Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
cabin was very dirty and no picnic table. Kabin #125. Suggest a upgrade for next visit
Jul 04, 2015
Great
Jul 03, 2015
Great campground, very clean bathrooms.The cabin we stayed in could use some TLC, WIFI could use a boost.Overall great stay,
Jun 30, 2015
From the free pancakes every morning, to the free use of mini golf, the heated pool, the covered bounce pillow, and the movie theater, there is always something to keep the my family entertained. A few things seem dated, but it looks like renovations are on the way. I can't wait to see what improvements are made the next time we visit!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
One of the best KOAs that I have ever stayed at. I highly recommend it for personal and family fun!
Jun 28, 2015
Great place for family and friends. Office staff was friendly and accommodating to several of our requests. Will come back to this in the future.
Jun 28, 2015
I brought 10 kids camping for one night and they had a blast. They loved the different options available. They swam and played on the jumping pillow. I liked how close it was to Harper's Ferry National Park and to the outfitters.
Jun 27, 2015
1st night cabin infested with flies, food in sink, pair of shorts under bed washcloth in shower, shower door fell in on me. staff moved us to another it was cleaner but still found things under the bed little ants in kitchen & porch swing broke. responded quickly to our complaints but would have been nicer without them
Jun 26, 2015
The campground and cabin were very nice. The only negative thing during our stay was the gnats were terrible. Maybe spraying for them might help.
Jun 26, 2015
Lots of fun things to do in area. Campground is clean and nice people are there to help.
Jun 25, 2015
Great stay as usual. Bathrooms did not seem to be cleaned everyday though and there was leaking from the ceiling in the womens room. Other than that, great stay.
Jun 25, 2015
I had the best time, I was planning my next vacation to go again the moment I left.
Jun 25, 2015
Simple and convenient place to stay....Kabin was full of ants and roads were so washed out they were almost undriveable.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
There needs to be dedicated Pathways to cross the camp sites it was getting real old when people were cutting through our sites
Jun 22, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. My family has been coming here for years.
Jun 22, 2015
This was our first experience at KOA and it was great. We were invited by friends who have been going to KOA for years. We are making plans to come back with the group.
Jun 22, 2015
The one complaint is that the single-room cabin we used flooded during a heavy storm, leaving silt and leaves.
Jun 22, 2015
I was a bit thrown off. The bikes advertised were not bikes but quad vehicles and I am 6 ft 6 inches. Despite this I gave a try. Way too difficult for myself and the boys we circled the facility once and kids gave up. I had paid for an hour for all 3 kids plus myself and attempted to see if 30 min could be credited. The 'hard no' told me I am no longer welcome.Cabin or no cabin we don't matter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not rent any vehicles. We do rent fun-cycles and peddle carts (bikes), some do have 4 wheels. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your rental. All guests are subject to the same rules and policies, regardless of their camping accommodations.
Jun 21, 2015
This is the most friendly KOA we've ever stayed in! Thank you for your kindness!
Jun 19, 2015
We stayed 3 nights in one of the small cabins and really enjoyed it. The staff is very friendly and works really hard to maintain and clean the campground.
Jun 18, 2015
We come to this KOA every year and always have a good time.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice place to unwind for a couple days. Small but clean cabins. Pancake breakgfast was a nice treat.
Jun 16, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for several years at least once per year. I would suggest the quality of some of the activities could be improved ie, candy apple making. I would like to also suggest the lodges have a fan put in the bathroom for moisture removal and a better drain for the shower or deeper tub bottom to prevent the floor from getting wet. Overall, we enjoy your KOA and will be back.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice but the ants in the cabin were overwhelming.
Jun 15, 2015
There were a lot of deaf people and sometimes it was a little annoying when the kids would scream and such. Would prefer different campground with variety of campers
Jun 13, 2015
The shower in our unit drained very slowly. We told the staff 2 times with no one looking at it. There was a large group of teenagers there @start much quieter when they left
Jun 13, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin that was very nice. I have never seen more activities for kids at a campgound and your facilities were clean and well maintained. We will be back.
Jun 11, 2015
1st time to stay in cabin, always camped in rv. The stay in the cabin was great, and staf was very friendly. The cabin was easy to clean as we found it. Had a great time. The group I was with camp every year in different places for over 30 years. Thank u again.
Jun 10, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly staff, and great value!!
Jun 09, 2015
The activities were excellent and the kids loved it. The staff was very pleasant and the cabins were great. Wish there were more cabins because we had to get one without baths and a sink but hey- that's camping. We will Bring a screened tent for the food next time - too many gnats. Awesome vacation.
Jun 09, 2015
This is my second time staying at Harpers Ferry. My family and friends camp very frequently. I enjoyed the campsite. I love the cabin. Only had one problem. Nats and flying ants inside the cabin too many. Last night became very annoying. They were in bed on the flat screen and on the counter where I tried to cook. an exterminator would probably help the problem.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff, lots of activities, nice cabins with amenities that you normally don't find.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
it was great.
Jun 02, 2015
Just needed a place to stay after a really nice motor cycle ride. So I enjoyed your amenities and relaxing environment.
Jun 01, 2015
The reservation system has to simply get better and more efficient. I requested and reserved 3 months in advance for specific spaces. Upon checkin, those reservations were not honored. It is a stressful way to start a great weekend when you don't have the accommodations that you expected.
Jun 01, 2015
We had so much fun. This the only place we are going for camping from now on.
Jun 01, 2015
very family friendly! free pancakes were definitely a great bonus! would go back again in the future
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great time. This was our first time there and our 10 year old son loved it. Very friendly and helpful stuff. We will definitely be back. Thank you for the great experience.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
What a wonderful staff. They were attentive to all the customers who needed something and responded as soon as an issue was brought to their attention. Unfortunately, due to the large number of people present, it was very difficult for the staff to keep the lady's bathrooms in tidy order. We enjoyed the cabin very much and look forward to camping with KOA Harpers Ferry again in the coming month
May 26, 2015
good times as always !
May 26, 2015
OMG, Jenn and Shane and Diana are superior customer service reps. I will recommend to everyone.
May 26, 2015
We have been to this campground many times and have always enjoyed our stays!!
May 25, 2015
May 19, 2015
My first stay at a KOA. Will definitely be back. Clean cabin, fantastic location, helpful staff. No hot water the first night was easily corrected within minutes. Lack of water pressure made showering an adventure.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.