Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2016
Had an excellent experience at this KOA! The staff was incredibly helpful starting before we even arrived. We arrived late, after the office had closed, so they went ahead and turned the AC on in our cabin and left the light on for us, plus a map to find our site. Bathrooms were super clean. I'll definitely be back many times!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We aim to please! We are so glad you were happy with your stay. Thank you for the kind words.
Oct 05, 2016
Very friendly people running the campground. Willing to help in any way possible!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy to help in any way!
Oct 04, 2016
It was a nice stay despite some of the rainy weather. The campground was nice and the area we were at was peaceful and quiet.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our visit and would stay again if in the area.
Oct 04, 2016
Sites are small. People friendly. Complete store
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
We have traveled across the country and have stayed at numerous KOA's....this is one of the nicest. Roomy sites, fire pits at each site, friendly staff. Plus, there were no long term "live in" campers that we could see. We live close by and find this to be a fun place to camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words. I am sorry to have missed seeing you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities and great service! Loved this place.
Oct 03, 2016
Pros: Clean cabin and bathroom. The nicest bathroom I've ever seen at a campground! Friendly staff. Cons: Office closed too early (off season?) Didn't get a chance to buy firewood. Large rocks in cabin area dangerous - especially at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please note the store hours are posted outside the store. We will gladly deliver wood to a site if you are out sightseeing and call the store to order the wood.
Oct 03, 2016
The people were very friendly and helpful. I'd give them high marks. As for the camp ground. The site was uneven and you are practicely on top of each other. But the people there did make it worth while.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sadly, site 43 is not one of our best sites. It is saved as a last to fill site. We suggest reserving early for busy and holiday weekends so we can get you a terrific site. We do our best to make everyone's stay great!
Oct 03, 2016
This is a great little campground. Our site was very spacious and the scenery was beautiful. Very quiet. No activities and not much to do in the campground itself, but great for overnight and sight seeing in the surrounding national forest and mountain areas.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you liked your site and our area. We are so sorry you missed all there is to do in our campground. We offer a fishing pond, mini golf, basketball, pool table, ping pong, giant checkers, horseshoes, washers game, board games and a lovely hiking trail into the national forest.
Oct 02, 2016
Great park, super friendly staff,a little tight and the drive in to the park was kind of a thrill ride but would totally stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Come on back when you can stay longer and explore our beautiful Shenandoah Valley!
Sep 30, 2016
Nice KOA in Shendoah Valley. Nice dog run too
Sep 30, 2016
We stayed here for one night on our way to our final destination. The site was easy to pull into and the campground was quite. The bathroom was clean and the showers good. Wifi was slow but no big deal. We would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to make it especially easy for overnight stays!
Sep 29, 2016
Excellent service, the people were extremely friendly. Couldn't have picked a nicer park.
Sep 28, 2016
We were escorted to our site by a very courteous gentleman who also helped me to level our camper. Yes we would return to this park.
Sep 28, 2016
The campground is listed as having cable, but did not have ESPN, MSNBC, FOX etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have cable TV. We do not provide ESPN as they require us to dedicate 4 channels to their programming at a very high price and it would raise the cost of each site a considerable amount. We do offer FOX
Sep 27, 2016
A1
Sep 27, 2016
We loved it.
Sep 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Very nice staff. Facilities were very clean.
Sep 27, 2016
Restful, peaceful park, where everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. We had a great weekend.
Sep 27, 2016
Very well kept. Nice spacious sites. Only complaint, low water pressure and the gnats.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have looked into the water pressure and it seems we are at 37psi.. We cannot bring it up any higher as it would possibly damage camper pipes...as for the gnats...they will drive anyone nuts! Luckily, they are only around a couple times a year and do not bite
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great staff, clean campground, everything was good to go. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 26, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites were roomy and level. Wish we could have stayed longer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come on back when you can stay longer!
Sep 26, 2016
Clean and orderly. Just as expected.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We strive to exceed expectations!
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice overnight stay. Maybe next time we can see the sights. Beautiful area!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do hope you can come back to explore our beautiful Shenandoah Valley!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Enjoyed our quick stay :)
Sep 23, 2016
Great people there and lots to do in the surrounding area!
Sep 23, 2016
Had a wonderful time at this campground. Very wooded and lots of shade. We had a level site with plenty of space between campers. My dog had great experience too with nice areas to walk. Campground was well maintained. Cable and wifi was definitely a plus!
Sep 22, 2016
Nice if you enjoy being off the beaten path.
Sep 22, 2016
We had a wonderful stay.we came with a 5th wheel. Very easy pull thru. The staff is very nice and helpful. Would definitely come back. It would be nice if their prices were a little cheaper.
Sep 22, 2016
Had a nice time, fairly close to places of interest and nice help
Sep 22, 2016
Four miles from main highway that's narrow, no shoulders and winding. Campground stuck in wooded area that is confusing and far away from showers/laundry area. Bugs awful. Would not recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you did not like your site. We figured a 40 foot motor home would have their own bath. Had you wanted to be closer to our bathhouse e would have gladly changed your site if you requested.
Sep 21, 2016
Awesome place. Like camping in the mountains but with amenities. Very friendly staff. A little narrow getting in but very quiet and peaceful
Sep 21, 2016
Excellent customer service. The staff was very friendly the cabin was completely clean and the bathrooms are unbelievably clean and nice. The grounds were spotless there was no trash anywhere. I have a reservation again in the middle of October

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for the kind words.
Sep 20, 2016
for me this is a great location, very nice
Sep 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, loved our site#32, the dog walk area was great for our dogs. Loved the chickens!
Sep 20, 2016
Love this place it's close to our house but it seems like it is million miles away! Very friendly owners and staff! We go here at least 2 to 3 times a year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to seeing you and your sweet hubby each time. Keep smiling and come on back!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice experience.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Fantastic. Everyone was friendly and there was a lot to do. Wished it was closer to Shenandoah other than that it was perfect. We had an amazing time.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice place and nicer people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy