Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
My family and I came on Aug 10th and left on Aug 13th we took advantage of the by 2 nights get one free which was very nice! We loved our stay from start to finish! Staff was friendly and informative about different area attractions and about the camp itself . The cabins were clean and up to date. The cabin site we had was in the perfect location to everything. We will be back next year!
Aug 15, 2017
Campground used to be cleaner. bathrooms and Facilities were in need of repair and very dirty.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
People working at the KOA were very nice and helpful. Kampground is in need of some repairs. The roads were washed out in many areas creating huge holes / trenches which you had to drive over. Overall we had a great stay. The kids loved the pool and jumping pillow.
Aug 13, 2017
I very much dislike RVs & never thought i'd stay at a KOA, but i love the cabins & tent sites at this KOA. My grandchildren love the pool, moon bounce, & other "playground" amenities. Price is a major factor for us, so please keep the prices as low as possible. The only problem we had was with the roads. The potholes, ravines, & rocks are so bad that we punctured a tire & lost a muffler.
Aug 13, 2017
We stayed in one of the camping cabins (the simple version with no bathroom/kitchen). We loved the pancake breakfast every morning, the pool was clean & the jumping pillow was fun. Lots of games broken in game room. It was a very long walk to the bathrooms & most of the shower heads were malfunctioning (i.e. spraying you with water with so much force it was painful). All in all a great stay.
Aug 11, 2017
Loved the amenities and had a great time. Had a bit of an ant problem this stay that hadn't happened here to us before, but we dealt with it...
Aug 10, 2017
Clean and comfortable bedding and linens in our camping cabin. It was so quiet and peaceful at night - we had a great night's sleep. Thanks for the delicious coffee at the registration/camp store. We loved the pancake for breakfast!
Aug 09, 2017
I had a hard time at check-in. First cabin my car bottomed out on the rough road. Second cabin door would not open and the location was awful with steps. Finally the cabin I got was really nice. Staff was excellent!!! Granddaughter enjoyed all that you had for children.
Aug 08, 2017
Cabins are nice and up to date (all though our front door lock was broken and we had to leave it unlocked the entire weekend). Pool is large, heated and easy on the feet. Great pancake breakfast. Snack bar food was lousy! Two employees standing around with nothing to do but text and we still got cold stale buns and just barely warm (not hot) burgers. Fries were old. Order still took 11 minutes
Aug 07, 2017
Fix the put put course.
Aug 07, 2017
Lots of good activities. Seemed very expensive, however.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice place. Staff is very accommodating
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Good Place to Camp but wish you had a restaurant/bar on site.
Aug 04, 2017
Stayed in a cabin for 3 nts. I asked to switch cabins because the one assigned was not close to any parking and smelled like a smoke shop. They didn't hesitate to clean another for me and happily handed me the key to the cabin I requested. That was awesome. All facilities were clean. Cabin was mopped prior to my entry. cabin in great working order. Very quiet place! Loved my stay, will be back!
Aug 02, 2017
Family reunion. It was fun with lots of things for the kids to do. Cabins were nice, maybe a little small. Cabins need to have hooks, etc to hang things up.
Aug 02, 2017
Kamping Lodge run down full of ants central air broken for the price the lodges need repair work.
Aug 02, 2017
Very accommodating. We had an issue our cabin and we were given an upgrade. Will be coming back. Thanks!!!
Aug 02, 2017
We've been coming here for years, & I'm sad to say this place has really went down hill. The roads are getting really bad & in need of dire repair. The arcade had only a few of games that actually worked. If they weren't eating your money. Tried playing pool on each the 3 table & every table malfunctioned. No attendant was available for help ever. Prices increased and service decreased drastically
Aug 01, 2017
Awesome! Kind staff and beautiful location.
Aug 01, 2017
The kabin we were staying in had a tarp on 1/2 of it (the tarp looked faded and worn out) unfortunately it rained and the other 1/2 of the cabin was leaking apparently according to the staff the roof will be completed this year since there was no funding last year. (We were refunded 1 night) The pool has a tarp around it hat is apparently hiding the broken concrete. Bath houses had tile missing.
Aug 01, 2017
Great activities, great people working the camp
Jul 31, 2017
While everyone was very friendly, there were several issues that we noticed. For one, the bathroom facilities were not very clean and the showers bordered on gross. We found the bathroom upkeep to be subpar at best, especially when compared to other KOAs at which we have stayed. Second, the roads to the cabins were nearly undrivable given their state of disrepair.
Jul 31, 2017
Despite heavy rain on Friday into Saturday, we stayed warm and dry in our clean, two bedroom camping cabin. We love tent camping, but its summer and it was nice to not worry about the threat of thunderstorms. The front porch was perfect for us to grill out of the weather. I was surprised to find they had electricity for charging devices. A great weekend getaway- we will be back for sure.
Jul 29, 2017
The deluxe cabin says it has leeping for 8. It should give a warning that the loft area is only comfortable for small children. Facilities were well maintained. Area is very scenic and historic. A very pleasant vacation.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a good time but the pool was a bit dirty. We found the campsites were very close together and felt crowded. We upgraded to a cabin which was much better, cabin was really nice actually, had a sleeping cabin which was more secluded and really what we prefer. Kids activities were fun. Some owners were not so good with their dogs and our dog nearly got bitten
Jul 28, 2017
Super friendly and accommodating staff. Nice location. Great extras (mini golf, pancake breakfast, etc) incuded in price of stay. Cabin was a bit worn, but I'm sure they've had a busy summer. Would definitely go back.
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed in K135; it was filthy; cobwebs and trash throughout and it smelled like an ashtray. Also didn't like the $20 fee assessed to use the amenities that we didn't use b/c we were out exploring HF. We would like to try a deluxe cabin next time & bring the kids though. It seemed more for families than couples.
Jul 25, 2017
Lots of activities available to do. Roads / paths have large ruts in them. Pathways flood and get muddy easily.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We were scheduled to check out on Saturday the 22nd but when they took the reservation they assigned us the wrong cabin and had to switch us to the right cabin on the day we checked in. However, that cabin was promised to someone else who was coming in on that Friday which meant we had to check out a day early. We weren't discounted at all. Other than that the stay was nice.
Jul 20, 2017
This is our 2nd year in a row for staying at Harpers Ferry. We love the amenities that the park offers - pancakes, pool, mini-golf, arcade, and large chess board. Our cabin was excellent and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing that was different was that the movies didn't seem to be running per the schedule one of the days. Overall, it is a great place!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Overall it's a good park to stay at. I have camped here before. This was the first time I stayed in a cabin. I have a 6 month old and we were concerned about spiders. We found over 7 spiders in our cabin (130). We believe that the door does not seal well and that how spiders were getting in. We ended up staying in a hotel one but of night.The rest of the facilities were good and as expected.
Jul 19, 2017
Stayed here before. Seems the place is deteriorating. Not worth the price!Will not return...
Jul 18, 2017
Most of the staff was fabulous with the exception of one or two. Bathrooms/Showers were disgusting (extremely dirty). Pool is in rough shape. Cabin was clean and in good condition. Great location with an abundance of activities at the camp site as well as around the area.
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful camping ground. Will definitely be back!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The roads on the back side by the K122 thru 126 cabins were in very poor condition and made it difficult to drive. Outside of that, we had s great stay. This was our 3rd in two months.
Jul 17, 2017
If you're particular about things like elbow room or privacy, call the camp office and confer with the staff to find the accommodations that are right for you, then reserve early. It does get crowded there, especially weekends. I enjoyed my stay very much.
Jul 15, 2017
I said my husband was disabled and need close to facilities, have you seen the roads to cabin K123? Like a goat path and washed out. Pool liner is falling apart. Showers had lots of mold, faucets loose from wall, hardly any hot water. Eight "out of order" machines in arcade. Not much for kids or teens to do. Weeds grown up around water faucet. We have been going there for years, I see no upgrad
Jul 13, 2017
Always have a good time here, lots to do both at the KOA and nearby. Love the Kabins!!
Jul 12, 2017
Huge ant problem. Had the place sprayed but didn't help. not happy
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in one of the smaller deluxe cabins and it was very comfortable. The only reason for a 4 star and not 5 is that I felt for the price they should have provided a coffee pot and the mattresses in the bunks were not very comfortable. Otherwise, they provided adequate pillows, sheets, towels, microwave, and small frig. A/C worked great and kept the place very cool. Amenities are plentiful!
Jul 11, 2017
Is great there. Would love to have more adult activities besides the wine tasting.
Jul 11, 2017
thank you again for an awesome stay.
Jul 11, 2017
The cabins where quite, and maintained well. had a very wonderful time.
Jul 10, 2017
We've been coming for years. The facility has become somewhat run down and with the amount charged we think it should be better.
Jul 10, 2017
I will be back again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals