Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and thought it was great value. We had a ton of fun
Jun 11, 2014
This is a great destination for children! I love the cabins, the pool and the bounce pillow. The gift shop always has a great selection and the employees are really nice and helpful.
Jun 11, 2014
Not only is there a ton of activities nearby, the campground itself has enough to keep you entertained for days. Great place to stay!!!
Jun 10, 2014
Just one comment... Your volleyball court is in need of repair. It caused me a severe sprained ankle..! Please call me at the phone number I gave you. Would love to share what happened to me.
Jun 09, 2014
had a great time. will be back.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very wooded and so many pretty birds. Pool is amazing: huge and water warm. Liked the cafe on site, and kids loved the game room. Indoor theater and jumping pillow big hits too. Saw two deer on afternoon near woods. Very convenient to Harpers Ferry NP, can walk to visitor's center from campground. Packed and busy on the weekend. Other campers courteous with quiet hours.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The KOA staff at the Harpers Ferry WV campground was great, especially the ladies at the Pavilion Breakfast area, they were so kind and helpful they even gave my dog a treat, thank you Harpers Ferry KOA.....Dave Plevich
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We loved it there and will be back again for sure
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We have camped every year for the past 6 and our group grows each time! We love it!!!
May 27, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA. We loved the Kamping Kabin and really enjoyed certain aspects of the place, such as the friendly staff, pool, and pancake breakfast. However, the campground was far too crowded. Every square inch was occupied by a tent or RV. More reserved, green space is needed. You also need more bathrooms. The band on Sunday night played too late.
May 27, 2014
We have stayed at several KOA's over the years. This is by far one of the best! Althought the cabin site we had was in a veritable ditch a the front door, it was clean and situated so we could get to know our neighbors :).The campground was clean all of the staff was very helpfull and friendly. We booked atthe last min and were happy to be there.Bathrooms were huge and clean.Highly reccomended!
May 22, 2014
Rented a small cabin, it was clean and had everything we needed.loved the campground and the friendly staff.check in and out easy.loved the buy one get one night special!
May 21, 2014
hello, we love staying at the Koa cabins every year, but this time was a little disappointing. maintance was working on the next cabin banging and sawing waking us up very early. we did not expect this type of disrespect while on vaca. Also they really need to invest in new mattresses.those beds are uncomfortabe sleeping and creek with every move. This is not what you want for paying $200/nt
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Nice place. lots to do! Friendly people, would go back! We were 6 adults and had a blast. stayed in a cabin(w/elec and br) and it was all we needed. Not exactly the Ritz, but when compared to a tent, it is close!
May 19, 2014
We come to this campground every year. It is clean, well maintained, with plenty of ammenities for every age. It is great to see teenagers and small kids all able to find something fun to do together! Check-in was slow but I think they were training summer help. Will definitely keep returning!
May 19, 2014
Just a great place to camp.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
I really enjoyed the cabin, but I didn't realized that the cabin was only rented for 2 people - I had to pay an extra $8.00 per night a total expense of $16.00 for the weekend for the 2 people who stayed in the cabin-- I also had to pay an extra fee for the pool and the golf. Why include then as an extra perk if I have to pay for them. The maintence was excellent - we called & they came right away
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
We just had another great stay at Harpers Ferry KOA. Lots of fun activities for the kids and the staff was great as usual. Looking forward to another return visit!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had a great time at the Harper's Ferry KOA as always. We stayed in a studio cabin (our favorite). The charity auction was great, and we enjoyed bidding on the items. Our only complaint this time was the condition of the mattress in the cabin. We know we are staying in a cabin and do not expect anything luxurious, but for the price we paid, we expected it not to have broken middle springs.
May 12, 2014
We were in cabin k233 I think. We faced another cabin too closely and there was barely enough room outside for 6 chairs.
May 12, 2014
A great time for the kids.
May 12, 2014
Our family had a great time!
May 12, 2014
This is our fourth stay. Though it is local for us, it feels like we are miles from home. It is a very relaxing, family type environment and there are plenty of things for the kids to do. Thank you!
May 08, 2014
Great stay with excellent helpful staff. As first time KOA campers it was an awesome experience and has really gotten us hooked on not only this location but others across the US.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
Our stay was good. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean. Alot of activities for the children.
May 06, 2014
Amazing Loved it!! Cant wait to come back!!
May 05, 2014
We were there with a large group in April 2014. I was impressed with all the kids activities there are. We also had an adult volley ball game which was really fun. Thank you for a great time.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Friendly staff, clean cabin, great campground. Lots of kid's and adult activities available. You gotta love the free pancakes!
May 03, 2014
We loved the facilities and would definitely come back.
May 03, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
The only problem I had was the noise so early in the morning (we were in the cabins right next to the playground)
Apr 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.