Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2016
my site was very tough to get in to and also was not level for a pull thru over night stay not very happy
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
There was a very good work done to the sites and I like it very much
Apr 14, 2016
Great friendly staff. Extremely clean and quiet wooded campground. This will be a yearly stop as travel north and south. Thanks for a great stay
Apr 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Facilities nice. Out of season so had campgrounds pretty much to ourselves. Little pricey?
Apr 13, 2016
Quand on nous dit qu'il y a du Wi-Fi mais que le service est tellement lent qu'on ne peut pas se brancher, c'est décevant. Il y avait très peu de campeurs en avril, comment ça se passe dans les périodes de pointe ?
Apr 12, 2016
The wi-fi didn't work.
Apr 12, 2016
We were only here overnight. The sites were level, grounds very well kept. I would have used the laundry and shower without any hesitation. I would come back.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice friendly people. Very clean campground.
Apr 11, 2016
It's hard to rate as we weren't there long enough to try any of the amenities. We arrived late, left early to continue on our journey. Looked pretty and staff was nice.
Apr 10, 2016
We were warmly greeted when we arrived by the staff. Campsites are quite long and level with good 50 amp power and cable tv.
Apr 10, 2016
We were allowed to move sites and staff was extremely accommodating.
Apr 09, 2016
This KOA is best example of hospitality, customer service and true caring that we have experienced in the 30 plus years that we have been camping. The facility is extremely well maintained and the staff is exceptional!
Apr 07, 2016
Nightly fee is excessive and pull through sites are too small. 36'Motorhome and Ford Explorer toad & sticking out on both ends
Apr 07, 2016
We had stayed here about 2 years ago. They have made alot of improvements since then. We will definitly be going back.
Apr 06, 2016
nice and clean friendly chicken
Apr 06, 2016
It's a nice park with friendly helpful people. The water pressure was a bit low and for off season it's a bit pricey. We stayed here last year.
Apr 04, 2016
This was our second time staying at this campground. We really like it, however we were forced to put out a campfire even though we were following safety protocols. This could have been addressed better in posters and in the way the representative spoke to us.
Apr 04, 2016
really enjoy camping here
Apr 04, 2016
Such pleasant surroundings
Apr 03, 2016
Nice campground, no complaints
Apr 03, 2016
Was good for a quick overnight stop on the way to TN. Site was long enough to get a 40 ft 5th and tow vehicle in without unhooking. They have free ranging chickens for pest control and the rooster crowed almost continuously. There was also chicken droppings everywhere you walked. I don't think I would stay for an extended length of time.
Apr 03, 2016
construction going on, there were graveled sites but we were given one that was mostly dirt. It rained I have dogs need I say more
Apr 03, 2016
Very nice campsite and excellent facilities and friendly staff.
Apr 03, 2016
Good
Apr 03, 2016
Staff were very nice and helpful. If you can get a site along the pond, it's a great place. Otherwise, the campsites have no space in between them and they are right beside a highway and a railroad track. Very noisy!!!
Apr 03, 2016
Too expensive, limit wifi streaming with park almost empty, couldn't use satellite, turns too tight for big rig as I had to detach car when leaving to avoid big boulders (not sure why have big rocks around curves). I have been driving big rigs for 9 years and found this a tough place. Should reduce rates in off season as I was told reason for over $50 was due to college nearby.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
It is always a pleasure to spend a day or two at this KOA quiet, well laid out and well attended Nice new big sites very nice
Mar 31, 2016
We loved it and the staff were wonderful! We will be back soon. KRNoel
Mar 31, 2016
Bathrooms clean, friendly staff and clean bathrooms. This area is country and farms are close by.
Mar 31, 2016
Very friendly and quiet place. Perfect for families. The cabins were clean and very comfortable. The weather was cool, we had a small heater that kept us warm during the night. Awesome place.
Mar 31, 2016
Lovely wooded sites, nicely maintained, immaculate bathrooms. Friendly staff, we will definitely return!!
Mar 30, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites were lever- easy hook-up.
Mar 30, 2016
Quiet and woodsy! The campground feels like a campground should feel. We are returning in August.
Mar 30, 2016
Nice quiet campground until the free range chickens (rooster) starts crowing at 4am every morning. The camp is really small in size and everything seems old and rundown. The marketing does not match reality. The store is very small and is open on a limited basis. I would not recommend this camp for anything more than an overnight stay on your way to somewhere else. Very disappointed.
Mar 30, 2016
The people were extremely friendly & helpful. They gave us a great site, and it was a nice campground. The one thing that I had a problem with (that they had no control over) - the night we arrived, it smelled terribly of manure! (close to a farm?) and the wind was blowing our way....not good. But we survived, and the next day, the smell was gone.....Nothing they can do about that!
Mar 29, 2016
Campsite was beautiful. Cleanest bathrooms I've seen at a campground! Pay the extra for deluxe cabins...ours was a bit too cramped for 4 people. We left a day early b/c of cramped cabin and son's allergies - and they gave us a rain check (minus $25) for the night we didn't stay. Wow! Planning on trying again in the fall with the deluxe cabin!
Mar 29, 2016
Great, friendly staff
Mar 28, 2016
Very enjoyable.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Pluses - Staff was Friendly and responded to a issue as soon they were Notified! Nice Location. CATV - GREAT! Items needing Work Attention - Reservation was made over 30 days in Advance, site should have been ready. Internet - Very Poor, only worked one (1) day. Pancakes on Saturday? If so, should have been mentioned when we checked in on Wednesday.
Mar 26, 2016
Personnel were really great - pet walk area was minimal and w/o poo bags - chickens were ok but a bit of an inconvenience with our dogs - the wifi service was not at all dependable - overall good experience but definitely room for improvement
Mar 26, 2016
excellent
Mar 25, 2016
All the KOA amenities, friendly staff, good hiking trails. Overall a very nice place to camp. I'll be back!
Mar 20, 2016
Pretty Expensive. The folks working there were very nice.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
WIFI very, very poor so that should be upgraded. Would be nice if they cleared out a lot of the trees and had some areas of grass. That would give the campground a spacious feeling as the sites are nice-sized. Having so many trees is claustrophobic, dark and makes satellite TV reception problematic.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals