Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
This was our second time at this campground. We absolutely love the atmosphere here and Monica and Jim go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and everything was fully functional!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We were greeted as we have been greeted many times at KOAs and led to our site. What I really didn't like was how the premium sites were laid out, our site was essentially in the middle of the road. The only way to get to our site after we went to the store was either drive through a vacant site or back in or out the length of the lane. Another issue I had was that power lines were secured to dead
Aug 13, 2017
We liked this camp. Surrounded by beautiful countryside. The nights were cool and days warm in early August. The camp is quiet with the exception of Chester the camp rooster, best alarm clock ever. Our pet chicken enjoyed being free at this site :-). Friendly and helpful staff. Great place to relax.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
great place. Quiet. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. Loved the hand pies.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Harrisonburg KOA is a very clean and professionally run park. The sites are well-maintained, and that amenities are modern.
Aug 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly. It's quiet at the campground. We were only there for 1 night on our way to Niagara falls, but we would come back to stay longer
Aug 11, 2017
Wish I had booked more days. Beautiful setting. Awakened by a magnificent rooster who goes throughout the park, telling you it's time to get up.
Aug 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The sites are wooded and cozy. We stayed here 12 years ago and we enjoyed our visit once again.
Aug 09, 2017
We staid only one night because we were going To Myrtle beach. Great camping and very good ice cream ð¤ð¤
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, good clean facilities. Very pet friendly. No issues whatsoever. Will definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2017
My lot was #70 ($55) to make a long story short, my steps were 2ft off the ground due to the un-level site. Asked for a quiet site to do paperwork, instead got beside 3 motorcoaches that we're the loudest people I have ever encountered at a campground period. I complained to the manager, who asked "is this leading to a question". Advertised internet, it doesn't work! Never again!!!
Aug 09, 2017
We camped for one night and it was very pleasant. We ordered pizza from the kitchen and it was delivered to our campsite!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Internet was VERY sloooow. Also TV reception would be better, I think, if it were digital.
Aug 08, 2017
This beautiful and serene KOA that is packed with activities for the kids. The pond, putt-putt course, "Hey" ride, and gem finding were a hit with our two daughters. The sites are spacious and the stone fire pits were perfect for campfires.
Aug 08, 2017
Our first trip to a KOA this past weekend... we will definitely be returning! Had a great time...KOA Harrisonburg, VA was quiet and family friendly. Met some really nice people that were our neighbors. Staff was friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the stay!!!
Aug 07, 2017
I had two incidents with others having aggressive dogs towards mine. Was not crazy about the 4:45 Rooster call waking me either. Grounds are nice, but staff was not overly friendly. Good for a one night stay, that is all.
Aug 07, 2017
It's a smaller campground still we had a nice clean roomy site.
Aug 07, 2017
We love to camp at this KOA it is the only place we camp
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very pleased.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Grounds were super welcoming and clean, and my family loved hiking up to the ridge line on the nature trail. Thank you!!!
Aug 06, 2017
The road to the KOA is terrible. That is the basis for loosing the great rating. The KOA itself is okay. Pizza and staff are okay.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice, clean camground with friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly staff,we will go back!!
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff clean and great place for a quick stop
Aug 04, 2017
KOA customer 25 yrs Had to leave 1 day early, was told no refund, but would not charge cancellation fee. Only had to cancel 1 time for sickness, was given refund by Cody,Wyoming KOA.Won't be back, stayed in KOA in 45 states always, but never again in Harrisonburg, Va.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice pool and playground for kids although the pool closed early and opened late. We found it a bit too close to the highway too.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice. Clean, new looking shower and toilets. Clean campground, good office house. Shady back-in, all hookups in good working order. Picnic table and fire pit at each back-in site.
Aug 04, 2017
For just an over night $55 is way too much. We were 2 adults, no pets, no children, and only 30 amp service. Will avoid. We
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place.
Aug 02, 2017
Always enjoy the stay. The "Royal Family" is Awesome! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 02, 2017
Some of the sites were close together but they had a nice place to take your dog for a walk and it was close to where family lived and places we wanted to go see. It was nice and quiet as it was set back and surround by farm country. Would stay here again of,we are back in the area.
Aug 02, 2017
This is KOA should not advertise WiFi since it doesn't work at all. We got a site that was dirt and sand. Most of the other sites were better. Staff was great and place was clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Great campground, people were friendly and it was shaded and quiet. The kids loved the chickens running around the sites!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
We loved our recent stay! The super site with the deck, furniture, grill and fire pit was awesome. We had plenty of shade trees. The campground was very peaceful. The people who worked there was very kind. I will definitely stay there again!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground. Nice staff. Answered any questions and accommodated all our needs.
Jul 31, 2017
Very weak internet but otherwise excellent
Jul 31, 2017
BEAUTIFUL LARGE END SITE, LOVED IT DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE!Just wished they rented golf carts
Jul 31, 2017
We liked the ice cream social.
Jul 31, 2017
Arrived late and all arrangements were handled for us just as they said. Site was large and level. Appreciated their friendliness. Good experience even in the pouring rain.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff were friendly and went out of their way to accommodate your needs. We would definitely stay at this KOA again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals