Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
It was our first stay at a KOA cabin. We really enjoyed it. We hope to return again soon.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great location. The kids had the best time. My only complaint (and it's very petty) would be the ditch and lack of parking and shade at my cabin. Great time. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Overall, we are very pleased. Our Cub Pack had a lot of fun and enjoyed all of the activities, especially the pancake breakfast, tye dying, mini golf, bounce pillow and swimming. Bathrooms were pretty clean and everything was in easy walking distance. However, 2 of our cabins had ants. We told the front desk, but the problem didn't seem to be taken care of.
Aug 11, 2014
This was our first time camping at Harpers Ferry KOA. We had a really good time. We will definitely plan another camping trip in the future.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The showers need adjusted in the showers next to cabins 117. Wish there were more activities during week for children and music and hayrides, they were looking forward to it.
Aug 07, 2014
This was our first trip here and we don't have anything but great things to say! Family friendly, tons of things to do, very clean and more than affordable!! We will be back.
Aug 07, 2014
It was fun but the grounds were a little run down, especially the mini golf. My kids adored the bounce pillow, though!
Aug 05, 2014
When we first arrived we were given a key to a cabin that was so dirty! We ended up sweeping the inside and found a ton of bottles underneath the beds and the trash from the people before. The door didn't lock either. We went to the office, they apologized and gave us a different cabin. Someone said they cleaned the site when in fact they didn't. Leaves a sour taste for the rest of your stay!
Aug 05, 2014
My family and I enjoyed every part of our stay. This is the second time we had stayed here and would take this as our vacation every year over any amusement park anyday. My kids enjoyed it even tho they thought it was not going to b fun.. Great job!! We will b back!!
Aug 04, 2014
We had lots of fun and it is situated in a convenient location for people who wants to do more outdoor activites.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed here before a couple of years ago, but it was a different cabin. This time, it was like it hadn't been taken care of as well. There was trash around the campsite & there was the faint smell of urine. We will still return, but our next trip will determine whether we return another time.
Aug 04, 2014
Great KOA! The staff is exceptional and a ton for kids to do.
Aug 04, 2014
There is graffiti and profanity written on the bed boards that was seen by my 10 year old as he laid in bed. Cabin K116. Otherwise, a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the graffiti. We will look into the matter and remove any graffiti that we find.
Jul 31, 2014
peaceful,fun for all members of family.Friendly staff great store and so many things to do! we will be BACK!
Jul 31, 2014
Great experience for my children's first camping trip!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
My family had a great time!
Jul 28, 2014
very good. staff was very attentive. I give nobody a 10 and almost no one a 9. so an 8 is very good from me.
Jul 28, 2014
Had A great stay, Staff was very polite and helpful. A bit crowded, but thats expected.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
So much for the kids to do! Friendly staff! Beautiful pool!
Jul 27, 2014
We had a great time. It was our first okay adventure and we can't wait to come again. Hoping to bring some friends!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Our cabin seemed to be the only one with erosion in front of it. It is very hard for adults to walk on much less kids. Other than that our stay was awesome!!!
Jul 25, 2014
Great stay! Awesome staff and very clean facilities.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed in the cabin with the bathroom. Everything was clean, the campground was well kept, and staff was friendly. Pancake breakfast was a nice surprise. It was Hawaiin weekend when we were there and all of the activities were great. We really liked the dog park as well. The only disappointment was the sprinkler moonbounce was turned off most of the time, but otherwise we had a wonderful time.
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins. The roads are just terrible and the parking at cabins is very small. If you have a large truck parking will be almost impossible. the showers are clean but the shower heads and water temps are just terrible. every shower we used was different. Positive note the pizza in cafe is pretty good
Jul 21, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice everything was. Neat, clean, organized. So many things to do! Will definitely stay again next year!
Jul 21, 2014
Lots of fun family activities we just had a great time.
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin in the center of the campground. It was clean and comfortable and central to all activities. We would stay again.
Jul 21, 2014
need to offer day trips
Jul 21, 2014
I was hesitant about going back, as our previous stay had been just bad. My husband convinced me to give it another try, so I placed my concerns in the comment section and boy you guys really took care of us! The cabin was amazing, everyone was so nice (even when I started having an anxiety attack at check in). We will definitely be back and are planning on bringing friends along
Jul 19, 2014
Our cabin was nice. We would have liked to see it a little cleaner. Spider webs under the sink, floor swept and mopped, mattress cover cleaned, bunk beds vacuumed.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Cabin porch was full of carpenter bees. Could not use the porch swing or sit on the porch at all. Kind of a bummer as it rained allot during our stay and it would have been nice to be able to use the porch.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time this past weekend. My only complaint was that our confirmation said we had a Deluxe Cabin with a full bed, bunk beds and pull out futon. It also said we had a full refrigerator. We were disappointed when we arrived and the cabin was so small. The confirm also said there were pans, utensils, etc. There were none of these items in our cabin. Everything else was wonderful.
Jul 15, 2014
My kids had a great time Thanks
Jul 15, 2014
We had a fantastic first experience with a KOA and would definitely stay here again!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The bathhouses were not good. I stayed here 6 yrs ago & they were the cleanest I'd ever visited. Not so now. The Kabin was clean but small site and no parking. We wanted to buy a bag of ice and waited 5+ mins for the clerk to wrap up his conversation with the previous customer. This was the best KOA I had stayed at previously and it was disappointing to not have that same level of experienc
Jul 14, 2014
Excellent location and facilities. Staff was very attentive and friendly.
Jul 14, 2014
Too many ants!!! Other than that! Everything was good!
Jul 13, 2014
Huge plusses are: great location - helpful and friendly staff- wide range of activities for all ages. The cabins are clean and generally comfortable, but some improvements could be easily made. These include a clothes rack, and a handle on the heavy sliding door on the bathroom to make it easier to open.
Jul 12, 2014
This is a phenomenal property with really nice people running it. Everything was clean, neat, and comfortable. This was about the 10th time I've stayed here - in everything from tent to motorhome and for the first time this year a Kamping Kabin. It's a great experience every time and I always look forward to coming back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.