Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929


12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Great place !!! Bathrooms were SUPER clean. Nice staff. Close to many area attractions!!


We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time during our recent stay with grandkids. Campground was the cleanest I have ever seen! Staff was friendly and accommodating! Lots of fun activities for the kids! My only recommendation would be to invest in a bigger screen for movie nights!


We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We also hope you enjoyed the new 36" screen in your cabin and cable TV. We decided to invest in adding cable TV and flat screen TV's in the cabins rather than a large one for outdoors.
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed in a Kabin, which was well maintained and shaded. It had a refrigerator, microwave, and TV, which we don't see in other KOA's. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Pool was kept clean, playground was great. Very nice KOA to stay at. Will be back.


We look forward to your return. Thanks for the kind words.
Jul 26, 2015
This is not a kid friendly park, at all! Not only do pets have to be on a leash, your kids do too! The owner of the park created quite a scene with a very nice family because her grandchildren were chasing the chickens! She screamed and was extremely rude, scaring the children to death. In her fury, she ordered the nice couple off the premises! I will never return to this KOA!


The children were in a restricted area and throwing rocks at the chickens. The staff asked them several times to not throw stones. We had complaints about the unsupervised children throwing stones close to vehicles. ALL children under 12 must be ALWAYS supervised on our campground.
Jul 25, 2015
Lots of amenities great place for pets and children. Staff very friendly and bathrooms were clean and better than expected.
Jul 24, 2015
Enjoyed the friendlyness and all the opportunities the kids had to do activities. The little amenities added up. Nice location. Work on speed of pizza delivery and fire wood. Order firewood that didn't arrive till 3-4 hours later and pizza took over an hour. Understand campers were registering and staff was busy. Plus it was dinner time and orders were coming in. More employees during heavy times.


Thank you for the kind words. We will take your suggestions into consideration.
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The site itself was loaded with activities and options. We enjoyed meeting the chickens and cat which live on property as well. If we are in the area again we will definitely stay here.
Jul 19, 2015
Maybe have a golf cart for rent for disable,but we enjoyed our stay. Maybe send some discount coupons ,that would help.
Jul 17, 2015
Everything was great except the chickens. What's up with the chickens???


The chickens are here to keep down the tick and fly population. They provide wonderful eggs. They clean the food micro debris that gets left on the ground when we eat outside. And are a terrific form of entertainment.
Jul 14, 2015
Very strict rules. Flies were terrible. Miniture golf course was broken down. Maybe decks on cabins should be hosed down to avoid attracting so many flies.


In order to keep this a family friendly campground there are rules everyone is expected to follow. We are sorry you found them to be constricting. Living in the woods comes with certain issues such as not leaving out food to prevent attracting flies. The mini golf has been rebuilt.
Jul 08, 2015
We misunderstood the rules of gathering firewood and picked up a limb that was laying nearby. We were approached in a rude manner instead of explaining the rules. The lady snatched up the limb and pieces and kept insulting us. We have no problem with the rules just the way we were treated. We purchased 4 bundles of wood. This campground needs to work on customer service.


Our campground policies are clearly written on the map given to everyone at check in. The receipt you signed at checkin states you agree to read and abide by the campground rules. We do apologize if you feel you were treated rudely. Dragging logs and branches out of the woods is not allowed.
Jul 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the kabin which is convenient to the restroom; unfortunately, we found only 1 restroom in the entire campground. They do post the cleaning times (12-2), but inevitably, that is ALWAY when "nature calls" and there are no alternatives other than wait. They staff was exceptionally friendly (definate plus) and always greeted us with a smile. Certainly value priced!


Oh, dear...when "nature calls" you can always let the staff know and we always make the bathroom available to you! We look forward to seeing you again.
Jul 04, 2015
The cabin needed a extra step
Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful setting, very clean cabin and bathrooms. One of the most beautiful campgrounds ever!
Jul 02, 2015
Lovely location, very nice kabin in quiet area of the site and friendly staff
Jul 01, 2015
everyone was so nice and helpful. The staff all had a great sense of humor. Look forward to going back alot more.
Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly clean Koa. downside, no internet, no signal nothing. chickens on the porch was awesome! People were nice and mostly helpful. very very clean koa! loved our stay even though it was only for the evening very relaxing place :)


We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Rural internet is a challenge and we continue to strive to make it better.
Jun 28, 2015
I love this campground and it's location. There is so much to do and it is so close to the Shenandoah National Park!
Jun 23, 2015
Love the Kabins!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
it was great the kids had a ball. Love Monica and her family.Maybe next time we will see monica's mom a wonderful lady. We love koa


Your lovely family is always a pleasure to be around. Thanks for coming back time and again. Keep well and see you next time!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy