Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Thanks for accommodating us on such short notice.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice place staff awsome and helpful.definitely follow the 608 off 11.we took a right off the 81 south exit drive was beautiful but if you have a big rig not advised.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
best ever
Jul 14, 2017
We liked the smaller facility in a quiet setting. The owners and staff were very nice and seemed truly happy that we were staying with them. No golf cart traffic!
Jul 14, 2017
The sewer lines need To be fixed,there is no way to properly connect to the line. The water pressure is very low.They need to level out the sightes.The campground folks were very nice and helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
Words cannot do enough justice to the wonderful people and sites Shame we only stayed 1 night. Will find time to stay longe Xxx
Jul 13, 2017
Loved It! Great place to camp : )
Jul 12, 2017
very nice kamp grounds
Jul 12, 2017
While the location is not an easy transition off the beaten path, it is well worth the short journey off the main hiway. THis provides a great unexpected escape from the routine as soon as you enter this environment. A great relaxer
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful campground, great service, and close to Skyline Drive. I have a 42 ft toy hauler and it is a little tight getting in and out, but the roads and sites will accommodate big rigs. Our sit had a great wood deck and rock fireplace that was very nice. I will definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Quiet, shady spot. Great for a weekend get-a-way!
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful setting and friendly people
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean and well organized. Spacious sights. Very friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Quiet, peaceful, well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice it was isolated and quite
Jul 10, 2017
it was nice and peaceful
Jul 10, 2017
Great quiet little campground. Everybody was really friendly and considerate. We really liked how small and secluded it was. We also loved all of the shade and the unique firepits that were at each site
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds and washrooms. Fantastic location and tranquility. Next time we might ask for a bigger campsite because we were a little too close to our neighbors.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights and we were never able to get onto the Wifi. We don't know why they even advertise that they have it, because they don't. It would be nice to be able to go and camp at KOAs and be able to use the internet. Especially when we use it to find other KOA campgrounds, or to find out the attractions in the area. Our site was backed into 2 other sites so it was crowded.
Jul 10, 2017
Well maintained with a friendly staff. Love the setting. Feels like you are out in the woods.
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice campground. We already booked again for October.
Jul 08, 2017
No wifi and cable mostly fuzzy
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful campground, surrounded by trees and very quiet. The staff is very nice and willing to help in any way.
Jul 07, 2017
Lovely well maintained place.
Jul 07, 2017
Very level sites. Good area.
Jul 06, 2017
Fine place to spend the night. It's a bit worn for the price I paid. I did receive some help from folks there. The people are very nice. Thanks. Joanna
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly, accommodating, warm and welcoming. I felt like I was part of a Norman Rockwell scene. My family had a wonderful time. I would highly recommend this camp site.
Jul 06, 2017
Great setting. We opted for the deluxe patio pull through. Pizza and firewood delivery.
Jul 05, 2017
Customer service was awesome! Beautiful area. Bath house super clean. Loved the escort to your site. It was those extra special touches that made it a great stay. Only slight complaint when the campground was full the water pressure was lower......but wouldn't keep us from coming back!
Jul 05, 2017
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever been to. The owners are genuine and friendly and were very helpful when booking. Our group had the 2 deluxe lodges, 2 cabins, and a RV site. Our lodges exceeded our expectations and were well maintained and clean. Bath houses extremely clean, with plenty of hot water. Loved the pool and a great fireworks display. 10 stars if I could!!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The park is beautiful the staff and employees very helpful, pleasant and nice
Jul 05, 2017
The campground was fine. We got in late and were able to check in, but the drive was so tight, we lost our steps and a stabilizer jack to the boulders you have lining the road. Not a good start to the trip.
Jul 05, 2017
nice clean facilities. quiet and pleasant. nice level sites
Jul 05, 2017
Planned activities, clean place. Friendly staff. Will visit again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy