Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
First time at a KOA; I understand better what kind of a camping to expect. So much for kids to do. I call it "urban" camping-the sites are small and very close together. People were friendly, respected quiet hours, and easy to be around. Pool not warm enough, arcade kind of cheesy.
Aug 19, 2013
every thing was great just wish they a lake for fishing
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I really enjoyed all of the activities that where planned in the park. I did not like how close together the camp sites were. I didn't like sitting at the fire and being able to easily hear people in the RV next to us.
Aug 19, 2013
Sites 118 and 119 should not be campsites. Right next to pancake hut which makes it extremely loud at 6:30 in the morning. People literally trampled on our sites (running/riding bikes across) at all hours like its no big deal rather than going around. No privacy whatsoever.
Aug 19, 2013
The people you have that are in contact with us at the campsite are tremendous and are the same faces I've seen every year.
Aug 19, 2013
Clean, convenient KOA. Love the free pancakes but could improve the customer experience. I stood in line for several minutes and asked for one order of pancakes for me and one for my wife. I was rudely informed that I would have to stand in line a second time for an order for my wife. Crazy!! That kept me from giving a higher rating and left a very bad taste in my mouth.
Aug 19, 2013
Site location was good, but took a lot of effort to get my camper trailer level. Checkin experience was much less informative about how to approach site, things to do, coupons for local attractions, etc. were absent when talking to another member of our group who arrived half an hour later.
Aug 19, 2013
WE ENJOYED YOUR VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND AND GREAT STAFF,LOTS OF FUN STUFF TO DO AND SEE.I WILL BE BACK!!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Camp ground was great. Yes, it is a little tight, but it seemed to work. The only thing I can say is the bathrooms need to be cleaned more often and some of the bathrooms need to be serviced. We will come back again.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Excellent Park with very many nice amenities. Some things are starting to show their age and could use some refreshing. Campsites are somewhat crowded.
Aug 19, 2013
Perfect location. Friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
A family is 4, shouldn't have to check out at 11, and never seen so many fees for things in all my days of camping, dumping my tank shouldn't cost too, this is why I will not stay at KOA's , they are nice but cost way to much, would be a member but not till things change

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are referring to our site rates which are based on two people, this ensures that you only pay for the number of people that are occupying the site, since some families are less than 4 people. Check out is at 11AM as check in is at 1PM. We have a non-guest Dumping Fee of $6.00.
Aug 18, 2013
The campground was average, which surprised me since the fees they charged would suggest a better than average place. I reserved a specific site, but they gave it away before I arrived. Cable is only available at the "premium" or full hookup sites (other places include cable with all sites), and I was forced to pay a "resort fee" on top of the already high site fee. Not a good experience.
Aug 18, 2013
Great activities, campground store, and restrooms. The landcape is beautiful.
Aug 17, 2013
Employee's at the camp ground were friendly and curtious. The sites were a little tight getting into and close together but fortunately the campground was pretty empty and we had nobody on either side of us for several sites. The kids really enjoyed the pool and bouncy pillow.The camp store was one of the best stocked I have ever seen.We could not connect to WIFI at site 159 but could near pool.
Aug 17, 2013
Had a great time. Staff was very professional. Pancakes were great. Lot of options for kids. Convenient to Harpers Ferry NHP. Would like the pool to be a couple degrees warmer. Putt Putt needs some work.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Great place. Enjoyed every minute. Very nice, clean showers.
Aug 16, 2013
Very nice area of the country to visit, great selection of facilities and we loved the daily pancake breakfast.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We always enjoy this campground and have been there many times. The pancakes for breakfast are awesome. Keep up the good work.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
oNLY ISSUE WE HAD WAS OUR NEIGHBOR BROUGHT A PORTABLE LAMP POST THAT SHOWN INTO OUR CAMPSITE - NOT REALLY THE OUTDOOR FEEL I WAS LOOKING FOR - LOVED THE CAMPRGROUND AND STAFF
Aug 14, 2013
The campground was great but --- the site we were put on was not the best site for our camper. And it was so close to the camper beside us. Next time we will pay the extra $20 to reserve a spot that we will have a little room to enjoy.
Aug 14, 2013
Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful during our stay. The children had a great time at the campsite and are already asking to return next summer.
Aug 14, 2013
loved it! Everyone is so nice!!!
Aug 13, 2013
This is a very nice campground with world class amenities. But some of the 50 amp sites (48-58)have an unsatisfactory incline that left our front tires 8" off the ground. They should not put longer motorhomes in those slots or should fix the problem.
Aug 13, 2013
The reservation system needs work. No other KOA's that I stay at require an additional fee to "lock" in your site. I was kicked off the site they originally assigned me, and given another site that my rv didn't fit onto. Luckily, they had ONE spot remaining that they moved me too. Very unhappy with this whole process.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very crowded on the weekend,(this was reason for 9) The kids activities were excellent
Aug 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time, our grandkids went into overdrive with so much for them to do. This is the only KOA we have stayed at that had so much for kids. My only complaint is that the section for big rigs is very little shade, and sites are very close together with virtually no outside sitting area at all in the afternoon. Other than that GREAT Kamp Ground !!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
This is the second year in a row we stayed here. Our group has a lot of kids, and we really appreciate all the activities you offer! The only drawback to the gorgeous mature oak trees is the lack of grass and subsequent dust that is present. Thanks for another awesome weekend! We'll see you next year
Aug 13, 2013
Our favorite campground... We will definitely be back. Your store is the best of any KOAs we've been to -- you guys carry anything and everything someone would need while camping. Wonderful!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We've been coming to this campground for over 20 years and have never been disappointed. Great facilities, staff and amenities!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean
Aug 12, 2013
Great Campground, will definitely return when I visit my Son.
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our weekend at the campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Activities for children were very organized and staff were very good with children. The only down side to our experience - the bathrooms are not ventilated and at times was totally gross to go into. Will definitely camp again.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We spent 3 days at the campground in a 43 foot motorhome. A disappointment was the fee structure of multiple add-on items in additon to the daily rate. I understand some fees, but between the resort fee, pet fee children fee, etc, the cost per night is about 50% higher than quoted online. In addition, especially considering the daily "resort fee" charged, the condition of the park was poor.
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.