Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The staff is great, campground is clean and inviting. We already have reservations to go again.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Can't wait to stay again.
Jun 30, 2014
Great amenities. VERY small sites.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Always a great visit. This time though security needed to be on the ball regarding obnoxious drunk campers. Saturday night after 1:00 and a drunk woman was yelling and carrying on.
Jun 29, 2014
Could not get level frt/back. Sd/sd had door side tires 3 inch off ground. Ttrlr next to me took 45 min to get level. Spaces are tight for big rigs. Nice family stuff, nice staff, site...not nice.
Jun 29, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at KOA. Just wish the weather was better but you can't control that! LOL!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
I attempted to tent camp for the week...my site was full of mosquitoes, sticks, leaf litter, and trash. The ground was so washed out and rutted that there was not a flat space to put my tent. There was no picnic table, no fire pit, and barely enough room to park my truck. One of the worst camp sites I've ever stayed in (site 128).
Jun 29, 2014
would be 5 stars if campsites were a little more level. other than that a really great and well maintained place to stay
Jun 29, 2014
- Nice, big, clean pool! - Good activities -Great pancakes by Jenny -Perfect location for area attractions -Manager Jessica should stay in the back, NOT friendly -Very clean and peaceful -Clean restrooms and showers with continuous flow...nice Thank You Harpers Ferry KOA for a great vacation
Jun 28, 2014
The spots are way too small for the money charged, especially for the 50 amp section. Also the spots are not level enough. I had to put more than a foot of blocking under the front jack. Nice store and pool though.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
We enjoyed having a nice out of the way site - nice and quiet. Staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Betty.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We always have a great time! So many things to do for the grand kids.. One thing I do not like is the public can come in from Sunday afternoon till Thursday so it can get a bit crowded,would rather it just be the campers!Don't like that other people can rome around if they want or try :) But we love it here - awesome staff :)and clean KOA
Jun 26, 2014
The campers have a great time and that's what counts. The overall place is so tired and in need of repair, love and attention.
Jun 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much and plan to visit again. We rated this 4 stars, and would have givin the faith star if there was more space at the sites and the access roads that are used to access the sites. Thank you for the good experience.
Jun 25, 2014
We had a lot of fun camping here. There were several activities we participated in. Wish I had realized that activities started on Thursday. We may have come a day earlier. The heated pool was great! The temps barely made it to 70 degrees one day of our stay so the warm water was nice. KOA staff were friendly as well as fellow campers.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
My family enjoyed our stay. The miniature golf area needs refurbed.
Jun 25, 2014
nice
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
worst site I have ever had at a campground. It was supposed to be a pull through site but because the sites are so close (ours was between 2 trees)my husband had to back in. Good thing we had the parking lot to move around. We could not put out our canopy or have a fire safely.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great time as always. Staff is very friendly and help.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff is supper helpful and always available. It is impossible for kids of any age to get bored. The bathrooms were very clean and attended to often. The pancake breakfast is awesome, as was the wine tasting. The campground itself is in such a great location, so easy to get into Harper's Ferry, bike on the C&O Canal, hike, or enjoy many activities offered by local businesses. We will be back!
Jun 24, 2014
There were plenty if activities for kids and adults. The facilities were clean, and the staff was helpful. A good time at a good price.
Jun 24, 2014
Very nice clean and friendly park. WIFI and cell phone reception was hard to access. I will return later this year.
Jun 24, 2014
Great campsite, lots of activities for the granddaughter, friendly, helpful staff. A little pricey, but the stay 3 nights, pay for 2 was very helpful.
Jun 24, 2014
You all didn't have any cable TV hookup,we used to do a late stay at your campground and we used to be allowed to stay there until 4 PM and now it's 1 pm and you wont let us stay a little longer and the price has gone up too high and you all used to give us those yellow trash bags and now you don't. We were not very happy and we wasn't a happy campers this time like we used to.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great people great store and great service
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
I am a real customer first of all. We loved this place. We were busy the whole time. Employees were pleasant. We are actually canceling a trip for next month and coming back. And that little young Mrs. Betty at the front is such a joy, always smiling!!! I'd give it 100 stars if I could!!!!!
Jun 23, 2014
our site was too small and far from level. the fire rings are too close to the campers.
Jun 23, 2014
We loved our weekend stay at Harpers Ferry KOA. The kids haven't stopped talking about it and want to return very soon! Very friendly staff!!!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time. It's very kid friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
I cannot say enough about this KOA. Great facilities, great staff, great activities, awesome time!
Jun 23, 2014
Nice site, level, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, lots to do. Would definitely return.
Jun 23, 2014
Sites are really tight, roads are crowded with vehicles. It appears rules are only guidelines (such as no pitbulls).
Jun 23, 2014
the sites are to small and not level,not enoth bath houses on grounds
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great location, nice campground. Our only complaints - no rental golf carts & quiet time began at 10pm versus 11pm. otherwise very enjoyable.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.