Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 17, 2016
Upkeep is not good. I was here in 2016 and 2009 and the only improvements have been some new cabins. Very rocky, not good for tents at all. Staff had little knowledge of surrounding area and very unenthusiastic. Charged resort fee and no extra amenities open. Playground is a hazard. Do NOT stay here.
Sep 13, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. We have been to multiple KOA and this is one of our favorites. We brought friends who have never been to a Koa and they were pleased with the experience. We will all be back.
Sep 13, 2016
I thought it was very nice. I would have rated it higher, but our cabin had a ton of spider webs and spiders inside. So when we got there we had to clean it for like 45 mins. Probably saw about 20 spiders inside the cabin. Even after cleaning it we had quite a few staying with us. 1 was a giant wolf spider. It was the most enormous spider I've seen... Ever. But overall I enjoyed the space.
Sep 12, 2016
Kids really loved it.
Sep 12, 2016
We love your campground and planning on coming again.
Sep 12, 2016
We had a blast camping at KOA at Harpers Ferry. We enjoyed the dog swim for the closing of the pool for the season. We also enjoyed how friendly the staff was. I'm not going to lie. I was afraid after the reviews with the bugs in the cabin/beds, so don't let the negative comments keep you away because we found NONE. We woke up to deers right by our cabin! We really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 12, 2016
People were very friendly and I love that they are an animal firendly campground! Beautiful scenery.
Sep 12, 2016
Location was great for our tubing trip. The sites are way too close together, bathrooms need cleaned more than once a day, cabins need to be cleaned before arrival. Pancake breakfast was wonderful.
Sep 12, 2016
Always a great time. Great staff and amenities. Pool is great fun on doggy swim day. !!
Sep 12, 2016
This was our family's third trip to the KOA at Harper's Ferry, and we will definitely return in the future. We have stayed at Gettysburg and Hagerstown/Antietam in the past but they have not been nearly as good all around.
Sep 08, 2016
I've been camping for over 20 years and this is the best campground I have ever stayed in. The cabin, bathrooms, showers, and the pool were the cleanest I have ever seen and the service was incredible. I can't wait to come back and stay again next year.
Sep 06, 2016
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The site was wonderful, the activities were a success and it was very relaxing.
Aug 31, 2016
We stayed in one of the one room cabins. All of the great stuff about camping without roughing it too much! Loved the spot, very secluded. Loved the public showers. Very clean and private. Each one is in it's own little room with a locking door. Our only problem was ants in the cabin. Which was to be expected. Next time we'll just bring better ant spray and more tupperware so no food gets left out
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
The cabins were not clean, one of our cabins had bed bugs which validates the staff does not thoroughly clean the cabins. We were given a refund however, no compensation offered for what we now have to do to ensure no bed bugs are brought into our home. The staff was not friendly, opened the amenities late and had little knowledge of the camp ground and surrounding area.
Aug 29, 2016
I will be sending a separate email but - everything was great except for what i found to be an extremely offensive focus on the confederate flag at your main office. That is my only reservation about camping there again.
Aug 29, 2016
This is my second time at KOA. It is reasonable distance from our place and many fun activities are available.
Aug 24, 2016
It was nice. The kids loved it. However, my husband and I would have preferred our Cabin to be more secluded. We stayed at the KOA in Natural Bridge and the cabins were in among the tent campers and trees. It was so nice and quiet. Here there were people coming and going past our site to the pool, jumping pillow, etc. There was no privacy. So, it was OK, but not really what we are looking for.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
There wasn't too much noise. Didn't notice any bugs aside from ants in the cabin. Stayed in one of the "handicap accessible" cabins, although I have no idea how someone chair-bound would get in there. Overall, lots to do, pretty fun for my family.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly! But, arcade, bathrooms and facilities were lextremely dirty. They could use some care through out the day. Would try again. Also, felt like there are hidden fees. I paid more then what the website said.
Aug 22, 2016
It was wonderful enjoyed the cabin always pulled my camper in this was the first time in a cabin
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals