Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Nov 24, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA. We had a wonderful time, the front desk clerk was nice, and we were so happy that our dog was able to be with us! Thank you KOA!
Nov 17, 2014
I called a week before my trip and was informed the office closed at 10pm. I saw two signs upon arriving one that said office closed at 10pm and another that says 8pm. I arrived at 8:40pm and wanted to upgrade to a cabin. Only to find out that the office was closed. It was a very cold night for a tent. I love the movie theater addition. Not to fond of updated arcade none of the games worked.
Nov 17, 2014
We stay here each year. clean friendly and outstanding service
Nov 17, 2014
Friendly staff plenty of activities for the kids, effortless camping. The cabins however need a little maintenance, other than that very pleasant stay.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Had a wonderful stay.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
The staff was very unfriendly. not all of them...but MOST of them. We were unaware of " quite time " from 10pm til 8am. Music has to be OFF at 10pm on the dot. which...okay..that's fine but we didn't expect that at all. We did make the best of it. But their reason was " we have families here." Well..we did too, 7 of them to be exact! We came to be outside & have fun & enjoy nature.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
This KOA was great. Awesome array of amenities, helpful staff, right next to Harper's Ferry Park...our deluxe cabin was clean, warm throughout the cold night, and exceeded our expectations. It was plenty of room for the four of us, with additional room for kids (bunk beds). Shower was clean and they even provided toilet paper and paper towels, along with plates/glasses/utensils, etc. great stay!!
Nov 01, 2014
I always stay at KOA Campgrounds. This started during my family's trip across the USA in 2004.
Oct 30, 2014
We had a fantastic time as usual. We love that there are so many activities planned and you can choose to do as many or few as you like. Such a beautiful place and so clean and well maintained.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
I would recommend Harpers Ferry KOA to others but I would mention cabins were a bit pricey in off season. Other than that we had a great time.
Oct 27, 2014
Great atmosphere, plenty to do, cabins are clean and comfortable.
Oct 27, 2014
Five years and counting- we have a group that has grown to 8 couples and 15 kids and we look forward to it every year!!!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This was our fourth/fifth year doing the Halloween weekend. Every year is better than the last. We are already booked for next year. Our group went from three families to six. Next year we have seven. Thank you for making our Halloween memorable and fun!
Oct 27, 2014
This is a great campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. The common areas are always cleaned and well maintained. My family and I have made a visit an annual tradition!
Oct 27, 2014
the cabin was infested with stink bugs. Apparently the 10 pm quiet time is neither respected or enforced, as there were several groups partying very loudly past 1 am. I spoke with someone in the office Saturday morning and they said they would talk to the group right across from me, but it didn't do any good. The miniature golf course was in terrible shape. not a good stay
Oct 22, 2014
What I didn't like about this KOA is that the cabin is looking at the pool and if you're camping, I feel you should feel like your camping. The other was that the WiFi would constantly go out so we had to go to the office to connect and then only sometimes would it stay connected. The other KOA's that I've stayed at didn't charge for anything, all activities were included in the rental fee.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We stayed on a Halloween weekend and had a great time. There were 21 of us camping together. This is one of our favorite family camping trips. All ages from 1 to 65 enjoy the Halloween activities and fun.
Oct 20, 2014
The cabin we rented needed a major cleaning. The floors were filthy. The shower was very dirty. Most of the screens were missing from the windows so they couldn't be opened. The staff wasn't very freindly. The bouncy was closed on Thursday due to lack of help. We had to wait long at checkin.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a lovely stay. The activities were fun. The park was clean. I think the workers tried to keep the bathrooms clean, but some campers were careless with their treatment of the bathrooms. We will be back! Great time!
Oct 20, 2014
The campground was wonderful & all of the activities for the kids were great!! The staff during registration was not very friendly or helpful. When I went to check in there were 3 workers:1 was handling a customer and the other 2 were talking to each other while 3 other people waited in line. They didn't offer to help, but I went up to them and asked if I could check in.
Oct 18, 2014
It was great. Loved how pet friendly it was. How close to all the sites it was. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We will be back.
Oct 16, 2014
the cabin was not all cleaned well before our stay. One full night had to be spent with stink bugs drive away. too many cob webs even at the beds. It was not felt as if staying for vacation ,but some awkward place. We love holidays at cabins and KOA but this was disappointing.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Great time, great activities. Great team doing the work. Our only comment and area for improvement would be more shelves in the cabin for storage, in the bathroom and in kitchen area would be nice.
Oct 14, 2014
Wonderful time with tons of activities for the kids. Friendly staff and well maintained campground. One small complaint, very dirty cabin upon arrival. Nothing a broom and a wipe down couldn't fix though!
Oct 14, 2014
this is a great KOA with loads of amenities.
Oct 13, 2014
This would have been a ten plus the 5 stars if our cabin 136 didn't have a roof leak. The facilities were awesome and everyone was uber-friendly. If it had continued to rain on Saturday we would have reported it to the office, as it was it wasn't worth any hassle. The haunted house and halloween activities were cool!
Oct 11, 2014
Great campground in a great location! We stayed in a cabin and loved the experience.
Oct 08, 2014
The staff are so friendly and helpfull!!!!
Oct 08, 2014
Staff-although polite not attentive to our needs. Poor parking at cabin site. No picnic table outside, or chair inside cabin. Un level ground made it difficult to unload supplies. Inferior experience to our other stays.
Oct 07, 2014
We come every year in October and always have a fantastic time rain or shine!
Oct 07, 2014
The cabin was in a good location facing the forest and was close to all the amenities. There were also several enjoyable attractions in the area.
Oct 06, 2014
A fun weekend stay for our family (and a whole gang of friends too!) while we were in the area for the Freedom's Run in Shepherdstown.
Oct 06, 2014
THE CABIN WAS QUITE DIRTY, DEAD BUGS AND DIRT ON FLOOR. THERE WAS AN ANT INFESTATION THAT GOT INTO SOME PACKAGED FOOD I HAD INSIDE AND IT HAD TO BE TOSSED. THE SHOWERS WERE IN POOR CONDITION-SHOWER HEADS NEED REPLACED. BATHROOM WAS FILTHY SAT MORNING. DYE FOR TIE DYE SHIRTS WAS NOT PROPERLY MIXED/LABELED. HALLOWEEN ACTIVITIES WERE FUN BUT OTHERWISE NEEDS MORE ATTENTION TO DETAIL/CLEANLINESS.
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Activities were never ending. Starting with breakfast, hayride, candy hunt, music in the evening WOW. Children did not want to leave.
Sep 29, 2014
Second time we've stayed in the last year...we love it!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.