Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2016
Stayed here while visiting Shenandoah National Park. Very well kept, dog park is a little small, but dogs got good use. Convient to two entrances to the park. Would stay again.
May 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much we're going back for three weeks in October. Everyone on staff was so pleasant & friendly. Even the roosters & hens were great!!
May 26, 2016
La seule chose qui ne fonctionne pas bien c'est l'Internet. Le reste├ętsit parfait
May 24, 2016
Internet was not so good unless you stayed up in the middle of the night.
May 24, 2016
The workers were really kind and nice it made my stay here very welcome to me and my family the only down side is that GPS will not work with trying to direct you to the camp grounds it takes you down the wrong road this is not KOA fault but they do have easy to find signs directing you from the interstate to the main office so thanks for that. Fruit wine www.tenaciousendeavors.com
May 23, 2016
Good campground, sites were on the small side but ours was fairly level. kids liked the playground, could use a bit of repair but not bad by any means same with the putt putt course. To early in the year to use the pool but looked good. It was raining all weekend for us so wasn't busy at all. I could see it being very crowded if it were busy sites are packed in pretty tight. Had a good time though
May 23, 2016
The best KOA we have stayed at! The grounds were inviting and clean. The bathrooms awesome. Our site was spacious and I loved the greeting chickens.
May 22, 2016
I only stayed one night, but staff was very accommodating. I would definitely stay there again, just hope that I have more time to stay longer.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Great people and very helpful
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
A great stay as always one of my favorite campgrounds in Virginia.
May 14, 2016
Beautiful spot. Nice pull through site with ability to have a campfire. Friendly and helpful staff. A bit off the beaten path but enjoyed the scenic ride in. Would definitely stay here again.
May 11, 2016
very nice campground
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
We stayed in our RV at the Harrisonburg/Shenandoah Valley KOA and enjoyed the putt-putt and kid's park but there weren't many organized activities when we stayed - no family movies, no pancake breakfast, etc. The staff was very helpful and super nice but otherwise, the stay was average.
May 07, 2016
May 06, 2016
Too far out of way over a very narrow, windy, hilly road. Said they had wi-fi, but this was very spotty at best.
May 06, 2016
Stronger wifi would be a nice improvement if possible.
May 05, 2016
Very Beautiful area. Enjoyed our stay.
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
very nice KOA with two issues. The flies are TERRIBLE and it's clear the KOA knows there's an issue so a head's up at check in would have been nice & we'd have bought a fly strip - but we slept with 30+ flies in the TT. We tried to by 5 things at the store, 4 would not ring up.
May 02, 2016
Traveling from Florida to NY. This is now one of our main stops going north. Great facilities, very quiet. Nice Staff.
May 02, 2016
Having stayed at Harrisonburg/Shenandoah Valley KOA in the past for pleasure when I needed to go to a convention in Harrisonburg it was no question that KOA would serve my need for a good site to stay and I was definitely pleased with my choice of KOA. We are coming back next month for FUN and know it will be there waiting for us. THANKS
May 02, 2016
the sign was hard to find when we got off of 81.. took over 45 min to find you
May 01, 2016
Great campground & RV Park. We love to stay there on our way north & south.
May 01, 2016
Nice, clean and very quiet park. Thanks to Monica, Heather and Kathrine!
Apr 30, 2016
Too far off interstate and very narrow roads to get there. Great for long stay but not for over night.
Apr 29, 2016
Loved the new patio/deck. A wonderful addition. Convenient location. Easy to get in and out.
Apr 29, 2016
It was only an overnight stay while passing thru. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Site was level. Campground was close enough to the interstate to be convenient, but far enough to be quite.
Apr 29, 2016
Nn
Apr 28, 2016
Nice out of the way campground, lots of trees, birds etc. only two issues. Our site was not very level, had to put leveling blocks under table, grill etc and took a few attempts to level the RV. Lots of poison ivy around sites We would stay there again.
Apr 27, 2016
Very well maintained and friendly campground.
Apr 27, 2016
Perfect place to camp!
Apr 27, 2016
Will definitely be back on another road trip. The chickens were a hoot
Apr 27, 2016
We only had a brief stay. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The only thing was there was a lot of poison ivy around the campsite; with my husband being extremely allergic, it could have been a problem.
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly staff and clean accomodations make our trip wonderful
Apr 26, 2016
The park was clean. Very nice sites. The price was high for a koa. The workers were friendly and helpful. Free roaming roosters made sure you were up early.
Apr 25, 2016
People were very friendly. Clean bath house. Missed your morning coffee though. We were not disappointed. Thanks
Apr 25, 2016
As always the camp ground was in excellent condition,the staff very friendly and helpful will definitely be back.
Apr 24, 2016
Perfect spot in VA
Apr 24, 2016
Beautiful park! The premium sites have nice decks with built in benches. Some of the nicest spots I've seen. Lots of shade trees and off the beaten path, yet only about 15 minutes to Harrisonburg which has all the shopping you could want.
Apr 24, 2016
SUPER friendly service. GREAT directions. LOVED the chickens!!!!
Apr 24, 2016
Very nice
Apr 24, 2016
We have stayed here before and will in the future.
Apr 22, 2016
Very pretty quiet sit in the woods. Staff very friendly, clean site. Really liked it.
Apr 22, 2016
Stayed overnight early in season. Catherine was super friendly and knowledgeable. Site was level and nicely shaded as requested. Bathrooms were awesome, very clean and modern. Camp store had a good variety of needed items. They even make and deliver pizza to your site. Will definitely visit again.
Apr 22, 2016
Staff failed to mention major forest fire when called two hrs prior for res. Denied refund by staff. Staff then evacuated. Very poor performance but the staff got out safely!
Apr 21, 2016
Very primative
Apr 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals