Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
totally enjoyed ourselves
Jul 26, 2016
Lots were little atleast ours was #84,May have been #83.Also we didnt get a schedule when we arrived which front desk said we should have.didnt know anything about river riders till we seen a bus ,So we couldnt go.Also too many snakes seen.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great Family Campground! Nice sites plenty of room.
Jul 26, 2016
Not very happy about the 1st site we were put on - way TOO short and narrow. Had to enlist the help of nearby campers to get us out between the trees. The campground sites are very crampted. Did not enjoy that at all. Felt like Sardines. Probably will not be back.
Jul 26, 2016
Placed a unit right in front of us the night before we left with a long travel trailer. Almost impossible to get out. There were only 3 units on the line and you had to put one right in front of us making it very difficult to navigate your tight turns.
Jul 26, 2016
Lots to do, but everything could be cleaned. Pool was cloudy and I didn't care to swim with dogs. Play ground was worn (broken boards, weeds) and needed a coat of paint. Bathrooms were a little dirty and lights barely came on enough to see. Staff didn't give any info about events or theme that weekend. Mini golf could use some new clubs and new carpet. Staff was friendly and not much trash around.
Jul 26, 2016
A bit cramped spaces. We were too close to others IMO. Also no late check out. We had to pay for another full day, Sunday, even t hough there was no demand for our spot. When we left at 3pm, there were tons of empty spots.
Jul 26, 2016
The camp sites were very tight and there was little to no gravel for the pad. The bathroom had ants and the mini golf was sorely in need of repair. This camp ground was probably nice 10 years ago but really could use some maintenance. This was only KOA I have stayed at that did not pick up trash from the camp sites.
Jul 26, 2016
We loved our stay. By the choices we made (staying on a water and electric site in a tent) we where on rocky ground instead of grassy ground. But that was our fault and we know next time to just change our location. And due to it was so hot we will not be booking in the Middle of July (hahahaha) our tent was like a sauna. We are making sure our camper if fixed next time.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Plenty of things to do.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The bathrooms really need to be cleaned more than once a day! Other than that, it's a great place and we always enjoy ourselves.
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first time at Harpers Ferry KOA and we loved it. Check-in and out was very easy and our site was as described. All of the staff were very helpful and the pool was awesome! Pancake breakfast was a great addition and all of the facilities were well maintained.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
There were a lot of activities; rest rooms nice; pool was a good sie; loved that mini-golf was included.
Jul 25, 2016
Great pool (main reason we go there), friendly and helpful staff, not crowded during the week, expensive but 'stay two get one free' makes it a fair price. Add-on fees for dogs, extra car, etc. not appreciated. Overall a great campground, we go once a year with our granddaughter.
Jul 25, 2016
We asked for a 50 amp site for a 36' class A Motorhome with slides we got a 30 amp site. front of rv was on the edge of the pavement had to position between a tree to get the slides out could not put awning out and fire ring was 2' from our step. They need better trading of personnel on the layout of the sites. They told us they didn't have two sites together but no one was beside us or our
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Had a great time! The Pancakes were a good idea.
Jul 23, 2016
Best wifi ever encountered. Lots for the kids to do and mammoth pool. Very friendly
Jul 23, 2016
Everything is as it should be.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice place the sites are a little to close to each other, but everything else was great.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was great. We were disappointed in our site. It was our first camping trip with our new camper and we were so close to trees on each side, we couldn't even put out the awning. We should have asked for a different site and next time we will.
Jul 22, 2016
Everything was clean and the amenities were good. Pull through camp sites were very tight. Free pancake breakfast was nice, but not really free (had to pay for sausage and drink).
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground.
Jul 21, 2016
We will definitely be back - but probably more towards the Fall. We didn't have cable at our site, but there were so many other things to do, both at the campground itself and surrounding areas, that it wasn't really missed.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice campground. Am not pleased with KOA booking policies. We had a large group and were not near each other. As a customer service business, you should make your guests happy without them having to pay more money.
Jul 20, 2016
Had a great stay with great amenities however i did find that since day passes are allowed that non campers filled the pool and disagreed with the childrens idea of fun.. grumpy old people lol
Jul 19, 2016
A must camp spot every year. Our grandchildren love it. Even our teens.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice staff was great
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
The sites are very tight/small. Convenient location. Extra person charge expensive. Bathhouse nice and clean.
Jul 18, 2016
We love this location. We visit at least two times a year. The only reason I did not give all five stars is because my husband said the men's restroom was very dirty. He stated that two of the toilet seats were broken and it looked like the walls in the stalls had not been wiped down for some time. Otherwise we had a fantastic time and all the staff were very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Site pads in real bad shape
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
It is very easy to spot a worker and there are plenty around to assist. While the sites are narrow and a little on the small side the campground is very well maintained. The bathrooms were always clean and well stocked. There is a game room that has lots of stuff to keep everyone entertained. The pool may be in need of some chemicals as the water seemed very cloudy. GREAT place to stay
Jul 18, 2016
Love this campground and it is only a little over an hour away from my home.
Jul 18, 2016
Amazing as always. Great staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground with lots of room. Has a large shady area. Great amenities.
Jul 18, 2016
It was nice. I just recommend enforcing quiet time better. You placed us right next to the playground/ pancake place and kids were screaming and playing till 12 in the morning, we were in a tent, in which we heard everything. Also maybe clean th showers better and more often, kinda gross
Jul 18, 2016
Great site, lots to do. This was my kids' favorite of the 7 KOAs we stayed at during this trip.
Jul 18, 2016
When it came time to check out all the sewer hookups were backing up and it was a mess and smelled awful. I expected better. The camp store was nice and all the buildings were well taken care of. The spots were pretty small and extremely unleveled. We have a pretty large travel trailer so this made setting up rather tricky. The sewer issue is the main reason that we most likely not return.
Jul 18, 2016
Much more crowded than the other KOA's we've visited, but being close to Harper's Ferry made up for the crowds. Pancake breakfast was outstanding. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Lots of activities for kids and a wine tasting area for adults. We had a really nice stay.
Jul 18, 2016
best pancakes you can get and very nice suroundings
Jul 18, 2016
We've stayed at this campground many times and really enjoy the family atmosphere. We'll be back as soon as our schedule permits. :)
Jul 17, 2016
This koa is pretty great. Has a lot to do. Only complaint is the swimming pool was greenish and cloudy/merky for our whole stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps