Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
cabin was extremely nice. Just wish there were more cabins holding 8 people.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time! The Spooktacular weekend was a blast. Our son had so much fun trick or treating and at the haunted house. This was our second year during Halloween and we plan on coming back next year! Thanks for everything.
Oct 05, 2015
People were great. I've stayed in many KOAs--suggestions: Mark the roads to the cabins better-I knew where I was going and couldn't see around the bush next to the cabin going down the hill to see if a car was coming. Other end of that drive has a BIG pothole. Our cable broke twice, sites need to be updated for bigger rigs.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Too crowded, also cabins are down a too steep hill with bathroom too far away
Sep 28, 2015
Family had a great time. so many activities for the entire family. Children kept busy all day and fell fast asleep. We will be back.
Sep 28, 2015
This was my 2nd time at the campground. I rented a cabin, I was a little disappointed that when I booked in person that I wasnt informed of what the cabin had. Then I needed a blowdryer and was told no they are only for guest in the more expensive cabin. I was a little disappointed in the customer service I got in the front office. Maintenance and Housekeeping was great HK did get one for me.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful campground! Well, kelp, well staffed, you'll want for nothing!
Sep 28, 2015
The activities and overall stay was nice, but the deluxe cabins with bathrooms were really run down, as were many of the other facilities. I would not recommend a stay in cabins at this camp ground.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We always enjoy staying at KOA campgrounds.Have been at Harpers Ferry KOA numerous times.
Sep 28, 2015
There were some areas that could use some updating, like the miniature golf but it didn't stop us from having lots of family fun. Staff was helpful and free pancakes were great!
Sep 24, 2015
This is the best campground I have ever stayed at.My family has been coming here for about 6yrs now, we look forward to it every year.In fact, the kids never wanna leave. I am already looking forward to next years visit. Its such a nice place to get away and relax. There are so many activities for the kids and they love it!
Sep 22, 2015
We stayed here while hiking sections of the AT with our kids. The cabin was clean and comfortable. There was a lot going on. The kids enjoyed this, but it was a bit crowded for my preference. It would have been nice to have a list of activities and times for things going on.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The cabin was clean - however with a resort fee, the pool should have been open. It was over 80 degrees and the weather was perfect!
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time. Everything was perfect.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff as a group were friendly and helpful. The General Store and Coffee center was nice. Unfortunately the conditions of the campground were poor. We paid $90/night to stay in a cabin which wasn't cleaned when we arrived. The bedding still had dog prints on it from previous campers. Bathrooms for the amount of people at that KOA should be cleaned 2x a day not once
Sep 18, 2015
I have been camping with my dog Charlie and friends at Harpers Ferry KOA for about 10 years,1 or 2 times a year. I have camped at other KOAs across the country. Harpers Ferry is the best. This year my wife came and we rented a deluxe cabin. It was perfect!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
I had moved my trip back one day, and forgot to cancel my reservation, totally my fault, but when I arrived the next day, they refunded me for the day before, very much appreciated. I don't know of any hotel that would do that.
Sep 16, 2015
We had a wonderful 3 days, always enjoy this campground.
Sep 15, 2015
Always have a wonderful time at this campground :-)
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We've stayed at many KOAs but this one was not that great. The roads were washed out and had huge craters in them making it impossible to get to our cabin. We had stuff stolen from our porch while we were out, which the staff claimed to find one item in the dumpster 2 minutes after we reported it. The cabin, bathrooms and showers were very clean though.
Sep 15, 2015
The cabin and location we had was great. However we arrived on a day after the pool closed for the season. All other children's activities were closed including the bounce pad due to lack of staff. I didn't feel the resort fee of $8 per day-per site was worth it due to this.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice camp ground to stay at.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great stay! There was a lot of fun stuff do to at campground and a lot of great stuff to do within a few minutes of the camp!
Sep 14, 2015
We are return visitors of the campground and are never dissapointed! Great and friendly staff
Sep 14, 2015
Even with a rainy morning, the campground and cabin we stayed in was wonderful. Within a couple of miles from historic Harpers Ferry, this campground is a perfect family friendly environment. Our only small complaint would be neighbors who came more to party than camp, laughing and drinking late into the night.
Sep 14, 2015
I loved our cabin everyone was very friendly & helpful. lots of activties for adults & children. park is clean well kept
Sep 14, 2015
I've stayed before and loved it had no issues love the park but The Kabin we had was filled with spiders and spider webs being in the woods I would expect that, but the fact the Kabin looked as if no one has used it all season, yes we were disappointed
Sep 14, 2015
Several problems with this KOA: no WiFi, cabins are on top of each other, and most importantly the cabin I stayed in had bed bugs. When I reported this to the guest supervisor, I was rudely brushed off even though I explained that I had found bed bugs. I had to spend time and money to receive treatment for the severe bed bug bites I had received. Don't stay here, please!
Sep 09, 2015
Loved the pancake breakfast, not having to go out for breakfast every day was very handy. We really enjoyed our time. Excellent facility for us and our dogs. If ever in the area we would very likely stay again.
Sep 08, 2015
This is our 5th year staying at KOA Harpers Ferry. The cabin we stayed in had an ant problem that we couldn't control. We also had a barbeque grill that had dirty utensils. The movie theatre needs to be updated. The tye dye was great as well as the cotton candy social, the pillow bounce and pool. Would be nice if there were additional crafty activities for the elementary school kids.
Sep 08, 2015
I have been staying here for 20 years. The only problem I see is they don't clean the restrooms as often as they used to
Sep 08, 2015
As usual we had an AWESOME time...wonderful staff...cabins could be a bit cleaner and if you rent a cabin you should be able to park at your cabin not the parking lot....
Sep 08, 2015
This is our 5th stay at Harpers Ferry and will most likely be our last. We cabin camp with our small dogs. It is a shame, but this place is going down hill fast. Pros: Pool and cabin...ok but not great Cons: resort fee ?? (Future deal breaker ) rules not enforced, no wifi entire stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
I rented a deluxe cabin, it was filthy, food in fridge, dirty dishes, trash under bunks, soap, and shampoo bottle in shower, a dirty tee shirt behind commode. my son and my wife and i all got bit by something in the beds, bathroom floor was wet and smells. The place was not clean enough for what you charged. i spoke to some girl at front desk, and all she was willing to do was appologize... sad!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground. Nice facilities, nice people, well-stocked store. Our cabin was in good shape. Some areas like the putt-putt golf course were worn out and needed replacement. But overall very good.
Sep 07, 2015
Lots to do for the kids and the wine tasting was a grwat bonus for the adults!!! Love the wine store!
Sep 03, 2015
Checked into the first cabin, 128, and everything was fine until we went to go to sleep and there was an ant infestation all over our unopened food and along walls above sleeping area. Overnight security moved us to cabin 129, seemed fine, but wife woke up in morning covered in ants. We decided to just go home and cut our 3 night trip short after 1 night. Have styed here before, never had issue.
Sep 02, 2015
.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a wonderful time! First family vacation in several years. Couldn't have chosen a better place to reconnect with family. Fun was had by all - young and old!
Sep 01, 2015
What a nice campground! Plenty of activities and so quiet/clean. A definite come-back-to! Thanks
Sep 01, 2015
Really great time at Harpers Ferry. Registration was very helpful when we requested a different cabin. Jimmy, the maintenance man, fixed the broken blinds promptly. Betty at the gate was very friendly as well. Staff for the tshirt dye and weeny roast were great. We'll be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals