Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Couple picnic tables could use some work, some stumps near ground could be removed and/or ground down to grade level. Overall great facility.
Sep 20, 2016
Second time visiting Harper's Ferry KOA!! We enjoy the campground along with the proximity to Historic Harper's Ferry, along with Bloomsbury Distillery. The events for the kids were great and the entire family tie dyed shirts. Looking forward to our next trip there in the spring!!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
The prices have increased in the last few years. This resort certainly is not as nice for the price.
Sep 19, 2016
👍👍👍👍👍
Sep 18, 2016
We love this campground and area. Diamond our lab, loves the dog swim and never wants to leave
Sep 18, 2016
We always enjoy camping at Harper's Ferry because of the great staff that works there that are committed to giving families a great time. The work such long hours and take care of the campers. Thank you, we always have such a great time.
Sep 18, 2016
When I made reservations,I ask for questions about tent sites, they told me they didn't have water and electric, so I got rev site, but when we got there I found out they had water and electricity at the sites for tents, yes they ere shared by all tent campers which would of been find. So now when I go back I will definitely ask for tent site.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
grounds not taken care of, poor camping areas needs attention
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Enjoyed the weekend!! Great crew and staff. Sorry I did not win a candy bar at BINGO.
Sep 15, 2016
This facility is cramped. Sites are on top of each other. They only have a few sites that look like they were upgraded with concrete patios. The staff was nice but the store has little food and sells mostly items not even related to camping.
Sep 14, 2016
The stay was great but I think that the store should be open till about 8pm instead of closing at 6pm.
Sep 14, 2016
Staff was very accommodating and facilities were kept up well; nice bath house. Museum and wine house are a definite plus. Site we were on was average (small for 35ft RV and kept tripping over root in center), but our fault for not making reservations early.
Sep 14, 2016
we just loved having the pool still opened during the warm weather after labor day.
Sep 13, 2016
Employees not as friendly. Looks like most there deal/use drugs. Campground not as clean. Have camped there many times. Rarely see Jessica. Not like it used to be. Doubt we go back as often as we used to.
Sep 13, 2016
The sites we were in were very small. My parents 30 foot camper barely fit.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice campground. Lots of activities. Close to historic sites. Spaces are a little tight and uneven.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Love the campground, the events and the staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Loved our site
Sep 12, 2016
Enjoyed the stay.My trailer is 34 feet. I was in spot 136. I couldn't pull out to leave. I had to back out of the spot. Otherwise we enjoyed the KOA, especially the pancake breakfast.
Sep 12, 2016
The campsites on the hill were very small and very unlevel. What should of taken us 20 minutes to set up took us 3 hours.
Sep 12, 2016
Difficulties accomodating our requests made well in advance as far as site assignment was concerned. Sites were small and cramped - clearly volume emphasized over quality and service. Not usual KOA stAndard
Sep 12, 2016
the weather was incredibly hot and we were tent camping. an upgrade to an air conditioned cabin was made available and at a great price as well. we took it and were sleeping in cool comfort. the activities were constant and there was something for everyone. there was a bit of repair work to be done, but the entire grounds were kept as clean as could be. all of the employees were GREAT! fun!
Sep 12, 2016
The pancake breakfast and our campsite was the best part of our experience. The amenities were not great, several games in the game room did not work, the flooring of the pool was loose and the staff at the camp store was not very knowledgeable regarding things to do in the area, etc.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice campground. Like that they have dog park available. Also liked activities they had for families. would have liked to seen more space between camp sites but everyone was very friendly.
Sep 12, 2016
We took full advantage of the campground activities! The only thing that was a disappointment was the golf. It is time to upgrade the course because the age is making it dangerous.
Sep 11, 2016
Dusty and dirty at site--need more gravel or grass--otherwise very nice staff and enjoyed our stay--booked for next year also
Sep 11, 2016
Two mornings in arow employees set off alarm and woke up entire family jolted us awake not expected in the hills of West Virginia!
Sep 11, 2016
Old campground, tight campsites, not big rig friendly.
Sep 10, 2016
NeedTo Full In Ruts In Campsites And Take Rocks Out Of Grass.
Sep 09, 2016
Love area coming for 25 years just the price is getting too high for young families base price should be for 2 adults and two kids Camping is about family getting together
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
very nice - clean - help was very helpful will be back
Sep 09, 2016
We had a great one night stay... clean bathrooms, friendly, kid-friendly community and plenty of little extras (pancakes, coffee shop, etc.)
Sep 08, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating since our site was not yet available. Very nice campground.
Sep 08, 2016
I called in March of 2016 wanted to make reservations for labor day 2017. I was told I could not make those reservations until Sept 2016.Called again first part of August 2016 was told the same thing. called Sept 1 2016 to make reservations for Labor day of 2017 wanted a specific site she said it was taken. She said I could have made reservations in May. Not so! someone needs to get organized.
Sep 08, 2016
We were disappointed in the general maintenance & upkeep of the facilities. Camp sites needed stones-they were dirt only. Concrete & wood structures throughout needed attention whether cosmetic or structural. Service at the store needs upgraded. One line for purchases & other lines for reservations & camping issues would improve service. Staff was friendly & helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Harpers Ferry KOA over Labor Day weekend. Our site was fairly large and was easy to back-in and level. The staff was extremely friendly and the amenities offered were great. We will definitely be back.
Sep 08, 2016
We love the KOA employees there. Sites are always clean. Only problem, showers and restrooms need much more attention. Using a pop-up makes those things very important to us.
Sep 07, 2016
This campground was my 6yo favorite this year. He loved the planned activities and the hiking trails. My only 2 complaints are: 1 When doing a flashlight candy hunt separate the kids by age, starting with youngest. 2 I called ahead to get my site# I had forgotten and was told "If I tell u I have to charge u $20." I have never experienced that. We had a specific site next to friends.
Sep 07, 2016
We really enjoy camping in this area but for the cost of KOA they REALLY need to overhaul their mini golf course. It is actually becoming dangerous as a result of the rotting decaying wood underneath and my elderly father actually fell as a result. Time for a NEW course!
Sep 07, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay! The staff is so nice & helpful & it is so clean there w many things to do right there! We have camped here since 1987 & have already made our 3 reservations for the 3 major holidays in 2017! However there will b more stays there next year as well!
Sep 07, 2016
Loved it. Lots to do.Great pancakes.staff was very helpful.will be back
Sep 07, 2016
Paid for full hook up but unlike other full hook up sites we did not have cable. Paid the same with no discount for this omission. When we asked was informed this was a new expansion to full hook up but they had not completed all the services. We believe there should of been a discount.
Sep 07, 2016
The campground is one of the nicest we've stayed. The facilities were 1st rate and the surrounding area is outstanding. Having a National Park within walking distance is great attraction. Thanks for a great stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps