Hayward KOA

Open May 6 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Email

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
The activities were very fun - chocolate slip & slide, limbo contest & the dance. We also loved the tubing. The kids loved the bike rentals, the water slide & the swimming pool. The campground is close to the highway which is quite noisy (all night long) and the bathrooms could be updated.
Aug 08, 2016
This was our first time there. The sites were too close. People walked right through occupied sites without care. Neighbors were very loud the last two days of our stay. The jumping pillow and slide should be included in your stay. The staff was friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was very friendly and patient with all our questions... very kid friendly environment! LOVED THE TUBING!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground, my only complaint is the sites are very small. We have a 30ft trailer with a slide out and there isn't much room left after (typical to most KOAs). Getting in and out of these sites is also tricky with all the trees....
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Super clean and easy to check in
Aug 08, 2016
Had a very wonderful time my grandkids loved it we will be back. Staff all very friendly & helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice park great for kids
Aug 08, 2016
We had a wonderful time. It was are first time campimg at a koa
Aug 08, 2016
Reserved two campsites next to each other and instead they put us across the campground, saying they didn't know what happened. Took too much persuasion to make it right. Bathrooms are junky and the showers are not nice. There were way too many people there and always lines for the check in and store. Check in took 25 minutes. Not a usual KOA experience.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was good
Aug 08, 2016
Too many people, too crowded, too smokey with all the campfires!
Aug 07, 2016
My family & I enjoyed 4 nights at the KOA. The staff was super friendly & the campground was very clean. We enjoyed the pool, bouncy air mattress, mini golf, but especially LOVED tubing & kayaking! Thank you for making our family vacation memorable!
Aug 07, 2016
The staff were friendly, were very helpful with us needing a extra day. The draw back of the campground is the noise due to being close to the highway. Even though there is plenty of stuff to do for kids especially on the weekend, it would be nice to have stuff during the week for the kids, like crafts, games, movies, etc. Lack of grass lead to a lot of dirt, but clean campground and showers
Aug 07, 2016
Very disappointed that you had to pay extra to use the amenities such as the water slide, mini golf, even the bounce pillow.
Aug 06, 2016
We have been staying at the Hayward KOA for 30 years - fabulous a every time! Well maintained - a helpful and available staff - in particular over the past couple of years or so Julie has problem solved reservations - we are so appreciative of her skill and willingness to tackle any dilemma 😀
Aug 06, 2016
well maintained campground, great service, felt secure, friendly, immediately felt "at home"
Aug 06, 2016
Clean and nice place to stay
Aug 05, 2016
Thank you for letting our family stay at your lovely camp site. The activities were fun.
Aug 05, 2016
The pull thru site was narrow and not level. Out of level by more than 10". The site was dirt, leveling jacks simply sink in, so boards were needed. I pay the KOA price for a nice level site. This place didn't have them.
Aug 05, 2016
Very family friendly! Lots of activities, some have a small fee but nothing horrible. Clean bathrooms and campground. All staff are friendly. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2016
Great place for a family with kids! Parking places are a little too close, NO grills at sites, no grass or concrete around parking pad, lots of sand! Great rest rooms, showers, laundry facility.
Aug 05, 2016
Always a clean facility and the workers are very helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
The staff was FANTASTIC!! They helped to squeeze us in and were wonderful to work with. We will definitely be back
Aug 04, 2016
Great stay! Sad that the pool was closed both days we were there, our kids were looking forward to swimming. Otherwise, we enjoyed it very much. Cabin was clean and staff was friendly!
Aug 04, 2016
The water slide was great.
Aug 03, 2016
Well Tubing was closed two weeks after the flooding. We paid full price for the Ristbands for the kids. NO Discounts??? We ended up on the river with another campground. It was not Dangerous at all. Also staying up past 11 is not a crime but this KOA it was. Don't laugh at night! Maybe your camp sites need to be spread out more. Not how many $$$ you can make in a weekend.Time to Mix it up!
Aug 03, 2016
Very tight tv site area. As camper pool, jump pillow should be included no extra charge
Aug 03, 2016
up grade the mini golf, such as in/outdoor carpet, otherwise great place for family fun
Aug 03, 2016
Great sites and friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff very friendly and helpful. Only downfall was the sites are very narrow! Overall a great place! Will be coming back.
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great 5 day stay. Campground offers lots of variety of things for kids to do. All staff were amazingly friendly!
Aug 03, 2016
Bathrooms are gross and need updating BIG time! This campground is expensive to begin with $66 a night and then does not advertise that every single thing other than the pool costs additional money. I felt nickel and dimed to death! Could have stayed at a nice resort cheaper!
Aug 02, 2016
No hot water for showers our second morning :(
Aug 02, 2016
We visit KOA ever year and its a favorite of my family. There is so much to do, and very family friendly. We will continue to stay with KOA, Hawyard, WI.
Aug 02, 2016
Always have fun! Been staying here for 15 years straight.
Aug 02, 2016
Our family (4 kids, Spouses, and 9 grandkids) all love getting together at Hayward. Something to do for everyone!!
Aug 02, 2016
This may not be specific to the Hayward KOA but the camp sites are so close together I felt crowded. So many people. Also, money pit for people with kids like us. Regardless the kids had fun.
Aug 02, 2016
Site and amenities good, long wait on side of road after tubing was very bad
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The kampground was great. My only complaint is the $5 bundles of wood were tiny. They should be twice the size for that price.
Aug 02, 2016
KOA campfire wood overpriced ($5.50 vs $3 per bundle down the road). Safety at the waterslide was an issue. Lifeguards weren't 100% engaged & the manager wasn't too concerned. One day the lifeguards were trying to toss another lifeguard in the water & manager was behind me on the slide. I said something & she blew if off. Restrooms clean
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great stay the the KOA and will definitely continue our yearly tradition! Thank you!
Aug 02, 2016
Greatful as how clean everything is
Aug 02, 2016
Well run, lots of activities for kids.
Aug 02, 2016
The grounds were very clean and staff very much on top of things. We enjoyed the pool and water slide.
Aug 02, 2016
The people here could not be more friendly if they tried. We loved the facility. Traffic is noticeable but the amenities and the people make up for it. We are coming back!
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy