Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 29, 2015
Very slow to check in (no one was at the counter) and WiFi was horrible!!
Oct 29, 2015
We arrived after dark & the drive from 81 is a narrow windy road to the KOA. Check-in was super easy with a very friendly women in the store. Ordered pizza & it was delivered to our site about 20 min later. Only stayed 1 night so we didn't see much of the campground until we were leaving in the morning. Looks very nice.
Oct 28, 2015
Friendly!
Oct 27, 2015
We were haveing problems with our truck. They were verey helpfull in helping us find a repair shop that was open on Saturday.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Great front desk service, nice long, level pull sites with complete hookups, lots of cable channels, what more could you ask for?
Oct 26, 2015
Great for kids! Playground in good repair. Well kept and no late night loudness. Beautiful area! Staff friendly!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We love it. The site was good and the kids enjoyed the activities
Oct 26, 2015
We had a wonderful visit! Loved our deluxe pull-thru site with our private patio!!
Oct 26, 2015
Great people. Really enjoyed our stay. We love the "rustic " feel.
Oct 26, 2015
Un peut décu bruillant mais bon c'était l'Hallowen... Mauvais internet
Oct 25, 2015
The park was beautiful and fairly private,however we were a ways from the showers and the approx ?r mile drive from the interstate was challenging for a one nite stay
Oct 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay only problem to many rock islands hard to navigate a large 5th wheel. Need some low lighting for night time arrivals and also to walk around KOA. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Oct 24, 2015
We thorougly enjoyed our 2-day stay. The site was roomy and level. Liked ordering tasty personal-sized pizza from the camp store on our first night after setting up.
Oct 24, 2015
Very quiet, nice sites, clean bathrooms. The drive from the highway to the KOA is very rural back roads. Would stay again.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice primitive KOA, amazing that more than a few big rigs were there.
Oct 21, 2015
Off the beaten path, if that is what you are looking for. But close enough to popular attractions (caverns, hiking trails, parkway drives) if you are looking for some natural beauty. Love the chickens!
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
The staff was super friendly and the campground was beautiful. I can't wait to stay there again!
Oct 20, 2015
very nice campground,clean,nice host
Oct 20, 2015
Had a lot going for the family and the folks were friendly, but We like the woods but to the extent of living in them.
Oct 20, 2015
Sewer, water, electric and cable connections are in a rocky unfinished lower level of the parking pad. No screw on fitting at the sewer connection.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice campsites with great access to the Shenandoah area. Will stay here again. Btw...free range chickens are great to have walking around sites.
Oct 19, 2015
Private
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice and clean washrooms. Quite area.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Great place. Campsite are big and roomy. Host are very helpful and freibdly.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Arrived after dark. Office host polite and helpful. Wish I had more time there to enjoy the campground.
Oct 17, 2015
Shady sites with room to maneuver our 44' RV. Clean restrooms and showers.
Oct 17, 2015
very nice, staying on our way back!
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Too expensive for this campground. Rating appeared way too high for the conditions that existed.
Oct 16, 2015
Quiet. Our dogs liked the doggie park. All included for a very reasonable price.
Oct 16, 2015
Very friendly staff who led us in to our site! Very pretty! Set back in the woods and not hard to get to off the I 81!
Oct 15, 2015
Campsite was level and had plenty of space. Bathrooms were very clean and showers had plenty of pressure and hot water. Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would love to come to this KOA again!
Oct 15, 2015
Wish WiFi were better because we would have stayed longer. A beautiful, beautiful KOA.
Oct 15, 2015
Love this KOA!
Oct 14, 2015
Clean and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Very quiet place to stay. Friendly people run the place. Too far off the hwy for our purposes.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Washrooms were clean & spacious. Campfire pit not cleaned out & full of ashes. Grounds could be spruced up.
Oct 13, 2015
We had a delightful weekend at the facility, and had no complaints whatsoever, other than the sometimes mind numbingly slow Wi-Fi service . The staff was very accommodating and polite, willing to help in order to make our stay more pleasurable.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Great campground, everyone onsite was great. Bathrooms and campground was clean and well keep. They even remember to wish my wife happy birthday on the day we checked in.
Oct 13, 2015
Even though we arrived in the evening, someone was there to take us to our site, much appreciated!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals