Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA; we're used to more rustic camping. Pros: Staff are plentiful and super friendly, and the kids loved the jumping pillow & pancake breakfast! Cons: Too expensive for our budget; not really worth the extra expense in my opinion. (versus traditional camping) All in all, we had fun, but it was not a "camping" experience that we're used to.
Jul 28, 2015
Great place for entertaining kids, the staff work very hard and are dedicated.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Overall very happy with accommodations. Deluxe cabin was clean and air conditioning was great. A few minor things, kitchen faucet would spray all over you when turned on. Need some shade options in the 6 person deluxe cabins.
Jul 27, 2015
Overall the stay was great. Though, Saturday night there was a brush fire that started in a dumpster that pretty much smoked out the cabins. Management didn't seem helpful, or even empathetic/apologetic when I approached them. We were there with a large group
Jul 27, 2015
Kids enjoyed movies, swimming, bounce pillow,hay ride & slip & slide. Our family and friends have a good time its our third trip here at this Koa. Pool water was cloudy felt unclean, bathrooms cleaned twice daily & thats a plus. Cabins cleaned & cooled before we arrived & that was nice. Roads need repaired in campground, they are washed & eroded from rain in many areas. Overall fun & pleasurable.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean bathrooms and showers. Free pancackes!
Jul 27, 2015
great time, had tons of stuff for the kids. a little crowded but if you don't mind that, a perfect place to stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
very clean and enjoyable
Jul 23, 2015
We really enjoyed it and hope to come back next year!!!
Jul 21, 2015
The cabins are overpriced.I paid over $350 for 3 nights (1 of them being free) &the cabin was tiny &did not even have a kitchen area (stove, oven, etc).Our cabin faced another &our outdoor area was right on top of the people next door. We did not feel comfortable making a fire being so close to strangers. We expected this place to be woodsy and have trails and be by the water.Activities were nice.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Excellent campground, friendly staff, plenty of activities for the whole family to enjoy. Perfect campground to relax and get away, yet located close enough to still enjoy many of the local ammenities.
Jul 20, 2015
Planning to come back next year!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
we've stayed at this KOA several times before, and sadly this most recent visit did not meet the standards we'd experienced prior. The cabin was FILLED with bugs that we had to kill. There were even spider webs in the bunkbeds. Our friends stayed the first night but none of us stayed the 2nd night.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time!! The staff was so friendly and welcoming. The facilities were nice and clean (which is a must for me!) And there was always something to do. I will definitely be going back in the future!!
Jul 20, 2015
The cabin could be cleaner and also the bathrooms.
Jul 19, 2015
Been coming since the 1980s as a kid and now come as a parent. It gets better every year!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Air conditioner broke after first 2 hours, tarp over roof. served it's purpose as just bare necessity dwelling for 4 days. Staff was awesome, very friendly!
Jul 17, 2015
This was our second time here and will stay again.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Our accommodations fit us and a perfect location for our four year old to utilize all the amenities geared toward young children. We had a group of 29 and without prior planning for our location, we were all within a cabin or two from each other which was a wonderful added bonus!
Jul 14, 2015
Lots of activities for kids. Big swimming pool! Quiet time at 10 PM!
Jul 13, 2015
This was our 2nd time staying at the campground. This year we stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was perfect for our needs. It was clean and furnished with kitchen items. All of the campground staff were nice and helpful. We definitely enjoyed the pancake breakfasts.we are looking forward to staying here again in 2 years. Thanks everyone!
Jul 13, 2015
Terrible time. This facility is not being maintained to standards. Air conditioning did not work. Camp site was filled with debris and litter upon arrival. Roads around the campground have major potholes. 1/2 of the arcade games were out of order.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time
Jul 13, 2015
Campsite has alot to offer.But our cabin was not as impressive-firepit ring was bent&did not fit in the pit,we informed the staff&they said it had been like that for awhile and there was nothing they could do to help. We were also sent a confirmation that the cabin we had reserved slept 6 but when we arrived it only accomodated 4, the staff said it was a company internet issue,nothing we can do.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We got locked inside of our cabin and couldn't get an employee to answer at the main desk. Thankfully a family member staying at the koa was able to get someone at the front desk. The roads inside the koa were terrible. The parking space that was supposed to be at the cabin was non existent. The pancake breakfast would have been good except you have to avoid eating bees at the same time.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
My first time at this location and I loved it!
Jul 11, 2015
A well maintained facility. Lots of things to do in the campground. Enjoyed the surrounding area.
Jul 11, 2015
Cabins were nice. Hot water was a problem. Had faucet turned all the way to hot & it was only warm enough for 1 quick shower. Enjoyed the activities available.
Jul 10, 2015
We camped there 2 years ago and that experience was much better than this time. The bathrooms and the cabin were filthy,the cabin was ant infested, and the grass was very high. When I approached a staff person about the ants, she was very rude and had an attitude and stated, "well what do you expect, you're outdoors." Trails of ants were coming into the cabin where my daughter was sleeping.
Jul 10, 2015
Two out of three stays we have had to deal with sugar ants INSIDE out cabin. This is something you need to get under control. Great campground for the teenagers but the ant issue is uncalled for.
Jul 10, 2015
We love the location of the KOA campground. The amenities are great and meet our expectations. The staff especially the snack bar girl are very helpful and nice. We had a wonderful time and will come back for another get-away.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Well kept. Maintenance and cleaning crew are very friendly. A couple of the gals working the check-in desk (at the main Registration Office) may need an attitude adjustment. They made my wife and kids feel not welcome; as though she was bothering them when she asked them a couple of simple questions about your KOA and renting some equipment.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin. The cabin was great but it shared the outside with the next door cabin. It left little privacy for us. Our cabin neighbors were nice but they constantly used our picnic table and area for their large party. Also, the firewood at the office is junk. It was green and never dried out enough to burn. Using fire starters, paper, and after several hours we gave up.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
I like the way the campgrounds are set up. The staff was not friendly even when we called weeks prior to check in. In fact, they informed me my 1 year old son would be free; however, when we checked in, they charged us for him and my 11 year old. The arcade games were not working. The mini golf course had 2 balls and a hive underneath the canopy of the 10th hole (I think it was #10).
Jul 06, 2015
Our cabin was clean & well kept, but parking was difficult as there wasn't really a designated spot & what appeared to be our parking area was very steeply sloped. The free pancakes in the mornings were really good. There were plenty of shower & bathroom facilities, but the showers could have used some repairs. The kids loved the pool & jumping pillow. The dog area was also nice & well kept.
Jul 06, 2015
cabin was very dirty and no picnic table. Kabin #125. Suggest a upgrade for next visit
Jul 04, 2015
Great
Jul 03, 2015
Great campground, very clean bathrooms.The cabin we stayed in could use some TLC, WIFI could use a boost.Overall great stay,
Jun 30, 2015
From the free pancakes every morning, to the free use of mini golf, the heated pool, the covered bounce pillow, and the movie theater, there is always something to keep the my family entertained. A few things seem dated, but it looks like renovations are on the way. I can't wait to see what improvements are made the next time we visit!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.