Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The only issues I had was problems with the WiFii. Could connect, but no internet, problems seems to be in presentation of gateway and dns info. Also happened on Labor Day weekend. I know many others had similar issues.
Sep 17, 2013
My wife and I love coming to Harpers Ferry and staying a the KOA. There are are few things I think would make a big difference. 1- Replace the ripped outdoor carpet at the putt putt golf course, how much could that possibly cost? It was the same months ago that it was last week-end. #1 shower head not working well and it has been that way forever. $15.00 fix.
Sep 17, 2013
The mini golf course is in bad shape! And some bathrooms could be cleaner... people are awesome and the site was good.. enjoyed the stay. will return
Sep 17, 2013
We had a great time. Facilities/activities/amenities were great. Would have been great if our site had been more level, and I wish the sites had a little more space.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great weather; great campground; nearby multiple places to go and see.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We hosted a group of fellow Foretravel owners this weekend and I can't say enough good things about this KOA. Everyone on staff was so friendly and most helpful.Jessica Getman, the manager there was wonderful to work with. The only down-side about the weekend was the difficult KOA computer program that all KOA's are using, which does not work well for groups. It is one terribly confusing program.
Sep 16, 2013
Outstanding Stay. We love this campground.
Sep 16, 2013
We enjoyed all the activities very much! All the staff were very friendly!
Sep 16, 2013
It was a nice campground only thing I wish was different was that the camp sites were too close together they need to be spred more out but the rest was nice!
Sep 16, 2013
The kids absolutely loved it here! There were tons of outdoor play activities for them. I was very amused by the cannon shooting and would recommend seeing it if you can. Everyone was nice -great vacation! My only complaint would be that I wish the cabins came with linens.
Sep 16, 2013
Great place,friendly staff,
Sep 16, 2013
It would be nice if you would include a coffee pot in the cabins. Enjoyed my stay. Thank You.
Sep 16, 2013
We brought my son, daughter-in-law, and granddaughter, with us so our granddaughter could show her parents her favorite campground. We all had a wonderful time! It is the perfect campground for children of all ages, even teenagers!
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time. The park is extremly clean. The staff was very nice, always wanting help, very pet friendly. We stayed in a cabin, they as only a small charge for pets,thats nice. Theres so much to do there you'll need more than 1-visit. We'll be back. Thanks KOA
Sep 16, 2013
our site 148 was to small could not pull in, had to get what was kind of left over after we had made reservations a month in advance,was not happy
Sep 16, 2013
Very family friendly environment
Sep 16, 2013
Nice place to stay. One of the workers in the camp store was less than helpful when we were asking about bike trails along the C&O. Lots of activities for the kids. We will be back at some point.
Sep 16, 2013
Friendly, courteous staff. Our assigned site was to small for our camper & immediate arrangements were made for another. The free pancakes are always a welcome "perk" & the other breakfast items are great also .
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly staff, nice accommodations. I loved the coffee shop & the pancake breakfasts.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time..lots to do it was clean and staff were nice..my only suggestion would be to honor the site that you originally requested..that is important especially when coming with others and wanting to stay together,,shouldnt have to pay extra to secure your site..otherwise is was a wonderful stay!!
Sep 16, 2013
Just what I needed. Relaxing
Sep 16, 2013
Wifi didn't work all the time and the restrooms where dirty. Had to wait one day till 11am to get to play any games because they where locked and had to wait for an employee to unlock on a beautiful day. Long line to drain wast check out time was at 11 and we where in line at 10:30 and it was after 11 when we hit the road
Sep 16, 2013
My Grandkids enjoy every minute of it...can't wait to go back next year.
Sep 16, 2013
We've stayed here before and have been very pleased with the staff & facilities. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the Wi-Fi. My wife had some work to do over the weekend and their Wi-Fi was down most of the time. We ended up leaving a day early. The staff was very apologetic and supportive of our early departure. Even with this problem, we would definitely go back.
Sep 16, 2013
My family had a great time and the kids absolutely loved it! They can't wait to come back. The one downside is you are crammed onto your lot with the next tent less than 20 feet away. Didn't get much sleep, but will be better prepared next time (earplugs!), or try to stay in one of the cabins. Can't wait to come back next year.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Real nice place especially if you have kids. Plenty to do. Only concern is some sites are really small. But had fun!!
Sep 15, 2013
enjoyed our stay - staff very helpful - will recommend to friends.
Sep 14, 2013
The 60 foot pull thru was a 90 degree turn with timbers on each side and small road for turn in and exit.
Sep 14, 2013
We always like this KOA. It's clean and well maintained with lots of activities going on. We also look forward to their "free" pancake breakfasts.
Sep 13, 2013
We had a wonderfull stay,it was clean and quiet. The staff was really nice. I would recommend this to my family and friends. We plan on staying again.
Sep 13, 2013
This was our first time camping and we really enjoyed staying with KOA. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to us. Will definitely be back again!
Sep 13, 2013
Everyone in the office were so friendly, even down to helping me renew my rewards card. We enjoy just being able to relax at this campground,enjoy the cleanliness of it and the location close to home.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Packing up we found a workers name tag under our sleeping bag on the far side of the tent!HMMMwhen the manager was approached it was dismissed as 1 of the kids (17&18yo)found it and took it then it was we(the 2 adults)tracked it in on our shoes(we didn't wear shoes in the tent!)f/u call they denied the staff worked the days we were there,even though they told at check out she had!we feel violated!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
had a great time
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
We have been camping for 25 yrs. and Harpers Ferry was the best stay ever. My husband has bad knees and we appreciate that golf carts are allowed. The free breakfasts were good. They have trash pick up and nice staff. Ron was the best camp attendent we have ever experenced. I would recommend this campground to all of my friends. We enjoyed rafting,racetrack and battlefields,all were close
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Very unhappy with our stay. The family at the site next to us had 4 dogs who barked constantly and were never leashed so the we're running around loose. They also had a plug in their septic system, due to the hose being too long and twisted. They tried to clean it by running their drinking water hose up in it and raw sewage ran everwhere on the ground. We were inundated by flies .
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
If you have kids, this is the campground to visit! Lots of planned activities.
Sep 10, 2013
One of the best office/stores I have seen. Enjoyed the pancakes.
Sep 09, 2013
Very friendly people, campground very clean, one of my favorite campground. Wish bring back one night free on the holidays

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.