Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
Spacious site. Beautiful stone fire pit. Friendly staff. Well maintained. Free range chickens were interesting.
May 31, 2017
nice park, we had a very nice deluxe site a little tight getting through park but do able
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Great facilities and really friendly staff.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful campground but I felt like I was being dollared to death. The only free activities were the movie and hayride. Everything else cost extra, including my 2 kids over 12 but under 18 :(
May 30, 2017
Wonderful staff. Very friendly and helpful. Beautiful area amazing clean. We love staying here. See you again soon!
May 30, 2017
Monica is awesome! Super clean restrooms and great staff! Very quiet campgrounds. Love this KOA
May 30, 2017
Staff was so Friendly and helpful felt like Home. look forward to staying again.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Thank you very clean
May 28, 2017
Great place for a quiet overnight or longer stay.
May 28, 2017
Only stayed overnight, but very clean and peaceful place to stay
May 27, 2017
The cabins were great...very clean and we loved having the little fridge. The staff were very helpful and friendly! We really liked the mini golf and fishing pond.
May 26, 2017
out of the way with a nice dog walk-trail for your pups
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Beautiful place great site. Quiet peaceful.
May 26, 2017
convenient stop. A good place to spend some time at.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Wish the wifi was stronger otherwise we were comfortable.
May 25, 2017
QUIET!!!
May 25, 2017
Always courteous staff. Was only an overnight stay on our way back to Canada.
May 25, 2017
Beautiful well-maintained campground. Gravel roads and sites but our site was very level and the hookups were well placed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would love to stay here again.
May 24, 2017
I loved this location. Although it is off the beaten path, it is worth the drive. It is into the trees away from any traffic noise. I stayed one night in a conversion van. I would definitely stay there again.
May 23, 2017
Nice staff. Lots of trees. Had a deck site which was very nice. We booked to go back. Well maintained. Nice store too.
May 23, 2017
The people were great and the physical environment is excellent. The campground is kept clean including the restrooms. However, cable TV was very poor and WiFi was almost nonexistent.
May 23, 2017
A great place to camp. Host were friendly and extremely helpful as was the staff
May 22, 2017
Loved the campsites. Room between you and your neighbor. The only thing we didn't like there is only 1 bathroom and it is closed for 2 hours for cleaning in the afternoon. Staff was very friendly. We will definitely go back
May 22, 2017
Clean bathroom and friendly staff. Breakfast included would have been nice but we weren't too far from amenities.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly staff. Graciously helped me as an RV newbe. Campground was clean, organized and with lots of fun amenities. Wish I could have stayed longer get to try them all out.
May 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were clean and well maintained.
May 22, 2017
ROOSTER crows too much... We loved the campground staff and was very friendly but could not stand hearing the rooster!
May 22, 2017
Clean, efficient, lovey setting
May 22, 2017
The campground was really nice. The only problem we had was that our papers weren't posted for late check in. No problem, it was easy to check in in the morning, but the stay confirmation e-mail did not have our site number on it. I just went to the loop (which was on the email) and hoped We put down in the right spot. It would be nice if KOA.com's reservation confirmation included the site #.
May 21, 2017
I especially loved the rooster and chickens. Chester and his ladies made a round through camp daily. My only complaint was the poor WIFI reception.
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
Campground seems a little messy, but sites were OK and mostly level. Nice and friendly staff.
May 19, 2017
Like the turn around site
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
This is our 3rd time here and we absolutely love it. People are friendly and the grounds are kept well. Showers and bathroom are very clean. Probably will be coming back in the near future.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay! Easy access for motorcycles
May 16, 2017
Enjoyed the people working the camp. Only issue was pad were not too level. Wi-fi kept going out. Enjoyed our stay there.
May 15, 2017
Clean Kabins, and due to rain, loved having a TV in Kabin. Friendly workers.
May 15, 2017
I believe we were overcharged because we came in late, and we were charged for having 2 small dogs, which, in 2 months of travel, has never happened, even at KOA's. KOA charges too much and rarely has level sites. We will avoid them as much as possible in the future.
May 13, 2017
Super friendly! Nice cabin! Clean bathroom!
May 13, 2017
I don't make recommendations
May 13, 2017
The people were great and the campground was very nice and quiet. Long winding road to get to the campground but worth the trip.
May 13, 2017
Narrow, twisty road to campground. Poor interior roads with unlevel sites. Stayed at 18 campgrounds in 6 weeks and this was the most expensive!!!Sure don't know why it cost $52! Even more than major tourist cities that had perks like shuttle service or free breakfast/cookies. Would not recommend.
May 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice spaces with lots of trees. Clean bathhouse.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy