Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2014
Had a wonderful time as always..the staff is so nice there... I even got to fire the cannon and it was wonderful! Thanks for a wonderful time .. hope to see ya soon.
Jun 05, 2014
We paid extra for a patio site but didn't realize that it would be 5"+ out of level. Staff gave minimal assistance to us but we often saw them helping other campers above & beyond. K-9 park is sad and run-down looking, even our dog didn't have fun. Resort fee is outrageous, esp if we only used the pool once.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed Marsha in the museum. Campground had many activities for every age group. I recommended it to two families within two days of my stay and made reservations for my next trip.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Curtious employees. Clean facility
Jun 02, 2014
The staff was great, the grounds very clean and accommodating. We tent camped, hoping for a semi secluded and peaceful stay. And it was! Until 630. They put us right next to the pancake hit and playground, so screaming children during the day and drunken fools at night played and ate. I felt like we were on display. I wouldn't tent camp here again.
Jun 02, 2014
clean, comfortable, and friendly staff that worked hard to make us feel welcome...whats not to love?
Jun 02, 2014
Good size sites. Friendly people. Pancake Breakfasts were great!
Jun 02, 2014
The people and facilities are just wonderful.
May 31, 2014
We had a great time camping at KOA Harpers Ferry. The camp ground is nice and well kept. Our only complaint is that the WiFi didnt work well but didnt really need it anyway.
May 31, 2014
Park was very tight probably over packed.
May 31, 2014
very big park with lots of features, downside was the gnats and mosquitoes but gnats the worse
May 29, 2014
Outstanding gift bshop and store. Also very friendly folks.
May 28, 2014
We just love it there. It is our most favorite place of all to go!!
May 28, 2014
Love Harpers Ferry KOA - staff is friendly, it's always clean, lots of activities, great sites! Never disappointed.
May 28, 2014
Location is convenient for travel and local services. Shower room near laundromat needs working lock on door, functioning exhaust fan and ADA accessible hand rails - the floor is very slippery when wet.
May 28, 2014
Dirty camp areas and we stayed in three spots
May 28, 2014
1st time, staff was great, amenities abound and organized, Already have plans to revisit next year!! Only down fall is some sites are too close in proximity to each other, you may want to pay the extra money and reserve the sight of choice.
May 27, 2014
The only complaint is the reservation service for next years return trip have to get in line at 5am to make sure that we can get our same site Should be able to reserve your same site thru the weekend and then open it up to the general public
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
great kid activities, very clean, love the heated pool.Only thing we hate is the way you reserve your site for next year. Why can't you reserve your same site at the time you check in like other places.
May 27, 2014
Many activities on site and even more in the Harpers Valley area. History and hiking are great.
May 27, 2014
We had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend with our friends. KOA provided us with a great service!
May 27, 2014
Our kids loved it. We will be back next year. They are already talking about next year. Great time! Definitely will return.
May 27, 2014
Awesome place! So much to do for the kids. Staff was friendly and helpful. LOVE IT HERE!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We enjoyed all the activities and things to do for the kids. Bathrooms had back up issues as did our site with dumping tanks. Extremely expensive, nickel and dimed for everything....even payed for dog. Nice campground, just too expensive!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The spots are extremely tight, not comfortable sitting around the fire and leaning on the neighbors slideout on his rig. Also, at the pool the language and behavior of some of the teenagers was too much to keep my 8 year old in that environment. Very well maintained and good activities. I won't return.
May 27, 2014
We have been camping at this KOA for years and this was our first bad experience. We are VIK members and our service at our campsite when we arrived terrible - I have a back injury and needed to help move my picnic table because "staff was all busy". The noise after 11:00 pm kept us up all three nights & was totally unacceptable. There was no hot water for showers our first night. What happened?
May 27, 2014
The camp offered so much for family. The location was perfect for outside adventures as well. The bike parade for the children, band, and hay rides were all appreciated. Obviously, everyone loves a pool, and your pool was just right. The wine tasting was a very creative addition and added a touch of class to our stay. The camp sites are well maintained.We look forward to staying with you again.
May 27, 2014
We had a fantastic time
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very crazy! Lots of people everywhere and no one really over seeing anything well. We had different rules every time we went to the bounce pillow which was very annoying. And the pool was beyond crazy! We have enjoyed staying here every other time but this time will def make me think twice before our next trip.
May 27, 2014
The restrooms near site 127 were dirty most of the time. On a busy weekend, they should have been cleaned more often. We had friends staying on site 84 and we could not believe how little room there was between trailers. Activities for kids were good and the pancake breakfast was great. Overall a good stay but could have been better
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very nice,clean,conveinant, nice people, my only complaint is our site was on a hill and had to put 5 blocks under legs of pop up in the back to level out.
May 27, 2014
Location is great, just at entrance of national park. However, at current rates per site, there is appears to be no money put back in, beyond just cosmetics. Restrooms/showers are in poor condition and are basically inadequate for the number of sites. Cable tv worked sometimes.
May 27, 2014
We had a really great visit. Even though the park was packed, we felt the staff did an excellent job of treating everyone very well and keeping everything clean and neat. This is our favorite park, of the many we visit, for many reasons. And we will continue to visit here as often as we can. I only wish you could expand the number of full service sites you have because sometimes your filled up.
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Very nice park and close to everything we wanted to see.
May 25, 2014
I want to tell everybody it was a great time and the people were very nice just. Like family so if you want a great time and great people then go to this koa
May 24, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff.
May 24, 2014
This was a trip planned to go to Washington DC but we could not find a closer campground that any of our friend had stayed at in the past. Someone told use about Charlestown and your ground there in Harpers Ferry. It was great for what we wanted to do--go site see DC. One suggest get some info on the METRO lines so your guest can use. Great breakfast, pool outstanding,staff excellent. Will return
May 23, 2014
Great camp store! Nice wooded sites, but mostly 30amp services. A newer area was apparently added within last few years. New area has very narrow sites and hard to navigate thru with our large trailer. We would return again.
May 22, 2014
We love your campground! The large campsites allow us to entertain when we host dinners for family camping trips. We love the fact that there was a battle fought on the site of your campgrounds, rich with history! The proximity to Harper's Ferry is also wonderful...so beautiful! Staff is always friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2014
Definitely kid friendly- would recommend to a family. Campsites weren't isolated enough for a real tent camping experience. Would probably stay somewhere else next time as we are a couple without children.
May 22, 2014
Very friendly!! Loved the free pancakes for breakfast. Will definitely be returning.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.