Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
There should be more activities during the week for children. Inflatable slip n slide was broken.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice camp ground, great staff and plenty to do even though it rained the whole time we were there.
Aug 07, 2015
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here! The staff was incredibly friendly and the grounds well kept. The only complaint I'd have would be the behavior of some of the younger guests at the inflatable water slide. This was not a staff-supervised area & many kids were unsupervised & very disrespectful of other guests. The area was really muddy too!
Aug 07, 2015
Fun and gaming room.
Aug 07, 2015
It was great lots of things to do for us and the kids. Just hard to get in and out of some of the site. Are site had two big trees that made it very hard to park the camper and thankfully the site in front of me were empty when it was time to leave or I would not have made it out of are site.
Aug 06, 2015
GREAT CAMPGROUND WITH LOTS OF ACTIVITIES.. LOVE THE CAMP STORE! SPENT 100 DOLLARS.. MOVIE THEATRE WAS A GREAT HIT FORM FAMILY!
Aug 06, 2015
You would get a better score if your sitesite were farther apart.
Aug 06, 2015
Our site was too hard to get into for our size Rv. I questioned the lady who checked me in because I thought it looked small. She said it would be fine,then we damaged out trailer backing in. Other than that it was nice.
Aug 06, 2015
We have stayed at several KOA's and have been disappointed at them all. They do not match the ratings they have been given, which makes me wonder, who exactly does the rating of these campgrounds. We will not be staying at another one.
Aug 05, 2015
Loved it! Not the first time and cirtenly won't be the last. See you soon😀
Aug 05, 2015
Great campground with many fun activities. We loved the Christmas in July theme with the dance party with Santa at the pool!
Aug 05, 2015
very family frendly
Aug 05, 2015
Overall a good experience. Great place for families. We enjoyed the pool and pancake breakfast. Great location, shaded and spacious site. I would probably have given 4 or 5 stars, but I don't think the bathroom/showers were truly cleaned during our two night stay. Also the mini-golf course needs some attention.
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids and I loved being within walking distance of the National Park. Pool was great and we appreciated that it was open late. Only negative is with the small size of the sites and the fact that the one we got wasn't very level. Overall great experience though - we'll definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2015
We loved the air conditioned movie theater and the inflatable water slide. We will probably come back next year!
Aug 04, 2015
WiFi is sporadic to non- existent
Aug 04, 2015
The grounds were spotless, we stayed on site 151, it was pretty level. The pool and other Amenities were awesome! The staff was friendly and always greeted us with a smile! The only thing that was a little much was the $8.00 a day "resort fee", I'm personally used to having the amenities of a campground included in the daily rate. All said, I would come back here in a heartbeat.
Aug 04, 2015
Decent, but the internet would use an upgrade, and putting poured slabs for all pull throughs would be a plus.
Aug 04, 2015
While there were a few good features such as the size of the pool and included amenities such as pancake breakfast and miniature golf; the sites were too cramped and there were several safety issues I was very disappointed to find. These included rotting wood at miniature golf where people stand, several large holes and uneven pavement on the roads. The pool liner was also very loose.
Aug 04, 2015
We love this campground. We met some really great people and had a great time.
Aug 04, 2015
the bathroom at the check in stunk really bad and there were no air freshners, I told the on duty supv and he acted like he didn,t care. the bath house by the tents was dirty and had cob/spider webs all over everywhere outside. this is my second time there and was not impressed.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground with friendly staff!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved it there! Friendly staff. Like the theme weeks, will definitely return!
Aug 03, 2015
Spent a few days with my sons, went fishing and canoeing. Had a great time. Pancakes were great!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the campground the staff was friendly and helpful the pool was very nice However the premium sites were very close together and not level Also myself and our camping buddies could not connect to the free wifi All in all we enjoyed our stay and will ask for level shaded sites the next trip
Aug 03, 2015
Sites on our row not level. Front tire off the ground on our coach and others too. Grill over fire pit broken and very rusty.
Aug 03, 2015
The miniature golf needs repairs on the greens. The bathroom could have been given some tlc. There were a lot of bees all around. Dissapointed in the size of our site for a premium site and didn't care for wearing a wristband the whole time. Jumping pillow and pool were great!
Aug 03, 2015
We loved the campground. I am very upset that I left my wallet behind and that they did not call me or tell me at check out. I got all the way home to find out it was missing. We went ahead and booked another stay this weekend so we can come up and get it. I am upset that I have to pay to come back so soon. But I do not want to drive all the way there to get my wallet and not stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Love the Harper's Ferry KOA. Staff is friendly, with lots of amenities. Only complaint is the upkeep of the miniature golf course....needs serious repair.....but no matter, I will be back soon!
Aug 03, 2015
We had another wonderful weekend!
Aug 03, 2015
Great activities! Staff was very helpful and kind! Very clean! Only downfall was that a lot of the tent sites had rocks and not a lot of grass. We started at a spot to rocky and they were fantastic and moving us to a better site.
Aug 03, 2015
Great in every sense of the word.
Aug 03, 2015
We go 2 0r 3 time a year. Great family fun! To many yellow jackets at the pancake bar around the syrup
Aug 02, 2015
During the week, one of the best KOA stays we have ever had. However, the weekend it was a party, drinking place the quiet hours were not enforced.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Well run campground with a great pool and dog walk area. Drawbacks are that it is a little pricey and the sites are small.
Aug 01, 2015
FUN, BUT CAMPSITES ON ROAD BY STORE WERE TOO SMALL
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Great staff. Friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice, spacious campsites, but bathroom cleanliness did not meet our standards -- large, drain hairballs floating around for two days in a row. Corners also a bit nasty.
Jul 31, 2015
Was disapointed that there wasn't a dance night over the weekend. Also I didn't like that at 10:00 pm your weren't suppose to be outside talking and listing to radio which wasn't loud around fire. People on both sides of us had the same problem,because we were outside of our trailers and I believe that we weren't bothering anyone else. We us camping as a get away to relax and have fun.
Jul 31, 2015
We stay here with our granddaughter because of the pool, the pancakes are a nice touch. Not crowded at all during the week, a little pricey, but with the pay for two, get one free it's manageable. Employees are all very nice, overall a great campground.
Jul 31, 2015
This KOA has the amenities of a resort! We love it and will be back soon! Friendly folks that work at the KOA are very helpful. The location and proximity to Harper's Ferry National Park is really nice.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice facility, plenty to keep the kids occupied. They keep it very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
dirty bathrooms, more than half washing machines and dryers were not working. Stay every year, decline every year for last 2 years.on way to DC or would stay elsewhere. very disgusting especially considering what the high amount paid each night
Jul 31, 2015
We had a great time. It was quiet and well maintained. Pancakes were very good. It would have been better if the camp site were more level. We used three sets of leveling blocks and still were not level.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. They have a nice big pool for the kids to enjoy, as well as several activities. They may consider in cleaning the inside of the pool during the day as for there are many people during this season, but other wise is a great place to spend the weekend.
Jul 30, 2015
Campground was nice but a bit pricey since we did not have any small children with us to take advantage of the resort amenities. We needed to extend our stay and had to move sites even though there were plenty of spaces available. Overall it was a nice place.
Jul 29, 2015
The campground is always a hit with the kids. There is lots to do there and around you all too. We took the kids to adventure park right down the street from you all. Your staff is always curtious and friendly too.
Jul 28, 2015
This was our 3rd stay and we will be back again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.