Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2015
The one bathroom facility didn't have any hot water and little to no water pressure. Had to walk all the way to the showers connected to the main building/office to hat water and good water pressure.
Apr 27, 2015
Great staff. Pancakes and wine tasting very enjoyable. We will recommend your campground and be back!
Apr 27, 2015
Great campground, staff very helpful. It was a great experience.
Apr 24, 2015
One of the best campgrounds for facilities, resources and friendly folk. I absolutely love this place. If I lived closer I would use it as a weekend destination campground.
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Campground itself was nice, full hook up sites nice in the back. We had a great time, only 2 issues. There was dried blodd on the jumping pillow sat morning around 10:30 probably left over from fri eve had to wait for it to be cleaned, and there was no cheese for nachos fri eve, or actually the boy working told us he wasnt sure there was any cheese. Hmmmmm. Pancakes for breakfast was a big hit!
Apr 22, 2015
The weather was great. Your staff was outstanding and the pancakes were delicious.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Very nice staff, we could not ask for more.
Apr 21, 2015
Helpful staff, lots of activities for kids, nice clean campground.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
Clean, well kept camp sites. Friendly and approachable staff..lots of interesting activities . Wifi is excellent.
Apr 19, 2015
We camped here for two months in winter and it was very muddy so I called office to get gravel but no return call so we purchased gravel and manger got upset and we were not refunded our money went to Florida and wanted to return in March and was told we would have a lot. So we returned and on KOA map lot 10 was a monthly lot but was told manger changed it but did not update Map so paid daily

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Any alterations to a site are strictly prohibited. Monthly sites are first come first serve and are never reserved in advanced. Site number 10 is not a monthly site is only available for nightly rental at a nightly rate.
Apr 17, 2015
We requested a pull-thru space and the space given was barely enough to pull thru with the 27'camper and our crew cab/long bed truck. The roads are too narrow to accommodate both camper & truck. I believe we could have been given a better spot, given the campground was pretty empty.
Apr 14, 2015
Quiet enjoyed the surroundings.
Apr 14, 2015
It was great other then having certain dogs that are not allowed. The should just be an aggressive dog rule. Not all Rotties are aggressive.
Apr 14, 2015
Friendly people. Nice amenities in park. Activities for both young and old.
Apr 14, 2015
Personnel were very helpful in allowing me to move to a campsite better suited to my motor home
Apr 14, 2015
The campground was nice but it was off season so not much was available for our use. We did get a BOGO so it was very economical to camp and we enjoyed the historical part of the trip.
Apr 13, 2015
The KOA was great, sooo many things right there to do swimming, game rooms, hay rides. Very clean, friendly, and free pancakes. Wonderful stay !!!!!
Apr 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and it is a nice campground. The only negative thoughts would be that they did not in force quiet time. We had neighbors out until after 2 o'clock in the morning and they were not very quiet. The other years we saw the campground workers patrol the campground and this year we really didn't see that. Also, we feel check out time is a little early for people who have rv's.
Apr 13, 2015
Staff is great. Sites are well maintain. Pancake breakfast can't be beat.Being close to Harpers Ferry Historical area allows us to come back to visit the areas that were missed. Be back in October.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
I absolutely love this KOA Harper's Ferry is a beautiful place to visit!
Apr 13, 2015
We were in a pull-through site on the ridgeline near the Civil War trench. Our site was not difficult to get in/out. The KOA is well-maintained and clean, and quiet during quiet hours, The shop was well stocked, staff was visible and pleaseant, and my family was excited about the weekend pancake breakfasts.
Apr 13, 2015
I have a 38 foot fifth wheel and for the large rigs you are put in front of store.the site was very un level and the tight turns to enter your row is awful ,need to invest in some gravel.the amount of permanents that surround the section is not appealing with campers jacked up and no wheels on and large propane tanks and stacks of wood..it feels like when camping you are invading their space.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Beautiful area, muddy sites, but great pancakes and bathrooms
Apr 13, 2015
Needs to be cleaner, tight for 5 th wheels. Overall ok
Apr 12, 2015
the kids enjoyed the easter egg hunt and I enjoyed meeting new people
Apr 12, 2015
I tripped and fell in the camp store because someone left 2 bundles of firewood right inside the front door. The manager never called to check to see if I was alright.
Apr 10, 2015
Great campground, very friendly helpful staff. Love the free pancakes!
Apr 09, 2015
Wow! Right on the battlefield.. great campground..
Apr 09, 2015
I was disappointed in the amount of litter throughout the property. Otherwise, I have no other complaints. There are numerous amenities there, but I suppose during April most are not active.
Apr 08, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA many times. We've recommended to numerous friends that visit it as well. It's comfortable, clean, plenty of activities & great location. We'll see you again soon.
Apr 08, 2015
Our family and friends enjoy staying at this campground. There are alot of activities for not only the children, but for the adults too.
Apr 08, 2015
Wonderful time! Always a good place to go.
Apr 08, 2015
Great place.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Small sites, mediocre bathrooms and showers, and most of the great advertised amenities were not open. I understand it's the off season, but only a few items were listed as "seasonal" online. playground was dated. While we were not charged a resort fee, it was still way overpriced. And six bucks to use a dump station? Are you nuts? The staff was friendly, and the national park is great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our registered guests do not pay a fee to use the dump station. We do charge a $6 dump fee for those who are dumping only and not camping.
Apr 07, 2015
campsites are too small, and the firepit was right next to where i had to park my vehicle.
Apr 07, 2015
we had a good time the site need to be wider wifi need to be updated
Apr 07, 2015
Site 144 has a huge tree right at the door of my rv could not use my awaning.
Apr 07, 2015
Very clean and friendly helpful employees
Apr 07, 2015
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. Staff is very friendly. Sites are clean. Lots of good things for kids to do.
Apr 07, 2015
My family had a wonderful time, the Easter activities provided were just right and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The Campground was clean, well maintained, and we can not wait to come visit again.
Apr 07, 2015
Love staying here. I Like hiking through the trails. Very pet friendly. Nice sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.