Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend with friends and family camping at the KOA in Shen Valley. The owners came by several times to check to check on us and to ask if they could do anything to improve our stay. The bathrooms were impressive, very clean and heated. The road wasn't bad at all, we pull our campers over Shenadoah Mtn so this was a piece of cake. Will be back again!
Oct 24, 2016
Staff & manager was super nice & friendly to us. Upon arrival our dog even got a welcome gift. Our site was super nice & large #22. The road to the campground is narrow but we were already aware of that. Our TV & internet worked fine. The bathhouse was very clean & heated. Staff rode around all day checking on you. My kids enjoyed the crafts & hayride. We will return in the future!!
Oct 24, 2016
I was not satisfied with Wifi....could not get it....kept spinning....also, I would have preferred someone remain in the office prior to 10 in the morning...other than these two comments the campground was fine. We will go again!
Oct 24, 2016
We had a nice site away from all the activity. It was very quiet and relaxing.
Oct 24, 2016
The entire staff of the KOA is helpful and always willing to give a extra hand when needed. I will absolutely recommend this campground to all of my family and friends and will continue to visit. Hats off to the staff for a great job and thank you for the fun Halloween weekend!
Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed the putt putt golf and the facilities were very clean.
Oct 24, 2016
Very helpful staff, clean cabin, good amenities. Recommend
Oct 24, 2016
We loved the small size of the campground and that it borders the National Forest. We will definitely be back for another visit.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Campground was easy to get to--near I81. The actual road on which it is located is a little narrow and winding but we had no issues. Bathrooms were great, very clean and lots of hot water. Campground has lots of trees and rocks and since we visited in the fall, lots of leaves around. Firepits were made of stone stacked in a cone shape which made it nice for heat reflection.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay was amazing. It was our first time out with a second-hand camper. We were greeted at 9pm and helped into our campsite. The next day we were trying to figure out what was wrong with our power and the camp manager was very helpful. He was even nice enough to lend us a heater because we forgot to pack ours. I would highly recommend this campground and we will return.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
WE enjoyed the Halloween decorations.
Oct 23, 2016
Advertise Wi-Fi. Could not get it
Oct 22, 2016
Needed some low lights to be able to get to bath houses after dark.
Oct 22, 2016
The sight were level, all pull through that I saw, it's out in the stick's, and they must pipe in sunlight daily. We will be back. We had a 35 foot 5th wheel and had no problems getting it there and set up.
Oct 22, 2016
Great place and wonderful people, we'll be back.
Oct 22, 2016
Campground is fine - lots of trees and very rustic. It was way down in a "holler" with absolutely no view! Cable TV channels were pitiful.
Oct 22, 2016
nice and quit very poor wifi
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
why have quiet time if you allow check in after 10 PM.
Oct 20, 2016
Fine for overnight. WIFI was not very satisfactory but Heather went above & beyond to try to help us with it. Thanks, Heather.
Oct 19, 2016
The wifi was terrible. Couldn't get on after trying for an hour.
Oct 19, 2016
Very friendly staff. We were pleasantly greeted by the office staff. We were just passing through on the way home. We did attempt to stay here at the onset of the vacation, but there was a 2 night minimum.
Oct 19, 2016
Arrived late afternoon. Left early next day. Staff personable, helpful, pleasant. Site was clean. More rustic, which we liked, than some campgrounds we have stayed in.
Oct 18, 2016
We enjoyed it so much we are going back in a few weeks. The staff was very nice and treated us very well. It was very clean. We have dogs and they have a dog park which was very safe. The sites are not perfectly level but it is wooded so I understand. The gentleman Hutch even loaned us a cable cord and fixed out TV. Very friendly place. Dog and people. I look forward to going back!
Oct 18, 2016
friendly staff, clean facility
Oct 18, 2016
Perfect location, facilities excellent, and friendly staff! Very relaxing Shenandoah valley 4 day stay. Thank you for your hospitality!
Oct 18, 2016
Very good experience. Outstanding staff (very professional and friendly), well maintained, nice area. One area for improvement, wifi. The staff continually "reset" but it never connected to the server. Got slammed when I had to exceed my "data plan."
Oct 18, 2016
Spent the weekend 14-17 Oct to visit our granddaughter at JMU. Campground was well maintained and all personnel were friendly and courteous. Thoroughly enjoy the stay at this KOA
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. Clean bathrooms. Very friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2016
Wifi could have been stronger, but we were camping! Disconnecting was nice too. Bathrooms were warm and clean. Thank you.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Stayed 1 night. The site we were in was perfect for us. The staff was so helpful and polite. Would diffently stay again when in the area.
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Needs some work and upgrades. Outside work staff was awesome. Campstore staff needs some better customer service skills when comparing to other koa campgrounds. Also need more yellow shirts to identify staff better.
Oct 18, 2016
I always rate places on how they are with dogs and I have never felt so welcomed with my dog. Even the campers were all friendly, loved the staff! I would come back here and recommend this place to friends.
Oct 17, 2016
We had stayed in a regular cabin in the spring, but found it too "cozy" and left a night early. KOA gave us a credit for the night, and we booked a deluxe cabin for the fall. That cabin was OUTSTANDING - I highly recommend. Staff was fantastic, and kids enjoyed the area - the little putt-putt course, playground, and the unexpected bags of candy the staff left on our doorstep -in honor of Hallowee
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. Great homemade pizza and firewood delivery to your campsite. Great welcoming team that escorts you to your site and makes sure you safely get your rig parked. We will be back gor another visit.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice campground and staff. Sites are set up very well, plenty of room.
Oct 17, 2016
Clean showers, nice wooded lots. Young man in the office wasn't friendly. This is the first time we have experienced that in 7,000 miles of traveling!
Oct 16, 2016
The best campsite we have ever had anywhere. Cabin was spotless, site was beautiful. People pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms also spotless.
Oct 15, 2016
The rented cabin was not as clean as expected. A lot of confusion when checking in.
Oct 15, 2016
Awesome as always. Missed seeing you Monica.....hope your other mend soon!
Oct 15, 2016
Everyone on the staff was polite, helpful, and friendly.
Oct 15, 2016
Located more than 3 miles from the Interstate this KOA is very quiet and comfortable, I rate it my #1 KOA so far (Gaylord MI is #2).
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Great location very quiet but they shouldnt advertise WiFi as the reception was minimal to none.
Oct 13, 2016
The deluxe cabin was quite comfortable. However, we were not happy with 2 things: 1) the refrigerator was quite small. 2) the sheets provided were stained though the staff were prompt once we reported the problem. On the plus side: 1) the Kampground staff were terrific. 2) delivery of firewood to the cabin 3) layout of the deck and fireplace was great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals