Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
The KOA at Harpers Ferry is great. Feels like you are so secluded and the grounds and bathrooms are very well kept.
Sep 15, 2014
Friendly staff, lots of children's activities, strict observation of quiet times, and a clean more equipped kitchen in our kabin lodge for 6 than I expected. We've stayed at about 4 other east coast to niagra falls Ontario, Canada KOA's and you all definitely had more amenities than most of them out there. The guests we had with us also had a real fun but relaxing time for this weekend.
Sep 15, 2014
Love the Harper's Ferry KOA. Everyone is so friendly and nice. And who doesn't love a free pancake breakfast!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Loved it! Only problem was the kids running arond behind our cabin shouting and laughing till well after midnight Friday night. Saturday night was better.
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome campground,lots to do for the kids.
Sep 15, 2014
We really enjoy this campground. It's our second time visiting. It's a beautiful area and there is lots to do. We did have trouble with the buggy which we rented for $10. If those get repaired, that would be great.
Sep 13, 2014
The 5 of us stayed at a Deluxe Cabin along with 2 greyhound dogs. The KOA staff was wonderful and made us feel at home. The dogs enjoyed the dog park and my wife and I took long walks around the beautiful surroundings and played miniature golf. Several trips to the town Harpers Ferry and rafting for the kids make the trip complete.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We had a great vacation. Great family atmosphere, and so much to do right there in the camp ground. Loved the pool and the civil war museum, and seeing the be cannon fired was awesome! We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was very nice. We will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This is the best camping site I ever visited. Excellent place to hang out with family and friends with lots of activities arounds it. Room are very clean and I will come back again next year as well.
Sep 02, 2014
The Deluxe cabin suited us well. We love the outdoors but traditional camping in a tent has proven unsuitable for our family. Shelter, showers and a comfortable place to sleep is important to my family. The KOA experience in Harper's Ferry exceeded our expectations in many ways. The additional resort style activities and the amenities complimented the area. Thank you for the memories!
Sep 02, 2014
Lovely campground. We had a cabin which was more secluded. Check the map and select your campsite as some are pretty close to each other. My husband loved the pancake breakfast. Great place to stay with kids. Close to everything
Sep 02, 2014
The Harper's Ferry KOA is the best I've been too. A Great place for kids with tons of activities.
Sep 01, 2014
This is my 3rd stay. The cabin was a modern cabin and very nice. Last time they had more activities for the kids. Like sand art and ice cream social. Better if they offered something other than sausage (for a fee) a. Needs a bit of renovation feels old and worn down. We watched 2 movies and both skipped. Had to tell them to start the movie. Last time popcorn was offered at the Sat night movie.
Aug 31, 2014
We loved it,lots to do in and around campground. And the FREE pancakes were just an incredable extra,Thanks so much!!!
Aug 30, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA. The weather could not have been better. Our cabin site was very nice.
Aug 26, 2014
Campground is nice with lots of kids activities. However, rented cabin was very expensive and very small. No coffee pot and bed was very mediocre. Ad should have stated it was a studio, not a "deluxe cabin".
Aug 26, 2014
It was a awesome place - neat and clean rooms, excellent service, activities for the entire family and a beautiful location. thoroughly enjoyed it!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed the clean cabins and the pancake breakfast
Aug 25, 2014
The cabin was great. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. When there is a heavy rain that causes wash outs and potholes in the gravel roads, it should be smoothed over right away so the cars and trucks, as well as campers, are not damaged driving over the potholes. With all that equipment, it wouldn't take long for someone to level off the washed out areas simply by using a rake.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
First time at this campground and it was great, my grandson was with me and he had a ball, thank you and great job by the staff
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
THIS PLACE IS AWESOME!!!! Very family friendly, very clean...looking forward to our next trip. I am not much for camping, I am more of a Marriott girl, but I would DEFINITELY camp here!
Aug 21, 2014
Jumping pillow was great. Registration staff were friendly, professional. Pool was clean, nice. Putting course was fun but in disrepair. Laundry room had numerous machines out of order. Cabin was not clean and wood in bathroom in disrepair.
Aug 21, 2014
I was very disappointed that we had to ask and wait for 45 minutes to have the mon bounce opened. We had to wait several times. The park was very clean and the staff was very nice. I have stayed there for tour years . Hope to be back next year for a longer time.
Aug 19, 2014
Enjoyed staying at the camp ground. We rented 4 wheeled bicycle. Suggest you take this out of action. It is way too heavy, the steering is poor and the brakes are inadequate. My friend caught her leg under the front trying to stop it and my other friend had both soles of her boots pulled back trying to stop it.
Aug 19, 2014
Would/ "Have" reccomend this campground to anyone going to the area --- only improvements needed would be to repair the wash-machines/dryers in the laundry
Aug 19, 2014
Frustrating. My 8yo sprained her ankle on the jump pillow the first day of our 3 night stay. Some employees were helpful and others were not. And I was charged $5 to get an extra parking pass when I brought in another vehicle to help her get around better.
Aug 19, 2014
We loved the close proximity to the battlefields we wanted to visit. The bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay immensely ...always great family fun. A few upgrades to some items would be nice..but still a wonderful time
Aug 18, 2014
we had a nice stay, although this year we noticed several parts of the campground are in disrepair. (golf course, pool liner, arcade games..etc.) the rates are a little higher but no increased value of stay. all staff was very nice. overall we had a nice time and loved the music on Saturday evening.
Aug 18, 2014
The cabin could have been cleaner
Aug 18, 2014
For those with kid whom enjoy being outside this place is the best. Lots for us to do without leaving the campsite
Aug 18, 2014
I have stayed here several times & loved it. However this time, our cabin was filthy! The bed had something smeared all over it which took me over an hour to clean. The sink & shower were disgusting & there was trash swept under the bed & door. Not happy!
Aug 18, 2014
Hello We always enjoy our stay, we do have a few comments about your parking at the cabins. They are just terrible roads are very hard to travel and must use extreme caution if in a car. Showers are clean but water and shower heads are very uncomfortable. for the amount of money we pay we don't expect the Sheraton just a little more upkeep. thank you.
Aug 18, 2014
Our cabin was not clean when we arrived. The trash can was full. The floors were not swept of mopped. The cabin also did not smell very clean.
Aug 14, 2014
The staff are friendly and helpful. The grounds need TLC - the golf course is falling apart and was two years ago. The units are clean but for the price, it's very expensive to stay and comparable to units we stayed in for hundreds of dollars less for our four day stay.
Aug 13, 2014
It was our first stay at a KOA cabin. We really enjoyed it. We hope to return again soon.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great location. The kids had the best time. My only complaint (and it's very petty) would be the ditch and lack of parking and shade at my cabin. Great time. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Overall, we are very pleased. Our Cub Pack had a lot of fun and enjoyed all of the activities, especially the pancake breakfast, tye dying, mini golf, bounce pillow and swimming. Bathrooms were pretty clean and everything was in easy walking distance. However, 2 of our cabins had ants. We told the front desk, but the problem didn't seem to be taken care of.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.