Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
There were a lot of activities; rest rooms nice; pool was a good sie; loved that mini-golf was included.
Jul 25, 2016
Great pool (main reason we go there), friendly and helpful staff, not crowded during the week, expensive but 'stay two get one free' makes it a fair price. Add-on fees for dogs, extra car, etc. not appreciated. Overall a great campground, we go once a year with our granddaughter.
Jul 25, 2016
We asked for a 50 amp site for a 36' class A Motorhome with slides we got a 30 amp site. front of rv was on the edge of the pavement had to position between a tree to get the slides out could not put awning out and fire ring was 2' from our step. They need better trading of personnel on the layout of the sites. They told us they didn't have two sites together but no one was beside us or our
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Had a great time! The Pancakes were a good idea.
Jul 23, 2016
Best wifi ever encountered. Lots for the kids to do and mammoth pool. Very friendly
Jul 23, 2016
Everything is as it should be.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice place the sites are a little to close to each other, but everything else was great.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was great. We were disappointed in our site. It was our first camping trip with our new camper and we were so close to trees on each side, we couldn't even put out the awning. We should have asked for a different site and next time we will.
Jul 22, 2016
Everything was clean and the amenities were good. Pull through camp sites were very tight. Free pancake breakfast was nice, but not really free (had to pay for sausage and drink).
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground.
Jul 21, 2016
We will definitely be back - but probably more towards the Fall. We didn't have cable at our site, but there were so many other things to do, both at the campground itself and surrounding areas, that it wasn't really missed.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice campground. Am not pleased with KOA booking policies. We had a large group and were not near each other. As a customer service business, you should make your guests happy without them having to pay more money.
Jul 20, 2016
Had a great stay with great amenities however i did find that since day passes are allowed that non campers filled the pool and disagreed with the childrens idea of fun.. grumpy old people lol
Jul 19, 2016
A must camp spot every year. Our grandchildren love it. Even our teens.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice staff was great
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
The sites are very tight/small. Convenient location. Extra person charge expensive. Bathhouse nice and clean.
Jul 18, 2016
We love this location. We visit at least two times a year. The only reason I did not give all five stars is because my husband said the men's restroom was very dirty. He stated that two of the toilet seats were broken and it looked like the walls in the stalls had not been wiped down for some time. Otherwise we had a fantastic time and all the staff were very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Site pads in real bad shape
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
It is very easy to spot a worker and there are plenty around to assist. While the sites are narrow and a little on the small side the campground is very well maintained. The bathrooms were always clean and well stocked. There is a game room that has lots of stuff to keep everyone entertained. The pool may be in need of some chemicals as the water seemed very cloudy. GREAT place to stay
Jul 18, 2016
Love this campground and it is only a little over an hour away from my home.
Jul 18, 2016
Amazing as always. Great staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground with lots of room. Has a large shady area. Great amenities.
Jul 18, 2016
It was nice. I just recommend enforcing quiet time better. You placed us right next to the playground/ pancake place and kids were screaming and playing till 12 in the morning, we were in a tent, in which we heard everything. Also maybe clean th showers better and more often, kinda gross
Jul 18, 2016
Great site, lots to do. This was my kids' favorite of the 7 KOAs we stayed at during this trip.
Jul 18, 2016
When it came time to check out all the sewer hookups were backing up and it was a mess and smelled awful. I expected better. The camp store was nice and all the buildings were well taken care of. The spots were pretty small and extremely unleveled. We have a pretty large travel trailer so this made setting up rather tricky. The sewer issue is the main reason that we most likely not return.
Jul 18, 2016
Much more crowded than the other KOA's we've visited, but being close to Harper's Ferry made up for the crowds. Pancake breakfast was outstanding. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Lots of activities for kids and a wine tasting area for adults. We had a really nice stay.
Jul 18, 2016
best pancakes you can get and very nice suroundings
Jul 18, 2016
We've stayed at this campground many times and really enjoy the family atmosphere. We'll be back as soon as our schedule permits. :)
Jul 17, 2016
This koa is pretty great. Has a lot to do. Only complaint is the swimming pool was greenish and cloudy/merky for our whole stay.
Jul 17, 2016
The sites were not level and were sandwiched together not allowing breathing room. The restroom and shower room were not air conditioned making it uncomfortable. The toilet seat was loose and the tank rocked. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free pancakes were served daily.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
The staff was great, the campground was great and the closeness to the Harper's Ferry Visitors' Center to catch the bus was great. The size of our campsite was not great. We were squeezed into a site way too small for our trailer.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Game room games beginning to get antiquated. Loved the pancake breakfast. Staff at desk was not as knowledgeable about the local rafting trips as could be, too. Will be back as it is a decent campground for the money.
Jul 14, 2016
wonderful. Sites a bit cramped. activities great
Jul 14, 2016
Really enjoyed our weekend and campground was very well laid out. Staff was very friendly and great activities for the kids. Only one thing I would suggest is improving the dump station.
Jul 13, 2016
Great campground and staff!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
pro: Pool, view, location and activities for children. Con: Having to wear a wrist band the entire stay, a daily resort fee charged, cramped, no quiet time enforced, sites rocky and dirty, many broken games in game room and expensive (they nickel and dime you for everything). When making my reservation I asked to pay in full. I paid what I was told and then still had a balance due when checking i
Jul 13, 2016
The sites # 60 & 61 were very tight to get into withy a wall in front of them. Not enought room to manuver your vehicle when backing in.
Jul 13, 2016
It was awesome we loved your KOA! We would definitely come back!
Jul 13, 2016
The concept of a resort fee at a KOA is really really stupid
Jul 13, 2016
Too cramped.
Jul 13, 2016
For the price, it is not worth it. Examples are, site not level, cable TV did not work, sewage connection was not threaded like most modern campgrounds, noisy motorcycle maintence from "homsteader campers". Next time I will go to Nahkeeta Campground not far from Harpers Ferry. We paid for and expect a standard from KOA and it was not met!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals