Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2014
the cabin was not all cleaned well before our stay. One full night had to be spent with stink bugs drive away. too many cob webs even at the beds. It was not felt as if staying for vacation ,but some awkward place. We love holidays at cabins and KOA but this was disappointing.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Great time, great activities. Great team doing the work. Our only comment and area for improvement would be more shelves in the cabin for storage, in the bathroom and in kitchen area would be nice.
Oct 14, 2014
Wonderful time with tons of activities for the kids. Friendly staff and well maintained campground. One small complaint, very dirty cabin upon arrival. Nothing a broom and a wipe down couldn't fix though!
Oct 14, 2014
this is a great KOA with loads of amenities.
Oct 13, 2014
This would have been a ten plus the 5 stars if our cabin 136 didn't have a roof leak. The facilities were awesome and everyone was uber-friendly. If it had continued to rain on Saturday we would have reported it to the office, as it was it wasn't worth any hassle. The haunted house and halloween activities were cool!
Oct 11, 2014
Great campground in a great location! We stayed in a cabin and loved the experience.
Oct 08, 2014
The staff are so friendly and helpfull!!!!
Oct 08, 2014
Staff-although polite not attentive to our needs. Poor parking at cabin site. No picnic table outside, or chair inside cabin. Un level ground made it difficult to unload supplies. Inferior experience to our other stays.
Oct 07, 2014
We come every year in October and always have a fantastic time rain or shine!
Oct 07, 2014
The cabin was in a good location facing the forest and was close to all the amenities. There were also several enjoyable attractions in the area.
Oct 06, 2014
A fun weekend stay for our family (and a whole gang of friends too!) while we were in the area for the Freedom's Run in Shepherdstown.
Oct 06, 2014
THE CABIN WAS QUITE DIRTY, DEAD BUGS AND DIRT ON FLOOR. THERE WAS AN ANT INFESTATION THAT GOT INTO SOME PACKAGED FOOD I HAD INSIDE AND IT HAD TO BE TOSSED. THE SHOWERS WERE IN POOR CONDITION-SHOWER HEADS NEED REPLACED. BATHROOM WAS FILTHY SAT MORNING. DYE FOR TIE DYE SHIRTS WAS NOT PROPERLY MIXED/LABELED. HALLOWEEN ACTIVITIES WERE FUN BUT OTHERWISE NEEDS MORE ATTENTION TO DETAIL/CLEANLINESS.
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Activities were never ending. Starting with breakfast, hayride, candy hunt, music in the evening WOW. Children did not want to leave.
Sep 29, 2014
Second time we've stayed in the last year...we love it!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
my cat was very dirty cobwebs underneath the bed and bunk beds very bad stink bugs and ants all over the cabinet I was very disappointed I will leave it at that hope somebody takes care of the problem
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Very clean. Helpful. We felt we were free to enjoy ourselves without "watchful" eyes on us at all times. Friendly staff. We will be back!!
Sep 16, 2014
The KOA at Harpers Ferry is great. Feels like you are so secluded and the grounds and bathrooms are very well kept.
Sep 15, 2014
Friendly staff, lots of children's activities, strict observation of quiet times, and a clean more equipped kitchen in our kabin lodge for 6 than I expected. We've stayed at about 4 other east coast to niagra falls Ontario, Canada KOA's and you all definitely had more amenities than most of them out there. The guests we had with us also had a real fun but relaxing time for this weekend.
Sep 15, 2014
Love the Harper's Ferry KOA. Everyone is so friendly and nice. And who doesn't love a free pancake breakfast!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Loved it! Only problem was the kids running arond behind our cabin shouting and laughing till well after midnight Friday night. Saturday night was better.
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome campground,lots to do for the kids.
Sep 15, 2014
We really enjoy this campground. It's our second time visiting. It's a beautiful area and there is lots to do. We did have trouble with the buggy which we rented for $10. If those get repaired, that would be great.
Sep 13, 2014
The 5 of us stayed at a Deluxe Cabin along with 2 greyhound dogs. The KOA staff was wonderful and made us feel at home. The dogs enjoyed the dog park and my wife and I took long walks around the beautiful surroundings and played miniature golf. Several trips to the town Harpers Ferry and rafting for the kids make the trip complete.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We had a great vacation. Great family atmosphere, and so much to do right there in the camp ground. Loved the pool and the civil war museum, and seeing the be cannon fired was awesome! We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was very nice. We will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This is the best camping site I ever visited. Excellent place to hang out with family and friends with lots of activities arounds it. Room are very clean and I will come back again next year as well.
Sep 02, 2014
The Deluxe cabin suited us well. We love the outdoors but traditional camping in a tent has proven unsuitable for our family. Shelter, showers and a comfortable place to sleep is important to my family. The KOA experience in Harper's Ferry exceeded our expectations in many ways. The additional resort style activities and the amenities complimented the area. Thank you for the memories!
Sep 02, 2014
Lovely campground. We had a cabin which was more secluded. Check the map and select your campsite as some are pretty close to each other. My husband loved the pancake breakfast. Great place to stay with kids. Close to everything
Sep 02, 2014
The Harper's Ferry KOA is the best I've been too. A Great place for kids with tons of activities.
Sep 01, 2014
This is my 3rd stay. The cabin was a modern cabin and very nice. Last time they had more activities for the kids. Like sand art and ice cream social. Better if they offered something other than sausage (for a fee) a. Needs a bit of renovation feels old and worn down. We watched 2 movies and both skipped. Had to tell them to start the movie. Last time popcorn was offered at the Sat night movie.
Aug 31, 2014
We loved it,lots to do in and around campground. And the FREE pancakes were just an incredable extra,Thanks so much!!!
Aug 30, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA. The weather could not have been better. Our cabin site was very nice.
Aug 26, 2014
Campground is nice with lots of kids activities. However, rented cabin was very expensive and very small. No coffee pot and bed was very mediocre. Ad should have stated it was a studio, not a "deluxe cabin".
Aug 26, 2014
It was a awesome place - neat and clean rooms, excellent service, activities for the entire family and a beautiful location. thoroughly enjoyed it!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed the clean cabins and the pancake breakfast
Aug 25, 2014
The cabin was great. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. When there is a heavy rain that causes wash outs and potholes in the gravel roads, it should be smoothed over right away so the cars and trucks, as well as campers, are not damaged driving over the potholes. With all that equipment, it wouldn't take long for someone to level off the washed out areas simply by using a rake.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
First time at this campground and it was great, my grandson was with me and he had a ball, thank you and great job by the staff
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.