Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 13, 2017
Even off season the stay was great!! Amentities were clean and staff helpful. Will definitely be coming back!
Feb 09, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
We needed a place that we could stay with our dog that would be clean and he could also have room to run around. We definitely found this at this location as there was a dog park and plenty of room room to take him for long walks. The cabins were clean and the staff was friendly even though is was an offseason weekend. we were still impressed with the facility and all it has to offer.
Jan 23, 2017
Great stay, as usual. An annual event for our Trail Life troop. I am considering bringing my family here when the weather is warmer and we can afford to tent camp! Antietam National Cemetery was powerful.
Jan 17, 2017
They were great. Was expecting to just get away for a weekend of winter camping and they upgraded us for free to a better cabin. Only two other cabins filled but still, great deal and great fun.
Jan 03, 2017
My husband and I took an impromptu trip between Christmas and New Years. What a wonderful, relaxing time to visit! We enjoyed the quietness and the beautiful winter scenery of the mountains. Thanks Ron for your friendliness and hospitality. It was interesting to see how many staff were working maintaining the grounds in winter and preparing for next year's season. We didn't want to come home.
Jan 02, 2017
The cabin was great, but a little beat up. The countertops were chipped, the fridge had broken drawers and the keurig was also broken. But the location is great and the dog park was really nice.
Jan 02, 2017
Amazing time!! Stayed during New Years Eve weekend. Only downside was the comfort station closest to us was closed so we had to walk to the main bathhouse which wasn't that far just a little cold.. My boyfriend and I can't wait to come back and bring our kids and friends!!! I didn't want to leave! Very relaxing, clean and beautiful!
Dec 29, 2016
will be back
Dec 06, 2016
Weather was cold and blustery so couldn't take advantage of all outdoor amenities. Enjoyed cozy rustic cabin. Plan to stay again
Dec 05, 2016
This is a hard place to rate. If you are staying here for location, then it is a five star (so close to Harper's Ferry NHP. The staff also gets a 5 star rating. This is a year round camp which is great.The lower rating comes from ambience and outdoorsy environment. All cabins and campsites are so closely positioned, it is like camping in a parking lot.
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Water tasted funny after broken water line was repaired Thursday November 10
Nov 09, 2016
we stayed in a cabin without a bathroom cabin was great but bathrooms were a little far away other wise we had a great stay
Nov 08, 2016
I especially liked this year because the camp ground provided linens, towels, and pillows. the extra touch of making the bed was very nice too.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Loved it the staff was very pleasant andbdid not give me a hard time about getting out a little late. Thanks.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
my family and I have been camping harpers ferry koa for 7 straight years. always have a great time. the staff is always so friendly and helpful and the other guest are always respectful and fun to camp with.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Started visiting this campground in the early 80's. Watched it grow and flourish. Always top notch family fun
Oct 31, 2016
Well run, clean, organized, lots of activities and amenities.
Oct 31, 2016
This is one of the Best Campgrounds we ever stayed at. We come here twice a year. Their Halloween celebration is the best! Awesome haunted house, hay rides, pumpkin carving contests...all included in your stay!
Oct 26, 2016
We love all the activities and the wonderful staff.
Oct 25, 2016
The camp ground was clean and had many great activities over the Halloween weekend. I know it was a busy weekend so perhaps the bathrooms should be cleaned a bit more frequently. Several times I or a family member had to wait for a stall because there are not many bathrooms. Some ants and dog hair in the cabin prior to our moving in for the weekend.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was great! We enjoyed all the Halloween activities the campground had .
Oct 22, 2016
Beautiful fall foliage this time of year and so rich in history in the area!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Such a fun, family oriented weekend! Between the hay rides, haunted house, cannon firing, decorating contest and numerous other activities, there was so much to enjoy. Loved our cabin also! We will be back next year!
Oct 17, 2016
The entire family had a blast with all of the activities and friendly staff! Awesome!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Absolutely love this camp. Nice and clean. Very friendly people in a beautiful setting close to many places to visit. We stayed in a cabin that was very cozy. They have plenty of activities and even a dog park for your 4 legged kids! Looking forward to our next stay!
Oct 17, 2016
The "Deluxe" cabin was fine but very small. Also, K102 faces another cabin where both firepits are next to one another. This gives room for only one group or the other to enjoy. However, the staff were great, amenities were great and our overall stay was good.
Oct 14, 2016
wow, what a great stay! Lots to do and the staff was awesome!
Oct 11, 2016
The staff are great.. it would be nice for what you pay to have all the amenities opened on a Sunday when the weather is beautiful not having enough staff is ridiculous ..
Oct 11, 2016
Clean facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. Events are fantastic. We were there for civil war reenactment. Pancake breakfast was yummy. Reason I can't give five stars is because our cabin had a step that isn't attached. Was wobbly requiring caution stepping. Also road to this section is high in the middle and low on the sides. Two cars at next cabin. We scraped bottom pulling into our side.
Oct 11, 2016
The only issue we had was the hot water in the cabins. It was a little disappointing that we paid so much for the cabins and the hot water lasted about two minutes into every shower. Made showers for everyone extremely difficult. Besides that we had a lovely time at the KOA and will most likely return.
Oct 10, 2016
We stayed in the delux cabin not worth the price. The shower needs to be replaced, hot water only lasted for less than 2 minutes even when turning it off, use the campground shower. The lite in the sitting area only worked sporadically the sink leaked and soaked our dog supplies no hair dryer as stated one would be there, no can opener, only 1 kitchen trash bag for 3 nite stay. cost too much
Oct 10, 2016
bounce not working, no schedualed additional activites rain. Horrible site, not what booked. Check in dude not very friendly. Maintance staff awesome. Staff wasent real friendly this time. Usually they check on you and adleast say hello. Where is Joe? Check in lady awesome.
Oct 10, 2016
This place was great! We loved all of the events they had for families! My only complaint is that I wish there were more bathrooms throughout the campgrounds. We had kids with us and we stayed in the back by the cabins and it was quite a long walk for them especially in the middle of the night but otherwise this place is great!!
Oct 10, 2016
Grumpy workers at the check in office but the campground is nice and the area is beautiful. The activities for the kids were great and we loved the pancake breakfast
Oct 06, 2016
I was VERY disappointed, this is my first time with KOA and the cabin we rented, expensive I might add, was infested with ants, the bathroom shower would not work, the bath sink had NO hot water and the kitchen sink faucet sprayed water everywhere. NOT PLEASED AT ALL. I paid a lot of money for not much of a cabin.
Oct 06, 2016
I am a baby boomer designing my age-in-place tiny home, I took this opportunity to test the size, comfort and construction of the KOA 33SL model. My 7 guests and I were pleasantly surprised.
Oct 03, 2016
I emailed 3 times left 2 messages w/ questions about our stay, received no response. Upon arrival no one was there to address. The indoor basketball court was closed which was reason for booking this campground & the kids pillow jump was closed as well. no activities for kids except movie theater which we could of done at home & arcade which spent at least $50 for them to win junk candy. Disappoi
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
Wish the deluxe cabins were down in the woods a bit more away from the pool and other busy places. Other than that, it was great!
Sep 28, 2016
Compared to others in Canada and USA this was tired. Roads appalling and staff could not be bothered
Sep 27, 2016
good weather and a peaceful stay. Thanks
Sep 26, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps