Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Unique Cabins Reviews

Apr 12, 2014
though the season hadn't yet begun - we did miss the jumping pillow, and the Bunkhouse heating situation was dicey, we enjoyed the facilities, the office/store, and the accommodations. We'll be back next year - with a larger group.
Mar 24, 2014
Bathrooms across street were closed, attendant said they would be open. Otherwise the stay was great and staff was helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the confusion. The second comfort station generally opens mid March, weather permitting. Unfortunately, Mother Nature is not cooperating with us this year.
Feb 16, 2014
The bunk house was grate no problems
Oct 29, 2013
This was our second stay here...we love this campground and all the activities. We had a slight issue with one of the workers, but other than that...it was great!
Oct 21, 2013
Friendly staff, clean grounds, and so much fun. In a perfect world you would update the playground though. Its old, hard to use for little little kids, and too many splinters. We love everything else about this KOA though.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had an amazing weekend in the Bunkhouse celebrating my daughters 16th birthday. Staff was outstanding and was pleasantly surprised how clean the bathrooms were.
Aug 05, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. So much for the children (all 13) to do. The ground staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. My only dislike was the phone call promised to us by the owner, which we NEVER received. They could take some lessons on customer service from their staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a great time! We are owned by a company called Recreational Adventures Campgrounds. Our general manager is available on site for any questions you may have.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We had a great time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.