Hayward KOA

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
Everything was great. very clean cabin nice place.
Jul 17, 2013
We had such a great time we will be back every year. The staff were awesome, and a special thank you to the waterslide staff for making my daughter's summer!
Jul 17, 2013
best KOA camp ground in the midwest
Jul 17, 2013
Lots to do for families. Staff very friendly. We had reservations for tent campsite. second day it rained so we decided to rent a cabin instead of tenting it. Cabins are very cute.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very clean, staff is the best
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
stated with a group of 5 families. good times. it seems that the campground has cut back on the food shack, wagon rides, movies at night etc during the week. I think that the tubing is really expensive for what you get. should be group rates. otherwise great time again at hayward KOA
Jul 16, 2013
This was our second year staying with the Hayward KOA and we had a blast. We will continue to camp there for years to come.
Jul 16, 2013
I really liked the facility but was disappointed that almost everything there was an additional cost. This was my first time staying at a KOA and I liked the fact that they had a lot of "extras" there to do like a jumping pillow, waterslide, mini golf, etc. but was disappointed that when ever our three kids wanted to do something we had to send a $20 bill along with them.
Jul 16, 2013
my son and I enjoyed our stay. I did think the bathrooms were very clean but could use air freshenors. A couple times the wood fired out door water heater dumped out clouds of nasty smoke across the pool. Once it smelled like burning plastic.
Jul 16, 2013
We were only able to stay one night at KOA in Hayward with our two small children, but it was great. There were actually too many activities we wanted to do and just couldn't fit them in one night,so I would recommend two nights at least. The site was shady, maybe too close to other campers though. The bathrooms were clean, available and close by. We felt safe.
Jul 15, 2013
Was very disappointed with our stay this year. We have been going to this KOA for the last 15 years, this is the first time we have ever had a problems with people partying and being loud. This has always been a family oriented campground. However, this time people were up partying past 2 am.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a great time and loved all the activities that were offered. My only suggestion would be to offer a weekend/2 day package for the extras at a slightly reduced cost. (I.e jumpy pillow/waterslide/mini golf for $XX.XX for 2 days or weekend.)
Jul 15, 2013
Just booked for next summer!
Jul 15, 2013
Loved our time there. wish we able to stay longer. Very nice new owners.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Once again we had an awesome time at the campground the entire staff there is awesome they're very helpful as always they always make us feel wanted and welcome there.and the Christmas in July was a great idea there was a lot for the kids to do all weekend. We're already planning our next trip in a few weeks back to the Hayward koa.
Jul 15, 2013
Everything was great other than the tiny, yappy dog that was tied to a tree and barked the entire weekend. Owners did nothing about it, just sat there and let it bark. Often just left it tied to that tree all day. It woke us up and disturbed all of our meals. It also went to the bathroom on our campsite and they left the pile and didn't clean it up. They were in camp site 123.
Jul 14, 2013
My family has been coming to Hayward KOA for over 10 years. Had a disagreement with the new owner about how many tents - we had 4 on r site. Owner said he would rather lose our business as he could fill it next day w/paying customers. We had 2 sites. Sad, we weren't trying to take advantage but won't take that kind of abuse. Yelled at us in the camp store. Btw, next day park was mostly empty.
Jul 14, 2013
Took forever to get checked in. Only one person working. She was trying to take care of people that came in to buy stuff while checking us in. Took way to long. With a campground that large (and it was by no means full) they should have more than one person in the office/store to take care of customers.
Jul 13, 2013
Wonderful staff. Really think the jumping pillow should be free for guests. Wi-Fi is not good.
Jul 13, 2013
This campground was clean and very kid & pet friendly. Will definitely stay here again next year!
Jul 13, 2013
Had a good stay at the campground, site was good, bathrooms were clean, most of the time during the day we were sight seeing.
Jul 12, 2013
Loved it! Perfect spot for kids of all ages. Clean, safe, and lots of fun!
Jul 12, 2013
Family friendly & a great place to camp. Themed weekends are awesome. Loved chocolate weekend!
Jul 12, 2013
grandchildren had a ball
Jul 12, 2013
This KOA is awesome when it is not crowded - freshly painted, lots of activities and is family/pet friendly. The staff is friendly and helpful. But on a busy weekend like July 4th, it is claustrophobic and impossible to keep the facilities clean. When it is crowded, it the restrooms & showers are inadequate & dirty. Needs more showers with attached dressing areas; and shelves on bathroom walls.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Incredibly helpful, friendly staff! Love it there.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Great time was had by all. Thanks to all the workers as they are so friendly and kind, especially to the kids! Love it!
Jul 11, 2013
Stay was great. Speed limit should also be for employess in their golf carts
Jul 11, 2013
The water slide and tubing close way too early for the summertime. At least have them open until 7pm not 430pm. We were not able to take advantage of these d/t how early they closed and the other things to do in the area.
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time and the activities for families were fantastic!! Our only complaint would be that there are not enough showers for that many campers, and the bathrooms were not cleaned often enough.
Jul 10, 2013
All of the staff at this campground were friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and the sites are lovely. We especially enjoyed the bike trail going from the campground into town.
Jul 10, 2013
The campground and activities were great, however the drunk idiots that cruised the ground until after 4am nightly were not.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Just the two of us, but had 3 visitors on Sunday for a birthday party. Everything was fine, like the music being back in the builidng, further away from the camper section we were in. We enjoyed the outdoor movie.
Jul 09, 2013
My Austrailian terrier was attacked by two pit bulls.They almost killed her until I pinned the one to the ground.The owners of the dogs paid the $900 vet bill.I had to ask the owner of the KOA two times to remove the dogs from the campground.He was reluctant until I pointed out the safety of all the small children staying there.He was not very professional and frankly would have put others at risk
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. There were activities for the kids. Our site was bigger than other KOA's I have stayed at and included plenty of shade. The pool was nice, but was crowded. The pool could be bigger or an additional pool would be nice. The wi-fi internet access was horrible. This KOA desperately needs to upgrade the wi-fi and internet. I anticipate returning to this KOA some day.
Jul 09, 2013
We love the Hayward KOA, everything was clean and staff were very nice.Only complaint is the wifi was terrible and couldn't even log in, very disappointing.Needs to be fixed asap.
Jul 09, 2013
Beautifully kept "Kamp", very friendly staff, lots of activities for grandkids and Will go back again!
Jul 09, 2013
Definitely not a family campground anymore, we have been coming for at least 10 years, this was the first time we were disappointed. Bathrooms were always dirty staff not as friendly, moved our reservation site so our family couldn't stay by each other, lights were always on at night, no one to tell everyone to be quite after quite time. Will not be coming back,Too bad we really liked coming here
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We love coming to the KOA, but this year we had a lot of run inS with dogs. Multiple dogs barked during the day and at night. It was real disturbing. We are dog lovers and have 2 ourselves, but there is a time and place. Also, the bathrooms and showers were not kept clean.
Jul 09, 2013
This was our second time at the Hayward KOA. This time our experience was not great. Our spot was too small for our camper, we couldn't even open our awning. We were packed into our spot like sardines. Then one of our neighbors was smoking marijuana. When I called to tell the main office, they did nothing about it. With that, we were very unimpressed. The bathrooms were also dirty.
Jul 09, 2013
need camper parking

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.