Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
It is a ok camp ground for a stay over night when traveling. I would not recommend for an extended stay like a family vacation. The Wi-Fi was as if there was none.
Jun 17, 2017
Good overnight stop. Quiet, safe. Pull thru sites, level.
Jun 16, 2017
We stayed one night en route to NY. Staff is very friendly and campground has a nice setting in the woods close to interstate 81
Jun 16, 2017
Had a great time ! nice area !
Jun 15, 2017
The staff are very nice and helpful. I love the way everyone makes you feel at home.
Jun 15, 2017
Excellent staff! Beautiful clean,quiet spot! Loved it!
Jun 14, 2017
We had a very pleasant 2 night stay at this KOA. Clean with a helpful staff. We will return later in the year.
Jun 14, 2017
The camp ground was very nice and clean. But the one thing I would like to point out is the sign at the pool- says it will close at 8pm. The pool was being closed any where from 645pm to 715pm. The kids were very disappointed not to get to end the day swimming. We camp for the kids to enjoy as well as ourselves.
Jun 14, 2017
Love our space, the amenities and the staff!
Jun 13, 2017
It was our first trip with our new 5th wheel. The staff were wonderful. Lots for the grandkids to do. Really appreciate the easy in/out space.
Jun 13, 2017
Great site, clean restrooms, clean and well cared for playground.
Jun 12, 2017
Good
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Would stay again if going to that area again.
Jun 12, 2017
Well kept campground with very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 12, 2017
What a beautiful KOA well kept friendly staff easy on and off RT 81.. will diffently stay again!!
Jun 11, 2017
Your sites are only adequate for larger units.
Jun 11, 2017
Safe and clean, good slept over location. Good pizza and staff was very helpful
Jun 09, 2017
A little off the beaten path but once you arrive you will ne pleasantltly surprised. Well maintained, friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2017
campground was nice and the employees friendly. road coming to koa was a little narrow. I understand you can not remedy that. all in all pretty good !
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice camp host, sites are much nicer then last time we were here. Very level new gravel.
Jun 07, 2017
Only complaint was wifi - very bad.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
I want to Thank Monica for all of her help and understanding. She is one of the most helpful, positive, person that I have met at any KOA.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
wonderful atmosphere and great quiet location.. very friendly staff who cares. they even saved a chipmunk that had drown in the pool by giving it chest compression.. how cool is that?
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff, emasculate bathrooms.
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff great site great campground.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly people, very helpful. Clean facilities. Good relaxing weekend.
Jun 05, 2017
Just overbite....but very nice
Jun 05, 2017
The best one I have stayer
Jun 04, 2017
Wish the wifi was better had a hard time with getting connected, too weak.
Jun 03, 2017
great staft great park
Jun 03, 2017
we only stayed one night, the store is open till 8 pm which is great most close at 4 or 5,love that it has lots of trees
Jun 03, 2017
Woke up to the sound of birds and no traffic noise. Gorgeous campground and determined we'd back as often as possible.
Jun 01, 2017
The view was beautiful, we loved being surrounded by beautiful trees. Staff was great.
Jun 01, 2017
Great place to stay. Lots of activities both in and near the campground. Very friendly camp owners and employees.
Jun 01, 2017
This was the most wonderful place to stay,super clean and well kept. The sites were all big and the staff was spectacular. I would love to stay here again.
Jun 01, 2017
Not level Poor utilities location
May 31, 2017
Spacious site. Beautiful stone fire pit. Friendly staff. Well maintained. Free range chickens were interesting.
May 31, 2017
nice park, we had a very nice deluxe site a little tight getting through park but do able
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Beautiful campground but I felt like I was being dollared to death. The only free activities were the movie and hayride. Everything else cost extra, including my 2 kids over 12 but under 18 :(
May 30, 2017
Monica is awesome! Super clean restrooms and great staff! Very quiet campgrounds. Love this KOA
May 30, 2017
Staff was so Friendly and helpful felt like Home. look forward to staying again.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Thank you very clean
May 28, 2017
Great place for a quiet overnight or longer stay.
May 28, 2017
Only stayed overnight, but very clean and peaceful place to stay
May 26, 2017
out of the way with a nice dog walk-trail for your pups
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals