool and the slide. After a three hour drive we were told they were both closed. Not sure if we'll be back. Not very good customer service not to warn us ahead of time. You send a confirmation email, you could have added those details.
Jun 14, 2017
Helpful staff, clean area, many things for children to do.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
The hayward KOA would be a great campground however we had a very disappointing experience. The campsites are small but we came for the amenities. However, upon arrival, we found out the water slide and pool were not usable (the website states open May 23rd). We specifically choose It for the pool with it being the beginning of June. Sadly we could have paid WAY less somewhere else for what we got
Jun 14, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. I wish it wasn't raining, but that is something you can't control. Was glad to hear that the pool opened towards the end of our last day. Wish it was open sooner.
Jun 14, 2017
Disappointed that the pool and water slide were both closed for maintenance during the full length of our stay (temps in the upper 80's) and there was no notification on the website or by email to alert us so we could make other plans.
Jun 14, 2017
The pool and water slide were closed without notification. There was one excuse after another why the pool wouldn't open. It was 90 degrees and the 2nd wknd of June. Why wasn't it opened earlier?
Jun 14, 2017
The pool and water slide were closed. We were not notified in advance and our group had seven kids. Not ok. We got. 15% discount that's it. Not worth it when it's 95 degrees and miserable. They had all of our contact info. I was even emailing Koa back and forth on pricing and other stuff and they never mentioned it. It hasn't been open all season. Not ok
Jun 14, 2017
Would have rated higher but this year the pool was broke down and couldn't get an honest answer, all weekend we were told "maybe today" we were there 4 nights and the pool was never open. Then we received a measly $27 Off our stay, the pool is the main reason we stay here.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Did not realize hiw huge the campgrounds were not counting the cabins. It seemed crowed in some areas and nobab=d6 parked in others. People were nice and the park was clean.
Jun 14, 2017
the pool was not working and it was almost 90 degrees. they did not send an email or give a courtesy call to let us know about this issue. We even called twice on our way with questions and no warning. We drove 3 hours with 4 kids and ended up leaving early due to the heat. The camp was fun but way too hot without some water to cool off. There was tubing offered but it was an extra $10 a person.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy