Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2013
Stay was great. Speed limit should also be for employess in their golf carts
Jul 11, 2013
The water slide and tubing close way too early for the summertime. At least have them open until 7pm not 430pm. We were not able to take advantage of these d/t how early they closed and the other things to do in the area.
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time and the activities for families were fantastic!! Our only complaint would be that there are not enough showers for that many campers, and the bathrooms were not cleaned often enough.
Jul 10, 2013
All of the staff at this campground were friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and the sites are lovely. We especially enjoyed the bike trail going from the campground into town.
Jul 10, 2013
The campground and activities were great, however the drunk idiots that cruised the ground until after 4am nightly were not.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Just the two of us, but had 3 visitors on Sunday for a birthday party. Everything was fine, like the music being back in the builidng, further away from the camper section we were in. We enjoyed the outdoor movie.
Jul 09, 2013
My Austrailian terrier was attacked by two pit bulls.They almost killed her until I pinned the one to the ground.The owners of the dogs paid the $900 vet bill.I had to ask the owner of the KOA two times to remove the dogs from the campground.He was reluctant until I pointed out the safety of all the small children staying there.He was not very professional and frankly would have put others at risk
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. There were activities for the kids. Our site was bigger than other KOA's I have stayed at and included plenty of shade. The pool was nice, but was crowded. The pool could be bigger or an additional pool would be nice. The wi-fi internet access was horrible. This KOA desperately needs to upgrade the wi-fi and internet. I anticipate returning to this KOA some day.
Jul 09, 2013
We love the Hayward KOA, everything was clean and staff were very nice.Only complaint is the wifi was terrible and couldn't even log in, very disappointing.Needs to be fixed asap.
Jul 09, 2013
Beautifully kept "Kamp", very friendly staff, lots of activities for grandkids and Will go back again!
Jul 09, 2013
Definitely not a family campground anymore, we have been coming for at least 10 years, this was the first time we were disappointed. Bathrooms were always dirty staff not as friendly, moved our reservation site so our family couldn't stay by each other, lights were always on at night, no one to tell everyone to be quite after quite time. Will not be coming back,Too bad we really liked coming here
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We love coming to the KOA, but this year we had a lot of run inS with dogs. Multiple dogs barked during the day and at night. It was real disturbing. We are dog lovers and have 2 ourselves, but there is a time and place. Also, the bathrooms and showers were not kept clean.
Jul 09, 2013
This was our second time at the Hayward KOA. This time our experience was not great. Our spot was too small for our camper, we couldn't even open our awning. We were packed into our spot like sardines. Then one of our neighbors was smoking marijuana. When I called to tell the main office, they did nothing about it. With that, we were very unimpressed. The bathrooms were also dirty.
Jul 09, 2013
need camper parking
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Great place to stay - very kid friendly, safe and family oriented. The activities were all fun and the close proximity to floating down the Namekagon River was great! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 09, 2013
Sites are very close together. Bathrooms were very dirty all of the time. Everything had an added cost which is not the case at the other KOA's we have stayed. And staff were just not that friendly. We will not stay heer again.
Jul 09, 2013
Connection internet à améliorer cependant!
Jul 08, 2013
Great Family campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Great events and amenities. Very friendly staff!
Jul 08, 2013
Was disappointed with all the "extra" charges! Was also very disappointed in the lack of communication!!! Checked in & hardly anything was explained :(
Jul 08, 2013
We had a good time. We enjoyed tubing, the waterslide, and jumping pillow. My only suggestion would be to add chairs for adults to sit in by the jumping pillow along with umbrellas for shade while watching their kids jump.
Jul 08, 2013
It was a bit crowded but it was great for the grandkids. There was so much for them to do.
Jul 08, 2013
We always enjoy staying at your KOA.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
everything was great! only suggestion would be to have more/better labeled receptacles for recycling (plastic and glass)
Jul 08, 2013
Great activities for the whole family. Employees are top notch regarding customer service. We will camp at the Hayward KOA soon!
Jul 08, 2013
Camp sites are located very close to busy and loud state highway 63. Conditions are very dusty due to continuous van transportation of people, canoes and tubes. Many activities on site (pool, waterslide, etc.) but quite expensive for the camp site and extra charges for all activities. Not the place to go if you want a quite place to relax.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
very good for family get together very good service from all employees thanks.
Jul 07, 2013
Overpriced...campground was fine, but everything else was extra. For a family of 4 to camp and wristbands was well over $200 for 3 nights! Staff was not friendly, no signs were posted about anything...tubing, bouncy pillow, waterslide, etc... I will plan to camp in Hayward again, but not at the KOA. I was very disappointed in my big family get away for the summer.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Great and friendly staff as usual. New owners are honoring the past excellence of the campground. 2 things: Bathrooms were nasty both days just prior to clean up time. Monitor more closely. One staff member at front desk couldn't describe what was involved in the activities on the list and didn't try to get an answer. Work on that. Otherwise great fun on a busy July 4th.
Jul 07, 2013
The Staff Is always so helpful and friendly. Our family really feels like they go out of their way and are so accommodating.
Jul 07, 2013
We enjoyed the activities, pool, employees, campsites and very few mosquitoes!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Campground was clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Slide $10/person/ day is too much, we had to skip it. WIFI 0 stars. Not only didn't it work in cabin, but didn't work when we were sitting outside the store : ( 5stars if wifi would have worked
Jul 06, 2013
I just picked the wrong night to stay here. It was packed and everyone was enjoying the activities.
Jul 05, 2013
We had camper electrical problems and had to leave early after paying for 4 nights, but they would not refund any money for to unused nights. The camper across from us were up until 2:15AM partying and were very very loud, and the KOA staff did nothing about it. Vert dis-satisfied and would never camp there again, nor recommend it.
Jul 05, 2013
we had one problem with teenagers stealing stuff from us and several others. the management kicked them all out and replaced stolen stuff. the handled it very well. we have been going back for quite a few years and will continue to do so!!
Jul 04, 2013
THE PARK IS BEAUTIFUL. THE EMPLOYEES ARE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WE ESPECIALLY WANT TO SAY THANK YOU TO LOIS JOHNSON AND BILL CHRISTEN THEY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP US.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Lots of things to do at the KOA, too bad we were not there longer.
Jul 03, 2013
I did feel that for camping in a tent, the rates should have been much lower. Probably wont be going back being I paid nearly $100 for the weekend in tent and got rained on first night and froze the second. One night in nice hotel for that kind of money would have been better. Its a place for kids and being I didnt have any, wasnt for me. You really need to lower the price to make it worth it.
Jul 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.