Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at
Oct 05, 2015
It was OK. The activities fee is a bit insulting, everything was closed except the pancakes, so I paid $8 for two pancakes...
Oct 04, 2015
They knew the area and were helpful in giving us directions
Oct 03, 2015
Had a great time, will definitely come back again
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Pretty good
Oct 01, 2015
love the place, but the cable reception could be improved upon
Oct 01, 2015
Love the pancakes
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly and professional hosts. The campground was very clean and had wonderful amenities. I only wish the sites could have been spaced apart more and the large gravel made tent camping a little uncomfortable. Other wise I would have given a 5 star review.
Sep 30, 2015
Need to enforce quiet hours noisey well into the night. At 1:00 am we turned on AC to drown out the noisey people down from us. Sure they bothered otherS too. Mistake to go there on the weekend.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly staff. Like the individual shower rooms. Our site was not level but still a nice place to stay.
Sep 29, 2015
The activities are nice but you come to camp. The camp sites were the smallest I've ever stayed in for the money I payed. Roads in the camp ground were tight.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. Porximity to Harpers Ferry is a big plus! The $8 per night per person resort fee was expensive as the pool was closed when we were there.
Sep 28, 2015
Harper's Ferry KOA is our favorite campground. Thank you!!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Some spots were a bit tight. The staff was excellent. A lot of activities.
Sep 28, 2015
very nice everyone very helpful, restrooms clean, some of sites very close together, would return AGAIN, AND AGAIN,
Sep 28, 2015
This was our first time at Harper Ferry and we will come back. Great place to stay
Sep 28, 2015
This is a great facility - we have stayed here several times. It is well-maintained and staff are friendly and helpful. We had a very noisy neighbor who played loud music late at night. We contacted the night patrol and they responded instantly.
Sep 28, 2015
I would say the whole stay was above average. The sites are very close and need some work. Cable TV was terrible.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time. The one thing that could have been better was the horseshoe pits, they need to be filled in more with sand.
Sep 28, 2015
My husband and I have been coming here for the last 3years and it's been perfect every time. Friendly staff, free pancake breakfast and clean facilities.
Sep 28, 2015
We were there for the Civil War Weekend - there was so much to do, my 12 year old had a blast. The staff was great too.
Sep 28, 2015
We reserved a spot advertised as, "Located next to our historical civil war trench, these water and electric sites are spacious and wooded." There was less than a car width between our spot and the next. All the spots are REALLY close together. Lots of construction. Bathrooms were dirty because the campground was full. Overall, high price for what you get. Lots of activities for kids-they had fun.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground. Bathrooms & especially the showers need renovation badly.
Sep 28, 2015
Had a realy good time at your campground the staff was very polite and helpful. There wher plenty events to keep us busy . Thanks agian for the hospitality Jamie Brown
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
An excellent camping experience.
Sep 28, 2015
Campground was very nice well maintained, people friendly the space we had was ok but tight backing in ( #60 )
Sep 28, 2015
We're locals, love coming here but our loyalty is wearing thin. The entire place needs a "freshening". I hope big improvements are planned for this aging facility. You have a successful place-good location, great loyal staff - but make it better. I'd rather pay a few bucks more and see upgrades. Pave roads, redo crumbling walls, minigolf, fix the really bad sites...all of it. Put $$$ in!
Sep 28, 2015
Great place One suggestion, exhaust fans in the showers
Sep 27, 2015
The campground was very nice, but the restrooms and showers need to be cleaned more often. We were there for three nights and didn't see that the restrooms or showers were cleaned in that time.
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice campground - convenient to most things in the area. There are a lot of trees to avoid when pulling in and spaces have very little gravel so if it rains it's muddy. Lots of oak trees that drop acorns constantly. Very nice staff!
Sep 24, 2015
Everything was fine with the exception of staff failing to correct the lack of toilet paper in the Kampstore men's room. A wonderful place for families as there are loads of things for the kids to do.
Sep 24, 2015
Poor cleanliness of bathrooms- women's shower Men's room in side store/ visitor center was so filthy it could not have been cleaned in a week. No tissue. When reported to worker, excuse given that "clean- up crew did not come in today" From Ga to Maine, this was poorest kept KOA that we visited.
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful property, the staff is a s friendly as can be!! There is nothing bad to say the place is wonderful!!
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Everything was great, check in was smooth, staff was very friendly and helpful and the pancake breakfast was outstanding. We made reservations for a Kabin and plan to celebrate thanksgiving there.
Sep 22, 2015
Expensive, some staff young and immature. Playground in need of upgrade. Mini golf in sever neglect and potentially unsafe. Not any alternate choices in area.
Sep 22, 2015
Have been going to this KOA for years. I see that it is declining. Arcade just rips the children off, Golf is in bad shape, playground is a mess, they charge for activities per day and then have a private party, not allowing us to use what we paid for. Help looks miserable. Manager never around. We also experienced an episode in one of the cabins that involved the police. Not good for the children
Sep 22, 2015
Staff is very helpful and the grounds are well kept. Tent sites with water and electric are huge but very rocky; bring extra paying to prevent floor punctures.
Sep 22, 2015
Everything was great but pull-through site was too short.
Sep 21, 2015
I have loved coming to the Harper's Ferry for 4 years now. This year, during the auction, my bike and equipment were stolen. I want to believe that KOAs are perfectly safe places to relax and enjoy family and friends. That belief is now seriously bruised.
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff, very friendly, however after years of camping we are now told we have to pay an additional $10 to guarantee a reserved spot. The campsites are a bit small and my husband and I feel that the camping fee itself should be more than enough to cover a reservation fee. Seems a bit greedy, we have never looked around in area for another campground but we may consider it for next years trips
Sep 21, 2015
Had a good time as always. Had family with us from FL and they enjoyed it as well.
Sep 21, 2015
always A GREAT STAY. friendly AND COURTIOUS PERSONNEL.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Good
Sep 21, 2015
Really enjoyed the stay, lots to do nearby, grandkids enjoyed tye dye shirts, movies and games. Check in went quickly with friendly attendants. Changed site at last minute, no issues.
Sep 21, 2015
We have previously camped with friends, but now have our own camper. Extremely pleased with everything about Harper's Ferry KOA. All facilities were generally clean, wonderful staff, lots to do, and all at a family friendly park. My only complaint, a very small one: All three families scheduled our weekend in one call, promised side by side sites, but we're split up. Regardless, we WILL be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps