Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2016
Staff were very nice and helpful. If you can get a site along the pond, it's a great place. Otherwise, the campsites have no space in between them and they are right beside a highway and a railroad track. Very noisy!!!
Apr 03, 2016
Too expensive, limit wifi streaming with park almost empty, couldn't use satellite, turns too tight for big rig as I had to detach car when leaving to avoid big boulders (not sure why have big rocks around curves). I have been driving big rigs for 9 years and found this a tough place. Should reduce rates in off season as I was told reason for over $50 was due to college nearby.
Apr 01, 2016
It is always a pleasure to spend a day or two at this KOA quiet, well laid out and well attended Nice new big sites very nice
Mar 31, 2016
We loved it and the staff were wonderful! We will be back soon. KRNoel
Mar 31, 2016
Bathrooms clean, friendly staff and clean bathrooms. This area is country and farms are close by.
Mar 31, 2016
Lovely wooded sites, nicely maintained, immaculate bathrooms. Friendly staff, we will definitely return!!
Mar 30, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites were lever- easy hook-up.
Mar 30, 2016
Quiet and woodsy! The campground feels like a campground should feel. We are returning in August.
Mar 30, 2016
Nice quiet campground until the free range chickens (rooster) starts crowing at 4am every morning. The camp is really small in size and everything seems old and rundown. The marketing does not match reality. The store is very small and is open on a limited basis. I would not recommend this camp for anything more than an overnight stay on your way to somewhere else. Very disappointed.
Mar 30, 2016
The people were extremely friendly & helpful. They gave us a great site, and it was a nice campground. The one thing that I had a problem with (that they had no control over) - the night we arrived, it smelled terribly of manure! (close to a farm?) and the wind was blowing our way....not good. But we survived, and the next day, the smell was gone.....Nothing they can do about that!
Mar 28, 2016
Very enjoyable.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Pluses - Staff was Friendly and responded to a issue as soon they were Notified! Nice Location. CATV - GREAT! Items needing Work Attention - Reservation was made over 30 days in Advance, site should have been ready. Internet - Very Poor, only worked one (1) day. Pancakes on Saturday? If so, should have been mentioned when we checked in on Wednesday.
Mar 26, 2016
Personnel were really great - pet walk area was minimal and w/o poo bags - chickens were ok but a bit of an inconvenience with our dogs - the wifi service was not at all dependable - overall good experience but definitely room for improvement
Mar 26, 2016
excellent
Mar 25, 2016
All the KOA amenities, friendly staff, good hiking trails. Overall a very nice place to camp. I'll be back!
Mar 20, 2016
Pretty Expensive. The folks working there were very nice.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
WIFI very, very poor so that should be upgraded. Would be nice if they cleared out a lot of the trees and had some areas of grass. That would give the campground a spacious feeling as the sites are nice-sized. Having so many trees is claustrophobic, dark and makes satellite TV reception problematic.
Mar 19, 2016
Stopped over for the night, and was very pleased!! Great stay!!
Mar 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly.
Mar 19, 2016
The real country KOA.Simple clean safe and the frendly owners on duty.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
The lady and her husband that are running the park are great,everything was clean had a great time.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
Would be happy to stay again.
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
FUN
Mar 13, 2016
Access road was very narrow and tight curves. WiFi was not clearly defined and no one was available for info after 5.
Mar 12, 2016
Clean. Pleasant folk who were helpful. V quiet. Not great views
Mar 04, 2016
The campground is ok but the road to access could be difficult for big rv
Feb 25, 2016
Weather was pretty bad so we didn't have much of a chance to get out and look around. The rest rooms were standard KOA but very clean and kept well. There were very few campers at this time of year but it was away from traffic and quite isolated which was really nice. Sites were level and well kept, and there were not that many that came with sewer connections. Overall, good place!
Feb 25, 2016
A bit rough around the edges and marginal WiFi. Ok for one night.
Feb 23, 2016
Looked like a nice place to stay. We said we were going to be late and were told they would try and give us a site easy to get into. What we were assigned was anything but easy to get into with a pile of gravel in the space, there was also no evidence of the sewer hookup we paid for.
Feb 22, 2016
The service was very pleasant and difinetly accommodating seeing we missed our reservations by a day due to delayed travel plans. They allowed us to hook up for an hour per our request. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Feb 05, 2016
First off 5 stars is not enough. This place is wonderful! The owners are wonderful people and the staff is spectacular. Cleanest bathrooms and showers I've ever come across at any campground. Beyond pet friendly!! Rates are more than fair. They will do whatever it takes to make sure you have a pleasant stay and I highly recommend staying here. We must certainly will be back!!!!
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
arrived after the kampground was closed but able to register and get a great spot for the RV Motorhome with tow vehicle..
Jan 06, 2016
overnight
Jan 05, 2016
Friendly owners and great facilities. We stay here often.
Jan 04, 2016
I was there for (4) nights. The campground staff was very NICE and helpful! The campground was clean of trash and debris and very quiet at night!
Dec 30, 2015
Jerry and Carol, the winter hosts, were very personable and helpful too!
Dec 28, 2015
We got there on December 23, and decided to stay through Christmas. One quick call on the 24th the owner and we were all set. It's tough to be away on the holiday, but they were very accomodating. Just wish the weather had been better, but you can't mess with Mother Nature!
Dec 22, 2015
Dec 18, 2015
This is our 3rd stay in a year! Love the fact that two of the times were last minute while we were on the road and the staff is always so accommodating! Once there the staff is always so chipper and helpful! Nice grounds and clean bath facilities!
Dec 12, 2015
It was an overnight stay, and very pleasant. Thanks for jump-starting my car the next morning.
Dec 10, 2015
Only an overnight stay, amenities not used or inportant.
Dec 08, 2015
I LOVED this campground. My only complaint is that it's a bit tight for larger RVs. We are fairly unique, with a tractor trailer conversion, so it took a bit of doing to squeeze into our assigned spot in the dark. Besides that, it was wonderful. The staff was incredibly attentive and helpful, they had free range chickens, a pond, trails, rocks for the children to climb all over, and more. A+++
Dec 04, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
This was a great campground. We are looking forward to staying in the summer time to utilize the pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy