Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
Great place to stay. Activities for kids and nice pools. Rest rooms and showers could be alittle cleaner. I would definely go back
Aug 18, 2016
What a blast
Aug 18, 2016
I love staying at the Harper's Ferry KOA. However, I have noticed over the last few years that the pool, min golf and buildings are degrading rapidly. I live less than a half hour away and there is so much to do in the area that keeps us coming back.
Aug 17, 2016
always a very good trip, very clean campground and very friendly staff
Aug 17, 2016
The campground itself was very nice, our site was so un-level that I could not level my motorhome. I think the rates were outrageous at $93.00 per night, with many hidden charges such a $10 resort fee and $6 for each child.
Aug 17, 2016
We loved the pancake breakfast! It have us a reason to get moving in the morning.
Aug 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our time! Lots of activities! The second weekend we were there though was so crowded and there was no supervision of parking cars all over the place from what seemed like an over abundance of daytime visitors. We actually considered leaving a day early.
Aug 17, 2016
It was our 1st time. Loved it, great for our kids. Big pool, movies up to date. The band Sat night was wonderful. We will be back next August
Aug 17, 2016
The bathroom wasn't very clean,and the quiet time at 10 pm is a little ridiculous! That's early for weekends ,my radio was barely on and they made me turn it off and said my five year old was too loud ! Really
Aug 17, 2016
Lots to do!! Clean and well layed out! Already referred a friend and are planning our trip back for next year!!
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly staff, great facility
Aug 16, 2016
Great location and accommodations.
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great. Pool, arcade, basketball, jumping pillow, etc. my only complaint is the site we were on, the septic connection was uphill from where we parked so we had to "walk the waste" down the pipe. Not all sites are like this, just kinda gross but wouldn't deter me from staying again. Lots to do in Harper's ferry and surrounding area. Try river rafters . They were fantastic.
Aug 15, 2016
Although there were many employees in yellow shirts, we didn't feel like anyone was overly welcoming or engaged in the job they were doing. The young lady in the craft room was the only person who outwardly spoke to us without us speaking to her first. On Sunday, the women's restroom was closed at 9:15 for cleaning. The cleaning times were posted 10-11. 9:15 is too early to close restrooms down.
Aug 15, 2016
Sites were very close together, but I guess that is to be expected. Pool was nice and the staff was nice also.
Aug 14, 2016
Fun, kind staff, great for the kids, recommended
Aug 14, 2016
Great amenities... great staff.... great pancakes! Odd for a KOA to charge a resort fee...
Aug 14, 2016
We loved our site, and we had plenty to do in the three day stay. We were down before, that's why we came again. We love the town of Harpers Ferry. There is so much history there. I wish I could have seen the factory and industries on the river before the flood. We went tubing and had a great time. Great place to stay for all ages.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice staff. Friendly and helpful. Grounds were in good shape although the cable TV was poor at best the first two days we were there but they did get if fixed by the time we left. Great location if you like historical places to visit. Free pancake breakfast was nice but the first day they were understaffed. I will happily return to this location in the future.
Aug 14, 2016
The staff of this KOA were friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was well maintained and grounds were clean. Some of the buildings could use upgrades, such as replacing carpet in arcade, replacing shower tiling, etc. The kids loved the pillow bounce and sand play area.
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2016
Bathrooms should be more accommodating for children. My daughter could not reach the sink. Should have a built in step or stool or lower sinks. Also a family restroom/stall would be nice
Aug 11, 2016
Staff is great but cabins need repairing and cable was so fuzzy had to watch regular channels
Aug 11, 2016
I was impressed with what the campground had to offer. However for the amount of money we paid, the roads are horrible the bathrooms weren't the cleanest and things were out and needed replacement (toilet seats, mini golf decking). Staff was very friendly.
Aug 11, 2016
Very overpriced $80 a night. definitely was not a premium site. Not worth $10 a day per person for a resort fee it is not a resort. At $2 a day per dog to stay there they should have picked up after them. The Stars are for the help they were courteous and hard-working. A premium site to me means level and the next person's sewer pipe is not under my picnic table.
Aug 11, 2016
really clean and well managed. The pancake breakfast is a real nice touch.
Aug 10, 2016
Stay was great. Had some problems at check in. Site assigned for our RV was not large enough and we had to move. Could not pull in (was a pull thru site) nor back in.
Aug 10, 2016
We stay at this campground every year. Since it is a Civil War battlefield, the historical Value is immeasurable. It's a stones throw from Harpers Ferry. We have gone four years in a row and will be back next year.
Aug 09, 2016
Was enjoyable as always. Grandkids enjoyed themselves.
Aug 09, 2016
was given a site that was to small for our 35ft. M.H. with 3 slide outs, gave us another site up on the hill, was a small site and right on the curve where all the other units coming in was very close. Will not come back.
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to stay. We booked late and wanted to get closer to some family that was staying and they were able to accommodate us.
Aug 08, 2016
We come to KOA every summer and love it! Only one thing that would be nice is some type of water station in the Dog Park :-) the sure do get thirsty running and having fun. Thanks for another great trip.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had SUCH a wonderful weekend stay! The facilities were clean and the staff was very helpful. There was SO much to do with for all ages of those in our family and everyone can't WAIT to come back!
Aug 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Our site was large with easy access
Aug 08, 2016
Best camp ground we have found to date! So much to do on site, and they make it very convenient to do things off site! There are walking trails to river outfitters and shuttles to take you to and from. Clean showers and restrooms and never a wait or a lack of hot water for the showers! Great experience! Will definitely return!
Aug 08, 2016
Pros: Easy check in, "free" pancakes, number of bathroom/shower facilities. Trash pick up. Cons: Site was on a slant so we had to cram in on our second site. Wish we had been given the chance to select our sites.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff,place was very clean and kid friendly.I already told friends.
Aug 07, 2016
Had a great time. Definitely will return. Everyone very nice.
Aug 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but suggestions would be ventilation in showers, some sites were to close together especially if you have an rv with slide out. But there are great amenities!
Aug 07, 2016
Civil war museum was closed for the week. Nightly wine tasting didn't happen. Front staff didn't know much about town or national park. Bathroom by RV area was gross and unkempt and only one shower which was gross. Laundry closed at 8. Sites were on top of each other. Barely able to have a fire.
Aug 06, 2016
It was a nice campground with a lot of amenities, people were nice. Only reason we would not return is we were charged $2.00 a nite for our dog!! What for? This never happened at any other KOA. Also we were charged $10 a nite for Resort Fee?!? We're 70 and did not swim, play putt putt, volleyball or whatever.... We were very disappointed in KOA in these extra charge. The wrist bands are silly.
Aug 06, 2016
great location for a campground , plenty to do with Harper's Ferry just being minutes away. The campground itself it was nice and friendly staff, my only complaint is I think the bathrooms should be cleaned more than once a day other than that I had a great stay
Aug 06, 2016
This is an excellent KOA/campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a lot of things to do in the KOA and in the local area. The campsites are roomy and reasonably level. I'll be back next week.
Aug 06, 2016
Had a good vacation with two grandkids. Lots to do. Only complaints are that it was expensive and the showers were not as clean as they should have been.
Aug 06, 2016
staff is very helpful and friendly. Sites are a bit tight and unlevel, but workable.
Aug 06, 2016
Site 50 very unlevel.. Take some of the $$ you are overcharging us and put it back into working to improve the campground. The $10 resort fee was not quoted until payment. Misleading. Too many teenage minimum wage workers who need more supervision.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a nice stay. It was not crowded and clean but we also stayed during the week. I could see where it would get very crowded and overwhelming on the weekends.
Aug 04, 2016
Need to upgrade CATV and limit golf carts
Aug 04, 2016
We enjoyed our experience at the campground. The site was large, level and shared. The bathrooms were clean, except my husband said the waterless urinals stank. The pool was a bit cloudy due to the heat. But nice to cool off in. We enjoyed our conversations with the people who run the Civil War Museum and the history they are preserving. Hope to come again next year!😂
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals