Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Site 119 should not be considered a tent with hook ups site. there is no grass to pitch a tent, only gravel. Site 118 has grass, yet is right next to the pancake house and the early am set up wakes you up at 6:30am! People hang out there after quiet hours so not to disturb their neighbors, but make so much noise into 1-2am that sits 118 & 119 are kept awake. The pool party music is extremely loud.
Jul 06, 2016
We had not stayed at this campground in the past so we didn't know what to expect. The site was great! Plenty of room to park extra vehicles. The pancakes were yummy and the amenities were very nice. Location was close to other points of interest as well.
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent location for Harpers Ferry, walkable to park, close to Charles Town. Yes, sites are close but not impossible. Some wear and tear on sidewalks, minigolf, that could use some TLC but would not deter us from staying again.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was great. Site was not level for my size travel trailer. The rear of the site had washed out prior to our arrival. Had a difficult time leveling the trailer length. Had to wait on leaving, due to the trailer across from out site had to leave first, so that I could move our truck in front of the trailer. But we will return, we like this KOA. Will have to get a different site though.
Jul 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
Lots of friendly helpful staff. Great activities for all ages. Gave me a refund on one night when we wanted to leave because of weather! Only recommendation is that the camper sites need stoned again, very dirty and dusty!
Jul 05, 2016
Extremely happy! Great staff, amenities and location! Would definitely recommend to others!
Jul 05, 2016
Always a great time and nice camp ground. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the site I was at was all washed out and filled with roots sticking up.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice people ... Need more adult supervisors. Showers and bathrooms need better cleaning. A little crammed. More upkeep of grounds and coats of paint needed on everything.
Jul 04, 2016
Most KOA will escort us to our site. This campground is all about filling up very inch with RVs. The sites are not size appropriate for the RV being parked. We had no room for our 43' & truck. The grass area accommodated only a picnic table, very cramped sites. Very disappointed
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Campground was very nice but much too expensive for me to recommend it to others or for me to return to.
Jul 02, 2016
Great place. Sites 194 and 195 should not be offered to campers- impossible to level trailers on those sites. Great staff, very friendly & helpful.Free Pancake breakfast a welcome bonus.
Jul 01, 2016
I feel the rates should at least include your children.
Jul 01, 2016
overall a bad experience, getting to site, cable tv unusable, overpriced.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
like the swimming pool everything else
Jun 30, 2016
The campground is well maintained. Minturn golf could use a little maintenance but we still had fun playing. So many activities and things to do. The staff was all friendly. And you can't beat the free pancakes.
Jun 30, 2016
The stay was great, lots of activities, scenery is beautiful, clean facilities, great staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
So much to do and beautiful places to go that are near by!! We will be back next year!!!
Jun 28, 2016
The campground was nice and conveniently located. The staff was helpful. Getting in and out of the pull thru was a challenge as the railroad ties come out too far. The bath house near the entrance could use some repair
Jun 28, 2016
My family and I had a good time.
Jun 28, 2016
Has good activity and services for kids. Since we came mainly for the enjoyment of our nine year old grandson, that was a big plus. He made and enjoyed many new friends.
Jun 28, 2016
Site was tough to get into and overall a very tight campground with sites too close together. Store, cofree shop, volley ball, pool were nice but bathrooms and showers were not as clean as one would like.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Some of the sites were a little tight to get your camper in and they are close together. There is a ton for the kids to do and a national park within a mile. We will definately be back to stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
Coming many years, but this time the reservation got messed up and I didn't get site that was confirmed, but got satisfactory one.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great activities for the kids, clean facilities and courteous staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice sites, staff very helpful & responsive, however price for site & extra's too high
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
For an RV spot, 89 is quite uneven and difficult to get into with a trailer. The hook-ups were damaged by the previous occupant, but the friendly repair had everything working within a couple of hours after my arrival. Great camp store and friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice and helpful staff. Clean and HOT showers. Easy to find, and close to various sights that we wanted to see.
Jun 27, 2016
Great for kids, tons of activities for all ages! Thanks for the free pancakes:-)
Jun 27, 2016
You have taken a great American Family tradition and turned it into a commercial parking lot with your hand outstretched. We would have preferred a truck stop

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We provide a resort style camping experience for those campers that prefer additional amenities and services. The traditional rustic camping experience is a great one, a can be found in many National and State Parks around the area and country.
Jun 25, 2016
Site was a little tight but with the shade and site dump station it was all good. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 25, 2016
Very clean - lots of things to do - great pancakes- would love to come back
Jun 25, 2016
People great, pool and pancakes great, but size of sites not great. Had a little trouble getting out of our site.
Jun 25, 2016
Very quiet, clean campground. Good location. Only minutes from the National Park and Harpers Ferry historical district. Free pancakes provided each morning. Pancakes were hot and very tasty. Camp store had a large variety of items for sale. WiFi was very good. The onsite museum was closed for vacation when we were there. Campground charges $2 per dog per night of stay and has breed restrictions.
Jun 24, 2016
Just love your KOA. My 14 year old grandson loved it too. Hope to be back soon
Jun 23, 2016
very convenient to battlefield. level shaded sites.
Jun 21, 2016
Conveniently located, large pool and tons of things to do. The arcade could use some updating since many of the games didn't work. Spaces are a little tight if you are up on the hill area - fire pit is very close to your neighbor.
Jun 21, 2016
Poor drainage, rain and mud on the campsite no grass or stone. The sewer was recently added to the site and was located toward the front of the site up hill from where most trailers/campers have their connections.
Jun 20, 2016
My tent site was right next to the pancake cottage. The staff started at 6:30 in the morning. Quite time is until 8 am. It was very noisy. Friday night there was teenagers playing on the playground until2 am when we had to call security to get them off. Went I went to the office the man didn't even say sorry for the noicy. He said there's nothing he can do.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time! Staff was friendly and plentiful, facilities were kept clean even during a busy weekend, and the activities to participate in were plenty. Will definitely be returning!
Jun 20, 2016
I was disappointed that you charged $10 per person for a resort fee for the activities. The campsite fee should take care of the use of your activities. We did not use the activities but we had to pay for them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Resort fee is $10 per site per day. This covers all of the amenities of the campground in addition to your basic site fee.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals