Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Kids really loved it.
Sep 12, 2016
We love your campground and planning on coming again.
Sep 12, 2016
We had a blast camping at KOA at Harpers Ferry. We enjoyed the dog swim for the closing of the pool for the season. We also enjoyed how friendly the staff was. I'm not going to lie. I was afraid after the reviews with the bugs in the cabin/beds, so don't let the negative comments keep you away because we found NONE. We woke up to deers right by our cabin! We really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 12, 2016
People were very friendly and I love that they are an animal firendly campground! Beautiful scenery.
Sep 12, 2016
Location was great for our tubing trip. The sites are way too close together, bathrooms need cleaned more than once a day, cabins need to be cleaned before arrival. Pancake breakfast was wonderful.
Sep 12, 2016
Always a great time. Great staff and amenities. Pool is great fun on doggy swim day. !!
Sep 12, 2016
This was our family's third trip to the KOA at Harper's Ferry, and we will definitely return in the future. We have stayed at Gettysburg and Hagerstown/Antietam in the past but they have not been nearly as good all around.
Sep 08, 2016
I've been camping for over 20 years and this is the best campground I have ever stayed in. The cabin, bathrooms, showers, and the pool were the cleanest I have ever seen and the service was incredible. I can't wait to come back and stay again next year.
Sep 06, 2016
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The site was wonderful, the activities were a success and it was very relaxing.
Aug 31, 2016
We stayed in one of the one room cabins. All of the great stuff about camping without roughing it too much! Loved the spot, very secluded. Loved the public showers. Very clean and private. Each one is in it's own little room with a locking door. Our only problem was ants in the cabin. Which was to be expected. Next time we'll just bring better ant spray and more tupperware so no food gets left out
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
The cabins were not clean, one of our cabins had bed bugs which validates the staff does not thoroughly clean the cabins. We were given a refund however, no compensation offered for what we now have to do to ensure no bed bugs are brought into our home. The staff was not friendly, opened the amenities late and had little knowledge of the camp ground and surrounding area.
Aug 29, 2016
I will be sending a separate email but - everything was great except for what i found to be an extremely offensive focus on the confederate flag at your main office. That is my only reservation about camping there again.
Aug 29, 2016
This is my second time at KOA. It is reasonable distance from our place and many fun activities are available.
Aug 24, 2016
It was nice. The kids loved it. However, my husband and I would have preferred our Cabin to be more secluded. We stayed at the KOA in Natural Bridge and the cabins were in among the tent campers and trees. It was so nice and quiet. Here there were people coming and going past our site to the pool, jumping pillow, etc. There was no privacy. So, it was OK, but not really what we are looking for.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
There wasn't too much noise. Didn't notice any bugs aside from ants in the cabin. Stayed in one of the "handicap accessible" cabins, although I have no idea how someone chair-bound would get in there. Overall, lots to do, pretty fun for my family.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly! But, arcade, bathrooms and facilities were lextremely dirty. They could use some care through out the day. Would try again. Also, felt like there are hidden fees. I paid more then what the website said.
Aug 22, 2016
It was wonderful enjoyed the cabin always pulled my camper in this was the first time in a cabin
Aug 19, 2016
Not a fun time at all. Ants overtook our cabin, ruined $40.00 worth of food. Mentioned this to staff but never had a maintenance worker stop by. Cut our stay short by one night as we couldn't take it. More than half of the equipment in the game room had out of order signs. Place was a big disappointment. Not a well maintained facility. Was our 3rd stay at this KOA; and last. Tim
Aug 18, 2016
Many great amenities (pool, mini golf, store, mini movie theather) and proximity to Harper's Ferry, Charlestown were big pluses. But the campground sites were a bit small with way too many campers jamned in... So I'd say good for modern families who have hard to entertain kids but a bit crowded and "rv show explosion" for those wanting true camping atmosphere.
Aug 17, 2016
Our stay was ok. We stay in the big camping number 7 and our shower didn't not work the water would go from ice cold to hot. You guys try to fix it couldn't and only gave us 30 bucks and a thing of wood. We had young kids that could of got hurt. Not happy. Don't think I would come back.
Aug 17, 2016
Cabin was very nice, clean and well taken care of. Staff was ok, not the most accommodating or polite. There should be small children time enforced on the bounce pillow as my toddlers were run over many a time by larger children. Overall a great time!
Aug 16, 2016
Great location, lots to do, cabins are very nice, and a lot of fun!
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in the camping cabins and the mildew smell along with cleaning product triggered asthma and breathing issues. Left after just one night. Also the other buildings were unkempt with trash and just over all run down. The workers were understanding of our issue however and We were thankful they refunded us our money. I will say the cabins were private and in beautiful wooded location.
Aug 16, 2016
This campground was amazing. There was a ton of stuff to do. This was one of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed at. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was the outdoor cabin space. We stayed in cabin 233 on the hill. There was hardly any space to set up chairs and enjoy the fire at night. Other than that a great experience overall.
Aug 16, 2016
My two sisters and I were looking for a night to relax hang out and catch up with each other. We stayed in a deluxe cabin by the pool. We were close to Harper's ferry, enjoyed the clean pool and free pancakes in the morning. The staff were friendly, the camp grounds were well maintained and clean. Definitely will visit again.
Aug 15, 2016
What a great campground! My family and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Thanks>
Aug 15, 2016
It was pleasant but I booked a site with water and had to walk to the next site to get it. If the cabins are advertised with water they should have a spicket on each site.it was uncomfortable walking into someone else's site to use the water.
Aug 15, 2016
Very disappointed in the three cabins and the two bathrooms we used. They were filthy. Our cabins had food, toys and coins left in them. They were dirty and one had ants all through them. I spoke with an assistant manager about the conditions and nothing was done about it, he didn't even apologize. He seemed ill suited for this position. all he did was blame it on the end of the season.
Aug 14, 2016
I understand the value & appeal of RVs but i thoroughly dislike them & would never stay at a KOA if i had to be surrounded by RVs. The HF KOA is extremely well designed, which is why my family & i return every year to enjoy multiple days in Cabins 124 & 135. My 8 grandchildren ages 4 - 15 love the pool, mini-golf, moon bounce, etc. We adults love the AC, the grills, the tables, the staff
Aug 09, 2016
I had a flat tire and couldn't make it on the first night I had planned and received a full refund the next day, even though the refund policy clearly states 48 hour noticed required for full refunds. The camper cabin (Kabin) we stayed in was very clean and comfortable and the free pancakes were delicious. Also very happy with the cleanliness of the bathrooms/showers. Highly recommend!!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was great except the refrigerator bottom shelf was broken hampering access to the storage drawers and the door was missing a rail. A bit of an inconvenience for those two items.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a good time as always. The staff are very friendly and the deluxe cabins are excellent. The wifi is not good. Could use some activities geared more towards older kids. I also think check out time should be a little later like 12-1pm.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location, nice staff,plenty of activities for the kids.
Aug 07, 2016
The campground itself was wonderful, as was the cabin in which we stayed. The only complaint about te cabin would be the amount of ants everywhere all week. The free pancakes were delicious.
Aug 04, 2016
Amazing
Aug 04, 2016
The cabin was nice except the a/c unit was leaking water all over the floor. I slipped and almost fell. Cleaning staff must have known about it because there was a Tupperware container ducktaped to the wall under it. Which didn't work either because it had a crack in it. Wasnt happy about having to use one of my containers and having to return every few hours to empty it.
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff, great amenities, we stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin which was great for our group. Beautiful area, we will be back next summer!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Our second time there. Although , my husband and daughter both fell down the steps on our cabin. We were in K110. They're fine just bruised. We'll be back next year. Our cousin reunion is held there. We just our second one. All the staff were very nice and helpful. See you next year.
Aug 01, 2016
2nd year we've stayed with you and look forward to many more. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.
Aug 01, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was nice and we had the privacy to sit around the fire and enjoy ourselves. The roof did leak a little bit when it rained but it wasn't a big deal.
Aug 01, 2016
Still nice ,clean camp ground, but staff not as friendly as last two years.
Jul 31, 2016
An awesome stay once again. We particularly enjoyed river tubing which is located next to the campgroung
Jul 29, 2016
The staff was very courteous and helpful. It was a nice place to stay. :)
Jul 27, 2016
We camped out for a 9 year olds birthday. Location was good, amenities were fair, the pool was very cloudy, most staff pleasant, but there were two in particular that were rude, and not very good with children, over all three stars.
Jul 26, 2016
Was happily surprised this year when I found out linens and towels were now being supplied. LOVE the Kamp Store!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals