Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 12, 2015
It was an overnight stay, and very pleasant. Thanks for jump-starting my car the next morning.
Dec 10, 2015
Only an overnight stay, amenities not used or inportant.
Dec 08, 2015
I LOVED this campground. My only complaint is that it's a bit tight for larger RVs. We are fairly unique, with a tractor trailer conversion, so it took a bit of doing to squeeze into our assigned spot in the dark. Besides that, it was wonderful. The staff was incredibly attentive and helpful, they had free range chickens, a pond, trails, rocks for the children to climb all over, and more. A+++
Dec 04, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Very nice place with a very helpful staff. Would recommend it.
Dec 02, 2015
Carol is a tremendous asset to this KOA. Her sincere concern was truly appreciated. Andrew also cleared up the problem in less than 5 minutes. The owners of this KOA never did call or follow up with me. When Wi-Fi is advertised as a plus, please provide better service. We were very disappointed in the Wi-Fi quality and gave up.
Dec 01, 2015
This was a great campground. We are looking forward to staying in the summer time to utilize the pool.
Dec 01, 2015
Great little campground for a quiet weekend away. The area has plenty to do and see. The Camping Cabins were very nice and clean.
Dec 01, 2015
Loin de l'autoroute, dans des petits chemins de travers. Lorsque nous arrivons au site, nous trouvons que le prix est élevé 54.$, mais évidemment, nous restons: sommes fatigués, donc, nous n'avons pas le courage de retourner. Toilettes et douches très propres, cependant, et accueil très bien. Donc seuls bémols: le prix par rapport à l'accessibilité. Le lendemain, camping A1 sur 95 à 34.$
Dec 01, 2015
Our camper was near the office, but the WiFi did not work. The water hookup leaked and needed to be replaced.
Nov 30, 2015
We absolutely LOVE this campground!The people and the facilities are fantastic! We will definitely be back!
Nov 30, 2015
So friendly and the deluxe cabin is perfect for a family getaway.
Nov 30, 2015
All facilities were very nice, pet friendly and great staff. Enjoyed seeing the free range chickens. We hope to go back. Not far from JMU so we could visit ok son.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Clean, quiet and friendly staff
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful location, nice sites and great staff.
Nov 30, 2015
We came up there just me and the wife for our anniversary , without the kids this time . We plan on bringing the kids up there when we start back to camping in spring. Nice place to stay. Staff was nice ,we talked to the owner as if we known her all our life, restrooms were clean and well kept . This place has a nice store that stocks a lot of the stuff you forget to bring . 5 stars from us
Nov 30, 2015
Nice people. Great place
Nov 30, 2015
Nous y arrêtons à chaque voyage. Je m'étonne que le tarif soit plus élevé que dans d'autres KOA.
Nov 07, 2015
About our 10th time en route from New Hampshire to Georgia and back That says it all!
Nov 07, 2015
It was ok. The staff were very helpful. The campground felt safe. The facilities were small but adequate. Sites were not too level for a 29 foot 5th wheel. It was central to caves which made it a nice site. We camped end of October so off season..felt if site were full it would not accomodate laundry. Wifi & TV was usually non existent which made communication impossible. Unsure ifthat is everysi
Nov 06, 2015
Just stayed overnite but it was ok. Staff reluctant to go out in rain to escort to site like usual KOAs do.
Nov 06, 2015
Nice cozy campground ,very friendly service ,
Nov 05, 2015
Had a great time! Staff was very curtious and helpful Restrooms were spotless Store had everything you could need.
Nov 05, 2015
GRRRRRRREAT!
Nov 04, 2015
very disappointed. asked to be near bathrooms and only needed electric but they failed to tell us there was no cable tv at the site. we were tried and traved all day and did not what to go to another site because we already set up. I didn't ask about the cable because I thought all sites had it.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds, great facilities - but why lock the dump station?
Oct 31, 2015
Great campground. Site was level, wooded and not crowded like many other KOAs. It is about 4 miles off the interstate on a somewhat narrow road but I wouldn't let that stop you from staYing at this campground.
Oct 30, 2015
Staying here over 20 years. Quiet and first class.
Oct 30, 2015
I had a pull through site and it was very unlevel. Other than that, everything was fine.
Oct 29, 2015
Very slow to check in (no one was at the counter) and WiFi was horrible!!
Oct 29, 2015
We arrived after dark & the drive from 81 is a narrow windy road to the KOA. Check-in was super easy with a very friendly women in the store. Ordered pizza & it was delivered to our site about 20 min later. Only stayed 1 night so we didn't see much of the campground until we were leaving in the morning. Looks very nice.
Oct 28, 2015
Loved the deck on lodge #1! A nice amenity!
Oct 28, 2015
Friendly!
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
We were haveing problems with our truck. They were verey helpfull in helping us find a repair shop that was open on Saturday.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Great front desk service, nice long, level pull sites with complete hookups, lots of cable channels, what more could you ask for?
Oct 26, 2015
I really have no complaints. We were welcomed and treated with courtesy for our entire stay. Restrooms were kept very clean. The activities for the kids were great. A few more food items in the camp store wouldn't have been bad, but that's the worst I can say.
Oct 26, 2015
Great for kids! Playground in good repair. Well kept and no late night loudness. Beautiful area! Staff friendly!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We love it. The site was good and the kids enjoyed the activities
Oct 26, 2015
We had a wonderful visit! Loved our deluxe pull-thru site with our private patio!!
Oct 26, 2015
Great people. Really enjoyed our stay. We love the "rustic " feel.
Oct 26, 2015
Un peut décu bruillant mais bon c'était l'Hallowen... Mauvais internet
Oct 25, 2015
The park was beautiful and fairly private,however we were a ways from the showers and the approx ?r mile drive from the interstate was challenging for a one nite stay
Oct 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay only problem to many rock islands hard to navigate a large 5th wheel. Need some low lighting for night time arrivals and also to walk around KOA. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Oct 25, 2015
Clean and well kept. Despite my wood being taken by another camper. All was good.
Oct 24, 2015
We thorougly enjoyed our 2-day stay. The site was roomy and level. Liked ordering tasty personal-sized pizza from the camp store on our first night after setting up.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals