Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
We were in a pull thru 134, big rig beside us didnt use a sewer donut, tp streamed out 24" from hose not being flush in hole, also odor.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a fantastic weekend. The kids enjoyed the variety of activities. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to another visit in the spring.
Sep 21, 2015
If you are looking for a quiet place to stay with much to do in the area, this is the place,the staff is very friendly and helpful if you need them.
Sep 21, 2015
We had A great stay. Very clean,well run,always somebody to help. Loads of things for the kids of all ages to do.the breakfast was a nice touch. In a historic area.
Sep 21, 2015
I had originally had reservation at the Hagerstown KOA, I left because it was a DUMP.
Sep 20, 2015
Staff was helpful and friendly. We did notice that several guests got lost looking for sites. No one helped them after 2/3 Times going back to the office. Shouldn't all Lisa's have escorts? The putt putt needs a little work.
Sep 19, 2015
Very over rated and extremely expensive for what received. Charging for animals was not told in advance and nothing was received in return for charge.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
We love it there, especially the dog swim. My lab, Diamond, was the first one in and the last one out of the pool.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Very clean. Only comment, if you tell them that you have a dog please give them a site that is close to the dog park and mini golf as possible. We stayed on Sept. 14 so we couldn't use the pool. Campground was interesting with the civil war back ground. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. Thanks again for a nice stay. PA Campers
Sep 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and we will be staying again in the future.
Sep 16, 2015
Great for the whole family
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We had a great time, but the jumping pillow was not open at all on Sunday. They didn't have anything for the kids to do. That's why we choose KOA because you have a lot for the kids.
Sep 15, 2015
We love to camp here and always enjoy ourselves. Many activities for everyone. Would like to see some upkeep of the buildings.
Sep 15, 2015
We loved the location and the potential that campground held. We were disappointed in the lack of activities and condition of those available. Many activities were not available due to lack of staff to operate them. Both the jumping pillow and bounce house off limits on Sunday. Saturday the kids were limited to one roll down the hill in the inflatable balls. Limit of one eight minute hay ride.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We had a wonderful time, we will stay again.
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice facility.
Sep 15, 2015
I found that every thing in the camp store was extremely over priced. All the showers that I used behind had lots of mold on the walls. Water in the showers did not get very hot. I think the daily charge for pets is totally out of line. Your pets are not using any of the facilities other then the pet walk area which all the pet owners clean up after their pets.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful
Sep 15, 2015
Desk staff extremely unhelpful. Reserved pull through added comment that we are towing. Site was. Barely large enough for RV let alone car. This KOA will not escort you to your site. You are completely on your own. Good luck if you choose to stay here.
Sep 14, 2015
The grandkids were disappointed the blow up water slide was not there. Missed the watermelon Check out time is to early. With kids sleeping in there is no time for breakfast. We will be back next year. The pool is really nice.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We were placed in lot 47. It's a horrible site and we felt very chooses in. When we called to rely our displeasure with the site nothing was done. I realized the campgrOund was ful but felt we corks have been moved as there were empty spots from campers that had not arrived. Also the folks in lot 48 has a dog that wouldbark whenever they were gone.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean, pancake breakfast was really a great surprise, (excellent). They were very friendly and helpful. would stay there in a heart beat
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Nice staff, good facilities, decent WiFi, slightly pricey store.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly employees. A little more expensive than others.
Sep 14, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will be reserving again.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Second stay since getting our camper in August. A great place. Took the grandkids this time out and though the weather wasn't the best the kids had a good time. The pancake breakfasts are a real plus!!
Sep 14, 2015
Grandson loved the indoor basketball court. Pleasant and helpful personnel on staff.
Sep 14, 2015
I was very impressed with the facilities. I would love to return someday. I was not happy that I had to pick up dog poo in front of my site and think the placement of your fire pits was somewhat awkward.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Site very uneven, made leveling very difficult (imppossible). Am not a fan of $8.00 daily extra 'resort' fee and $2.00 charge for one dog.
Sep 12, 2015
The campground and facilities are compatible to others in the zone but is priced as an elite resort which it is not. It is average (and we camp alot). I was astonished on a previous trip being asked to pay an additional fee to guarantee a site I had already reserved. I went to corporate about it and they advised they allow local franchise owners to set prices.
Sep 11, 2015
CAMPGROUNDS NOT AT ALL UP TO KOA STANDARDS
Sep 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Sep 10, 2015
KOA Harpers Ferry is a nice campground.We were there with a toddler, and there was plenty to do.The staff is nice, and helpful, and knowledgeable about the camground and the area.Everything worked at the campsite.The campsite we were on did have a gully running through it which was impossible to miss while trying to park.Otherwise, all was well.
Sep 10, 2015
This is a very nice KOA with plenty to do for the kids. It is centrally located close to other activities. My only gripe would be there was not enough grass sites. Sites were very dusty and dirty.
Sep 09, 2015
We've stayed here for the past 5 Labor Day weekends...as well as a few October trips...we love this campground and how willing to help & friendly the staff are!
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great stay. Lots of nice activities for the kids. Love how the jumping pillow is covered. Also really appreciated the free pancakes. Will come back again.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great stay. The staff was so friendly and upbeat for activities. The campsites are a bit small but we walked around and booked again for next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Can't wait to come back. Staff was wonderful
Sep 09, 2015
Although packed for the Labor Day holiday the staff was welcoming and everything was well maintained throughout the weekend! Great job!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps