Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Ladies bathroom was in dire need of repair
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great stay at your KOA Kampground. We did not have any children with us, so we did not participate in any of the Halloween festivities, but we enjoyed watching those around us. I would only suggest installing a screen around the pancake breakfast area to hinder the honey bees from swarming the tables :)
Oct 17, 2016
Enjoyed my stay Lotta fun for the kids need to upgrade their cable
Oct 17, 2016
The stay was great and we go there every year. However, the roads are really in bad shape and are in need of fixing.
Oct 17, 2016
Good place to stay. When visiting this area, this is where I 5will stay
Oct 17, 2016
Had a heck of a time reaching these people on the phone. Repetitive voice mail and no call-backs. Cable not working at our site. Grabbed it from adjacent vacant site. Clean enough. Good location. Overall: just okay.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
My site was in the 190 area which was nice we had plenty of room. Our friends were in the 180 area and it was way too tight with the other sights on top of each other no sense of privacy at all.
Oct 13, 2016
Love coming to harpers ferry koa. The prices are pretty high, so youre lucky we like your campground and activities so much because we wouldn't go anymore with your prices.
Oct 13, 2016
This stay was much better than the last stay. This time other campers respected the quiet hours.
Oct 12, 2016
We enjoyed our annual Halloween Wkend at this campground. Their programs are fun for all. The bathhouse needed serious maintenance & was a disappmt to us. Of 3 stalls in women's rest room only 1 was usable. For $80.+ /night, I expect a lot better. Most expensive cmpgrd ever stayed at other than DisneyWorld.
Oct 11, 2016
Although I was in a travel trailer my other family members were in a cabin the bathrooms close to the cabin were all broken except for one in the ladies room ! There was always a foul smell coming from this same bathroom that smelled like a busted sewer line ! Other then the issues mentioned above the stay was ok , the resort fee is ridiculous because it's not a resort , the pet fees high also!
Oct 11, 2016
I love this campground, but it is a very expensive KOA. You even have to pay $2 per pet! "Resort fees" should not be charged after the pool closes. We had a deluxe pull through site. The site was not level and were very tight. The cable had a horrible connection. There are better size sites that are not "deluxe". We will always continue to go back to the HF KOA.
Oct 11, 2016
Staff is always helpful and friendly. The cable not working really needs to be addressed.
Oct 11, 2016
Greyhound overall is very very nice the clientele and the people that work there are very nice best haunted house ever seen good free pancake breakfast coffee should be free should offer more things for kids to do on rainy days thank you
Oct 11, 2016
Great proximity to Harpers Ferry. Sites were a little too close to each other and leaving site was challenging with the angle of the site to the one way road. Great Halloween activities...
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Great place
Oct 08, 2016
Front office staff not always helpful and friendly. Depends on the person.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Additional "resort" fee was unexpected especially when pool, etc. were already shut down for season. Fee for dogs was also unexpected and unusual for KOAs. We stay at KOAs frequently and NEVER have paid a fee for pets.
Oct 06, 2016
We had rented an RV site and two basic cabins which when we arrived found one cabin had mudd and debris washed through it due to heavy rain the night before. Staff upgraded that cabin to deluxe cabin at no extra cost.a also had a very nice general store which the grandkids loved.
Oct 06, 2016
The registration person quickly fixed my nightly charge when it appeared higher than the quote and amount I paid in advance. All the employees were very helpful and really seemed to care that we knew everything the camp had to offer. Bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Oct 05, 2016
We came we camp we had fun we had a camp fire and we ate ...life is good
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
When we arrived our first site was very muddy and we could not get our camper leveled. We went back to the office and they move us to a second site. We paid for full hook up, but the second site did not have cable. We wanted to be able to watch tv do to it was raining. I went back to the office and they move us to the 3rd site that was very nice. The staff was awesome, friendly good to work with.
Oct 05, 2016
Tight cramped layout. Soggy site, where we ended up. No reservation kit for us when we arrived late. Good location, for what we were there for (FreedomRun marathon).
Oct 05, 2016
I have found that it is getting really expensive to stay here. I can understand the resort fee during the summer when the pool is open but after the pool closes it should be reduced to say $5 night. Considering you pay for most of the activities now.
Oct 05, 2016
plenty of activities for the kids. nice and clean koa
Oct 05, 2016
At end of lane urves and you need to turn there are big rocks/boulders making it hard to turn. Restrooms only cleaned once while we were there. Toilet shifted when you sat on it. Cable TV was like a snow storm, hard to view. Had to pay an extra fee to reserve a site. When arrived there were numerous sites open. Reservation clerk was not very friendly. Campground did not well maintained.
Oct 05, 2016
We always enjoyed this campground but it is in need of upgrades. For the price we pay it is a little dumpy.
Oct 05, 2016
A little load on Saturday night but understand it was a family reunion.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The campground was just fine. No problems. Clean showers, bathrooms. The weather was too rainy, but that's not the campground's fault, ha.
Oct 03, 2016
Very Pleasant but a bit crowded. Nice campground overall.
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful staff & a beautiful area.
Oct 01, 2016
Really enjoyed the off-season rates and we thought that the campground was first class.
Oct 01, 2016
This is a great campground with lots of amenities, which would be good for some folks. We have a 43' Motorhome which was damaged because a bolder was on a tight turn and our site was so small I could not extend my awning. Neither myself or my neighbor could light fires because the fire pits were too close to the campers. Not a big rig friendly campground
Sep 30, 2016
great time, loved Civil War Weekend and the facilities there. Will be returning to this campground in the future.
Sep 30, 2016
We've been staying here for the last 4 year durring the civil war weekend (Our anniversary) and love it. Always friendly staff & no issues. I really like that we can pay a small fee & guarantee that we will get a specific site that we like along with a table cover and 1 bundle of wood.plenty for the whole family to do. The men And boys in my family stay here for guys weekend every year as well.
Sep 30, 2016
Everthing was great
Sep 30, 2016
We had a great time every one was very nice.
Sep 30, 2016
I worked there when the place was the Civil War Showcase, 1960 to 1964. I had my own cannon crew and we put on some really great battles. My family really enjoyed our stay. We really enjoyed the firing of the cannons. It reminded me of the happy times of my early years working at the Showcase. I'm 73 now. I gave Tom and Marsha Wood some copies of pictures when I worked at the showcase.
Sep 30, 2016
This is in a great location. The campground is kept clean including the bathrooms. We camped off-season so can't comment on the added amenities and activities. Our site was difficult to level our motorhome and they are very close together without a lot of maneuvering room, yet still was wooded, which was a plus.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice sites. Very friendly staff. Lots of activities. Clean facilities.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
The staff were great overall, but the pull through full hook up sights were very small and difficult to negotiate for larger rigs.
Sep 28, 2016
Need to put some stone down on the lot, it was nothing but dirt.
Sep 27, 2016
Second time there. Great campground. One improvement needed. Neighbor had a light show spiraling in the trees from sun down to 11:00 at night. Disrupting the peace and tranquility of at least a dozen campsites. These light shows need to be banned (and enforced) entirely. Other then that, a very nice campground!!
Sep 27, 2016
We were happy with most things about out stay. The big negative was that there was no enforcement of their quiet hours. Friday night people were partying loud until approx. 0100, then Saturday night someone was playing their radio for the entire campground to hear till after 2300.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals