Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Dec 10, 2014
This was a good clean campground with a friendly competent staff.
Dec 08, 2014
Loved staying here but you lost points and stars due to an aggressive pitbull approaching me. The dog was not leashed and came from one of the cabins near our site. It was terrifying and happened hours before we left - thus putting a damper on our stay.
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
-The location is really convenient to the National Park -The campground is well maintained and the cable and Wifi worked great -There needs to be a recycling program put in place
Dec 04, 2014
Campground and bathrooms were nice and clean. Site was nice and level and roomy. Dog park was nice and the camp store very nice along with the staff.
Dec 02, 2014
Our off season stay was fine, however, with a campground full of empty sites, we were put in a tiny site between two other campers. The site was so small we couldn't even have a campfire because the campers and their vehicles were so close. It just seems when there are so many empty sites, we could have been assigned a better one.
Dec 01, 2014
Great campground, everyone was very friendly!
Dec 01, 2014
Tight pull through slots made it difficult to maneuver and it was not heavily populated. If full we would have never gotten out. Fire pit is very close to road. Dogs were off leash and not managed by owners or KOA staff.
Dec 01, 2014
Great spot. Great dog run. So close to the Lower Town historic area. Beautiful scenery.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Clean facilities, very engaging staff. Convenient location for detailed exploring of the national park next door.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
Sites way to close together. Park was not busy so was fine our first 2 nites. The 3rd nite the park put another camper right beside us even though many sites were empty. Disappointing.
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Cable tv very bad did not experience any other eminities
Nov 20, 2014
We did have a little problem when we got there that the 50 amp service did not work but I reported it and the park people came and fixed it right away. Very nice and friendly
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Issues with cable tv roads need work
Nov 20, 2014
I was disappointed with this stay. We were secluded initially, the campground was empty- yet the staff chose to place 3 campsites of teenage girls directly in front of our site. I questioned why they would book them in those sites when the campground was empty and the staffs suggestion was that we uproot our pop up camper after we had already been settled for a night/day. Irritating
Nov 20, 2014
Would have liked it better if you didn't charge me extra for doggies. The site was not level at all Otherwise it was ok
Nov 18, 2014
Even in off season this campground has a lot of activities for everyone.
Nov 17, 2014
Awesome campground. We stay every year over Veteran's Day weekend. We upgraded from a travel trailer to a larger fifth wheel this year and the sites are a little tight to maneuver around to and into. Other than that - another GREAT stray at Harper's Ferry KOA Ed Tucker
Nov 17, 2014
There was a dead cricket in the shower in the laundry building the three days of our stay. The WIFI at our site didn't work for the first 24 hours of our stay and the water wouldn't shut off when we were attempting unhook at the end of our stay. Maintenance did come promptly to fix it.
Nov 16, 2014
Been coming for Halloween wknd for 10+ years w/ 20-24 other camping families. Were told this year we all had to VIK to keep our sites for next yr. Would not reserve the block for us as done in past. No customer loyalty; told us they had others waiting for our sites. Well, guess you got them 'cause none of us will be back next year! So disappointed in lack of customer service. Shame on you!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

To guarantee a specific site you must "VIK" that site and there is a $20 fee for this guarantee. If you would like to book sites together, there is no additional fee for that, but specific sites are not guaranteed. This policy has been in place for 6+ years and is the same for every reservation.
Nov 13, 2014
great place, nice staff
Nov 12, 2014
We had a great time over the holiday weekend. The campground was very clean and the shower/bathrooms were heated and in very good shape. We have enjoyed staying at Harper's Ferry KOA and we'll be back again soon.
Nov 12, 2014
Site needs to be leveled. Some wash out.
Nov 11, 2014
everything was great except that there was a plumbing back up at one of the sites up hill from us so sewage ran across the road to our site and we had a bad smell for most the trip
Nov 11, 2014
Great campground with activities for all ages.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Perfect!
Nov 07, 2014
We love the Harpers Ferry KOA! This time we were just a little disappointed that they didn't have any planned trick-or-treating on actual Halloween:( And the Men's bathroom was dirty. Other then that we enjoyed our stay and had a great time. Thanks!!
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
wonderful beautiful
Nov 03, 2014
Our site was moved after we booked. The site we were given, we couldn't get into. Sent farther away from our group. And the only compensation we could get was 2 bundles of firewood. There's A LOT more but I only have 400 characters
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Friendly, clean and great amenities!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at this KOA. The staff was super friendly. The campground itself is beautiful and peaceful. I can't wait until we are able to go back! Just a wonderful experience😃
Nov 02, 2014
I rate this poor because the employees seemed uninterested in us as valued members of KOA.We were lost and needed directions so left a message on their voicemail. No one EVER called back.After driving around and asking for directions, we finally made it to the campground to find several employees in KOA shirts sitting on the porch...The young lady who checked us in was less than enthusiastic...
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
This is our favorite campground. We love it and they did a great job for Halloween.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Had a great time until the last day, when our campsite was flooded due to a stupid person that was next to us and ran over the water line and broke it, did not bother to stop and have it turned off. It took a neighbor to run to the office and tell them. we were not at our site when it happened. When we got back, EVERYTHING was soaked, firewood,carpet,cooler,not a good day.1st 3 days were good
Oct 28, 2014
My family and friends had a terrific time. Only one complaint was that one bathroom had a series of clogged and unflushed toilets. Yuck! Mgmt should put a sign on the door saying the restroom is closed. Left a negative impression on me.
Oct 28, 2014
Bathrooms need to be cleaned more then once a day. Very heavily used and frequently dirty.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.