Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2017
Like the turn around site
May 17, 2017
This is our 3rd time here and we absolutely love it. People are friendly and the grounds are kept well. Showers and bathroom are very clean. Probably will be coming back in the near future.
May 16, 2017
Enjoyed the people working the camp. Only issue was pad were not too level. Wi-fi kept going out. Enjoyed our stay there.
May 15, 2017
I believe we were overcharged because we came in late, and we were charged for having 2 small dogs, which, in 2 months of travel, has never happened, even at KOA's. KOA charges too much and rarely has level sites. We will avoid them as much as possible in the future.
May 13, 2017
I don't make recommendations
May 13, 2017
The people were great and the campground was very nice and quiet. Long winding road to get to the campground but worth the trip.
May 13, 2017
Narrow, twisty road to campground. Poor interior roads with unlevel sites. Stayed at 18 campgrounds in 6 weeks and this was the most expensive!!!Sure don't know why it cost $52! Even more than major tourist cities that had perks like shuttle service or free breakfast/cookies. Would not recommend.
May 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice spaces with lots of trees. Clean bathhouse.
May 11, 2017
Clean, roomy campsites, very friendly and helpful people.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Difficile de bien évaluer ce n'était pas la saison la plus achalandée
May 10, 2017
We arrived late because of long traffic delays on I-81 and left early. Our site was fine and your facilities are lovely. Bari Bryant
May 09, 2017
I love this campground. The employees are so nice and helpful. Always a pleasure. Will return again this summer.
May 08, 2017
The owner and workers there were some of nicest people we ever met. We had some issues with our camper and they went out of their way to help us. We didn't get to enjoy the campground too much as we were there for a graduation and away from camp alot, plus the weather was terrible. We plan to go back again .
May 08, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful!
May 08, 2017
Fantastic lady at the desk, very helpful!
May 07, 2017
Great
May 07, 2017
Thanks Monica! See y'all again soon. Have a great summer!
May 07, 2017
The staff was terrific. Very helpful
May 07, 2017
I know I called late...but I was put in 72 pull thru...way up in the back 40...The next morning, it was obvious the place wasn't full, and I could have been put into a much nicer, lower down site. Lots of huuuuujge mosquitos !!! I realize the night before, there was high water.
May 06, 2017
Beautiful campground, inconvenient located to Skyline Drive. My only complaint is that the cost to camp is a little high.
May 06, 2017
definitely not easy in and easy out for a big rig
May 06, 2017
Quiet, secluded area. Well maintained facilities. Wifi service was very limited during second stay, but e-mail worked.
May 05, 2017
A great clean quiet campground.Always enjoy staying here.
May 05, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean bath house and good wifi.
May 05, 2017
Nice staff. Lots of shade.
May 04, 2017
We stayed here for an overnight while traveling. It was peaceful in the woods, staff helpful, clean. May try & stay a bit longer next trip.
May 04, 2017
Warm, friendly & very helpful staff. Quiet and comfortable park.
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
The county road into the park is two lane, twisted, and narrow. The entrance has a blind spot which could be reduced by trimming back the underbrush. The campground is clean, facilities old but serviceable, and roads are narrow/tree lined. Overhanging branches need trimming. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2017
Clean
May 02, 2017
Great staff. Had person in training and she was wonderful. Had it not been for the sign would never have known. Excellent camping experience.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Very helpful staff !!
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Very enjoyable site & evening.
Apr 29, 2017
My husband and I, along with our yellow lab, took our first RV camping trip to the Shenandoah KOA. Since we had only tent camped before, we had lots of questions. Monica, Hutch, Andrew and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had an excellent vacation and would recommend this KOA to anyone wanting to vacation in this beautiful area.
Apr 28, 2017
Wooded area, nice bathrooms. Nice trails for walking dogs.
Apr 28, 2017
A quick over night stay but a pleasant one and safe for me and my pets
Apr 27, 2017
very convenient with our six dogs. beautiful location in Shenandoah valley off of I81
Apr 27, 2017
Beautiful wooded campground.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Park is clean and well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff. We reserved site on short notice so ended up with a site that we could just fit on; expect better next time with more notice. Park is easy access off the highway, and park layout is quite big rig friendly.
Apr 26, 2017
What a gem! Nice sized sites and great staff.
Apr 25, 2017
The campground was beautiful and tucked away! I loved it!!!
Apr 25, 2017
Over priced for what you get, uneven gravel sites.
Apr 25, 2017
Hello, like always at KOA camps we enjoyed a great location and easy check in. However, we are in 2017, you should have a working Wi-Fi and a bin to recycle aluminum and plastic bottles in all camps!
Apr 24, 2017
Very peaceful campground. Kept very clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals