Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Small sites but clean and everyone very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
always enjoy this friendly and rewarding camp site.
Jul 11, 2016
Great amenities and very close to lots of outdoor activities. We enjoyed it very much and would come back again.
Jul 10, 2016
very nice setting. plan to come back and stay a few more days in the future.
Jul 09, 2016
Had a great time, free pankakes every day..nice movie theater, pool, and store..bouncing pillow, horseshoes and hayrides..
Jul 09, 2016
Shower rooms need to be repaired and updated!
Jul 09, 2016
The staff is amazing and they all have a great sense of humor. We love it here!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We were RV camping. The site was perfect, just as I had selected online using the KOA app. The pool was awesome. The store and check in was ideal. No issues here.
Jul 08, 2016
Great place to stay friendly folks. Just a little tight getting out of woods when full
Jul 07, 2016
We stay here every year over the Fourth. We love it here! We just wish they would put some stone in the sites.
Jul 07, 2016
The sites are very small and worst yet they are NOT level. Also the single bathroom by the laundromat is disgusting. It's dirty and there is no ventilation.
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent !
Jul 07, 2016
The campsites are little to close. The staff is very friendly and campground clean.
Jul 07, 2016
My favorite camp ground and close to home.
Jul 07, 2016
We love it there! Employees r so nice & helpful! Our absolute favorite place we go!!!! So much to do there!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Awesome stay like always I will return soon b
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The campground is clean, the staff is friendly and there are plenty of activities for all ages.
Jul 07, 2016
It was a great place to stay with historical places so close hiking trails the staff is extremely attentive
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The campground was clean, quiet and my kids loved all the fun stuff (miniature golf, swimming pool, jumping pillow, and the pancake breakfast). I loved how close it was to all the Civil War History.
Jul 06, 2016
having been going there for two years, gets better every year. staff is outstanding and you always feel welcome even when you have a small camper and not a fancy one. makes you feel good.
Jul 06, 2016
We came for 4th July weekend had a blast. Enjoyed pool, coffee shop & pancake breakfast. Love the campground. Only problem car alarm, every 1/2 hour for a day out of their control.
Jul 06, 2016
The sites were small and very unlevel for the size of my RV. this is the only KOA I have stayed in over 30 years of camping that I was charged an activity fee and a fee for my pet as well as my car. My wife and I have been loyal KOA family for over 30 plus years and mainly stay only in KOA's but We will look into other parks if KOA's are charging these extra fees. The staff at the campground were
Jul 06, 2016
We love camping in this area but we wish this KOA would make needed improvements to the campground such as a refurbishment to the mini golf course and replacing the roofs on the cabins that have tarps tacked onto them. For the cost campers pay to come here, it seems they would keep the campground better maintained.
Jul 06, 2016
The site was on the small side but the location was ideal for our large group and multiple site right by the pond. Loved the pancake every morning, helped with breakfast prep and picky kids! Everyone enjoyed the campground activities and proximity to outside fun like river tubing!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Harper's Ferry/Civil War Battlefield KOA is always a pleasant place to stay. Staff are helpful, campground is clean and has a fair number of activities for the kids. The 50 amp sites are fairly small which is the only reason I would not give it 5 stars.
Jul 06, 2016
Site 119 should not be considered a tent with hook ups site. there is no grass to pitch a tent, only gravel. Site 118 has grass, yet is right next to the pancake house and the early am set up wakes you up at 6:30am! People hang out there after quiet hours so not to disturb their neighbors, but make so much noise into 1-2am that sits 118 & 119 are kept awake. The pool party music is extremely loud.
Jul 06, 2016
We had not stayed at this campground in the past so we didn't know what to expect. The site was great! Plenty of room to park extra vehicles. The pancakes were yummy and the amenities were very nice. Location was close to other points of interest as well.
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent location for Harpers Ferry, walkable to park, close to Charles Town. Yes, sites are close but not impossible. Some wear and tear on sidewalks, minigolf, that could use some TLC but would not deter us from staying again.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was great. Site was not level for my size travel trailer. The rear of the site had washed out prior to our arrival. Had a difficult time leveling the trailer length. Had to wait on leaving, due to the trailer across from out site had to leave first, so that I could move our truck in front of the trailer. But we will return, we like this KOA. Will have to get a different site though.
Jul 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
Lots of friendly helpful staff. Great activities for all ages. Gave me a refund on one night when we wanted to leave because of weather! Only recommendation is that the camper sites need stoned again, very dirty and dusty!
Jul 05, 2016
Extremely happy! Great staff, amenities and location! Would definitely recommend to others!
Jul 05, 2016
Always a great time and nice camp ground. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the site I was at was all washed out and filled with roots sticking up.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice people ... Need more adult supervisors. Showers and bathrooms need better cleaning. A little crammed. More upkeep of grounds and coats of paint needed on everything.
Jul 04, 2016
Most KOA will escort us to our site. This campground is all about filling up very inch with RVs. The sites are not size appropriate for the RV being parked. We had no room for our 43' & truck. The grass area accommodated only a picnic table, very cramped sites. Very disappointed
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Campground was very nice but much too expensive for me to recommend it to others or for me to return to.
Jul 02, 2016
Great place. Sites 194 and 195 should not be offered to campers- impossible to level trailers on those sites. Great staff, very friendly & helpful.Free Pancake breakfast a welcome bonus.
Jul 01, 2016
I feel the rates should at least include your children.
Jul 01, 2016
overall a bad experience, getting to site, cable tv unusable, overpriced.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
like the swimming pool everything else
Jun 30, 2016
The campground is well maintained. Minturn golf could use a little maintenance but we still had fun playing. So many activities and things to do. The staff was all friendly. And you can't beat the free pancakes.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals