Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
We stayed in full hook-up in campsite 82, which was a pull through lot. Nice and level, but beware of site 83. The people beside us were in a C class and were unlevel their whole stay. The campgrounds were very nice, convenient to everywhere. Nice pool, friendly service. Free pancake breakfast. Dogs allowed. There was a biker gang there that did play music the whole time, but they didn't bother us
Jun 14, 2016
Great staff and activities/facilities make for a wonderful weekend.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was friendly. RV sites are very close together. Pool was nice. Food snack area leaves a lot to be desired.
Jun 13, 2016
Had a great time. Nice campground with lots of activities.
Jun 13, 2016
A big mix up with the reservations in our group. Paid the extra fee to reserve a specific site and they did not apply the VIK to the reservation. They did make it right. This campground is an awesome campground for families and groups. Very crowded but the sites are good and level. FHU with cable. Call the campground directly to make your reservations. Will return again.
Jun 13, 2016
I HAVE BEEN CAMPING HERE FOR YEARS AND I WONDER WHEN ARE THEY GOING TO UP DATE THE CABLE TV SYSTEM? IT NEVER SEEMS TO WORK. IF THEY CHECK THE LABOR THAT IT COST TO HAVE THE STAFF RUN AROUND AND TRY AND PATCH A SYSTEM THAT HASN'T WORK RIGHT FOR YEARS THEY WILL FIND OUT THEY ARE PAYING MORE IN WAGES THEN IT WOULD COST TO INSTALL A WORKING CABLE SYSTEM. THANKS
Jun 13, 2016
Very expensive to stay and everything is falling apart not clean activitys was ended before it was time rude kids serving at the snack bar it just really went down hill from last time we stayed not very happy campers
Jun 13, 2016
a very comfortable and easily accessed rv campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jun 13, 2016
I would recommend this KOA only to people looking to camp with large groups. The site I had (127) was not suitable for a popup camper (or tent) camping and was entirely too close to other campers. Additionally, I was charged a $2 pet fee that was not disclosed in my online reservation. The bouncing pillow closing at 8pm and poorly staffed 'carnival' were also underwhelming.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a Wonderful & Restful Weekend with our 5 yr old Westie (Sophie) and our 4 1/2 month old Westie puppy (Mollie)! Also thank you for the extend stay yesterday. It was great not to have to rush out. The Pancake Breakfast was Excellent too!
Jun 13, 2016
All KOAs are over priced, this one is no exception. The should spend a lot more money on maintaining the sites and amenities. Very crowded, noisy and smoky on weekends. Roads and sites are very narrow.
Jun 13, 2016
The showers were pretty messy late Saturday night. Otherwise everything wad very clean! Staff was very nice. Lots of kid friendly activities. Loved the kiddie pool!!
Jun 13, 2016
We had a beautiful tent site by the woods. The people were friendly and there was tons to do! This was our second stay and we plan on coming back in August!
Jun 13, 2016
Overall great stay, facilities are good and staff was very friendly. Only reason I wouldn't give a 5 star rating is that it took us three times during registration to get a decent campsite. I can understand if you are booked solid where campsites are reserved already. But if good sites are available fill those first!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Always a pleasant stay at Harpers Ferry KOA. Cordial and helpful staff and excellent sites.
Jun 09, 2016
A very friendly KOA. We had a very nice, tree covered spot. They were performing some site upgrades, so there was construction equipment and such around the property. We would recommend to others. We would also stay there again.
Jun 08, 2016
The lot we reserved was very small and close to other campers and very hard to level camper on incline.
Jun 07, 2016
Didn't like the added fees: mandatory resort fee and per pet per night fee. Nice park, but very narrow sites.
Jun 07, 2016
I just feel your price per night is OUTRAGEOUS!! I have stayed at other campgrounds that are 1/2 your price and still had most of the same things
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean and site was very level.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Campsite was hard to get level on. Sites are too close together. Personnel seemJuned stressed and over worked. Lots of.noise coming from other campers driving vehicles with noisy/loud and aggressive behavior. Rental fee was too high considering all this and do not recommend this KOA for retired RV ers.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
We love this campground and Harper's Ferry. We only wish it wasn't so expensive so we could visit more often!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
This KOA was amazing! It was like a nice little resort with the campground feel. Wine tastings, movies, arcade, indoor basketball court, civil war Meusuem on site, movie theater, and FREE pancake breakfast every day! Not to mention an amazing gift shop and wonderful staff.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Do not like that if you want your same site, you have to get up at 5:00 am to get inline to make your reservation Cable has not worked well last two years. Electric could not keep up with the demand
Jun 01, 2016
I have one MAJOR complaint. The reservation process for the holiday weekend next year is terrible. You have to be in line before 7am to have a chance to reserve your site for the next year. We have been loyal to this campground for more than 7 years and this process treats loyal customers like school children. The GM stands and monitors the process and the line begins at 5am in the morning. BAD!
Jun 01, 2016
everyone is still complaining about the registration process for the next year,it is not necessary,to go out at 5am to sign up for next year.
Jun 01, 2016
We have been coming to this campground for more than 6 years and appreciate the amenities. Our children really love it. However, there seem to be parts of the grounds that have not been tended to since we have been there that could use some TLC (for example, mini golf course, front steps of registration office). Also, the VIK registration was not handled consistently.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time as always but I would appreciate it you could please replace the mission and broken locks on a number of the ladies bathroom stall doors. This maintenance oversight is out of character for your location.
Jun 01, 2016
Put put golf area needs to be weeded and gravel put back in pathway. replace green on #14

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your specific comments! This helps us improve the exact issues that guests see.
Jun 01, 2016
Overall a great weekend and facility. I would have given 5 stars but the bathroom and shower closest to the laundry were in need of numerous repairs and cleanings.
Jun 01, 2016
Great location. Nice big pool. Itty bitty campsites. Nice free pancakes, but everything in the KOA store is twice as expensive as Walmart down the road. My kids loved the chess set, bouncy toys (especially the huge rectangular one) and mini-golf. I wish I could have taken advantage of the wine tasting and dancing to a live band. Too many loud motorcycles.
Jun 01, 2016
Great campground! Helpful staff, great location. Lots of things for kids to do! We will be going back!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Camp ground was clean a lot to do. But the sites are way too small and roadways small with larger vehicles, we barely got our slide out, out and missed the electric hook up but could not get our awning all the way out. Memorial day weekend and the kiddie pool wasn't ready??? That was a big mistake. Staff not very open and friendly they aren't rude but when you walk by them they don't even say hi.
Jun 01, 2016
Would have given 5 stars except our site was right beside the back shower house that had a dusk to dawn light 10 ft off the ground and lit our site up like day time. Had to buy a tarp and hang it from our canopy to block the light. Asked 2 different people 2 different nights if they could turn it off. They were both very nice and said they would try, but it never happened. Other than that Loved it
Jun 01, 2016
Rv site 127 could use some work. Apparently just installed new sewer hook up didn't put cap, could smell sewage, site was not cleaned up have dirt piled struggled leveling out the trailer. Otherwise the campground itself was great! My kids enjoyed the pool, indoor basketball court, pancake breakfast in the morning, much more to list. If it wasn't for the site I had they deserve more than 5 stars.
Jun 01, 2016
The campground was nice. They had a lot of free activities to do as well as a pool and a bouncy pillow. The free pancake breakfast was a bit hit with my kids and I enjoyed the free wine tasting. The down side was in the ladies bathroom there were 5 stalls but only 3 had locks. Both the men and women's bathrooms could have been maintained more often. However, I loved the bigger showers.
Jun 01, 2016
I have always loved the Harper's Ferry KOA. There are so many things to keep you busy without leaving the campground. Unfortunately we had a slight problem during our recent trip. We were located in the back of the campground near the tent area. We had people walking through our site constantly. We asked them to stop but it did not. They would even move our chairs to walk through.
Jun 01, 2016
Awesome stay. Employees very helpful and friendly very clean campsite. We will see you guys July 4 th weekend. Thanks
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff, large campsites and plenty of amenities and activities for the kids. It was a busy holiday weekend and by the end of it the pool and bathrooms were a little icky. Otherwise, great stay.
May 28, 2016
Only really bad things were the rain and I felt the sites could have been a little bit bigger.
May 28, 2016
The employees are helpful and thoughtful and we are satisfied with our site. While realizing that Harper's Ferry is a busy KOA, bathroom facilities need repairs, cleanliness, and improvements.
May 28, 2016
Great wheelchair accessibility, store was phenomenal, various National Parks with a 30 minute drive and of other outdoor activities near the campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals