Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
The sites were not level and were sandwiched together not allowing breathing room. The restroom and shower room were not air conditioned making it uncomfortable. The toilet seat was loose and the tank rocked. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free pancakes were served daily.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
The staff was great, the campground was great and the closeness to the Harper's Ferry Visitors' Center to catch the bus was great. The size of our campsite was not great. We were squeezed into a site way too small for our trailer.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Game room games beginning to get antiquated. Loved the pancake breakfast. Staff at desk was not as knowledgeable about the local rafting trips as could be, too. Will be back as it is a decent campground for the money.
Jul 14, 2016
wonderful. Sites a bit cramped. activities great
Jul 14, 2016
Really enjoyed our weekend and campground was very well laid out. Staff was very friendly and great activities for the kids. Only one thing I would suggest is improving the dump station.
Jul 13, 2016
Great campground and staff!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
pro: Pool, view, location and activities for children. Con: Having to wear a wrist band the entire stay, a daily resort fee charged, cramped, no quiet time enforced, sites rocky and dirty, many broken games in game room and expensive (they nickel and dime you for everything). When making my reservation I asked to pay in full. I paid what I was told and then still had a balance due when checking i
Jul 13, 2016
The sites # 60 & 61 were very tight to get into withy a wall in front of them. Not enought room to manuver your vehicle when backing in.
Jul 13, 2016
It was awesome we loved your KOA! We would definitely come back!
Jul 13, 2016
The concept of a resort fee at a KOA is really really stupid
Jul 13, 2016
Too cramped.
Jul 13, 2016
For the price, it is not worth it. Examples are, site not level, cable TV did not work, sewage connection was not threaded like most modern campgrounds, noisy motorcycle maintence from "homsteader campers". Next time I will go to Nahkeeta Campground not far from Harpers Ferry. We paid for and expect a standard from KOA and it was not met!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
As always, my stay was great. This is my wife and I's 3rd time at this campground and we love it more and more each time! Our most recent stay was for 5 nights. We would do it all again in a heart beat! Friendly staff, clean grounds, close to many attractions!
Jul 12, 2016
Campground is spacious, campground store is well stocked. We enjoyed the swimming pool which is big and the the adjacent area with many chairs, tables and umbrellas. Our site was sufficient, although no grass just dirt. An extra bonus is touring Harper's Ferry and hearing it's history as told by a park ranger.
Jul 12, 2016
We have been staying at this koa for 7 or 8 years now. I regret to say that the campground has been steadily declining in appearance and facilities. The power kept going off and on during our stay and 4 to 5 campers across from us completely lost their power overnight. The cable reception was terrible and had to be jerry rigged between me and 2 other campers that didn't have any connection.
Jul 12, 2016
Some sites are a little too narrow and close to other sites. Streets getting in and out are can be tight for large rigs in the wooded area. Prefer sites that are grass and gravel, not dirt and loose stone. Thankfully we did not get rain or would of found ourselves in a mud pit.
Jul 12, 2016
This is a great example of what a KOA campground should be. Clean, friendly and making the guests feel comfortable and welcome. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 12, 2016
The campground and activities overall were very nice. I was not overly impressed with the site itself. I called ahead to verify size and was told we were good, bUT when we arrived we were in a site way too small and had to move. The neighbors sewer line was next to our picnic table. Very cramped. I would likely only return if I could select the site.
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean & well kept park. Good family location
Jul 12, 2016
My wife and i love Harpers Ferry had a grate time with grandkids they love the place. thank you.
Jul 12, 2016
Fantastic staff, fun events overall great place! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 12, 2016
We were told at time of making reservation they would put us in site 81. I explained we had a large slide out and awning and they said no problem. If we didn't reserve it though they could not guarantee the site. I said that was ok because they said they would put us it a comparable site. We ended up in a site we couldn't open even our slide. They did however move us to a suitable site.
Jul 12, 2016
RV was on a non level lot. Tried several times to level. Felt like a goat walking on a hillside. Front was way in the air. NOT GOOD
Jul 12, 2016
I left my phone on my chair outside my camper when we left o go floating for three hours. i called the front counter and they was glad to go get it and put in the safe tell we returned.
Jul 12, 2016
This is more of a resort with lots of activities (some loud), rather than a slow down and camp kind of place. Folks were friendly, lots of amenities. Watch out for the extra fees ($10 per day resort fee, and $2 per day per dog). Sites also very small.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Small sites but clean and everyone very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
always enjoy this friendly and rewarding camp site.
Jul 11, 2016
Great amenities and very close to lots of outdoor activities. We enjoyed it very much and would come back again.
Jul 10, 2016
very nice setting. plan to come back and stay a few more days in the future.
Jul 09, 2016
Had a great time, free pankakes every day..nice movie theater, pool, and store..bouncing pillow, horseshoes and hayrides..
Jul 09, 2016
Shower rooms need to be repaired and updated!
Jul 09, 2016
The staff is amazing and they all have a great sense of humor. We love it here!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We were RV camping. The site was perfect, just as I had selected online using the KOA app. The pool was awesome. The store and check in was ideal. No issues here.
Jul 08, 2016
Great place to stay friendly folks. Just a little tight getting out of woods when full
Jul 07, 2016
We stay here every year over the Fourth. We love it here! We just wish they would put some stone in the sites.
Jul 07, 2016
The sites are very small and worst yet they are NOT level. Also the single bathroom by the laundromat is disgusting. It's dirty and there is no ventilation.
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent !
Jul 07, 2016
The campsites are little to close. The staff is very friendly and campground clean.
Jul 07, 2016
My favorite camp ground and close to home.
Jul 07, 2016
We love it there! Employees r so nice & helpful! Our absolute favorite place we go!!!! So much to do there!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Awesome stay like always I will return soon b
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The campground is clean, the staff is friendly and there are plenty of activities for all ages.
Jul 07, 2016
It was a great place to stay with historical places so close hiking trails the staff is extremely attentive
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps