Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929


12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. The pool was too cold to use. Wish it were heated. Also wish the indoor game area was larger. Bathrooms and showers were a pleasant surprise. Cabin mattresses were very comfortable. Cabin was very clean and comfortable. Would stay again.


We are so sorry the pool was cold. We had an issue with mud in the pool. We had to pump out about 4000 gallons and were in the process of refilling it with spring water during your stay. We did not have much call for the game room when we had one so we did eliminate all but the basics.
Aug 14, 2014
Nice KOA. Most of the staff was really nice (host family was awesome). Pet friendly, with their own flock of hens roaming! Playground with checkers, tether ball, basketball court. Outdoor spaces nicely manicured with pet walks, swing, pond, trails... Fun pancake breakfast and to-go pizza. Not so in love with pay as-you-go ice cream social since it's free @ other KOAs but small price to pay for fun


I am so sorry you felt paying for ice cream was an issue. We hope you enjoyed the free activities: giant checkers, pool table, air hockey, mini golf, equipment loan, ping pong, movie night, fishing pond. Perhaps, we should charge for all of the other activities and give away ice cream for free.
Aug 09, 2014
Wonderful cabin and wonderful staff! Only one suggestion: please put another mirror in the deluxe cabin! The bathroom mirror is fine, but with a lot of people sharing the cabin (it sleeps six after all) it'd be nice to be able to use a mirror without occupying precious bathroom space. We have stayed at many KOAs and this one exceeded our expectations!


Great suggestion! We will be hanging full length mirrors in the master bedroom asap. Thank you very much for the kind words and excellent observation/suggestion for improvement!
Aug 06, 2014
We found this KOA Kampground to be well run, well kept and very accommodating. We spent a good deal of time at the Kampground and enjoyed the weekend breakfast and mini golf course. We also walked the trail that lead into the National Forest. The owners and their eldest daughter where top notch.


We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the many activities we offer. We look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
we had a great time. the people were very friendly and help us a great deal.
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
My sister and I had a wonderful stay at your koa. It is well kept, and the staff was soo nice. We will definitely visit again. Thank you, for all you do :)
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We had a fantastic time! Everyone was friendly. The cabin was the perfect size for our family. Other than the pool being chilly, my picky kids had no complaints and kept asking to go back to the camp when we were out sight-seeing! We will be back for more fun!


We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words made my day. We look forward to seeing you (and the kids) again!
Jul 19, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was clean and the staff was friendly. The fridge in the cabin did have a nasty noise coming from it but that was the only negative during our stay . I would highly recommend this campground :)
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA. The amenities were wonderful within the cabin. The only area for improvement would be better mattresses on the beds.


We apologize for the mattress issue. I found the mattress in the master bedroom had been flipped over by a new housekeeping team member. Pillow top mattresses are not supposed to be flipped so you slept on the "non pillow" side. The team member has been retrained.
Jul 10, 2014
My daughter's family really enjoyed the deluxe cabin experience, pool, etc...we enjoyed our little camper...


Mr. Nye, thank you for the kind words. We hope to see your family again. Thanks for choosing our campground.
Jul 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and found everyone on staff friendly and helpful. We especially liked the distance between the cabins and the fact they were in wooded areas. Having the sink to do dishes inside in the laundry room with counter space on either side was a plus too. We would definitely return sometime.
Jul 02, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was wonderful, very peaceful. We weren't allowed to request which cabin we wanted which would have been nice. Other than that a very nice stay!


When you made your online reservation you were given an opportunity to add comments or special requests. This would have been the time to request a certain cabin. If that cabin was available it would have been assigned to you. Otherwise, call the office to make reservations. Problem solved.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The staff could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. The facilities exceeded expectations for both functionality and cleanliness.
Jun 30, 2014
Super clean campground, well managed by very friendly team, beautiful location, fun activities -- "Hey" Ride for Kids, everyone really enjoyed (kids on the wagon and parents waiting at their campsite to hear their kids holler "Hey" as they rode by--- Ice Cream social was great, not that I needed to eat again! Seems like we ate every 15 minutes during this 2 day family reunion.


Your family reunion was a pleasure to host. Thank you for noticing the results of our staff's efforts. The HEY ride is a favorite among the campers. Really, who can resist ice cream with all the toppings? It is what vacations are made for! We hope to see your family again.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The Kabin was perfect and spaced out from the others. We stayed and hiked Shenandoah NP. Bathrooms were clean and the pool was nice.


We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words!
Jun 20, 2014
It was very relaxing and fun, everyone there treated us like family. I hated to leave. Can't wait to visit again love you guys.


We love having you and your wonderful family here. We do hope to see you again this year. Rest and relaxation is on the menu for you! Be well and know we love you and your family, too.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Lovely, heavily wooded setting. Extremely clean cabins- which is so important to us. Friendly staff. Good people. Thank you KOA. Its good to have a place to feel safe when traveling so far from home.


Thank you so much for the kind words. We work hard to keep everything clean, welcoming and safe for all of our guests! We hope to see you again.
Jun 04, 2014
If you depending on the internet in your life, don't come here. The internet was too bad, in addition the 3G coverage is not that good. Staff are very friendly and very helpful. Cabinet is clean, but many things missing for the kitchen. I don't think I will come back here again.


We inventoried your cabin and found nothing missing. We are at the base of a mountain and you were warned the internet is not high speed.
Jun 04, 2014
Was very quiet which was ok, now many campers. I was VERY UNHAPPY with the staff and the outrageous rules at the camp ground. I had family come up to cook out one evening and they were charged per person to come, then charged $24 for my grandchildren to swim in the EMPTY pool for MAYBE 30 minutes. Also told my 10 year old grandson that he could not come in the store, which was across from our cabi


Children under the age of 12 must be supervised by an adult, in the store. All persons on the property, using the facilities, must pay the day use fee. Your family & the family with you have been banned from this campground. Defacing property, loud fights & general unsavory behavior is not tolerated

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy