Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2014
Overall, good weekend. Little disappointed that I received no firewood or table cloth 4 my VIK deposit. I visited the office several hrs. later & traded the deal 4 a for a bag of ice. I wish the KOA would advise campers in the brochure that cutting thru campsites should not be allowed. Campers need to be educated on this behavior. Thanks for allowing me to share my thoughts,& thanks 4 the pancakes
Sep 04, 2014
We always enjoy our time here. The road on the hill across from the store really needs some fixing. It is in bad shape.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We have alsways enjoyed staying at this KOA. The grounds are kept nice and there are plenty of activities.
Sep 03, 2014
Enjoyed all the activities for the children, close proximity to rafting, Harpers Ferry and Antietam
Sep 03, 2014
Great with just 2 suggestions for improvement. It would be nice for KOA to have USA Today newspapers but if not, front desk people should advise where they can be locally purchased. Insufficient/inoperable dumpstations for weekend crowd. We left on Sunday and had a 10 minute wait. I can only imagine how bad it was on Monday/Labor Day.
Sep 03, 2014
Spots were very tight. Too many cars driving around all day & night. Gas powered golf carts were noisy. Kids riding bikes at night. People were rude & some walking around drunk & loud. Did like the pancake breakfast. Nice activities for the kids. Pool was nice. Shower facilities were ok. Great location for tubing/whitewater rafting.
Sep 02, 2014
Some of the sites are in need of attention, such as adding more stones and cutting the grass. Overall the attention to outside maintenance was not to the standard we expect. There was grass growing in the sand at the play area, weeds were growing in the landscaping, and some of the sidewalks were in need of repair. The bathrooms were clean. In general we like this KOA and will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
We always have a great family time, lots to so for the kids.. Free pancakes every morning nice touch.. I so think 2.00 a day for a pet is a bit much.. Maybe a token small fee but with all the other charges.. A little much...
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Reservations made 9 months in advance were mixed up - we reserved two (2) sites in January 2014, requesting that they be co-locate. On arrival sites were not co-located. Bath-houses started off very clean, but were quite disgusting by departure on Monday. Lots of activities to keep the children occupied - very nice job in this regard! Site was clean and convienent, but no fire ring.
Sep 02, 2014
Like the campground. I did not like our site though (#52). We paid more for a 50amp with cement pad but the layout was such that the septic for the site next to us was literally at the end of the our cement pad. So you walked out your door and there it was 2 feet from where your chairs were. We had not been in that section before, and will not go in that site again.
Sep 02, 2014
We love this campground. Even on a very busy holiday weekend the property is clean and there are tons of activities for the kids.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed using all the amenities- pool, jumping pillow, the wine shop, mini golf. Our only complaint about the campground is, like almost all KOAs, there is no site privacy- one camper is jammed right up on the other. We had to walk on our neighbor's patio in order to dump our gray water and sewer.
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was wonderful! Very clean. We had lots of room for our camper. Lots of fun activities!
Sep 02, 2014
This was another fine weekend stay with great staff who take care of any need you might have love the pancakes in the morning
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean and great pancakes. The entire staff was very professional. Will definitely return again!
Sep 02, 2014
The spaces are really close together.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the campground. It was our first time there, and we will definitely be back again. It was clean, friendly, and absolutely beautiful.
Aug 29, 2014
Great campground with many enjoyable activities for the family. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 28, 2014
Fit the pot holes. Sites to close, also the rate is pricey. This was our second visit. We will NOT return at that price.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
KOA & Campsites were not well maintained, out of date. The campsites were more dirt than gravel and eroded by rain. There were stumps and roots not ground down in pathways. I tripped on one and fell down. I was not hurt. I had to go to the front desk to ask that the comfort stations be cleaned. They took care of it right away, Resort nice concept, paid a lot for a little.
Aug 26, 2014
The facility is good and the programming is great. When I booked the reservation, I was told that it was around $60 per night. When I paid, it was $79 per night. I was not told about the activity fee and the $2 charge per day for each pet. The site we were on needed to have a small tree trimmed. The location to Harpers Ferry and Antietam was excellent.
Aug 26, 2014
Had a great time and you offer clean facilities, and great amenities. Loved the Potomac Pancake Hut.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
I would have given this KOA a 10 and rated it great, But I was camping on site 50 and last I recalled sewage doesn't run uphill. Other than that very nice campground and friendly, Professional staff.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had four children under 9, so the activities for children were excellent. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 25, 2014
put put golf course needs lots of repair
Aug 25, 2014
Very friendly attendants at check-in. However, we had a reservation well in advance and they overbooked, so we had to be moved to another site. We have a Class A motorhome, so were limited. Grass at sites needed to be groomed and picnic table had to be replaced, was very rickety. But we survived. And u asked. outdoor facilities need a very thorough cleaning, even though they are remodeling.
Aug 25, 2014
Facilities were good but sites were terrible. Very unlevel and small considering its was a premium site. Very uncomfortable with jacking the trailer so high to make level.
Aug 25, 2014
Premium pull through sites are not at all level, roads are narrow and sites are tightly packed. Be prepared to use a lot of leveling blocks! The sewer connection for the next site are directly in front of your patio area. This is not premium at all or worth the site price. This campground is due for an overhaul. Staff is friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
very nice,friendly staff, clean. Would be nice to have more full hookups
Aug 25, 2014
It was a wonderful time as usual at the campground however there is not enough space between me and my next door neighbor while camping...Seems like all campgrounds today are too worried about 'PACKING THEM IN"...
Aug 25, 2014
Always a great time. The staff could not be any better
Aug 25, 2014
Loved our site by the pond! Great activities, especially the pancake breakfast. The rocking chairs on the front porch of the store are great!
Aug 25, 2014
We stay here several times a year. The kids always have an incredible time.
Aug 25, 2014
Premium sites not level, sewer drains uphill, wi-fi never worked very disappointed.
Aug 24, 2014
Nice place. The parking spots are not level bring lots of blocking. The wine tasting is a joke. But all n all the location makes up for it.
Aug 24, 2014
First time that I was not impressed with check in person. Had a great time. Pool employee was very nice.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Great place to stay. Second KOA that we stayed in and both have been great.
Aug 23, 2014
Not a pleasant stay. Very cramped, services in disrepair, ie water valve leak, bathrooms and showers were never, never cleaned. No management, only support staff, and they were far from friendly.
Aug 22, 2014
Always a great time at this KOA. Lots of activities for the kids. Customer service is clearly a priority. Bathroom and showers were clean. The only disappointment was that one of the three toilets in the ladies room was out of order - and this resulted in lots of delays.
Aug 22, 2014
Love, Love, Love this campground....but not the bathrooms near our site. Three stalls in womens, only two had doors, several waiting in line. I left. That is my only complaint.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.