Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
The campground is one of the nicest we've stayed. The facilities were 1st rate and the surrounding area is outstanding. Having a National Park within walking distance is great attraction. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Pool was colder than usual and although we saw many familiar faces, we are frequent visitors, the hospitality was less than normal This may have been due to the massive amounts of campers for the holiday I hope because we enjoy this campground
Sep 07, 2016
Very crowded holiday weekend, most campers were very responsible. Staff members were helpful. Will be happy when the construction is finished.
Sep 07, 2016
I really enjoy coming to Harper's Ferry KOA. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. There is a lot there that they offer for the kids to do and make. The grounds and the bath houses are pretty clean could use a little updating. As well as some fresh paint and repair to putt putt golf area. Mrs. Clarke
Sep 07, 2016
Such a nice family oriented campground. Very friendly, helpful staff. I will return!
Sep 07, 2016
This is one of the best campgrounds vthat I have ever stayed at.I would gladly recommend staying here to anyone looking for a great time.
Sep 07, 2016
This was our first time at Harper's Ferry KOA. Great location with many nicely shaded sites. Tons of activities for everyone. We really enjoyed the Free pancake breakfast, and the Grapes & Grounds coffee and wine shop. We will definatly be back!
Sep 06, 2016
U need to stop charging seniors 4 things their don't use ! Like the pool N minie Golf N others !
Sep 06, 2016
please take the time to clean your bathroom walls and around door handles better...fix broken cement and clean walking paths up.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean! A very relaxed, laid back camping experience with enough fun things a kid could ask for - come on - they light a cannon, what kid wouldn't like that! Plus, close enough to activities, history, some shopping and Charles Town Race Track for the adults who may want to go there. Always enjoy our stays here!
Sep 06, 2016
The KOA and entire camping experience was great other than the sites were a little close together. Should have stayed in the campground longer as the town of harpers ferry and surrounding area had little to offer, especially for younger children. jumping balloon was great!
Sep 06, 2016
Pop us site they gave us was uneven and on a hill leaving very little room to move around. Always had to wait for the showers which they had too few of and were not the cleanest. Campground was very noisy.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay. The pancake breakfast was ok. The sites are a little tight.
Sep 06, 2016
This is our second time staying here and we loved it both times. The staff is great!
Sep 06, 2016
The staff is always friendly. Love that they have activities throughout the day! There was fun for everyone!
Sep 06, 2016
had to get service for cable & there was a huge ditch on driveway Most upset when we tried to rebook after having this spot for 8 yrs were told it would cost extra $20 to request same specific site next year. There should have been prior notice of this fee. We travel in a group &end our year here Some here 13 yrs had site sold out the day they arrived - person on site should have 1st choice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For the last 5 years our reservations for the next year open on Monday of Memorial Day. To guarantee a specific site you must VIK, which does cost $20. This program has been in place for 8 or more years. We are sorry you were not aware of these policies.
Sep 06, 2016
- roads are falling apart throughout campground. Activities are not run like the normal team does. Things were canceled.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on putting the roads back together after the sewer upgrade in this Spring. Unfortunately, these projects take time and must be done in phases. We are unaware of any activities being cancelled. Staff and campers were at all of the scheduled activities. We are sorry if you missed one.
Sep 04, 2016
We loved our time at this KOA. we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The facilities were excellent and clean. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone.
Sep 02, 2016
Loved it. We can't wait to come back.
Sep 02, 2016
We liked the proximity to the Civil War sites. Sites were level and large.
Sep 01, 2016
It was nice, but I found the sites to be very small, compare to others. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bottom line the sites need to be bigger to accomendate a 38ft. RV
Aug 31, 2016
It was great!!!!!!!
Aug 31, 2016
It was a nice campground.But very expensive.Grounds were clean.Small pool and miniature golfcourse.Arcade was filthy every night that I had been in there,trash all over floor and gum stuck to floor.And some of the same trash the next night.We do know that next time not to stay in same section.Our view was a apartment building and houses,so wasn't something that I liked to look at. no wifi service.
Aug 31, 2016
Great camp ground to stay at when in this area.
Aug 30, 2016
Free pancakes on weekend pretty nice. Space was ok with a lot of amenities for kids. Large pool. Close to park at Harper's Ferry.
Aug 30, 2016
Pool needs some repairs, but overall wonderful campground. Pull thru sites are not angled properly so be careful if you have a long rig, and would be good to have been informed of how trash pickup worked.
Aug 29, 2016
The location was great for the park and there was plenty of facilities available for families. The main problem was the sites in the area we were assigned was rough and not level. Showers could have been cleaner.
Aug 29, 2016
Overall stay was pleasant. However, I called 3 times during my reservation to either change or confirm it. And each time I asked if the sites were shaded. Each time the answer was yes. I didn't ask for specific site because I had never been there before. Just wanted a shaded site. I ended up with site 99 at end of row in full sun. With several empty shaded sites around me the entire weekend.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was friendly but nobody informed us of the amenities offered or the late check in process. We arrived late and had to call to figure it out. The electrical outlet was also hard to find. It would have been nice to know all of this before we arrived.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
My campsite had a 6" drop from side to side, deep ruts in roads, very narrow campsite, tight roads to get to campsite. Oh and a $10 resort fee on top of the $62 campsite fee, really? No shade trees at my site.
Aug 29, 2016
My only complaint about this campground was the fact that my site (site 142) was a dust bowl. There was no grass and not even a lot of gravel. So anytime someone took a step, dust would fly in your face. The site was large and fairly shaded, both are awesome. But some more gravel at the site would have cut down on the dust.
Aug 29, 2016
Extremely hot weekend but still had a great time.
Aug 29, 2016
Bathrooms were clean, amenities were nice. My biggest complaint is that the campsites are really close together and ours was a good walk to the bathroom - too far to walk in the middle of the night. I'll pick another campground for my next trip.
Aug 29, 2016
had to call the office about people across from us playing corn hole at 11:30 at night both nights we stayed. also couldn't sleep in our one bed because of the noise until 2:30 in the morning. campsite was so small I couldn't open my awning.
Aug 29, 2016
Love Harper's ferry koa
Aug 28, 2016
We had a pull through site, but it was so tight that all the pull through sites should be called Pull-Ins. As the weekend approached and all the pull through sites filled there is no way a 38 foot Motor Home towing a car can "Pull Through" without unhooking.
Aug 28, 2016
Golf course needs to be fixed
Aug 28, 2016
Absolutely, fantastic. Great amenities for the family and an absolute plus, a large laundry facility, that we made use of. Nice large slips, great water pressure...I can't say enough, oh, well equipped store..need I say more. Will definitely stay there again and this testimony should encourage others!! Dr Sonja Gasque and Family.
Aug 27, 2016
The only issue as I see it was a lady worker smoking while working @ the playground and also at the bounce pillow. I am not a smoker & would think that smoking by employees should take place AWAY from children's activities.
Aug 27, 2016
Best wifi than any other koa we have stayed at
Aug 26, 2016
There was mixed up on site assignment, which the associate gave me. I was put into wrong site, which she said that someone already took. I had to talk to another associate, which he was happy to correct all errors.
Aug 26, 2016
We stayed here for 10 days. The staff was friendly and helpful when asked. The campground was well used but very clean. Would definitely comeback.
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful campground. The staff were very nice. So much to do for everyone. Loved it will be back.
Aug 24, 2016
We enjoy Harpers Ferry KOA very much,we come there often with friends and family.The grandchildren have a good time,The extra fee's and dog charge is something a lot of people I talk to are very unhappy with.
Aug 24, 2016
KOA was clean(bath houses, store, etc...)and staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Wi-Fi terrible, even Monday morning 6 am no connection. Needs improvement. Mini golf course in need of serious repair, some places the under wood dangerous for walking.
Aug 24, 2016
Quiet and very friendly!
Aug 24, 2016
Great facilities for the youth
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps