Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
The staff of this KOA were friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was well maintained and grounds were clean. Some of the buildings could use upgrades, such as replacing carpet in arcade, replacing shower tiling, etc. The kids loved the pillow bounce and sand play area.
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2016
Bathrooms should be more accommodating for children. My daughter could not reach the sink. Should have a built in step or stool or lower sinks. Also a family restroom/stall would be nice
Aug 11, 2016
Staff is great but cabins need repairing and cable was so fuzzy had to watch regular channels
Aug 11, 2016
I was impressed with what the campground had to offer. However for the amount of money we paid, the roads are horrible the bathrooms weren't the cleanest and things were out and needed replacement (toilet seats, mini golf decking). Staff was very friendly.
Aug 11, 2016
Very overpriced $80 a night. definitely was not a premium site. Not worth $10 a day per person for a resort fee it is not a resort. At $2 a day per dog to stay there they should have picked up after them. The Stars are for the help they were courteous and hard-working. A premium site to me means level and the next person's sewer pipe is not under my picnic table.
Aug 11, 2016
really clean and well managed. The pancake breakfast is a real nice touch.
Aug 10, 2016
Stay was great. Had some problems at check in. Site assigned for our RV was not large enough and we had to move. Could not pull in (was a pull thru site) nor back in.
Aug 10, 2016
We stay at this campground every year. Since it is a Civil War battlefield, the historical Value is immeasurable. It's a stones throw from Harpers Ferry. We have gone four years in a row and will be back next year.
Aug 09, 2016
Was enjoyable as always. Grandkids enjoyed themselves.
Aug 09, 2016
was given a site that was to small for our 35ft. M.H. with 3 slide outs, gave us another site up on the hill, was a small site and right on the curve where all the other units coming in was very close. Will not come back.
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to stay. We booked late and wanted to get closer to some family that was staying and they were able to accommodate us.
Aug 08, 2016
We come to KOA every summer and love it! Only one thing that would be nice is some type of water station in the Dog Park :-) the sure do get thirsty running and having fun. Thanks for another great trip.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had SUCH a wonderful weekend stay! The facilities were clean and the staff was very helpful. There was SO much to do with for all ages of those in our family and everyone can't WAIT to come back!
Aug 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Our site was large with easy access
Aug 08, 2016
Best camp ground we have found to date! So much to do on site, and they make it very convenient to do things off site! There are walking trails to river outfitters and shuttles to take you to and from. Clean showers and restrooms and never a wait or a lack of hot water for the showers! Great experience! Will definitely return!
Aug 08, 2016
Pros: Easy check in, "free" pancakes, number of bathroom/shower facilities. Trash pick up. Cons: Site was on a slant so we had to cram in on our second site. Wish we had been given the chance to select our sites.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff,place was very clean and kid friendly.I already told friends.
Aug 07, 2016
Had a great time. Definitely will return. Everyone very nice.
Aug 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but suggestions would be ventilation in showers, some sites were to close together especially if you have an rv with slide out. But there are great amenities!
Aug 07, 2016
Civil war museum was closed for the week. Nightly wine tasting didn't happen. Front staff didn't know much about town or national park. Bathroom by RV area was gross and unkempt and only one shower which was gross. Laundry closed at 8. Sites were on top of each other. Barely able to have a fire.
Aug 06, 2016
It was a nice campground with a lot of amenities, people were nice. Only reason we would not return is we were charged $2.00 a nite for our dog!! What for? This never happened at any other KOA. Also we were charged $10 a nite for Resort Fee?!? We're 70 and did not swim, play putt putt, volleyball or whatever.... We were very disappointed in KOA in these extra charge. The wrist bands are silly.
Aug 06, 2016
great location for a campground , plenty to do with Harper's Ferry just being minutes away. The campground itself it was nice and friendly staff, my only complaint is I think the bathrooms should be cleaned more than once a day other than that I had a great stay
Aug 06, 2016
This is an excellent KOA/campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a lot of things to do in the KOA and in the local area. The campsites are roomy and reasonably level. I'll be back next week.
Aug 06, 2016
Had a good vacation with two grandkids. Lots to do. Only complaints are that it was expensive and the showers were not as clean as they should have been.
Aug 06, 2016
staff is very helpful and friendly. Sites are a bit tight and unlevel, but workable.
Aug 06, 2016
Site 50 very unlevel.. Take some of the $$ you are overcharging us and put it back into working to improve the campground. The $10 resort fee was not quoted until payment. Misleading. Too many teenage minimum wage workers who need more supervision.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a nice stay. It was not crowded and clean but we also stayed during the week. I could see where it would get very crowded and overwhelming on the weekends.
Aug 04, 2016
Need to upgrade CATV and limit golf carts
Aug 04, 2016
We enjoyed our experience at the campground. The site was large, level and shared. The bathrooms were clean, except my husband said the waterless urinals stank. The pool was a bit cloudy due to the heat. But nice to cool off in. We enjoyed our conversations with the people who run the Civil War Museum and the history they are preserving. Hope to come again next year!😂
Aug 04, 2016
High priced for what the site was
Aug 04, 2016
Employees in the store, wine/coffee shop and pancake hut were wonderful. Only issue we thought could use some attention was the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers near site 139
Aug 04, 2016
I thought the campground was dirty and rundown. The water in the pool was not clear. Most of the doors on the showers would not close properly. And, the movie theater smelled. The dirt in our tent site was so compacted I could not drive our tent stakes into the ground, and having the electrical outlet side-by-side with the water seemed quite dangerous.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice quaint place clean and plenty to do at the campground
Aug 03, 2016
Had out of state family come and stay with us, had a great time
Aug 03, 2016
This KOA needs to relevel most of their sites for big rigs and put in more 50 amp full hookup sites.
Aug 03, 2016
we were mainly happy with our stay except for 2 things. when we checked in the girl who took care of us was not very informative she seemed indifferent to my questions. and the resort fee that we were charged was a surprise I would have liked to have been told that upfront.
Aug 03, 2016
Sites were washed out and more walkways are needed. I almost fell over a tree root going back to my RV from the showers. The campground is very crowded and more showers and restrooms are needed A separate area should be for women and men.Showers do not drain properly and too many people were using too few facilities. This facility is not up to KOA standards based uponones I have stayed in.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Overall good. Sites very close together and access roads in need of repair
Aug 03, 2016
They need a little work on the roads and sites. With all that it was still a very nice space to stay.
Aug 03, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights, we were there to visit some friends and visit the Historical sites, we were disappointed that our friends could not come to visit us at the site without paying a fee. There was also a pet fee not mentioned in the website. We have traveled across the country for several years and have never had these two things happen. Not sure if we will come back to this park.
Aug 02, 2016
We camped at site 189. Recent construction to install sewer. Site was not graded with stone so when it rained water collected and pooled under our camper and user the awning side of the camper. Our entire stay was a mudfest. This was our third year at this campground and we love visiting, we hope this problem will be solved so that our return might be enjoyable.
Aug 02, 2016
Love the area and friendly front desk staff!!
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We prefer the shaded sites as they are larger.
Aug 02, 2016
Area where "Big Rig" spots are is to tight for larger rigs to get in and out. Seasonal spots don't allow for enough room for rigs to pull out store and other amenities very nice
Aug 02, 2016
You should never put a 42 foot motor home in the site we were put in. Could not get our coach level and then had a hard time getting our slides in. Also, continually stepped in dog "droppings".
Aug 02, 2016
Lots of activities to do for families. Camping store was great and had everything! Staff was very friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
the campground is wonderful. Our site (37) was cramped. There were 2 bags of dog poop in the grass that no one picked up and the cable hook up was missing. Other than that, we love the place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals