Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Everyone was super helpful and the abundance of showers & bathrooms on a busy weekend was icing on the cake.
Aug 03, 2013
Bathrooms were clean however the cabin was very musty. The gravely hill made it hard to unload our supplies. A set of stairs would be great. The pancakes were great. There was a fawn next to our cabin in the am. Overall it was a good experience.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
We had a wonderful stay and plan to come back. The staff was very friendly. We stayed in one of the cabins and it was very nice. My kids loved the bunks. Extremely satisfied, thank you!
Jul 31, 2013
first time we had a cabin,loved it,also the free breakfast(pancakes).thank you
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Excellent campground!! Thanks.
Jul 29, 2013
This kampground had the facilities to be one of the best KOAs, but one hardworking cleaning lady was not enought to maintain the bathroom facilities, and a lazy, condescending manager paired with blase employees who only humored us when we vocalized our complaints soured our visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our cleaning staff works very hard to keep up with our very busy weekends. We are sorry that you felt like you were not heard. We work diligently to respond to all campers in a timely fashion.
Jul 29, 2013
We booked our stay early in the year and booked 4 cabins. And 3ttailor sites all together as we are a group of 30. When we arrived we were given (no choice) a cabin for 8 (we are 2) . Woman who checked was very nasty and it was a "take it or leave it) attitude. Others were also scattered around the facility. We do this every year and have never had this experience. Won't be back there for sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you had a poor experience. A reservation deposit is required to make any reservation and an email confirmation will be sent. Unfortunately, we only had an 8 person cabin available for your reservation on that particular weekend.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Staff was very helpful and attentive. The 4 person cabins with bathrooms were clean and neat. Loved the activities for families. Great location.
Jul 27, 2013
The arrangement is perfect for our family.The amenities (showers grills, picnic tables, pool, moon bounce, mini-golf, pancake breakfast, store, staff, etc.) are great. We feel welcomed & safe in this rustic, attractive, well-maintained campground-with-cabins.
Jul 27, 2013
enjoyed our stay, facilities were clean and lots to do. also, our cabin area was nice and quiet. thanks
Jul 27, 2013
Loved it! Staff was very courteous and helpful
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
very nice employee's
Jul 24, 2013
Grounds and accommodations are excellent but hospitality was exceptional. Your staff's response to every request was cheerful, polite and immediate. Your maintenance staff response time was very impressive. Thanks to everyone for an enjoyable vacation.
Jul 24, 2013
enjoyed all of the great activities and entertainment options. the breakfast is our favorite thing about your place. I think more showers and bathrooms are needed and the price is getting to the point that if it gets any more expensive we will look at other options.
Jul 23, 2013
We stayed in the 4-person cabin, which was very clean, and the air conditioner was a welcome relief in 100 degree weather. Excellent location to all the campground has to offer. Will definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2013
There were so many activities for the whole family, we didn't even have to leave the site. Perfect vacation for the kids.
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time. There was plenty to keep the kids busy!! I am looking foward to coming back! They only thing I had a problem with was the Wi-fi. It was in and out. Thanks, Nina for Baltimore md.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We enjoyed the activities, clean cabin,and pancake breakfasts, but the bathroom/shower was too long a hike, and for a campground with so many tenters and cabins without bathrooms, there were only 3 stalls in the women's bathroom. There was always a line.
Jul 22, 2013
We had a very nice stay at this KOA.It would be nice if you had a chair lift for the pool. We have a handicapped family member that is in a wheel chair. I also found the bathroom doors in the cabins to be very hard to shut and get opened.Other than that no issues. The staff were great.I was greatful that the young lady at the pool let us try a float for my handicapped sister before we paid for it.
Jul 22, 2013
There was a lot of activities for the kids. The only problems we had was the ants in the cabin and the mix up with the reservation for the pavilion. After an hour our dilemma was solved and we went on with the family reunion.
Jul 22, 2013
Very limited food. Service took entirely too long. Quiet time after 10pm while vacationing. No golf cart rental. Small dogs barking everywhere. All and all about 40 of us that come there every year have decided to move on. I've noticed a lack of improvement as if this place is going in reverse. I was very disappointed, especially for the price. Half of the staff could be friendlier as well.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Too expensive. Fees for everything, resort fees, per person fees, even charged $1 per person for ice cream at the ice cream social. The cost per day for the tiny cabin and all the fees is too expensive for me. The facility is run down. The miniature golf course is a wreck. It is in disrepair. It was shameful.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Enjoyed our stay! After a multi-day backpacking trip on the AT, the HF KOA was an "oasis of comfort." Its proximity to HF was an added bonus for our day touring.
Jul 16, 2013
I love this campground we come every year in July . Just so u know cabin 123 was not very clean when we arrived cobwebs everywhere visible spiders even a slug climbing the wall. I do understand this is part of camping ,but I will think twice before renting one again this may have been over site but not real happy to not have a clean place to sleep . The mattress was dirty and that's not acceptable
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
You need to rethink the bathroom floor. Maybe tile instead of wood. Water and wood don't do well together. Management not to friendly. Rec team great. Office staff good. Need to supply fly swatters and do something about the ants. Otherwise a good time was had by all.
Jul 13, 2013
I have stayed at other KOA but this was by far the best one. One reason besides the staff was that we was able to have our two Cat's in the cabins with us. A lot of the KOA's that we have contacted told us no pets in the cabins. We will never stay at a KOA or any where else that I can't have my cat's.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We had a really nice time. As a religious Jewish family with both dietary and activity-related restrictions, it was great to have a small kitchen and big fridge so that we could prepare our own food. Grounds were relaxing!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.