Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
Great campsite, lots of activities for the granddaughter, friendly, helpful staff. A little pricey, but the stay 3 nights, pay for 2 was very helpful.
Jun 24, 2014
You all didn't have any cable TV hookup,we used to do a late stay at your campground and we used to be allowed to stay there until 4 PM and now it's 1 pm and you wont let us stay a little longer and the price has gone up too high and you all used to give us those yellow trash bags and now you don't. We were not very happy and we wasn't a happy campers this time like we used to.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great people great store and great service
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
I am a real customer first of all. We loved this place. We were busy the whole time. Employees were pleasant. We are actually canceling a trip for next month and coming back. And that little young Mrs. Betty at the front is such a joy, always smiling!!! I'd give it 100 stars if I could!!!!!
Jun 23, 2014
our site was too small and far from level. the fire rings are too close to the campers.
Jun 23, 2014
We loved our weekend stay at Harpers Ferry KOA. The kids haven't stopped talking about it and want to return very soon! Very friendly staff!!!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time. It's very kid friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
I cannot say enough about this KOA. Great facilities, great staff, great activities, awesome time!
Jun 23, 2014
Nice site, level, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, lots to do. Would definitely return.
Jun 23, 2014
Sites are really tight, roads are crowded with vehicles. It appears rules are only guidelines (such as no pitbulls).
Jun 23, 2014
the sites are to small and not level,not enoth bath houses on grounds
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great location, nice campground. Our only complaints - no rental golf carts & quiet time began at 10pm versus 11pm. otherwise very enjoyable.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Great stay, so much to do! Kids loved it and never wanted to leave. Staff was very friendly and eager to help.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Very nice campground. We were there mid week and it was very quiet, but I can see it would be very crowded and tight quarters if they were at capacity. Very clean restrooms, and camp sites. Store was a little pricey although it is very nice and well stocked. Golf course needs updated. Great pool area. Overall very happy. We will be back
Jun 20, 2014
Bathrooms were spotless and modern. The pool was wonderful. Items in the camp store were a bit expensive, but that is typical. We enjoyed the free pancake breakfast two of the three mornings. Overall an excellent several days of camping.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Stay was great with the exception of one rude woman that worked there. She is a blonde woman that barely smiles and spoked to a group of adults like we were children on our campsite. All of us having children, we did not appreciate it whatsoever. She needs to learn how to speak to people. Honey attracts more flies than vinegar! Koa needs to seriously teach her some tact and consideration.
Jun 19, 2014
Paid for pull thru site. Our 34ft coach would never have been able to navigate the turn if the site in front of us had been occupied. There was an incident with the camper behind us hitting the water line as they pulled out. It required over an hour of loud repairs & we were left without water. We were denied a later checkout time & had to be out by noon. It was a Tuesday & campground was empty!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that another guest hit a water hydrant. Check out is at 11AM, and if that site is available, we do allow for a 1PM checkout. Unfortunately, that particular site was booked for another reservation and check-in for sites is at 1PM.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
This park, while nicely located, is very run down. We stayed in 'premium' Site 49 which was located up a narrow, water-rutted gravel/paved road. All utilities worked fine and the Wi-Fi was good. The site wasn't level and our picnic table was all bent up. I suppose they get so much traffic that there's not much time to do any landscaping/ site beautification.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Not great due to the standing water on our site;requested gravel four times and finally after the fifth visit to the office at 9:30pm; 9 hours later was it somewhat fixed.We had to put the picnic table in front of our door,hop from the road to table to steps so not to step in the lake on our site-difficult for our son with broken foot. I had to take out buckets of water onto the road to dry it
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
The campground roads are in need of repair. When you pay more to stay in a nicer spot, you ought to be able to get in & out without road issues.
Jun 18, 2014
The activities were great. The staff was friendly. The sites were extremely small. We could not use the fire ring because it was so close to our new camper.
Jun 18, 2014
Absolutely loved my stay. Site was a little small, but ok and close to bathrooms which for me is a plus! Loved the friendly atmosphere! Bathrooms were very clean! I loved our stay! Can't wait to go again!
Jun 18, 2014
The site I had although it was a drive thru was hardly that. I had to drive thru the site behind me to get into it because I could get around the trees and stay between the electric box. when I left I had to back in that site again because there was no way I could turn and not hit the electric bow
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Always a great place to stay always enjoyable and plenty to do. That is why I became a KOA member and most of my family are members too.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Great location, close to Harpers Ferry & Charles Town racetrack. The pad was a bit smaller than the other KOA's we've stayed at but still nice.
Jun 17, 2014
our site was screwed up when we checked in/ but thanks to RON he fixed everything and our stay was very pleasant.
Jun 17, 2014
This was a last minute Father's Day trip. Has a great time. Will definitely plan to visit another KOA campground in the future.
Jun 17, 2014
There was so much for the kids to do, we all had a lot of fun. Can't wait to return for the 4th of July!
Jun 17, 2014
We stayed in site 180 on Saturday and Sunday, 6/14 and 6/15. The campers across from us were quite loud on Saturday nights--well past the quiet time starting at 10:00. We could find the brochure with the night patrol number,so were unable to call in our complaint. Sunday evening was very quiet and enjoyable.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The only complaint I had was that we were approached by a staff member on Thurs night. Granted, it was 10:38.It was her terrible attitude and complete lack of respect that made our group of 12 families, think twice about coming back.Fortunately,the rest of the staff were beyond pleasant and made up for her completely rotten attitude.A staff member should never put their finger in a guests face.
Jun 16, 2014
They need to change the entrance to the Dog Park it is just too muddy. We love this campground and have stayed here multiple times. This year the staff was a bit nasty at night when walking around telling people to be quite which we all thought was a bit not needed. The women was the worst total attitude. We had our radio on not loud and she just barked at us to turn it off--not justified at all.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
There was a drunk person screaming at 3am. It would be nice if there were after hour security. If there was they didn't show up because this went on for 30 minutes. Other than that I love the place.
Jun 16, 2014
We had a great time, as usual! This was the first visit at this campground that we didn't really care for the site. The sewer hook up was right next to the patio (just inches away). I know there's not much that can be done about that. We just will request a different area next time.
Jun 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.