Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The Kamping Kabins are a great way to stay and enjoy the outdoors without the concerns of a wet tent. The campground employees were always cleaning. Very happy place. Great location in between two different park entrances.
Sep 07, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to stay. Super cozy and quaint for a romantic weekend away from the city!
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to stay, bathrooms were very clean and cabins were comfortable. It was a beautiful stay
Aug 30, 2015
Very friendly and helpful people, we felt at home. Met nice campers, whom we had an excellent time with at i.e. the campfires. Cabin with bunk beds were very comfortable. We just loved the swing. The whole place is quite well kept. The shop is a little too expensive.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff is very polite,helpful,and hard working. The entire campground is very well kept, including the bath houses, and pool. Will stay again!!
Aug 24, 2015
fantastic. 5 stars does not do justice for this campground or the staff.I will give them a rating of 10 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind and encouraging words! Our staff is the best and do their best to make this the best place to stay in the valley!
Aug 20, 2015
Campground was family friendly. Carol was awesome. Lodge had roaches!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is really not necessary to use your friends Rate Your Stay review to post the issue a second time. As we stated in your other review we first discovered the roaches 2 weeks prior to your stay and have been exterminating the building since.
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed Koa. Carol was awesome. Did find a roach in the lodge and 1 in my belongings when returned home

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you experienced issues. The discovery of the infestation first occurred two weeks prior to your stay. Since German cockroaches are not indigenous to this area we have been trying to figure out who brought them in and have been working diligently to eradicate the issue.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice campground. Cabins were well placed. Camp store found carry more food items.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are always open to suggestions. We carry bread, milk, meats, cheeses, canned fruits/vegetables, candy, sodas, ice cream, pasta/sauce, fresh eggs and more.
Aug 15, 2015
This was one of the best campgrounds that we stayed in since 2001. The staff was wonderful, cabins, bathrooms,laundry room and grounds were very clean. Everything was easily accessible. Had a wonderful time. will return here often.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit!
Aug 11, 2015
Checked in 1 1/2 hours after scheduled check in...lodge was not ready. Comped with firewood.Lodge 1 appeared clean.Last night of of our stay we discovered a MAJOR infestation of cockroaches, adults and babies. Upon further deep inspection. Found dead&live roaches under the microwave,countertop frig & beds.Up all night killing roaches. No WiFi or cable either. Not what was advertised.Disappointed!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you experienced issues. The discovery of the infestation first occurred during your stay. Since German cockroaches are not indigenous to this area we have been trying to figure out who brought them in and have been working diligently to eradicate the issue.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Great place !!! Bathrooms were SUPER clean. Nice staff. Close to many area attractions!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals