Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
Very accommodating staff, great location
Apr 20, 2017
This campground has really gone down hill. It use to be one of our favorites. It is in need of serious maintenance! Lots of erosion throughout the grounds, tarps over a lot of the cabins & buildings, very little grass left (and what was left they chose to mow on the weekend when it's crowded). Also, an employee dropped the F bomb in front of us while talking to other employees. Really?!
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Put-put golf course was in disrepair, roof was leaking on Potomac Pancake house, propane was left on at pancake house and stunk up our site all afternoon
Apr 19, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend - staff was friendly and there is a lot to do at the campground and the national park is within walking distance. Loved it!
Apr 19, 2017
Campground was well kept. Employees were very nice, and the store was great.
Apr 18, 2017
Harpers Ferry need major work done to it. Like the the horseshoe pits need to be redone the dog park needs a new fence and the mini golf course needs to be completely redone
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
we had a really awesome time. love the activities they have for the children.
Apr 18, 2017
Poor campsite, large roots in middle of site where camper door and carpet was. Neighbors sewer 10 feet from picnic table. Roads and culverts needed maintenance. Campground activity flyer had Easter listed on the wrong day. Not worth the cost per night.
Apr 17, 2017
Great as always...our only complaint is the full hook-up site had the sewer all the way to the front of the site
Apr 17, 2017
cable tv didn't work otherwise would have given 5 stars
Apr 16, 2017
Called the office to ask about a cable TV problem, left a message, and no returned my call. The man that was sent to help us park arrived late and thought my picnic table was supposed to be behind my rig. Traffic on the bridges is terrible...I know, not your problem, but still might keep me from returning.
Apr 14, 2017
Great location, great site, great time!
Apr 14, 2017
Park was great but the bathrooms and showers were a tad bit dirty and could of use some much needed cleaning
Apr 14, 2017
My kids love going to Harpers Ferry KOA because there's always something to do.
Apr 13, 2017
This was our first time camping at Harpers Ferry/Civil War Battlefield. The camp ground was clean and the staff was friendly. We will definitely be camping here again.
Apr 13, 2017
Several campsites had trash for days, berr cans laying around, the flags in disarray. Had issues Friday afternoon which no one addressed with us.
Apr 12, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2017
Great place, we will be back. 😊
Apr 11, 2017
Camp sites are a little tight, but our 40 ft RV was able to back out of site. Free Miniature golf needed a lot of work, but still fun.
Apr 11, 2017
Great experience. Your mini goof area needs some attention though.
Apr 10, 2017
Although there was a huge storm passing thru, the gentleman at the registration desk arranged for us to have a nice high and dry RV site...love coming to your campground and will be back in May 2017.
Apr 07, 2017
Campground in need of updates. Many areas in disrepair. Owners should invest in the property to better maintain the facility.
Apr 04, 2017
The management here was very nice and it is obvious that this KOA will be fantastic this season. My only complaint was that the sites were bare dirt and muddy. Otherwise fantastic.
Apr 04, 2017
The showers were dirty. I was there in the off season. Went to get a shower and they had heavy dust around the fan. The shower walls had bugs alive and dead on them. The floor didn't look to be mopped. My sister in law took her dogs to the dog park and there was like 20 piles of dog poop. It rained Friday and my site was a muddy mess. Hardly and stones on it.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff, good amenities. One thing, our site was too small for our rig. I ordered a deluxe, pull-through, full hook-up site for a 35' RV towing. The site given us was barely long enough for the RV so I had to disconnect the toad prior to pulling in. No big deal, but worth mentioning because I ordered ahead via the KOA reservation system.
Apr 04, 2017
Off season. Enjoyed, except when we checked in we were not told about the fact that the row of sights we were in had no cable due to tree trimmers cutting the line. It wasn't until we were completely setup that we discovered the fact. We were reimbursed for the cable as we choose not to move again.
Apr 04, 2017
Great people and ammenities. Some sites need to be levelled, but otherwise a positive atmoshere. Enjoyed the historical aspects of the area and campground.
Apr 03, 2017
Sites are extremely unlevel with roads have potholes throughout the park. Drainage is terrible with water and mud accumulating around our unit. Very poorly kept

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our sites follow the natural geography of our area. Some sites are more level than others. The geology of the land plays a large part in the drainage of the campground. Most of the campground is on shale rock, which does not absorb water, but since we are above the river, the water runs off quickly.
Mar 31, 2017
I'm glad they told me at the desk about the path that lead to the White Horse Saloon. We went there twice.
Mar 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Office staff/workers were very friendly. Sites are close together like most KOAs.
Mar 30, 2017
It was very enjoyable and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Excellent location for Harpers Ferry National Park. We walked to Harpers Ferry from the campground. It was great. Many amenities were not available yet (March 23-26) but the store is nice with a lot to offer. The site we stayed in was very roomy and it's a fairly large campground but I can imagine if would be crowded feeling in the height of the season.
Mar 29, 2017
Sites were under water and when we finally got cable we only had a couple channels the rest of the channels you could not see but location is good if you like to hike thier are some good trails near by

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that the rain effected your stay. We hope you'll try us again when there is better weather!
Mar 28, 2017
This was our very first camping trip in our new Travel Trailer. We had a nice time. I wish there were a bit more activities for my kids but I know it was early in the season.the site we got was nice and the guys working the desk were flexible to move us do to mud and water and were very friendly. It was quiet and peaceful. We really enjoyed it and will be back again.
Mar 28, 2017
This was an early spring visit. We had a full hook-up 30 amp pull through site for our 30 foot trailer. The site was rather short for the truck and the trailer and quite muddy. There was very little gravel on the site which led to it being muddy. The staff explained that they had had some issues with reconstruction. We would return again but get a better site
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our trip...it was a very nice campground and we will be back again.
Mar 28, 2017
Had a great time, as we always do
Mar 28, 2017
Nice and quiet. Good sized sites. Cable didn't work very well.
Mar 27, 2017
The staff was friendly. Plenty of activities for the kids. Bathrooms though were dirty. The RV sites were small. Loved the movie theater and camp store. Pool was not open at time but the kids really wanted to swim in it. Kids loved the arcade and indoor basketball court. Great weekend getaway!
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Staff was super friendly as always, love love KOA!
Mar 21, 2017
Nice, friendly and close to fun
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
We loved it and will book another stay there in the near future!
Mar 03, 2017
Nice place to stay. Even has an authentic Civil War trench on site!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps