Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Absolutely love this camp. Nice and clean. Very friendly people in a beautiful setting close to many places to visit. We stayed in a cabin that was very cozy. They have plenty of activities and even a dog park for your 4 legged kids! Looking forward to our next stay!
Oct 17, 2016
The "Deluxe" cabin was fine but very small. Also, K102 faces another cabin where both firepits are next to one another. This gives room for only one group or the other to enjoy. However, the staff were great, amenities were great and our overall stay was good.
Oct 14, 2016
wow, what a great stay! Lots to do and the staff was awesome!
Oct 11, 2016
The staff are great.. it would be nice for what you pay to have all the amenities opened on a Sunday when the weather is beautiful not having enough staff is ridiculous ..
Oct 11, 2016
Clean facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. Events are fantastic. We were there for civil war reenactment. Pancake breakfast was yummy. Reason I can't give five stars is because our cabin had a step that isn't attached. Was wobbly requiring caution stepping. Also road to this section is high in the middle and low on the sides. Two cars at next cabin. We scraped bottom pulling into our side.
Oct 11, 2016
The only issue we had was the hot water in the cabins. It was a little disappointing that we paid so much for the cabins and the hot water lasted about two minutes into every shower. Made showers for everyone extremely difficult. Besides that we had a lovely time at the KOA and will most likely return.
Oct 10, 2016
We stayed in the delux cabin not worth the price. The shower needs to be replaced, hot water only lasted for less than 2 minutes even when turning it off, use the campground shower. The lite in the sitting area only worked sporadically the sink leaked and soaked our dog supplies no hair dryer as stated one would be there, no can opener, only 1 kitchen trash bag for 3 nite stay. cost too much
Oct 10, 2016
bounce not working, no schedualed additional activites rain. Horrible site, not what booked. Check in dude not very friendly. Maintance staff awesome. Staff wasent real friendly this time. Usually they check on you and adleast say hello. Where is Joe? Check in lady awesome.
Oct 10, 2016
This place was great! We loved all of the events they had for families! My only complaint is that I wish there were more bathrooms throughout the campgrounds. We had kids with us and we stayed in the back by the cabins and it was quite a long walk for them especially in the middle of the night but otherwise this place is great!!
Oct 10, 2016
Grumpy workers at the check in office but the campground is nice and the area is beautiful. The activities for the kids were great and we loved the pancake breakfast
Oct 06, 2016
I was VERY disappointed, this is my first time with KOA and the cabin we rented, expensive I might add, was infested with ants, the bathroom shower would not work, the bath sink had NO hot water and the kitchen sink faucet sprayed water everywhere. NOT PLEASED AT ALL. I paid a lot of money for not much of a cabin.
Oct 06, 2016
I am a baby boomer designing my age-in-place tiny home, I took this opportunity to test the size, comfort and construction of the KOA 33SL model. My 7 guests and I were pleasantly surprised.
Oct 03, 2016
I emailed 3 times left 2 messages w/ questions about our stay, received no response. Upon arrival no one was there to address. The indoor basketball court was closed which was reason for booking this campground & the kids pillow jump was closed as well. no activities for kids except movie theater which we could of done at home & arcade which spent at least $50 for them to win junk candy. Disappoi
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
Wish the deluxe cabins were down in the woods a bit more away from the pool and other busy places. Other than that, it was great!
Sep 28, 2016
Compared to others in Canada and USA this was tired. Roads appalling and staff could not be bothered
Sep 27, 2016
good weather and a peaceful stay. Thanks
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Cabins were not clean.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
This was our 3 Rd stay at this location over 20 yrs. I would not go back. Cabin windows and screens were broken , no fans, only AC. Bathrooms very far away. Cabin was in revene and very hard to get to. Had several steps to get to cabin. Other KOA Kabins we've started at have refig, TVs, fans.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Many campers prefer our secluded camping cabins. We are sorry you did not enjoy this part of your experience. Our camping cabins are the original versions. We have added over a dozen deluxe cabins with some of the amenities you are looking for. They have bathrooms and are centrally located.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
would like more food options at the camp.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time..thank you.The cabin was great.
Sep 17, 2016
Upkeep is not good. I was here in 2016 and 2009 and the only improvements have been some new cabins. Very rocky, not good for tents at all. Staff had little knowledge of surrounding area and very unenthusiastic. Charged resort fee and no extra amenities open. Playground is a hazard. Do NOT stay here.
Sep 13, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. We have been to multiple KOA and this is one of our favorites. We brought friends who have never been to a Koa and they were pleased with the experience. We will all be back.
Sep 13, 2016
I thought it was very nice. I would have rated it higher, but our cabin had a ton of spider webs and spiders inside. So when we got there we had to clean it for like 45 mins. Probably saw about 20 spiders inside the cabin. Even after cleaning it we had quite a few staying with us. 1 was a giant wolf spider. It was the most enormous spider I've seen... Ever. But overall I enjoyed the space.
Sep 12, 2016
Kids really loved it.
Sep 12, 2016
We love your campground and planning on coming again.
Sep 12, 2016
We had a blast camping at KOA at Harpers Ferry. We enjoyed the dog swim for the closing of the pool for the season. We also enjoyed how friendly the staff was. I'm not going to lie. I was afraid after the reviews with the bugs in the cabin/beds, so don't let the negative comments keep you away because we found NONE. We woke up to deers right by our cabin! We really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 12, 2016
People were very friendly and I love that they are an animal firendly campground! Beautiful scenery.
Sep 12, 2016
Location was great for our tubing trip. The sites are way too close together, bathrooms need cleaned more than once a day, cabins need to be cleaned before arrival. Pancake breakfast was wonderful.
Sep 12, 2016
Always a great time. Great staff and amenities. Pool is great fun on doggy swim day. !!
Sep 12, 2016
This was our family's third trip to the KOA at Harper's Ferry, and we will definitely return in the future. We have stayed at Gettysburg and Hagerstown/Antietam in the past but they have not been nearly as good all around.
Sep 08, 2016
I've been camping for over 20 years and this is the best campground I have ever stayed in. The cabin, bathrooms, showers, and the pool were the cleanest I have ever seen and the service was incredible. I can't wait to come back and stay again next year.
Sep 06, 2016
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The site was wonderful, the activities were a success and it was very relaxing.
Aug 31, 2016
We stayed in one of the one room cabins. All of the great stuff about camping without roughing it too much! Loved the spot, very secluded. Loved the public showers. Very clean and private. Each one is in it's own little room with a locking door. Our only problem was ants in the cabin. Which was to be expected. Next time we'll just bring better ant spray and more tupperware so no food gets left out
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
The cabins were not clean, one of our cabins had bed bugs which validates the staff does not thoroughly clean the cabins. We were given a refund however, no compensation offered for what we now have to do to ensure no bed bugs are brought into our home. The staff was not friendly, opened the amenities late and had little knowledge of the camp ground and surrounding area.
Aug 29, 2016
I will be sending a separate email but - everything was great except for what i found to be an extremely offensive focus on the confederate flag at your main office. That is my only reservation about camping there again.
Aug 29, 2016
This is my second time at KOA. It is reasonable distance from our place and many fun activities are available.
Aug 24, 2016
It was nice. The kids loved it. However, my husband and I would have preferred our Cabin to be more secluded. We stayed at the KOA in Natural Bridge and the cabins were in among the tent campers and trees. It was so nice and quiet. Here there were people coming and going past our site to the pool, jumping pillow, etc. There was no privacy. So, it was OK, but not really what we are looking for.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
There wasn't too much noise. Didn't notice any bugs aside from ants in the cabin. Stayed in one of the "handicap accessible" cabins, although I have no idea how someone chair-bound would get in there. Overall, lots to do, pretty fun for my family.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly! But, arcade, bathrooms and facilities were lextremely dirty. They could use some care through out the day. Would try again. Also, felt like there are hidden fees. I paid more then what the website said.
Aug 22, 2016
It was wonderful enjoyed the cabin always pulled my camper in this was the first time in a cabin
Aug 19, 2016
Not a fun time at all. Ants overtook our cabin, ruined $40.00 worth of food. Mentioned this to staff but never had a maintenance worker stop by. Cut our stay short by one night as we couldn't take it. More than half of the equipment in the game room had out of order signs. Place was a big disappointment. Not a well maintained facility. Was our 3rd stay at this KOA; and last. Tim
Aug 18, 2016
Many great amenities (pool, mini golf, store, mini movie theather) and proximity to Harper's Ferry, Charlestown were big pluses. But the campground sites were a bit small with way too many campers jamned in... So I'd say good for modern families who have hard to entertain kids but a bit crowded and "rv show explosion" for those wanting true camping atmosphere.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps