Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Amenities are great. Bathrooms/showers are woefully inadequate. Camp sites are packed in like sardines.
Sep 03, 2013
The campgrounds were full of gravel. Sleeping with just a sleeping bag and no padding underneath was painful. The bathrooms were FILTHY. Some friends stayed in one of the cabins and that looked decent. Would not camp here again. May consider the cabins.
Sep 03, 2013
I enjoyed this campground. Having 3 sons, there was a lot for them to do. My ONLY complaint is the fact that some of the teenage staff were not very kind to my children, or any others from what I observed. I would encourage the supervisory staff to make sure the people who they are appointing to work with children, actually like kids!
Sep 03, 2013
I expected a much larger site since it was considered the deluxe and I paid extra per night. I could hear the conversations of the neighbors.
Sep 03, 2013
Some of the staff were rude. Activities were not listed with an end time. We showed up to decorate bikes only to be told we only had 3 minutes to decorate with little or no supplies available. A staff gave out ice pops to a group of children she knew in front of my children, during a making beads event. This happened the past camping trip while making beads.
Sep 02, 2013
nice service, small sites
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Interior roads falling apart.No wifi most of the time.Terrible tv.Sites are close and hard to get out of.
Aug 29, 2013
I love this KOA, however, this was not our best stay. We chose a sight for peace and quiet near the rear of the campground. I know it was no fault of the KOA, but we were surrounded by a boat load of tent campers who were out and about constantly. There was no peace and quiet. We will know better next time and stick with a site amongst RV campers!
Aug 28, 2013
Chairs in theatre were in such poor condition my Husband sat back in one and due to missing screws fell through it. Went to mini golf and my son tripped and cut his foot open on a broken off pole sign that hasn't been removed. Campsite flooded due to lack of proper drainage system which ruined my sons remote control car charger. Stayed many times before and loved it but this time was not so good.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
If it wasn't for the tight sites and almost damaging my camper and other cars, I would rate this campground a 5. Otherwise, great activities and great location.
Aug 27, 2013
We had a great time and will go back. We loved they had free activities for the kids.
Aug 27, 2013
We have stayed there before and enjoyed our stay both times. The shower and bath facilities could use a little more attention but I realize they receive a high volume of traffic. I know it would be costly but that facility should be enlarged or add another at a different location in the park. Overall, love it.
Aug 27, 2013
Had a great time
Aug 27, 2013
We had a great time! Loved the pancake breakfast.
Aug 27, 2013
I luv this place. Everyone is so nice, so many varied activities, delicious pancake breakfast, very clean, nice set up with beautiful grounds. This is the best place ever!
Aug 26, 2013
Just a short stay to go bicycling on the C&O canal trail and to do a little fishing! Great Time!!!
Aug 26, 2013
very nice time spent at your campgrpubd
Aug 26, 2013
very clean and friendly service and will be going back again 2014 camping season
Aug 26, 2013
we enjoyed the stay and have already recommended it to other friends.we plan to come back and bring the grandchildren thank you for the pleasant staff
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Great stay. Only complaint that I had was the sites were too close together and it was really difficult navigating in and out of the campground with my truck and TT.
Aug 26, 2013
Our stay was great. I did sometimes feel the staff was rush if the person running the event needed to be at the next event they would stop it and all the kids didnt get to do it. However all the staff was friendly and always looked out for the kids safety.
Aug 26, 2013
We like that the staff is so friendly here.
Aug 26, 2013
Our stay was enjoyable. Our site was a little tight. When the picnic table is right over our neighbors sewage pipe that was not good. Also not enough room on our site (148) to park truck. Parked on another campers site out of the way but he was pretty nasty. But made due and still enjoyed our stay. Campgrounds had a ton of amenities and the little store was great, my wife loved that.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Helpful Knowledgable staff, very convienent location.
Aug 24, 2013
Premium spots are too small for the price.
Aug 23, 2013
We loved the campground and had a wonderful time with 6 couples for 3 nites. Our sites were perfect..located near each other and near the Potomac Pancake Cafe and the showers. We were all very pleased and would love to go back.
Aug 23, 2013
amazing KOA, great location.. definitely will be back Thanks
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
had a very good time always have had a good visit
Aug 22, 2013
over priced, swers in the wrong place, had to buy an additional hose

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Sewer connections are placed to the left rear of a site when possible. Sometimes the geography of a particular site does not allow for perfect placement, making each campsite unique.
Aug 22, 2013
The campground was clean and attractive! The facilities were stocked well and kept up. The free pancake breakfast was a nice additions, the kids loved it, and I did not have to cook breakfast. There was so much to do we could not get it all in. I will be back soon and with more friends and family.
Aug 21, 2013
We had a great time. It was our first stay at any KOA and we were very impressed. We are looking forward to future visits during our travels.
Aug 21, 2013
The only bad thing about our stay was the weather on Sunday! We had a great time and I am very happy we booked again in September! Maybe then we can go tubing. Too much to do in such little time!
Aug 21, 2013
Many activities for the children, friendly and helpful staff. Great location near the national park. We were originally assigned a tent site next to a smelly dumpster, but were able to get reassigned (with an upgrade fee, as similar sites were already reserved).
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
This was our first visit to the Harpers Ferry KOA. We were overwhelmed with how awesome it is there. It is like a resort! We already recommended to friends and plan to come back with a group of people.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Nice campground.
Aug 19, 2013
This is a very nice campground but it's sites are not made for big rigs. Very hard for a glass A 40 footer or larger to get in or out if the campground is full. Low hanging tree limbs that hit the motorhome. Cable tv wasn't clear. The staff was very good.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
First time at a KOA; I understand better what kind of a camping to expect. So much for kids to do. I call it "urban" camping-the sites are small and very close together. People were friendly, respected quiet hours, and easy to be around. Pool not warm enough, arcade kind of cheesy.
Aug 19, 2013
every thing was great just wish they a lake for fishing
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.