Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Nice quaint place clean and plenty to do at the campground
Aug 03, 2016
Had out of state family come and stay with us, had a great time
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA needs to relevel most of their sites for big rigs and put in more 50 amp full hookup sites.
Aug 03, 2016
we were mainly happy with our stay except for 2 things. when we checked in the girl who took care of us was not very informative she seemed indifferent to my questions. and the resort fee that we were charged was a surprise I would have liked to have been told that upfront.
Aug 03, 2016
Sites were washed out and more walkways are needed. I almost fell over a tree root going back to my RV from the showers. The campground is very crowded and more showers and restrooms are needed A separate area should be for women and men.Showers do not drain properly and too many people were using too few facilities. This facility is not up to KOA standards based uponones I have stayed in.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Overall good. Sites very close together and access roads in need of repair
Aug 03, 2016
They need a little work on the roads and sites. With all that it was still a very nice space to stay.
Aug 03, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights, we were there to visit some friends and visit the Historical sites, we were disappointed that our friends could not come to visit us at the site without paying a fee. There was also a pet fee not mentioned in the website. We have traveled across the country for several years and have never had these two things happen. Not sure if we will come back to this park.
Aug 02, 2016
We camped at site 189. Recent construction to install sewer. Site was not graded with stone so when it rained water collected and pooled under our camper and user the awning side of the camper. Our entire stay was a mudfest. This was our third year at this campground and we love visiting, we hope this problem will be solved so that our return might be enjoyable.
Aug 02, 2016
Love the area and friendly front desk staff!!
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We prefer the shaded sites as they are larger.
Aug 02, 2016
Area where "Big Rig" spots are is to tight for larger rigs to get in and out. Seasonal spots don't allow for enough room for rigs to pull out store and other amenities very nice
Aug 02, 2016
You should never put a 42 foot motor home in the site we were put in. Could not get our coach level and then had a hard time getting our slides in. Also, continually stepped in dog "droppings".
Aug 02, 2016
Lots of activities to do for families. Camping store was great and had everything! Staff was very friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
the campground is wonderful. Our site (37) was cramped. There were 2 bags of dog poop in the grass that no one picked up and the cable hook up was missing. Other than that, we love the place.
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great time. Plenty of activities for the kids. Nice pools. Staff is friendly and always available.
Aug 02, 2016
When we originally booked our stay, I had requested a 50 Amp site, water and electric pull through, when we checked in they gave us a 30 Amp site, was not happy about this. Had blown fuses all weekend.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice area and employees but campground needs alot of tlc. Sites need to be leveled more and gravel added. Main building needs better walkways sidewalks improve drainage finished landscaping. Retaining walls going to lower level look like they are going to fall down. The basketball court needs paint maybe mew led lighting. Floor in arcade seriously dirty and games old not functioning.
Aug 02, 2016
Homey and very friendly staff. We really enjoyed everything
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was great and plentiful all over the campground. Our stay got cut short and they told me I could get a refund for the unused nights. I didn't think I could so that was very nice. The only problem we had was the site sloped down hill and we had to dig a hole for the jack wheel about 8" deep to get level. Also the sites are very close together. Overall the campground was very nice.
Aug 01, 2016
Campground was great and thanks to the maintenance crew for helping me out in the rain
Aug 01, 2016
There was too much gravel for a tent site (very difficult to drive tent stakes in) and the water spigot was bent over making it very difficult to fill a bucket. The water was also very close to the electric box.
Aug 01, 2016
Have stayed here several times, great location for places to visit in the area. Campground offers family things to do and great entertainment . Could go on and say nothing but good things about this campground. Thank you KOA Harper's Ferry. R Snoots, Hanover PA.
Jul 31, 2016
Much seemed a bit lacking. Pool was very milky looking.
Jul 30, 2016
Very poor tv reception, no brochures in office for local places of interest....nice level lots......cordial and helpful staff...free pancakes each morning was a plus, although we did not attend.....thank you
Jul 29, 2016
This was our 2nd trip to this campground we were last here several years ago. We had a very nice stay the only two things I have negative to say are that there should be a water bowl or a water pump for the dogs to drink out of in the dog park. The 2nd thing was that while we were there it was very hot weather, the pool was actually green. Chemicals needed to be checked. Otherwise we had fun.
Jul 29, 2016
It is convenient to Harper's Ferry. the office staff was very helpful, and the bathrooms were exceptional. On hot days, the pool needs to be checked more frequently to make sure the chemicals are balanced. The laundry room was good. Although I informed the office that one of the dryers weren't working. I wasn't given a refund and 24 hours later there still wasn't a sign on the machine.
Jul 29, 2016
The staff was great! Enjoyed the free pancakes-neat idea.
Jul 29, 2016
Campground was dirty and sites were washed out and not near level.
Jul 28, 2016
Although we do travel to other campgrounds Harpers Ferry KOA is our favorite. Pankake breakfast is a nice touch, pools, game room and other ammenities like the indoor movie theater are great.
Jul 28, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 28, 2016
to expense $10.00 a day for pancakes food on grounds pets!! dog poo everywhere
Jul 27, 2016
overall a good KOA campground
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
totally enjoyed ourselves
Jul 26, 2016
Lots were little atleast ours was #84,May have been #83.Also we didnt get a schedule when we arrived which front desk said we should have.didnt know anything about river riders till we seen a bus ,So we couldnt go.Also too many snakes seen.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great Family Campground! Nice sites plenty of room.
Jul 26, 2016
Not very happy about the 1st site we were put on - way TOO short and narrow. Had to enlist the help of nearby campers to get us out between the trees. The campground sites are very crampted. Did not enjoy that at all. Felt like Sardines. Probably will not be back.
Jul 26, 2016
Placed a unit right in front of us the night before we left with a long travel trailer. Almost impossible to get out. There were only 3 units on the line and you had to put one right in front of us making it very difficult to navigate your tight turns.
Jul 26, 2016
Lots to do, but everything could be cleaned. Pool was cloudy and I didn't care to swim with dogs. Play ground was worn (broken boards, weeds) and needed a coat of paint. Bathrooms were a little dirty and lights barely came on enough to see. Staff didn't give any info about events or theme that weekend. Mini golf could use some new clubs and new carpet. Staff was friendly and not much trash around.
Jul 26, 2016
A bit cramped spaces. We were too close to others IMO. Also no late check out. We had to pay for another full day, Sunday, even t hough there was no demand for our spot. When we left at 3pm, there were tons of empty spots.
Jul 26, 2016
The camp sites were very tight and there was little to no gravel for the pad. The bathroom had ants and the mini golf was sorely in need of repair. This camp ground was probably nice 10 years ago but really could use some maintenance. This was only KOA I have stayed at that did not pick up trash from the camp sites.
Jul 26, 2016
We loved our stay. By the choices we made (staying on a water and electric site in a tent) we where on rocky ground instead of grassy ground. But that was our fault and we know next time to just change our location. And due to it was so hot we will not be booking in the Middle of July (hahahaha) our tent was like a sauna. We are making sure our camper if fixed next time.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Plenty of things to do.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The bathrooms really need to be cleaned more than once a day! Other than that, it's a great place and we always enjoy ourselves.
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first time at Harpers Ferry KOA and we loved it. Check-in and out was very easy and our site was as described. All of the staff were very helpful and the pool was awesome! Pancake breakfast was a great addition and all of the facilities were well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals