Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice staff and spotless restrooms. Sites are wooded and pleasant.
Apr 16, 2017
Great Shenandoah Valley Camping Ground. From the facilities to the people all around 5 stars. Make sure to follow the directions they give you and not WAZE or Google maps.
Apr 16, 2017
They had some cable problems the water line but went over and above to try to make us happy. Especially the big guy with the beard who lives there . Super Guy.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff is friendly. The campground clean and quiet. Just lovely!
Apr 15, 2017
Nice little campground tucked away from the noise of the interstate with friendly folks.
Apr 15, 2017
Poor wifi, poor water pressure, un level parking
Apr 15, 2017
$50.00 a night in the off season , never again. No activity's , pool is closed etc and we still pay full price. It was 80 degrees and the pool was closed. Congratulations also for having the world's smallest dog park. MH
Apr 15, 2017
This a naturally beautiful place and the sites are tucked into the it in the most thoughtful way. We wouldn't ever stay anywhere else in this area.
Apr 15, 2017
Just there for one night. Friendly office but no ice available and office closed at 5:00pm
Apr 14, 2017
nice country ride only a short pleasant ride from the interstate.
Apr 13, 2017
great place to stay
Apr 13, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Apr 12, 2017
great
Apr 11, 2017
Little apprehensive on the road in but very nice park. No freeway noise. Would stay there again.
Apr 10, 2017
clean facilities, friendly staff, great weekend!
Apr 09, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly and helpful staff willing to go over and above to make your stay pleasant.
Apr 09, 2017
Fantastic time on a premium site!!! Loved the deck and amenities!!!
Apr 09, 2017
The owners / hosts were awesome ! We arrived at dark and they bring you to sure for an easy pull through and perfect campsite fit ! Called ahead to tell them we would be late and no problem !
Apr 08, 2017
Bon services, très propre et le personnel nous a aidé à faire nos réservations dans un autre KOA ce fût très apprécié.
Apr 07, 2017
friendly and helpful staff, great sight, will be back.
Apr 07, 2017
It was pleasant,clean, and dog friendly. Will stop again if in the area. Very nice.
Apr 06, 2017
makes for a very covenant stop for us both down and back from Fl. Very nice camp ground.
Apr 06, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and the first time out with our RV. That said, we don't have a lot compare our experience with. We had a mix up with our spot and the team helped us get things squared away; they were very apologetic. Overall, it was very functional. $6 for a small bundle of wood and $6 per PERSON for visitors to have dinner seems ridiculous, though.
Apr 05, 2017
The people were very helpful, kind, and friendly. We loved our location and had a relaxing break. The grandkids thoroughly enjoyed being outside and playing with bubbles, chalk and climbing on the rocks!
Apr 04, 2017
Arrived at 5:30pm and office was already closed. We left by 7:30 in the morning, so we didn't speak to anyone. The park was nice and everything set up for our late arrival but the Wifi was awful, even at 0530 I couldn't get a decent connection
Apr 04, 2017
You should not advertise internet access. Even at 2AM, there is no internet and I was right behind the office. Otherwise, VERY NICE and friendly.
Apr 04, 2017
Pleasant and welcoming staff. Many amenities. Bath house was very clean and up to date. Great for family and pets with a long hiking trail, pond, dog park, playground and mini golf. Laundromat could be more efficient but that is the only complaint. Really enjoyed our stay and the closeness of the campground to area attractions.
Apr 03, 2017
Decent place, good location. Between the bold letters on the website and rainbow flag, it got a little much. We get it. Some of that "stuff" isn't really necessary.
Apr 03, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe site this time. What a great experience!
Apr 03, 2017
We found the campgrounds was very nice we enjoy our stay.
Apr 03, 2017
Nice & quiet
Mar 29, 2017
Lovely setting. Level and easy to use sites. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Mar 29, 2017
Very nice staff. We only stayed one night but plan on going back for an extended weekend. Drive through sites were large enough to accomodate our Toter & Fifth wheel (65 ft).
Mar 28, 2017
Beautiful remote clean campground. The facilities are well kept and clean. Staff is helpful and attentive. 3 miles off the highway with a large gas stop at the off ramp. Stayed here for a sporting event in my 40 ft Class A.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice campground, sites have enough space, lots of trees, quiet natural setting. Not far from the highway. The road in is a small rural country road, small and sharp turns. Take your time.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Our stay was great! Very comfortable and near to Shenandoah National Park making it a very convenient place to stay as well.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Great campsite - owners were very hospitable. Enjoyed the hiking trail and boys loved basketball court.
Mar 20, 2017
We only stayed overnight but it's a beautiful campground once you travel the 3 miles in off of 81! We definitely will be back. Check in was nice, friendly people.
Mar 19, 2017
No one on duty at 2pm on a Friday in the office. Little heat in the ladies bath and only Luke warm water. Not comfortable to take a shower. Utilities were good as were the tv and wifi. Considering your above average rates in the off season, you services were lacking. Probably will not use your campground in the future.
Mar 19, 2017
This is a very nice campground. Bathrooms are excellent. Site was fine. Dog park is too small and muddy so we did not use it. Major complaint is the price. Stopped overnight in March. No amenities as in the summer but price was high forties with our KOA discount. We have stayed here before and might again but will look for other campgrounds next time.
Mar 14, 2017
Very clean and quite. Easy to find site. We got in after hours but we had no problem getting our site.
Mar 12, 2017
Great location to visit the Shenandoah! Large sites! Great atmosphere! A place we will definitely return to!
Mar 12, 2017
i wanted to do laundry while we were they're over night the laundry room is antique needs new washers and dryers and they were filthy. will not make mistake of staying there again
Mar 09, 2017
Restrooms one of the best I've seen. People friendly and helpful. Great place and people
Mar 08, 2017
Great to hike, very friendly hosts. Glad they are open all year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals