Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
I have found that it is getting really expensive to stay here. I can understand the resort fee during the summer when the pool is open but after the pool closes it should be reduced to say $5 night. Considering you pay for most of the activities now.
Oct 05, 2016
plenty of activities for the kids. nice and clean koa
Oct 05, 2016
At end of lane urves and you need to turn there are big rocks/boulders making it hard to turn. Restrooms only cleaned once while we were there. Toilet shifted when you sat on it. Cable TV was like a snow storm, hard to view. Had to pay an extra fee to reserve a site. When arrived there were numerous sites open. Reservation clerk was not very friendly. Campground did not well maintained.
Oct 05, 2016
We always enjoyed this campground but it is in need of upgrades. For the price we pay it is a little dumpy.
Oct 05, 2016
A little load on Saturday night but understand it was a family reunion.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The campground was just fine. No problems. Clean showers, bathrooms. The weather was too rainy, but that's not the campground's fault, ha.
Oct 03, 2016
Very Pleasant but a bit crowded. Nice campground overall.
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful staff & a beautiful area.
Oct 01, 2016
Really enjoyed the off-season rates and we thought that the campground was first class.
Oct 01, 2016
This is a great campground with lots of amenities, which would be good for some folks. We have a 43' Motorhome which was damaged because a bolder was on a tight turn and our site was so small I could not extend my awning. Neither myself or my neighbor could light fires because the fire pits were too close to the campers. Not a big rig friendly campground
Sep 30, 2016
great time, loved Civil War Weekend and the facilities there. Will be returning to this campground in the future.
Sep 30, 2016
We've been staying here for the last 4 year durring the civil war weekend (Our anniversary) and love it. Always friendly staff & no issues. I really like that we can pay a small fee & guarantee that we will get a specific site that we like along with a table cover and 1 bundle of wood.plenty for the whole family to do. The men And boys in my family stay here for guys weekend every year as well.
Sep 30, 2016
Everthing was great
Sep 30, 2016
We had a great time every one was very nice.
Sep 30, 2016
I worked there when the place was the Civil War Showcase, 1960 to 1964. I had my own cannon crew and we put on some really great battles. My family really enjoyed our stay. We really enjoyed the firing of the cannons. It reminded me of the happy times of my early years working at the Showcase. I'm 73 now. I gave Tom and Marsha Wood some copies of pictures when I worked at the showcase.
Sep 30, 2016
This is in a great location. The campground is kept clean including the bathrooms. We camped off-season so can't comment on the added amenities and activities. Our site was difficult to level our motorhome and they are very close together without a lot of maneuvering room, yet still was wooded, which was a plus.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice sites. Very friendly staff. Lots of activities. Clean facilities.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
The staff were great overall, but the pull through full hook up sights were very small and difficult to negotiate for larger rigs.
Sep 28, 2016
Need to put some stone down on the lot, it was nothing but dirt.
Sep 27, 2016
Second time there. Great campground. One improvement needed. Neighbor had a light show spiraling in the trees from sun down to 11:00 at night. Disrupting the peace and tranquility of at least a dozen campsites. These light shows need to be banned (and enforced) entirely. Other then that, a very nice campground!!
Sep 27, 2016
We were happy with most things about out stay. The big negative was that there was no enforcement of their quiet hours. Friday night people were partying loud until approx. 0100, then Saturday night someone was playing their radio for the entire campground to hear till after 2300.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Pull through sites very tight. Great place for children with lots of activities for them to participate in. Loved the wine tasting and free pancakes. Will come back again but would like a larger site.
Sep 27, 2016
lot 150 is entirely too close to 150, I was not at all happy with 3 campers pulling in to that site then checking for something larger
Sep 27, 2016
It was a very nice campground, everyone was very nice and pleasant to deal with. The amenities were great and the free pancake breakfast was very good. The only thing I wasn't thrilled about was the sewer hookup on my pull through site was out past the front of my 30' trailer so I had to stretch my hoses to the limit to reach. Other than that the site was great! So bring extra hose for site 154.
Sep 27, 2016
Great staff and always fun things to do, very clean. We have been several times and will continue to go
Sep 27, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Staff was super friendly and very helpful. I loved it
Sep 27, 2016
My only disappointment is how dirty the bathrooms get. If there are alot of tent campers on a weekend, the bathrooms should be cleaned much more often each day.
Sep 27, 2016
The park has a variety of activities for all ages. Beautiful setting! The dog park could use a night light though. Sites could use regular maintenance check for leveling . Will be back
Sep 27, 2016
We will be back.
Sep 27, 2016
Stay was awesome. Need to enforce quite time with kids. Our second staying here and we love the campground, however, kids screaming past quiet time was slightly annoying. However, we will be back next season.
Sep 27, 2016
It was re-enactment weekend, the park had a lot of things going on which kept us busy all day long and evening. We had a great time.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed at campsite 196. I don't know how this site is categorized as a tent site. It's in a hill and is EXTREMELY rocky. The campground was great but the site itself was very disappointing l.
Sep 26, 2016
The good - convenient, lots of amenities and excellent check-in employee. The bad - too crowded, poor attitude from one of the employees when asking to rent John Deere, not a real camping experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any confusion, but unfortunately, we do not rent our vehicle maintenance equipment to campers. You are welcome to bring your own four wheeled motorized vehicle for site to site transportation. Thanks!
Sep 25, 2016
We stayed there because of the location and KOA's clean facilities. I didn't like being charged the activities fees when we don't use them.
Sep 25, 2016
This is a nice area to stay, however they need to fix their Cable TV and fix the premium so called sites. It rained and I was parked in mud.
Sep 25, 2016
We loved staying here! Great facilities and fun activities for the whole family.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice campground, older campground in need of some site maintenance and upkeep. Well stocked store, abundant showers in above average conditions. very peaceful in off season
Sep 25, 2016
Very interesting. Such a historical area!
Sep 24, 2016
Cable TV very poor even after complaining to the office. Wifi weak at times or non existing. Sites close together and hard to manuver.
Sep 23, 2016
very friendlystaff
Sep 21, 2016
We love your campground. Amenities are wonderful. Location is perfect. Is there anything that could be done to reduce dust/dirt/gravel on campsites? Grassy sites would be so much more appealing!
Sep 21, 2016
Enjoyed our stay - people very friendly. Women showers really need cosmetic repairs to what looks like water leaks.
Sep 21, 2016
it is a very family friendly camp site. i found it clean and well kept. i was very pleased and this was a 2 nd family trip. we would recommend to others as the kids had a wonderful time
Sep 21, 2016
WONDERFUL. GOOD SERVICE
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff, nice amenities, and right beside historic Harper's Ferry.
Sep 20, 2016
Only things we didn't like was the boards on every campsite,They are dangerous tripped over them a alot.And that trash isn't picked up at campsites like other campgrounds,But every thing else was wonderful.
Sep 20, 2016
Please have people checking campers in that know which way to go on which roads for large RV sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps