Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2015
Very friendly staff
Jun 06, 2015
Always enjoy staying at your KOAS. Thanks Walt & Shirley
Jun 06, 2015
Very $$$. No helping getting to site. Sent to a 30amp not 50amp. We have a 40' MH without a tow. If they were full we wouldn't have gotten out. Their sites aren't angled correctly for turning radius. Grass very tall in a lot of areas. Long term camping area very overgrown. The plus side very clean (no trash) & good wifi. Maybe if we had kids it would be worth the $ for activities they offer.
Jun 02, 2015
We love this campgrounds
Jun 02, 2015
a great place for families with children of all ages. Mature campers may find it too crowded and noisey.
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed 5 years ago.I will say it seems the maintenance around the camp as a lot of stuff in bad repair.game room had most games down.Lastly, the nickel and diming is not friendly to larger families and unless your picking up my dogs poop, I don't get the $2 a day fee for my family pet.Train staff who are working in the coffee shop please.
Jun 02, 2015
Everyone there is very friendly and kind. There rates are not bad at all especially since they have many activities that keeps you pretty busy. The kids can't wait to go back to stay a little longer to be able and visit the attractions that are close.
Jun 01, 2015
Pleasr take the time to clean sites of ciggarette butts and trash. Please clean the playground of trash daily. This stay was the messiest i have ever seen it in 10 years.
Jun 01, 2015
well worth the money and all the staff are so helpful and friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
Spots are a little tight to get into for big rigs but had a great time and loved the facilities!
Jun 01, 2015
Wish you could opt out of paying for amenities if you are not going to use them. Also charging for a dog per day- not sure why ? Campsite ok our site not bad space but others looked really tight.
Jun 01, 2015
Sites a bit close together. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
Great, constant activities provided to keep kids engaged! Clean, green facility!
Jun 01, 2015
Never any complaints about this campground...always a great time! Thank you!
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Very nice campground! Maintenance Dept. was awesome! Wifi nonexistent - couldn't connect! Office personnel need retraining - couldn't get us a receipt for our propane purchase!
May 30, 2015
Great campground with friendly staff. However, need to work out a way to get cool air into the showers! All of us were dripping with sweat after our showers. Vents at the top/bottom of the shower doors would be great.
May 29, 2015
Nice facility, Courteous personnel just Need to cut the grass, dead trees and level the sites out
May 29, 2015
This was the first time I ever paid extra for the amenities of a campground. We did not use the amenities. The campground I have used in the past, the amenitys have been figured in the campground fee.
May 28, 2015
Went to this KOA every year for three years. This time though we were given a site so bad that I broke my stabilizer just trying to back into the site over massive ruts at the site. No sympathy and no help from the staff nor any attempt to compensate. Not sure we will return. Only excuse offered was "well it rains a lot and we can't keep up with filling the ruts."
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Poor management and designs of sites. Due to lack of paths, I had a non stop flow of people cutting through my site to go to the bathroom, pool etc... As for the management of sites. Huge RV's on very small sites and small RV's on huge sites. To say that the roadway was blocked at times due to many vehicles. Too many tents and shelters on sites did not help either.
May 27, 2015
first time in the area and this KOA is located in the perfect location for Harpers Ferry. great store and friendly staff.
May 27, 2015
Great campground. Friendly, clean, and plenty to do. Loved the pool and jumperoo. Grand kids had a ball. Hope to be back for a 3rd time this summer.
May 26, 2015
Cable did not work Hate the reservation system. After a wonderful restfull weekend have to get up early to stand in line to make sure you can get your same site. You should be able to reserve your site up until noon on Monday
May 26, 2015
Great amenities and location. Plot sizes run a little small and the bathrooms could use two cleanings a day, but we otherwise found it to be a great campground with friendly staff and fun activities.
May 26, 2015
fix all the greens in the put put area
May 26, 2015
The campground is really clean and the staff is helpful. Love the wine tastings and activities for the kids. Unfortunately the knats were really bad for some reason, but we will return.
May 26, 2015
Everything was great ,bathrooms were clean and the staff was awesome
May 26, 2015
Awesome time! Everybody was friendly. A lot to do. Only thing that could change is they need a life guard there to many people in pool
May 26, 2015
Our stay was great! We definitely will come back. Pool was very nice, lots to do. Very clean bath house. Thank you Harpers FerryKOA
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Awesome campground! Clean and friendly! Can't wait to go back!
May 26, 2015
Sites are small. My site was full of nails left over from previous fire ring movements. Staff came out a picked up approximately 2 lbs plus I still found more all through the weekend. Fire rings should be placed permanently to prevent this.
May 26, 2015
The campground was awesome!!!! Loved all of the different things that you had for the kids. We will be back many , many times
May 26, 2015
Change the process for reservations for next year stays. They make me stand in line for more than one hour to reserve my desired site for next year at 6am in the morning. Inconvenient and inconsiderate. Jessica's attitude towards the process or discussing it is unprofessional. I have been told this is it and tough. Give the camper until Sunday to reserve the same sight for one year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Reservations are first come, first serve. Everyone has the same opportunity to reserve a site. Once the calendar is open there is no way to guarantee a site's availability. Extending special privileges to one camper would be unprofessional. Your fellow campers appreciate your cooperation. Thank you.
May 26, 2015
Grass needed cutting. Don't agree with registration policy seem to be unfair if you like the site you have been getting and someone else can be in line first and get the site. You resort is over rated and the cost is to much for the condition of the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our grass is mowed on a weekly schedule. Reservations are first come, first serve. We are glad you have made reservations for next Memorial Day Weekend. We will see you in 2016. Thank you.
May 26, 2015
I love the campground but was very disappointed that since I registered online, they would not honor my site request. I called and spoke to someone to be listed as a VIK but was bumped to a random site. Then, when I arrived, I was put in a third site. They also told me at the gate "you are no longer a VIK and won't get wood or a table cloth". How rude!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, when making reservations online you are not able to request/guarantee ($20) a specific site. You did leave a note asking for a specific site that was not available. It was booked and guaranteed a year in advanced by another camper. We honored your reservations as it was reserved.
May 25, 2015
Employees friendly, place clean, But campsites 42, 43, 44 much too close. 1 little tree, mostly sun. sitti9ng at my picnic table, i could reach out & nearly touch the next campers septic. our friends had a 40 ft 5th wheel. all campsites were suppose to be long enough for each camper & vehicle. It was not.land t v much better reception that cable. putt putt holes # 6 & 7 dangerous. The full timerso
May 25, 2015
Love the campground and the staff..only issue was having to kennel our dog, a 1.5 year old Doberman, because he was not allowed but there were all sorts of other dogs throughout the park - big and small:(
May 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
May 23, 2015
The staff at the campground were very friendly and the bath houses were clean. The sites in the woods could use some stones. You can tell they have not added stones for a few years.
May 23, 2015
THIS CAMPGROUND WAS NOT AT ALL THE PICTURES SHOW THE SITS WERE TO SMALL FOR MY TRAILER UNLIKE WHAT WE WERE TOLD THE MINATURE GOLF COURSE WAS AS DISGRACE 1 HOLE WAS MISSING OTHERS WERE FALLING APART I WOULD NOT GO BACK TO THIS ONE,OR RECOMMEND THIS CAMPGROUNDTO OTHERS
May 22, 2015
May 21, 2015
I feel that the money charged per night for this KOA is too high. It's like airlines charging for checked luggage: extra pet fees, resort fees when it wasn't even ready for resort season, cramped sites, lots of litter everywhere, and very poor cable connectivity (admittedly so for those of us "on the hill"), and the paved roads were miserable. We stayed here to be close to relatives. Never again
May 21, 2015
Had great time there.
May 21, 2015
Had a water/elec site for my tent and it was a good size. On arrival, had no picnic table. Mentioned it to two woman on staff and they assured me they would take care of it. After 50 minutes, no table. Alan stopped by my site with a load of wood and a tablecloth. I told him I'd really like a table and he had it at my sight in 15 minutes. Thanks, Alan. Clean restrooms. Camp store pricey.
May 21, 2015
All the golf carts running around no one could lead us to our site when we arrived. That would have been very helpful.
May 21, 2015
VERY tight and crowded campground. We might go back because our son liked the game room and pool. But would hate to be there when it is full.
May 20, 2015
We have stayed several times now. This trip we did not like our site the sewer and electric from the site in front of us was right in the middle of our site. I went to the camp office and let them know I was not very happy with the site. They were very helpful and helped us find a new site to move to. I really appreciated the kindness of the staff. We had a great stay and love the amenities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.