Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 03, 2015
While this KOA was nice, it was not nicer than other KOAs that I stayed in. This KOA charged $61.00 per night (with tax) while others run in the $35.00 to $40.00 range.
Nov 03, 2015
Site was good, however young manager (Kevin) was arrogant and unhelpful, offering nothing to address sewer backup in $200/night cabin except to say "should have contacted us". Problem was noticed at 11 PM after office was closed. Not treatment one should expect for $200/night. Also refused $.50 refund for inappropriate shot glass granddaughter won in arcade. Not helpful at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that there was trouble with the sewer in your cabin. Our onsite staff may be reached 24 hours a day by calling the campground office, the night patrol number listed on your site map, or the manager's direct phone number on the front of the main building.
Nov 02, 2015
Had a great time, clean facilitys and plenty to do for the kids, would definitely stay again
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
It's a great campground a bit pricey but in the long run I believe it's worth every cent
Oct 29, 2015
Second year in a row we have camped here for Halloween weekend. Lots to do and great staff.
Oct 29, 2015
I am displeased that we were charged an $8 per night "resort fee" and also $20 for a "VIK camper" just because we wanted to be near the other 8 campers in our group
Oct 29, 2015
Just a plain WONDERFUL stay. Much to do at the camp and within easy driving distance. "I'll be bock!"
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Fantastic
Oct 28, 2015
Staff is friendly, handicap shower needs work, site 156 is on a slop so much my husband slipped down the hill while setting camper on blocks. Nice campground, we are staying there again.
Oct 27, 2015
I love the activities they have for all ages that lasts all day long.
Oct 27, 2015
The Halloween/ trick or treat weekend was pretty awesome, in fact we've never had a bad time @ the harpers ferry koa. Colleen& Katie have always gone to the limit to get me a site even when I wait till the last minute to book a weekend.
Oct 26, 2015
Alway have a great time at Halloween, we have made this an anual family trip!!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a really great time and we will be going back.
Oct 22, 2015
They really pack you in at this KOA. The Halloween activities were great! The playground was very small and the bounce pad was only open part of the time. Staff was not very friendly and didn't seem interested in the guests. When comparing it to other campgrounds, I would say it was good, but not great.
Oct 22, 2015
Great time be back in April
Oct 21, 2015
The campground was nice overall. However, the daily activity, pet, children fees etc are getting excessive and expensive.
Oct 20, 2015
staff is pleasant/friendly/prompt facilities are in good shape grounds are nice Halloween activities were excellent 3 for price of 2 nice on the wallet will be back as usual
Oct 20, 2015
Staff was very helpful and professional. Office and store beautiful. Halloween activities great. Pancakes delicious. Space between big rig sites very narrow. great time
Oct 20, 2015
Absolutely love it there!!!!!!! I feel like I'm in my "happy place" when we visit! Would absolutely love to be an employee there one day!!!!!! My background is in recreation and your campsite and activities is right up my alley!!!!!! We hope to come back many many more times!!!!!!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Great campground - great staff! Showers are needing some TLC & upgrading.
Oct 19, 2015
Great staff awesome weekend
Oct 19, 2015
fantastic!
Oct 19, 2015
road are narrow and hard to move bigger rigs around this campground
Oct 19, 2015
Love the campground, but the playground has a lot to be desired for. I have 5 grandchildren that I bring and the youngest is 2 and there is nothing for him to do there not even swing because there is no kiddie swing. That's the only thing that has disappointed me with our stay. Needs to be addressed. Thank you
Oct 19, 2015
I really enjoyed the weekend but I do think that the playground needs some tender loving care and updating. Also the costume contest needs to be a little more organized and spread out. Maybe make some more age groups because it is soooo packed.
Oct 19, 2015
absolutely wonderful!
Oct 19, 2015
Our site was very small. Once our trailer was setup there was no room left to park our truck. Most of the sites are a good size but make sure the site you are getting is not one of the very small sites.
Oct 19, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. They do great stuff for the kids and the staff is wonderful.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Once again, another awesome stay! We always feel like family when we come.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Family friendly, clean, awesome place to stay!
Oct 19, 2015
My site wasn't level and there was litter on it when I arrived. The bathrooms were clean and warm, but toilet paper was out early Friday afternoon and not restocked until 11 on Saturday. The activities were excellent and the staff super friendly and helpful. We used the jumping pillow a lot, enjoyed tie-dying, the haunted house and costume contest. Overall very good time!
Oct 19, 2015
Nice campground site was not very level at all and very tight.
Oct 19, 2015
Loved the activities. The kids have a blast. The shower we used was disgusting, but normally we don't need to shower over our short camping experience. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. We had a bit of an issue with the curfew and a few neighboring campers- but they settled at 11pm. We can't wait till next year and are looking forward to the cabins!
Oct 19, 2015
Great time at the October 17-18 Halloween weekend - staff there did a great job running a ton of events for all ages!
Oct 19, 2015
Halloween fun!
Oct 18, 2015
Not happy with "Deluxe"pull thru site. Just a small strip of grass, barely large enough for our lawn chairs. Potholes & washed out gravel areas on road going to site. For $60+/night, it's inferior; not a good value. True "Deluxe" sites should have paved roads. During day on Monday,doors were locked to Civil War Museum & Winery store. No hours posted on doors. 1/2 washers & dryers "out of order"
Oct 18, 2015
The check in person did not ask the size of unit for our 1 night stay. It was extremely difficult to get our 38' 5th wheel through the trees and tight turns in the older area of the park plus our site was too short to remain hooked up. After 20 min. to maneuver out of the area we got another site in newer area but our slides we on the neighbors table!
Oct 17, 2015
Great staff and convenient location. Facilities very clean.
Oct 17, 2015
Great location and campground. Staff very good however bathrooms not the cleanest.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Nice campground. Good wifi, well stocked store and friendly employees. Would rate it higher if the laundry facilities didn't have so many machines that were out of service.
Oct 15, 2015
Great campsites, wonderful staff, extremely helpful! Love staying at this KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps