Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The campground offers lots to do staff was extremely helpful very peaceful place. We loved the dog park. Just one thing sites were just a little tight. We will be back next year.
Aug 20, 2014
great for kids
Aug 20, 2014
Campground is nice and has Loy's of activities to look forward to. Plan on going back next year:)
Aug 20, 2014
We had a great time camping and the kids enjoy the pool and jumping pillow. There were a concerns though. The activities are not open by 10 as advertised and we had to track somebody down to open up the pillow and rent the bikes. Also the arcade needs maintenance. Either the change machines were empty or the games were broken. The mini golf game is in serious need of repair.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Ten family camped over the week end. We had a great time and plan to do it again next year. The camp ground is well run.
Aug 19, 2014
A very nice staff and a clean campground. The staff really knows how to take care of it's campers. We'll be back.
Aug 19, 2014
Couldn't understand why I had a pet fee. If it was for the fenced in dog area, my puppy was too young to go in..therefore, we never used it
Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Great facility's, tons of stuff for the kids to do, clean, love the pancake hut. Cons: A lot of the games in the arcade didn't work, volley ball court needs more sand.
Aug 19, 2014
We had an enjoyable time with our relatives at Harpers Ferry over the weekend.
Aug 19, 2014
My family and a friend of ours family both had sites this past weekend. We both have 2 year old daughters and we found that there was more than enough for the girls to do. Had a blast and will be back in October. We booked for Halloween weekend, but are unsure if there will be events - not on your calendar.
Aug 19, 2014
Many activities, great pool and many things to do. Our site was somewhat tight for my 37 foot fifth wheel. Not sure why sewer connection is so far back on the sites-it makes it difficult to make turn into site and far from other hookups.
Aug 19, 2014
Had a great time!
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice camp ground, One small thing could be completed to make nicer. THe mini golf course could be upgraded with new green outdoor carpet. small complainant but only one.
Aug 19, 2014
My family truly enjoyed this campout. What stays with me most is how nice we were treated by the personnel. We had an excellent spot and I will always request site no. 74 each time I visit this KOA
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Even though you may have certain reservations at this KOA, the staff does not comply. You will get the exact opposite of what you have reserved and paid for!
Aug 19, 2014
We stay only because it's close to things we like to do. I feel like it is overpriced and in need of ALOT of repairs and maintenance. The bathrooms are filthy dirty and SHOULD be cleaned hourly NOT daily. Showers are usually cold and shower heads are clogged. The grounds need alot of grass cutting,sweeping too many trip fall hazards, picnic tables are split and broken. Pool liner is coming loose
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
A lot to do for the kids -great! Not a good experience as teens were on the jump pillow with the little ones-dangerous!Our camp site was not level and too close to the neighbors. Mini-golf was not cared for at all(trash all over and carpets torn off). Bkfst servers are MEAN -act like they hate their jobs!Pool was nice.
Aug 19, 2014
We stay here a lot. The only draw back was that we could not get a full hookup and had to dump in the middle of our stay. It seems like a lot of the full hookups are for seasonal campers and the others are limited in number.
Aug 19, 2014
Not a fan of the site. People walked through to get to the store, bathroom and everywhere else. Other than that it was nice.
Aug 19, 2014
There is a lot to do here for the kids, staff is great and is a very well run campground. We love the free pancake breakfast each morning.
Aug 19, 2014
At first glances is a wonderful campsite with a controlled entrance, and quick processing in. However, upon closer examination, the flaws show up. Toilets that do not flush well, campsites with many tree roots to trip on, laundry with more than half of the machines broken, and a miniature golf course with the felt torn up on many of the greens. A great location, but needs repairs are needed.
Aug 19, 2014
People/Staff were extremely nice. Place is always clean. I have and always will stay there when I can, when I go up home to visit.
Aug 19, 2014
Disorganized not worthy of a presidents award only 1 dump station wait was ridiculous needs better signage for campsites would recommend to go to other campgrounds instead
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed the pool,wine tasting,tubing and the civil war cannon firing, recommend it for families with children or without, would have like more gravel in camp sites so wouldn't be so dusty, overall great camp ground and will revisit again.
Aug 18, 2014
We had been told how wonderful this campground was and unfortunately it did not quite deliver for us. Our campsite was the pits. We had constant traffic of cars and people. Had we been in a different site, maybe our stay would have been better. The mini golf is in desperate need of repair. Even new green turf would make a world of difference. Other amenities were very nice.
Aug 18, 2014
It was nice to have the free pancakes for breakfast. I think the bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Aug 17, 2014
The roads between the sites are narrow and need of repair. Some RVs had a very tight fit going around corners. Staff is very friendly and sites were kept up fairly well.
Aug 17, 2014
Once we got settled it was fine. The first site they gave us was way too small for our 5th wheel camper, though they knew what we had since we had been there before (countless times).
Aug 17, 2014
Lots of open fields for walking, beautiful view of the farms, very nice catch & release fishing pond, nice barn with horses, chickens, ducks and all this close to Mammoth Cave with easy access to the Interstate highway.
Aug 16, 2014
We had a beautiful site. The campground location is perfect for us. We enjoyed the close proximity to Harpers Ferry. We're looking forward to returning next year!
Aug 16, 2014
Nice amenities and friendly staff. The mini-golf course needs some work.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Campsites are very close together. Not much room for cornhole.
Aug 14, 2014
Rain! But that wasn't your fault. However, I didn't get really hot water in the shower (comfort station near stage, shower directly across from men's room).
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The campground is very large with nice grounds and lots of facilities to use. Unfortunately the night we were there some vandals did some damage to the bathrooms.
Aug 13, 2014
Looked like there were a bunch of "seasonals" and not much policing of their sites. We did not participate in any of the activities and I thought paying for something we had no intention of using was not right. Also paying for my dogs is not something we are use to. I was able to take advantage of the special and used my points otherwise would not be happy with the cost. Workers were great!!!
Aug 13, 2014
The campground was clean and had plenty to do. The dog park made it nice for our four legged kids also. We will definitely be returning!
Aug 13, 2014
The bathroom in the lower end needed attention more often than it received. Door was off one stall and other 2 stalls were w/out TP. Also, cleaner needed to not just swish dirt around on a wet mop but use a bucket of clean water and constantly be rinsing the mop. I told her all she was doing was swishing around dirt with a wet mop. No bucket in sight.
Aug 12, 2014
Management is horrible I can't not believe that this KOA charges a resort fee. $8.00 per day. Dirty bathrooms site looks like they have not put fresh gravel in about 10 years. I have already called corporate in ref. To this place about the manager.
Aug 12, 2014
Our camp spot was way too narrow. It was like camping at a kennel, with dogs barking non-stop around us. Not pleasant!
Aug 12, 2014
My stay would have been 5 stars but the reservation person that made my reservation did not reserve the spot I asked for and caused me to almost have to not make the stay at all we wanted as pacific spot asked for it and should have had it on our reservation the man that checked me in did a great job at making things happen for us and we enjoyed our stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.