Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2017
Disappointed in the "deluxe" site . It was pull thru with 50 amp and a wooden picnic table, nothing special. Also charged an additional $10 a night for "resort Fee". Only KOA i've been in where the pool, etc., were an extra fee. Made the stay a little pricier.
May 23, 2017
Nice campground. 2nd stay at this location. Nice pancake breakfast. Close to all that goes on in Harper's Ferry. Clean facilities. Staff is always helpful.
May 23, 2017
We attended a club rally at this site. We felt that for $66 a night for a sight that puts right into the next person plus a $20 resort fee that we did not use any of the resort amenities was too expensive. Seems like there should be an option of wearing a wrist band to access and pay for resort items. KOA's are getting too pricey for my tastes.
May 23, 2017
Staff was friendly! Enjoyed a nice, clean swim in the pool. Sites were very small and many of the trailers/ RV's barely fit and were touching,if not completely on , the roads. Also, the quiet hours clearly were not reinforced with people very loud, music playing, and dogs barking loudly until close to midnight. So much for a quiet campfire and rest for travels the next day.
May 23, 2017
The campground was wonderful. The only complaint is there did not seem to be trash pick up anymore (or we just missed it).
May 23, 2017
I have 2 concerns from our recent stay. 1. Our site had some kind of water seepage on the road side of the coach and made it very muddy and messy when connecting and disconnecting hoses, etc. 2. pulling out from our site was very difficult for a 41 ft. 5th wheel. We barely missed the main power panel and had to move into the trees to avoid it. Some minor scratches on the coach.
May 23, 2017
Fantastic campground! Best KOA that we have stayed at. Very clean, and it had a lot for the kids to do! Love that it had a movie theater!
May 23, 2017
We are Post Age-65. Newbys to Everything First Ever Camp Stay Overnight in our "New" [1983 Scotty] 13' Camp Trailer. A very good experience for us And, will prob result in our constant use of KOA ... good safe features for people who want security and amenities. Also enjoyed the families and children everywhere.
May 23, 2017
Restrooms were in need of cleaning the morning we left.
May 22, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Grounds are well maintained with decent spacing between backin sites. Interior roads are in need for resurfacing.
May 22, 2017
Grandchildren loved all of the activities
May 22, 2017
We stayed at Harpers Ferry for the weekend, The campground was extremely well maintained and had staff that were cheerful and helpful. The pancake breakfasts were a pleasant surprise. We will be returning with our grandchildren!
May 21, 2017
Very attractive sites tucked in trees. Outstanding access to trails and Harper's Ferry. Staff are efficient and friendly. loved the camp store. It had everything you would need. Wish I could have stayed longer but had to get to a wedding.
May 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It is close to so many great activities. It is obvious that the campground is transforming into a much improved RV destination. Many sites are very tight however.
May 19, 2017
Our stay was fantastic, aside from the rain. We enjoyed not only the campground, but the history and awesome sights.
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Great location, and employees were extremely nice. Sites were clean and well-maintained.
May 18, 2017
THIS CAMPGROUND NEEDS A LOT OF IMPROVEMENTS
May 18, 2017
We stayed for over one week. There were a few days of rainfall which left the areas around the RV entrances extremely muddy. Otherwise, the staff is friendly, the grounds are clean and there is plenty to do.
May 18, 2017
I believe for the nightly cost the park needs some upgrades, some showers didn't have hot water, our site bed gravel as it had more dirt than gravel making it muddy.
May 18, 2017
You should rename this KOA the"nickel and dime" KOA as they charge an extra $10 per night "resort fee" for a heated pool and mini golf, an extra $2 per night for your dog, and more. They have a "free" pancake breakfast but only the pancakes are free. Coffee is $2 a cup as is sausage or bacon. Sites are very close together such that your picnic table is in line with your neighbors water and electr
May 17, 2017
Nice place and great Location
May 17, 2017
Great experience for first time RV'ers! Courteous and pleasant staff. Great fun for kids. Game room needed some TLC, all else was good.
May 16, 2017
Love this campground, always enjoy our stay. Work has gone into improving WIFI which is awesome. Only downside, some of the sites could use work to improve drainage after heavy rains.
May 16, 2017
Roads could use some attention.
May 16, 2017
Very relaxing no kids or Grandkids just my wife and I.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Love the campground but do not appreciate the $20 fee for guaranteeing a site. No other campgrounds do that. We were with a group of 9, we had to reserve particular sites. Never got the wood and table cloth. We were told to drive in the wrong direction so we could not see our site number. All our group had to drive around and around to get into pull thru sites!! That was ridiculous. $10resort fee?
May 16, 2017
Bath house needs up graded. Need more activities for children. Swimming pool is very nice. Game room is nice.
May 16, 2017
I thought the campsites were very small for trailers and most were not level. I had a hard time navigating the narrow roads. Saw many struggled with getting their camper level. Tent sites were muddy with a lot of tree roots exposed. I believe over half the tent sites weren't usable.
May 16, 2017
great place to stay, lots to do even on a rainy weekend, very friendly and helpful staff
May 16, 2017
Making reservations were difficult. The roads in the camping area are very narrow.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Wonderfull staff. Great kid activities! Pancake breakfast delicious.
May 16, 2017
My daughter enjoyed the special events like the dance party and hay ride. We all enjoyed a round of mini golf and the bravest even had fun swimming in the heated pool on a cool morning. Harpers Ferry itself was a beautiful place for a picnic and walk on Mothers' Day!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
The entrance to the dog park was a mud pit. While I realize you can't change the weather, changing the entrance gate to the high and much drier side would be much better! Also, the tree inside if the dog park closest to the mini golf has a HUGE vine of poison ivy growing up it along with the English ivy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and suggestion! We battle a spring continually at the dog park entrance, moving the gate great idea!
May 15, 2017
Very kids friendly. Lots activities for kids/family.
May 13, 2017
We had a great time! Very friendly staff. Nice clean campground.
May 12, 2017
Much better than my last stay. Last year I stayed on a Friday night during the summer and it was a mad-house (very unpleasant). But I guess timing is everything! This year we arrived Sunday afternoon (early May) and stayed until Wednesday and there was literally 4 other people on our side of the campground.
May 11, 2017
There are a lot of extra nice things at your campground. The pancake hut. The large game roomThe large store the outdoor just the air pillow for the kids. It is nice clean and well-maintained
May 11, 2017
The campground reps were super friendly. The store and grounds were the nicest KOA I have seen! And the free pancake breakfast was the icing on the cake. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and will try to make it back myself. Thanks for making my stay so amazing!
May 10, 2017
We love this KOA, it's our favorite!!!
May 10, 2017
firewood not delivered until requested the 2nd day; 1 night of our 3 was a surprise gift and clerk failed to inform us; 11:10 pm - quiet time not enforced on noisy neighboring campsite, our campsite was very adequate.
May 10, 2017
Had a great time even though we were there on a rainy weekend. Lots of indoor activity fun for the kids! Tie dye, glitter bottles, painting....love all the fun activities that they planned for the kids.
May 10, 2017
We are a big rig, I had made the reservations about two months prior, they put us in a very tight, uneven spot, couldn't even pull out to the left as we were supposed to, there was a pole, someone else had hit, lucky no one was in front of us, we went through there to get out AND they have a nice section for big rigs. For some crazy reason they chose not to put us there, hence my rating. Will not.
May 10, 2017
Putt-putt golf was discussing. I know there are more important things but one day and maybe 400 dollars doesn't seem like a lot to spend for all the kids who would enjoy it. Game room was half closed and should not be. Get another service contractor. Staff wa great and plenty of provisions in office
May 10, 2017
Outstanding staff and facilities. Really liked the dog park. Can't wait for a return trip.
May 10, 2017
We had a fantastic time. The staff was great. Our spot along the trench was rather narrow, but we adjusted and had a great time nonetheless.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals