Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
The campsite we got (all dirt and rocks) was terrible. It was a back-in site that was extremely slanted (downhill) with the sewer access at the top of the hill. I really don't understand that. So I had to hold grey and black water in the tanks, then tear down, and move up to the top of the spot, connect my hose, and drain the tanks. Will never stay there again.
Jun 20, 2017
Had a wonderful get away and the Staff was great!
Jun 20, 2017
It was really great. Enjoyed all that you had to offer. Will be back again
Jun 20, 2017
We went two times and each time we got our spots tooken.we only will fo go for the river riders to go to the adventure park and pool.The people at this camp KOA doesint have the best people workin there.But at the river riders Adventure park is great.The people are so kind like we had a kid who was 18 and he was very nice all of the people are.the bathrooms are also dirty,and kids are up all night
Jun 20, 2017
Nice clean facility, with plenty of activities. The only negative is the camping spots are too close together.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
I love this place. I have stayed there 5 times and it is surely a 5 star KOA. The missing star is because they dont answer the phone. I wanted to verify check in time and called about 50 times during office hours and never got an answer. I showed up at my correct time and decided to call their phone number from their office and sure enough it was ringing and all the employees just walking right by
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
They offered a lot of activities, but due to size of camp ground, it was very busy, and the staff was not able to operate all of the activities properly. Not bad stay, just not best we have had at a KOA.
Jun 19, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The closeness to the Harpers Ferry National Park was very conveinent.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff is amazing and very accommodating
Jun 19, 2017
We were assigned site 194 and fealt that the slope was too steep even after we had to put the tongue of our camper on the ground and fully extended our jacks. There were tent campers below us and I kept our camper chained to my truck fearing that it might move...even with tire chocks. We will make sure our site is more level next time or stay somewhere else. Other then that, we were happy.
Jun 18, 2017
Love staying at this camp ground. Clean, plenty of services, great wi fi. Only issue i had was with unattended children at the pool acting crazy. This went on every day all day till pool closing at 10pm.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Campground is clean, well staffed and helpful. Will definitely be going back!!
Jun 17, 2017
All utilities worked. Wi-Fi was exceptional I took advantage of the pancake breakfast.
Jun 17, 2017
There's no way to describe how disappointed I was in 400 characters.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
There was a constant sewage smell throughout the campground. We camp just about every weekend and it was through out the campground, even has the staff check to see if some neighbors had some caps off, but they did not. Also the rates have gotten high to the point we are questioning returning as often even though we love it there. But $77/night in November? Seems high
Jun 14, 2017
Very user friendly !!! Loved staying there.
Jun 14, 2017
we all had a GREAT time
Jun 14, 2017
This is a great KOA for families. It is huge and has many activities that kids will love!
Jun 14, 2017
Bathhouse could have been nicer. We stayed in the deluxe pull thru location with one shower and one bathroom. Not very clean.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Honestly it's not like camping , all camp sites are packed on top of one another. The bathrooms and shower rooms are horrible. The mini golf course needs serious repairs.
Jun 13, 2017
Staff at front desk and around the grounds were all great - helpful, polite and courteous!
Jun 12, 2017
We have stayed here many times over the years with our children and now with our grandchildren. This is the first time we stayed with just us, no children, at first we were skeptical since there is so much to do for the kids, but it was wonderful. Our camping neighbors were in the same situation and we befriended them right away. Its a must see, if you have not been here!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great as usual, though too many people walking their dogs through other people's campsites.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Staff friendly, great camp store and location. Roads around campsites in poor condition. Mini golf in really bad shape. Expensive compared to other campgrounds we have gone to.
Jun 11, 2017
Relaxing 😎 friendly and beautiful
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Your campgrounds are in a great location. My only grievances are CRAPPY internet and the bath house closest to the camp exit was disgusting. the toilet rocked back and forth and the interior door was filthy!
Jun 08, 2017
We have been coming to this campground for six years now and it's to the point where nothing is being updated or taken care of and it's starting to go down hill. We absolutely love this town and would like to come and stay but some renovations and things need to be updated. The playground is falling apart the game room games were hardly working.
Jun 07, 2017
What a resort! Something for everyone-- a pool, complementary pancake breakfast, ice cream social, cannon firing, wine/fudge house, and more! So close to Harper's Ferry history too. Beautiful gem of an area.
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean and everyone was friendly
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly Helpful Clean Great facilities Are returning for July 4th week
Jun 06, 2017
This KOA had a lot to offer my two girls (2 and 8). They have a lot of activities. However, the overall park needs some T.L.C and the 'some' of the staff need some training in customer service. Other staff members were very friendly. The other negative is that the sites very packed together.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice overall campground. Sites are bit tight. Well maintained with great camp store and even a movie theatre.
Jun 05, 2017
I love camping here. There are however some things that need to be worked on. There are a lot of sites that need stumps grinded up. To reserve my sites for the next year, I am forced to get up real early to wait in line for the store to open at 7am. You should have at least 24 hours after you stay to rebook for the following year.
Jun 05, 2017
The campsiteswere not well kept. The sewer hookup had nothing more than a rock over it to close it off, there were bricks and trash/debris all over the site. There was a picnic table right in the back in area that had to be moved before we could pull into our site. The bathrooms were a mess all of the time. It is a shame because the access to the park and the surrounding areas are beautiful!
Jun 05, 2017
We had an amazing time. We always enjoy staying here for our annual camping weekend!
Jun 05, 2017
to celebrate grandsons birthday. All the kids and adults had a great time. thanks
Jun 05, 2017
AAA
Jun 05, 2017
Kids had so much fun. Some amenities could use an update but still lots of fun. Will be back
Jun 04, 2017
Great stay! Friendly staff and clean grounds I would stay here again
Jun 04, 2017
The people and most of the amenities are great but the large rig pull through sites could definitely use some upgrading. They were muddy and uneven. It would be great if they all had concrete slabs as opposed to gravel.
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful park. Friendly staff. Lots of activities. Free pancakes.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals