Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2017
QUIET!!!
May 25, 2017
Always courteous staff. Was only an overnight stay on our way back to Canada.
May 25, 2017
Beautiful well-maintained campground. Gravel roads and sites but our site was very level and the hookups were well placed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would love to stay here again.
May 24, 2017
I loved this location. Although it is off the beaten path, it is worth the drive. It is into the trees away from any traffic noise. I stayed one night in a conversion van. I would definitely stay there again.
May 23, 2017
Nice staff. Lots of trees. Had a deck site which was very nice. We booked to go back. Well maintained. Nice store too.
May 23, 2017
The people were great and the physical environment is excellent. The campground is kept clean including the restrooms. However, cable TV was very poor and WiFi was almost nonexistent.
May 23, 2017
A great place to camp. Host were friendly and extremely helpful as was the staff
May 22, 2017
Loved the campsites. Room between you and your neighbor. The only thing we didn't like there is only 1 bathroom and it is closed for 2 hours for cleaning in the afternoon. Staff was very friendly. We will definitely go back
May 22, 2017
Clean bathroom and friendly staff. Breakfast included would have been nice but we weren't too far from amenities.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly staff. Graciously helped me as an RV newbe. Campground was clean, organized and with lots of fun amenities. Wish I could have stayed longer get to try them all out.
May 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were clean and well maintained.
May 22, 2017
ROOSTER crows too much... We loved the campground staff and was very friendly but could not stand hearing the rooster!
May 22, 2017
Clean, efficient, lovey setting
May 22, 2017
The campground was really nice. The only problem we had was that our papers weren't posted for late check in. No problem, it was easy to check in in the morning, but the stay confirmation e-mail did not have our site number on it. I just went to the loop (which was on the email) and hoped We put down in the right spot. It would be nice if KOA.com's reservation confirmation included the site #.
May 21, 2017
I especially loved the rooster and chickens. Chester and his ladies made a round through camp daily. My only complaint was the poor WIFI reception.
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
Campground seems a little messy, but sites were OK and mostly level. Nice and friendly staff.
May 19, 2017
Like the turn around site
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
This is our 3rd time here and we absolutely love it. People are friendly and the grounds are kept well. Showers and bathroom are very clean. Probably will be coming back in the near future.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay! Easy access for motorcycles
May 16, 2017
Enjoyed the people working the camp. Only issue was pad were not too level. Wi-fi kept going out. Enjoyed our stay there.
May 15, 2017
Clean Kabins, and due to rain, loved having a TV in Kabin. Friendly workers.
May 15, 2017
I believe we were overcharged because we came in late, and we were charged for having 2 small dogs, which, in 2 months of travel, has never happened, even at KOA's. KOA charges too much and rarely has level sites. We will avoid them as much as possible in the future.
May 13, 2017
Super friendly! Nice cabin! Clean bathroom!
May 13, 2017
I don't make recommendations
May 13, 2017
The people were great and the campground was very nice and quiet. Long winding road to get to the campground but worth the trip.
May 13, 2017
Narrow, twisty road to campground. Poor interior roads with unlevel sites. Stayed at 18 campgrounds in 6 weeks and this was the most expensive!!!Sure don't know why it cost $52! Even more than major tourist cities that had perks like shuttle service or free breakfast/cookies. Would not recommend.
May 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice spaces with lots of trees. Clean bathhouse.
May 11, 2017
Clean, roomy campsites, very friendly and helpful people.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Difficile de bien évaluer ce n'était pas la saison la plus achalandée
May 10, 2017
We arrived late because of long traffic delays on I-81 and left early. Our site was fine and your facilities are lovely. Bari Bryant
May 09, 2017
Thank you for a great experience!
May 09, 2017
I love this campground. The employees are so nice and helpful. Always a pleasure. Will return again this summer.
May 08, 2017
Cabin was very nice & comfortable.
May 08, 2017
The owner and workers there were some of nicest people we ever met. We had some issues with our camper and they went out of their way to help us. We didn't get to enjoy the campground too much as we were there for a graduation and away from camp alot, plus the weather was terrible. We plan to go back again .
May 08, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful!
May 08, 2017
Definitely want to come back in the summer time!
May 08, 2017
Fantastic lady at the desk, very helpful!
May 07, 2017
Great
May 07, 2017
Thanks Monica! See y'all again soon. Have a great summer!
May 07, 2017
The staff was terrific. Very helpful
May 07, 2017
I know I called late...but I was put in 72 pull thru...way up in the back 40...The next morning, it was obvious the place wasn't full, and I could have been put into a much nicer, lower down site. Lots of huuuuujge mosquitos !!! I realize the night before, there was high water.
May 06, 2017
Beautiful campground, inconvenient located to Skyline Drive. My only complaint is that the cost to camp is a little high.
May 06, 2017
definitely not easy in and easy out for a big rig
May 06, 2017
Quiet, secluded area. Well maintained facilities. Wifi service was very limited during second stay, but e-mail worked.
May 05, 2017
A great clean quiet campground.Always enjoy staying here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals