Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
I really enjoyed the cabin, but I didn't realized that the cabin was only rented for 2 people - I had to pay an extra $8.00 per night a total expense of $16.00 for the weekend for the 2 people who stayed in the cabin-- I also had to pay an extra fee for the pool and the golf. Why include then as an extra perk if I have to pay for them. The maintence was excellent - we called & they came right away
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
We just had another great stay at Harpers Ferry KOA. Lots of fun activities for the kids and the staff was great as usual. Looking forward to another return visit!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had a great time at the Harper's Ferry KOA as always. We stayed in a studio cabin (our favorite). The charity auction was great, and we enjoyed bidding on the items. Our only complaint this time was the condition of the mattress in the cabin. We know we are staying in a cabin and do not expect anything luxurious, but for the price we paid, we expected it not to have broken middle springs.
May 12, 2014
We were in cabin k233 I think. We faced another cabin too closely and there was barely enough room outside for 6 chairs.
May 12, 2014
A great time for the kids.
May 12, 2014
Our family had a great time!
May 12, 2014
This is our fourth stay. Though it is local for us, it feels like we are miles from home. It is a very relaxing, family type environment and there are plenty of things for the kids to do. Thank you!
May 08, 2014
Great stay with excellent helpful staff. As first time KOA campers it was an awesome experience and has really gotten us hooked on not only this location but others across the US.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
Our stay was good. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean. Alot of activities for the children.
May 06, 2014
Amazing Loved it!! Cant wait to come back!!
May 05, 2014
We were there with a large group in April 2014. I was impressed with all the kids activities there are. We also had an adult volley ball game which was really fun. Thank you for a great time.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Friendly staff, clean cabin, great campground. Lots of kid's and adult activities available. You gotta love the free pancakes!
May 03, 2014
We loved the facilities and would definitely come back.
May 03, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
The only problem I had was the noise so early in the morning (we were in the cabins right next to the playground)
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time!
Apr 28, 2014
Both the cabin and bathhouse were very clean. Kids loved the jumping pillow and pancake breakfast. It was nice to not have to cook and do dishes, especially on leaving day. This was our first time staying and will definitely return in the future. Oh and Ron (staffer) was awesome!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
The Cabin wad clean and functional. This is not a primitive campsite, the facilities are clean and adequate, the scenery is quite lovely. We have enjoyed this KOA on numerous occasions and undoubtedly will again.
Apr 22, 2014
For the most part, everything was wonderful! We stayed Easter weekend in a deluxe cabin that they consider the lodge. this was very nice. clean and comfortable. we had 5 people that stayed very comfortably in that accommodation. only complaint is that they turned the electric off on us with no notice on our last day. that was not nice since our refrigerator was full of food!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the electric issue. We are currently renovating the exterior of Cutler Hall and the Game Room. We had a work order with the power company and unfortunately they began work on that Monday morning, with little notice to us or our campers. Thank you for your understanding.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
This was our first experience at a KOA and we are hooked!! Kids had a great time and the campground amenities were top notch. This campground is central to so many outdoor activities that we want to come back and see more!
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Got really cold over night and the heat didn't work, so we were given space heaters (not always safe). Never had hot water for the time I was here and the cabin next to me was told they had 7 minutes worth of hot water. It is nice as far as things to do on the grounds if its cold any raining. The indoor basketball court, arcade, movie theater and large sitting room (cards etc.) come in handy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you had heating and water issues. We will look into both issues on this cabin. Thank you for letting us know. The use and temperature of water being used will determine the time that the hot water heater is able to heat additional water.
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Great family and friends weekend getaway. Loved my cabin, the young and old enjoy the in ground trampoline.
Apr 07, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
too much to say and not enough space for me to write it. i will be contacting corporate.
Mar 31, 2014
i will be contacting corporate
Mar 24, 2014
The staff were courteous and the facilities were OK. Price is high for the cabins. For the $, it is best to come when the pool is open and when the pancakes are served.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Using our Spring BOGO discount, rates are half the price that they are in the summer. Pancakes are available on the weekends April-October, everyday Memorial Day to Labor Day, and the pool is open mid May to mid September.
Mar 17, 2014
Staff was very helpful,polite and always smiling. The cabins were clean,clean microwave. Will be back.
Mar 17, 2014
Wasn't really camping season so hardly anyone was there and pool wasn't open. Overall nice atmosphere and would definitely recommend. Kinda surprised prices were high considering out of season. Front desk personnel were extremely nice & knowledgeable.
Feb 26, 2014
Enjoyed it as always - although I don't understand why they wouldn't inflate the jumping pillow as they always have in the past - that was a big disappointment.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
The KOA was great. Our cabin was clean and warm. Our only complaint was that when we arrived late on Friday night, the path and steps to the cabin were not shoveled which made entry very difficult (so much snow) but we managed. The dog park was awesome! We look forward to coming back over the summer when all the wonderful facilities are up and running.
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Super friendly staff and what an amazing location. Thank you KOA
Jan 20, 2014
My stay at koa was an awesome experience. Everything was superb and everyone there was very helpful with everything. Thank you guys! Keep on rocking!
Jan 02, 2014
Great time as always!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.