Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
staff is pleasant/friendly/prompt facilities are in good shape grounds are nice Halloween activities were excellent 3 for price of 2 nice on the wallet will be back as usual
Oct 20, 2015
Staff was very helpful and professional. Office and store beautiful. Halloween activities great. Pancakes delicious. Space between big rig sites very narrow. great time
Oct 20, 2015
Absolutely love it there!!!!!!! I feel like I'm in my "happy place" when we visit! Would absolutely love to be an employee there one day!!!!!! My background is in recreation and your campsite and activities is right up my alley!!!!!! We hope to come back many many more times!!!!!!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Great campground - great staff! Showers are needing some TLC & upgrading.
Oct 19, 2015
Great staff awesome weekend
Oct 19, 2015
fantastic!
Oct 19, 2015
road are narrow and hard to move bigger rigs around this campground
Oct 19, 2015
Love the campground, but the playground has a lot to be desired for. I have 5 grandchildren that I bring and the youngest is 2 and there is nothing for him to do there not even swing because there is no kiddie swing. That's the only thing that has disappointed me with our stay. Needs to be addressed. Thank you
Oct 19, 2015
I really enjoyed the weekend but I do think that the playground needs some tender loving care and updating. Also the costume contest needs to be a little more organized and spread out. Maybe make some more age groups because it is soooo packed.
Oct 19, 2015
absolutely wonderful!
Oct 19, 2015
Our site was very small. Once our trailer was setup there was no room left to park our truck. Most of the sites are a good size but make sure the site you are getting is not one of the very small sites.
Oct 19, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. They do great stuff for the kids and the staff is wonderful.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Once again, another awesome stay! We always feel like family when we come.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Family friendly, clean, awesome place to stay!
Oct 19, 2015
My site wasn't level and there was litter on it when I arrived. The bathrooms were clean and warm, but toilet paper was out early Friday afternoon and not restocked until 11 on Saturday. The activities were excellent and the staff super friendly and helpful. We used the jumping pillow a lot, enjoyed tie-dying, the haunted house and costume contest. Overall very good time!
Oct 19, 2015
Nice campground site was not very level at all and very tight.
Oct 19, 2015
Loved the activities. The kids have a blast. The shower we used was disgusting, but normally we don't need to shower over our short camping experience. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. We had a bit of an issue with the curfew and a few neighboring campers- but they settled at 11pm. We can't wait till next year and are looking forward to the cabins!
Oct 19, 2015
Great time at the October 17-18 Halloween weekend - staff there did a great job running a ton of events for all ages!
Oct 19, 2015
Halloween fun!
Oct 18, 2015
Not happy with "Deluxe"pull thru site. Just a small strip of grass, barely large enough for our lawn chairs. Potholes & washed out gravel areas on road going to site. For $60+/night, it's inferior; not a good value. True "Deluxe" sites should have paved roads. During day on Monday,doors were locked to Civil War Museum & Winery store. No hours posted on doors. 1/2 washers & dryers "out of order"
Oct 18, 2015
The check in person did not ask the size of unit for our 1 night stay. It was extremely difficult to get our 38' 5th wheel through the trees and tight turns in the older area of the park plus our site was too short to remain hooked up. After 20 min. to maneuver out of the area we got another site in newer area but our slides we on the neighbors table!
Oct 17, 2015
Great staff and convenient location. Facilities very clean.
Oct 17, 2015
Great location and campground. Staff very good however bathrooms not the cleanest.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Nice campground. Good wifi, well stocked store and friendly employees. Would rate it higher if the laundry facilities didn't have so many machines that were out of service.
Oct 15, 2015
Great campsites, wonderful staff, extremely helpful! Love staying at this KOA.
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly check in and nice store. We will definitely camp here again!
Oct 14, 2015
We had a great time. Love the campground!
Oct 14, 2015
Good activities, sites need graded, lot of roots and rocks for tent campers, exhaust fans haven't worked for the last two years, waterless urnals stink with no exhaust, fun for all Halloween weekends
Oct 13, 2015
We have been to the KOA at Harpers Ferry for 4+ years now, every October and it is always a blast!
Oct 13, 2015
As always a very clean campground with friendly staff. Plenty of activities to do also. Halloween at KOA RULES !!! Just wish the other campers (1 site) were more courteous by keeping their theme sound effects turned down so the other half of the campground didn't have to hear it ! This KOA is a great place for families, we will return again next year!
Oct 13, 2015
Repeat visitors for Halloween weekend. Only complaint was those people who drove during trick or treat. Some quite fast too. Otherwise another great KOA weekend!
Oct 13, 2015
Family tent/car camping trip for long Columbus Day weekend. KOA was 100% packed. Sites are rather close and tight. Facilities and amenities were above average. Proximity to nearby sites unbeatable.
Oct 13, 2015
Over all my stay was fine. The staff was nice for the most part but they seemed a little overwhelmed due to how busy the campground was. My biggest issue was the people not cleaning up after their pets. Just outside my site there was a pile of feces that was not cleaned up. Pretty disgusting.
Oct 13, 2015
have stayed at this KOA four to five times this year. The stay continues to get better and better. If there is an award this KOA should be tops in the receiving of awards.
Oct 13, 2015
we had a great time & the counselors were very friendly & the activities were awesome! It was a little more expensive then most campgrounds we've stayed out but we did have a great time.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Grossly over priced and a near "white trash" community that you should be ashamed of. We have stayed at 50+ KOA's in the last your and this property should be removed from the KOA family It is a run down embarrassment. This was also the most that we have paid for a overnight stay since Labor Day. We have had, modern, beautiful, classy will maintained for $20.00 a night less. KOA's and Yogi Be
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Great site. Staff the best
Oct 12, 2015
Excellent activites to keep all ages of children interested and engaged. Pancake breakfast was super. Extra night free was helpful to regulated so much coming and going at the same time. Dog park is very nice missing poop bags the entire weekend however and many owners just left their pet waste.
Oct 12, 2015
Great
Oct 12, 2015
Campground was very busy and very full with Halloween celebration going on.They lost our reservation later found it. Many camp sites had multiple vehicles,many parked partially in the narrow access road to our site. Made getting into and out of our site difficult and I swiped a tree, causing damage to the coach.Though small the campsites are nice and the campground was very clean and in good shape
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals