Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
The campground was clean and beautiful, I loved it. For the most part the staff was friendly, we only encountered one rude staff member. Our only complaint would be; we were not informed of the activities that took place. We typically found out after the took place or when we stumbled upon them in progress. We had three children with us that could have participated in alot of the activities.
Jul 10, 2015
I selected Harpers Ferry KOA because it was the nearest camp to Resdon VA. where the World Police and Fire games were being held. I did not spend a great deal of time there as I was involved with the games. The grounds were well kept and the staff friendly. The pancake breakfast was a nice touch. I felt the cost of staying there was a little excessive.
Jul 10, 2015
We had a great time, however they did not keep the restrooms very clean this time.
Jul 10, 2015
Our stay was very nice as usual. There were a few things we thought needed attention. The bath house near the office could use some attention on the calking and tile board and the shower heads feel like needles poking you. They could be replaced with something more gentle. The grass is growing up around the kids rental big wheels and some of the lower tent sites could use some work.
Jul 10, 2015
Adding the $8.00 per night charge on after giving the price when you click on the cost online seems underhanded - just tell the price of the campsite. Site wasn't that great had to back out even though it was a pull through. I've stayed at a lot of KOA's in the last three years this one wins the award for the least helpful office staff bordering on rude! Next time in area it will be a "Good Sam".
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Its a great place to stay. Just have one complaint. A little more effort could be put into enforcing the quiet time. Especially with the campers that are completely drunk and disruptive.
Jul 08, 2015
Great campground, lots of stuff to hold the kids interest. Enjoyed the stay
Jul 07, 2015
Had an awesome time. Love our campsite. Was very roomy. Loved all the amenities on site. Friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2015
Our stay was fun. We love the activities that are arranged for the kids. Our site however, had very poor drainage and the water from the rain just sat and turned it into a muddy mess. We look forward to coming back next year and staying in a different site.
Jul 07, 2015
Our kids really enjoy this campground and amenities. What I do not get: *why we have to pay an extra $20 to be able to camp beside your friends. *why is there an additional activity fee. *our site was so small the screen tent of the people behind us literally touched our camper. *mini golf needs some major repairs.
Jul 07, 2015
Sites are very small and maneuvering a truck and large trailer is not very easy. Staff is very friendly and easy to find.
Jul 07, 2015
The activities/store were very good. The site (129) was not very level or spacious.
Jul 07, 2015
I was told that I had paid for my trip in full when I made the reservations only to be told that I owed an additional 154.00 when I arrived. I specifically told the woman that took my reservation that I wanted to pay the full amount over all I ended up paying 500.00. Also for as much money as this camp ground makes there is no reason why it should be so poorly kept.
Jul 07, 2015
clean bathrooms, free pancakes each morning, helpful staff, generous sites. what more can you ask
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, safe, great service you will feel like family
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, very friendly and helpful staff. The only reason I did not give it five stars is the sites and very small and packed in and they ran out of several food items early in the weekend.
Jul 06, 2015
Always enjoy staying here!
Jul 06, 2015
first impressions are always important and my first impression of this KOA was very impressive. staff and everyone was great, helpful, professional and dependable. cleaniness of the site was unbelieveable.
Jul 06, 2015
Always a Great time at KOA. Been going here for years. So HAPPY Dale is gone he wasn't to friendly. The staff has always been nice. I will miss Kathy being there! Spent my birthday there on the 4th with friends & family with a bushel of crabs. Cant wait till the next trip!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Campsites are too close together. Kids had fun.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was very pleasant and VERY helpful when our RV was broke down. Our site was uncomfortable because it was too narrow for our RV. Otherwise, always enjoy coming to Harper's Ferry KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Ron was very helpful when we checked in and is always full of fleas.He told me how to get real butter for pancakes and the pancake lady said wait til I see him.Lots of fun was had.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved our expansive wooded campsite at the back by the trenches.
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful. It would be nice if they had a doggy spot in the back side of CG. It was hard to find a spot for dog to go in backside.around the tents-180-193
Jul 06, 2015
We always love our stay at Harper's. Staff remember us, amenities and service is WONDERFUL. The Park is laid out well, and sites are clean. People who visit are friendly and quiet.
Jul 06, 2015
Great way to spend the 4th. Music/band was great. The staff was spit-spot!
Jul 06, 2015
I was a little unhappy this time. We come here often and always have a great experience, but this time the site they put up on was VERY narrow. My camper filled it from slideout to awning and with 6 people it was extremely tight.
Jul 06, 2015
We are new campers and Harpers Ferry was our 6th camping trip. It was great. We loved all there was to do. We will return!!!
Jul 06, 2015
The sites were not quite as big as I'd expect, I felt rather "packed in". However, all of the amenities certainly made up for it. This is my new favorite KOA!!
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay thanks
Jul 06, 2015
Site 120 - awful spot. Too small. It had trash and smelled of puke. No way it could hold 2 tents and a car. Very cramped. Was not happy with it. Bathrooms were clean though and live music was great!!
Jul 06, 2015
When making reservations you give your camper type, length, slide outs, etc. They did not match a site compatiable to unit. They had tents on large sites and travel trailers on small sites. I was on a site for a tent or pop up an I have a 25 ft travel trailer.
Jul 06, 2015
I reserved my spot well in advance of the actual date I was staying. My request was for a shaded spot that offered some privacy. Most spots there are not at all private. We were assigned a spot next to the pancake hut and between two roads on the campground so needless to say we did not get much sleep.
Jul 06, 2015
It was great during our time there. Even though it rained off and on and wasnt has hot as it had been..the pool was heated and so we werent as cold..just would have liked if the kiddy pool was too. My 2 year old loved just going for walks and the bounce pillow. My 7 and 14 year olds just spend time at the pool or the movie..they had a great time...
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great 4th of July weekend. Staff is outstanding and the campground is beautiful. Our kids had a blast!!!
Jul 06, 2015
It has a lot of stuff to do and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2015
This was my first time camping. I was expecting more support at check in. Other than that, the site was made for a first time pleasant experience, but those with children were stressed that the child areas were not better cared for.
Jul 04, 2015
The young employees, were very uninformed of what was going on there have the time. Dog Park garbage was filled and nasty the entire time we were there. The site area we were in was very on even and when it rained, it drained under our RV and caused heavy mud all over our site. We went into the store to buy something and the young man said, if we had it, I don't know where it is.
Jul 03, 2015
When u are there for the night they assign the most pathetic site possible...and hey the rates are high...so u have to spend huuuuge time finding a decent site...frustrating
Jul 03, 2015
Fantastic! Will be back!
Jul 03, 2015
The pool and it's hours are great. Nice list of activities and movies. Love the free pancakes and the friendly staff there each morning. The only downside was, during the last day of our stay, a fairly large box camper set up in the water/electric sites occupied by mostly tents. The constant sound of air conditioning and their television blaring was distracting in otherwise peaceful surrounding
Jul 03, 2015
We love this campground, great location, clean, nice staff and great pancakes.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
The layout of the sites was a little more difficult to navigate than many and no one offered to guide us to our site. Not usually a problem but directions via signs was minimal. Otherwise - GREAT!
Jul 03, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.