Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 10, 2017
We are a big rig, I had made the reservations about two months prior, they put us in a very tight, uneven spot, couldn't even pull out to the left as we were supposed to, there was a pole, someone else had hit, lucky no one was in front of us, we went through there to get out AND they have a nice section for big rigs. For some crazy reason they chose not to put us there, hence my rating. Will not.
May 10, 2017
Putt-putt golf was discussing. I know there are more important things but one day and maybe 400 dollars doesn't seem like a lot to spend for all the kids who would enjoy it. Game room was half closed and should not be. Get another service contractor. Staff wa great and plenty of provisions in office
May 10, 2017
Outstanding staff and facilities. Really liked the dog park. Can't wait for a return trip.
May 10, 2017
We had a fantastic time. The staff was great. Our spot along the trench was rather narrow, but we adjusted and had a great time nonetheless.
May 10, 2017
The amount of activities for the kids to do was excellent; even in spite of the weather on the weekend we camped. However, the sites are in desperate need of grading for leveling purposes and extremely tight (even for KOAs).
May 10, 2017
We've been here twice and really enjoyed this campground. Lots to do for kids. Friendly staff.
May 10, 2017
Nice campground. Sites need some work along with the laundry room and bathhouse.
May 10, 2017
with all of the spaces available i was given a mud hole to park in it rained hard and my jacks would not lift out of the mud
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Campsite was clean but small , no room for a safe campfire. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Cable TV hookup was missing. Overall camping experience was good.
May 09, 2017
Expensive, cable doesn't work good, very blurry. Is close to the national park, clean
May 09, 2017
Would have been better if the resort amenities were open. Good location. Bathhouse could have been cleaner.
May 09, 2017
Could not find a level site if you tried. Poor poor maintenance, trash in pond, trash in areas around camp, kids playing in main check in parking lot, extremely experience

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You stayed in site 39, this site is very level, located on the natural terrain of the park. After a busy weekend it takes time to clean up what your fellow campers have left behind. We are sorry that you had to witnessed the aftermath and that playing children interrupted your check-in.
May 08, 2017
It was our first time out with our new camper. We were pleasantly surprised by the Harpers Ferry KOA!
May 06, 2017
Arrows on map showed travel directions which made getting into and out of camping site difficult
May 06, 2017
We were not given the site we signed up for, but did like the site we got. We also did not have cable at our site; some sites had it. We were not told. Need better customer service. Nice campground. Would stay again.
May 06, 2017
We had a great time. First time camping with new rv.
May 05, 2017
We really appreciated the night time security and the way quiet time is observed. Great store and personnel. Would stay again.
May 05, 2017
May 04, 2017
We have been visiting the KOA at HF for years and always find it to be friendly,w/helpful personnel,fun activities and a well kept campground.
May 04, 2017
Love the views there. All the activities for the kids are amazing. We will come back in the near future.
May 03, 2017
My husband and I had a great time. The staff is friendly and helpfull. Grounds are very clean.
May 03, 2017
We stay here several times a year. Always a good time.
May 03, 2017
don't know why we are charged an extra $20 to reserve a site of our choosing. Trash throughout the park. Steps are needed at the cabins and hill to cabin from playground so patrons do not fall down the hill. I witnessed MANY frogs, toads being killed as they drained the pool. They died without any water available to them. Staff was great and pancakes too

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do charge $20 to guarantee a specific site, you also get a bundle of wood, table cloth, and express check-in. Every spring we have to drain the pool to ready it for summer. Frogs and toads in the wild are self sufficient and hardy, they adapt and find new homes.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Love it but price is too high. Charged an extra $20 for resort fee and then another $20 for site guarantee. Way too pricey.
May 02, 2017
Good campground. Enjoyed our stay.Like the coffee shop
May 02, 2017
Sites need to be leveled better
May 02, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Clean facilities.
May 02, 2017
We had a great site #35. Will ask for the same site when we visit again. The only negative we experienced during our stay is Saturday evening we decided to watch the movie in the theater. During the movie, staff members came in the theater to remove carts full of wood. They were very noisy. We thought they were rude for moving the carts while the movie was playing.
May 02, 2017
After 3 months in the RV, Harpers Ferry was the worst campsite we had. I rejected the first campsite due to the severe slope it had. The site we got was still sloped to the extent I didn't have enough blocks to become reasonably level. It was also very rocky with broken beer bottle glass scattered throughout the site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had plenty of sites available during your stay, we are sorry you didn't find one that suited you. Many of our sites are on natural terrain and do require leveling.
Apr 30, 2017
the campground was packed and very difficult to get around down the narrow roads.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Other families must have had the same idea as you, to camp on beautiful spring weekend! We are sorry their stays affected your experience. We are less busy during the week, you may enjoy that time more.
Apr 29, 2017
I had a great time and will be back
Apr 29, 2017
The restrooms were dirty. We were charged a 'resort' fee and there was no apparent resort activities while we were there. We attended the free pancake breakfast which was nice. It was close for visiting Harpers Ferry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The resort fee covers things like the all-you-can-eat pancakes and other amenities and activities such as, the mini golf, jumping pillow, wine tasting, and the scheduled games, arts and craft, and movies.
Apr 28, 2017
Just an overnighter to get the RV ready for the season. Friendly staff, clean campground, convenient to Harpers Ferry and surrounding area.
Apr 27, 2017
Ron was great in getting our group reservations situated so we could all be together.
Apr 27, 2017
Nice campground, even has a theater!.. we stayed in a 22 foot trailer and had plenty of room at our site. The gentleman who checked us in, we will call him Cowboy since he had a big cowboy hat and a big mustache, was very nice and selected a nice site for us. The camp store is very well-stocked has everything including great coffee. We only stayed for a few days but we will definitely go back.
Apr 26, 2017
This was our first ever rv trip and had a great time. Rained a lot but it didn't turn into a mud pit. Dog park was great! Staff was helpful and friendly. Overall great time and we will be back
Apr 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at your park however for the price I feel a lot of the areas and sites were very run down and in need of some upgrades.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
The campground and people were great, but great people and places can not control the weather. Thank you
Apr 24, 2017
sites are too small for the new unites and the cable didn't work half the time poor drainage a river to just get in your rv
Apr 24, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are close. A sign is needed on Rt. 340 before the entrance.
Apr 24, 2017
We enjoy going to Harper's Ferry KOA. We go at least once a year for quick weekend trips. Staff are mostly friendly. Some of the preferred sites are are hard to level on especially with the longer travel trailers. They cost more and are not all the same where some have concrete pads and some do not. Would recommend the KOA as it is very clean and peaceful. Thanks
Apr 24, 2017
Cable did not work, they got reconnected, but poor quality, just fit on site, rain made site very muddy
Apr 24, 2017
I liked that your staff brought us a table cover and stack of wood within minutes of our arrival at our camp site.the pancake breakfast was a nice touch.
Apr 24, 2017
Short rainy weekend but still had a good time with no issues. Absolutely love the quaint coffee/smoothie shop.
Apr 24, 2017
The park had great services that surprised us. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 24, 2017
A little more then other KOA , had a sight with no cable. Wires all dug up and it was like this last October when we stayed. Don't know what's taking so long to fix. And no discount for not having any tv. Besides that KOA is nice.
Apr 24, 2017
I would have given you 4 or perhaps even 5 stars except for the really dismal condition of your interior roads. I was almost afraid to take my 43' motorhome through some of the potholes.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals