Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We had such a wonderful time. Your facility was wonderful and the activities were the best. We brought new friends with us and I am sure we will all be back again.
Oct 14, 2014
I had a problem when I got there. They went over and beyond to fix it and make sure we were HAPPY CAMPERS.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
This campground is not big rig friendly at all. Had trouble getting to my site and leaving my site. Nope this campground won't see me again.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This location caters to RV owners only. This is not a great spot for those of us who are looking for a chance to enjoy nature and be outside. It is more like Disney World for RV's. Lots of activities including wine tasting and movies. Tenters are assigned to the "ghetto", far from the bathrooms, with very few level spots to actually pitch a tent.
Oct 13, 2014
Awesome campground! Beautiful views, friendly staff, lots of activities and history in the area..highly recommend!!!
Oct 12, 2014
Halloween weekends here are the best! Our fourth season back. Staff are always friendly and very helpful.
Oct 12, 2014
The putt putt golf course is in need of repairs and/or upgraded. The last several times it looks horrible. This is one of the family activities we enjoy doing but not when carpet is torn. Wood ranged is warped. Other than that we really enjoy the rest of the campground and activities.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Lots of great activities, and every amenity you could think of. Sites are small and not level, so bring some extra leveling blocks.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Dirty, noisy, refugee camp environment. WalMart would be better.
Oct 08, 2014
My family and I love this KOA. The staff is absolutely amazing. Because of the staff and this particular KOA, it brings us back and we have brought more families with us to share such a wonderful camping experience!
Oct 08, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA! The personnel are all very helpful, friendly, and fun to be around. My only complaint is that the bathrooms need a lot of work.
Oct 08, 2014
The campground was very nice a lot to do for the kids very clean. I thought the roads and the site itself were on the small side. My neighbors sewer line was right next to our picnic table. Other then the sites being very small and not level tons of tree roots on them. Overall I would stay again
Oct 08, 2014
OVERALL A GREAT PLACE. PRICE (77.OO PER NIGHT) HAS ALMOST OUT PRICED FAMILY CAMPING. I HAVE BEEN USING THIS CAMPGROUND FREQUENTLY SINCE 1975. I'D LIKE TO USE IT MORE BUT AFRAID I'LL HAVE TO USE OTHER VENUES.
Oct 08, 2014
We enjoyed ourselves like we usually do. The only problem was the type of paint that was used for the pumpkin painting, it was peeling off before the judging was done.
Oct 08, 2014
Exceptional site. We arrived very late. The night staff were friendly and helpful, getting us set up and informing us of the amenities. The restrooms were as nice as any in a fancy restaurant; clean and modern. The showers have a roomy dressing area and shower stall. The staff were friendly, professional and very helpful.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
While the campground is nice and the staff very friendly and helpful it is very expensive to stay there. They charge per child instead of a family. They also charge a resort fee per person. For a 2 night off season rate it cost me $90 a night. One of the reasons we go camping is because it is affordable for our family.
Oct 07, 2014
my family and I enjoyed our stay, and we will be back!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Kids and Adults alike had a fantastic time. Great activities and plenty to keep the kids busy and happy. Free pancake breakfast made mornings easy!
Oct 07, 2014
Park is to tight, spaces are to close. Awnings almost touch camper next to you. Spaces are not level. Staff is very friendly and helpful
Oct 07, 2014
It is a wonderful campground except we stayed in site 33 with our 41 foot 5 th wheel and it was supper tight getting in and out of spot. Need to invest in more space
Oct 07, 2014
This KOA is great in that it has tons of activities for kids. However, it is rather crowded, and somehow it seems that every time we go we get the smallest site! It worked out ok this time, only because no one was at the site on either side of us, but otherwise we would have had room for our camper, picnic table, and that's it. The people are friendly, and the Halloween activities were great!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Very clean restroom facilities. Friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Family had a great time. My son loves the indoor basketball court. We didn't realize when booking that they made a haunted house in there. Otherwise, great staff and good time
Oct 07, 2014
The campground was quite large, and exceptionally close to the national park, which was great because we could just walk! My only concern was that with a 40 foot rv w/ slideouts and a car, the site was very small, we had to park the car sideways to fit and we were within an inch of hitting an electricity pole with our slideouts. Size of RV should be taken into consideration when offering sites
Oct 07, 2014
Had a great time. I wish they would put sum gravel down at all of the sites. They are in need of some TLC.
Oct 07, 2014
The cost of staying at this KOA is getting more expensive each time we come. No new amenities have been added but the cost keep rising.
Oct 07, 2014
Too pricey for quality of the facility. Some areas appear neglected/run down. $8 resort fee, when all we wanted to a place to sleep/shower.
Oct 06, 2014
Very well run and maintained campground. We have stayed here twice and will again in the future.
Oct 06, 2014
Did not tell us nor was it in the book, but we got charged $5 a day extra for a resort fee and $2 per day for our dog. It was not situated close to Washington DC. They did have a nice laundry facility.
Oct 05, 2014
Good campground but sites are kind ofcrammed together. I was lucky to have one with some distance between me and other campers. Nice facilities.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Enjoy this campground. Lots to do there as well as nearby sites. We stay here often.
Oct 04, 2014
great place to stay friendly very clean
Oct 02, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground layout very nice--with historical points of interest. Bathroom was clean, shower stalls were less so, but had private doors. Store was great! Some sites were not level.
Oct 01, 2014
The campsite was fine. But for two of the four days we stayed, I had a cold shower. Not good. I didn't mind paying the $8 per day resort fee if there were events. In the middle of the week in September, there were none and yet we still paid the $8 per day resort fee. Otherwise, great place for children.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Typical KOA EXCEPT for the showers. Showers are the MAIN feature we are after and showers full of BLACK MOLD aren't worth the price! Your new shower building is perfectly fine. You need to WARN guests of the old ones!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.