Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
Even after several reports by several campers that the WIFI was not working no attempt was made to correct it. Don't advertise it if you do not intend to support it.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Unfortunately the heat was a factor and not the camp grounds. Lots of great things for families. Maintanee issue with bath room at laundry
Jul 23, 2013
Loved everything about the campground - the activities, personnel, location - had an overall great time. My only complaint would be accessibility to our campsite. We have a 34 ft. travel trailer and it was really tight getting in and out.
Jul 23, 2013
Excellent stay with activities for all ages. Clean restrooms. Shaded sites.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Our stay was not that good. Had to complain about noise at 12 am and also naked Chinese guys in the showers walking around hallway. Rude employees in cutler hall
Jul 22, 2013
The site we were on was small compared to others & we had a large RV.We paid $20 xtra to reserve a site & I asked about size before selecting sites;I think the employees should be familiar with sites, especially since you charge $20 more for site-specific AND I am a KOA member. Site-specific should be KOA member perk. This campground itself was nice, as well as employees.
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA is a nice campground the bathrooms are kept clean and their are a lot of activities to do, although that being said it also has a lot of improvements that need to take place before we go back, 1) Your price per night has doubled since we started coming two years ago, you add all these fees, 2) all your activities are old ex. the mini golf turf are all ripped. plus we had items stolen.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
When we called for reservations we were told we had a deluxe site. The site was small and no patio as we were told. Lucky for us it was hot so we spent most od the time in the truck or camper. The personal were great and there was a lot of things to do at the park but still disappointed by size of site. Because of that we would probably not stay here again.
Jul 22, 2013
Our favorite thing about this campground is its proximity to the Harpers Ferry National Park Visitors Center and the quick walk to get there and hop the park bus to the historic district. We also loved the on site Civil War museum run by the Woods. They are super dedicated to what they do and it shows in every inch! We were blown away by the camp store and its movie theater. What a great feature!
Jul 22, 2013
Excelant stay, staff was wonderfull and very helpfull and fun,we would recomend this KOA to anyone!!!!!
Jul 22, 2013
This campground has great amenities (nice pool, mini-golf and free pancakes!), the main bathhouse left a lot to be desired. Often not clean as well as broken toilets, soap dispenses, hand towel dispensers, dirty floors and water, water everywhere. It was quite a busy weekend, but the problems with the bathroom were consistent throughout. The main trash collection site was consistently overflowi
Jul 22, 2013
Some of the Staff were very nice Shane, Diane, Sam, Dylan, Rachel, Michael and Jake. Chocolate weekend was not that great. The staff on days above 88degrees should be wearing a moisture-wicking type of shirt. The employees should not spend more then 2hrs at the bounce pillow working. I was told that one emploee worked 6.5hrs straight. the sites are cramped and value not so much.
Jul 22, 2013
Campground has really gone down hill since we were there a few years ago. use to be met at the gate & then shown to site. Game room is in serious need of attention..floor is gross. Dumpsters were overflowing & smelly. A little disappointed since we brought friends that had never been before & we had talked this KOA up so much :(
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very relaxing. Everyone was very friendly. Like staying with family.
Jul 22, 2013
We had a good time and enjoyed our stay.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Our campsite was awful, not really a campsite at all, stuck behind a cabin next to a road. However we enjoyed the amenities, including the pool, free breakfast, and espresso!
Jul 22, 2013
We had a nice time on our trip. There was quite a bit of noise in the surrounding sites on our first night. We found that our site was a very long distance from the restrooms, which was difficult with our young children.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
My only complaint was a group of tent campers that came in very late night. They partied until about 4AM. They slammed their car door quite often and even set off the car alarm around 3AM. My grandchildren were awoken quite often. Perhaps a person on a bicycle could cruise the campground every hour or so to make sure quiet hours are maintained. Otherwise: A GREAT FAMILY CAMPGROUND!!
Jul 22, 2013
Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often, everything else was great!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Clean cg with average size sites. Location and facilities are great. Price is ok, but too many add on fees. $5 to dump after paying for a site? $6 per person resort fee should be an option - we did not use any amenities except wifi. Free pancake breakfast should be called free pancakes - you have to purchase everything else.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Campground was nice and not too run down, our site was not that great, we were on a hill and the neighbors are very close, but I would still go back
Jul 21, 2013
Once again we had a wonderful stay. The staff is great and they plan so many wonderful things to do. This trip was real special for us because my 85 year old Mom came with us. She has not camped in 25 years. She absolutely loved it at this campground. She can't wait to visit again. We plan on making another visit soon. This is our favorite KOA.
Jul 21, 2013
Very rude & unprofessional. Especially the general manager. We cancelled a week out of our 2 week stay. Very disappointed.
Jul 21, 2013
My only complaint is about your pet policy, not allowing Rottweilers. They are not what you think and most of them are far less aggressive than the ankle biters that are allowed. They are also a lot quieter than the small dogs.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Nice amenities. dog park was full of knats- showers were too few and just ok on cleanliness
Jul 21, 2013
Had our daughters birthday here. We loved it.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Had a great stay, besides the site changes. Had 2 reserved side by side and got moved across from each other. But over all great place.
Jul 20, 2013
The campground was easy to find. The staff was very friendly. The sights and the hook ups were very nice. We definitely recommend this KOA!
Jul 20, 2013
This was our second stay at Harpers Ferry KOA. Our site was great, staff was exceptional and amenities were wonderful. We made reservations for the last weekend in October to celebrate Halloween with our grandchildren. Can't wait. I would highly recommend this campground.
Jul 20, 2013
It was GREAT! We loved the crafts and activities for the kids. Tie dying and rocket making....how awesome! The staff was very friendly and met all of our special needs. We love this place!!
Jul 20, 2013
nice clean site .easy check-in store very clean.will return this was our third visit.
Jul 19, 2013
Change your policy regarding site reservations and get rid of the VIK. It's a gimmick for more money. We were assigned 3 sites we specifically asked NOT to be placed into so spent an hour finding other sites. Were given limited selections. One of our group sacrificed full hookup so we could all be together (148, 149, 150) yet site 151 was vacant all days we were there. Ridiculous!
Jul 18, 2013
We've stayed at KOA's up and down the east coast, but this was the worst. Interior roads were rutted and the sites were ridiculously tight. Departure required pulling the 5th wheel over the railroad ties separating the sites. Also, internet was totally saturated over the weekend, couldn't connect until Monday when the park cleared. On a positive note, the store, pool and mini golf were nice.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
All the staff were helpful and friendly. Have been staying here for several years. Kids love it. Will be back next year. Thanks for a great time.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
had a great time at the campground. spending time with our good friends and just plain relaxing or going out driving around site seeing. the sites were really clean and well maintained. the table covers and firewood were a great idea. everyone was very friendly and the pancakes were awesome! we'll be back AGAIN! thanks
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.