Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Oct 19, 2013
Nice accommodations and amenities. I've stayed here several times and would recommend this site to others
Oct 18, 2013
This was third stay here. A few things were disappointing this time. I was told every morning pancake breakfasts were offered, but on arrival I was told it isn't. The pillow bounce was only available for a short time when leaving. Very few campers were here during our stay, but when others came, they were unnecessarily put in camps very close to us taking away our privacy and peace.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Some great KOA features: staff, store, cabin, fire pit. Bathrooms just ok. Due to rain, cabin front yard (K124) literally series of streams - mud with tree roots as steps up the incline. Moved to K121, better. Worst part: NO JUMPING PILLOW! My 9-yr-old's fave KOA thing, & not the 1st KOA to advertise one & not deliver! No rain overnight, but staff couldn't dry it off enough next morning - NOT COOL

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that it rained. For your children's safety we cannot open the jumping pillow when it is wet. Although there may have been periods without rain, unfortunately, the pillow was not able to dry completely during those times.
Oct 15, 2013
Although it rained most of the weekend we were very impressed with all the Halloween activities that still went on. My grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed spending time there and we will definitely be back again.
Oct 14, 2013
Not sure if cabin was cleaned dishes were out on counter, dirty sponge and wipe left in dish drain, empty toilet paper roll left on holder, bowl of water with stink bugs in sink
Oct 14, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA for over 20 yrs. and have seen the lodges deteriorate. I know you can't do anything about the stink bugs, but we also have roaches and this is due to not cleaning the lodges properly.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
WE Love Harper's ferry Lots to do,service with a smile at all times. Great amenities. Fun for the entire family never can anyone in our group saY THERE'S NOTHING TO DO because clearly the activities were endless. One of my favorites this visit was The Haunted House which scared me Half to death. The work and detail that goes into that this beyond measure and the end result was Fabulous. c u again
Oct 14, 2013
Super friendly staff. Very clean and organized camp ground. Facilities and amenities are in great shape.
Oct 13, 2013
Our stay was fantastic! Except for the rain and having no hot water in the cabin. But management was very nice and appologetic and accomidating. We will definatly be coming back next year!!
Oct 11, 2013
The staff were very friendly, everything was clean. I had a problem with the cabin lock, and it was addressed quickly and fixed. I will definitely stay there again when I am in the area again. I always pick KOA because of the superior experience every time.
Oct 09, 2013
I completed this in the am. Thank you
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
My girls told me next time to let the office know we had no hot water for two nights; no light in the bunk room; not a good mattress on my husband's side. I do not like to make a good deal and therefore waited two days to share this with the office. I had all of my family with us around the park; had a wonderful, wonderful time and will be back next year with them. We so enjoyed the pancakes.
Oct 07, 2013
I have been coming here for the last 8 years. Love this camp ground and would not go anywhere else!! The only issue I had were the stink bugs that invaded my cabin!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
I do wish you had retained your policy on your Kamping Kabins of One free night with a reservation of Two nights. Otherwise the weekend was wonderful with the Civil War reenactments, etc. Harpers Ferry National Park tour guides are available through the information at the KOA desk sign-in. Best KOA in America!
Oct 01, 2013
I love staying at this KOA campground! There is so much to see and do there that you don't ever have to leave to go elsewhere for entertainment. It's clean and friendly too! We will be back next year.
Oct 01, 2013
We had a great time and beautiful weather! Thank you
Sep 30, 2013
Very friendly staff and campers, big plus for myself and family.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Great atmosphere! Enjoyed everything from wine tasting to North/South battle re- enactment. We had 9 members in our group and we were able to rent 3 single cabins together. Everyone had a great time and we are going to make this a yearly trip.
Sep 25, 2013
very fundamental for my family and I. Great outdoor and indoor activites. Too many cobbwebs and stink bugs in the cabin and showers should be kept cleaner.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
lots to do, staff was very nice.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Just as good as it was 2 years ago, but we used a camping cabin this time. Totally enjoyed it. Hope to be there again some time.
Sep 18, 2013
Great cabins and great amount of activities. Frustrating resort fee and wifi doesn't work at all.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The kids absolutely loved it here! There were tons of outdoor play activities for them. I was very amused by the cannon shooting and would recommend seeing it if you can. Everyone was nice -great vacation! My only complaint would be that I wish the cabins came with linens.
Sep 16, 2013
It would be nice if you would include a coffee pot in the cabins. Enjoyed my stay. Thank You.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time. The park is extremly clean. The staff was very nice, always wanting help, very pet friendly. We stayed in a cabin, they as only a small charge for pets,thats nice. Theres so much to do there you'll need more than 1-visit. We'll be back. Thanks KOA
Sep 16, 2013
Very family friendly environment
Sep 16, 2013
Just what I needed. Relaxing
Sep 16, 2013
My Grandkids enjoy every minute of it...can't wait to go back next year.
Sep 13, 2013
We had a wonderfull stay,it was clean and quiet. The staff was really nice. I would recommend this to my family and friends. We plan on staying again.
Sep 13, 2013
This was our first time camping and we really enjoyed staying with KOA. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to us. Will definitely be back again!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
This COA is a great place to stay. Our cabin was clean and had plenty of room. We were up against the woods and was quiet and peaceful. Staff is really friendly and great with kids. We will be back.
Sep 09, 2013
It is a very nice campground; however, the shower head I used really needs replaced. Especially when it cost $100.00 to stay on a site w/o water or elec. for 2 nights. I feel that's expensive. Camping used to be affordable.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Lots to do and very friendly staff. Pancake breakfast and a cabin made camping less work and more fun for moms too!
Sep 03, 2013
grass needed mowed caused problem with mosquitoes when trying to sit by campfire because grass was so high. Band was not good very disappointing.
Sep 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.