Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
What a gem! Nice sized sites and great staff.
Apr 25, 2017
The staff was awesome! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The deluxe cabin we stayed in had all the comforts of home and was very clean. The campground was smaller but very well kept. We would definitely return if we were visiting that area again.
Apr 25, 2017
The campground was beautiful and tucked away! I loved it!!!
Apr 25, 2017
Over priced for what you get, uneven gravel sites.
Apr 25, 2017
Hello, like always at KOA camps we enjoyed a great location and easy check in. However, we are in 2017, you should have a working Wi-Fi and a bin to recycle aluminum and plastic bottles in all camps!
Apr 24, 2017
Very peaceful campground. Kept very clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, overnight stay, they accommodated us with a very large pull thru so the car stayed connected. Would do away with the crowing free range rooster at 7 am on Sunday morning...
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Just a so-so experience. We stayed overnight which was fine but there was no reason to unhitch to drive anywhere, it was kind of isolated. Nice woodsy setting though, very tranquil.
Apr 24, 2017
We only stayed one night, but the young staff at the office was friendly, polite and helpful. Great place and nice sites. Clean shower rooms. Very nice campground.
Apr 23, 2017
The campground was clean and quiet. Owners and staff were very friendly. The only complaint was there was no Wi-Fi and the cable was not working for most of the week. However, the owners gave us free firewood to make up for it.
Apr 23, 2017
We were here for 2 nights and enjoyed the campground. Took a hike on the trail which leads to the top of the mountain but only went a third of the way and came back as we heard thunder. Next time we will go all the way! Our dog enjoyed walking around the grounds looking for the band of chickens. The fire pits were surrounded by big stones which was a nice feel. Very clean restroom/showers
Apr 23, 2017
Just overnight. Great food, WiFi and cable. Easy in and out. Convenient to fuel up the next morning.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Ce camping n'est pas organisé pour les VR de 38 pieds avec Trailer ou auto en arrière . Roulotte seulement Aucun accompagnement à l'arrivée . Dénivellation des sites est problématique . Internet ne fonctionne pas du tout // trop dispendieux pour ce qui est offert . Nous ne retournerons JAMAIS . Avons demandé de parler au management: personne n'était disponible !!!!!
Apr 22, 2017
Friendly people, clean bathrooms! Will be back for a longer stay!
Apr 21, 2017
This is our second time back for my husband and I. The people are friendly and very accommodating. The bath house is spotless. We took a motorcycle ride to the national park which was beautiful . I'm sure we will be visiting again.
Apr 21, 2017
The nicest KOA site we have ever had. The check in staff was extremely friendly
Apr 19, 2017
Wifi is extremely slow and , for me, unusable. Otherwise this is a nice campground with friendly staff.
Apr 19, 2017
Owner and staff couldn't have been more accommodating
Apr 19, 2017
It was very expensive for the poor site we got. We knew we had no sewer but when we tried the dump station in a.m., it was locked! No cable t.v., no water after 7 a.m. Home made pizza was advertised in brochure but was not available when we checked in at 5p.m. We will never return!
Apr 18, 2017
As always....wish we could have stayed longer
Apr 18, 2017
Even though this campground is "off the beaten path", it was worth the drive! Friendly staff, clean laundry, level sites made for an enjoyable stay. Close enough to the sites of the Shenandoah Valley, such as the Skyline Drive and caverns.
Apr 18, 2017
Very good KOA. The staff is amazing! I wish the sites were more level, most are not. Very quiet place in beautiful surroundings. Would give them 5 stars if the sites were level...
Apr 18, 2017
We had a wonderful first experience camping at a KOA. The staff were friendly and attentive and went out of their way to make our camping trip wonderful! Highly recommend Shenandoah Valley KOA!
Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean bathrooms & campsite was close to restrooms. Only negative was that their internet kept requiring me to input the password which was rather annoying
Apr 18, 2017
Beautiful location.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Located in the beautiful Shenandoah Valley. Staff was helpful & friendly. Nice, clean, reasonably level sites. Easy access from I-81. Close to shopping, antiquing, history, & site-seeing. It's proximity to I-81 lends itself to this being a one night stop for many, but those tend to be quiet in & out. Definitely recommend a stay here. We will be back. Planning a trip now.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice staff and spotless restrooms. Sites are wooded and pleasant.
Apr 16, 2017
Great Shenandoah Valley Camping Ground. From the facilities to the people all around 5 stars. Make sure to follow the directions they give you and not WAZE or Google maps.
Apr 16, 2017
They had some cable problems the water line but went over and above to try to make us happy. Especially the big guy with the beard who lives there . Super Guy.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff is friendly. The campground clean and quiet. Just lovely!
Apr 15, 2017
Nice little campground tucked away from the noise of the interstate with friendly folks.
Apr 15, 2017
Poor wifi, poor water pressure, un level parking
Apr 15, 2017
$50.00 a night in the off season , never again. No activity's , pool is closed etc and we still pay full price. It was 80 degrees and the pool was closed. Congratulations also for having the world's smallest dog park. MH
Apr 15, 2017
This a naturally beautiful place and the sites are tucked into the it in the most thoughtful way. We wouldn't ever stay anywhere else in this area.
Apr 15, 2017
Just there for one night. Friendly office but no ice available and office closed at 5:00pm
Apr 14, 2017
nice country ride only a short pleasant ride from the interstate.
Apr 13, 2017
great place to stay
Apr 13, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Apr 12, 2017
great
Apr 11, 2017
Little apprehensive on the road in but very nice park. No freeway noise. Would stay there again.
Apr 10, 2017
clean facilities, friendly staff, great weekend!
Apr 09, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly and helpful staff willing to go over and above to make your stay pleasant.
Apr 09, 2017
Fantastic time on a premium site!!! Loved the deck and amenities!!!
Apr 09, 2017
The owners / hosts were awesome ! We arrived at dark and they bring you to sure for an easy pull through and perfect campsite fit ! Called ahead to tell them we would be late and no problem !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals