Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
had to call the office about people across from us playing corn hole at 11:30 at night both nights we stayed. also couldn't sleep in our one bed because of the noise until 2:30 in the morning. campsite was so small I couldn't open my awning.
Aug 29, 2016
Love Harper's ferry koa
Aug 28, 2016
We had a pull through site, but it was so tight that all the pull through sites should be called Pull-Ins. As the weekend approached and all the pull through sites filled there is no way a 38 foot Motor Home towing a car can "Pull Through" without unhooking.
Aug 28, 2016
Golf course needs to be fixed
Aug 28, 2016
Absolutely, fantastic. Great amenities for the family and an absolute plus, a large laundry facility, that we made use of. Nice large slips, great water pressure...I can't say enough, oh, well equipped store..need I say more. Will definitely stay there again and this testimony should encourage others!! Dr Sonja Gasque and Family.
Aug 27, 2016
The only issue as I see it was a lady worker smoking while working @ the playground and also at the bounce pillow. I am not a smoker & would think that smoking by employees should take place AWAY from children's activities.
Aug 27, 2016
Best wifi than any other koa we have stayed at
Aug 26, 2016
There was mixed up on site assignment, which the associate gave me. I was put into wrong site, which she said that someone already took. I had to talk to another associate, which he was happy to correct all errors.
Aug 26, 2016
We stayed here for 10 days. The staff was friendly and helpful when asked. The campground was well used but very clean. Would definitely comeback.
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful campground. The staff were very nice. So much to do for everyone. Loved it will be back.
Aug 24, 2016
We enjoy Harpers Ferry KOA very much,we come there often with friends and family.The grandchildren have a good time,The extra fee's and dog charge is something a lot of people I talk to are very unhappy with.
Aug 24, 2016
KOA was clean(bath houses, store, etc...)and staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Wi-Fi terrible, even Monday morning 6 am no connection. Needs improvement. Mini golf course in need of serious repair, some places the under wood dangerous for walking.
Aug 24, 2016
Quiet and very friendly!
Aug 24, 2016
Great facilities for the youth
Aug 23, 2016
This was our third time here & the first time bathrooms and showers were so dirty. Many people in yellow KOA shirts working - lots of standing around, talking and not doing much. Not sure we will go back. Sorry. This was reported to the girl at the desk at the time of checkout.
Aug 22, 2016
I have made group reservations at this KOA numerous times and they can never put our sites together. Don't understand why, this is the only camp ground I have ever been to that cannot accommodate putting group campers next to each other. Also I was suppose to get a $10 refund from one of the reservation I made, I called them once they said it would take a couple of days,been 5 days never got it.
Aug 22, 2016
Love this park. I do wish you would put more gravel on site 143. Every time it rains, the water just flows with mud all over our patio rug. We come every Aug. and have our annual luau and it's the biggest site for us.
Aug 22, 2016
Great bath house w/ AC
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was great! Bathhouses were clean (for a campground). My only gripe was the wifi wasn't working but that is minor since we go there to get away from technology. Lots of fun! We did stay in our RV and some of our friends in tents didn't like the very rocky ground.
Aug 22, 2016
Amenities for the children are outstanding and location in conjunction to national park is convenient. Only complaint was we were put in spot 77 and when it rained the site flooded. When mentioned to manager was told oh well nothing we can do.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had a pull-through site for our motorhome. It was difficult to level the coach - gauges kept showing "extreme slope". The car we were towing had to be parked in front of the coach - on an extreme grade - I was afraid it was going to run into the truck parked across from us. The pull-through sites are completely in the open - not a tree in site - temps in the 90's - glad we had AC.
Aug 22, 2016
Stay was great except for the toilets always being clogged up with toilet paper
Aug 22, 2016
Need better cable picture was not clear & wifi not working.
Aug 22, 2016
It was awesome like always
Aug 22, 2016
Very enjoyable, did white water tubing, Harpers Ferry Ghost Tour, Biking, and the National Park had live bands. Great stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Te wifi was down and had been for several days before we checked in. They should have informed us, we stayed one night and left, canceling the rest of the stay. The two people in line in front of me at the desk were leaving early due to wifi. It is such a big part of everyones life now it seems like a gimmie...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for that the WiFi was not working during your stay. We had a WiFi equipment failure on Thursday evening due to a power surge. We called our WiFi provider and they sent us new equipment that arrived on Monday and was installed.
Aug 21, 2016
Family get together, great for kids, need better signage maybe lit for directions to sites, streets one way on map, but no one adheres, so it is dangerous to walk.
Aug 20, 2016
We love this location and the amenities. It seems as though it is starting to get a "little" run down. I hope they catch it soon before it gets too bad!
Aug 20, 2016
It was a positive experience for my Granddaughter. This was her first camping experience.The staff was fantastic. They were responsive to her questions and made her comfortable.
Aug 20, 2016
An outstanding group of staff. Loved the pancakes
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Way too expensive if you don't have children to take advantage of the activities. The $10.00 fee per day is crazy.
Aug 19, 2016
Very well kept Campground. The sites are very close together.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice campground but given a 30 amp site when needed a 50 amp site.
Aug 18, 2016
Great place to stay. Activities for kids and nice pools. Rest rooms and showers could be alittle cleaner. I would definely go back
Aug 18, 2016
What a blast
Aug 18, 2016
I love staying at the Harper's Ferry KOA. However, I have noticed over the last few years that the pool, min golf and buildings are degrading rapidly. I live less than a half hour away and there is so much to do in the area that keeps us coming back.
Aug 17, 2016
always a very good trip, very clean campground and very friendly staff
Aug 17, 2016
The campground itself was very nice, our site was so un-level that I could not level my motorhome. I think the rates were outrageous at $93.00 per night, with many hidden charges such a $10 resort fee and $6 for each child.
Aug 17, 2016
We loved the pancake breakfast! It have us a reason to get moving in the morning.
Aug 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our time! Lots of activities! The second weekend we were there though was so crowded and there was no supervision of parking cars all over the place from what seemed like an over abundance of daytime visitors. We actually considered leaving a day early.
Aug 17, 2016
It was our 1st time. Loved it, great for our kids. Big pool, movies up to date. The band Sat night was wonderful. We will be back next August
Aug 17, 2016
The bathroom wasn't very clean,and the quiet time at 10 pm is a little ridiculous! That's early for weekends ,my radio was barely on and they made me turn it off and said my five year old was too loud ! Really
Aug 17, 2016
Lots to do!! Clean and well layed out! Already referred a friend and are planning our trip back for next year!!
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly staff, great facility
Aug 16, 2016
Great location and accommodations.
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great. Pool, arcade, basketball, jumping pillow, etc. my only complaint is the site we were on, the septic connection was uphill from where we parked so we had to "walk the waste" down the pipe. Not all sites are like this, just kinda gross but wouldn't deter me from staying again. Lots to do in Harper's ferry and surrounding area. Try river rafters . They were fantastic.
Aug 15, 2016
Although there were many employees in yellow shirts, we didn't feel like anyone was overly welcoming or engaged in the job they were doing. The young lady in the craft room was the only person who outwardly spoke to us without us speaking to her first. On Sunday, the women's restroom was closed at 9:15 for cleaning. The cleaning times were posted 10-11. 9:15 is too early to close restrooms down.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals