Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895


343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 31, 2016
Have been coming for 30 years, prior to prev and current KOA ownership; as are many, I am disheartened by the rising fees- daily resort fees + PP fees = overkill, we don't use $16 worth of daily facilities - ridiculous! Some add'l W/E sites converted to full sites and kid activities are a plus, but the restroom plumbing is often less desirable and unacceptable, as is dividing site sizes!
May 31, 2016
Amazing wonderful a terrific experience!! We already booked for several return trips.
May 23, 2016
We had a leak in our deluxe cabin at 4:30 am and both my husband and I called the after hours number and the assistant manager Dylan showed up a half hour later to give us another cabin. He then gave us a cup full of quarters to wash our sheets and towels as they got wet from the mess. He then came back that following morning to make sure we were ok and to let us know he took a night off our bill.
May 23, 2016
This is a great place for all ages! We had a great time!
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
Great facilities. Very clean. Lots to do with kids.
May 17, 2016
It was a nice stay
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
I had a great time.....it was my first visit and everything was great. I would only have liked to been closer to the rest of my group, when we made the reservations we were told we would all be beside each other but once we got the the third cabin had been rented out to another party...that's my only complaint
May 16, 2016
Website is not user friendly, had a cabin reserved for several months when we went to check in it wasn't what I had selected online. Customer service was rude and severely unattentive. Many workers were just standing around doing nothing, and not friendly or welcoming. No solution or compensation was offered to rectify the issue of being placed in the wrong cabin. Ant infestation was not pleasant.


Our records indicate that you booked a 4 person cabin online in February. These reservations automatically go into our system. Your deposit and reservation confirmation both reflect this. You were checked into the cabin you booked.
May 10, 2016
This campground is full of great amenities and the location is great. But they need to put some money towards the upkeep of the campsites and cabins. Our cabin was very dirty. It needed a good cleaning. There was dog urine on the bed and door, and dead ants covered the floor. Other cabins had tarps over the roofs. It appears all of the money is going towards the check-in area/store& amenities
May 09, 2016
My only issue this trip was the inconvenience of the office not having our cabin key when we got there (previous guest took it)- and the backup didn't work
May 09, 2016
Wonderful time!
May 09, 2016
Tons of great activities for kids including mini golf and a great camp store. Super close to town! Only complaint is the bathrooms were not very clean at all and were very old. Bath houses need to be re-modeled. Had to walk really far from our tent site to even get to a bathroom. Also very muddy when it rains. Should plant some grass.
May 08, 2016
Staff was friendly, respectful, and helpful.
May 06, 2016
The cabin was nice and there was stuff for the kids to do. Friendly staff as well. The price was a little high. For a better price could have stayed in a hotel down the street.
May 05, 2016
I stayed in a cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. The campground was well taken care of and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2016
visited the battle field joged the trails down to the river and did garden tours a good time
May 02, 2016
nice facility - the koa value card however is not much use to - just isn't a great rewards program
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Cabin smelled like urine. Fire pit contained trash. Cabin roof leaked.
May 02, 2016
fire hazzards


We are unaware of any fire hazards and work to ensure that the campground is safe for everyone. We would be glad to talk with you more about your concerns.
Apr 27, 2016
I am in a wheelchair and the bathrooms were not easy to use at all.
Apr 26, 2016
Was very disappointed this time.Septic tank issues,ants in cabin,heat didn't work well.little hot water.One of our worse stays at our once favorite camp ground.Staff was friendly though.
Apr 25, 2016
This is the 2nd time we've stayed in a cabin and our heat didn't work...by the time we figured out that it was broke...it was late and cold.
Apr 25, 2016
Got to say, wasn't the best stay this time. People were great, but the place looked terrible.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
The Kabins are a bit outdated; the pancakes breakfast is awesome, but should be moved indoors on a 30 degree morning
Apr 04, 2016
We love this location however everything isn't available in the spring so I don't feel we should pay full fees. It also seems like I'm being nickle and dimed when I pay a per person fee yet every activity costs money on top of that. The daily activities need to be more reasonable priced if they aren't going to be included in the nightly price or extra per person fee. I just feel taken advantage of
Apr 03, 2016

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals