Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2015
The park was beautiful and fairly private,however we were a ways from the showers and the approx ?r mile drive from the interstate was challenging for a one nite stay
Oct 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay only problem to many rock islands hard to navigate a large 5th wheel. Need some low lighting for night time arrivals and also to walk around KOA. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Oct 25, 2015
Clean and well kept. Despite my wood being taken by another camper. All was good.
Oct 24, 2015
We thorougly enjoyed our 2-day stay. The site was roomy and level. Liked ordering tasty personal-sized pizza from the camp store on our first night after setting up.
Oct 24, 2015
Very quiet, nice sites, clean bathrooms. The drive from the highway to the KOA is very rural back roads. Would stay again.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice primitive KOA, amazing that more than a few big rigs were there.
Oct 21, 2015
Off the beaten path, if that is what you are looking for. But close enough to popular attractions (caverns, hiking trails, parkway drives) if you are looking for some natural beauty. Love the chickens!
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
The staff was super friendly and the campground was beautiful. I can't wait to stay there again!
Oct 20, 2015
very nice campground,clean,nice host
Oct 20, 2015
Had a lot going for the family and the folks were friendly, but We like the woods but to the extent of living in them.
Oct 20, 2015
Sewer, water, electric and cable connections are in a rocky unfinished lower level of the parking pad. No screw on fitting at the sewer connection.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice campsites with great access to the Shenandoah area. Will stay here again. Btw...free range chickens are great to have walking around sites.
Oct 19, 2015
Private
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice and clean washrooms. Quite area.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Great place. Campsite are big and roomy. Host are very helpful and freibdly.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Arrived after dark. Office host polite and helpful. Wish I had more time there to enjoy the campground.
Oct 17, 2015
Shady sites with room to maneuver our 44' RV. Clean restrooms and showers.
Oct 17, 2015
very nice, staying on our way back!
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Too expensive for this campground. Rating appeared way too high for the conditions that existed.
Oct 16, 2015
Quiet. Our dogs liked the doggie park. All included for a very reasonable price.
Oct 16, 2015
Very friendly staff who led us in to our site! Very pretty! Set back in the woods and not hard to get to off the I 81!
Oct 15, 2015
Campsite was level and had plenty of space. Bathrooms were very clean and showers had plenty of pressure and hot water. Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would love to come to this KOA again!
Oct 15, 2015
Wish WiFi were better because we would have stayed longer. A beautiful, beautiful KOA.
Oct 15, 2015
Love this KOA!
Oct 14, 2015
Clean and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Very quiet place to stay. Friendly people run the place. Too far off the hwy for our purposes.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Washrooms were clean & spacious. Campfire pit not cleaned out & full of ashes. Grounds could be spruced up.
Oct 13, 2015
We had a delightful weekend at the facility, and had no complaints whatsoever, other than the sometimes mind numbingly slow Wi-Fi service . The staff was very accommodating and polite, willing to help in order to make our stay more pleasurable.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Great campground, everyone onsite was great. Bathrooms and campground was clean and well keep. They even remember to wish my wife happy birthday on the day we checked in.
Oct 13, 2015
Even though we arrived in the evening, someone was there to take us to our site, much appreciated!
Oct 13, 2015
Clean park,beautiful setting, friendly campground hosts....what more could you ask for?
Oct 13, 2015
Plusses: Friendly staff, clean bath facilities, well kept campground. Minuses: Pricey rates, wifi did not work well, some sites a bit small. Good place to stay while you explore the area, mostly larger RVs. We camped in a popup.
Oct 13, 2015
A little off the beaten path but not far from 81. Very clean all the way around. If you are stopping in to see the area this one is near a number of things to see. Would stay here again
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful campground, beautiful sites. Felt more like a state park than a private campground. Will definitely be back!
Oct 12, 2015
Awesome place with friendly hosts. Bathrooms clean & well stocked!
Oct 12, 2015
Our camp site was secluded and the perfect size for 4 people with 2 tents. I wish they wouldn't charge for grills to go on top of the fire pits, and the water stations were hard to find. But otherwise the site was really nice, and the staff was very friendly. I would come back.
Oct 10, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean,,very nicely laid out sites
Oct 09, 2015
Check in staff wasn't helpful or friendly, stayed on phone while checking me in, very slow. Had mechanical difficulties, staff wasn't helpful in helping us locate assistance. No exterior lights in park at night, very very dark.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice staff. Nice forested sites.
Oct 07, 2015
Very Nice people and beau toril nature we Will be back Thanks
Oct 07, 2015
Thanks for a safe stay following a deluge of rain.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals