Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2017
Although a little pricey we always enjoy our stay.
May 31, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were very impressed. The staff is amazing! Very nice facilities, plenty to do, and a few freebies along the way never hurt. We've already booked for next year.
May 31, 2017
Need a guard back at the entrance & no bike riding after dark I saw quite few children dashing out in front of vehicles that's not safe someone is going to get hurt
May 31, 2017
Very nice campground
May 31, 2017
Great staff and nice location really close to the shuttle into Harpers Ferry. The sites are a bit tight and many are very unlevel, but it did not seem to bother anyone. Great amenities for the kids - pool, movie theater, pancakes, etc.
May 31, 2017
Love the area and love the people. The cable and internet are not of "Resort" quality. We pay a big price for those services and cannot rely on them. We planned to have friends watch the 2 races this weekend with us around the camper. Did not happen...
May 31, 2017
All employees were polite and helpfull... A special thanks to Brandon who seemed to be everywhere and made our grandsons first camping experience a very memorable one.
May 31, 2017
We had a great time, bathrooms could have been a little cleaner, but there was a lot of people. I wish there was some way to control the campers keep their pets on a leash
May 31, 2017
Raines the weekend we were there but still had a GREAT time. The bathroom cleaning schedules were not what the signs on the door stated but worked around it.
May 31, 2017
These sites are all on top of each other, & are very short, way too short for the size they told us would fit, & my site was nowhere even close to being level (I had to put my trailer tongue literally on the ground). Sites had tons of tree roots rutting up the ground, making it hazardous to walk in places, & I certainly am glad I wasn't tent camping. The dog park was pretty small, too.
May 31, 2017
Great indoor basketball ball court. Drainage needs to be adjusted a little around the outside basketball court. Overall, great property!!!
May 31, 2017
Grand kids had a great stay lots of activities to keep them busy nice family atmosphere and pet friendly is a plus
May 30, 2017
The campground and location were perfect. The sites had a lot to be desired. Very tight with little room to enjoy. We had a very very muddy site and the stone roads need work as well.
May 30, 2017
We had an amazing holiday weekend! Even through scattered showers, there was plenty to do and plenty of fun. The store has everything you may need. Our kids enjoyed the pool, the DJ dance party,and the indoor basketball court. Wine tastings and free pancakes just put it over the top. We even walked over to the harpers ferry national historical park. Beautiful area all around, we will visit again!
May 30, 2017
9/10 staffers were very nice. Campsites in need of work (gravel, grading, formatting). Overall wear tear showing on this whole campground. Sites very close/tight together.
May 30, 2017
This KOA is 1000% better than one I stayed in in another state. People are on top of things friendly and kind and they keep it quite at night and there activities for the kids are outstanding. Thank you
May 30, 2017
The site we had a little small but we didn't spend much time at the campground. The staff was very nice and helpful.
May 30, 2017
May 27, 2017
Nice campground. Bathhouses were very clean. For some reason there was hay all over the ground as if they just seeded. Got all in the camper but other than that, good place
May 26, 2017
Not pleased at all this time. They changed our site from what we booked and got the worst site in the place.
May 24, 2017
Site was a little muddy because of rain I think some gravel at the sites would help and maybe cable at all the sites. But we enjoy our stays there. Also wish you had 2 price points one with wrist bands and one without.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Our site didn't have a fire ring or picnic table. Staff was quick to bring one. A lot of sites are very close. Neighbor's sewer hook up is right next to your picnic table/fire ring. Heated pool was very nice. Got to enjoy swimming earlier than most places. For $10 fee would be nice if mini golf course was fixed up. Almost put foot through b/c of rotten wood under rug. Movies were nice.
May 23, 2017
Disappointed in the "deluxe" site . It was pull thru with 50 amp and a wooden picnic table, nothing special. Also charged an additional $10 a night for "resort Fee". Only KOA i've been in where the pool, etc., were an extra fee. Made the stay a little pricier.
May 23, 2017
Nice campground. 2nd stay at this location. Nice pancake breakfast. Close to all that goes on in Harper's Ferry. Clean facilities. Staff is always helpful.
May 23, 2017
We attended a club rally at this site. We felt that for $66 a night for a sight that puts right into the next person plus a $20 resort fee that we did not use any of the resort amenities was too expensive. Seems like there should be an option of wearing a wrist band to access and pay for resort items. KOA's are getting too pricey for my tastes.
May 23, 2017
Staff was friendly! Enjoyed a nice, clean swim in the pool. Sites were very small and many of the trailers/ RV's barely fit and were touching,if not completely on , the roads. Also, the quiet hours clearly were not reinforced with people very loud, music playing, and dogs barking loudly until close to midnight. So much for a quiet campfire and rest for travels the next day.
May 23, 2017
The campground was wonderful. The only complaint is there did not seem to be trash pick up anymore (or we just missed it).
May 23, 2017
I have 2 concerns from our recent stay. 1. Our site had some kind of water seepage on the road side of the coach and made it very muddy and messy when connecting and disconnecting hoses, etc. 2. pulling out from our site was very difficult for a 41 ft. 5th wheel. We barely missed the main power panel and had to move into the trees to avoid it. Some minor scratches on the coach.
May 23, 2017
Fantastic campground! Best KOA that we have stayed at. Very clean, and it had a lot for the kids to do! Love that it had a movie theater!
May 23, 2017
We are Post Age-65. Newbys to Everything First Ever Camp Stay Overnight in our "New" [1983 Scotty] 13' Camp Trailer. A very good experience for us And, will prob result in our constant use of KOA ... good safe features for people who want security and amenities. Also enjoyed the families and children everywhere.
May 23, 2017
Restrooms were in need of cleaning the morning we left.
May 22, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Grounds are well maintained with decent spacing between backin sites. Interior roads are in need for resurfacing.
May 22, 2017
Grandchildren loved all of the activities
May 22, 2017
We stayed at Harpers Ferry for the weekend, The campground was extremely well maintained and had staff that were cheerful and helpful. The pancake breakfasts were a pleasant surprise. We will be returning with our grandchildren!
May 21, 2017
Very attractive sites tucked in trees. Outstanding access to trails and Harper's Ferry. Staff are efficient and friendly. loved the camp store. It had everything you would need. Wish I could have stayed longer but had to get to a wedding.
May 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It is close to so many great activities. It is obvious that the campground is transforming into a much improved RV destination. Many sites are very tight however.
May 19, 2017
Our stay was fantastic, aside from the rain. We enjoyed not only the campground, but the history and awesome sights.
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Great location, and employees were extremely nice. Sites were clean and well-maintained.
May 18, 2017
THIS CAMPGROUND NEEDS A LOT OF IMPROVEMENTS
May 18, 2017
We stayed for over one week. There were a few days of rainfall which left the areas around the RV entrances extremely muddy. Otherwise, the staff is friendly, the grounds are clean and there is plenty to do.
May 18, 2017
I believe for the nightly cost the park needs some upgrades, some showers didn't have hot water, our site bed gravel as it had more dirt than gravel making it muddy.
May 18, 2017
You should rename this KOA the"nickel and dime" KOA as they charge an extra $10 per night "resort fee" for a heated pool and mini golf, an extra $2 per night for your dog, and more. They have a "free" pancake breakfast but only the pancakes are free. Coffee is $2 a cup as is sausage or bacon. Sites are very close together such that your picnic table is in line with your neighbors water and electr
May 17, 2017
Nice place and great Location
May 17, 2017
Great experience for first time RV'ers! Courteous and pleasant staff. Great fun for kids. Game room needed some TLC, all else was good.
May 16, 2017
Love this campground, always enjoy our stay. Work has gone into improving WIFI which is awesome. Only downside, some of the sites could use work to improve drainage after heavy rains.
May 16, 2017
Roads could use some attention.
May 16, 2017
Very relaxing no kids or Grandkids just my wife and I.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals