Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Our family LOVES this KOA! The location is awesome and the staff and host family could not be nicer. We'll be back!
May 31, 2016
Terrible pizza! No free pancakes!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
What a wonderful kampground! Clean, inviting and beautiful. My only comment would be that the mini golf desperately needs to be redone. The obstacles are falling apart and the wood seems to be soft and rotting. I would recommend this KOA to my friends and already have! Thanks for making our Memorial Day great!
May 31, 2016
Great park,friendly staff. We've stayed there before in the past, definitely will return.
May 31, 2016
All of camp staff was very helpful. Facility very clean and well maintained.
May 31, 2016
Just wish they were better prepared for Memorial Weekend
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Seemed to be run by teenagers. Tie dye was unorganized. Wasn't ready for the crowd that was there. (Memorial Day weekend, they should have had an idea) Couldn't find rubber bands. Then the "hey ride" was cancelled for the whole weekend without explanation. Front desk wasn't as friendly as other KOA's that I have been to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Hey ride was cancelled due to a flat tire that could not be repaired on a holiday weekend. We are so sorry the rubber bands were misplaced during the tie dye event. The activities team does their best. All but two of my employees are over the age of 21. All are trustworthy.
May 31, 2016
If having movie under the stars please have a large screen for movie instead of regular tv. Include some entertainment on weekends, dj,karaoke

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Once we installed cable TV our outdoor movie screening attendance went down too much to justify staffing the free event. Our regular customers have overwhelmingly voted against DJ or karaoke.
May 31, 2016
We thought we were checking in during the open season, but there weren't any events happening and there wasn't anything to do. The website said May 1st, but we were there May 13-15 and that wasn't the case.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our records indicate you were here 4/21. Perhaps you are reviewing a different campground.
May 30, 2016
Staff was friendly and professional. We thought the chickens were a hoot to watch and talk to...
May 30, 2016
Check-in was efficient. Site was wooded, giving a sense of isolation. Grandchildren enjoyed the playground. Only negative was the wi-fi. Signal was strong, but too slow. Kept timing out.
May 29, 2016
Nice park. Great people, clean and well kept. I will return!
May 28, 2016
loved your family of chickens, really enjoyed their daily visit, also the facility and grounds were well maintaineda
May 28, 2016
Good time but very spotty WiFi service.
May 27, 2016
Stayed here while visiting Shenandoah National Park. Very well kept, dog park is a little small, but dogs got good use. Convient to two entrances to the park. Would stay again.
May 26, 2016
La seule chose qui ne fonctionne pas bien c'est l'Internet. Le reste├ętsit parfait
May 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much we're going back for three weeks in October. Everyone on staff was so pleasant & friendly. Even the roosters & hens were great!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to providing a restful stay for you during the Fall!
May 24, 2016
Internet was not so good unless you stayed up in the middle of the night.
May 24, 2016
The workers were really kind and nice it made my stay here very welcome to me and my family the only down side is that GPS will not work with trying to direct you to the camp grounds it takes you down the wrong road this is not KOA fault but they do have easy to find signs directing you from the interstate to the main office so thanks for that. Fruit wine www.tenaciousendeavors.com
May 23, 2016
Good campground, sites were on the small side but ours was fairly level. kids liked the playground, could use a bit of repair but not bad by any means same with the putt putt course. To early in the year to use the pool but looked good. It was raining all weekend for us so wasn't busy at all. I could see it being very crowded if it were busy sites are packed in pretty tight. Had a good time though
May 23, 2016
The best KOA we have stayed at! The grounds were inviting and clean. The bathrooms awesome. Our site was spacious and I loved the greeting chickens.
May 22, 2016
I only stayed one night, but staff was very accommodating. I would definitely stay there again, just hope that I have more time to stay longer.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Great people and very helpful
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
A great stay as always one of my favorite campgrounds in Virginia.
May 14, 2016
Beautiful spot. Nice pull through site with ability to have a campfire. Friendly and helpful staff. A bit off the beaten path but enjoyed the scenic ride in. Would definitely stay here again.
May 11, 2016
very nice campground
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
We stayed in our RV at the Harrisonburg/Shenandoah Valley KOA and enjoyed the putt-putt and kid's park but there weren't many organized activities when we stayed - no family movies, no pancake breakfast, etc. The staff was very helpful and super nice but otherwise, the stay was average.
May 07, 2016
May 06, 2016
Too far out of way over a very narrow, windy, hilly road. Said they had wi-fi, but this was very spotty at best.
May 06, 2016
Stronger wifi would be a nice improvement if possible.
May 05, 2016
Very Beautiful area. Enjoyed our stay.
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
very nice KOA with two issues. The flies are TERRIBLE and it's clear the KOA knows there's an issue so a head's up at check in would have been nice & we'd have bought a fly strip - but we slept with 30+ flies in the TT. We tried to by 5 things at the store, 4 would not ring up.
May 02, 2016
Traveling from Florida to NY. This is now one of our main stops going north. Great facilities, very quiet. Nice Staff.
May 02, 2016
Having stayed at Harrisonburg/Shenandoah Valley KOA in the past for pleasure when I needed to go to a convention in Harrisonburg it was no question that KOA would serve my need for a good site to stay and I was definitely pleased with my choice of KOA. We are coming back next month for FUN and know it will be there waiting for us. THANKS
May 02, 2016
the sign was hard to find when we got off of 81.. took over 45 min to find you
May 01, 2016
Great campground & RV Park. We love to stay there on our way north & south.
May 01, 2016
Nice, clean and very quiet park. Thanks to Monica, Heather and Kathrine!
Apr 30, 2016
Too far off interstate and very narrow roads to get there. Great for long stay but not for over night.
Apr 29, 2016
Loved the new patio/deck. A wonderful addition. Convenient location. Easy to get in and out.
Apr 29, 2016
It was only an overnight stay while passing thru. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Site was level. Campground was close enough to the interstate to be convenient, but far enough to be quite.
Apr 29, 2016
Nn
Apr 28, 2016
Nice out of the way campground, lots of trees, birds etc. only two issues. Our site was not very level, had to put leveling blocks under table, grill etc and took a few attempts to level the RV. Lots of poison ivy around sites We would stay there again.
Apr 27, 2016
Very well maintained and friendly campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy