Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Great place to stay lots of activities for the family and kids. The one thing is how crazy the price is way to much for us being our own camper and blankets. Also how much more you have to pay for each additional person over 9 a day. I could stay at a hotel cheaper plus save on gas for driving my camper their. I would rate it a 5 stars of the price was reasonable
Jun 24, 2013
Staff was wonderful and very helpful. We were to be in sight 97. First night we were relocated to another sight due to car parked in our sight. Second night another cabin car was parked over fire pit. That site is very small for a motorhome. May be best suited for a smaller unit. We prefer a bit more room in our sites and some grass.
Jun 23, 2013
First time we rented a kabin..will definately do it again eapecially for just an overnighter.
Jun 21, 2013
They had a little billing issue but other then that very helpful and friendly service.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
We return every year, we love it! Extremely helpful, kind, hard-working staff. The grounds, bathrooms, Karin's etc... are clean and very well maintained. SO much to do for all ages. GREAT KOA!
Jun 20, 2013
very clean, friendly staff, site a bit small for camper with slideouts
Jun 20, 2013
Great location; many activities. I had a problem with my trailer brakes, and several staff were quickly providing assistance and a solution.
Jun 20, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend at Hayward KOA. We stayed over Fathers' Day weekend & the KOA offered so many fun activities. The staff is so friendly. We stayed in a cabin which was clean and very cute. We'll definitely be back.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Great stay, clean facilities, fun activities and not too far from home!
Jun 19, 2013
We have stayed at the Hayward, WI KOA many times. We love it! The staff are friendly and helpful. There are lots of things for our kids to do. The only criticism I have is the playground needs to be updated.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Love the KOA Hayward, but your prices are keeping young family's away, you could have full house if your price was lowered....
Jun 18, 2013
very nice as usual. seems to be getting very expensive to camp. we would like to see some other specials-like stay 4 get 5th night free.
Jun 18, 2013
The cabins, bathrooms, and the grounds were all kept clean! Everyone was always friendly and helpful! Our family would definitely stay again and would tell others it is a great place!
Jun 17, 2013
Cabin didn't have a cook top or TV for the expensive price. It was clean and in good condition though. All the amenities at location were extra cost. Nickel and diming guests and with high prices. Small location with good staff maintenance.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We stayed in a camping lodge due to illness. Beautiful facility, though pricey. As it was early in the season, the campground activities were not underway but we enjoyed the pool and mini golf with our grandson. The staff was very attentive.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
They advertise all the kid friendly things to do. The slide was not available, no ice cream stand, no breakfast, bounce pillow and mini golf and bike rentals closed at 6pm, all things they say are available but who shuts down at 6pm? Staff said they would unlock pillow bounce for kids and we waited and waited and waited and they never came. Deluxe cabin is great but not enough hot water.
Jun 13, 2013
Had an enjoyable time with children and grandchildren again. We've been camping this weekend for the past 20 years - disappointed it was not Halloween weekend though. It changed this year - we looked forward to that as our first camping trip of the year.
Jun 13, 2013
Waterside was down so that was pretty disappointing but otherwise a great stay.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Great time again Miss Halloween week as for the past 19 years this weekend was that. campgrounds clean. staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back again next year.
Jun 11, 2013
Staff very accommodating and friendly- just like talking to family or friends. Restrooms and showers clean. Kamp store well supplied with necessities and extras. Parking for larger vehicles a bit of a challenge, but all in all an excellent experience! Keep up the good work!
Jun 11, 2013
Very dissapointed that when we had visitors they had to pay $4 and only came to visit not to use any of the ammenities. Some of the workers were not as frendly as in the past. They didn't seem to happy to be there. Sign on door of restrooms were to be closed from 1-2 for cleaning but when we tried to use them at 9am they were closed for cleaning.
Jun 11, 2013
Not bad, but they could spray for bugs. All the kids attractions are extra and they should be included in the camp fees.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
This is a heavily booked place with sites that are packed like sardines. The main reason we went was because of the water slide and it was shut down for repairs.
Jun 10, 2013
The Hayward KOA is great for kids of all ages, the only thing is, you have to be prepared to "fork over some extra doe" Lots of activities to keep kids busy. Didn't care for the idea for paying extra per day for the jumping pillow, especially when it rains, it gets shut down.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Just find a way to stop the rain. Our grandson had a great time.
Jun 09, 2013
Cold/snowey - but fun and relaxing!
Jun 09, 2013
Cold, rainy but fun !!
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Even with all the rain, we had a great time and enjoyed the "fiesta" themed weekend. Thank you for a great first impression.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
This is a really neat place! Tons to do, the kids loved it, and even though the weather wasn't so great, we had so much fun!!
Jun 03, 2013
Even though the weather was far from ideal, the kids had plenty of things to do and when they are happy it makes the trip all the better!!
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Awesome stay! Love the way you get everyone excited and involved. Like a little community. My kids had a great time with the crafts and dance. Loved the wagon rides. Little things mean a lot to them! Thanks so much.
Jun 02, 2013
We stay here 1 to 2 times a year and the service seems to get better every year. The staff are always friendly and the place is run very well. We will continue to camp at the Hayward KOA for many years to come. Dan and Gretal St.Onge
May 29, 2013
New owners: Need to enforce quite hours, don'dt leave it to guests. Dogs not on leashes. Again rules need to be enforced. Store needs to be open on wkends from 8am tdo 10pm at all times. Security is really lacking, which we depend on. At least to 12 midnight. Prices on ice cream need to be reasonable and the amount given has to be adequate. Need for more children activities.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
I like that the new owners took the time to introduce themselves. The other staff was always friendly as well. We have stayed here for the past three years. It seemed like this year in the showers, the fans were not working as well as they could have been, other than that everything seemed well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.