Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
The camp site was more than nice and kept well clean. the entire staff was very helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly atmosphere, great staff. We enjoyed our staying.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice campground and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend this campground.
Jul 14, 2015
One of the best KOA stores I've seen, but the campsites are small and you feel a bit cramped. The cost is also on the high side.
Jul 14, 2015
They gave us the worst site.Right next to the Office,No Fence in between.People cut right in the middle of Our campsite all day and night. One time when My wife and I were sitting out;two people walked one in front and one in back of us and continued talking as if we were not there. I request a new site within min's.of our arrival and again next day to no avail. We left with no refund after 1 day
Jul 13, 2015
Mixed feelings about the campground. The sites were VERY close together. Upon arrival our site had trash (cigarette butts, yellow pieces of hard plastic, and other small pieces of trash) in the gravel/grass area. The registration building and coffee house were in beautiful condition. We did not use any of the other facilities. The location of the KOA was the reason for our stay.
Jul 13, 2015
I see a need for additional lighting around the pool and the major walkways around the campground. Some existing lights are out now! But we had a great time!! Pancakes Wow!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Another great stay as always. Everyone was very friendly and ice. Campground was clean. Activities were fun. Pool was clean. Pancakes were great. Cant say anything bad.
Jul 13, 2015
We booked a camping site with water and power and sadly, was given a RV site so there was no soft grassy areas for our tent. If sites are not equipped for a tent, they should not be sold as a tent site.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and will be back. We also feel like the campground is in some need of updating, the pool and mini golf really need repair/ updating. The game room could use some help and what about music on Saturday evenings that helps to draw people together.Everyone is friendly so we go back. Just our thoughts
Jul 13, 2015
Good Time had by all!
Jul 13, 2015
Always a great stay. Keep it upStaff!
Jul 13, 2015
Not used to staying at such a busy campground but was a special event weekend. All campers seemed to be very respectful of each other. Great location. Chocolate event and Civil War enactors was a nice touch. We enjoyed the trip. Plenty to do around the area if you like history and trails to walk. Enjoyed by all who went.
Jul 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Great activities for the whole family!Love the pancake breakfast!!!
Jul 13, 2015
It was great I camped with two 3 yr old and a 6 yr old . There was lots of fun things for them to do.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, well taken care of, lots of activities included in cost of stay, excellent experience; best KOA we've visited!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
RV sites too small. Sewage drain from neighboring site next to our picnic table. Not enough room to park my vehicle safely. Other than that it was great. Staff was very friendly and the activities were the highlight of the weekend. We went "caving" in Virginia, so it was close enough to site see.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time, loved the chocolate slip and slid
Jul 13, 2015
I thought our site was very small. Don't like the fact that mostly all 50 amp sites are in the full sun.
Jul 13, 2015
Lots of activities. Great gift shop/ store.
Jul 13, 2015
We have stayed before. We love it. We take our grandkids they have so much fun. The only thing I could say needed alittle upgrade is your put-put golf.But we still golfed and will be back again.
Jul 13, 2015
Very fun, family oriented atmosphere. The whole family can't wait to go back again!
Jul 13, 2015
We only stead one night since we were traveling home, but we can't wait to go back and spend more time at the Harpers Ferry KOA
Jul 12, 2015
The campground was clean and beautiful, I loved it. For the most part the staff was friendly, we only encountered one rude staff member. Our only complaint would be; we were not informed of the activities that took place. We typically found out after the took place or when we stumbled upon them in progress. We had three children with us that could have participated in alot of the activities.
Jul 10, 2015
I selected Harpers Ferry KOA because it was the nearest camp to Resdon VA. where the World Police and Fire games were being held. I did not spend a great deal of time there as I was involved with the games. The grounds were well kept and the staff friendly. The pancake breakfast was a nice touch. I felt the cost of staying there was a little excessive.
Jul 10, 2015
We had a great time, however they did not keep the restrooms very clean this time.
Jul 10, 2015
Our stay was very nice as usual. There were a few things we thought needed attention. The bath house near the office could use some attention on the calking and tile board and the shower heads feel like needles poking you. They could be replaced with something more gentle. The grass is growing up around the kids rental big wheels and some of the lower tent sites could use some work.
Jul 10, 2015
Adding the $8.00 per night charge on after giving the price when you click on the cost online seems underhanded - just tell the price of the campsite. Site wasn't that great had to back out even though it was a pull through. I've stayed at a lot of KOA's in the last three years this one wins the award for the least helpful office staff bordering on rude! Next time in area it will be a "Good Sam".
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Its a great place to stay. Just have one complaint. A little more effort could be put into enforcing the quiet time. Especially with the campers that are completely drunk and disruptive.
Jul 08, 2015
Great campground, lots of stuff to hold the kids interest. Enjoyed the stay
Jul 07, 2015
Had an awesome time. Love our campsite. Was very roomy. Loved all the amenities on site. Friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2015
Our stay was fun. We love the activities that are arranged for the kids. Our site however, had very poor drainage and the water from the rain just sat and turned it into a muddy mess. We look forward to coming back next year and staying in a different site.
Jul 07, 2015
Our kids really enjoy this campground and amenities. What I do not get: *why we have to pay an extra $20 to be able to camp beside your friends. *why is there an additional activity fee. *our site was so small the screen tent of the people behind us literally touched our camper. *mini golf needs some major repairs.
Jul 07, 2015
Sites are very small and maneuvering a truck and large trailer is not very easy. Staff is very friendly and easy to find.
Jul 07, 2015
The activities/store were very good. The site (129) was not very level or spacious.
Jul 07, 2015
I was told that I had paid for my trip in full when I made the reservations only to be told that I owed an additional 154.00 when I arrived. I specifically told the woman that took my reservation that I wanted to pay the full amount over all I ended up paying 500.00. Also for as much money as this camp ground makes there is no reason why it should be so poorly kept.
Jul 07, 2015
clean bathrooms, free pancakes each morning, helpful staff, generous sites. what more can you ask
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, safe, great service you will feel like family
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, very friendly and helpful staff. The only reason I did not give it five stars is the sites and very small and packed in and they ran out of several food items early in the weekend.
Jul 06, 2015
Always enjoy staying here!
Jul 06, 2015
first impressions are always important and my first impression of this KOA was very impressive. staff and everyone was great, helpful, professional and dependable. cleaniness of the site was unbelieveable.
Jul 06, 2015
Always a Great time at KOA. Been going here for years. So HAPPY Dale is gone he wasn't to friendly. The staff has always been nice. I will miss Kathy being there! Spent my birthday there on the 4th with friends & family with a bushel of crabs. Cant wait till the next trip!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Campsites are too close together. Kids had fun.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was very pleasant and VERY helpful when our RV was broke down. Our site was uncomfortable because it was too narrow for our RV. Otherwise, always enjoy coming to Harper's Ferry KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.