Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 17, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Water tasted funny after broken water line was repaired Thursday November 10
Nov 09, 2016
we stayed in a cabin without a bathroom cabin was great but bathrooms were a little far away other wise we had a great stay
Nov 08, 2016
I especially liked this year because the camp ground provided linens, towels, and pillows. the extra touch of making the bed was very nice too.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Loved it the staff was very pleasant andbdid not give me a hard time about getting out a little late. Thanks.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
my family and I have been camping harpers ferry koa for 7 straight years. always have a great time. the staff is always so friendly and helpful and the other guest are always respectful and fun to camp with.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Started visiting this campground in the early 80's. Watched it grow and flourish. Always top notch family fun
Oct 31, 2016
Well run, clean, organized, lots of activities and amenities.
Oct 31, 2016
This is one of the Best Campgrounds we ever stayed at. We come here twice a year. Their Halloween celebration is the best! Awesome haunted house, hay rides, pumpkin carving contests...all included in your stay!
Oct 26, 2016
We love all the activities and the wonderful staff.
Oct 25, 2016
The camp ground was clean and had many great activities over the Halloween weekend. I know it was a busy weekend so perhaps the bathrooms should be cleaned a bit more frequently. Several times I or a family member had to wait for a stall because there are not many bathrooms. Some ants and dog hair in the cabin prior to our moving in for the weekend.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was great! We enjoyed all the Halloween activities the campground had .
Oct 22, 2016
Beautiful fall foliage this time of year and so rich in history in the area!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Such a fun, family oriented weekend! Between the hay rides, haunted house, cannon firing, decorating contest and numerous other activities, there was so much to enjoy. Loved our cabin also! We will be back next year!
Oct 17, 2016
The entire family had a blast with all of the activities and friendly staff! Awesome!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Absolutely love this camp. Nice and clean. Very friendly people in a beautiful setting close to many places to visit. We stayed in a cabin that was very cozy. They have plenty of activities and even a dog park for your 4 legged kids! Looking forward to our next stay!
Oct 17, 2016
The "Deluxe" cabin was fine but very small. Also, K102 faces another cabin where both firepits are next to one another. This gives room for only one group or the other to enjoy. However, the staff were great, amenities were great and our overall stay was good.
Oct 14, 2016
wow, what a great stay! Lots to do and the staff was awesome!
Oct 11, 2016
The staff are great.. it would be nice for what you pay to have all the amenities opened on a Sunday when the weather is beautiful not having enough staff is ridiculous ..
Oct 11, 2016
Clean facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. Events are fantastic. We were there for civil war reenactment. Pancake breakfast was yummy. Reason I can't give five stars is because our cabin had a step that isn't attached. Was wobbly requiring caution stepping. Also road to this section is high in the middle and low on the sides. Two cars at next cabin. We scraped bottom pulling into our side.
Oct 11, 2016
The only issue we had was the hot water in the cabins. It was a little disappointing that we paid so much for the cabins and the hot water lasted about two minutes into every shower. Made showers for everyone extremely difficult. Besides that we had a lovely time at the KOA and will most likely return.
Oct 10, 2016
We stayed in the delux cabin not worth the price. The shower needs to be replaced, hot water only lasted for less than 2 minutes even when turning it off, use the campground shower. The lite in the sitting area only worked sporadically the sink leaked and soaked our dog supplies no hair dryer as stated one would be there, no can opener, only 1 kitchen trash bag for 3 nite stay. cost too much
Oct 10, 2016
bounce not working, no schedualed additional activites rain. Horrible site, not what booked. Check in dude not very friendly. Maintance staff awesome. Staff wasent real friendly this time. Usually they check on you and adleast say hello. Where is Joe? Check in lady awesome.
Oct 10, 2016
This place was great! We loved all of the events they had for families! My only complaint is that I wish there were more bathrooms throughout the campgrounds. We had kids with us and we stayed in the back by the cabins and it was quite a long walk for them especially in the middle of the night but otherwise this place is great!!
Oct 10, 2016
Grumpy workers at the check in office but the campground is nice and the area is beautiful. The activities for the kids were great and we loved the pancake breakfast
Oct 06, 2016
I was VERY disappointed, this is my first time with KOA and the cabin we rented, expensive I might add, was infested with ants, the bathroom shower would not work, the bath sink had NO hot water and the kitchen sink faucet sprayed water everywhere. NOT PLEASED AT ALL. I paid a lot of money for not much of a cabin.
Oct 06, 2016
I am a baby boomer designing my age-in-place tiny home, I took this opportunity to test the size, comfort and construction of the KOA 33SL model. My 7 guests and I were pleasantly surprised.
Oct 03, 2016
I emailed 3 times left 2 messages w/ questions about our stay, received no response. Upon arrival no one was there to address. The indoor basketball court was closed which was reason for booking this campground & the kids pillow jump was closed as well. no activities for kids except movie theater which we could of done at home & arcade which spent at least $50 for them to win junk candy. Disappoi
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
Wish the deluxe cabins were down in the woods a bit more away from the pool and other busy places. Other than that, it was great!
Sep 28, 2016
Compared to others in Canada and USA this was tired. Roads appalling and staff could not be bothered
Sep 27, 2016
good weather and a peaceful stay. Thanks
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Cabins were not clean.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
This was our 3 Rd stay at this location over 20 yrs. I would not go back. Cabin windows and screens were broken , no fans, only AC. Bathrooms very far away. Cabin was in revene and very hard to get to. Had several steps to get to cabin. Other KOA Kabins we've started at have refig, TVs, fans.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Many campers prefer our secluded camping cabins. We are sorry you did not enjoy this part of your experience. Our camping cabins are the original versions. We have added over a dozen deluxe cabins with some of the amenities you are looking for. They have bathrooms and are centrally located.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
would like more food options at the camp.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time..thank you.The cabin was great.
Sep 17, 2016
Upkeep is not good. I was here in 2016 and 2009 and the only improvements have been some new cabins. Very rocky, not good for tents at all. Staff had little knowledge of surrounding area and very unenthusiastic. Charged resort fee and no extra amenities open. Playground is a hazard. Do NOT stay here.
Sep 13, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. We have been to multiple KOA and this is one of our favorites. We brought friends who have never been to a Koa and they were pleased with the experience. We will all be back.
Sep 13, 2016
I thought it was very nice. I would have rated it higher, but our cabin had a ton of spider webs and spiders inside. So when we got there we had to clean it for like 45 mins. Probably saw about 20 spiders inside the cabin. Even after cleaning it we had quite a few staying with us. 1 was a giant wolf spider. It was the most enormous spider I've seen... Ever. But overall I enjoyed the space.
Sep 12, 2016
Kids really loved it.
Sep 12, 2016
We love your campground and planning on coming again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals