Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
My husband and I needed a destination after a test hike along the AT. We were testing some new equipment and wanted a comfortable and clean place to stay. Harpers Ferry KOA was the perfect place for us.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Its a large campground with a variety of things to do. Some areas are a little run down and need a facelift (movie theater, game room, mini golf etc). Employees very nice. Free pancake breakfast.
Jun 20, 2016
Stayed in the top row of cabins, wish we had the nicer fire pits like the bottom row of cabins did. Otherwise, our stay was fantastic
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We rented a 1-bedroom cabin, that was filthy. Although we requested a cabin as close to the facilities as possible, we got the worst one in the lot, and as far away as possible. there were many dead cockroaches in the corner upon check in, and the wastebasket smelled of urine. No parking or stairs, making packing and unpacking difficult, and treacherous. We won't be back.
Jun 16, 2016
awesome campground very well organized
Jun 15, 2016
The Deluxe Cabin was great but it was so close to the next cabin that we could have joined in to their dinner conversation. The blinds in the cabin were broken and Maintenance was unable to fix them during our stay. We had to hang a sheet over the door for privacy.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Love the addition of the towels and sheets in the cabins!Brought a new family to the KOA and they really liked it! Would love to see a place for the dogs to swim added.
Jun 14, 2016
Expensive, but beautiful. You have to pay extra to have people visit.
Jun 13, 2016
The cabins we rented were absolutely tremendous, They were 10X's nicer than I expected. The employees were very nice.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The campgrounds were very clean and well put together. The staff was very helpful and always ready to help...Great Place!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Love staying here. The campgrounds are clean, and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only suggestion would be to update the 1 room cabins w/out bathrooms. Because of the location, the cabins have ALOT of bugs in them. There is about an inch of space between the entrance door and the floor. We ended up staying in the deluxe cabin which are incredible! Definitely coming back.
Jun 12, 2016
We have stayed in this KOA three times. We like it because it is close to home and have fun activities. One problem I found was three of the bathroom stall doors (by the playground)had broken locks and one toilet was loose and rocky.
Jun 12, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed ourselves during our 1 night stay. We played pool in the game room and enjoyed a round of mini-golf. Lots of activities to do. The free pancake breakfast was great as well!
Jun 07, 2016
We stayed at the deluxe cabin. The shower did not work properly and the maintenance staff did not seem to care. Also, the grill would not work.
Jun 06, 2016
Loved the trampoline, mini golf and pool! We had a great time.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice clean cabin and facilities. Friendly staff. Didn't get 6 beds as I had requested, although guests who slept in sofa bed said it was comfy. It would be handy if the Keurig cups are availabje at the store, rather than wait for more to be delivered.
Jun 05, 2016
Gave us the wrong cabin .... Cabin stunk ... Roof leaked .... Staff DID NOT CARE when told about the issues .... We LEFT EARLY BECAUSE OF STORM COMING AND ROOF LEAKING BUT AGAIN STAFF DID NOT CARE .... EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED .... Been coming to this place before it was a KOA ... EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!!!
Jun 04, 2016
road work & landscapeing should have been completed well before start of season .also extra $25 to secure res seems to be a rip off. especially when I paid deposit a year in advance
Jun 01, 2016
Checking in was easy, the cabin we stayed in was clean, and comfortable. Our particular site there were no trees, luckily we brought our e-z up. The only issue we had-children continuously walked through our site (not the campgrounds problem, but the parents not teaching them better). We are already talking about our next stay here.
May 31, 2016
Have been coming for 30 years, prior to prev and current KOA ownership; as are many, I am disheartened by the rising fees- daily resort fees + PP fees = overkill, we don't use $16 worth of daily facilities - ridiculous! Some add'l W/E sites converted to full sites and kid activities are a plus, but the restroom plumbing is often less desirable and unacceptable, as is dividing site sizes!
May 31, 2016
Amazing wonderful a terrific experience!! We already booked for several return trips.
May 23, 2016
We had a leak in our deluxe cabin at 4:30 am and both my husband and I called the after hours number and the assistant manager Dylan showed up a half hour later to give us another cabin. He then gave us a cup full of quarters to wash our sheets and towels as they got wet from the mess. He then came back that following morning to make sure we were ok and to let us know he took a night off our bill.
May 23, 2016
This is a great place for all ages! We had a great time!
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
Great facilities. Very clean. Lots to do with kids.
May 17, 2016
It was a nice stay
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
I had a great time.....it was my first visit and everything was great. I would only have liked to been closer to the rest of my group, when we made the reservations we were told we would all be beside each other but once we got the the third cabin had been rented out to another party...that's my only complaint
May 16, 2016
Website is not user friendly, had a cabin reserved for several months when we went to check in it wasn't what I had selected online. Customer service was rude and severely unattentive. Many workers were just standing around doing nothing, and not friendly or welcoming. No solution or compensation was offered to rectify the issue of being placed in the wrong cabin. Ant infestation was not pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our records indicate that you booked a 4 person cabin online in February. These reservations automatically go into our system. Your deposit and reservation confirmation both reflect this. You were checked into the cabin you booked.
May 10, 2016
This campground is full of great amenities and the location is great. But they need to put some money towards the upkeep of the campsites and cabins. Our cabin was very dirty. It needed a good cleaning. There was dog urine on the bed and door, and dead ants covered the floor. Other cabins had tarps over the roofs. It appears all of the money is going towards the check-in area/store& amenities
May 09, 2016
My only issue this trip was the inconvenience of the office not having our cabin key when we got there (previous guest took it)- and the backup didn't work
May 09, 2016
Wonderful time!
May 09, 2016
Tons of great activities for kids including mini golf and a great camp store. Super close to town! Only complaint is the bathrooms were not very clean at all and were very old. Bath houses need to be re-modeled. Had to walk really far from our tent site to even get to a bathroom. Also very muddy when it rains. Should plant some grass.
May 08, 2016
Staff was friendly, respectful, and helpful.
May 06, 2016
The cabin was nice and there was stuff for the kids to do. Friendly staff as well. The price was a little high. For a better price could have stayed in a hotel down the street.
May 05, 2016
I stayed in a cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. The campground was well taken care of and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2016
visited the battle field joged the trails down to the river and did garden tours a good time
May 02, 2016
nice facility - the koa value card however is not much use to - just isn't a great rewards program
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Cabin smelled like urine. Fire pit contained trash. Cabin roof leaked.
May 02, 2016
fire hazzards

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are unaware of any fire hazards and work to ensure that the campground is safe for everyone. We would be glad to talk with you more about your concerns.
Apr 27, 2016
I am in a wheelchair and the bathrooms were not easy to use at all.
Apr 26, 2016
Was very disappointed this time.Septic tank issues,ants in cabin,heat didn't work well.little hot water.One of our worse stays at our once favorite camp ground.Staff was friendly though.
Apr 25, 2016
This is the 2nd time we've stayed in a cabin and our heat didn't work...by the time we figured out that it was broke...it was late and cold.
Apr 25, 2016
Got to say, wasn't the best stay this time. People were great, but the place looked terrible.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals