Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
Showers were not good, either no hot water, stinging spray or dribble. Avoid the free pancakes. The site is lovely, good for walking.
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly staff and very response to my needs. Will definitely be returning!
Jun 15, 2015
Horrible- I booked a group for an event, and we were all split up. It was really horrible how they handled this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're group booked sites individually and not as a group. Our records indicate that you were in 181-194. These sites are all next to each other.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
I have stayed in many K.O.A.'s This one was one of the best. Everyone was very help full from the time I book it by phone one night before our stay,then checking in was wonderful,everything was ready for us. Pool was clean and well keep. Bathhouse was very clean. Dog yard was keep well & Golf course was clean and well stocked. Laundry room & Winery was great. Happy to recommend to all. GOOD JOB!
Jun 11, 2015
Wonderful Atmosphere, friendly staff, awesome amenities!!!
Jun 11, 2015
The site we were in was in the middle of the campground. We were surrounded by campers with crazy barking dogs and the sites were very close to each other. Our stay was as relaxing and enjoyable as it has been in the past.
Jun 11, 2015
nice campground, friendly staff and well organized.
Jun 10, 2015
short but sweet
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We had a great time. My only suggestion is to re-gravel your sites in the 30's great sites but very muddy if and when it rains. I was lucky and was brought some dirt and stone to help my site upon request..
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We had a convoy of 5 campers stay at the Harpers Ferry Campground in June 2015. All was wonderful except for the Doggie Park. It needed a good mowing. But other than that, it was great! Planning a trip in Aug.
Jun 09, 2015
Wonderful time with family. Lots to do for children.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Excellent site. Perfect pool and fun things for my grandkids to enjoy. Staff that helped with everything! We will return again.
Jun 08, 2015
Only down side was the gnats were awful. Other than that a great place to stay and close to lots of things to do.
Jun 08, 2015
We enjoyed staying at your facility, although it looks like it needs some attention in spots. Campsites could stand some gravel in places. Bathrooms were not as clean as we have seen at other campgrounds we have stayed at. Your personnel were very friendly and helpful; no complaints with your staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
camp site was next to pancake house-6 am setting up to make pancakes to noisey,peolpe cutting thru campsite ,dogs barking all hours site 118 should have been part of the kids playground,i may come back only if i was credited my stay and they put in the tent sites in the back, the noise level was just so bad , all the way til 10;45 pm then to be up at 6 with banging noises at pancake house!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
This site we were assigned (#14) is right next to the main building. Also, this site has a small tree growing up within the space, making it impossible to deploy an awning. Otherwise, the facility is a great place to visit, with friendly staff & nice amenities.
Jun 08, 2015
The park is pricey, but lots of activities included. We didn't participate and would rather the price was lower and those who want to play can pay extra for the activities instead.
Jun 08, 2015
Lots of barking dogs and screaming kids. Very loud. Site was extremely unlevel. For $50, I expected better. AYCE pancake breakfast was best part of our stay.
Jun 07, 2015
Great folks, beautiful spot!
Jun 07, 2015
most everything was fine but had to remove trash from previous camper to get into my site also noticed other empty sites had trash still on them
Jun 07, 2015
Too expensive even with the discount.
Jun 06, 2015
Very friendly staff
Jun 06, 2015
Always enjoy staying at your KOAS. Thanks Walt & Shirley
Jun 06, 2015
Very $$$. No helping getting to site. Sent to a 30amp not 50amp. We have a 40' MH without a tow. If they were full we wouldn't have gotten out. Their sites aren't angled correctly for turning radius. Grass very tall in a lot of areas. Long term camping area very overgrown. The plus side very clean (no trash) & good wifi. Maybe if we had kids it would be worth the $ for activities they offer.
Jun 02, 2015
We love this campgrounds
Jun 02, 2015
a great place for families with children of all ages. Mature campers may find it too crowded and noisey.
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed 5 years ago.I will say it seems the maintenance around the camp as a lot of stuff in bad repair.game room had most games down.Lastly, the nickel and diming is not friendly to larger families and unless your picking up my dogs poop, I don't get the $2 a day fee for my family pet.Train staff who are working in the coffee shop please.
Jun 02, 2015
Everyone there is very friendly and kind. There rates are not bad at all especially since they have many activities that keeps you pretty busy. The kids can't wait to go back to stay a little longer to be able and visit the attractions that are close.
Jun 01, 2015
Pleasr take the time to clean sites of ciggarette butts and trash. Please clean the playground of trash daily. This stay was the messiest i have ever seen it in 10 years.
Jun 01, 2015
well worth the money and all the staff are so helpful and friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
Spots are a little tight to get into for big rigs but had a great time and loved the facilities!
Jun 01, 2015
Wish you could opt out of paying for amenities if you are not going to use them. Also charging for a dog per day- not sure why ? Campsite ok our site not bad space but others looked really tight.
Jun 01, 2015
Sites a bit close together. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
Great, constant activities provided to keep kids engaged! Clean, green facility!
Jun 01, 2015
Never any complaints about this campground...always a great time! Thank you!
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Very nice campground! Maintenance Dept. was awesome! Wifi nonexistent - couldn't connect! Office personnel need retraining - couldn't get us a receipt for our propane purchase!
May 30, 2015
Great campground with friendly staff. However, need to work out a way to get cool air into the showers! All of us were dripping with sweat after our showers. Vents at the top/bottom of the shower doors would be great.
May 29, 2015
Nice facility, Courteous personnel just Need to cut the grass, dead trees and level the sites out
May 29, 2015
This was the first time I ever paid extra for the amenities of a campground. We did not use the amenities. The campground I have used in the past, the amenitys have been figured in the campground fee.
May 28, 2015
Went to this KOA every year for three years. This time though we were given a site so bad that I broke my stabilizer just trying to back into the site over massive ruts at the site. No sympathy and no help from the staff nor any attempt to compensate. Not sure we will return. Only excuse offered was "well it rains a lot and we can't keep up with filling the ruts."
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Poor management and designs of sites. Due to lack of paths, I had a non stop flow of people cutting through my site to go to the bathroom, pool etc... As for the management of sites. Huge RV's on very small sites and small RV's on huge sites. To say that the roadway was blocked at times due to many vehicles. Too many tents and shelters on sites did not help either.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.