Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
This is the second year in a row we stayed here. Our group has a lot of kids, and we really appreciate all the activities you offer! The only drawback to the gorgeous mature oak trees is the lack of grass and subsequent dust that is present. Thanks for another awesome weekend! We'll see you next year
Aug 13, 2013
Our favorite campground... We will definitely be back. Your store is the best of any KOAs we've been to -- you guys carry anything and everything someone would need while camping. Wonderful!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We've been coming to this campground for over 20 years and have never been disappointed. Great facilities, staff and amenities!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean
Aug 12, 2013
Great Campground, will definitely return when I visit my Son.
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our weekend at the campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Activities for children were very organized and staff were very good with children. The only down side to our experience - the bathrooms are not ventilated and at times was totally gross to go into. Will definitely camp again.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We spent 3 days at the campground in a 43 foot motorhome. A disappointment was the fee structure of multiple add-on items in additon to the daily rate. I understand some fees, but between the resort fee, pet fee children fee, etc, the cost per night is about 50% higher than quoted online. In addition, especially considering the daily "resort fee" charged, the condition of the park was poor.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Plenty of activities for kids and adults. Very friendly staff and helpful. Very clean and well keep. Improvement, some tight spaces for larger campers/RVs.
Aug 12, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Harpers Ferry. There was so much to do there that we did not leave the campground until our reservation ended. Check-in/check-out was a breeze, and the staff was friendly, professional, and helpful. Our group stayed in tents and the 1BR cabins. The free pancakes was a nice bonus. Would highly recommend.
Aug 12, 2013
I totally my stay, your staff was helpful and very accommodating I have one problem, the campsite numbers, from the road signs to the site number themselves can be more visible.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was wonderful and the activities for the kids were numerous and good. The movie theater was really neat. Our only complaint about this campground is that the sites are too small.If you were to take 5 existing sites they should probably only be 3 sites.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had a wonderful time, the staff is very courteous and helpful. Lots of stuff for the kids to do and LOVE the coffee shop.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Had an enjoyable stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Stayed here from Aug 5th thru 10th. At first we thought it was overpriced, but soon found out the PERKS of the Harpers Ferry/Civil War Btlfd, WV. were definitely worth the price. Granddaughters were very happy with the outdoor pool, "free" enormous bounce pillow, miniature golf, full indoor and outdoor basketball courts and much more. Complimentary pancakes were great. Sites were very tight!
Aug 11, 2013
Generally staff was pleasant though some episodes of crankiness with the kids activities noted. Koa needs to relax the rules on the bounce pillow. Having to split the groups for adults, young kids and older kids was crazy. Some upkeep needed on comfort stations. Generally a positive stay for a crowded weekend.
Aug 10, 2013
Our camp site had full hookups, but not a single blade of grass. It was all dirt and next to a very noisy air conditioner on the KOA's Bunk House. A very unpleasant camp site --not to mention expensive.
Aug 10, 2013
Great service and fine facility.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
very nice campground, huge pool. friendly staff...putt putt golf course could use some improvements but overall very close to everything.
Aug 09, 2013
The staff was OUTSTANDING!
Aug 08, 2013
Site could be better, water ran on with mud. Road in front of site had big washout in the road.
Aug 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time even though some of the activities were canceled because of the rain, we were able to find other thingd to do. Also my grandkids want to come back!
Aug 08, 2013
We enjoyed the campground and had a good time. And it was quiet at night, which was good.
Aug 08, 2013
The best KOA we have stayed at so far. Very friendly, lots of activies. I would highly recommend.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We love the pool! The dog park could use some repair work...and I worry about her getting on the benches so close to the fence and jumping it. Pancake breakfast was great! Always one of our favorite stops, but we wish the 11:00 check out was a little later...
Aug 06, 2013
Not a happy camper this visit. I made reservation for full hookup. They assigned us a water & electric only. I also requested to be up on the hill in the shade pull-thru. We apparently got the last full hook-up which was in the sun. What would have happened if someone was ahead of me. Where would we have ended up? That $6/day activity fee burns me up. We don't do any. Plus 1.50/day for the dog.
Aug 06, 2013
Get rid of the non flushing urenals-they stink.Bathrooms and showers areas need to be checked more often, WiFi worked great except Friday night. We had a very nice stay
Aug 06, 2013
The only bad thing I have to say about the campground is that I wish they would enforce the quiet hours! We had a large group close to us that were extremely loud beyond quiet hours. Fortunately, we were able to deal with it. I felt sorry for the families with small children. Groups/parties should be separate from other campsites and if you have quiet hours they need to be enforced!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that other campers disrupted your stay. We have night patrol available all night for any campground issues that may arise.
Aug 06, 2013
Reservations were made 2 months in advance for 3 sites together. Upon arrival, we were separated. The site on my receipt was not the site we were given. Staff at the store were not very friendly. There was a group of about 25 people who partied late into the nite or I should say morning both Friday and Saturday and were very loud. Quiet time was not enforced.
Aug 06, 2013
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The maintenance worker Will helped us when we experienced some difficulty with our awning, therefore giving us peace of mind and making our stay enjoyable. Our 5 yr old had more than enough to do with the arcade, pool, jumping pillow, and theater. The store was very nicely stocked and the wine and coffee shop was great for gifts to bring back home.
Aug 06, 2013
I would have given a 5 star rateing but the WI-FI you advertise was not working during my stay.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Had a wonderful time at the Harpers Ferry KOA. WE will definitly be returning. Staff is friendly, helpful and professional. Facilities were clean and welcoming. Thank you
Aug 06, 2013
I love your Koa mostly keep up well but one thing I noticed in the arcade area all the overhead light covers were filled with bugs n dirt . It really don't look good when people look up the rest is impressive nice workers n front desk people nice sites we come every yr n plan on keeping that up it seems the worst things in alot of campgrounds is the terrible plumbing that most people judge on
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We were camping with two other families and wanted to be next to them but were ten sites away. :( Our reservations were made 3 months ago. The problem was the site across from us had sewage pouring out of the sewage pipe and running down the road towards our site. What a smell! Luckily we were getting ready to leave. The staff was told but did nothing.
Aug 05, 2013
The PuttPutt course needs a lot of work! The employees need to set an example when using their equipment. I wish that wifi was available at each individual campsite.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.