Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 19, 2016
Stopped over for the night, and was very pleased!! Great stay!!
Mar 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly.
Mar 19, 2016
The real country KOA.Simple clean safe and the frendly owners on duty.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
The lady and her husband that are running the park are great,everything was clean had a great time.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
Would be happy to stay again.
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
FUN
Mar 13, 2016
Access road was very narrow and tight curves. WiFi was not clearly defined and no one was available for info after 5.
Mar 12, 2016
Clean. Pleasant folk who were helpful. V quiet. Not great views
Mar 04, 2016
The campground is ok but the road to access could be difficult for big rv
Feb 25, 2016
Weather was pretty bad so we didn't have much of a chance to get out and look around. The rest rooms were standard KOA but very clean and kept well. There were very few campers at this time of year but it was away from traffic and quite isolated which was really nice. Sites were level and well kept, and there were not that many that came with sewer connections. Overall, good place!
Feb 25, 2016
A bit rough around the edges and marginal WiFi. Ok for one night.
Feb 23, 2016
Looked like a nice place to stay. We said we were going to be late and were told they would try and give us a site easy to get into. What we were assigned was anything but easy to get into with a pile of gravel in the space, there was also no evidence of the sewer hookup we paid for.
Feb 22, 2016
The service was very pleasant and difinetly accommodating seeing we missed our reservations by a day due to delayed travel plans. They allowed us to hook up for an hour per our request. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Feb 05, 2016
First off 5 stars is not enough. This place is wonderful! The owners are wonderful people and the staff is spectacular. Cleanest bathrooms and showers I've ever come across at any campground. Beyond pet friendly!! Rates are more than fair. They will do whatever it takes to make sure you have a pleasant stay and I highly recommend staying here. We must certainly will be back!!!!
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
arrived after the kampground was closed but able to register and get a great spot for the RV Motorhome with tow vehicle..
Jan 06, 2016
overnight
Jan 05, 2016
Friendly owners and great facilities. We stay here often.
Jan 04, 2016
I was there for (4) nights. The campground staff was very NICE and helpful! The campground was clean of trash and debris and very quiet at night!
Dec 30, 2015
Jerry and Carol, the winter hosts, were very personable and helpful too!
Dec 28, 2015
We got there on December 23, and decided to stay through Christmas. One quick call on the 24th the owner and we were all set. It's tough to be away on the holiday, but they were very accomodating. Just wish the weather had been better, but you can't mess with Mother Nature!
Dec 22, 2015
Dec 18, 2015
This is our 3rd stay in a year! Love the fact that two of the times were last minute while we were on the road and the staff is always so accommodating! Once there the staff is always so chipper and helpful! Nice grounds and clean bath facilities!
Dec 12, 2015
It was an overnight stay, and very pleasant. Thanks for jump-starting my car the next morning.
Dec 10, 2015
Only an overnight stay, amenities not used or inportant.
Dec 08, 2015
I LOVED this campground. My only complaint is that it's a bit tight for larger RVs. We are fairly unique, with a tractor trailer conversion, so it took a bit of doing to squeeze into our assigned spot in the dark. Besides that, it was wonderful. The staff was incredibly attentive and helpful, they had free range chickens, a pond, trails, rocks for the children to climb all over, and more. A+++
Dec 04, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
This was a great campground. We are looking forward to staying in the summer time to utilize the pool.
Dec 01, 2015
Loin de l'autoroute, dans des petits chemins de travers. Lorsque nous arrivons au site, nous trouvons que le prix est élevé 54.$, mais évidemment, nous restons: sommes fatigués, donc, nous n'avons pas le courage de retourner. Toilettes et douches très propres, cependant, et accueil très bien. Donc seuls bémols: le prix par rapport à l'accessibilité. Le lendemain, camping A1 sur 95 à 34.$
Dec 01, 2015
Our camper was near the office, but the WiFi did not work. The water hookup leaked and needed to be replaced.
Nov 30, 2015
We absolutely LOVE this campground!The people and the facilities are fantastic! We will definitely be back!
Nov 30, 2015
All facilities were very nice, pet friendly and great staff. Enjoyed seeing the free range chickens. We hope to go back. Not far from JMU so we could visit ok son.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Clean, quiet and friendly staff
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful location, nice sites and great staff.
Nov 30, 2015
We came up there just me and the wife for our anniversary , without the kids this time . We plan on bringing the kids up there when we start back to camping in spring. Nice place to stay. Staff was nice ,we talked to the owner as if we known her all our life, restrooms were clean and well kept . This place has a nice store that stocks a lot of the stuff you forget to bring . 5 stars from us
Nov 30, 2015
Nice people. Great place
Nov 30, 2015
Nous y arrêtons à chaque voyage. Je m'étonne que le tarif soit plus élevé que dans d'autres KOA.
Nov 07, 2015
About our 10th time en route from New Hampshire to Georgia and back That says it all!
Nov 07, 2015
It was ok. The staff were very helpful. The campground felt safe. The facilities were small but adequate. Sites were not too level for a 29 foot 5th wheel. It was central to caves which made it a nice site. We camped end of October so off season..felt if site were full it would not accomodate laundry. Wifi & TV was usually non existent which made communication impossible. Unsure ifthat is everysi
Nov 06, 2015
Just stayed overnite but it was ok. Staff reluctant to go out in rain to escort to site like usual KOAs do.
Nov 06, 2015
Nice cozy campground ,very friendly service ,
Nov 05, 2015
Had a great time! Staff was very curtious and helpful Restrooms were spotless Store had everything you could need.
Nov 05, 2015
GRRRRRRREAT!
Nov 04, 2015
very disappointed. asked to be near bathrooms and only needed electric but they failed to tell us there was no cable tv at the site. we were tried and traved all day and did not what to go to another site because we already set up. I didn't ask about the cable because I thought all sites had it.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds, great facilities - but why lock the dump station?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals