Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Had an enjoyable stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Stayed here from Aug 5th thru 10th. At first we thought it was overpriced, but soon found out the PERKS of the Harpers Ferry/Civil War Btlfd, WV. were definitely worth the price. Granddaughters were very happy with the outdoor pool, "free" enormous bounce pillow, miniature golf, full indoor and outdoor basketball courts and much more. Complimentary pancakes were great. Sites were very tight!
Aug 11, 2013
Generally staff was pleasant though some episodes of crankiness with the kids activities noted. Koa needs to relax the rules on the bounce pillow. Having to split the groups for adults, young kids and older kids was crazy. Some upkeep needed on comfort stations. Generally a positive stay for a crowded weekend.
Aug 10, 2013
Our camp site had full hookups, but not a single blade of grass. It was all dirt and next to a very noisy air conditioner on the KOA's Bunk House. A very unpleasant camp site --not to mention expensive.
Aug 10, 2013
Great service and fine facility.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
very nice campground, huge pool. friendly staff...putt putt golf course could use some improvements but overall very close to everything.
Aug 09, 2013
The staff was OUTSTANDING!
Aug 08, 2013
Site could be better, water ran on with mud. Road in front of site had big washout in the road.
Aug 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time even though some of the activities were canceled because of the rain, we were able to find other thingd to do. Also my grandkids want to come back!
Aug 08, 2013
We enjoyed the campground and had a good time. And it was quiet at night, which was good.
Aug 08, 2013
The best KOA we have stayed at so far. Very friendly, lots of activies. I would highly recommend.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We love the pool! The dog park could use some repair work...and I worry about her getting on the benches so close to the fence and jumping it. Pancake breakfast was great! Always one of our favorite stops, but we wish the 11:00 check out was a little later...
Aug 06, 2013
Not a happy camper this visit. I made reservation for full hookup. They assigned us a water & electric only. I also requested to be up on the hill in the shade pull-thru. We apparently got the last full hook-up which was in the sun. What would have happened if someone was ahead of me. Where would we have ended up? That $6/day activity fee burns me up. We don't do any. Plus 1.50/day for the dog.
Aug 06, 2013
Get rid of the non flushing urenals-they stink.Bathrooms and showers areas need to be checked more often, WiFi worked great except Friday night. We had a very nice stay
Aug 06, 2013
The only bad thing I have to say about the campground is that I wish they would enforce the quiet hours! We had a large group close to us that were extremely loud beyond quiet hours. Fortunately, we were able to deal with it. I felt sorry for the families with small children. Groups/parties should be separate from other campsites and if you have quiet hours they need to be enforced!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that other campers disrupted your stay. We have night patrol available all night for any campground issues that may arise.
Aug 06, 2013
Reservations were made 2 months in advance for 3 sites together. Upon arrival, we were separated. The site on my receipt was not the site we were given. Staff at the store were not very friendly. There was a group of about 25 people who partied late into the nite or I should say morning both Friday and Saturday and were very loud. Quiet time was not enforced.
Aug 06, 2013
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The maintenance worker Will helped us when we experienced some difficulty with our awning, therefore giving us peace of mind and making our stay enjoyable. Our 5 yr old had more than enough to do with the arcade, pool, jumping pillow, and theater. The store was very nicely stocked and the wine and coffee shop was great for gifts to bring back home.
Aug 06, 2013
I would have given a 5 star rateing but the WI-FI you advertise was not working during my stay.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Had a wonderful time at the Harpers Ferry KOA. WE will definitly be returning. Staff is friendly, helpful and professional. Facilities were clean and welcoming. Thank you
Aug 06, 2013
I love your Koa mostly keep up well but one thing I noticed in the arcade area all the overhead light covers were filled with bugs n dirt . It really don't look good when people look up the rest is impressive nice workers n front desk people nice sites we come every yr n plan on keeping that up it seems the worst things in alot of campgrounds is the terrible plumbing that most people judge on
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We were camping with two other families and wanted to be next to them but were ten sites away. :( Our reservations were made 3 months ago. The problem was the site across from us had sewage pouring out of the sewage pipe and running down the road towards our site. What a smell! Luckily we were getting ready to leave. The staff was told but did nothing.
Aug 05, 2013
The PuttPutt course needs a lot of work! The employees need to set an example when using their equipment. I wish that wifi was available at each individual campsite.
Aug 05, 2013
campground was nice.Everyone in our group had a nice time. the extra activities were nice.2 things seemed to bother me. bathhouse seemed to get messed up a lot.thats not your fault its dirty campers.leaving dirty socks & underware in the shower,toilet paper on the floor,someone even left a dump in the showers. try to clean them more .the other a dog barked a lot.maybe put camper/dogs in 1 area
Aug 05, 2013
We enjoy the trip. Children enjoyed the activities and the staff was friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had a fabulous time. We were very impressed by the quality of the staff, the facilities and the activities. We have been to several small privately owned campgrounds since the last time we stayed at a KOA and we had forgotten how much better they really are!!
Aug 05, 2013
The sites are very close together. On Friday night the site across from us had a loud party that lasted past midnight. On Sunday the showers and restrooms were broken.
Aug 05, 2013
Very Nice Well kept campground. Lots of things there for kids to do and see. If I was to want to see anything change it would be to limit golf cart use to the elderly or handicapped campers only and only for daylight hours.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Well to paid 152.00 for two nights and get one night free is outrages .then you want to charge a resort free is wrong and then charge a pet fee what next ? I guess you will charge for Internet next then site 78 fire ring is broken,guess cannot be fix why? What happen to family campground when camping was family of four not two then charge for everything else whats wrong ? Cheaper to stay in hote

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All Rates are based on two people. In addition, there is a $6 per night resort fee. If you choose to VIK a site and guarantee a specific site number there is a $20 fee. All reservations require a first night deposit and include a confirmation email with the estimated cost of your stay.
Aug 04, 2013
Enjoyed the area, but the campground is way too crowded. Campsites are far too close together. Because of this, we did not enjoy the "camping" aspect of our vacation.
Aug 04, 2013
Site 120 should be marked for small campers only, no tents. The water runoff goes through every part of the all gravel site. Only complaint.
Aug 04, 2013
The overall stay was great and the pancake breakfast was outstanding. The only problem was that this has been the most expensive KOA that we have stayed at. Don't know what the prices are based on, but all others have been less.
Aug 04, 2013
I can't believe KOA no one was around in the evenings to control all the drunkards. They partied and carried on till 1:30 in the Morning. A rotten stay for a lot of people. Was going to stay another night but had to go home to get some sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that other campers disrupted your stay. We have night patrol on all night to address any campground issues after the store closes.
Aug 03, 2013
I think this was our 4th year and each year has been great, the personel all rate 8 stars, THANKS TO ALL The Ernie Lincoln family in Va. Shenandoah valley
Aug 03, 2013
We have stayed several times at this campground and each time we have had an issue with the cable and tv clarity. A guy comes with a small screen tv and hooks up and it shows ok, but our tvs in the inside show some clear and some fuzzy. This has happened with different campers, so I believe it is in your system and not my motorhome, but you always point me to my system. Never a solution!!!
Aug 02, 2013
Campsites, near the comfort station, for travel trailers could use some leveling.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
I live just a few miles from Harpers Ferry but I go every year for the last two weeks of July to escape the hot 'dog days' of summer. They have the BEST pool in the world!!! The staff is always friendly and the campground is clean and easy to navigate. I love camping at Harpers Ferry KOA :D
Aug 01, 2013
There is something that really needs to be addressed.There were maintance guys driving the gators very reckless. I even seen one of them lock the brakes up and spin around,they were pushing picnic tables with them.This is not a good thing for your campers to see.I also watched 2 young boys throw horse shoes overhanded and laugh about it.We watched them flip picnic tables over while mowing.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.