Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 30, 2016
The cabin was very nice. Smaller than I was expecting for the price. It was very clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jan 11, 2016
The new cabins are very nice. I would have wished for a kitchen sink but you can't have everything. All workers were friendly and place was clean. Will come back again!
Jan 04, 2016
Great staff. Very nice store. Plan to return again very happy.
Jan 02, 2016
Great
Jan 01, 2016
Because it was winter and few people were in the kabins, it was nice. If it were in spring, summer or fall then it would have been less so since the kabins are so close together.
Dec 08, 2015
Everyone was very friendly! This is our second time staying there. Wish there were deluxe cabins that were more private :) Overall amazing time and VERY relaxing!!
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
When people call to reserve a specific cabin and are willing to pay the extra $20 to guarantee it - they should get a receipt that indicates the cabin # they reserved - not just a generic 2bdrm cabin. someone seriously dropped the ball and my cabin was given to someone else. I will make sure I demand proof after I speak to someone and reserve a cabin that I, indeed, get that cabin!
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Great time with my family! Lots of activities for campers of all ages! Highly recommend!
Nov 30, 2015
We've stayed here many times and it's always great.
Nov 30, 2015
It seemed like there was a lot to do but we were there off season, so it was pretty quiet.
Nov 30, 2015
thanks to everyone at the KOA!
Nov 11, 2015
Excellent location beside the National Park entrance. Lots of amenities. Overpriced. $20 extra to reserve a specific site...ridiculous.It also looks like the owners are trying to get the most money for the least upkeep.
Nov 09, 2015
We had a great time. The site was very comfortable and accommodating and the amenities made the stay busy and fun for the entire family.
Nov 02, 2015
The staff is friendly.My family and I always have a great time.The only thing that bothers my wife and I are the cabins are not clean. We pay a lot of money to stay in the cabins and KOA at HF should make sure these cabins are clean.If we were paying $100 a night I would not care that the cabins are filthy but we pay well over $200 a night.Its not right that we always get a filthy room.
Nov 02, 2015
The campground itself had tons of things to do to keep kids happy! I can't wait to take my grandkids up in the summer! However I did have concerns. I felt like I was nickel & dimed regarding extra people that stayed in our cabin and car tags. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The shower was stopped up and blinds and screens were broken. Kind of disappointed considering it costs me over $500 for 2 night
Nov 02, 2015
Was not satisfied with our campsite. It was too small for our 5th wheel and to put a tent on our site. The sites were too close we had the sewer connection for the next site right were the picnic table was and the cable hook up for the next site was in the middle of our site (Site 49). Very disappointed. We have spent a couple of Halloweens at this KOA, but may look for another one next year.
Nov 02, 2015
AWESOME cabins!! Great activities for the kids!! Friendly and hard working staff!!!! Love the pancake hut!!!!! WILL BE CIMING BACK AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!
Nov 02, 2015
Customer service is serverly lacking- issue with my reservation- and the only solutions offered were a comprise to meet halfway. The solution offered were cutting my stay by a day or going to the Quality Inn down the street!!! Charged for a "resort fee" which I take it is suppose to be for using different areas which we did not use as it is the off season. I will not be back to this KOA ever!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were unhappy with our rates.
Nov 01, 2015
WE have been going here for about 10 years. The last few since your manager has changed we've noticed a change in your customer service. It not very good now and the perception is that you take our business for granted. Not a good business model in this economy. We will be trying the Yogi Bear Campground next year.
Oct 29, 2015
We had a great time it has been our 5th year in October to the KOA .First year bringing the kids and they had a blast there are alot of activities for them.. But no jumping pillow opened Sunday cause no staff biggest complaint..
Oct 29, 2015
Staff is awesome!!
Oct 27, 2015
We stayed at this KOA last year for a Halloween weekend and we were so impressed with all of the activities and family atmosphere. This year, we went again and we were EXTREMELY disappointed. They cut many of the activities from last year, including a night-time hayride and ice cream social. We also experience 3 police cars and a very loud fight outside our cabin at 12:30 in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were disappointed. The hayride was in the afternoon to accommodate our new night time DJ Glow Party and there is always ice cream for sale at the Cafe.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time! Lots of things for the kids to do. We plan on returning next October.
Oct 26, 2015
We had fun and really enjoyed the activities. We also loved the cabin by the woods. But.... The putt putt is falling apart and the bathrooms are pretty bad...maybe time to update?
Oct 26, 2015
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY!!! EVERYONE WAS SO NICE AND HELPFUL!!!
Oct 24, 2015
The staff was friendly. We enjoyed the free pancake breakfast and the haunted house was actually very good. We ended up staying in a cabin which was very nice, but the grass around the cabin was very high. Would have liked to have had that mowed and the bathrooms seemed liked they needed to be checked more often. They were very unkempt at times.
Oct 20, 2015
Perfect cabin nice and clean staff was extremely helpful Katie at the front desk was awesome :)
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great, with the exception of the women's bathroom running out of toilet paper at 10 pm Saturday night. Not stocked until 9 am the next morning. NOT acceptable.
Oct 19, 2015
The floor in our cabin could have been swiffered or moped a little better. We loved the abundance of activities for our kids that were going on though. They had a blast.
Oct 19, 2015
I love the campground and all of the activities. This time though, i was not happy with the condition of the cabin. The floor was extremely dirty as were the blinds. This would not keep me from coming back but i would come with cleaning supplies.
Oct 19, 2015
Too much noise from larger cabins having a party with loud stereo & speakers outside. Tons of kids too.
Oct 16, 2015
I have always enjoyed this campground. It is clean and has a lot of activities. The cabin windows and inner sills could be cleaned more often.
Oct 14, 2015
The site we had was perfect for my entire family. There were plenty of activities to enjoy for all ages. The staff were all very helpful and happy to please all the campers.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
cabin was extremely nice. Just wish there were more cabins holding 8 people.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time! The Spooktacular weekend was a blast. Our son had so much fun trick or treating and at the haunted house. This was our second year during Halloween and we plan on coming back next year! Thanks for everything.
Oct 05, 2015
People were great. I've stayed in many KOAs--suggestions: Mark the roads to the cabins better-I knew where I was going and couldn't see around the bush next to the cabin going down the hill to see if a car was coming. Other end of that drive has a BIG pothole. Our cable broke twice, sites need to be updated for bigger rigs.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Too crowded, also cabins are down a too steep hill with bathroom too far away
Sep 28, 2015
Family had a great time. so many activities for the entire family. Children kept busy all day and fell fast asleep. We will be back.
Sep 28, 2015
This was my 2nd time at the campground. I rented a cabin, I was a little disappointed that when I booked in person that I wasnt informed of what the cabin had. Then I needed a blowdryer and was told no they are only for guest in the more expensive cabin. I was a little disappointed in the customer service I got in the front office. Maintenance and Housekeeping was great HK did get one for me.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful campground! Well, kelp, well staffed, you'll want for nothing!
Sep 28, 2015
The activities and overall stay was nice, but the deluxe cabins with bathrooms were really run down, as were many of the other facilities. I would not recommend a stay in cabins at this camp ground.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We always enjoy staying at KOA campgrounds.Have been at Harpers Ferry KOA numerous times.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps