Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Great site! Loved the cabin.
Apr 24, 2017
The bathrooms were very clean and the pancake breakfast was great. However, the cabin itself was loaded with ants. I dealt with it for the first night, but let the front desk know in the morning. They said they would have someone come out and spray. When I came back that evening, someone had been in the cabin, but the ants were still all over the walls. I left early.
Apr 17, 2017
Another wonderful year at Harpers Ferry KOA! Thank you to all the staff for making our weekend terrific!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Very disappointed. The GM was on vacation. We have stayed at KOA HF for 10 years, every Easter. This Easter the place was DEAD. I could not believe all the sites vacated. The girls now ages 14 and 17 were bored to death. It was my 14yr olds birthday weekend with friend and they begged to do something they were so bored. No remote in game room for TV. One change machine broken, lots construction.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you are disappointed. We think that it is important for families to spend time together, this includes the GM spending time with her family. We are sorry that the campground was slow, we would love for it to be overflowing! We are sorry that the TV had to manually changed.
Apr 15, 2017
Almost dverything was closed. We had to ask for access to giant pillow every day. Air conditioners were taken out of cabins even though it was hot. The entire site is in state of disrepair... Staff is gruendlh but incompetent. I had to edit half an hour for check in because the guy at the register did not know how to do it and his supervisor was nowhere to find. Really nice location though
Apr 12, 2017
We hhad a great time. Spent 2 night in a cabin for a bachlorette party.
Apr 10, 2017
Such a wonderful lad that checked us in, what a great way to start the camping season! Although many activities were not for me, I found myself more than comfortable in my cabin while out touring. Can't wait to come back!
Mar 29, 2017
Change machines weren't working in the game room and we had to put money in all the pool tables to have one set of pool balls, spoke with person on duty in office and suggested that they keep balls at desk area so people have to bring them back to ensure full set is there. We love this KOA we go at least 6 times a year!!
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Pet owners did not pick up after their dogs.
Mar 21, 2017
Awesome convenient location with lots of onsite amenities that seem very nice. We were there off season so most facilities were closed, which we expected. The registration office/camp store is very nice. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The deluxe cabin was nice, cozy, and clean. The RV sites are tight. I am rating 3.5 to 4 stars due to the extremely close proximity of ALL camp sites.
Mar 09, 2017
Had a great time!
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Great location for hiking or for visiting the battlefields.
Feb 22, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin w/ bathroom. It was clean and bed was comfortable. The cabins are a little to close to each other but it was the off season so we did not mind. The rec/game room definitely needs some TLC and cleaning.
Feb 22, 2017
I wish the game-room stayed open longer than 5pm. Other than that the stay is ALWAYS wonderful!
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Nice lodge...but as far as the game room about 80% of games were broken. Theres veryyy old candy in one of the vending machines. At the playground the green slide is broken. I just feel like for as much money as they charge they would so better upkeep with things.
Feb 13, 2017
Even off season the stay was great!! Amentities were clean and staff helpful. Will definitely be coming back!
Feb 09, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
We needed a place that we could stay with our dog that would be clean and he could also have room to run around. We definitely found this at this location as there was a dog park and plenty of room room to take him for long walks. The cabins were clean and the staff was friendly even though is was an offseason weekend. we were still impressed with the facility and all it has to offer.
Jan 23, 2017
Great stay, as usual. An annual event for our Trail Life troop. I am considering bringing my family here when the weather is warmer and we can afford to tent camp! Antietam National Cemetery was powerful.
Jan 17, 2017
They were great. Was expecting to just get away for a weekend of winter camping and they upgraded us for free to a better cabin. Only two other cabins filled but still, great deal and great fun.
Jan 03, 2017
My husband and I took an impromptu trip between Christmas and New Years. What a wonderful, relaxing time to visit! We enjoyed the quietness and the beautiful winter scenery of the mountains. Thanks Ron for your friendliness and hospitality. It was interesting to see how many staff were working maintaining the grounds in winter and preparing for next year's season. We didn't want to come home.
Jan 02, 2017
The cabin was great, but a little beat up. The countertops were chipped, the fridge had broken drawers and the keurig was also broken. But the location is great and the dog park was really nice.
Jan 02, 2017
Amazing time!! Stayed during New Years Eve weekend. Only downside was the comfort station closest to us was closed so we had to walk to the main bathhouse which wasn't that far just a little cold.. My boyfriend and I can't wait to come back and bring our kids and friends!!! I didn't want to leave! Very relaxing, clean and beautiful!
Dec 29, 2016
will be back
Dec 06, 2016
Weather was cold and blustery so couldn't take advantage of all outdoor amenities. Enjoyed cozy rustic cabin. Plan to stay again
Dec 05, 2016
This is a hard place to rate. If you are staying here for location, then it is a five star (so close to Harper's Ferry NHP. The staff also gets a 5 star rating. This is a year round camp which is great.The lower rating comes from ambience and outdoorsy environment. All cabins and campsites are so closely positioned, it is like camping in a parking lot.
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Water tasted funny after broken water line was repaired Thursday November 10
Nov 09, 2016
we stayed in a cabin without a bathroom cabin was great but bathrooms were a little far away other wise we had a great stay
Nov 08, 2016
I especially liked this year because the camp ground provided linens, towels, and pillows. the extra touch of making the bed was very nice too.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Loved it the staff was very pleasant andbdid not give me a hard time about getting out a little late. Thanks.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
my family and I have been camping harpers ferry koa for 7 straight years. always have a great time. the staff is always so friendly and helpful and the other guest are always respectful and fun to camp with.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Started visiting this campground in the early 80's. Watched it grow and flourish. Always top notch family fun
Oct 31, 2016
Well run, clean, organized, lots of activities and amenities.
Oct 31, 2016
This is one of the Best Campgrounds we ever stayed at. We come here twice a year. Their Halloween celebration is the best! Awesome haunted house, hay rides, pumpkin carving contests...all included in your stay!
Oct 26, 2016
We love all the activities and the wonderful staff.
Oct 25, 2016
The camp ground was clean and had many great activities over the Halloween weekend. I know it was a busy weekend so perhaps the bathrooms should be cleaned a bit more frequently. Several times I or a family member had to wait for a stall because there are not many bathrooms. Some ants and dog hair in the cabin prior to our moving in for the weekend.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was great! We enjoyed all the Halloween activities the campground had .
Oct 22, 2016
Beautiful fall foliage this time of year and so rich in history in the area!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Such a fun, family oriented weekend! Between the hay rides, haunted house, cannon firing, decorating contest and numerous other activities, there was so much to enjoy. Loved our cabin also! We will be back next year!
Oct 17, 2016
The entire family had a blast with all of the activities and friendly staff! Awesome!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps