Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed the clean cabins and the pancake breakfast
Aug 25, 2014
The cabin was great. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. When there is a heavy rain that causes wash outs and potholes in the gravel roads, it should be smoothed over right away so the cars and trucks, as well as campers, are not damaged driving over the potholes. With all that equipment, it wouldn't take long for someone to level off the washed out areas simply by using a rake.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
First time at this campground and it was great, my grandson was with me and he had a ball, thank you and great job by the staff
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
THIS PLACE IS AWESOME!!!! Very family friendly, very clean...looking forward to our next trip. I am not much for camping, I am more of a Marriott girl, but I would DEFINITELY camp here!
Aug 21, 2014
Jumping pillow was great. Registration staff were friendly, professional. Pool was clean, nice. Putting course was fun but in disrepair. Laundry room had numerous machines out of order. Cabin was not clean and wood in bathroom in disrepair.
Aug 21, 2014
I was very disappointed that we had to ask and wait for 45 minutes to have the mon bounce opened. We had to wait several times. The park was very clean and the staff was very nice. I have stayed there for tour years . Hope to be back next year for a longer time.
Aug 19, 2014
Enjoyed staying at the camp ground. We rented 4 wheeled bicycle. Suggest you take this out of action. It is way too heavy, the steering is poor and the brakes are inadequate. My friend caught her leg under the front trying to stop it and my other friend had both soles of her boots pulled back trying to stop it.
Aug 19, 2014
Would/ "Have" reccomend this campground to anyone going to the area --- only improvements needed would be to repair the wash-machines/dryers in the laundry
Aug 19, 2014
Frustrating. My 8yo sprained her ankle on the jump pillow the first day of our 3 night stay. Some employees were helpful and others were not. And I was charged $5 to get an extra parking pass when I brought in another vehicle to help her get around better.
Aug 19, 2014
We loved the close proximity to the battlefields we wanted to visit. The bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay immensely ...always great family fun. A few upgrades to some items would be nice..but still a wonderful time
Aug 18, 2014
we had a nice stay, although this year we noticed several parts of the campground are in disrepair. (golf course, pool liner, arcade games..etc.) the rates are a little higher but no increased value of stay. all staff was very nice. overall we had a nice time and loved the music on Saturday evening.
Aug 18, 2014
The cabin could have been cleaner
Aug 18, 2014
For those with kid whom enjoy being outside this place is the best. Lots for us to do without leaving the campsite
Aug 18, 2014
I have stayed here several times & loved it. However this time, our cabin was filthy! The bed had something smeared all over it which took me over an hour to clean. The sink & shower were disgusting & there was trash swept under the bed & door. Not happy!
Aug 18, 2014
Hello We always enjoy our stay, we do have a few comments about your parking at the cabins. They are just terrible roads are very hard to travel and must use extreme caution if in a car. Showers are clean but water and shower heads are very uncomfortable. for the amount of money we pay we don't expect the Sheraton just a little more upkeep. thank you.
Aug 18, 2014
Our cabin was not clean when we arrived. The trash can was full. The floors were not swept of mopped. The cabin also did not smell very clean.
Aug 14, 2014
The staff are friendly and helpful. The grounds need TLC - the golf course is falling apart and was two years ago. The units are clean but for the price, it's very expensive to stay and comparable to units we stayed in for hundreds of dollars less for our four day stay.
Aug 13, 2014
It was our first stay at a KOA cabin. We really enjoyed it. We hope to return again soon.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great location. The kids had the best time. My only complaint (and it's very petty) would be the ditch and lack of parking and shade at my cabin. Great time. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Overall, we are very pleased. Our Cub Pack had a lot of fun and enjoyed all of the activities, especially the pancake breakfast, tye dying, mini golf, bounce pillow and swimming. Bathrooms were pretty clean and everything was in easy walking distance. However, 2 of our cabins had ants. We told the front desk, but the problem didn't seem to be taken care of.
Aug 11, 2014
This was our first time camping at Harpers Ferry KOA. We had a really good time. We will definitely plan another camping trip in the future.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The showers need adjusted in the showers next to cabins 117. Wish there were more activities during week for children and music and hayrides, they were looking forward to it.
Aug 07, 2014
This was our first trip here and we don't have anything but great things to say! Family friendly, tons of things to do, very clean and more than affordable!! We will be back.
Aug 07, 2014
It was fun but the grounds were a little run down, especially the mini golf. My kids adored the bounce pillow, though!
Aug 05, 2014
When we first arrived we were given a key to a cabin that was so dirty! We ended up sweeping the inside and found a ton of bottles underneath the beds and the trash from the people before. The door didn't lock either. We went to the office, they apologized and gave us a different cabin. Someone said they cleaned the site when in fact they didn't. Leaves a sour taste for the rest of your stay!
Aug 05, 2014
My family and I enjoyed every part of our stay. This is the second time we had stayed here and would take this as our vacation every year over any amusement park anyday. My kids enjoyed it even tho they thought it was not going to b fun.. Great job!! We will b back!!
Aug 04, 2014
We had lots of fun and it is situated in a convenient location for people who wants to do more outdoor activites.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed here before a couple of years ago, but it was a different cabin. This time, it was like it hadn't been taken care of as well. There was trash around the campsite & there was the faint smell of urine. We will still return, but our next trip will determine whether we return another time.
Aug 04, 2014
Great KOA! The staff is exceptional and a ton for kids to do.
Aug 04, 2014
There is graffiti and profanity written on the bed boards that was seen by my 10 year old as he laid in bed. Cabin K116. Otherwise, a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the graffiti. We will look into the matter and remove any graffiti that we find.
Jul 31, 2014
peaceful,fun for all members of family.Friendly staff great store and so many things to do! we will be BACK!
Jul 31, 2014
Great experience for my children's first camping trip!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
My family had a great time!
Jul 28, 2014
very good. staff was very attentive. I give nobody a 10 and almost no one a 9. so an 8 is very good from me.
Jul 28, 2014
Had A great stay, Staff was very polite and helpful. A bit crowded, but thats expected.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
So much for the kids to do! Friendly staff! Beautiful pool!
Jul 27, 2014
We had a great time. It was our first okay adventure and we can't wait to come again. Hoping to bring some friends!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.