Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Great customer service!Left car key in office and they contacted key ring card issurers until they got my cell number and called me. Wow! It is also a very nice KOA.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Really nice and friendly owner.
Jun 21, 2017
we loved our stay here...nice clean bathrooms...friendly staff...everything was sweet...thx
Jun 21, 2017
All good. Pool and bath facilities were spotless .. site was level, shaded . Tv cable worked. Decent internet staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the rooster!.. great camp store
Jun 20, 2017
Loved the Campground! :) :)
Jun 20, 2017
Latch on pool was broken so we were not allowed to use it. However, as we left at 1PM on Monday, others were using the pool. Kids were upset.
Jun 19, 2017
What a great KOA. They have so much to do from swimming and fishing to miniature golf, horse shoes, pool table and a hiking trail right at the property. Bathrooms and laundry room were immaculate. Cute little gift shop. We never heard any noise, just the birds and the resident rooster who actually posed for a picture for me lol. Lots to do in the area too, highly recommended by us.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campground, lovely treed sites, nice pool and playground. Bathrooms fairly clean but need updating. No wifi not even for reading email.
Jun 19, 2017
Cabin was set in an ideal location. Very clean and staff was extremely helpful! Bath house was centrally located and kept up very nicely. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Jun 18, 2017
All the staff was very polite and friendly
Jun 17, 2017
Great Campground. !! :) :)
Jun 17, 2017
It is a ok camp ground for a stay over night when traveling. I would not recommend for an extended stay like a family vacation. The Wi-Fi was as if there was none.
Jun 17, 2017
Good overnight stop. Quiet, safe. Pull thru sites, level.
Jun 16, 2017
We stayed one night en route to NY. Staff is very friendly and campground has a nice setting in the woods close to interstate 81
Jun 16, 2017
Had a great time ! nice area !
Jun 15, 2017
The staff are very nice and helpful. I love the way everyone makes you feel at home.
Jun 15, 2017
Excellent staff! Beautiful clean,quiet spot! Loved it!
Jun 15, 2017
Great Team working there. Very accommodating with special requests.
Jun 14, 2017
We had a very pleasant 2 night stay at this KOA. Clean with a helpful staff. We will return later in the year.
Jun 14, 2017
The camp ground was very nice and clean. But the one thing I would like to point out is the sign at the pool- says it will close at 8pm. The pool was being closed any where from 645pm to 715pm. The kids were very disappointed not to get to end the day swimming. We camp for the kids to enjoy as well as ourselves.
Jun 14, 2017
Love our space, the amenities and the staff!
Jun 14, 2017
nice camp. love the area.
Jun 13, 2017
It was our first trip with our new 5th wheel. The staff were wonderful. Lots for the grandkids to do. Really appreciate the easy in/out space.
Jun 13, 2017
Our stay was great. Our only complaint is the tent sites could have a softer and more level pad to set your tent up on.
Jun 13, 2017
Great site, clean restrooms, clean and well cared for playground.
Jun 12, 2017
Good
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Would stay again if going to that area again.
Jun 12, 2017
Well kept campground with very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 12, 2017
What a beautiful KOA well kept friendly staff easy on and off RT 81.. will diffently stay again!!
Jun 11, 2017
Your sites are only adequate for larger units.
Jun 11, 2017
Safe and clean, good slept over location. Good pizza and staff was very helpful
Jun 09, 2017
A little off the beaten path but once you arrive you will ne pleasantltly surprised. Well maintained, friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2017
campground was nice and the employees friendly. road coming to koa was a little narrow. I understand you can not remedy that. all in all pretty good !
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice camp host, sites are much nicer then last time we were here. Very level new gravel.
Jun 07, 2017
Only complaint was wifi - very bad.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
I want to Thank Monica for all of her help and understanding. She is one of the most helpful, positive, person that I have met at any KOA.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
wonderful atmosphere and great quiet location.. very friendly staff who cares. they even saved a chipmunk that had drown in the pool by giving it chest compression.. how cool is that?
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff, emasculate bathrooms.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly service; cleanest bathrooms of any KOA I've stayed in so far!
Jun 05, 2017
Cabin, pool and campground were all very clean! Very pleasant stay!
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff great site great campground.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly people, very helpful. Clean facilities. Good relaxing weekend.
Jun 05, 2017
Just overbite....but very nice
Jun 05, 2017
The best one I have stayer
Jun 05, 2017
Our family and friends had a wonderful experience at the Harrisonburg KOA this past weekend. We are already making plans for our next trip!
Jun 04, 2017
Wish the wifi was better had a hard time with getting connected, too weak.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals