Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2016
The bathrooms are always clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
May 10, 2016
The staff was wonderful, the campsite was cozy, great handmade pizza delivered to my campsite and the bathrooms were perfect!
May 10, 2016
campground was easily marked, the restrooms were always clean and the staff was very nice. the big downfall was our camp site, the area had not been cleared well and there was a lot of leaves and rocks in most areas to put tent on. our tent had 5 ticks on the outside of it and the area itself was not leveled properly or maintained for tent sites. there is only 1 restroom!
May 09, 2016
We stayed in our RV at the Harrisonburg/Shenandoah Valley KOA and enjoyed the putt-putt and kid's park but there weren't many organized activities when we stayed - no family movies, no pancake breakfast, etc. The staff was very helpful and super nice but otherwise, the stay was average.
May 07, 2016
May 07, 2016
Friendly clean inviting spacious spotless facilities first time staying at a KOA can't wait to check out other sites got my membership well worth it
May 06, 2016
Too far out of way over a very narrow, windy, hilly road. Said they had wi-fi, but this was very spotty at best.
May 06, 2016
Stronger wifi would be a nice improvement if possible.
May 05, 2016
Very Beautiful area. Enjoyed our stay.
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
The firewood bundles were tiny, the tent sight I occupied had tons of roots and rocks sticking out all over, and the guy at the front desk did not look particularly thrilled to be there. The location is good, lots of farm land surrounding the site, but they have work to do.
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
very nice KOA with two issues. The flies are TERRIBLE and it's clear the KOA knows there's an issue so a head's up at check in would have been nice & we'd have bought a fly strip - but we slept with 30+ flies in the TT. We tried to by 5 things at the store, 4 would not ring up.
May 02, 2016
Traveling from Florida to NY. This is now one of our main stops going north. Great facilities, very quiet. Nice Staff.
May 02, 2016
Having stayed at Harrisonburg/Shenandoah Valley KOA in the past for pleasure when I needed to go to a convention in Harrisonburg it was no question that KOA would serve my need for a good site to stay and I was definitely pleased with my choice of KOA. We are coming back next month for FUN and know it will be there waiting for us. THANKS
May 02, 2016
the sign was hard to find when we got off of 81.. took over 45 min to find you
May 01, 2016
Great campground & RV Park. We love to stay there on our way north & south.
May 01, 2016
Nice, clean and very quiet park. Thanks to Monica, Heather and Kathrine!
Apr 30, 2016
Too far off interstate and very narrow roads to get there. Great for long stay but not for over night.
Apr 29, 2016
Loved the new patio/deck. A wonderful addition. Convenient location. Easy to get in and out.
Apr 29, 2016
It was only an overnight stay while passing thru. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Site was level. Campground was close enough to the interstate to be convenient, but far enough to be quite.
Apr 29, 2016
Nn
Apr 28, 2016
Nice out of the way campground, lots of trees, birds etc. only two issues. Our site was not very level, had to put leveling blocks under table, grill etc and took a few attempts to level the RV. Lots of poison ivy around sites We would stay there again.
Apr 27, 2016
Very well maintained and friendly campground.
Apr 27, 2016
Perfect place to camp!
Apr 27, 2016
Will definitely be back on another road trip. The chickens were a hoot
Apr 27, 2016
We only had a brief stay. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The only thing was there was a lot of poison ivy around the campsite; with my husband being extremely allergic, it could have been a problem.
Apr 26, 2016
Once again a beautiful time in paradise! Again staff was super friendly and helpful, and the local wildlife (i.e., frogs singing at night) was most entertaining.
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly staff and clean accomodations make our trip wonderful
Apr 26, 2016
The park was clean. Very nice sites. The price was high for a koa. The workers were friendly and helpful. Free roaming roosters made sure you were up early.
Apr 26, 2016
I only stayed a single night at one of the tent sites but was very pleased with the site and with all of the accommodations, the cleanliness, and the friendly and helpful staff member.
Apr 25, 2016
We really enjoyed the weekend. Very beautiful. Thanks for everything.
Apr 25, 2016
People were very friendly. Clean bath house. Missed your morning coffee though. We were not disappointed. Thanks
Apr 25, 2016
As always the camp ground was in excellent condition,the staff very friendly and helpful will definitely be back.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Perfect spot in VA
Apr 24, 2016
Beautiful park! The premium sites have nice decks with built in benches. Some of the nicest spots I've seen. Lots of shade trees and off the beaten path, yet only about 15 minutes to Harrisonburg which has all the shopping you could want.
Apr 24, 2016
SUPER friendly service. GREAT directions. LOVED the chickens!!!!
Apr 24, 2016
Very nice
Apr 24, 2016
We have stayed here before and will in the future.
Apr 22, 2016
Very pretty quiet sit in the woods. Staff very friendly, clean site. Really liked it.
Apr 22, 2016
Stayed overnight early in season. Catherine was super friendly and knowledgeable. Site was level and nicely shaded as requested. Bathrooms were awesome, very clean and modern. Camp store had a good variety of needed items. They even make and deliver pizza to your site. Will definitely visit again.
Apr 22, 2016
Staff failed to mention major forest fire when called two hrs prior for res. Denied refund by staff. Staff then evacuated. Very poor performance but the staff got out safely!
Apr 21, 2016
Very primative
Apr 19, 2016
Beautiful campground, super friendly owner & staff. They said the cabin was 3 years old, but it looked brand new!
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Just one night stopover would go there again
Apr 18, 2016
Roosters crowing didn't even bother us. We had a great time. There are some tree limbs that would need to be trimmed on the lot. You also have wonderful staff, inside office and out.
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful campground and great hosts. Very gracious in allowing the RC event for weekend. Hope they do it again.
Apr 18, 2016
Good fun stay dont have any complaints
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals