Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
We loved our recent stay! The super site with the deck, furniture, grill and fire pit was awesome. We had plenty of shade trees. The campground was very peaceful. The people who worked there was very kind. I will definitely stay there again!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground. Nice staff. Answered any questions and accommodated all our needs.
Jul 31, 2017
Very weak internet but otherwise excellent
Jul 31, 2017
BEAUTIFUL LARGE END SITE, LOVED IT DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE!Just wished they rented golf carts
Jul 31, 2017
We liked the ice cream social.
Jul 31, 2017
Arrived late and all arrangements were handled for us just as they said. Site was large and level. Appreciated their friendliness. Good experience even in the pouring rain.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff were friendly and went out of their way to accommodate your needs. We would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice, friendly, quiet place. The staff were all very friendly and helpfull.some of the spots are a little small but workable. We had to leave around 7:00am pump out was locked and we couldn't pump out???. Overall very nice, we will stay again.
Jul 30, 2017
I enjoyed my stay there. The only thing I can say negative about the sites are they are unlevel. Have to use ramp chocks to level your camper. Beautiful wooded KOA though.
Jul 30, 2017
Fine but hard to find. They need more signs. We were late in and I was impressed they left a note for those without reservations that dry camping was allowed in the parking lot.
Jul 30, 2017
Too short to enjoy all the features. Nice place. Not as fancy as some, but reasonably priced and clean.
Jul 28, 2017
Lovely campground but I think they should upgrade their Wifi. You can't advertise that you offer Wifi when you tell people at checkin that it likely won't work due to multiple users (which was true--we never got in).
Jul 27, 2017
Loved the park. Great setting, well-kept and the chickens came to visit!
Jul 27, 2017
Nice quiet place away from highway/city noise.
Jul 26, 2017
roads were narrow, but sites were clean, level, restrooms nice, views lovely..would go back..
Jul 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay!Thank You!
Jul 25, 2017
Love the area, staff was great and they have daily activities, etc
Jul 25, 2017
NICE PEOPLE QUIET SITE
Jul 25, 2017
Sites were small and off level. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice staff, sites not too close, narrow roads.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved this campground! Very large wooded site and pool was very clean with nice furniture. Everyone was super friendly and office clerk was very helpfull.
Jul 24, 2017
Just an overnight stay while traveling. Very nice and clean. Would stay again.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean campground with all the facilities you need. Will definitely use another KOA in the future.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was good except couldn't get on wifi. Shouldn't list it as available when you can't get on it. I was there 24 hours trying repeatedly and never got on.
Jul 23, 2017
The staff went out of their way to accommodate us for a second night and made us feel like family right from the beginning! HIGHLY recommended!
Jul 23, 2017
BEAUTIFUL facility! VERY clean and extremely convenient and easy to get in and out. Especially with big rigs(33 feet).
Jul 23, 2017
Clean and easily accessible from the HwY. late arrival had everything ready for us. Great pull thru spots
Jul 22, 2017
Goog campground
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed here in June and liked the campground so much we brought our grandchildren back in July for a week stay. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, nice camp sites, beautiful pool and close to Laray Caverns, we will go again
Jul 22, 2017
Great staff, nice campground, easy in, east out. The only problem was there was no Wi-Fi.
Jul 22, 2017
Stayed one night, traveling through.
Jul 21, 2017
Another two night stay for us. Driving our 39 foot motor home on the back road to the campground was a frightening experience . No cable tv as it was struct by lightening weeks before and still not repaired. The grounds manager was extremely helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Very friendly folks and very clean bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2017
Great campground but we had a yellow jacket nest. They killed some of them but the next morning there were more and they were getting into our camper somehow. I am really allergic to them so I was pretty scared. We let them know at the office that there were still yellow jackets there and they needed killing. It was right where you hook the camper up. They were very nice and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice quiet place to stay. Close to many different things to do. Would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2017
nice campground..but we ordered the broasted chicken and waited 30 minutes for it to be cooked..it was raw in the middle..took it inside to the boy and told him..we cant eat this..he went to recook it..I said no..I dont want it..he said OK..and walked away. then I spoke to a girl at other register and she asked if we wanted our money back...of course we did..the boy should have been more concern
Jul 20, 2017
lovely campground had a great stay friendly staff
Jul 19, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very nice campground close to town. Would definitely camp at this campground again if back in the area!
Jul 19, 2017
The site was nice and clean wth plenty of space. Very quiet all the time. The stag was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoy our stay here every year. This is our home away from home in July.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
It was a fun place to stay and the people were great!
Jul 17, 2017
The restrooms and laundry were very clean, but we were not able to use the dump station - it is only unlocked between 9am and 12pm! What if you arrive in the afternoon and leave early in the mornings? They would not make an exception. The swimming pool looked nice but it was also locked in the evening. Seems like we paid for amenities that were impossible to use, and a tiny, tight site.
Jul 17, 2017
Great location and spot. Shade lots. Quiet park. Helpful staff.
Jul 17, 2017
A clean,quiet,shaded campground! We had a very relaxing stay. The bath house is extremely clean, however, they close it from noon-2 for cleaning. There is only one.
Jul 17, 2017
The only negative thing I have to say is that the only restroom is closed for 2 hrs in the middle of the day.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy