Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful campground, great service, and close to Skyline Drive. I have a 42 ft toy hauler and it is a little tight getting in and out, but the roads and sites will accommodate big rigs. Our sit had a great wood deck and rock fireplace that was very nice. I will definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Quiet, shady spot. Great for a weekend get-a-way!
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful setting and friendly people
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean and well organized. Spacious sights. Very friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Quiet, peaceful, well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice it was isolated and quite
Jul 10, 2017
it was nice and peaceful
Jul 10, 2017
Great quiet little campground. Everybody was really friendly and considerate. We really liked how small and secluded it was. We also loved all of the shade and the unique firepits that were at each site
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds and washrooms. Fantastic location and tranquility. Next time we might ask for a bigger campsite because we were a little too close to our neighbors.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights and we were never able to get onto the Wifi. We don't know why they even advertise that they have it, because they don't. It would be nice to be able to go and camp at KOAs and be able to use the internet. Especially when we use it to find other KOA campgrounds, or to find out the attractions in the area. Our site was backed into 2 other sites so it was crowded.
Jul 10, 2017
Well maintained with a friendly staff. Love the setting. Feels like you are out in the woods.
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice campground. We already booked again for October.
Jul 08, 2017
No wifi and cable mostly fuzzy
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful campground, surrounded by trees and very quiet. The staff is very nice and willing to help in any way.
Jul 07, 2017
Lovely well maintained place.
Jul 07, 2017
Very level sites. Good area.
Jul 06, 2017
Fine place to spend the night. It's a bit worn for the price I paid. I did receive some help from folks there. The people are very nice. Thanks. Joanna
Jul 06, 2017
Great setting. We opted for the deluxe patio pull through. Pizza and firewood delivery.
Jul 05, 2017
Customer service was awesome! Beautiful area. Bath house super clean. Loved the escort to your site. It was those extra special touches that made it a great stay. Only slight complaint when the campground was full the water pressure was lower......but wouldn't keep us from coming back!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The park is beautiful the staff and employees very helpful, pleasant and nice
Jul 05, 2017
The campground was fine. We got in late and were able to check in, but the drive was so tight, we lost our steps and a stabilizer jack to the boulders you have lining the road. Not a good start to the trip.
Jul 05, 2017
nice clean facilities. quiet and pleasant. nice level sites
Jul 05, 2017
Planned activities, clean place. Friendly staff. Will visit again.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, sites are well kept and spacious. Would visit again.
Jul 05, 2017
The office staff was very pleasant and helpful. I loved that the office delivered firewood and pizza. That was very cool!
Jul 04, 2017
When you say, wifi, cable, have 100% over promising limits the enjoyment. Site was good, remote location, low water pressure.
Jul 04, 2017
The electric needs to be updated, wifi was not strong enough so it was of no use. Other than that we had a great time and the staff was very friendly!!
Jul 04, 2017
Great sites and lots to do for the kids. Clean bathroom and laundry. Very helpful staff
Jul 04, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA. Had our grandson with us and he loved the pool and the ice cream choices in the office. This site is central to several attractions that we visited that were all within one half hour. very friendly staff and clean campground.
Jul 03, 2017
always a great week with these guys. Friendly staff. Great quite campground.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice campsite
Jul 03, 2017
This campground is clean and they have very friendly people working for them
Jul 02, 2017
loved it!!
Jul 02, 2017
Small campground But that makes it a nice quiet convenient and friendly place to stay
Jul 01, 2017
Great stay just short. Nice level site. Tom.
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice people. Escorted to a good pull through. Will stay again.
Jun 30, 2017
The campground was our favorite KOA yet and we've stayed at many. The sites were well spaced out and shaded, the amenities were great, and the staff was phenomenal!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Staff was courteous and sites and bathrooms were well maintained.
Jun 28, 2017
Great for overnight stay or if you want to tour the area lots of shade which was wonderful
Jun 28, 2017
loved the campground very clean and professional staff. only down side was it advertised a cafe with breakfast menu but only had pizza.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals