Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 25, 2014
I want to tell everybody it was a great time and the people were very nice just. Like family so if you want a great time and great people then go to this koa
May 24, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff.
May 24, 2014
This was a trip planned to go to Washington DC but we could not find a closer campground that any of our friend had stayed at in the past. Someone told use about Charlestown and your ground there in Harpers Ferry. It was great for what we wanted to do--go site see DC. One suggest get some info on the METRO lines so your guest can use. Great breakfast, pool outstanding,staff excellent. Will return
May 23, 2014
Great camp store! Nice wooded sites, but mostly 30amp services. A newer area was apparently added within last few years. New area has very narrow sites and hard to navigate thru with our large trailer. We would return again.
May 22, 2014
We love your campground! The large campsites allow us to entertain when we host dinners for family camping trips. We love the fact that there was a battle fought on the site of your campgrounds, rich with history! The proximity to Harper's Ferry is also wonderful...so beautiful! Staff is always friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2014
Definitely kid friendly- would recommend to a family. Campsites weren't isolated enough for a real tent camping experience. Would probably stay somewhere else next time as we are a couple without children.
May 22, 2014
Very friendly!! Loved the free pancakes for breakfast. Will definitely be returning.
May 22, 2014
Great space, great rates and a great surprise, a free pancake breakfast, not just one day but all three that we were there. Keep up the good work, we'll be sure to come back!
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
We actually didn't enjoy our stay at WV KOA as much as in the past. Partly because our campsite wasn't up to par. We have children and weren't anywhere near children's activities. But also the neighbors dogs kept wandering onto our site and at one time attacked me as I was walking our leashed dog. He went after my dog and once I picked our dog up proceeded to attack my leg until I kept walking.
May 22, 2014
Its OK lots 2do for kids but we were a group of 14 adults,we asked to be away from kids since i knew we would be loud. Needless to say at 10pm quite time goes into effect& we got talked to about 11pm so not bad but they were rude about it. They could have just said it nicely. So by the next day we knew to keep it down & Lucky for us the group of guys across from us were too loud Saturday
May 22, 2014
It was a VERY busy weekend when we arrived with lots of activities, including wine tasting! But after the weekend it cleared out and was delightfully quiet. I really liked the proximity to Harpers Ferry National Park, and the Civil War historical sites all around, including in the campground.
May 22, 2014
Very nice, large KOA. We drive big rig and have stated here on several occasions. The main issue I aways have is site size and level. The sites here for larger rigs are small and very bad level. One must be prepared for extreme adjustments because of this. The sites can be narrow and the driving to get in and out difficult. There are few options to change this so be aware. Overall nice.
May 22, 2014
After reading some reviews I was sceptical about staying but am glad we did!! We have a 43 foot camper and our site was roomy.The campground was clean and well kept, the staff was friendly, people abided by the quiet hours and there was alot for the kids to do!! Also enjoyed the free pancakes and the local wines for sale at Grapes and Grinds. Will be going back here in the future for sure.
May 22, 2014
Staff friendly.Next to Harpers Ferry National Park.Lots for kids to do.
May 20, 2014
Always good camping at Harpers Ferry KOA!!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
First time at KOA, was blown away by quality. Great facilities, best of both worlds outdoor and convenience.
May 19, 2014
May 17, 2014
Our site was just okay. I don't like getting hit with an extra "Resort Fee". Just be up-front with the price from the start.
May 17, 2014
Clean, well organized, professionally done. Staff was great! We will be back to that campground. Thanks for a great stay. Kevin and Sue Reynolds
May 16, 2014
Once again VERY AWESOME!!!
May 16, 2014
Awesome!
May 16, 2014
Employees very courteous, When checking in they gave me a Rose for my wife being it was Mothers Day. This was a very nice gesture and appreciated. Kampground was clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our visit and will return again in the near future.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
The camp ground is just very backed with campers.
May 14, 2014
It's just the wife and I and it's a great place to go and have friends over for a camp fire
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
we had a good time the camp grounds could use gravel on sites
May 13, 2014
As always my stay at KOA was great the staff were great . I would recommend this campground to anyone . I will be rescheduling another weekend stay this summer .
May 13, 2014
The staff were extremely welcoming and the facilities were great. Thanks very much.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
The dog park excellent idea all 3 dogs loved it.Awesome pancakes!!!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
With this being our first camping experience, it was a wonderful place to stay! The only downfall was the site we had was on the narrow side for our size of RV. I hope to visit again real soon!
May 12, 2014
Great time! Nice staff, good facilities, great location-awesome pool!...can't wait to come back!
May 12, 2014
Always love the auction and pancake breakfast! Can't wait to exchange my auction purchase for the 2 nights of stay to come back again! Took my mother-in-law for her first camping trip and she discovered S'mores at age 73, LOL!
May 12, 2014
great kid friendly campground. had a great time will come back next mothers day.
May 12, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Harpers Ferry KOA. The staff was great! There were lots of activities and things to do at the campground.
May 12, 2014
love the heated pool and all the activites with the youth
May 12, 2014
Loved it! Just some sites are tight!! But I know where I am going next time!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Our first time harpers ferry koa. Very pleased. Cant wait to return. So many things to do. Great staff
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had exceptional service from the time we arrived to the time we left.
May 12, 2014
- Activities for kids great - camp store was well thought out, Movie house was cool. Good Selection of essentials, gifts. - wine tasting could have been run Better by staff. - showers in second bathhouse poor - hair build up in drains, poor drainage, mud in every shower, Men's room no ventilation. - pancake social was good - sites were not level, and tree roots.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.