Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Bathrooms as clean as anywhere I've been. Only negative, and I think this is a KOA policy and not specific to this location, is paying $6 for our son to stay over a single night with us. The campsites are reasonably priced but not cheap at just under $50/nite. Seems petty to charge for an extra adult above 2.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campground, looking forward to next stay,lot of history in the area.
Sep 22, 2015
Loved the rock fire pits . Clean. Wifi was not good.
Sep 22, 2015
Front desk person was awesome and very helpful. We only stayed 1 night but we would come back again.
Sep 22, 2015
we just stayed overnight on our way to florida . everyone treated us great . and the pizza was also great.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice to see a little cafe included in the office/store facility. Camp sites rustic, spacious and inviting. Lots of activities!
Sep 20, 2015
Well maintained; clean restrooms and showers
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Nice campsites, very clean. Convenient location.
Sep 18, 2015
PERFECT AS USUAL...EXCEPT FOR THE STINK BUGS
Sep 18, 2015
Staff was very accommodating. Facility was clean and well maintained.
Sep 17, 2015
nice and quiet. very friendly nice sites
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Loved it! Will be back when in the area.
Sep 14, 2015
friendly staff, clean showers/restrooms, quiet environment, will stay again when in the area. thanks
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful! Lovely staff, clean, easy check-in. Camped with 3 kids who truly enjoyed their first camping experience! A++++ Looking forward to returning!
Sep 14, 2015
Nice park but did not like the 4 mile narrow road to enter. Very pretty route just narrow. Wish the walking trail had been better marked. Also very buggy but not KOA's fault.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice campground.. it actually FEELS like a campground,, and not just a concrete pull in KOA... sites were spacious , bathrooms ver clean and updated, staff friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 12, 2015
Worst road ever on in motor home. Would never go there again. Campground good but not worth driving on road to get there. No other way to get there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry to hear you did not like the road coming into our campground. The 3.7 miles on a standard, two lane, double yellow line road can seem intimidating to uneasy drivers especially after driving on the interstate. It is sad you rated us based on something we have no control over.
Sep 11, 2015
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! Beautiful wooded setting, nice & shady! Really nice.
Sep 11, 2015
I'm afraid I was in Idaho on the above date.. If someone is using my name and number, please advise and take appropriate action to identify this individual..
Sep 10, 2015
First stay at a KOA was a pleasant surprise especially over the Labor Day weekend. Friendly, helpful stay goes out of their way to make guests comfortable. Site was wooded and level. Facilities are well maintained and CLEAN.
Sep 10, 2015
Overall, the personnel and the campground were what we expect of a KOA. However, the electric power was borderline. We had to shut the air conditioner off a couple of times due to low voltage and, at one point, everything blanked out for a few seconds before returning. As the campground was not at full capacity at this time we wondered what would happen if it was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were not informed of any issues on your site during your stay. In the future, please inform the management if there are issues so we can address the problem immediately.After looking at our records.We find the power company had issues when you were here.
Sep 09, 2015
The Site fee is getting to expensive compaired to others in the area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have several less expensive sites than the one you chose. Perhaps we can reserve one of them for your next stay!
Sep 09, 2015
This was our third year in a row staying on the same site at this KOA so obviously we really like this campground. My only complaint this year was having to wear the wristband all weekend. We went to several events not at the campground including a concert and felt a bit silly with a bright green plastic band on our wrists.
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. Camp sites are big enough and not too close to your neighbors. Campground staff did a great job keeping grounds clean.
Sep 09, 2015
Clean, friendly & helpful. Each site is clean, and the bathrooms are super!
Sep 09, 2015
Nice getaway in the mountains - Sites are well laid out & are spacious speckled with shade & sun. We had a deluxe site with a deck, furniture & grill which we used throughout our stay. The store was well stocked & there are lots of amenities/activities. The staff were friendly & very helpful with special requests, like finding a taxi. I would definitely camp here again. :)
Sep 08, 2015
The campground is clean and the staff is friendly but the sites are very small and not very level. There is a lot for kids to do
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful staff and nicely shaded site. Quiet and great campground store.
Sep 08, 2015
The campgrounds were nice, but our particular site was terrible. We had no where to park our car other than all the way into our site which then blocked most of the space around our camper. It was a horribly unlevel site (many of the others seemed fine) and the 2 trees on either side of the site forced us to choose between being able to open our slides or open our awning outside.
Sep 08, 2015
We had the best time! We will definitely be coming back.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff, they went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The cleanest bathrooms I've every used in a campground. The mini-golf course could use a little TLC, but still had fun playing a few rounds with the kids. Bugs were not an issue which was surprising camping during the last weekend of Summer. An all around great visit! Our family thanks you Harrisonburg KOA Staff!
Sep 08, 2015
Very sweet family who runs the campground. Bathrooms were spotless. Fireworks was fun. Look forward to coming back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a good time! See you again, soon.
Sep 08, 2015
Hidden gem of a campground. Off the beaten path and quiet. Very clean, very friendly staff. Sites are well maintained. Near skyline drive and Massanutten. Our family will make it a point to come back annually.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We look forward to your return.
Sep 08, 2015
Campground was very clean. Plenty of activities to do. Staff was very friendly and helped with anything that we needed assistance with. Thank you!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are always ready and willing to lend a hand! See you again, soon.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice campground, but looking at my reservation paperwork, initial reservation credit card deposit was not deducted from my bill when arriving. With no refund available, a credit for future stays was offered. Odd policies

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Early departures are offered a rain check refund good for 12 months at our campground. The deposit paid when making a reservation is automatically deducted upon check in. That is the line where it says "Deposit Honored"
Sep 03, 2015
We has an absolute blast! A special thank you to Jen and Craig for all of their hospitality and for being our personal tour guide. They showed us quit a few hidden gems by letting us ride with them on our motorcycle. Thank you to everybody there, and we will certainly will be back !!
Sep 01, 2015
Staff very friendly and facilitative. Lots of family friendly amenities. Beautiful setting, far enough from the interstate that you don't hear the road noise.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly staff but hard to get in site. Wifi not good at all,cable great. Road and sites are all gravel,site are very unlevel had to use all blocks to level trailer.Traveled in 5th wheel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Back in sites can be a challenge for some drivers. Perhaps one of our pull through sites would be a better choice in the future for ease of access.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed one night but it was clean and quiet after 10pm. Staff was helpful, even delivered wood and help us start a fire (city folks). One bad thing is the fishing pond needs to be cleaned up. It looked overgrown.
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground. Lots of shaded spots. Only complaint is the street light near our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words. I do believe you have us mixed up with another campground. We do not have lights near site 18. We have safety lights around the main building, the parking lot and bath rooms.
Aug 31, 2015
One complaint: we came off the road at noon. I recognized its earlier than the 2:00 pm check in, BUT, the campground was nearly empty. Almost the entire lane we stayed in was vacant. I was charged a $5 early fee. It's only $5, but it seems a little nit picky. I get a discount for being a KOA member and then you wipe it out with this fee. As a regular customer, it just seems a cheap act.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Check in is at 2pm. Check out is at 12 noon. When an early check in arrives we must pull our morning staff off their jobs and assure the early site has been completed and then escort to the site. Early check in also allows you the privilege of enjoying the amenities earlier than scheduled.
Aug 31, 2015
Too hard to get to...Site not level..very dusty..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had trouble getting level on site 61. We have checked it and find it is within 3" in every direction. We can not do anything about the amount of dust as we are in a dry period and this is to be expected.
Aug 30, 2015
We stayed for two nights while on a long trip. We used the camp as a base to visit some area attractions. Nice quiet and wooded location.
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly staff. Came in at night, they helped us find our site. Small sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, site 24 has a small recreation area. The site length is 60 feet. This is the site we save for very late arrivals scheduled for a single night stay. The majority of our other sites have exceptionally large recreation areas.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals