Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
While this is a nice campground in a great location, the roads in the campground are in need of repair and we were place in a site that was way too small for our unit. Once we had our RV on the site...we could not open our awning as it would have been hanging into the road and there was almost no space left on the spot for my tow vehicle or other vehicle we were traveling with.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
I was 100% satisfied with the campgrounds, everyone was eager to help acccomodate us , was impressed with all the ammenities and the layout of the grounds gave everyone ample roomto enjoy the experiance. Tk c ya next year. Bill, Diana and Creighton.
Sep 22, 2014
very friendly. lots to do
Sep 22, 2014
Our first camping trip in our new camper could not have been better. Lots of happy and helpful staff, very clean and well run. What a Ton O Fun. Thank you very much
Sep 22, 2014
There was a problem with the electric. I notified the person in the office and they sent someone to fix it. At bedtime it seemed to be working. Halfway through the night the problem began again. We had power, although weak, because it was pulling off our battery and a weak current from the box. Because of this, the refrig was not as cold as it should have been so I had to throw food out.
Sep 21, 2014
We have told so many people about the Harper's Ferry KOA! Wonderful campground, excellent staff. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2014
Easy access and a great site. Friendly employees too! We stayed for 2 weeks!!!
Sep 20, 2014
We had a great time camping and we loved all the activities that y'all have .It was clean and all the workers were very nice and polite.The only thing I think could be a little better is the candy hunt it should be by age groups instead of every body I just thought the ones that participated a lot of them were to old .But our stay was wonderful and we will be back .
Sep 19, 2014
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and made my family feel at home. Our sons' enjoyed participating in the children's activities.
Sep 19, 2014
The amenities are excellent here and the staff extremely helpful. However, some sites are too close for comfort. We were lucky to have a spacious site near the trench. Those in the pull through sites had little privacy and it appeared to have no room between rigs. Quiet hours were not enforced on one night of our stay which made it hard to experience the outdoors.
Sep 19, 2014
We enjoyed the few days of rest and quiet that was very much needed, and we were able to do this there.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Check in was easy, everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground and bath houses were very clean. My husband and I enjoyed our visit so much that we stayed an extra night and will definitely be returning soon! Thank you all so much!!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
The place is in some serious need of maintenance. Clean but worn out. Paving, showers, mini-golf - add that on to the exhorbitant multitude of fees KOA's charge for things that should be included, and I will never visit another. The people, however, are excellent.
Sep 16, 2014
Camp sites way to close!Camping is the out doors not tents with in 10feet on all sides I should of went camping down hagerstown it would of been the same thing.
Sep 15, 2014
Many of the activities my grandsons would have enjoyed were on Friday when they were still in school. Check out at 11:00 to early. Missed the watermelon this year. Kids really enjoyed the blowup water slide.
Sep 15, 2014
Even with the rain, we kept busy. Our kids loved the arcade and indoor basketball court! The jumping pillow is always a hit and this year our children were old enough to play on (and have a real game of) volleyball. This KOA it's extremely clean and well kept. The staff were pleasant and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. We camped with two other families & had a wonderful time.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great, clean, nice staff
Sep 15, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, I believe that the restrooms/bathhouse could use a bit of an upgrade, and staff needs to be a little more diligent about enforcing the posted speed limits. But otherwise very nice
Sep 15, 2014
Employees are awesome, activities are great and the location is fabulous. Very expensive with many add on fees and the sites need some serious work with leveling, gravel, exposed tree roots, repairing picnic tables and fire pits as well as a better job at removing trash from previous campers.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sites not very level. They do not enforce the 10 pm quiet time, very noisy until midnight. Pancake breakfast vey good. A lot of things to do.
Sep 15, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids. Fairly quiet. My only suggestion would be to have more tent sites with water and electric. We had a RV site for our tent and it was very rocky. We had holes in our floor protector when we got home. Nice place otherwise.
Sep 15, 2014
Always enjoy staying here. Lots to do, very helpful staff. Nice wine store and gift shop.
Sep 15, 2014
We love camping at this KOA, but this time we had site right at the parking lot. The sites are small and to do the campfire, it's right at the parking lot. Staff and everything else was great. The next time we come, we are hoping to be back were the sites are larger.
Sep 15, 2014
Only negative was the unexpected charges for the "resort fee" and my 2 dogs. Kind of amazes me that I could have brought 2 kids with me for free, but had to pay for the dogs. Wasn't told of the charges when I made the reservation. Other than that, the campground was very nice and the employees were very helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Again I would like to thank the wonderful staff for always doing a great job making sure we have a great stay. No complaints , just a lot fun, relaxation and making new friends.
Sep 13, 2014
The roads are in need of some tlc. Had to go really slow in managing the gullys.
Sep 13, 2014
Have stayed in this campground before always been pleased.
Sep 11, 2014
A big corporation has run down this KOA. Cost is to high. Wal-mart would be better. I`ll never be back.
Sep 11, 2014
Sat nite was zoo-like, with kids and activities in big rainstorm. Sun was pleasant, few folks around. Hard to level site. 2 nights in a Class B.
Sep 10, 2014
Sites need to be leveled. WiFi needs some work. Staff friendly and helpfully.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We arrived on friday evening& the camper in front of us, hose was leaking, we told the guy & he just shrugged his shoulders. We saw him walking his dog & didn't clean up his poop. On sunday am we got a knock at our door that his sewer was running over. My husband was walking our dogs, .I went to office & they came right over to find the guy had 5 ft. of sewer hose in the hole blocking everything u
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The Harper's Ferry KOA has everything you could ask for in a campground.
Sep 08, 2014
Everything was great...activities were great too!! Weather wasn't too great Sat evening, but oh well...lol Mini Golf course needs some TLC
Sep 08, 2014
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Facilities are nice and clean. Sites fairly spacious. Miniature golf course does need major work. Worse course I have ever been on. Carpet completely missing on some greens and 2 of the holes did not even have cups to catch the ball. Would probably be better off being closed until repaired, rather than having negative comments on the course itself.
Sep 08, 2014
Very enjoyable, especially the pancake breakfast.
Sep 08, 2014
Great place - 1 idea, with all of the staff on hand....... You should escort big rigs to their sites - we saw two damage their rigs because of the closeness of the railroad ties you line the sites with, just an extra 5 minutes to help your customers.
Sep 08, 2014
This was the second time we stayed here. Both times were very enjoyable.
Sep 08, 2014
This was very clean and organized, and a great place for the kids (lots to do). The reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 they tried to charge more after I got there based on number of pets. I already was charged a resort fee from the website which you can't uncheck, it was just an overnight and I didn't use the "resort services".

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.