Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 28, 2014
There is a lot to do there for kids and adults. The staff is friendly. BUT, the camp site was much to be desired. We had site 35 and being a premium pull through 50 amp it was VERY SMALL. If we had not waited until the other campers pulled out across from us we probably would have had problems getting out. Next time we are requesting a wooded site that is much larger.
Apr 27, 2014
Our first site (123) has a large wire in the middle of the site holding up a poll. Went to the 2nd site and it was not big enough. 3rd site was fine. Wifi barely works
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Your grounds are kept up with so nicely. There is so much to do within the camp less alone all the activities outside the grounds. We look forward to our next return.
Apr 24, 2014
The stay was great. I would like to say that the hot water in the showers was poor or lukewarm at best. This is a very expensive KOA and the water should be hot. The people are great and the activities are great as well.
Apr 24, 2014
This is our third year in a row camping Easter Weekend,our kids enjoy all the Easter Activities, the jumping pillow, tie dye, the game room and the park. We will be back next year.
Apr 24, 2014
We atop a least once every year heading south in the fall This year we even stopped on our way home.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Very nice campground - love the pancakes!!
Apr 22, 2014
The camp grounds are kept clean and the amount of activities for the family are enough that know shouldn't get bored.
Apr 22, 2014
I wish the grass was mowed a little shorter. That was my only complaint. We love staying at this campground and will definitely stay again!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Love it!!!!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
We really enjoyed the stay! Very clean, lots to do, kids enjoyed it as well and close to lots of history.
Apr 22, 2014
Staff was wonderful - so nice and very helpful!
Apr 22, 2014
The reason I didn't give HF KOA a 5-star rating was because I found glass on my site (#165) during my stay 4/13-17/2014.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
You gave us a free night and then were basically closed for Easter. The kids had no movies to watch, no jumping pillow, no camp store, the two vending Mach.s were not working, We needed to empty our waste and nobody was around. On arrival, we were given the worst site there, 174. Hard to back into and on a bad slope

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Families are very important to us, including our employee's families. We apologize for any inconvenience our early store closing on Easter Sunday may have caused. Our Game Room, Mini-golf, Basketball and Volleyball Courts, Playground, and Dumping Station were all open for campers staying over.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
I felt this KOA was over priced. The 8.00 extra fee just because it is call a resort is over the top. The roads at sit #41 need a lot of work. The location was great. Facilities were great. Liked the free pancake breakfast on weekends. Staff was outstanding, very helpful.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, Grandchildren spent the night(s) and enjoyed various recreational activities provided at this kampground. Will definitely stay again!
Apr 18, 2014
We loved all the amenities at this KOA. The bounce pillow was a hit with the kids and the adults! The movie theater is a perfect thing to have for a rainy afternoon. We were here off season so it wasn't crowded, I can see where it might get over crowded during the summer season.
Apr 17, 2014
This is quickly becoming one of our favorite campgrounds. The staff is very accommodating. The free pancake breakfast is a great value!
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Staff were very friendly and courteous. It is in a beautiful setting and is very clean. The general store is awesome. We will certainly play to return.
Apr 16, 2014
We were awoken by teenagers arriving at 11:00pm, the only thing we could complain about, otherwise, excellent
Apr 15, 2014
lots of activities for all. Great staff and beautiful charming area
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Top notch - great place for kids!! The staff is excellent and goes out of thier way to help.
Apr 15, 2014
site 137 needs to be leveled/graded. Leaves need to be raked up and disposed of as they blow into bath house. Need a sign on Rt. 340 close to the right turn to get into KOA (you have one on your driveway but need one on highway)
Apr 15, 2014
Very nice and Large with tons of space and Activities. The space we were in could have been marked better but, had little effect on our stay. Staff was great and very friendly!
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
We had a wonderful stay with the bounce pillow, minigolf, hayride, campfire, and KOA store to shop around. And it was so close to the Harpers Ferry National Park, we enjoyed our tour of the old town.
Apr 15, 2014
I was surprised to find another add on.$2/night/pet. Also another add on resort fee of $8/night for ???? I feel like you keep adding on. If you are going to charge a resort fee it should be added into the per night fee and no hiding it as a add on. I think you will find with the pet fee as already evident nobody will clean up. $2 for what?? I always clean up after my pet as well as myself
Apr 15, 2014
Our site was adequate, but for the money I thought we might have had a little larger spot, not quite so close to adjoining sites.
Apr 14, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was very good for people wanting to visit Harper's Ferry, and Antietam. The campground needs a LOT of updating. About half the sites were seriously out of level. There's not enough lighting at night. Sites are too small (not wide or long enough) for today's RV's and 5th wheels. Interior roads are very narrow, not enough room to maneuver.
Apr 10, 2014
I do not believe that there should be a charge to reserve a site. If the site is open that is requested, it should be yours with the deposit that is required.
Apr 10, 2014
ite was adaquate. Repairs were necessary before completing hook up but were made quickly. Stray cats are plentifull around this area of the campground and ruined our portable trash recepticle by marking it .
Apr 10, 2014
When we go to a KOA Campground we have high expectations. This campground was very good, staff wa very friendly, and we had a great time.
Apr 05, 2014
The kids loved all the activities. The campground was very clean including the bathrooms.
Apr 02, 2014
Too much rain but camp was great
Apr 02, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Lots to do in the campground as well as in the surrounding area. Staff was very friendly, clean restrooms and showers and very dog friendly. We didn't like the first RV spot they placed us in and when we asked to move it was no problem and they let us pick a spot on the other side that allowed for much more privacy.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Had Trouble with internet and cable tv. Got there on Friday night after store was closed so couldn't get anyone to fix anything till Saturday

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.