Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
absolutely wonderful!
Oct 19, 2015
Our site was very small. Once our trailer was setup there was no room left to park our truck. Most of the sites are a good size but make sure the site you are getting is not one of the very small sites.
Oct 19, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. They do great stuff for the kids and the staff is wonderful.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Once again, another awesome stay! We always feel like family when we come.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Family friendly, clean, awesome place to stay!
Oct 19, 2015
My site wasn't level and there was litter on it when I arrived. The bathrooms were clean and warm, but toilet paper was out early Friday afternoon and not restocked until 11 on Saturday. The activities were excellent and the staff super friendly and helpful. We used the jumping pillow a lot, enjoyed tie-dying, the haunted house and costume contest. Overall very good time!
Oct 19, 2015
Nice campground site was not very level at all and very tight.
Oct 19, 2015
Loved the activities. The kids have a blast. The shower we used was disgusting, but normally we don't need to shower over our short camping experience. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. We had a bit of an issue with the curfew and a few neighboring campers- but they settled at 11pm. We can't wait till next year and are looking forward to the cabins!
Oct 19, 2015
Great time at the October 17-18 Halloween weekend - staff there did a great job running a ton of events for all ages!
Oct 19, 2015
Halloween fun!
Oct 18, 2015
Not happy with "Deluxe"pull thru site. Just a small strip of grass, barely large enough for our lawn chairs. Potholes & washed out gravel areas on road going to site. For $60+/night, it's inferior; not a good value. True "Deluxe" sites should have paved roads. During day on Monday,doors were locked to Civil War Museum & Winery store. No hours posted on doors. 1/2 washers & dryers "out of order"
Oct 18, 2015
The check in person did not ask the size of unit for our 1 night stay. It was extremely difficult to get our 38' 5th wheel through the trees and tight turns in the older area of the park plus our site was too short to remain hooked up. After 20 min. to maneuver out of the area we got another site in newer area but our slides we on the neighbors table!
Oct 17, 2015
Great staff and convenient location. Facilities very clean.
Oct 17, 2015
Great location and campground. Staff very good however bathrooms not the cleanest.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Nice campground. Good wifi, well stocked store and friendly employees. Would rate it higher if the laundry facilities didn't have so many machines that were out of service.
Oct 15, 2015
Great campsites, wonderful staff, extremely helpful! Love staying at this KOA.
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly check in and nice store. We will definitely camp here again!
Oct 14, 2015
We had a great time. Love the campground!
Oct 14, 2015
Good activities, sites need graded, lot of roots and rocks for tent campers, exhaust fans haven't worked for the last two years, waterless urnals stink with no exhaust, fun for all Halloween weekends
Oct 13, 2015
We have been to the KOA at Harpers Ferry for 4+ years now, every October and it is always a blast!
Oct 13, 2015
As always a very clean campground with friendly staff. Plenty of activities to do also. Halloween at KOA RULES !!! Just wish the other campers (1 site) were more courteous by keeping their theme sound effects turned down so the other half of the campground didn't have to hear it ! This KOA is a great place for families, we will return again next year!
Oct 13, 2015
Repeat visitors for Halloween weekend. Only complaint was those people who drove during trick or treat. Some quite fast too. Otherwise another great KOA weekend!
Oct 13, 2015
Family tent/car camping trip for long Columbus Day weekend. KOA was 100% packed. Sites are rather close and tight. Facilities and amenities were above average. Proximity to nearby sites unbeatable.
Oct 13, 2015
Over all my stay was fine. The staff was nice for the most part but they seemed a little overwhelmed due to how busy the campground was. My biggest issue was the people not cleaning up after their pets. Just outside my site there was a pile of feces that was not cleaned up. Pretty disgusting.
Oct 13, 2015
have stayed at this KOA four to five times this year. The stay continues to get better and better. If there is an award this KOA should be tops in the receiving of awards.
Oct 13, 2015
we had a great time & the counselors were very friendly & the activities were awesome! It was a little more expensive then most campgrounds we've stayed out but we did have a great time.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Grossly over priced and a near "white trash" community that you should be ashamed of. We have stayed at 50+ KOA's in the last your and this property should be removed from the KOA family It is a run down embarrassment. This was also the most that we have paid for a overnight stay since Labor Day. We have had, modern, beautiful, classy will maintained for $20.00 a night less. KOA's and Yogi Be
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Great site. Staff the best
Oct 12, 2015
Excellent activites to keep all ages of children interested and engaged. Pancake breakfast was super. Extra night free was helpful to regulated so much coming and going at the same time. Dog park is very nice missing poop bags the entire weekend however and many owners just left their pet waste.
Oct 12, 2015
Great
Oct 12, 2015
Campground was very busy and very full with Halloween celebration going on.They lost our reservation later found it. Many camp sites had multiple vehicles,many parked partially in the narrow access road to our site. Made getting into and out of our site difficult and I swiped a tree, causing damage to the coach.Though small the campsites are nice and the campground was very clean and in good shape
Oct 11, 2015
Pancake breakfast was lovely. This KOA has lots to offer, and there are many places to visit not too far. We will go back here.
Oct 09, 2015
My family has stayed at this KOA at least a couple of times for several years. I was very disappointed this time. The campground looks shabby. The staff is top notch, however the route to get to my site resulted in a damaged wheel on my 5th wheel. Several cabins have tarps over leaky roofs. It needs a makeover. Not sure if I'll return.
Oct 08, 2015
When a site was given to me, it was a site next to another camper even though the campground was nearly empty where I was. I asked for another spot and was given it...no problem but it would have been nice to drive through or be shown empty spots rather than being assigned one then moving to another after seeing the location. All firewood was dry. Everything was clean. Very dark at night.
Oct 07, 2015
Loved the pancakes, wifi probably the best of anywhere we have stayed recently but that also might be due to few people. And with few people I just don't understand why you stack us all on top of each other? Couldn't you at least skip every other spot and backfill as necessary????
Oct 06, 2015
Campground is very conveniently located to take in area history and has a lot to do but is getting a little worn. Avoid 130s pull thru sites - steeper grade and not well maintained. Washroom facilities were not cleaned well.
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was good. Only suggestion or comment would be to do some improvements on the sites themselves. they could be a little more level, possibly use some fresh gravels. We have a large 5th wheel and found it difficult to get it level, without numerous leveling blocks and adjustments etc. Roads are a little narrow for being "big rig friendly."
Oct 05, 2015
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at
Oct 05, 2015
It was OK. The activities fee is a bit insulting, everything was closed except the pancakes, so I paid $8 for two pancakes...
Oct 04, 2015
They knew the area and were helpful in giving us directions
Oct 03, 2015
Had a great time, will definitely come back again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps