Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2016
Nice KOA in Shendoah Valley. Nice dog run too
Sep 30, 2016
We stayed here for one night on our way to our final destination. The site was easy to pull into and the campground was quite. The bathroom was clean and the showers good. Wifi was slow but no big deal. We would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to make it especially easy for overnight stays!
Sep 29, 2016
Excellent service, the people were extremely friendly. Couldn't have picked a nicer park.
Sep 28, 2016
We were escorted to our site by a very courteous gentleman who also helped me to level our camper. Yes we would return to this park.
Sep 28, 2016
The campground is listed as having cable, but did not have ESPN, MSNBC, FOX etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have cable TV. We do not provide ESPN as they require us to dedicate 4 channels to their programming at a very high price and it would raise the cost of each site a considerable amount. We do offer FOX
Sep 27, 2016
A1
Sep 27, 2016
We loved it.
Sep 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Very nice staff. Facilities were very clean.
Sep 27, 2016
Restful, peaceful park, where everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. We had a great weekend.
Sep 27, 2016
Very well kept. Nice spacious sites. Only complaint, low water pressure and the gnats.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have looked into the water pressure and it seems we are at 37psi.. We cannot bring it up any higher as it would possibly damage camper pipes...as for the gnats...they will drive anyone nuts! Luckily, they are only around a couple times a year and do not bite
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great staff, clean campground, everything was good to go. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 26, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites were roomy and level. Wish we could have stayed longer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come on back when you can stay longer!
Sep 26, 2016
Clean and orderly. Just as expected.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We strive to exceed expectations!
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice overnight stay. Maybe next time we can see the sights. Beautiful area!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do hope you can come back to explore our beautiful Shenandoah Valley!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Enjoyed our quick stay :)
Sep 23, 2016
Great people there and lots to do in the surrounding area!
Sep 23, 2016
Had a wonderful time at this campground. Very wooded and lots of shade. We had a level site with plenty of space between campers. My dog had great experience too with nice areas to walk. Campground was well maintained. Cable and wifi was definitely a plus!
Sep 22, 2016
Nice if you enjoy being off the beaten path.
Sep 22, 2016
We had a wonderful stay.we came with a 5th wheel. Very easy pull thru. The staff is very nice and helpful. Would definitely come back. It would be nice if their prices were a little cheaper.
Sep 22, 2016
Had a nice time, fairly close to places of interest and nice help
Sep 22, 2016
Four miles from main highway that's narrow, no shoulders and winding. Campground stuck in wooded area that is confusing and far away from showers/laundry area. Bugs awful. Would not recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you did not like your site. We figured a 40 foot motor home would have their own bath. Had you wanted to be closer to our bathhouse e would have gladly changed your site if you requested.
Sep 21, 2016
Awesome place. Like camping in the mountains but with amenities. Very friendly staff. A little narrow getting in but very quiet and peaceful
Sep 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, loved our site#32, the dog walk area was great for our dogs. Loved the chickens!
Sep 20, 2016
Love this place it's close to our house but it seems like it is million miles away! Very friendly owners and staff! We go here at least 2 to 3 times a year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to seeing you and your sweet hubby each time. Keep smiling and come on back!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Nice place and nicer people.
Sep 19, 2016
Very good campground. Rate it great.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff is very pleasant but the road between the interstate and the campground is very narrow with no shoulders and I did in fact, drop a wheel from my tow dolly off the edge and bent the rim. The folks at KOA put me in touch with the nearest "Farm & Tractor supply". $105.00 later I had a new wheel and I mounted it before it got dark so I could leave early as planned. Yes I took the same road out,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My staff saw your tow dolly wheel was flat when you got off the interstate. They were at the intersection of rt 608 and rt 11 when you turned down rt 608. They tried to flag you down for the entire 3.5 miles to let you know the tire was flat. We hope you have better luck for the rest of your trip.
Sep 18, 2016
We enjoyed it but it was too far off the road we were traveling

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed our beautiful park and yet, saw fit to give us a very low rating. We are considered an easy on/off park as we are 3.5 miles down one road from the I81 exit. Most people who stay here prefer to enjoy the sounds of nature rather than the sound of trucks.
Sep 17, 2016
nice campground, Management is will staffed and courteous. I thought for the price the internet would be better, and have real cable tv. Picture quality not too good, very limited channels.i understand their problem with internet having to use Hughs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 24 channels. If your reception was not good it would be a good idea to let the office know so we could address the issue during your stay.
Sep 17, 2016
A clean and well kept park. Several different height levels. Roads and sites were dirt and gravel. Pool looked well kept. Water pressure was barely adequate. I had to supplement my cg water with my on board tank and with out using a regulator. Utilities were easy to access. Signage from the highway was adequate and easy back and forth. Good overnight if travelling the Skyline Drive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback. I will look into the water pressure issue.
Sep 17, 2016
A great place to escape to! Clean, quiet, friendly staff, surrounded by nature. The kind of place you hear about and long to find. Well that's this KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love our beautiful spot in the woods, too. Come on back and be sure to request the same site...#64 is my personal favorite.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Very poor wifi but Heather's bubbly personality made up for the wifi problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will pass your compliment to Heather. She is a good addition to our park!
Sep 15, 2016
Love the donkeys!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review. We do not actually have donkeys...we have free range chickens...
Sep 13, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Has a great overnight stay. Welcoming and friendly.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
For the price that I paid, I expected to have a WiFi system that worked with my Apple OS-X system. Such was not the case! That's too bad because other than that, it was an okay campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our prices are based on the site in which you stay. The WIFI is free. We are on the base of a mountain and are unable to get anything but satellite based WIFI access
Sep 11, 2016
Just needed an overnight stop. We were a late arrival. FireWood was at campsite as we asked. Great wooded area, stone firepit, Free range chickens,quiet campsite. A great place!! We wanted to stay a few more days, sadly we had to head home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Come on back when you can stay longer!
Sep 07, 2016
Loved our stay over the holiday weekend staff is very friendly just wish there were something to do with the gravel driveway specially for the people do not observe the speed limit every now and then we got dusted out
Sep 07, 2016
I loved this quaint little campground. It wasn't anything fancy but it was just so well maintained and nice! We will definitely be back. My ONLY complaint was about the pizza from the store. We were told you could place orders until 8pm. My husband arrived late and we tried to order a pizza at 7:45 and was told the kitchen had already been cleaned up and we couldn't order one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankyou for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again. I am sorry about the pizza. We will do better about keeping the kitchen open or communicating closing hours better.
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed for 3 days on a premium site with a patio and grill. My only complaint is the lack of picnic table at the site. Weather and people were fantastic, and it was so quiet and peaceful. Chickens were a nice feature as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would have gladly brought over a picnic table if you had let us know you wanted a picnic table in addition to the patio furniture on the deck. We look for ward to seeing you again
Sep 06, 2016
NICE CAMP GROUND AND NICE STAFF.
Sep 06, 2016
Great sites, great staff. Fun events for the kids. We will visit again soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals