Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Very relaxing. Everyone was very friendly. Like staying with family.
Jul 22, 2013
We had a good time and enjoyed our stay.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Our campsite was awful, not really a campsite at all, stuck behind a cabin next to a road. However we enjoyed the amenities, including the pool, free breakfast, and espresso!
Jul 22, 2013
We had a nice time on our trip. There was quite a bit of noise in the surrounding sites on our first night. We found that our site was a very long distance from the restrooms, which was difficult with our young children.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
My only complaint was a group of tent campers that came in very late night. They partied until about 4AM. They slammed their car door quite often and even set off the car alarm around 3AM. My grandchildren were awoken quite often. Perhaps a person on a bicycle could cruise the campground every hour or so to make sure quiet hours are maintained. Otherwise: A GREAT FAMILY CAMPGROUND!!
Jul 22, 2013
Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often, everything else was great!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Clean cg with average size sites. Location and facilities are great. Price is ok, but too many add on fees. $5 to dump after paying for a site? $6 per person resort fee should be an option - we did not use any amenities except wifi. Free pancake breakfast should be called free pancakes - you have to purchase everything else.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Campground was nice and not too run down, our site was not that great, we were on a hill and the neighbors are very close, but I would still go back
Jul 21, 2013
Once again we had a wonderful stay. The staff is great and they plan so many wonderful things to do. This trip was real special for us because my 85 year old Mom came with us. She has not camped in 25 years. She absolutely loved it at this campground. She can't wait to visit again. We plan on making another visit soon. This is our favorite KOA.
Jul 21, 2013
Very rude & unprofessional. Especially the general manager. We cancelled a week out of our 2 week stay. Very disappointed.
Jul 21, 2013
My only complaint is about your pet policy, not allowing Rottweilers. They are not what you think and most of them are far less aggressive than the ankle biters that are allowed. They are also a lot quieter than the small dogs.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Nice amenities. dog park was full of knats- showers were too few and just ok on cleanliness
Jul 21, 2013
Had our daughters birthday here. We loved it.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Had a great stay, besides the site changes. Had 2 reserved side by side and got moved across from each other. But over all great place.
Jul 20, 2013
The campground was easy to find. The staff was very friendly. The sights and the hook ups were very nice. We definitely recommend this KOA!
Jul 20, 2013
This was our second stay at Harpers Ferry KOA. Our site was great, staff was exceptional and amenities were wonderful. We made reservations for the last weekend in October to celebrate Halloween with our grandchildren. Can't wait. I would highly recommend this campground.
Jul 20, 2013
It was GREAT! We loved the crafts and activities for the kids. Tie dying and rocket making....how awesome! The staff was very friendly and met all of our special needs. We love this place!!
Jul 20, 2013
nice clean site .easy check-in store very clean.will return this was our third visit.
Jul 19, 2013
Change your policy regarding site reservations and get rid of the VIK. It's a gimmick for more money. We were assigned 3 sites we specifically asked NOT to be placed into so spent an hour finding other sites. Were given limited selections. One of our group sacrificed full hookup so we could all be together (148, 149, 150) yet site 151 was vacant all days we were there. Ridiculous!
Jul 18, 2013
We've stayed at KOA's up and down the east coast, but this was the worst. Interior roads were rutted and the sites were ridiculously tight. Departure required pulling the 5th wheel over the railroad ties separating the sites. Also, internet was totally saturated over the weekend, couldn't connect until Monday when the park cleared. On a positive note, the store, pool and mini golf were nice.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
All the staff were helpful and friendly. Have been staying here for several years. Kids love it. Will be back next year. Thanks for a great time.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
had a great time at the campground. spending time with our good friends and just plain relaxing or going out driving around site seeing. the sites were really clean and well maintained. the table covers and firewood were a great idea. everyone was very friendly and the pancakes were awesome! we'll be back AGAIN! thanks
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We were having a great time until we discovered on our last day that our daughters bike was stolen the night before. Not only was hers stolen but so was another little girls from a few rows over. The staff really could care less when we told them and left our information with them. I have filed a police report with the Police Dept.
Jul 16, 2013
Excellent campground-lots of activities-very clean grounds and rest rooms. Pancake breakfast was a great treat.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
I loved that they had so many scheduled events for the kids & the pancakes were great!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Everyone at the campground was very nice and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
The campground is very nice, however the nats in the summer are very annoying.
Jul 15, 2013
had a nice time. weather have could been better but that's part of camping. looking forward to our august visit
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful as always. Our sites, 150 and 151, while plenty wide, were pretty short, front to rear for our trailers. It left nowhere to park the truck except in the site, in order to be out of the street. Otherwise we had a great time.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a great time. We made sure to get our ty-dyed shirts before we left.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We camped with another couple for the weekend, so it was 4 adults over 50. We liked the campground and enjoyed the wine tasting on Saturday and feel it would be a great place for families. However, I do feel the resort fee should be optional for people who know they will not be using any of the other amenities (pool, miniature golf, pillow bounce).
Jul 15, 2013
Leaving the site our back bumper scraped on the ditch in front of pur site. Luckly there was no damage. I also went to do laundry and the room smelled like cigarette smoke from the little room attached in the front. Other than those items campground was good.
Jul 15, 2013
Many activities for the kids! Loved it!
Jul 15, 2013
Loved the family-friendly amenities and activities for the kids BUT campground was extremely noisy after quiet hours with zero enforcement. This was a big negative, especially considering the small sites. I would hesitate to recommend this KOA based on our experience
Jul 15, 2013
The bathrooms could have been a little cleaner and there was a lot of noise on the campsite well after the 10pm designated 'quiet time'.
Jul 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.