Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2013
Enjoyed our stay...staff was very friendly and responsive to our needs.
Oct 16, 2013
great camp !!!!!!!
Oct 15, 2013
I did like the changes in the women's restroom - very nice new counter top and mirrors and all. Very nice! The golf course on the other hand needs some TLC - some holes have been repaired but some are in dire need of repair. I really enjoy the golf when we come, but this time it was the worst that we have had. Other than that, the stay was wonderful as usual. I really like your campground.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Hopefully next time it will not rain every day
Oct 15, 2013
This was our first year for the Halloween weekend and it won't be our last. As we departed from this year's stay we made reservations for next year too. The haunted house was my favorite. I really love this campground because it has so many things to do for my 4 children. Very friendly and clean. I have been bragging to all my camping foes of how wonderful this KOA is. Thanks, The McNeals
Oct 15, 2013
Mother Nature didn't cooperate - too wet. The one drawback to the park itself is that the sites are WAY TOO close together. Glad we were at the end of a row.
Oct 15, 2013
Spots are way too small. Staff is less then nice. Junk fees are a waste. If there were closer campgrounds to where we wanted to be I would never come back. My picnic table was 2 fee from the neighbors sewer and I was in a "Delux" spot. Whole place is like a can of sardines and a mouse in a maze trying to get around the vehicles parked on the streets.
Oct 15, 2013
Lots of fun activities and a great, well maintained campground.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
you Guy's Need To Do Something About The Cannon I Had To Take Our Dog Out Of The Camp Site,For 2 HRS This Is Not The Only Time If You All Ck We Camp Here A lot We May Be Looking Elsewere.
Oct 14, 2013
Even with all the rain, we had a great stay. My family loved the haunted house and trick or treating. You have a wonderful resort and we will be back next year.
Oct 14, 2013
Great stay however the little charges for dogs and kids is a little annoying. Like the free pancake breakfast but kids seem to have a difficult time keeping their bracelets for the entire weekend.
Oct 14, 2013
We had so much fun! The haunted house was the best ever!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 14, 2013
Well besides the 4 days of rain, it was a good time. Staff is friendly and very accommodating! Bathrooms were clean and showers had hot water. Thanks again we will be back:)
Oct 12, 2013
We really like this campground but camping under a light is not ideal for camping. and no shade. The next time I stay will ask not to be under light and be in shade
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Finally figured out the good sites. We had a group with us and we had a blast. All the trick or treaters were great!
Oct 09, 2013
great time i love the campsite but wish the sites were bigger will be back
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
very nice campground,extremely kid friendly, would recommend to any camper!
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, lots of things to do....we had a great time, plan to bring the whole family next time. Thank you from the Byrd's
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Limit 400 characters doesn't give enough room to rate stay. Overall-great time w/ kiddos & group of friends for somewhere close & LOTS for young ones to get into for October wknd. Smell was bad from sewer connections. Staff at Jumping Pillow was falling asleep on Sunday. Stores were great. Heavy, fast traffic not cracked down on though! :( STAFF WAS NICE. Expensive for off-season CROWDED spaces.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
this koa has it really going on. a kid could not possibly get bored!!! very friendly and helpful staff. the only complaint we had was at site 10 the smell from the dump?? (i assume)was terrible. but we'll be back!!!!
Oct 07, 2013
Was a little disappointed that the minature golf course is in such bad shape.
Oct 07, 2013
bugs
Oct 07, 2013
We had 29 family members & friends with us throughout the campground! Everyone had a great time. My only concern is that the manager is just not a very friendly person. We have been there at least 3 times so far this year & not once has she said "hello", "how are you" or just "hi" whenever we pass her. The other staff members are extremely friendly & we always engage in conversations.
Oct 07, 2013
Campground is always clean. Staff always helpful and friendly. I would suggest some gravel in the sights as it was very very dusty. Would also like to see speed limit enforced as the sights near pavilion are very close to street.
Oct 07, 2013
I know when you got camping it's all about enjoying the outdoors and your campgound is not only in a great location for that, but the campground itself offers much of that. The only negative thing is your wifi system is terrible and needs to be upgraded. Also, being in a premium site there was no cable TV.
Oct 07, 2013
Had a blast in the Halloween house; excellent October treat! A little short on staff to manage the safety on the inflatable slide. Two times I had to interject because older kids were putting younger kids in danger.
Oct 07, 2013
We have been coming there for years. Must say I'm glad Dale is gone. That man was rude. We love coming there. It would be nice when you pay your $20VIP an get the coupon book that the one 10% coupon could be used on your total purchase no on one item at $20 I spend $100 on items but couldn't use the coupon an at check in no one say anything about KOA card an I forgot so I never got discount :(
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The full hook up sites were expensive for what you get. There was no grass on our site. The activities were closed early. If you charge a resort fee, you have to adequately provide what you promise.
Oct 07, 2013
The weather was beautiful & our site very nice, as is always at the WVA KOA. However, we never had wifi access. I brought it to the attention of the office personnel 2x, to no avail. Just disappointed that we paid for a service that we never had the use of:(
Oct 07, 2013
Great location and lots of things to do. Was a bit buggy and I think i found the birthplace of stink bugs. Showers could have been cleaner, but bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice campground with a great camp store and other activities. The only issue would be the very tight site sizes and closeness of the sites.
Oct 07, 2013
Campground was good. Campsight not so great. Set up a at sight 119 next to pancake pavilion/playground. Kids woke me up early around 7am every morning and kept me up all night screaming and what not after quite hours. Disappointed
Oct 07, 2013
Very clean and friendly. Lots for the kids to do.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
As always this KOA was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 07, 2013
Overall, this is a great campground. It is well manicured. I would like maintenance crews to be more diligent about keeping gravel out of the grass in the "horseshoe" area. My biggest complaint is cost. I paid $60/day for full hookups, yet I still get charged a $6/day "activity fee." To top it off, I'm then charged $1/person for a hayride. Why do I get charged for this on top of the activity fee.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
love this place all the kids activities are awesome!!!!
Oct 07, 2013
This camp ground was a complete mob scene. Way too many people crammed into a small area. Very dusty and smokey. Congratulations on a great location please spend some of the money on upgrades and maintance. I liked the Halloween theme and the staff. I will come again but don't want the place to be at near 100% occupancy.
Oct 04, 2013
it seem things have gone down a lot in the last 2 yrs. We have been coming here for 5 yrs and love it.The civil war things are great.The grounds are not being kept up the way they should be.
Oct 04, 2013
Worst KOA ever! Staff is rude and unfriendly. Spaces are like a trailer park...narrow and unlevel. No landscaping & dirty! Then they have the nerve to charge a resort tax! We were warned about this koa but already had reservations..don't make our mistake! Pass up this $$$ rude & dirty koa!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.