Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Why did I get a 52 fee and then a 30 dollar for 3 day feeds? It averaged 108 a day for 2 adults and 2 kids. The pool was cloudy one day, game room games were out of order except for 2. Theatre movie was so bad and no sound and kept on stopping. We had to stop watching it. Kids were disappointed. Explain the fees to us? Light on poles were out last year are still not lit. Disappointed in HF
Jun 29, 2017
The sites were not that level, used all my leveling blocks and had to purchase more. The price of the stay was also high for a midweek reservation.
Jun 29, 2017
Overpriced. Sights are in bad shape. Location near Harper's Ferry is only plus.
Jun 28, 2017
OK campground. Sites are fair but close together. To many sites for the area especially when there are camp fires, easy to get smoked out when the wind is not blowing.
Jun 28, 2017
Luckily we were on a site that was not cramped in with other sites. Some of the sites in this campground are literally awning to awning sites. Some sites have sewer access right where the neighbors picnic tables are. Otherwise it is a nice KOA. Just a little crowded.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Map is wrong about campsite angle, difficult to pull through campsite. Charged $10 activity fee and allowed public to use and so overcrowded by day use people, we were not able to enjoy campgrounds.
Jun 28, 2017
Everything about this campground was fantastic, especially the very clean bathrooms. The only disappointment are the roads near the tents. They have huge ruts and are not maintained well.
Jun 28, 2017
It was very nice - weather wonderful
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Easy off easy on
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great time, not over the top strictly enforced rules. Everything was clean and well kept. They were very kind to outside visitors, visiting us, while on our trip.
Jun 27, 2017
Campground beautiful, narrow sites for 50 amp and in the sun no golf cart rentals which is an issue for people with health issues.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Sites are too small,deep ruts at site entrance, hard to maneuver. Priced too high. No need for resort fee. Wifi andd cable didn't always work.Neighbors staked out their dog on our site and left for a while. Water pressure was very good. Nice to be near the park.Cables lying across sites were a stable hazard. Staff very nice.
Jun 27, 2017
really like the campground and the whole area but the campsites for the larger rv's which ours is are not good at all. No space, very close together,the fire pits are so close to the campers you would melt the side of your camper or your neighbors if you had a fire...very disappointing!
Jun 27, 2017
This is our 3rd stay over the years. Overall I think the campground is great and have never personally had an issue with any staff. The free events and activities are great BUT it is time for some money to be put back into the amenities. The playground I love because it's old school wood and the Merry go round but the slide is broken, the tether ball is missing, a screw ripped my nephew's pants.
Jun 27, 2017
MATENANCE WAS A BIG HELP WE HAD A GREAT TIME BUT YOUR PRICES ARE A BIT HIGH
Jun 27, 2017
Great place for families to visit. If you want quiet, this is probably not the place for you. Lots of great activities and this is meant to be a festive stay! Staff was outstanding!
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice campground. Lots of activities for the kids. Nice restrooms and showers. Didn't rate 5 star because of road conditions in campground.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice overall, the sites were a bit tight getting in and out of with my 32' T/T, but we'll probably return.
Jun 27, 2017
Great location for the region!
Jun 27, 2017
Very child friendly and convenient campers are very respectful and so is the staff, my family and i will return for more enjoyable time there.
Jun 27, 2017
The campground is very clean and well run. We had an issue with our cable hook up while there and it was addressed quickly and resolved. Awesome amenities and great access to national park.
Jun 27, 2017
Some of the sites had tree stumps that need to be removed.Overall, it is a bit tired looking compared to others I have stayed.
Jun 27, 2017
This is a beautiful place to stay I would recommend it to anyone
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Great stay, nicely maintained campground!!!
Jun 24, 2017
Biting insects were overly aggressive,Facility was clean, staff friendly, store is very well stocked.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice campground. Two areas that need improvement are the mini golf course and we paid for a full hook up site (#189) and it didn't have cable. Golf course has been in disrepair for the last 4 years that we have camped there. They need to repair it or get rid of it. You would expect that if you are paying a "resort fee" things like this would be in top shape. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 23, 2017
This was our first time here and we were in a camper. The staff was very friendly and the campground was clean. The pool looked awesome, but we did not use. The two complaints we had are: 1) The mini golf needs allot of maintenance. 2) The pancake breakfast was understaffed, had to wait a long time for the food, but it was good.
Jun 23, 2017
Clean, well laid-out, plenty to do, great location.
Jun 23, 2017
Great stay band friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
For the rates charged, we expected a lot more.. Wifi was barely usable, cable was snowy and went out our second day, the water pressure was horrible.. barely a weak stream. We liked the location next to the park, but other than that.. Nope. Very, very high prices..
Jun 22, 2017
Our neighbors were singing and making loud noise after midnight. It was very crowded and difficult to exit.
Jun 21, 2017
Been coming here for many years but the campground is not as good, amenities not being maintained, and projected improvements not completed. Not the quality campground that it was in the past.
Jun 21, 2017
1st time @ Harpers Ferry KOA...Great experience. Pam @ check-in was GREAT and helped us exchange for the perfect site. Tom her husband helped us with cable problem. We loved HFKOA and definitely will return soon.
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed all the amenities & kind staff. Our only problem was after midnight on the last night of our stay when a neighbor decided to play corn hole. Luckily, they were very kind when I asked them to play later. This was scary & uncomfortable. If you are going to have patrols, how about a few of them after quiet hours to ensure campers are all respectful of each other's quiet time.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We had a lot of fun
Jun 21, 2017
Great campground!
Jun 20, 2017
It was very dusty there hardly no grass or gravel where the sites are. And I didn't realize that a 40.00 resort fee being charged on top of the site rate.
Jun 20, 2017
Camp site was small. The last day of our stay ended with the sewage backing up and ruining our patio rug and contaminated other belongings. Spent my last hours cleaning up and preventing grandkids from running through sewage.
Jun 20, 2017
Way to crowded!! Did not enforce quiet time. People allowed to party way after midnight!!
Jun 20, 2017
The campground is very over crowded.We spoke to fellow campers that stated they had to choose between using their slide-outs or their awning. Office says "quiet time" starts at 10.There was loud music,yelling & screaming well into the late night. Bathrooms are filthy & showers are disgusting.The pool was cloudy and the campground had a sewage smell.We were very disappointed as it was a lot of $$$$
Jun 20, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA for THE PAST 7 years. It seems that things are starting to get run down. The sites are too crowded for big rigs. The pool light was sitting at the bottom of the pool with the wires exposed. There seems to be no one monitoring the quiet hours, the speeding golf carts, the underage driving of the golg carts. There was no cover over the jumping pillow to block the sun.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals