Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Our cabin seemed to be the only one with erosion in front of it. It is very hard for adults to walk on much less kids. Other than that our stay was awesome!!!
Jul 25, 2014
Great stay! Awesome staff and very clean facilities.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed in the cabin with the bathroom. Everything was clean, the campground was well kept, and staff was friendly. Pancake breakfast was a nice surprise. It was Hawaiin weekend when we were there and all of the activities were great. We really liked the dog park as well. The only disappointment was the sprinkler moonbounce was turned off most of the time, but otherwise we had a wonderful time.
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins. The roads are just terrible and the parking at cabins is very small. If you have a large truck parking will be almost impossible. the showers are clean but the shower heads and water temps are just terrible. every shower we used was different. Positive note the pizza in cafe is pretty good
Jul 21, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice everything was. Neat, clean, organized. So many things to do! Will definitely stay again next year!
Jul 21, 2014
Lots of fun family activities we just had a great time.
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin in the center of the campground. It was clean and comfortable and central to all activities. We would stay again.
Jul 21, 2014
need to offer day trips
Jul 21, 2014
I was hesitant about going back, as our previous stay had been just bad. My husband convinced me to give it another try, so I placed my concerns in the comment section and boy you guys really took care of us! The cabin was amazing, everyone was so nice (even when I started having an anxiety attack at check in). We will definitely be back and are planning on bringing friends along
Jul 19, 2014
Our cabin was nice. We would have liked to see it a little cleaner. Spider webs under the sink, floor swept and mopped, mattress cover cleaned, bunk beds vacuumed.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Cabin porch was full of carpenter bees. Could not use the porch swing or sit on the porch at all. Kind of a bummer as it rained allot during our stay and it would have been nice to be able to use the porch.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time this past weekend. My only complaint was that our confirmation said we had a Deluxe Cabin with a full bed, bunk beds and pull out futon. It also said we had a full refrigerator. We were disappointed when we arrived and the cabin was so small. The confirm also said there were pans, utensils, etc. There were none of these items in our cabin. Everything else was wonderful.
Jul 15, 2014
My kids had a great time Thanks
Jul 15, 2014
We had a fantastic first experience with a KOA and would definitely stay here again!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The bathhouses were not good. I stayed here 6 yrs ago & they were the cleanest I'd ever visited. Not so now. The Kabin was clean but small site and no parking. We wanted to buy a bag of ice and waited 5+ mins for the clerk to wrap up his conversation with the previous customer. This was the best KOA I had stayed at previously and it was disappointing to not have that same level of experienc
Jul 14, 2014
Excellent location and facilities. Staff was very attentive and friendly.
Jul 14, 2014
Too many ants!!! Other than that! Everything was good!
Jul 13, 2014
Huge plusses are: great location - helpful and friendly staff- wide range of activities for all ages. The cabins are clean and generally comfortable, but some improvements could be easily made. These include a clothes rack, and a handle on the heavy sliding door on the bathroom to make it easier to open.
Jul 12, 2014
This is a phenomenal property with really nice people running it. Everything was clean, neat, and comfortable. This was about the 10th time I've stayed here - in everything from tent to motorhome and for the first time this year a Kamping Kabin. It's a great experience every time and I always look forward to coming back.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The deluxe cabins have a shared space that is a little small. I recommend staying with someone you know if you are sharng a fire space in that close of quarters.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Tripped over tree roots protruding out of ground in front of my cabin. I now have a bump on my forehead and a scrapped up nose where my head (glasses) hit the steps. I will never stay at this KOA again as this is an easy safety hazard to fix. Obviously this KOA is not about safety. Cabin 108 is very unsafe and should be fixed immediately.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the tree roots. Many of our sites and cabins are in a natural environment to enhance the camping experience. We also have sites and cabins with hard surface outdoor areas for those who prefer that type of accommodation.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin & had some AC problems the 1st night. When we reported it the next morning, it was quickly resolved. We were more than happy with our stay. A great place for families!
Jun 26, 2014
We all had very good time at the campground. There were an abundance of activites for the children and the jumping pillow was great hit. We will definetly return next year.
Jun 24, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed our stay in the cabins. My only negative comment is that our fridge was pretty broken up on the inside-bottom shelf was almost broke in two and the bar on the bottom door shelf was missing so we could not use that space at all. We love this KOA. The staff is great and there are plenty of activities for everyone.
Jun 24, 2014
I have stayed 5 times at this camp, and I love it there!!! Harper's Ferry is a great town.
Jun 24, 2014
La cabine était propre et correct, sauf que j'aurais apprécié avoir un minimum d'accommodation tel que assiette, ustensiles et linge à vaisselle et serviette.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
As a first time customer, there was a lot to take in. We had the schedule, but I still felt behind with some of the activities.
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful and helpful staff. Great pirate theme weekend! Could use more lounge chairs at pool... But everything was amazing for my twins 12th birthday!
Jun 23, 2014
Thanks. We had a great time. Our kids can't wait to come back.
Jun 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time. There were lots of activitys for the kids to do. We will be coming back.
Jun 22, 2014
Everything was great! Fun activities, nice pool, clean bathrooms and showers. The only negative thing I can say was that we had ants in our cabin. But overall, we had a wonderful time.
Jun 21, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were generally clean and restrooms and showers were almost bug free - a nice surprise. The kids loved the pool and mini golf. The Kamping Kabin was comfortable and clean. We used the camp as home base to visit D.C. and Civil War battlefields, which worked well. Everyone enjoyed the Pancake Hut! It was a good family experience.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The deluxe cabins are inadequately proportioned to accommodate 8 people comfortably. The tables on our deck had no umbrella and it was full sun and our feet were frying on the deck. We left a day early because we were miserable. We asked for an umbrella but never received even one. The location was ideal for pool access and the kids enjoyed swimming and jumping. The prices of items were too high
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The place was nice, neat, and clean. The staff was friendly and professional. Keep up the good work!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I come back every year the same weekend every year. I increase the amount of family I bring every year because the staff are the greatest people to deal with.me and my family& friends can not thank the staff enough. They are very friendly and courtesy. A very special thank you to everybody see you next year with some more people we all love koa harpers ferry. Thank you from the bottom of my heart
Jun 16, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.