Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
Clean, quiet and friendly staff
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful location, nice sites and great staff.
Nov 30, 2015
We came up there just me and the wife for our anniversary , without the kids this time . We plan on bringing the kids up there when we start back to camping in spring. Nice place to stay. Staff was nice ,we talked to the owner as if we known her all our life, restrooms were clean and well kept . This place has a nice store that stocks a lot of the stuff you forget to bring . 5 stars from us
Nov 30, 2015
Nice people. Great place
Nov 30, 2015
Nous y arrêtons à chaque voyage. Je m'étonne que le tarif soit plus élevé que dans d'autres KOA.
Nov 07, 2015
About our 10th time en route from New Hampshire to Georgia and back That says it all!
Nov 07, 2015
It was ok. The staff were very helpful. The campground felt safe. The facilities were small but adequate. Sites were not too level for a 29 foot 5th wheel. It was central to caves which made it a nice site. We camped end of October so off season..felt if site were full it would not accomodate laundry. Wifi & TV was usually non existent which made communication impossible. Unsure ifthat is everysi
Nov 06, 2015
Just stayed overnite but it was ok. Staff reluctant to go out in rain to escort to site like usual KOAs do.
Nov 06, 2015
Nice cozy campground ,very friendly service ,
Nov 05, 2015
Had a great time! Staff was very curtious and helpful Restrooms were spotless Store had everything you could need.
Nov 05, 2015
GRRRRRRREAT!
Nov 04, 2015
very disappointed. asked to be near bathrooms and only needed electric but they failed to tell us there was no cable tv at the site. we were tried and traved all day and did not what to go to another site because we already set up. I didn't ask about the cable because I thought all sites had it.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds, great facilities - but why lock the dump station?
Oct 31, 2015
Great campground. Site was level, wooded and not crowded like many other KOAs. It is about 4 miles off the interstate on a somewhat narrow road but I wouldn't let that stop you from staYing at this campground.
Oct 30, 2015
Staying here over 20 years. Quiet and first class.
Oct 30, 2015
I had a pull through site and it was very unlevel. Other than that, everything was fine.
Oct 29, 2015
Very slow to check in (no one was at the counter) and WiFi was horrible!!
Oct 29, 2015
We arrived after dark & the drive from 81 is a narrow windy road to the KOA. Check-in was super easy with a very friendly women in the store. Ordered pizza & it was delivered to our site about 20 min later. Only stayed 1 night so we didn't see much of the campground until we were leaving in the morning. Looks very nice.
Oct 28, 2015
Friendly!
Oct 27, 2015
We were haveing problems with our truck. They were verey helpfull in helping us find a repair shop that was open on Saturday.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Great front desk service, nice long, level pull sites with complete hookups, lots of cable channels, what more could you ask for?
Oct 26, 2015
Great for kids! Playground in good repair. Well kept and no late night loudness. Beautiful area! Staff friendly!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We love it. The site was good and the kids enjoyed the activities
Oct 26, 2015
We had a wonderful visit! Loved our deluxe pull-thru site with our private patio!!
Oct 26, 2015
Great people. Really enjoyed our stay. We love the "rustic " feel.
Oct 26, 2015
Un peut décu bruillant mais bon c'était l'Hallowen... Mauvais internet
Oct 25, 2015
The park was beautiful and fairly private,however we were a ways from the showers and the approx ?r mile drive from the interstate was challenging for a one nite stay
Oct 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay only problem to many rock islands hard to navigate a large 5th wheel. Need some low lighting for night time arrivals and also to walk around KOA. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Oct 24, 2015
We thorougly enjoyed our 2-day stay. The site was roomy and level. Liked ordering tasty personal-sized pizza from the camp store on our first night after setting up.
Oct 24, 2015
Very quiet, nice sites, clean bathrooms. The drive from the highway to the KOA is very rural back roads. Would stay again.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice primitive KOA, amazing that more than a few big rigs were there.
Oct 21, 2015
Off the beaten path, if that is what you are looking for. But close enough to popular attractions (caverns, hiking trails, parkway drives) if you are looking for some natural beauty. Love the chickens!
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
The staff was super friendly and the campground was beautiful. I can't wait to stay there again!
Oct 20, 2015
very nice campground,clean,nice host
Oct 20, 2015
Had a lot going for the family and the folks were friendly, but We like the woods but to the extent of living in them.
Oct 20, 2015
Sewer, water, electric and cable connections are in a rocky unfinished lower level of the parking pad. No screw on fitting at the sewer connection.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice campsites with great access to the Shenandoah area. Will stay here again. Btw...free range chickens are great to have walking around sites.
Oct 19, 2015
Private
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice and clean washrooms. Quite area.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Great place. Campsite are big and roomy. Host are very helpful and freibdly.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Arrived after dark. Office host polite and helpful. Wish I had more time there to enjoy the campground.
Oct 17, 2015
Shady sites with room to maneuver our 44' RV. Clean restrooms and showers.
Oct 17, 2015
very nice, staying on our way back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals