Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Again this was another great stay at Shanndoah Harrisonburg KOA...Loved it!
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was very nice, and clean. Loved the location. The activities were fun. The golf area could use a little fixing up. Overall experience was wonderful. Would definitely come again.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the location and friendly staff. We stayed toward the back of the campground and it was quite and peaceful. The kids had plenty to do and lived the pool and juggling instructions. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I've never stayed anywhere before where they drive around and offer wood and deliver pizza. That's a big plus in my book. Loved the mountains and we'll be back!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankyou! We do our best to make your stay as good as possible!
Sep 06, 2016
I've been RVing for 20 years and this is the first time I've had to pay more than a 1 day deposit for a 3 day holiday weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Holiday weekends require a full deposit. This is stated online where you made your reservation. This practice streamlines check in on holiday weekends. I am sorry this caused you to give us a zero. We sure hope you enjoyed your stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Very Clean. The people work hard to make sure your stay is the best possible. Thanks for their hard work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay
Sep 06, 2016
Yet again you guys knocked it out of the park! Another amazing RV experience provided by the family-oriented Harrisonburg/Shenandoah KOA. Thanks Guys and Semper Fi!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We do try to be the best we can be.
Sep 05, 2016
Ver y friendly staff, the campground and the bathrooms are clean and well maintain. The sites are full hookups and they have very nice dumping station if you need to use it. Shenandoah National Park it's about 40 min away that is the only thing. The Shenandoah Caverns are really close by and 81 it's really accessible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to seeing you again!
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Very friendly staff, campground and bathrooms are clean. Showers are free.
Sep 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Mostly level sites for a hillside campground.
Sep 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The site was nice and shady and not right on top of the next site. We look forward to returning for another trip.
Sep 02, 2016
Nice stop. Pulled and realized we had been 7 years ago.
Sep 01, 2016
very nice and peaceful
Aug 31, 2016
Great place, friendly staff and very easy to navigate! Enjoyed our third stay. Always our favorite place to stop on our way up north to visit family! THanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your smiling face is always a pleasure to see. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to your 4th visit!
Aug 30, 2016
Great folks and accommodations Will revisit
Aug 30, 2016
Overall the park is nice ... Lots of activities for kids. Getting through the mountains to the park on narrow roads was a challenge and access to the second floor check-in was extremely difficult for hubby who uses a cane. Certainly not handicapped friendly. No security gate to go through and cable was very fuzzy even after some tried to fix it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you are referring to a different park. Our office is on the ground floor.
Aug 29, 2016
Very friendly staff. Quiet, peaceful campground
Aug 29, 2016
always a great campground to stay at. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere and the whole staff is very friendly and there if you need them
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! We only booked a couple of one night stays as we were passing thru - next time we journey north, we will stay here a few days. Beautiful campground! Did I say the hosts were very friendly and accommodating ?
Aug 28, 2016
The Koa campgrounds in both Harrisonburg and Fancy Gap VA. Are both very clean and well managed. We will be staying at both again very soon

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to seeing you again
Aug 27, 2016
Not the best
Aug 27, 2016
BEAUTFULLY SET UP CAMPGROUND. LOTS OF PRIVACY. INTERNET SERVICE WAS AWFUL AND FRUSTRATING. COULD NOT DO ANY BUSINESS WITHOUT MULTIPLE INTERUPTIONS. REQUIRES HUGH IMPROVEMENT.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always suggest a private internet access for doing business. We are located in the woods and have only access to satellite internet.
Aug 26, 2016
Just stopped in for the night. Nice place, good folks.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice place, The WiFi was unreliable
Aug 25, 2016
Road into the campground was horrible. The campground was good. But I will try to avoid having to go there again because of the public highway getting there .
Aug 25, 2016
Great stay as usual

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Aug 23, 2016
Close to interstate 81. Great staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent Customer Service
Aug 22, 2016
Nice wooded grounds. It feels like you are camping. One issue this past visit. The dogs in Site 41 were aggressive to ours and others passing by. In fact, another camper commented to us on our experience with them. One dog made it into the road before the owner could restrain it when we passed by. I get dogs bark and protect but those dogs were camping friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry to hear about the aggressive dog. If you had mentioned this to an employee at the time we would have been able to remove the dog and owner. We do not tolerate aggressive behavior but can not be everywhere.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Campground is very well kept. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Aug 20, 2016
Would not let me transfer my reservation from there to Luray Shenandoah Valley KOa,were very nice about letting me use their wifi in their office. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Both campgrounds are privately owned businesses. We can not transfer funds between our accounts. We hope you enjoyed your stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was large, level and not too close to others.
Aug 18, 2016
The campground was very quiet. The bath house extremely clean. Our site needed more gravel because we were in a puddle the two days it rained. We will stay again but not at that site.
Aug 18, 2016
Very quiet since it is a little off the beaten path. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 18, 2016
Clean, well maintained, beautiful setting & easy access from I81
Aug 18, 2016
Had a great stay. People were friendly
Aug 18, 2016
EXTREMLY PAINFULLY SLOW CHECK IN!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do our best to move things along during check in. At the same time, we do try to cover the basics of campground rules and amenities. At times we do have campers who have lots of questions. We are sorry you found the process painfully slow.
Aug 17, 2016
Lovely campground. Well kept and very quiet. Close to many attractions in the Harrisonburg, VA area.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice sites.easy to park. Great friendly helpful staff
Aug 16, 2016
We loved this campground except for one thing - WI-FI connection was advertised, but was mostly nonexistent. We had hoped to do some planning for future trips but were unable to do so.
Aug 16, 2016
We had such a great time even with the hot weather. People were friendly, checking if we needed anything. Bath house was very clean. Would definitely come back again hopefully in the fall!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Campground is great. The people that work there are very friendly and helpful. Thank you.
Aug 15, 2016
Wifi didn't work 90% of the time. Not well maintained. Pool was cloudy with algae covering the intake return. Algae spotted around the pool walls from lack of cleaning. Horse shoe pits not maintained. Hooks ups were wobbly and loose. Mini golf was ok but not well kept. Showers were clean. Large lots.
Aug 14, 2016
Staff was very nice. Sites were ok. So many bugs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is not really much we can do about bugs in the woods. We do hope you enjoyed your stay, otherwise.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
We loved the woodsiness of this campground. The chickens were also a nice addition!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals