Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929


12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
We were out enjoying the attractions in the area. I wish we had stayed longer.
Jun 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay there.
Jun 03, 2016
Lots of bugs. All outdoors thankfully. Would have enjoyed sitting outside better if the campuses pest control. The chickens don't work. The last two koas we stayed in had few flying or creepy crawlee insects.


We enjoy our beautiful place in the woods, surrounded by trees and wildlife.
Jun 03, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. 2 of 3 past Memorial days we stayed. Both times the "movie under the stars" did not work out. 1st year, the projector was dead. This year the screen was damaged in a rain storm. I suggested hanging a sheet and playing the movie. No such luck. Please get this corrected. We come for all that you offer and then you don't offer.


We are so glad you continue to come to our campground. We have offered the movie every weekend during season. We have moved it to the screen under the pavilion. Perhaps you missed the note indicating the location.
Jun 01, 2016
Great adventure in a magnificent facilities...
May 10, 2016
The bathrooms are always clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
May 07, 2016
Friendly clean inviting spacious spotless facilities first time staying at a KOA can't wait to check out other sites got my membership well worth it
May 03, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Once again a beautiful time in paradise! Again staff was super friendly and helpful, and the local wildlife (i.e., frogs singing at night) was most entertaining.
Apr 25, 2016
We really enjoyed the weekend. Very beautiful. Thanks for everything.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Beautiful campground, super friendly owner & staff. They said the cabin was 3 years old, but it looked brand new!
Apr 02, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Very friendly and quiet place. Perfect for families. The cabins were clean and very comfortable. The weather was cool, we had a small heater that kept us warm during the night. Awesome place.
Mar 29, 2016
Campsite was beautiful. Cleanest bathrooms I've seen at a campground! Pay the extra for deluxe cabins...ours was a bit too cramped for 4 people. We left a day early b/c of cramped cabin and son's allergies - and they gave us a rain check (minus $25) for the night we didn't stay. Wow! Planning on trying again in the fall with the deluxe cabin!
Mar 18, 2016
Great facilities, friendly staff, would love to come back!
Mar 14, 2016
Place is great!
Mar 02, 2016
Our last minute need for a cabin was graciously fulfilled. Clean and cozy sleeping spot with a great view of the sky. We'll be back when we can stay a bit longer.
Feb 26, 2016
This KOA has comfortable, clean cabins and bathrooms. The office staff are helpful and friendly. The campground is in a picturesque spot and still close enough to major highways but secluded enough to make it feel like you're camping.
Feb 16, 2016
We stayed the night of Feb 13. It was 6 degrees outside and the bathrooms were in service and actually comfortable to use,clean too..Kamper Kabin was clean and furnished with a heater. Staff was polite and nice to deal with. we have stayed here many times and will come back again.
Jan 18, 2016
Everything was tidy and clean The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly. The bathroom was clean beyond my expectations.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Great location with great customer service, we'll be back!
Dec 02, 2015
Very nice place with a very helpful staff. Would recommend it.
Dec 02, 2015
Carol is a tremendous asset to this KOA. Her sincere concern was truly appreciated. Andrew also cleared up the problem in less than 5 minutes. The owners of this KOA never did call or follow up with me. When Wi-Fi is advertised as a plus, please provide better service. We were very disappointed in the Wi-Fi quality and gave up.
Dec 01, 2015
Great little campground for a quiet weekend away. The area has plenty to do and see. The Camping Cabins were very nice and clean.
Nov 30, 2015
So friendly and the deluxe cabin is perfect for a family getaway.
Oct 28, 2015
Loved the deck on lodge #1! A nice amenity!
Oct 26, 2015
I really have no complaints. We were welcomed and treated with courtesy for our entire stay. Restrooms were kept very clean. The activities for the kids were great. A few more food items in the camp store wouldn't have been bad, but that's the worst I can say.
Oct 05, 2015
Even with the rain all weekend I had a great time camping in the cabin. It was warm and cozy. Everyone was so friendly and the bathrooms were exceptionally clean. I was very impressed and look forward to coming back.


We do our best to offer a wonderful place to stay in spite of the weather. You seemed to be having a great time. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sep 30, 2015
wonderful cabin lovely grounds but rained 6 out of the 9 days stayed. Not their fault but colored the whole stay


We are glad you enjoyed our campground. As you said, the rain is not in our control. I sure wish it would not color your review of our campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, well-maintained. Free mini-golf. Set back in the woods in a quiet, remote location; it's a few hours from home but we would come back again.


We look forward to seeing you again!
Sep 22, 2015
Clean Campground & bathhouse. Friendly staff. 2nd year camping here For Alpine Loop Gran Fondo bike race
Sep 22, 2015
The cleanest, most updated KOA I have ever stayed at. With lots of friendly staff. Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
Absolutely perfect. This was my first time at this KOA. I rented a Deluxe Cabin. It was perfect. Very clean, comfy and had everything you needed. All the staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was clean. We played putt putt, used the pet and kid play grounds. I would totally recomennd this to friends and family. A++++
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed the woods and location of our camping cabin! It was private and not to far from the showers. The bathrooms were neat and pretty clean.
Sep 09, 2015
We love Harrisonburg/Shenandoah Valley KOA! John and Monica and the rest of their family welcome us like one of their own. Monica saved the day when she brought a radio for my son to listen to Nascar race ( he forgot his). We will continue to call their campground our "holiday home" every Memorial Day and Labor Day!


Your family is always a pleasure! We look forward to the laughs each time you arrive! Thank you for helping us have a good time, too!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The Kamping Kabins are a great way to stay and enjoy the outdoors without the concerns of a wet tent. The campground employees were always cleaning. Very happy place. Great location in between two different park entrances.
Sep 07, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to stay. Super cozy and quaint for a romantic weekend away from the city!
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to stay, bathrooms were very clean and cabins were comfortable. It was a beautiful stay
Aug 30, 2015
Very friendly and helpful people, we felt at home. Met nice campers, whom we had an excellent time with at i.e. the campfires. Cabin with bunk beds were very comfortable. We just loved the swing. The whole place is quite well kept. The shop is a little too expensive.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff is very polite,helpful,and hard working. The entire campground is very well kept, including the bath houses, and pool. Will stay again!!
Aug 24, 2015
fantastic. 5 stars does not do justice for this campground or the staff.I will give them a rating of 10 stars.


Thank you for the kind and encouraging words! Our staff is the best and do their best to make this the best place to stay in the valley!
Aug 20, 2015
Campground was family friendly. Carol was awesome. Lodge had roaches!!!!


It is really not necessary to use your friends Rate Your Stay review to post the issue a second time. As we stated in your other review we first discovered the roaches 2 weeks prior to your stay and have been exterminating the building since.
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed Koa. Carol was awesome. Did find a roach in the lodge and 1 in my belongings when returned home


We are very sorry you experienced issues. The discovery of the infestation first occurred two weeks prior to your stay. Since German cockroaches are not indigenous to this area we have been trying to figure out who brought them in and have been working diligently to eradicate the issue.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice campground. Cabins were well placed. Camp store found carry more food items.


We are always open to suggestions. We carry bread, milk, meats, cheeses, canned fruits/vegetables, candy, sodas, ice cream, pasta/sauce, fresh eggs and more.
Aug 15, 2015
This was one of the best campgrounds that we stayed in since 2001. The staff was wonderful, cabins, bathrooms,laundry room and grounds were very clean. Everything was easily accessible. Had a wonderful time. will return here often.


We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit!
Aug 11, 2015
Checked in 1 1/2 hours after scheduled check in...lodge was not ready. Comped with firewood.Lodge 1 appeared clean.Last night of of our stay we discovered a MAJOR infestation of cockroaches, adults and babies. Upon further deep inspection. Found dead&live roaches under the microwave,countertop frig & beds.Up all night killing roaches. No WiFi or cable either. Not what was advertised.Disappointed!!


We are very sorry you experienced issues. The discovery of the infestation first occurred during your stay. Since German cockroaches are not indigenous to this area we have been trying to figure out who brought them in and have been working diligently to eradicate the issue.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy