Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2016
Wifi could stand improvement.
Nov 11, 2016
Second time one night stay on way home Really like campground We will be back
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 11, 2016
Clean, friendly, spacious and the sites are beautiful!
Nov 08, 2016
Staff were great, site was beautiful, out in the woods and well cared for.
Nov 07, 2016
Always a pleasure staying at this KOA, the staff is friendly & the grounds are always clean & maintained.
Nov 07, 2016
Friendly and Helpful Staff. Quaint and comfortabl campground
Nov 07, 2016
I have stayed here several times in the past and it is still a nice KOA. However, there seems to be a few full time setups and a few stored trailers now. But I would still recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do offer many services for our customers. Camper storage up in the top part of the campground is one such service. We do not allow people to live here unless they are part of our staff. We do look forward to seeing you again!
Nov 07, 2016
The WiFi needs work signal is very hard to get and when you do it does not last

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did find a part on the satellite was defective. It has been repaired. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Clean and friendly. Site was small
Nov 03, 2016
We found that it had everything we needed, plus the spots were level and water pressure was fine! Laundry Room had plenty of washers and dryers for us to use.
Nov 03, 2016
staff very hekpful, treees are amazing
Nov 03, 2016
It looked liked it would be very nice campground for longer stay to see the area. We were there for one night and it was very good.
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Campsite was clean and quiet. We had a problem with your wiring and our tv. Wifi signal was poor. Site was switched upon arrival.
Nov 02, 2016
A friendly face or greeting would be nice. The front dest could use some real training on customer service. When we travel we look for KOA because we feel they have great customer service and clean camp areas. Can't say that after this visit. Very disappointed.
Nov 01, 2016
Great location. Very buggy. Nice sites and the patio was great. Very heavily wooded sites.
Nov 01, 2016
great stay
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Everything else was good but the wifi was useless.
Oct 31, 2016
We had a great time! Clean campground, sites and bathhouse. Very friendly staff, Halloween weekend was so much fun!!
Oct 31, 2016
Nice for a weekend
Oct 31, 2016
Lovely, well-kept wooded campground. We enjoyed our stay!
Oct 31, 2016
They were very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 31, 2016
site 14 we were assigned was very difficult for a 36 ft 5th wheel to get in. thank goodness for the nice gentleman employee who job was to guide us to our site. he was honest and willing to let us look at the site before we agreed to stay. I wouldn't have stayed there is it wasn't for this gentlemen.
Oct 30, 2016
We have been going to this campground for over 20 years.Monica and Her staff are the best on the road.
Oct 29, 2016
Very nice campground. New campers. Very clean, friendly people, nice amenities. Would stay there again for sure.
Oct 29, 2016
Lovely place, only negative was the Wifi. Virtually nonexistent, but in fairness they did warn us it was weak. Beef that up and you would be a 10.
Oct 29, 2016
The wifi would not work for us. Everything else was fine. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Oct 29, 2016
Very clean
Oct 28, 2016
Nice accommodations. Good folks
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Convienent to highway and friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2016
This was the final 2916 trip for the RV. Had a great site. Level and somewhat secluded. Nice store and restrooms/showers. Employees were very friendly and helpful Great weekend Will definitely come again next year
Oct 27, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean and well maintained,staff are nice and helpful.We enjoyed our stay, it is very easy to get to. I would definitely recommend staying there.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
This is a beautiful park and the people are very helpful and friendly! My only complaint is that the wifi was virtually non-existent. It was a busy weekend, so I get it. But there's not even a place to go on the property for internet access. So if you need it, you are out of luck. Also the lock at the dump site is a bit over the top especially during the morning at check out time.
Oct 25, 2016
Great accomadations and planned events
Oct 25, 2016
No water pressure. Management said to just wait it will get better. But it never did. Took filters off & no improvement. Expected better from a KOA campground. Will not go back ever.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Men's shower started out almost hot, then turned ice cold. It took about 4 to 5 minutes for hot water to return.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend with friends and family camping at the KOA in Shen Valley. The owners came by several times to check to check on us and to ask if they could do anything to improve our stay. The bathrooms were impressive, very clean and heated. The road wasn't bad at all, we pull our campers over Shenadoah Mtn so this was a piece of cake. Will be back again!
Oct 24, 2016
Staff & manager was super nice & friendly to us. Upon arrival our dog even got a welcome gift. Our site was super nice & large #22. The road to the campground is narrow but we were already aware of that. Our TV & internet worked fine. The bathhouse was very clean & heated. Staff rode around all day checking on you. My kids enjoyed the crafts & hayride. We will return in the future!!
Oct 24, 2016
I was not satisfied with Wifi....could not get it....kept spinning....also, I would have preferred someone remain in the office prior to 10 in the morning...other than these two comments the campground was fine. We will go again!
Oct 24, 2016
We had a nice site away from all the activity. It was very quiet and relaxing.
Oct 24, 2016
The entire staff of the KOA is helpful and always willing to give a extra hand when needed. I will absolutely recommend this campground to all of my family and friends and will continue to visit. Hats off to the staff for a great job and thank you for the fun Halloween weekend!
Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed the putt putt golf and the facilities were very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals