Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
I guess my bigger disappointment is that the campground was much farther from the Shenandoah national park entrance than I expected, so, depending on someone's plans I may not recommend that they stay there. Otherwise, the campground was very nice and the staff very friendly. Please add more hooks in the bathrooms, including in the sink area where toiletry cases can be hung up while using si
Jul 27, 2016
Thanks for the help getting our Fun Finder parked!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Qwick one night stay but all was perfectly in order
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean and super friendly staff
Jul 26, 2016
We want to come back and spend more time.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great Campground! Lots of trees and very shady. Loved the free-roaming chickens! My only suggestion would be to have a dumpster more centrally located (kind of a long, dark walk to drop off the trash at night).
Jul 26, 2016
Except for the heat, it was a nice, relaxing weekend!! Great KOA to visit.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful property and friendly staff!
Jul 26, 2016
Love it! everyone was very Nice.Very shady area.I loved the chicken's that were roaming they were very friendly.I would camp there again.
Jul 26, 2016
A nice campground that was nicely wooded and in a very quiet location.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Perfect.
Jul 26, 2016
I loved the escort to the site and the two guys that helped me fix my slideout! We stayed just overnight but a great stop.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Nice site for camping. Lots of space, quiet and private.
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly, and well managed. Enjoyed our weekend.
Jul 25, 2016
We are l7cky to have found this KOA. This was our second stay here and we will be here often. Regardless of the poor Internet signal (we're camping, who needs it), this campground is quiet and peaceful. The staff is incredibly helpful and professional. Restrooms are clean and up to to date. And don't forget to get chicken feed. They know when new guests arrive.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place, great staff, super clean restrooms. Nice family place, quiet in evenings.
Jul 24, 2016
Tight fit with the 30 foot camper because of the trees. The internet never worked which lowers this rating by one full star. Staff were friendly and cheerful.
Jul 24, 2016
Facilities and personnel are very good. We were disappointed that we were unable to get a full-hookup site and were forced to use our onboard tankage instead. We had spent multiple days on the tanks and cannot fully clean them without a full sewage connection and full flow faucet at the same time.
Jul 22, 2016
Very Clean, Nice camp site, cabin my daughter's family stayed in was OK, but had a blue trap on the roof fortunately roof did not leak. WI Fi was non existence. It was an OK place to use as a base to enjoy the area.
Jul 22, 2016
Facility was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2016
This was the nicest KOA I stayed at, out of five or six this summer for tenting.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice layout. Nice amount of space between sites. Well away from highway. Actually better than some state parks we have stayed in.
Jul 21, 2016
I rented a cabin for my som and I. It was completely clean upon our arrival. The bathrooms were always spotless no matter what time of day I went in. The staff was great too. Smiles all around. 👍🏼👍🏼
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful area and campground. Enjoyed the pleasant quiet evenings and the locality to the hiking.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Staff was friendly. Check in was smooth. Restroom facilities were clean.
Jul 20, 2016
Thank you for your hospitality
Jul 19, 2016
Great place, just very tight spots. Some are much better than others. Staff is great, facilities are great!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Knowledge of young employees of local places to eat was below average. Camp sites $$$$$$. We expected gas grills---not charcoal. Other KOA less expense with gas. Beautiful campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The place was great. My son and I enjoyed the minigolf, pool and games. I liked the copper wood ground.However my campsite small and surounded by a 3 or after plant, I believe it to be posion ive. No, one in my group got it. But it would be nicer to a lightly bigger tent site and not poison I've.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a quick overnight stay so we did not get to enjoy the property as much as we would have liked to. However, the parts of property we did get to see/utilize were very well maintained and everything felt so comfortable. I hope we get the chance to pass through again and stay a little longer next time! Thank you for providing such a lovely place to call home, if even for a night.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean bathhouse, clean pool, friendly staff and shady campsite.
Jul 17, 2016
Staff very helpful. Pizza is frozen dough but with fresh toppings . Delivered to site even though it was after hours.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Jul 16, 2016
Campground was fine. WiFi never worked. Staff said they knew it would not connect to the Internet but there was nothing they could do about it. The issue was with the Internet provider. WiFi is increasingly important, especially to full timers like us. Solely because of the lack of functional Internet, we most likely would not return to this KOA.
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed here as a last minute thing when we discovered a week before vacation that mice had destroyed our pop up camper. We were able to stay in one of the cabins and it was perfect! This campground is well kept and extremely clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.It it was peaceful and quiet family atmosphere. It's smaller than some KOAs we have stayed at but very nice. Highly recommended.
Jul 15, 2016
There were 2 ads in our Good Sam book & both stated free wifi & cable and Good Sam discounts accepted. We had absolutely NO cable & this KOA didn't accept our G.S. card. If you don't offer something but your advertising does, you should honor it! My husband was also upset that the dump station was located EXACTLY where incoming rv`s had to park...what an inconvenience!
Jul 15, 2016
The first issue was a policy to require a credit card to reserve a site, when we were less than 4 minutes from the site and were in a small twisty road. My wife did not want to unbuckle to get her credit card, but the person on the phone insisted she had to get it or lose the site. The second issue had to do with WiFi. It did not work- when we asked were told that it didn't work, but was free
Jul 14, 2016
Campsite was good. WIFI was horrible
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful stay, very clean bathrooms, and the staff is top notch. The only downfall was the dumping station was on a hill which made it impossible for me to dump since my truck camper was on an incline. Not a deal breaker, just a little inconvenient. Still, we cannot wait to have another stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Access to the park was down some fairly narrow country roads fortunately we did not encounter any other large vehicles. The park staff was wonderful and most helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy