Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Had a wonderful time at this campground. Very wooded and lots of shade. We had a level site with plenty of space between campers. My dog had great experience too with nice areas to walk. Campground was well maintained. Cable and wifi was definitely a plus!
Sep 22, 2016
Nice if you enjoy being off the beaten path.
Sep 22, 2016
We had a wonderful stay.we came with a 5th wheel. Very easy pull thru. The staff is very nice and helpful. Would definitely come back. It would be nice if their prices were a little cheaper.
Sep 22, 2016
Had a nice time, fairly close to places of interest and nice help
Sep 22, 2016
Four miles from main highway that's narrow, no shoulders and winding. Campground stuck in wooded area that is confusing and far away from showers/laundry area. Bugs awful. Would not recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you did not like your site. We figured a 40 foot motor home would have their own bath. Had you wanted to be closer to our bathhouse e would have gladly changed your site if you requested.
Sep 21, 2016
Awesome place. Like camping in the mountains but with amenities. Very friendly staff. A little narrow getting in but very quiet and peaceful
Sep 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, loved our site#32, the dog walk area was great for our dogs. Loved the chickens!
Sep 20, 2016
Love this place it's close to our house but it seems like it is million miles away! Very friendly owners and staff! We go here at least 2 to 3 times a year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to seeing you and your sweet hubby each time. Keep smiling and come on back!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Nice place and nicer people.
Sep 19, 2016
Very good campground. Rate it great.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff is very pleasant but the road between the interstate and the campground is very narrow with no shoulders and I did in fact, drop a wheel from my tow dolly off the edge and bent the rim. The folks at KOA put me in touch with the nearest "Farm & Tractor supply". $105.00 later I had a new wheel and I mounted it before it got dark so I could leave early as planned. Yes I took the same road out,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My staff saw your tow dolly wheel was flat when you got off the interstate. They were at the intersection of rt 608 and rt 11 when you turned down rt 608. They tried to flag you down for the entire 3.5 miles to let you know the tire was flat. We hope you have better luck for the rest of your trip.
Sep 18, 2016
We enjoyed it but it was too far off the road we were traveling

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed our beautiful park and yet, saw fit to give us a very low rating. We are considered an easy on/off park as we are 3.5 miles down one road from the I81 exit. Most people who stay here prefer to enjoy the sounds of nature rather than the sound of trucks.
Sep 17, 2016
nice campground, Management is will staffed and courteous. I thought for the price the internet would be better, and have real cable tv. Picture quality not too good, very limited channels.i understand their problem with internet having to use Hughs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 24 channels. If your reception was not good it would be a good idea to let the office know so we could address the issue during your stay.
Sep 17, 2016
A clean and well kept park. Several different height levels. Roads and sites were dirt and gravel. Pool looked well kept. Water pressure was barely adequate. I had to supplement my cg water with my on board tank and with out using a regulator. Utilities were easy to access. Signage from the highway was adequate and easy back and forth. Good overnight if travelling the Skyline Drive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback. I will look into the water pressure issue.
Sep 17, 2016
A great place to escape to! Clean, quiet, friendly staff, surrounded by nature. The kind of place you hear about and long to find. Well that's this KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love our beautiful spot in the woods, too. Come on back and be sure to request the same site...#64 is my personal favorite.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Very poor wifi but Heather's bubbly personality made up for the wifi problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will pass your compliment to Heather. She is a good addition to our park!
Sep 15, 2016
Love the donkeys!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review. We do not actually have donkeys...we have free range chickens...
Sep 13, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Has a great overnight stay. Welcoming and friendly.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
For the price that I paid, I expected to have a WiFi system that worked with my Apple OS-X system. Such was not the case! That's too bad because other than that, it was an okay campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our prices are based on the site in which you stay. The WIFI is free. We are on the base of a mountain and are unable to get anything but satellite based WIFI access
Sep 11, 2016
Just needed an overnight stop. We were a late arrival. FireWood was at campsite as we asked. Great wooded area, stone firepit, Free range chickens,quiet campsite. A great place!! We wanted to stay a few more days, sadly we had to head home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Come on back when you can stay longer!
Sep 07, 2016
Loved our stay over the holiday weekend staff is very friendly just wish there were something to do with the gravel driveway specially for the people do not observe the speed limit every now and then we got dusted out
Sep 07, 2016
I loved this quaint little campground. It wasn't anything fancy but it was just so well maintained and nice! We will definitely be back. My ONLY complaint was about the pizza from the store. We were told you could place orders until 8pm. My husband arrived late and we tried to order a pizza at 7:45 and was told the kitchen had already been cleaned up and we couldn't order one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankyou for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again. I am sorry about the pizza. We will do better about keeping the kitchen open or communicating closing hours better.
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed for 3 days on a premium site with a patio and grill. My only complaint is the lack of picnic table at the site. Weather and people were fantastic, and it was so quiet and peaceful. Chickens were a nice feature as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would have gladly brought over a picnic table if you had let us know you wanted a picnic table in addition to the patio furniture on the deck. We look for ward to seeing you again
Sep 06, 2016
NICE CAMP GROUND AND NICE STAFF.
Sep 06, 2016
Great sites, great staff. Fun events for the kids. We will visit again soon.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Facility very clean. Sites were a little more unlevel than we would like, but still could get a 40ft fifth wheel level. Loved the rock fire pits. Didn't have any problems navigating the road in even though it is a narrow country road. We just took it slow. Stayed over Labor Day weekend for the first time and would definitely return.
Sep 06, 2016
This campground is absolutely wonderful. The campers and workers were very friendly and treated you like family. We will definitely be visiting here again soon.
Sep 06, 2016
Again this was another great stay at Shanndoah Harrisonburg KOA...Loved it!
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was very nice, and clean. Loved the location. The activities were fun. The golf area could use a little fixing up. Overall experience was wonderful. Would definitely come again.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the location and friendly staff. We stayed toward the back of the campground and it was quite and peaceful. The kids had plenty to do and lived the pool and juggling instructions. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I've never stayed anywhere before where they drive around and offer wood and deliver pizza. That's a big plus in my book. Loved the mountains and we'll be back!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankyou! We do our best to make your stay as good as possible!
Sep 06, 2016
I've been RVing for 20 years and this is the first time I've had to pay more than a 1 day deposit for a 3 day holiday weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Holiday weekends require a full deposit. This is stated online where you made your reservation. This practice streamlines check in on holiday weekends. I am sorry this caused you to give us a zero. We sure hope you enjoyed your stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Very Clean. The people work hard to make sure your stay is the best possible. Thanks for their hard work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay
Sep 06, 2016
Yet again you guys knocked it out of the park! Another amazing RV experience provided by the family-oriented Harrisonburg/Shenandoah KOA. Thanks Guys and Semper Fi!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We do try to be the best we can be.
Sep 05, 2016
Ver y friendly staff, the campground and the bathrooms are clean and well maintain. The sites are full hookups and they have very nice dumping station if you need to use it. Shenandoah National Park it's about 40 min away that is the only thing. The Shenandoah Caverns are really close by and 81 it's really accessible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to seeing you again!
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Very friendly staff, campground and bathrooms are clean. Showers are free.
Sep 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Mostly level sites for a hillside campground.
Sep 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The site was nice and shady and not right on top of the next site. We look forward to returning for another trip.
Sep 02, 2016
Nice stop. Pulled and realized we had been 7 years ago.
Sep 01, 2016
very nice and peaceful
Aug 31, 2016
Great place, friendly staff and very easy to navigate! Enjoyed our third stay. Always our favorite place to stop on our way up north to visit family! THanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your smiling face is always a pleasure to see. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to your 4th visit!
Aug 30, 2016
Great folks and accommodations Will revisit
Aug 30, 2016
Overall the park is nice ... Lots of activities for kids. Getting through the mountains to the park on narrow roads was a challenge and access to the second floor check-in was extremely difficult for hubby who uses a cane. Certainly not handicapped friendly. No security gate to go through and cable was very fuzzy even after some tried to fix it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you are referring to a different park. Our office is on the ground floor.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy