Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 04, 2017
We have been visiting the KOA at HF for years and always find it to be friendly,w/helpful personnel,fun activities and a well kept campground.
May 04, 2017
Love the views there. All the activities for the kids are amazing. We will come back in the near future.
May 03, 2017
My husband and I had a great time. The staff is friendly and helpfull. Grounds are very clean.
May 03, 2017
We stay here several times a year. Always a good time.
May 03, 2017
don't know why we are charged an extra $20 to reserve a site of our choosing. Trash throughout the park. Steps are needed at the cabins and hill to cabin from playground so patrons do not fall down the hill. I witnessed MANY frogs, toads being killed as they drained the pool. They died without any water available to them. Staff was great and pancakes too

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do charge $20 to guarantee a specific site, you also get a bundle of wood, table cloth, and express check-in. Every spring we have to drain the pool to ready it for summer. Frogs and toads in the wild are self sufficient and hardy, they adapt and find new homes.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Love it but price is too high. Charged an extra $20 for resort fee and then another $20 for site guarantee. Way too pricey.
May 02, 2017
Good campground. Enjoyed our stay.Like the coffee shop
May 02, 2017
Sites need to be leveled better
May 02, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Clean facilities.
May 02, 2017
We had a great site #35. Will ask for the same site when we visit again. The only negative we experienced during our stay is Saturday evening we decided to watch the movie in the theater. During the movie, staff members came in the theater to remove carts full of wood. They were very noisy. We thought they were rude for moving the carts while the movie was playing.
May 02, 2017
After 3 months in the RV, Harpers Ferry was the worst campsite we had. I rejected the first campsite due to the severe slope it had. The site we got was still sloped to the extent I didn't have enough blocks to become reasonably level. It was also very rocky with broken beer bottle glass scattered throughout the site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had plenty of sites available during your stay, we are sorry you didn't find one that suited you. Many of our sites are on natural terrain and do require leveling.
Apr 30, 2017
the campground was packed and very difficult to get around down the narrow roads.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Other families must have had the same idea as you, to camp on beautiful spring weekend! We are sorry their stays affected your experience. We are less busy during the week, you may enjoy that time more.
Apr 29, 2017
I had a great time and will be back
Apr 29, 2017
The restrooms were dirty. We were charged a 'resort' fee and there was no apparent resort activities while we were there. We attended the free pancake breakfast which was nice. It was close for visiting Harpers Ferry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The resort fee covers things like the all-you-can-eat pancakes and other amenities and activities such as, the mini golf, jumping pillow, wine tasting, and the scheduled games, arts and craft, and movies.
Apr 28, 2017
Just an overnighter to get the RV ready for the season. Friendly staff, clean campground, convenient to Harpers Ferry and surrounding area.
Apr 27, 2017
Ron was great in getting our group reservations situated so we could all be together.
Apr 27, 2017
Nice campground, even has a theater!.. we stayed in a 22 foot trailer and had plenty of room at our site. The gentleman who checked us in, we will call him Cowboy since he had a big cowboy hat and a big mustache, was very nice and selected a nice site for us. The camp store is very well-stocked has everything including great coffee. We only stayed for a few days but we will definitely go back.
Apr 26, 2017
This was our first ever rv trip and had a great time. Rained a lot but it didn't turn into a mud pit. Dog park was great! Staff was helpful and friendly. Overall great time and we will be back
Apr 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at your park however for the price I feel a lot of the areas and sites were very run down and in need of some upgrades.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
The campground and people were great, but great people and places can not control the weather. Thank you
Apr 24, 2017
sites are too small for the new unites and the cable didn't work half the time poor drainage a river to just get in your rv
Apr 24, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are close. A sign is needed on Rt. 340 before the entrance.
Apr 24, 2017
We enjoy going to Harper's Ferry KOA. We go at least once a year for quick weekend trips. Staff are mostly friendly. Some of the preferred sites are are hard to level on especially with the longer travel trailers. They cost more and are not all the same where some have concrete pads and some do not. Would recommend the KOA as it is very clean and peaceful. Thanks
Apr 24, 2017
Cable did not work, they got reconnected, but poor quality, just fit on site, rain made site very muddy
Apr 24, 2017
I liked that your staff brought us a table cover and stack of wood within minutes of our arrival at our camp site.the pancake breakfast was a nice touch.
Apr 24, 2017
Short rainy weekend but still had a good time with no issues. Absolutely love the quaint coffee/smoothie shop.
Apr 24, 2017
The park had great services that surprised us. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 24, 2017
A little more then other KOA , had a sight with no cable. Wires all dug up and it was like this last October when we stayed. Don't know what's taking so long to fix. And no discount for not having any tv. Besides that KOA is nice.
Apr 24, 2017
I would have given you 4 or perhaps even 5 stars except for the really dismal condition of your interior roads. I was almost afraid to take my 43' motorhome through some of the potholes.
Apr 24, 2017
Great campground! Bath house very clean and very friendly staff. We booked another trip before we left!
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly people. Nights were quiet.
Apr 24, 2017
The internal roads were a little narrow and some of the sites needed the gravel leveled, but otherwise very nice. All of the staff were very friendly and courteous.
Apr 24, 2017
I campsites are not level. Also not much room between campsites Too many washers and dryer's in operable No detergent available.
Apr 24, 2017
We stopped at this KOA while passing through. The first campsite we were given was so small we couldn't back our 23 foot trailer into it. Also, because the campsite next to it had 3 dogs laying in our parking spot, the kids Camaro was parked almost on top of the fire pit and they had about 4 other cars. Didn't look like anyone was over 25. We got moved to a different site. Sites are VERY tight
Apr 24, 2017
Campground was in a fabulous location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground and buildings could use some updating and TLC.
Apr 24, 2017
great place to hike and tour the battlefields in and around Harpers Ferry
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Very accommodating staff, great location
Apr 20, 2017
This campground has really gone down hill. It use to be one of our favorites. It is in need of serious maintenance! Lots of erosion throughout the grounds, tarps over a lot of the cabins & buildings, very little grass left (and what was left they chose to mow on the weekend when it's crowded). Also, an employee dropped the F bomb in front of us while talking to other employees. Really?!
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Put-put golf course was in disrepair, roof was leaking on Potomac Pancake house, propane was left on at pancake house and stunk up our site all afternoon
Apr 19, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend - staff was friendly and there is a lot to do at the campground and the national park is within walking distance. Loved it!
Apr 19, 2017
Campground was well kept. Employees were very nice, and the store was great.
Apr 18, 2017
Harpers Ferry need major work done to it. Like the the horseshoe pits need to be redone the dog park needs a new fence and the mini golf course needs to be completely redone
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
we had a really awesome time. love the activities they have for the children.
Apr 18, 2017
Poor campsite, large roots in middle of site where camper door and carpet was. Neighbors sewer 10 feet from picnic table. Roads and culverts needed maintenance. Campground activity flyer had Easter listed on the wrong day. Not worth the cost per night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals