Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 06, 2015
We have been camping at HFKOA for 20+ years.I'm aware that there need to be guidelines.However the arrogance of some personnel is disturbing. Unpleasant staff is not welcoming. Also the massive grass pile in the back is attracting unwanted bugs and smells. Lots of posts were down and campground was defintely lacking the former attraction it use to have. Bathrooms were disgusting.
Nov 05, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Sites are a bit close but a great location and a wonderful family campground.
Nov 05, 2015
Bathroom was minimal. Sorry but you need hot and cold running water and paper towels.
Nov 05, 2015
Camp site 60 is horrible/isolated. Behind service building/staff in&out back door./ noise from staff golf carts. To far from restrooms etc. Wood bundles 1/2 the size of other KOAs. Others received wood at site upon their arrival. We r KOA VIKampers. 😁Unable to get into Haunted house!!😖 U need to extend hours!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site 60 is a full hookup site located next to our indoor basketball court (Haunted House) and several deluxe cabins. Wood is available for delivery upon request. Our Haunted House was open from 7-9PM. No one was turned away. We are sorry these hours did not work for you.
Nov 04, 2015
Great place except the play ground is very out dated.
Nov 04, 2015
Wish there was a buffer of treed or bushes between the parking lot and the sites. Felt like I was overnighting in a Walmart. Now we know not to book those sites. Other than that, the place was great.u
Nov 04, 2015
Always a Great time been going here for years. Would be nice to have lights up at the dog park.
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Great atmosphere, nice store, professional employees.
Nov 04, 2015
Not much experience w/KOA-this one seemed to nickel and dime us with "extra fees"- # of people, vehicles, resort fee, dog, dumping, etc. Expensive weekend trip. We loved Halloween,fellow campers, and staff and amenities were good. Town of HF was great.
Nov 04, 2015
Excellent camping experience!
Nov 04, 2015
Great campground, the site are a good size. Plenty of things to do on the campground. The only negative is the check out time is to early for RV sites.
Nov 04, 2015
Rude staff. Staff found unruly conduct to children. Also adding a resort fee to this campground fee is outrageous.
Nov 04, 2015
Always a great stay. Staff is pleasant and campground is wonderful.
Nov 03, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The only sad part is that our friends that had their RV parked a few spots away, experienced rowdy neighbors and when our friends ask to move, there weren't any spots. The rowdy bunch overheard the complaint and made a threatening argument and caused our friends to pack up and leave. Wish the curfew was enforced.
Nov 03, 2015
Love staying at the hf koa. Great staff and wonderful activities for the kids. Glow party and trick or treat were great!
Nov 03, 2015
The campground was ok, but the additional fees turned me off.
Nov 03, 2015
The campground was great. They tried to give us a spot that in no way could accommodate my trailer. You would think they would know the lots by now.
Nov 03, 2015
had a nice time! will definitely consider coming this same weekend next year.
Nov 03, 2015
While this KOA was nice, it was not nicer than other KOAs that I stayed in. This KOA charged $61.00 per night (with tax) while others run in the $35.00 to $40.00 range.
Nov 03, 2015
Site was good, however young manager (Kevin) was arrogant and unhelpful, offering nothing to address sewer backup in $200/night cabin except to say "should have contacted us". Problem was noticed at 11 PM after office was closed. Not treatment one should expect for $200/night. Also refused $.50 refund for inappropriate shot glass granddaughter won in arcade. Not helpful at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that there was trouble with the sewer in your cabin. Our onsite staff may be reached 24 hours a day by calling the campground office, the night patrol number listed on your site map, or the manager's direct phone number on the front of the main building.
Nov 02, 2015
Had a great time, clean facilitys and plenty to do for the kids, would definitely stay again
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
It's a great campground a bit pricey but in the long run I believe it's worth every cent
Oct 29, 2015
Second year in a row we have camped here for Halloween weekend. Lots to do and great staff.
Oct 29, 2015
I am displeased that we were charged an $8 per night "resort fee" and also $20 for a "VIK camper" just because we wanted to be near the other 8 campers in our group
Oct 29, 2015
Just a plain WONDERFUL stay. Much to do at the camp and within easy driving distance. "I'll be bock!"
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Fantastic
Oct 28, 2015
Staff is friendly, handicap shower needs work, site 156 is on a slop so much my husband slipped down the hill while setting camper on blocks. Nice campground, we are staying there again.
Oct 27, 2015
I love the activities they have for all ages that lasts all day long.
Oct 27, 2015
The Halloween/ trick or treat weekend was pretty awesome, in fact we've never had a bad time @ the harpers ferry koa. Colleen& Katie have always gone to the limit to get me a site even when I wait till the last minute to book a weekend.
Oct 26, 2015
Alway have a great time at Halloween, we have made this an anual family trip!!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a really great time and we will be going back.
Oct 22, 2015
They really pack you in at this KOA. The Halloween activities were great! The playground was very small and the bounce pad was only open part of the time. Staff was not very friendly and didn't seem interested in the guests. When comparing it to other campgrounds, I would say it was good, but not great.
Oct 22, 2015
Great time be back in April
Oct 21, 2015
The campground was nice overall. However, the daily activity, pet, children fees etc are getting excessive and expensive.
Oct 20, 2015
staff is pleasant/friendly/prompt facilities are in good shape grounds are nice Halloween activities were excellent 3 for price of 2 nice on the wallet will be back as usual
Oct 20, 2015
Staff was very helpful and professional. Office and store beautiful. Halloween activities great. Pancakes delicious. Space between big rig sites very narrow. great time
Oct 20, 2015
Absolutely love it there!!!!!!! I feel like I'm in my "happy place" when we visit! Would absolutely love to be an employee there one day!!!!!! My background is in recreation and your campsite and activities is right up my alley!!!!!! We hope to come back many many more times!!!!!!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Great campground - great staff! Showers are needing some TLC & upgrading.
Oct 19, 2015
Great staff awesome weekend
Oct 19, 2015
fantastic!
Oct 19, 2015
road are narrow and hard to move bigger rigs around this campground
Oct 19, 2015
Love the campground, but the playground has a lot to be desired for. I have 5 grandchildren that I bring and the youngest is 2 and there is nothing for him to do there not even swing because there is no kiddie swing. That's the only thing that has disappointed me with our stay. Needs to be addressed. Thank you
Oct 19, 2015
I really enjoyed the weekend but I do think that the playground needs some tender loving care and updating. Also the costume contest needs to be a little more organized and spread out. Maybe make some more age groups because it is soooo packed.
Oct 19, 2015
absolutely wonderful!
Oct 19, 2015
Our site was very small. Once our trailer was setup there was no room left to park our truck. Most of the sites are a good size but make sure the site you are getting is not one of the very small sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals