Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
We think you have a great Campground. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi was a waste of time. Super slow with a strong signal.I would be willing to pay Tengo if it worked. I like to use the internet on my vacation along with the local attractions. The free pancakes were great. This was our second year at your RESORT ($8.00 per person per day resort fee).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you had trouble with the WiFi. We have an excellent system (Tengo), but unfortunately with every camper using it, the bandwidth provided to our area cannot keep up. The resort fee is $8 per site per day. We look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 15, 2015
Camp store over priced. Camp sites with patio not level.
Aug 14, 2015
Site reservation was wrong, Wi-Fi internet connection failed 4 days before departure, guessing it needed to be reset, mentioned to office.
Aug 14, 2015
We loved the campground!!! The staff was most helpful, professional and courteous. There were great activities for all. The pool was wonderful. My husband even got to fire the Canon and I got to ring the bell. We definitely want to return again.
Aug 14, 2015
First time staying and we had fun. We will be back soon
Aug 14, 2015
although we enjoyed the central location, we were disapointed in the internet being down for all 5 days of our stay and the pool having to be closed for an entire day due to broken glass having been found in the pool. Our site, although a pull through, was not large enough for us to park our tow vehicle on the site. overall, we enjoyed our stay but would request a larger site.
Aug 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. The camp store was awesome! Slightly disappointed with the premium pull through sites. They were very small and the roadways were a bit tight for a big rig. Luckily the sites across from us were empty when we pulled out, otherwise it would have been difficult maneuvering our 40" 5th wheel safely. The sites on the ends of the rows would be OK for larger rigs though.
Aug 14, 2015
Asked for nice quiet site. Given site within a stones throw of main office. So small, firepit was next to street Asked for another site clerk was very rude Assigned site between 2 other campers. More remote sites clearly available. Neighbors partied til at least 2am. Had to turn on a/c to drown them out. Also had to ask neighbors to move truck it was parked on our site. Poor campground management
Aug 13, 2015
Everyone of the staff was helpful and extremely friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
would consider 5 star rating except for: WiFi not working, a real problem for us too many washer/dryer out of service
Aug 11, 2015
Great location, nice pool. Huge camp store with anything you need. Excellent laundry facility.
Aug 11, 2015
Great time as always. Bingo was lot of fun. I continue to make the comment fix the greens on the put put golf course. I has been an issue for year.
Aug 11, 2015
Family friendly KOA. Everyone was very nice. Cabin A.C. not so good.Had some portable unit in the middle of our cabin like a construction sight. Water in shower not so good. Not very hot and only for about 3 minutes. Otherwise, loved our time there!!!
Aug 11, 2015
Too crowded too be very enjoyable. Cold showers on Sat night and Sunday morning. Check in staff efficient but not friendly at all.
Aug 11, 2015
Great fun for the kids, lots of activities! Our site was spacious though some of the pull throughs looked tight. Bathrooms were as clean as can be expected for a campground. Location was perfect and the staff was pleasant. We would definitely go back, the kids were begging to stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Awesome Campground! Plenty to do! Staff is extremely friendly! Sites are reasonable size! Clean! We will be back!!!
Aug 11, 2015
Nice and clean, lots of things to do for adults and children. Nice and quiet and friendly too.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice pool and kiddie pool. New water slide looked fun-did not try, however. No wifi, golf course needs major work. Still had to pay full activity fee.
Aug 11, 2015
The Harper's Ferry KOA was overall very nice. The store was well stocked (but very pricey) and most of the camp was clean.
Aug 11, 2015
My wife and I had a great time!
Aug 11, 2015
very close to Harpers Ferry and its all attractions. big pool, store, etc and very real resort like setting. however, the sites are close to each other.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Lots to do for the whole family at this KOA. Disappointed with the road conditions and site conditions. Never did get our 31ft class C leveled because we ran out of leveling blocks. Our sites were in desperate need of fresh gravel to cover up the tree roots. Our 4 year old face planted in the gravel because he couldn't see the roots at night.
Aug 10, 2015
A variety of activities for all ages. I agree with charging a resort fee due to all of the activities. I do not think charging per person, per night beyond two people is family friendly. That is costly for a family of eight, they should not be charged for 6 extra people per night.A suggestion might be to increase the resort fee to $10 instead of extra charges.
Aug 10, 2015
Our site was a little small and although the kids loved the pancake breakfast, the facility felt like it needed to be maintained a little better.
Aug 10, 2015
Cabins were nice. Beds comfortable. Minature golf area and pet area need to be repaired/updated. Staff very pleasant. Only down side - you have to pay extra for your kids if you have any. Rates only include 2 people. Additional pet fee as well.
Aug 10, 2015
I love going to Harper's Ferry.Friendly staff on weekend.However I have a few suggestions.While we were there the WIFI didn't work most of the time.It went to working for 1 hr & we stayed a week.The pool needs cleaned more often and the putt putt course needs attention as much of the green was tore up.We pay a lot for the resort & should be offer a discount when things aren't working or up to par.
Aug 10, 2015
the kids are already asking about coming back next summer!
Aug 10, 2015
I have visited twice and enjoyed myself both times.
Aug 10, 2015
CG was littered with cigarette butts & small pieces of trash girls at the counter were more interested in their conservation than conversing with me. Poor wyfi -could not get on. We could see the antenna few cable channels listed were not available fire pits full of beer cans and trach. some for the three days picnic tables were old, broken & burnt
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
I couldn't rate this campground as a great experience because the park is mainly for people with kids and we are two working full timers, no kids. For the price ($65 was extremely high and nothing worked. Cable only got 3 channels that weren't fuzzy, lot site was extremely un-level and internet worked one day and then was down for the remainder of our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Great facilities and management team. The spaces are so uneven. Really a hassle for setting up.
Aug 10, 2015
Very tight spaces combined with high prices for the stay.... Functional but not terribly affordable!
Aug 09, 2015
Pull thru sites where very hard to level and very tight. Young workers in the store and registration could not answer my question and acted like they did not care.
Aug 09, 2015
It was ablast
Aug 09, 2015
Great facility for family. Lots for kids to do. Friendly atmosphere. Showers not as clean as I'd like, but passable. Nice pool, spaces a little uneven, but workable.
Aug 08, 2015
seems to be a very good facility for families with pre-teens with an active pool and other activities; store was very good with reasonable prices; however, camp sites were small with little privacy; barking dogs and someone burning items that created a smoke screen over campsite really took away from the get away we were hoping for.
Aug 08, 2015
There should be more activities during the week for children. Inflatable slip n slide was broken.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice camp ground, great staff and plenty to do even though it rained the whole time we were there.
Aug 07, 2015
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here! The staff was incredibly friendly and the grounds well kept. The only complaint I'd have would be the behavior of some of the younger guests at the inflatable water slide. This was not a staff-supervised area & many kids were unsupervised & very disrespectful of other guests. The area was really muddy too!
Aug 07, 2015
Fun and gaming room.
Aug 07, 2015
It was great lots of things to do for us and the kids. Just hard to get in and out of some of the site. Are site had two big trees that made it very hard to park the camper and thankfully the site in front of me were empty when it was time to leave or I would not have made it out of are site.
Aug 06, 2015
GREAT CAMPGROUND WITH LOTS OF ACTIVITIES.. LOVE THE CAMP STORE! SPENT 100 DOLLARS.. MOVIE THEATRE WAS A GREAT HIT FORM FAMILY!
Aug 06, 2015
You would get a better score if your sitesite were farther apart.
Aug 06, 2015
Our site was too hard to get into for our size Rv. I questioned the lady who checked me in because I thought it looked small. She said it would be fine,then we damaged out trailer backing in. Other than that it was nice.
Aug 06, 2015
We have stayed at several KOA's and have been disappointed at them all. They do not match the ratings they have been given, which makes me wonder, who exactly does the rating of these campgrounds. We will not be staying at another one.
Aug 05, 2015
Loved it! Not the first time and cirtenly won't be the last. See you soon😀
Aug 05, 2015
Great campground with many fun activities. We loved the Christmas in July theme with the dance party with Santa at the pool!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps