Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Too short to enjoy all the features. Nice place. Not as fancy as some, but reasonably priced and clean.
Jul 28, 2017
Lovely campground but I think they should upgrade their Wifi. You can't advertise that you offer Wifi when you tell people at checkin that it likely won't work due to multiple users (which was true--we never got in).
Jul 27, 2017
We had a great time! Everyone who worked there was so kind and there was so much to do at the KOA and in that general area!
Jul 27, 2017
Loved the park. Great setting, well-kept and the chickens came to visit!
Jul 27, 2017
Nice quiet place away from highway/city noise.
Jul 26, 2017
roads were narrow, but sites were clean, level, restrooms nice, views lovely..would go back..
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay!Thank You!
Jul 25, 2017
First time staying at a KOA campground and we really enjoyed it. We will be back.
Jul 25, 2017
Love the area, staff was great and they have daily activities, etc
Jul 25, 2017
Our stay was very nice! We were in the electric/water tent site. The sites are oddly shaped and it's a bit confusing where to park your vehicles. Our neighbor had their vehicle right up to where their tent was and I do think they had the smallest tent site. Aside from the awkward tent configurations, the bathrooms were tidy and showers were clean. The camp store was also well equipped!
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean restrooms, nice pool ,friendly staff, I would stay here again, I would have given 5 stars except the tent sites were not very private I have stayed at a lot of koa campgrounds in the western States and there tent sites were not so close to each other
Jul 25, 2017
NICE PEOPLE QUIET SITE
Jul 25, 2017
Sites were small and off level. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice staff, sites not too close, narrow roads.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved this campground! Very large wooded site and pool was very clean with nice furniture. Everyone was super friendly and office clerk was very helpfull.
Jul 24, 2017
Just an overnight stay while traveling. Very nice and clean. Would stay again.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean campground with all the facilities you need. Will definitely use another KOA in the future.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was good except couldn't get on wifi. Shouldn't list it as available when you can't get on it. I was there 24 hours trying repeatedly and never got on.
Jul 23, 2017
The staff went out of their way to accommodate us for a second night and made us feel like family right from the beginning! HIGHLY recommended!
Jul 23, 2017
BEAUTIFUL facility! VERY clean and extremely convenient and easy to get in and out. Especially with big rigs(33 feet).
Jul 23, 2017
Clean and easily accessible from the HwY. late arrival had everything ready for us. Great pull thru spots
Jul 22, 2017
Goog campground
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed here in June and liked the campground so much we brought our grandchildren back in July for a week stay. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, nice camp sites, beautiful pool and close to Laray Caverns, we will go again
Jul 22, 2017
Great staff, nice campground, easy in, east out. The only problem was there was no Wi-Fi.
Jul 22, 2017
Stayed one night, traveling through.
Jul 21, 2017
Another two night stay for us. Driving our 39 foot motor home on the back road to the campground was a frightening experience . No cable tv as it was struct by lightening weeks before and still not repaired. The grounds manager was extremely helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Very friendly folks and very clean bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2017
Great campground but we had a yellow jacket nest. They killed some of them but the next morning there were more and they were getting into our camper somehow. I am really allergic to them so I was pretty scared. We let them know at the office that there were still yellow jackets there and they needed killing. It was right where you hook the camper up. They were very nice and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice quiet place to stay. Close to many different things to do. Would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2017
nice campground..but we ordered the broasted chicken and waited 30 minutes for it to be cooked..it was raw in the middle..took it inside to the boy and told him..we cant eat this..he went to recook it..I said no..I dont want it..he said OK..and walked away. then I spoke to a girl at other register and she asked if we wanted our money back...of course we did..the boy should have been more concern
Jul 20, 2017
lovely campground had a great stay friendly staff
Jul 19, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very nice campground close to town. Would definitely camp at this campground again if back in the area!
Jul 19, 2017
The site was nice and clean wth plenty of space. Very quiet all the time. The stag was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoy our stay here every year. This is our home away from home in July.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
It was a fun place to stay and the people were great!
Jul 17, 2017
The restrooms and laundry were very clean, but we were not able to use the dump station - it is only unlocked between 9am and 12pm! What if you arrive in the afternoon and leave early in the mornings? They would not make an exception. The swimming pool looked nice but it was also locked in the evening. Seems like we paid for amenities that were impossible to use, and a tiny, tight site.
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoy our stay every time wde come there.we come every year at least twice for about 5years. Its our favorite place to enjoy our vacation. Thank you so much for a com a dating us .see you again in a couple months.
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed in one of the loges. Very well stocked, and comfortable. Clean facilities.
Jul 17, 2017
Great location and spot. Shade lots. Quiet park. Helpful staff.
Jul 17, 2017
A clean,quiet,shaded campground! We had a very relaxing stay. The bath house is extremely clean, however, they close it from noon-2 for cleaning. There is only one.
Jul 17, 2017
The only negative thing I have to say is that the only restroom is closed for 2 hrs in the middle of the day.
Jul 17, 2017
Absolutely the best kept bathrooms we have ever seen nice campground well run
Jul 17, 2017
excellent, everyone was very nice
Jul 16, 2017
We liked the privacy and trees and general layout. Gave us the feeling of privacy even though the camp Was Almost full. People were very accommodating. Going back Next week here vs another camp
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Thanks for accommodating us on such short notice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy