Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Pet owners did not pick up after their dogs.
Mar 21, 2017
Awesome convenient location with lots of onsite amenities that seem very nice. We were there off season so most facilities were closed, which we expected. The registration office/camp store is very nice. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The deluxe cabin was nice, cozy, and clean. The RV sites are tight. I am rating 3.5 to 4 stars due to the extremely close proximity of ALL camp sites.
Mar 09, 2017
Had a great time!
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Great location for hiking or for visiting the battlefields.
Feb 22, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin w/ bathroom. It was clean and bed was comfortable. The cabins are a little to close to each other but it was the off season so we did not mind. The rec/game room definitely needs some TLC and cleaning.
Feb 22, 2017
I wish the game-room stayed open longer than 5pm. Other than that the stay is ALWAYS wonderful!
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Nice lodge...but as far as the game room about 80% of games were broken. Theres veryyy old candy in one of the vending machines. At the playground the green slide is broken. I just feel like for as much money as they charge they would so better upkeep with things.
Feb 13, 2017
Even off season the stay was great!! Amentities were clean and staff helpful. Will definitely be coming back!
Feb 09, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
We needed a place that we could stay with our dog that would be clean and he could also have room to run around. We definitely found this at this location as there was a dog park and plenty of room room to take him for long walks. The cabins were clean and the staff was friendly even though is was an offseason weekend. we were still impressed with the facility and all it has to offer.
Jan 23, 2017
Great stay, as usual. An annual event for our Trail Life troop. I am considering bringing my family here when the weather is warmer and we can afford to tent camp! Antietam National Cemetery was powerful.
Jan 17, 2017
They were great. Was expecting to just get away for a weekend of winter camping and they upgraded us for free to a better cabin. Only two other cabins filled but still, great deal and great fun.
Jan 03, 2017
My husband and I took an impromptu trip between Christmas and New Years. What a wonderful, relaxing time to visit! We enjoyed the quietness and the beautiful winter scenery of the mountains. Thanks Ron for your friendliness and hospitality. It was interesting to see how many staff were working maintaining the grounds in winter and preparing for next year's season. We didn't want to come home.
Jan 02, 2017
The cabin was great, but a little beat up. The countertops were chipped, the fridge had broken drawers and the keurig was also broken. But the location is great and the dog park was really nice.
Jan 02, 2017
Amazing time!! Stayed during New Years Eve weekend. Only downside was the comfort station closest to us was closed so we had to walk to the main bathhouse which wasn't that far just a little cold.. My boyfriend and I can't wait to come back and bring our kids and friends!!! I didn't want to leave! Very relaxing, clean and beautiful!
Dec 29, 2016
will be back
Dec 06, 2016
Weather was cold and blustery so couldn't take advantage of all outdoor amenities. Enjoyed cozy rustic cabin. Plan to stay again
Dec 05, 2016
This is a hard place to rate. If you are staying here for location, then it is a five star (so close to Harper's Ferry NHP. The staff also gets a 5 star rating. This is a year round camp which is great.The lower rating comes from ambience and outdoorsy environment. All cabins and campsites are so closely positioned, it is like camping in a parking lot.
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Water tasted funny after broken water line was repaired Thursday November 10
Nov 09, 2016
we stayed in a cabin without a bathroom cabin was great but bathrooms were a little far away other wise we had a great stay
Nov 08, 2016
I especially liked this year because the camp ground provided linens, towels, and pillows. the extra touch of making the bed was very nice too.
Nov 07, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals