Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 09, 2017
Fantastic time on a premium site!!! Loved the deck and amenities!!!
Apr 09, 2017
The owners / hosts were awesome ! We arrived at dark and they bring you to sure for an easy pull through and perfect campsite fit ! Called ahead to tell them we would be late and no problem !
Apr 08, 2017
Bon services, très propre et le personnel nous a aidé à faire nos réservations dans un autre KOA ce fût très apprécié.
Apr 07, 2017
friendly and helpful staff, great sight, will be back.
Apr 07, 2017
It was pleasant,clean, and dog friendly. Will stop again if in the area. Very nice.
Apr 06, 2017
makes for a very covenant stop for us both down and back from Fl. Very nice camp ground.
Apr 06, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and the first time out with our RV. That said, we don't have a lot compare our experience with. We had a mix up with our spot and the team helped us get things squared away; they were very apologetic. Overall, it was very functional. $6 for a small bundle of wood and $6 per PERSON for visitors to have dinner seems ridiculous, though.
Apr 05, 2017
The people were very helpful, kind, and friendly. We loved our location and had a relaxing break. The grandkids thoroughly enjoyed being outside and playing with bubbles, chalk and climbing on the rocks!
Apr 04, 2017
Arrived at 5:30pm and office was already closed. We left by 7:30 in the morning, so we didn't speak to anyone. The park was nice and everything set up for our late arrival but the Wifi was awful, even at 0530 I couldn't get a decent connection
Apr 04, 2017
You should not advertise internet access. Even at 2AM, there is no internet and I was right behind the office. Otherwise, VERY NICE and friendly.
Apr 04, 2017
Pleasant and welcoming staff. Many amenities. Bath house was very clean and up to date. Great for family and pets with a long hiking trail, pond, dog park, playground and mini golf. Laundromat could be more efficient but that is the only complaint. Really enjoyed our stay and the closeness of the campground to area attractions.
Apr 03, 2017
Decent place, good location. Between the bold letters on the website and rainbow flag, it got a little much. We get it. Some of that "stuff" isn't really necessary.
Apr 03, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe site this time. What a great experience!
Apr 03, 2017
We found the campgrounds was very nice we enjoy our stay.
Apr 03, 2017
Nice & quiet
Mar 29, 2017
Lovely setting. Level and easy to use sites. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Mar 29, 2017
Very nice staff. We only stayed one night but plan on going back for an extended weekend. Drive through sites were large enough to accomodate our Toter & Fifth wheel (65 ft).
Mar 28, 2017
Beautiful remote clean campground. The facilities are well kept and clean. Staff is helpful and attentive. 3 miles off the highway with a large gas stop at the off ramp. Stayed here for a sporting event in my 40 ft Class A.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice campground, sites have enough space, lots of trees, quiet natural setting. Not far from the highway. The road in is a small rural country road, small and sharp turns. Take your time.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Great campsite - owners were very hospitable. Enjoyed the hiking trail and boys loved basketball court.
Mar 20, 2017
We only stayed overnight but it's a beautiful campground once you travel the 3 miles in off of 81! We definitely will be back. Check in was nice, friendly people.
Mar 19, 2017
No one on duty at 2pm on a Friday in the office. Little heat in the ladies bath and only Luke warm water. Not comfortable to take a shower. Utilities were good as were the tv and wifi. Considering your above average rates in the off season, you services were lacking. Probably will not use your campground in the future.
Mar 19, 2017
This is a very nice campground. Bathrooms are excellent. Site was fine. Dog park is too small and muddy so we did not use it. Major complaint is the price. Stopped overnight in March. No amenities as in the summer but price was high forties with our KOA discount. We have stayed here before and might again but will look for other campgrounds next time.
Mar 14, 2017
Very clean and quite. Easy to find site. We got in after hours but we had no problem getting our site.
Mar 12, 2017
Great location to visit the Shenandoah! Large sites! Great atmosphere! A place we will definitely return to!
Mar 12, 2017
i wanted to do laundry while we were they're over night the laundry room is antique needs new washers and dryers and they were filthy. will not make mistake of staying there again
Mar 09, 2017
Restrooms one of the best I've seen. People friendly and helpful. Great place and people
Mar 08, 2017
Great to hike, very friendly hosts. Glad they are open all year.
Mar 07, 2017
This was a nice campground but I would not recommend this to friends without mentioning that the price was 25% higher than at all the other KOA campgrounds we stayed at this winter. Not clear why there was a premium especially in the off-season. Like I say it was nice but others were nicer at the lower price.
Mar 01, 2017
Clean facilities. Enjoyed the hiking trail
Feb 24, 2017
This is our 5th stay at this KOA. We ,love coming here because of the great people and quiet campground. It's always a pleasure and comfort to come up over the hill and see the big KOA sign and the entrance to the campground. We love this place.
Feb 23, 2017
Only stayed one night but seemed very nice.
Feb 16, 2017
the folks running the area were very helpful and friendly. very clean and organized.
Feb 10, 2017
Although a smaller campground than many others, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay! Utilities were in excellent order. Rates are reasonable. Will stay there again if we travel to that area in the future.
Feb 09, 2017
The people there are very friendly!
Feb 02, 2017
Only stayed a night but the campground host was outstanding and the facilities were top notch. Extremely clean and well organized koa. Beautiful area!
Jan 31, 2017
The staff was very friendly the campground was very clean as well as the restrooms and store would definitely stay there again and recommend others to do so

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Jan 31, 2017
We needed a 1night stay on our drive home from Florida. This KOA is 3miles off the hwy and worth every mile. Quiet, neat, pleasant office worker, shady sites. We look forward to staying here at other seasons. We have already suggestd friends stay here on their trip north from Florida.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do hope you come back to enjoy our Shenandoah Valley's beautiful different seasons.
Jan 30, 2017
A good 1 night stay on the way home My wife was not happy that there was no Fox News Channel on tv
Jan 22, 2017
Just one night, but liked the setting.
Jan 17, 2017
We were there a very short time but the staff made us feel so welcome and they were all so helpful. Also the facilities were very clean!! Camping with kids that was a huge plus for me!!!
Jan 03, 2017
TOO HIGH PRICED
Dec 31, 2016
Arrived late. The young lad at the desk was very helpful in getting us checked in and also helping find the sewer outlet (which was buried under leaves) in the dark.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to help out at all times. The boys at the front desk are terrific. We are glad you were well cared for. Come on back when you can stay a bit longer!
Dec 23, 2016
Clean and very friendly. Will stay again
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
We hope to go back! It was a little out of our way but so worth it. We wish we could have stayed another day. Staff was very friendly!
Dec 12, 2016
We really loved our spot (21)! Nice and private, but still close to the bathrooms. The campsite was setup perfectly and the stone fire pit was fantastic. We will certainly be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed site 21. It is a sweet, cozy and private site perfect for smaller campers! We do look forward to seeing you again!
Dec 10, 2016
Worst wifi of any campground yet and I was right next to the office. Had to use a cell phone hot spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our normally not so great wifi was actually down the week you were there. We found out something on the satellite dish had burned out. It has been replaced. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy