Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Convienent to highway and friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2016
This was the final 2916 trip for the RV. Had a great site. Level and somewhat secluded. Nice store and restrooms/showers. Employees were very friendly and helpful Great weekend Will definitely come again next year
Oct 27, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean and well maintained,staff are nice and helpful.We enjoyed our stay, it is very easy to get to. I would definitely recommend staying there.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
This is a beautiful park and the people are very helpful and friendly! My only complaint is that the wifi was virtually non-existent. It was a busy weekend, so I get it. But there's not even a place to go on the property for internet access. So if you need it, you are out of luck. Also the lock at the dump site is a bit over the top especially during the morning at check out time.
Oct 25, 2016
No water pressure. Management said to just wait it will get better. But it never did. Took filters off & no improvement. Expected better from a KOA campground. Will not go back ever.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Men's shower started out almost hot, then turned ice cold. It took about 4 to 5 minutes for hot water to return.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend with friends and family camping at the KOA in Shen Valley. The owners came by several times to check to check on us and to ask if they could do anything to improve our stay. The bathrooms were impressive, very clean and heated. The road wasn't bad at all, we pull our campers over Shenadoah Mtn so this was a piece of cake. Will be back again!
Oct 24, 2016
Staff & manager was super nice & friendly to us. Upon arrival our dog even got a welcome gift. Our site was super nice & large #22. The road to the campground is narrow but we were already aware of that. Our TV & internet worked fine. The bathhouse was very clean & heated. Staff rode around all day checking on you. My kids enjoyed the crafts & hayride. We will return in the future!!
Oct 24, 2016
I was not satisfied with Wifi....could not get it....kept spinning....also, I would have preferred someone remain in the office prior to 10 in the morning...other than these two comments the campground was fine. We will go again!
Oct 24, 2016
We had a nice site away from all the activity. It was very quiet and relaxing.
Oct 24, 2016
The entire staff of the KOA is helpful and always willing to give a extra hand when needed. I will absolutely recommend this campground to all of my family and friends and will continue to visit. Hats off to the staff for a great job and thank you for the fun Halloween weekend!
Oct 24, 2016
We loved the small size of the campground and that it borders the National Forest. We will definitely be back for another visit.
Oct 24, 2016
Campground was easy to get to--near I81. The actual road on which it is located is a little narrow and winding but we had no issues. Bathrooms were great, very clean and lots of hot water. Campground has lots of trees and rocks and since we visited in the fall, lots of leaves around. Firepits were made of stone stacked in a cone shape which made it nice for heat reflection.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay was amazing. It was our first time out with a second-hand camper. We were greeted at 9pm and helped into our campsite. The next day we were trying to figure out what was wrong with our power and the camp manager was very helpful. He was even nice enough to lend us a heater because we forgot to pack ours. I would highly recommend this campground and we will return.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
WE enjoyed the Halloween decorations.
Oct 23, 2016
Advertise Wi-Fi. Could not get it
Oct 22, 2016
Needed some low lights to be able to get to bath houses after dark.
Oct 22, 2016
The sight were level, all pull through that I saw, it's out in the stick's, and they must pipe in sunlight daily. We will be back. We had a 35 foot 5th wheel and had no problems getting it there and set up.
Oct 22, 2016
Great place and wonderful people, we'll be back.
Oct 22, 2016
Campground is fine - lots of trees and very rustic. It was way down in a "holler" with absolutely no view! Cable TV channels were pitiful.
Oct 22, 2016
nice and quit very poor wifi
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Fine for overnight. WIFI was not very satisfactory but Heather went above & beyond to try to help us with it. Thanks, Heather.
Oct 19, 2016
The wifi was terrible. Couldn't get on after trying for an hour.
Oct 19, 2016
Very friendly staff. We were pleasantly greeted by the office staff. We were just passing through on the way home. We did attempt to stay here at the onset of the vacation, but there was a 2 night minimum.
Oct 19, 2016
Arrived late afternoon. Left early next day. Staff personable, helpful, pleasant. Site was clean. More rustic, which we liked, than some campgrounds we have stayed in.
Oct 18, 2016
We enjoyed it so much we are going back in a few weeks. The staff was very nice and treated us very well. It was very clean. We have dogs and they have a dog park which was very safe. The sites are not perfectly level but it is wooded so I understand. The gentleman Hutch even loaned us a cable cord and fixed out TV. Very friendly place. Dog and people. I look forward to going back!
Oct 18, 2016
Perfect location, facilities excellent, and friendly staff! Very relaxing Shenandoah valley 4 day stay. Thank you for your hospitality!
Oct 18, 2016
Very good experience. Outstanding staff (very professional and friendly), well maintained, nice area. One area for improvement, wifi. The staff continually "reset" but it never connected to the server. Got slammed when I had to exceed my "data plan."
Oct 18, 2016
Spent the weekend 14-17 Oct to visit our granddaughter at JMU. Campground was well maintained and all personnel were friendly and courteous. Thoroughly enjoy the stay at this KOA
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Stayed 1 night. The site we were in was perfect for us. The staff was so helpful and polite. Would diffently stay again when in the area.
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Needs some work and upgrades. Outside work staff was awesome. Campstore staff needs some better customer service skills when comparing to other koa campgrounds. Also need more yellow shirts to identify staff better.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. Great homemade pizza and firewood delivery to your campsite. Great welcoming team that escorts you to your site and makes sure you safely get your rig parked. We will be back gor another visit.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice campground and staff. Sites are set up very well, plenty of room.
Oct 17, 2016
Clean showers, nice wooded lots. Young man in the office wasn't friendly. This is the first time we have experienced that in 7,000 miles of traveling!
Oct 15, 2016
Awesome as always. Missed seeing you Monica.....hope your other mend soon!
Oct 15, 2016
Everyone on the staff was polite, helpful, and friendly.
Oct 15, 2016
Located more than 3 miles from the Interstate this KOA is very quiet and comfortable, I rate it my #1 KOA so far (Gaylord MI is #2).
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Great location very quiet but they shouldnt advertise WiFi as the reception was minimal to none.
Oct 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy