Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Great in every sense of the word.
Aug 03, 2015
We go 2 0r 3 time a year. Great family fun! To many yellow jackets at the pancake bar around the syrup
Aug 02, 2015
During the week, one of the best KOA stays we have ever had. However, the weekend it was a party, drinking place the quiet hours were not enforced.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Well run campground with a great pool and dog walk area. Drawbacks are that it is a little pricey and the sites are small.
Aug 01, 2015
FUN, BUT CAMPSITES ON ROAD BY STORE WERE TOO SMALL
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Great staff. Friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice, spacious campsites, but bathroom cleanliness did not meet our standards -- large, drain hairballs floating around for two days in a row. Corners also a bit nasty.
Jul 31, 2015
Was disapointed that there wasn't a dance night over the weekend. Also I didn't like that at 10:00 pm your weren't suppose to be outside talking and listing to radio which wasn't loud around fire. People on both sides of us had the same problem,because we were outside of our trailers and I believe that we weren't bothering anyone else. We us camping as a get away to relax and have fun.
Jul 31, 2015
We stay here with our granddaughter because of the pool, the pancakes are a nice touch. Not crowded at all during the week, a little pricey, but with the pay for two, get one free it's manageable. Employees are all very nice, overall a great campground.
Jul 31, 2015
This KOA has the amenities of a resort! We love it and will be back soon! Friendly folks that work at the KOA are very helpful. The location and proximity to Harper's Ferry National Park is really nice.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice facility, plenty to keep the kids occupied. They keep it very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
dirty bathrooms, more than half washing machines and dryers were not working. Stay every year, decline every year for last 2 years.on way to DC or would stay elsewhere. very disgusting especially considering what the high amount paid each night
Jul 31, 2015
We had a great time. It was quiet and well maintained. Pancakes were very good. It would have been better if the camp site were more level. We used three sets of leveling blocks and still were not level.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. They have a nice big pool for the kids to enjoy, as well as several activities. They may consider in cleaning the inside of the pool during the day as for there are many people during this season, but other wise is a great place to spend the weekend.
Jul 30, 2015
Campground was nice but a bit pricey since we did not have any small children with us to take advantage of the resort amenities. We needed to extend our stay and had to move sites even though there were plenty of spaces available. Overall it was a nice place.
Jul 29, 2015
The campground is always a hit with the kids. There is lots to do there and around you all too. We took the kids to adventure park right down the street from you all. Your staff is always curtious and friendly too.
Jul 28, 2015
This was our 3rd stay and we will be back again!
Jul 28, 2015
From the time that Betty greets you at the front gate until the time you leave, the employees can not be any more helpful. Special thanks to Ken (maintenance) for all the time needed to fix the electrical problem. He really went all out until it was fixed.
Jul 28, 2015
Great personnel. Plenty to see and do. Only issue was that it was cramped on the weekend. For those wanting peace and quiet, Monday through Thursday are good bets.
Jul 28, 2015
While the activities were great the sites were the worst we have ever had in 30 yrs of teaching. They were so small that we were sitting in the shadow of the camper next to us and woke to their conversations. Even though we were in a wooded area the site we had, as well as many others, was completely bare and open to the sun. The only saving grace was the wonderful yellow-shirted staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Everything was great - and we relaxed and enjoyed our stay - breakfast was especially appreciated. Staff were on the ball.
Jul 28, 2015
We had an amazing time at this KOA. Evereything that we needed or wanted was right there in the park. The staff was friendly and we had no issues with any other guests in the park. The park is at a great location, but tucked nicely away to give us the "camping" experiance. We WILL be back!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The bathrooms were not kept very clean. My wife showered in our trailer because her clothes were damp when she got out of the shower ands my brother said it was extremely hot. I'm wondering if they are turning the AC's to save a buck. The point that got me mad was there was a very loud group there who were talking at the top of their ands one of them was wooping repeatedly well after 10:00 PM.
Jul 27, 2015
Not big rig suitable. The activities and facilities were great but the sites are not close to level. Had to max out the leveling jacks on top of blocks to get level.
Jul 27, 2015
This was a great experience and we all had a blast! Thank you to everyone as the entire staff is wonderful and extremely nice. Cant wait to get back there!
Jul 27, 2015
Location, store, amenities very good. However, the sites look very uncared for, dirty(cigarette buttes). Look at Gettysburg KOA and Luray for nice sites.
Jul 27, 2015
WE love this place. Clean and fun. A little tight to get the camper around but awesome campground.
Jul 27, 2015
The pool was cloudy, the miniature golf course was ripped up and the camp site was not nice even though there were many others open during our stay. I will not be going back.
Jul 27, 2015
i had a wonderful time with my family and you guys made it even better I will definitely stay there again I hope you all have something going on for hallowween if so please contact me so I can reserve the same spot thank you for a wonderful weekend contact me on my email please and thank you
Jul 27, 2015
This was our 1st time to WV and loved the area. The only thing we were unhappy with was the pool. With all the beach balls, pool floats and people not caring about others in the pool it made for an unpleasant experience for our half hour in the pool.
Jul 27, 2015
Campground amenities are fabulous. The only thing lacking is a little bit of elbow room in the campsite sections.
Jul 27, 2015
Don't need 400 characters lol. Love the place!
Jul 27, 2015
Did not like that you can't be told your spot when you book here and the spot that I was placed in the person that was next to me there sewer hose was under my awning that is not good!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time. So much to do with the kids. Staff was great, all around awesome experience!
Jul 27, 2015
Sites are a bit small for the amount of people there.
Jul 27, 2015
Great fun place for the kids and everyone
Jul 27, 2015
It was great!!! Got to fire the cannon. Coming back for sure
Jul 27, 2015
It's perfect if you want to hike/bike/tour down in Harper's Ferry, WV. Short walk or bike ride to the National Park to take a comfortable ride to the battlefield and then down to the lower town. Campsite was great, activities for the kids, pool was nice (could have been colder!!).
Jul 27, 2015
The biggest issue was the description said the sites were spacious. This was the smallest site i ever had camping. It kinda felt like we were camping in a city atmosphere
Jul 27, 2015
Super clean campground. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Jul 26, 2015
Overcrowded!!!!! Pancakes were great Most staff very friendly Store was well stocked Wine tasting a joke! Overcrowded!
Jul 26, 2015
We loved the location, the kids loved the pool and the jumping pillow. The restrooms were not the best, but far from the worst.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful location, beautiful campground and friendly staff. We will be back!
Jul 25, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful,I liked my site in the woods.
Jul 25, 2015
I found this campground disappointing. My site was as much dirt as gravel; had it rained it would have been a mess. Since I travel with my dogs I always stay where there is a dog park. This one was almost half dirt rather than grass and would have ben a mess with rain. The folks were nice, however, and the camp store was well stocked, but the site had a worn and not "kept up" appearance.
Jul 24, 2015
The only reason we chose 4 stars is the condition of the pool. It could use some work. Everyone was friendly and of course the pancaks are always delicious.
Jul 24, 2015
The sites are clean and large enough and well maintained. The bathrooms and showers are clean and well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps