Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
We took our three grandsons. They had plenty to do. I thought the pool needs some repair. Not sure what could be done but we had a very hard storm one night . The next morning we had a ton of mud, rocks and debris washed down to our front door. My family loved the bouncy. Basketball, valleyball, and chess. We could not find a place for the little ones to fish. Water was too fast flowing .
Aug 01, 2013
I always enjoy my stay but the bathrooms are in need of serious repair. Lights missing and parts of the wall torn are a serious eye sore and make for a bad impression. Coffee should be free as this is common practice at other popular campgrounds. Also, if I pay for 4 adults at my campsite I should not be charged additional fees for multiple vehicles. Camping should be more affordable for families.
Jul 31, 2013
I give you a solid 10. Staff were exceptionally helpful and courteous. The facilities were top notch. Will certainly recommend you to others. Georgeandbillie@frontier.com
Jul 31, 2013
The staff was great--nothing they could do to make the stay better. Unfortunately, the camp sites are extremely small and there is no privacy to be had. My tent had views to 8 other tents. Maybe not the campground's fault?--live and learn...I prefer more woodsy, private sites. Activities and Facilities for the kids were great--never a dull moment.
Jul 30, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay! At check-in John was very polite and helpful! We will stay again. The only down side was the spots are not very big.
Jul 30, 2013
All employees were super friendly and helpful. Very clean sites and facilities. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 30, 2013
I couldn't be happier with our recent trip to the KOA in Harpers Ferry! The online reservation and check-in process was a breeze. The facilities were clean and the staff was extremely helpful. The campground was a little crowded but we had our own space and our neighbors were very friendly. Definitely coming back again!
Jul 30, 2013
Had a wonderful time and enjoyed all Harpers Ferry KOA had to offer Would recommend this campground to all of our camping friends
Jul 30, 2013
There seemed to be a lot of things for the kids to do. The store had a lot of cool things in addition to camping supplies. Main complaint: sites were too close together. We barely fit with the camper & we barely had enough room to be outside. Definitely too many people.
Jul 30, 2013
This is great place to stay with children. They have activities for them every 2 hours.
Jul 30, 2013
Branding is excellent, employees all wear yellow, super friendly. Our site was level. But many sites with the big rig premium patios were super sloped, needs to be fixed.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Some facilities are ready for an update.
Jul 30, 2013
We had a group of 3 rv's and 4 cabins reserved since the end of February. One couple was told that they had no reservation. They had not brought any paper work with them to show otherwise. The KOA clerk was quite snippy with them. Told them the only available cabin was one which slept 8 people. They were forced to take it at a higher rate. This is just wrong! They will take it up with KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you had a poor experience. A reservation deposit is required to make any reservation and an email confirmation will be sent. Unfortunately, we only had an 8 person cabin available for your reservation on that particular weekend.
Jul 29, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. When the campers next to us departed they left a huge mess in their site and the staff responded quickly to clean up the garbage. We appreciated the multiple age appropriate ammenities for our children (ie: playground, bounce pillow, pool etc). It would be great to see a no smoking policy especially on the playground and all group areas.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time at Harper's Ferry KOA. The staff - wonderful! The Summershine staff were the best group of young adults - very friendly & helppful. Looking forward to our stay there in October!!! Only problem-too many day visitors. It made the pool area very crowded.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The stay was very nice, workers are the best. I do think the price is a bit much. You shouldn't have to pay an additional price for your 2 children. Base price of the spot should include at least a family of 4.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We stay there a lot and have recommended and have brought groups. I think there should be a discount or some perk for those who organize groups there or recommend. Just a suggestion.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice Place.
Jul 29, 2013
We love it, lots to do, clean, I would suggest updating the grass playing areas on the mini golf, they are pretty torn up.
Jul 29, 2013
We love going to KOA in Harpers Ferry. We live 45 minutes away, and love going there and relaxing.
Jul 29, 2013
This was our 2nd time here. Had a great time. Lot 163 was great for our size trailer. Mini golf needs repairs but was still fun.
Jul 29, 2013
The first 2 times we had a very bad time because our sites were extremely small. This time we decided to give it 1 more shot and we booked a large site in a wooded area. I received a phone call from KAO saying they wanted to put us in a delux site. When we got there of course there was no record of KOA calling me and they put us in site 96. not the site we were expecting. Not large like we booked

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site 96 is a Water and Electric site designed for larger RV's up to 50 feet. We recommend making reservations at least a few weeks in advance for optimum site choice. Also, making reservations online does not allow for specific site requests, it is best to call the campground directly.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
It was very nice. Really enjoyed our stay. Lot to do there & plan on going back to stay in a cabin.
Jul 28, 2013
The quiet hours were not enforced and it was very noisy between 10-12pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our night patrol is available all evening to enforce the quiet hours. We are sorry that other campers disrupted your stay.
Jul 27, 2013
Stayed for six weeks. Only weak area was losing the WiFi after a rain, but office responded quickly to reset.
Jul 27, 2013
Well kept sites and property. Surprised that there were no bugs after a couple of nights loaded with mosquitos elsewhere. Pleased to meet Mr. Bergeron, I know he must have played hockey...lol.
Jul 27, 2013
My entire family had a great time. We enjoyed the warm, clean swimming pool. My youngest child (7) enjoyed the bounce pillow. I liked that they had full time supervision there. The staff member on duty kept a watchful eye on everyone. It ran a lot smoother having that member there. Both the kids (7 & 12) enjoyed all the planned activities. This is one of our top choice campgrounds.
Jul 27, 2013
Great campground.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Great pool, excellent dog park, friendly staff, easy access to Historical sites
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Great Campground, but they charge you for every little thing. Even for a second cup of coffee
Jul 24, 2013
Our stay at this KOA was one of the best we have ever had at a KOA. I would rate it 5 stars with a 10 but the only issue we had was with the Day use people this is the only KOA were i have seen just anyone can come in to the campground for the day buy paying the samll fee the problem is these people have nothing to loose and the ruin the camping experience for the people who are paying to camp
Jul 24, 2013
Even after several reports by several campers that the WIFI was not working no attempt was made to correct it. Don't advertise it if you do not intend to support it.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Unfortunately the heat was a factor and not the camp grounds. Lots of great things for families. Maintanee issue with bath room at laundry
Jul 23, 2013
Loved everything about the campground - the activities, personnel, location - had an overall great time. My only complaint would be accessibility to our campsite. We have a 34 ft. travel trailer and it was really tight getting in and out.
Jul 23, 2013
Excellent stay with activities for all ages. Clean restrooms. Shaded sites.
Jul 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.