Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
Great time.
Jul 14, 2016
There needs to be some repairs done to some of the cabins.Still is a nice campground.Bathrooms were clean.Employees were friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
Please fix repairs report to office.
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean, great amenities, staff courteous and helpful. The only I would change is that the reservation nor the desk could easily tell me what my nightly rate was. Seemed to be convoluted. Finally I said, if i stay ONE night how much would my total be. Very odd, but all in all a great experience and plan to return in August. Thank you
Jul 11, 2016
This is the second year that we have been to Camp KOA and we love it. There is a lot to do with great activities. The only problem we ran across was that we had ants.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great cabin K129 nestled near the woods which made it feel more like a camping experience than a canon experience. Every single KOA representative that we encountered was friendly and extremely helpful. They were knowledgeable about the area and offered excellent suggestions. The KOA was clean and well taken care of. There were many activities for young and old alike! Loved it!
Jul 11, 2016
This is the most commercialized campground I have ever stayed in. I booked a small cabin for for one night (Friday night) and when I pulled into the campground I was greeted by hundreds if not thousands of campers piled on top of each other! The cabin next to me must have have 10 people in it. My cabin was located over a small bank with no access to it outside of scrambling down the bank!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer resort style camping with many amenities, every weekend we are busy with hundreds of families including you and your family. We are sorry that the other families camping made the campground seem crowded.
Jul 10, 2016
The bunk beds were small for 2 adults that room could of been a little bigger. Everything else was great.
Jul 10, 2016
To close together
Jul 10, 2016
The cabin I was first given was down a steep bank. Both of us being elders, I'm sure we would have had problems carrying our gear to the cabin. We changed the cabin location which was much easier to get to but the drive way was horrible both by car and foot. It's a wonder people don't twist the ankles or worse yet, trip and fall on the large rocks sticking up out of the road to and from the bath.
Jul 08, 2016
We arrived at our cabin after a fun day of white water tubing. Our cabin was clean and well equipped with bathroom, electricity, AC and TV. Our family enjoyed the amenities of the campground long into the evening. We will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2016
Great as always. Tons of activities for the kids and loads of fun!!!
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed here last year for 4th of July and really enjoyed the band and the kid's activities. We came back this year and were slightly disappointed in this year's band and the venue. The outdoor concert last year was so much better. It also seemed like there were less kid's amenities this year, for example, there wasn't a foam party this year. Still a great campground, though.
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground but could use a better snack bar. maybe breakfast. Also need more help at the snack bar Everything else was great
Jul 05, 2016
We loved the campground and it's amenities! Our one room cabin was comfortable (wish it had a mini fridge). We never found our fire ring but had a fire at a companion's site instead. Pool and free pancakes wonderful! Unfortunately, we had a mix up with our reservations (eventually got worked out, thank you!). Front desk said not to use 800 reservation line next time - how were we to know?
Jul 05, 2016
I love this camp ground. This is my second year coming. Lots for the kids to do. Just a few things I wanted to mention. One, last year the concert was outside and this year it was inside which I thought it was a whole lot nicer outside. Not sure the change. Also, our cabin neighbors to our right were not the very cleanest and had multiple areas of dog poop around our camp site.
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was more than perfect!! Can't wait yo come back.
Jul 05, 2016
Stayed over 4th of July weekend. Have stayed here before. Nice cabin and clean bath rooms.
Jul 04, 2016
Awesome!!! The best campground I have ever stayed at on the east coast.
Jul 01, 2016
The campground was gorgeous best one yet. .I gave it a 4 star because the cabin had spider webs next to the bed where I laid my head and 2 inches of dust on the headboard other than than I was completely satisfied.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Deluxe cabin K112 was very clean, comfortable & perfect location by pool and pillow bounce. Four of your cabins were rented by family members together. Activities for the kids were excellent!
Jun 30, 2016
My wife & I enjoyed our stay. Clean facility & close to National Park & Lower Harpers Ferry. Staff friendly & helpful. One con is that the wireless connection was poor if at all & when connected so slow that our connection timed out. Other than that-an enjoyable place to stay.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
The activities offered were great for the kids. However, the place was really crowded. We were so surprised how close our neighbors were. There seemed to be very little privacy. The bathroom facilities were nice but should really be cleaned more than once a day.
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone on staff was extremely friendly and accommodating!
Jun 27, 2016
Great little cabin - clean and comfy. Kids had a blast on the jumping pillow. Some of the staff weren't as friendly as others, but overall our experience was definitely one we'd repeat.
Jun 26, 2016
My husband and I needed a destination after a test hike along the AT. We were testing some new equipment and wanted a comfortable and clean place to stay. Harpers Ferry KOA was the perfect place for us.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Its a large campground with a variety of things to do. Some areas are a little run down and need a facelift (movie theater, game room, mini golf etc). Employees very nice. Free pancake breakfast.
Jun 20, 2016
Stayed in the top row of cabins, wish we had the nicer fire pits like the bottom row of cabins did. Otherwise, our stay was fantastic
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We rented a 1-bedroom cabin, that was filthy. Although we requested a cabin as close to the facilities as possible, we got the worst one in the lot, and as far away as possible. there were many dead cockroaches in the corner upon check in, and the wastebasket smelled of urine. No parking or stairs, making packing and unpacking difficult, and treacherous. We won't be back.
Jun 16, 2016
awesome campground very well organized
Jun 15, 2016
The Deluxe Cabin was great but it was so close to the next cabin that we could have joined in to their dinner conversation. The blinds in the cabin were broken and Maintenance was unable to fix them during our stay. We had to hang a sheet over the door for privacy.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Love the addition of the towels and sheets in the cabins!Brought a new family to the KOA and they really liked it! Would love to see a place for the dogs to swim added.
Jun 14, 2016
Expensive, but beautiful. You have to pay extra to have people visit.
Jun 13, 2016
The cabins we rented were absolutely tremendous, They were 10X's nicer than I expected. The employees were very nice.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The campgrounds were very clean and well put together. The staff was very helpful and always ready to help...Great Place!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Love staying here. The campgrounds are clean, and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only suggestion would be to update the 1 room cabins w/out bathrooms. Because of the location, the cabins have ALOT of bugs in them. There is about an inch of space between the entrance door and the floor. We ended up staying in the deluxe cabin which are incredible! Definitely coming back.
Jun 12, 2016
We have stayed in this KOA three times. We like it because it is close to home and have fun activities. One problem I found was three of the bathroom stall doors (by the playground)had broken locks and one toilet was loose and rocky.
Jun 12, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed ourselves during our 1 night stay. We played pool in the game room and enjoyed a round of mini-golf. Lots of activities to do. The free pancake breakfast was great as well!
Jun 07, 2016
We stayed at the deluxe cabin. The shower did not work properly and the maintenance staff did not seem to care. Also, the grill would not work.
Jun 06, 2016
Loved the trampoline, mini golf and pool! We had a great time.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice clean cabin and facilities. Friendly staff. Didn't get 6 beds as I had requested, although guests who slept in sofa bed said it was comfy. It would be handy if the Keurig cups are availabje at the store, rather than wait for more to be delivered.
Jun 05, 2016
Gave us the wrong cabin .... Cabin stunk ... Roof leaked .... Staff DID NOT CARE when told about the issues .... We LEFT EARLY BECAUSE OF STORM COMING AND ROOF LEAKING BUT AGAIN STAFF DID NOT CARE .... EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED .... Been coming to this place before it was a KOA ... EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!!!
Jun 04, 2016
road work & landscapeing should have been completed well before start of season .also extra $25 to secure res seems to be a rip off. especially when I paid deposit a year in advance
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals