Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Great place to stay - very kid friendly, safe and family oriented. The activities were all fun and the close proximity to floating down the Namekagon River was great! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 09, 2013
Sites are very close together. Bathrooms were very dirty all of the time. Everything had an added cost which is not the case at the other KOA's we have stayed. And staff were just not that friendly. We will not stay heer again.
Jul 09, 2013
Connection internet à améliorer cependant!
Jul 08, 2013
Great Family campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Great events and amenities. Very friendly staff!
Jul 08, 2013
Was disappointed with all the "extra" charges! Was also very disappointed in the lack of communication!!! Checked in & hardly anything was explained :(
Jul 08, 2013
We had a good time. We enjoyed tubing, the waterslide, and jumping pillow. My only suggestion would be to add chairs for adults to sit in by the jumping pillow along with umbrellas for shade while watching their kids jump.
Jul 08, 2013
It was a bit crowded but it was great for the grandkids. There was so much for them to do.
Jul 08, 2013
We always enjoy staying at your KOA.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
everything was great! only suggestion would be to have more/better labeled receptacles for recycling (plastic and glass)
Jul 08, 2013
Great activities for the whole family. Employees are top notch regarding customer service. We will camp at the Hayward KOA soon!
Jul 08, 2013
Camp sites are located very close to busy and loud state highway 63. Conditions are very dusty due to continuous van transportation of people, canoes and tubes. Many activities on site (pool, waterslide, etc.) but quite expensive for the camp site and extra charges for all activities. Not the place to go if you want a quite place to relax.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
very good for family get together very good service from all employees thanks.
Jul 07, 2013
Overpriced...campground was fine, but everything else was extra. For a family of 4 to camp and wristbands was well over $200 for 3 nights! Staff was not friendly, no signs were posted about anything...tubing, bouncy pillow, waterslide, etc... I will plan to camp in Hayward again, but not at the KOA. I was very disappointed in my big family get away for the summer.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Great and friendly staff as usual. New owners are honoring the past excellence of the campground. 2 things: Bathrooms were nasty both days just prior to clean up time. Monitor more closely. One staff member at front desk couldn't describe what was involved in the activities on the list and didn't try to get an answer. Work on that. Otherwise great fun on a busy July 4th.
Jul 07, 2013
The Staff Is always so helpful and friendly. Our family really feels like they go out of their way and are so accommodating.
Jul 07, 2013
We enjoyed the activities, pool, employees, campsites and very few mosquitoes!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Campground was clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Slide $10/person/ day is too much, we had to skip it. WIFI 0 stars. Not only didn't it work in cabin, but didn't work when we were sitting outside the store : ( 5stars if wifi would have worked
Jul 06, 2013
I just picked the wrong night to stay here. It was packed and everyone was enjoying the activities.
Jul 05, 2013
We had camper electrical problems and had to leave early after paying for 4 nights, but they would not refund any money for to unused nights. The camper across from us were up until 2:15AM partying and were very very loud, and the KOA staff did nothing about it. Vert dis-satisfied and would never camp there again, nor recommend it.
Jul 05, 2013
we had one problem with teenagers stealing stuff from us and several others. the management kicked them all out and replaced stolen stuff. the handled it very well. we have been going back for quite a few years and will continue to do so!!
Jul 04, 2013
THE PARK IS BEAUTIFUL. THE EMPLOYEES ARE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. WE ESPECIALLY WANT TO SAY THANK YOU TO LOIS JOHNSON AND BILL CHRISTEN THEY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP US.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Lots of things to do at the KOA, too bad we were not there longer.
Jul 03, 2013
I did feel that for camping in a tent, the rates should have been much lower. Probably wont be going back being I paid nearly $100 for the weekend in tent and got rained on first night and froze the second. One night in nice hotel for that kind of money would have been better. Its a place for kids and being I didnt have any, wasnt for me. You really need to lower the price to make it worth it.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Very nice facilities and grounds and we were extremely impressed! The only thing to improve on would be more comfortable beds. We hope to be back soon. Thank you!
Jul 03, 2013
Very clean fun and quiet place at night. Had a great time.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We enjoyed gettng togethe wth family there The toddler time at 2pm for the wet and wild weekend was nap time for most kids ages 1 to 3, so we could not participate in that.
Jul 02, 2013
I was told at check-in that no other sites were available; the three sites down the row sat empty all weekend while we were packed in like sardines by the campers next to us. The movie ran LOUD and LATE on Saturday night while we were trying to enjoy a nice camp fire at our own site. Low value for the money -- everything but the pool cost extra on top of the $60 a night we were already paying.
Jul 02, 2013
Campsite was clean. Staff very friendly. I did however think it was quite rediculas that as a paying staying guest that I had to pay extra for my kids to play on the jumping pillow and the water slide.
Jul 02, 2013
The bathroom situation was abysmal. Not very nice and not nearly enough of them.
Jul 02, 2013
There were so many things for the kids to do and us as a family. We had a great first time at KOA!
Jul 02, 2013
Beautiful campground. Lots for the family to do. Wish we could have stayed longer!!!!!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a very good time and hope to be able to schedule next year's family reunion in mid July.
Jul 01, 2013
I was the dumb person that left the dog in the cabin never again but i will be back minus animals we had the best weekend and this K O A had the nicest people working they made our stay really great we will be having our family get together at the Hayward K O A every year from now on thank you again for a wonderful weekend Gloria Tew
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
would have liked it better if they would have had the pancake breakfast because we did not plan on having to go anywhere to eat for breakfast and we did not bring the stuff with for breakfast so if you don't have this any more than you should take this off your advertisement.
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great week as always. Hayward is a beautiful area. Weather was fine. Kids really enjoy the activities, jumping pillow and water slide.
Jul 01, 2013
Its a great place to bring my grand daughters every year, they loved it. We plan on making this our annual trip every year, we did two years and were anxious to come back next year.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a blast!!!!!!! We will definitely be back next year. Thanks for the great memories :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.