Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 03, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
The only problem I had was the noise so early in the morning (we were in the cabins right next to the playground)
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time!
Apr 28, 2014
Both the cabin and bathhouse were very clean. Kids loved the jumping pillow and pancake breakfast. It was nice to not have to cook and do dishes, especially on leaving day. This was our first time staying and will definitely return in the future. Oh and Ron (staffer) was awesome!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
The Cabin wad clean and functional. This is not a primitive campsite, the facilities are clean and adequate, the scenery is quite lovely. We have enjoyed this KOA on numerous occasions and undoubtedly will again.
Apr 22, 2014
For the most part, everything was wonderful! We stayed Easter weekend in a deluxe cabin that they consider the lodge. this was very nice. clean and comfortable. we had 5 people that stayed very comfortably in that accommodation. only complaint is that they turned the electric off on us with no notice on our last day. that was not nice since our refrigerator was full of food!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the electric issue. We are currently renovating the exterior of Cutler Hall and the Game Room. We had a work order with the power company and unfortunately they began work on that Monday morning, with little notice to us or our campers. Thank you for your understanding.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
This was our first experience at a KOA and we are hooked!! Kids had a great time and the campground amenities were top notch. This campground is central to so many outdoor activities that we want to come back and see more!
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Got really cold over night and the heat didn't work, so we were given space heaters (not always safe). Never had hot water for the time I was here and the cabin next to me was told they had 7 minutes worth of hot water. It is nice as far as things to do on the grounds if its cold any raining. The indoor basketball court, arcade, movie theater and large sitting room (cards etc.) come in handy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you had heating and water issues. We will look into both issues on this cabin. Thank you for letting us know. The use and temperature of water being used will determine the time that the hot water heater is able to heat additional water.
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Great family and friends weekend getaway. Loved my cabin, the young and old enjoy the in ground trampoline.
Apr 07, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
too much to say and not enough space for me to write it. i will be contacting corporate.
Mar 31, 2014
i will be contacting corporate
Mar 24, 2014
The staff were courteous and the facilities were OK. Price is high for the cabins. For the $, it is best to come when the pool is open and when the pancakes are served.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Using our Spring BOGO discount, rates are half the price that they are in the summer. Pancakes are available on the weekends April-October, everyday Memorial Day to Labor Day, and the pool is open mid May to mid September.
Mar 17, 2014
Staff was very helpful,polite and always smiling. The cabins were clean,clean microwave. Will be back.
Mar 17, 2014
Wasn't really camping season so hardly anyone was there and pool wasn't open. Overall nice atmosphere and would definitely recommend. Kinda surprised prices were high considering out of season. Front desk personnel were extremely nice & knowledgeable.
Feb 26, 2014
Enjoyed it as always - although I don't understand why they wouldn't inflate the jumping pillow as they always have in the past - that was a big disappointment.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
The KOA was great. Our cabin was clean and warm. Our only complaint was that when we arrived late on Friday night, the path and steps to the cabin were not shoveled which made entry very difficult (so much snow) but we managed. The dog park was awesome! We look forward to coming back over the summer when all the wonderful facilities are up and running.
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Super friendly staff and what an amazing location. Thank you KOA
Jan 20, 2014
My stay at koa was an awesome experience. Everything was superb and everyone there was very helpful with everything. Thank you guys! Keep on rocking!
Jan 02, 2014
Great time as always!!
Jan 02, 2014
Another great time!! We love staying in the cabin with a loft. Staff is awesome!!
Jan 02, 2014
Very nice place, very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed it very much. I recommend this place to my friends and family.
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Nice new comfortable mattresses in cabin. Putt putt falling into disrepair as we play it a couple times a year. Every else pretty good. Wish there were paper towels in nice new bathrooms. Very nice overall!
Dec 26, 2013
Great facilities, outstanding locale. Management extremely helpful and friendly. One of the top parks I've ever stayed at.
Dec 03, 2013
great, already recommended to several friends already.
Dec 03, 2013
Exceeded our expections; Thanksgiving was perfect! Front desk personnel and other workers were very helpful/nice. Small things made it 4 stars; hoping to go back in Spring 2014 to make it 5 stars!
Dec 02, 2013
Cabin was nice and comfy. Only complaint was the layout of the kitchen - unusable counter space tucked in the corner. Would definitely come back!
Dec 01, 2013
Thanks so much for making our stay a success!
Dec 01, 2013
Thank you for a very nice stay for my husbands 70th B-day on the 27th and a wonderful Thanksgiving day... What a nice surprise to find a cute little Christmas tree in the cabin. Thanks also for having the bottle of wine in the cabin for Johns B-day........ A wonderful visit as always, hope to see ya again soon..... Sandra Eisel Box 125 Poolesville MD 20837
Nov 25, 2013
The people took such great care of our large family. They even opened the bounce area for us even though it was technically closed for the season - LOVE IT here. Thank you.
Nov 25, 2013
We showed up after hours in late November and the staff had turned on the space heater in our cabin. Nice touch! Nice hikes from campground. Great for families.
Nov 23, 2013
Lots to do and love the store and wine tasting, truly unique. The cabins and bathrooms were a bit disappointing in comparison to other KOA's, but we would certainly return. Overall, a great KOA. AND, the service is awesome. Great people on the staff!
Nov 18, 2013
You have everything close at hand and a great place for kids to have fun!
Nov 11, 2013
Great time. Love how the campground is always changing for the better
Nov 08, 2013
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins, everything was great, facilities, staff, had a nice relaxing weekend.
Nov 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.