Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

May 19, 2015
My first stay at a KOA. Will definitely be back. Clean cabin, fantastic location, helpful staff. No hot water the first night was easily corrected within minutes. Lack of water pressure made showering an adventure.
May 19, 2015
Beautiful surroundings, very helpful staff, awesome service,good activities for any age or weather conditions. Outstanding facilities, excellent value for money
May 19, 2015
Comfort station smells a bit like sewage and toilets in women's bathroom barely flush. Maybe a full septic tank? Cabin was nice, but a bit of a carpenter bee infestation beginning. Luckily, they are not aggressive. Kids loved bounce pillow and pool was great. Staff was awesome! Breakfast was great. Pork sausage was good, but turkey sausage was horrible. Try another brand please. Overall, very
May 18, 2015
Great first experience! The Facilities, the staff, the area all felt neat, clean and safe. Thank you!
May 18, 2015
The 2 room camping cabin in the woods was great, but we were placed in one directly facing another cabin which held VERY disruptive guests who did not abide by the 10pm noise curfew. In the future, I would request a cabin NOT directly facing another and I would hope that after we complained, something would have been done about the rowdy guests. Alas, sleep was elusive next to those people...
May 18, 2015
May 15, 2015
Cabin was clean, mattress very poor (we saw the difference at our next KOA stop in Gettysburg). Good location, friendly staff.
May 13, 2015
fun time
May 12, 2015
We love to stay at the KOA of Harpers Ferry WV. We have camped there for years but lately they have new staff, are very rude and short with customers. We are very unhappy
May 11, 2015
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I wish I would have known in advance that there were no sleeping pillows, it said no linen but I didn't think that meant pillows also...I will be better prepared next time...the staff were very friendly.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Paid extra to have a cabin with a bathroom and the shower water was so cold we had to use the community shower. Very disappointed!
May 11, 2015
Very disappointed in the condition of the campground, we are charged a "resort fee" but the pool wasn't opened (website said it was), cover wasn't on the bounce pillow, the mini golf course hasn't been taken care - damage still there from last year and more, and the grass hadn't been mowed. There were fewer organized activities for the kids. This was 6th year coming on this same weekend.
May 11, 2015
This is the perfect environment for our kids: a safe place to roam and build their independence and confidence. It's a great sight to see your 8yo and 3yo go off on their bikes, and hear the tales on their return of mistaken map reading and how they figured it out.
May 11, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpfuLet an there were lots of fun activities to do. I was not however, entirely thrilled with the condition of K112. The front 2 legs of the bed were broken ands were several of the blinds, the toilet could have been cleaner.
May 11, 2015
The kabin was very nice and a great location. Great neighbors and a lot of stuff to do for the kids. We'll be back!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Mothers Day Weekend stay. Disappointed. No grass cut thru out campground. Cabins infested with wood bees drilling constantly on porch. Pool was not open as stated when reserved. Bingo was not held nor was indoor basket ball available. Our kids are teens so not much avail for them to do other than put-put golf. Had to pay $8 activity fee per person in my family of 5 yet no activity for them
May 09, 2015
May 05, 2015
Campground is clean and has everything you could possibly want, but more importantly the employees are awesome. They are friendly and helpful and really add to you overall camping experience.
May 04, 2015
One of the best campgrounds in the area.
May 04, 2015
Lots to do, great for kids. must repair the put put golf.
May 04, 2015
Love this facility. Tons for kids and adults to do.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
People were very friendly and you have a lot of thinks to do with kids.
May 04, 2015
I thought the cabin placement, with both doors facing each other was very awkward. The cabin also had ants very badly. The location was convienent and the kids had a great time.
May 04, 2015
Front desk staff was awsome! Cabins were great. Be back again
May 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much we have plans to return at least one other time this summer as well as visiting three other locations.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Wonderful staff and campground. My only complaint is that they clean the bathrooms at the most inconvenient time, in the morning when everyone is trying to wake up and break camp. It REALLY sucked to only have one bathroom at 9 AM Sunday morning. Why not do this at 12 PM after everyone checks out?
May 04, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC FAMILY CAMPGROUND!! WE MADE SO MANY PRECIOUS MEMORIES.
Apr 27, 2015
We love the Harpers Ferry KOA and stay there several times throughout the year. This was my first time in a cabin and we loved it. My only complaint would be all of the broken glass surrounding our fire pit and trash all around our campsite...which was there when we arrived. That should have been cleaned up before our arrival.
Apr 27, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our kids are already asking when we can go back. Thanks!
Apr 27, 2015
It was ok, although the sites are very close together. The cabin was somewhat dirty, but the beds were much more comfortable than I had expected. If you have children then I would recommend this KOA for it's kid friendly amenities even if they are overcrowded even in the offseason. We have had a much better time at other campgrounds in the area where the sites are larger and spread out.
Apr 27, 2015
Thank you my kids had a great time. This is their favorite campsite to date!
Apr 25, 2015
The website was not clear about cabin features. We paid more on arrival because we had no pots and pans. Not happy about that.
Apr 25, 2015
We stayed over easter break & everything for the most part was ok. But i was disappointed with it being easter wknd & there were not any activities planned for the kids on Easter Sunday & that the campground basically shutdown. We go camping every Easter & this was our first time camping here at Easter & i was very disappointed that the whole place shutdown on Sunday, even the jumping pillow close

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our store and jumping pillow were open 8am-2pm. Free pancakes from 8-11am. The game room, basketball court, mini golf, playground were open until 10pm. We close early on Easter so that our employees may spend time with their families, we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Apr 22, 2015
We asked for the cabin with the good mattress and received it. The mattress last year was very poor and we had sore backs for some time. Everything was great except that the lock on the cabin door was hard (almost impossible) to lock. The people are super nice and the wine tasting was really fun.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Wonderful mountain views, great place for our extended family...young ones in tents, grands in cabin. Bounce pillow rocks!
Apr 14, 2015
Absolutely love this place. It's was my second time staying here and plan on coming back many more times.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
OVERALL OUR STAY WAS EXCELLENT. CABIN COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE CLEANER THOUGH
Apr 13, 2015
We camp there every year at least once. We always have such a great time. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The only negative thing I have to say is our cabin wasn't very clean. There were footprints on the floor and the toilet wasn't cleaned properly. The blinds need to be replaced as well since some were broken.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
We wanted to love this KOA and in some aspects we did. The staff, jumping pillow, playground and location were fantastic but the deluxe kabin was extremely dirty and the bed was so uncomfortable for $190.00/night.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
It's a great day at the Koa!
Apr 09, 2015
We had a fabulous time!! The staff was friendly, cabins were clean, the campground was lovely!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.