Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
Looked like there were a bunch of "seasonals" and not much policing of their sites. We did not participate in any of the activities and I thought paying for something we had no intention of using was not right. Also paying for my dogs is not something we are use to. I was able to take advantage of the special and used my points otherwise would not be happy with the cost. Workers were great!!!
Aug 13, 2014
The campground was clean and had plenty to do. The dog park made it nice for our four legged kids also. We will definitely be returning!
Aug 13, 2014
The bathroom in the lower end needed attention more often than it received. Door was off one stall and other 2 stalls were w/out TP. Also, cleaner needed to not just swish dirt around on a wet mop but use a bucket of clean water and constantly be rinsing the mop. I told her all she was doing was swishing around dirt with a wet mop. No bucket in sight.
Aug 12, 2014
Management is horrible I can't not believe that this KOA charges a resort fee. $8.00 per day. Dirty bathrooms site looks like they have not put fresh gravel in about 10 years. I have already called corporate in ref. To this place about the manager.
Aug 12, 2014
Our camp spot was way too narrow. It was like camping at a kennel, with dogs barking non-stop around us. Not pleasant!
Aug 12, 2014
My stay would have been 5 stars but the reservation person that made my reservation did not reserve the spot I asked for and caused me to almost have to not make the stay at all we wanted as pacific spot asked for it and should have had it on our reservation the man that checked me in did a great job at making things happen for us and we enjoyed our stay
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly staff, great activities for families with children, awesome facilities. The only reason I could not give this 4 stars is because the sites are on a hillside and the pads are not level. Sites are trailer friendly, not big rig friendly.
Aug 12, 2014
This was our 1st time at any KOA and we loved it. A lot of things for the kids and parents. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
very expensive and crowded. decent facility but can't see any reason that justifies the very high price compared to other campgrounds.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The campground was very nice and clean. They always had activities for the children. Staff were great and friendly. One suggestion is to repair the putt putt golf range it is in need of care.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean, nice sites, with great activities for young and old alike. I truly enjoyed the reenactment of the Civil War soldiers. The gun fire was a little loud for our dog, but we managed. Have stayed before and will stay again.....
Aug 12, 2014
Very pleasant and peaceful. ;-)
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The campground was way over-priced. The facility was clean, however the pad we parked on was all gravel with no grass. We didn't use any of the amenities such as mini golf, pool, or activities. I feel my "discounted" price of $67 is way too much to park my rv for about 12 hours.
Aug 11, 2014
We had our biyearly family reunion at the Harper's Ferry KOA, and really had a great time. There were lots of activities for the kids, many things to do in the local area, and the staff was very helpful (we had a problem with our camper during our stay, and Joe went above and beyond to help us fix it!)
Aug 11, 2014
Older KOA that is very pricey for what you get. Entrance and exit roads are difficult to navigate in a 40' motorhome. Had all the spaces been full we would have struggled to get out.
Aug 10, 2014
we enjoyed our stay and were happy with the friendly staff and fellow campers only complaint is that the site given to us should not have been we have a 35'TT towed by a crew cab truck and couldn't pull thru because of the two lrg tree's on each side, we had to go around and back in defeating the purpose of a pull through, site was tight could not park vehicle at site. will be back
Aug 10, 2014
had a great time campground very clean friendly staff iots to see and do.kyaking zip lines and historic sites close by
Aug 09, 2014
Bathrooms smelled.Toilets had to be flushed 3or4 times to remove waste.Shower heads needed to be cleaned or replaced, holes in showerhead were blocked restricting water flow. When we checked in they didn't know if our site was empty, we should check and come back up and tell them if it wasn't' they did get someone then to check. Only good thing I could say the workers were nice and friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
My daughters had a great time. The site are a little uneven and tight with the trees. Overall the whole campground is suffering from deferred maintenance.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great family campground! Clean, quiet, many free activities, very close to historic Harper's Ferry. Would definitely go back.
Aug 08, 2014
Great location, very convenient to history-related attractions. Our site was level enough we didn't use levelers. Plenty of amenities, but we didn't use anything except the pancakes each morning, which were very tasty and very convenient.
Aug 07, 2014
Had a great stay. Very nice campground & store!!
Aug 07, 2014
We had a nice time. Enjoyed the pool and bounce pillow. Felt the camp sites for tents were to close together. Would have liked to select my actual camp site when reserving it.
Aug 07, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the concert and free wine tasting. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the restroom/shower facility. With such a large number of guests, cleaning the facilities more than once daily is crucial.
Aug 07, 2014
This is a terrific campground, with plenty of activities for both kids and adults. Clean and well-run.
Aug 06, 2014
This KOA was central to the activities we took in while staying in the area. The quiet rule could have been more closely enforced on our noisy neighbors. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 06, 2014
Stay was great! Campground was clean and amenities were all great as well as activities!
Aug 06, 2014
Another great weekend at Harpers Ferry KOA!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Awesome KOA, in fact our favorite. Nice level sights, clean campground, lots of family friendly activities, for kids and adults. Large heated swimming pool. Staff is friendly and accommodating. The area is beautiful, we will be back!
Aug 06, 2014
It gets a bit crowded on the weekend, but it is a great facility and wonderful staff.
Aug 05, 2014
We have stayed at this campground MANY times and again we are very happy with our stay. The park is always clean, pancakes are always yummy, staff is always friendly, activities are always fun, and memories are always made! We camp 3-5 times a summer and often in the fall. This is one of our top 3 campgrounds. We really enjoy coming to this campground, the kids look forward to this trip!
Aug 04, 2014
I had a great time with my friends this is our third and last year we will be staying there. Our large group was harassed by security all three nights. The camper they pointed out to us as complaining was one of our own people in fact it was the one he was talking to until he said that's my camper. Not going back nuf said.
Aug 04, 2014
Just a great all around place to camp for kids and grownups. Thanks, Stephen Osborn
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice employees and very clean camp sites it was just so relaxing
Aug 04, 2014
Friendly personnel. Plenty of staff on hand. Well maintained.
Aug 04, 2014
A little pricey, but has a lot to offer!
Aug 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.