Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
The campground is very over crowded.We spoke to fellow campers that stated they had to choose between using their slide-outs or their awning. Office says "quiet time" starts at 10.There was loud music,yelling & screaming well into the late night. Bathrooms are filthy & showers are disgusting.The pool was cloudy and the campground had a sewage smell.We were very disappointed as it was a lot of $$$$
Jun 20, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA for THE PAST 7 years. It seems that things are starting to get run down. The sites are too crowded for big rigs. The pool light was sitting at the bottom of the pool with the wires exposed. There seems to be no one monitoring the quiet hours, the speeding golf carts, the underage driving of the golg carts. There was no cover over the jumping pillow to block the sun.
Jun 20, 2017
we had a lovely time
Jun 20, 2017
The campsite we got (all dirt and rocks) was terrible. It was a back-in site that was extremely slanted (downhill) with the sewer access at the top of the hill. I really don't understand that. So I had to hold grey and black water in the tanks, then tear down, and move up to the top of the spot, connect my hose, and drain the tanks. Will never stay there again.
Jun 20, 2017
Need to spray for ants in the tent sites, do a better job cleaning out the grill/fire rings prior to guest arrival, need to get properly weighted weights for the pool umbrellas, those are deadly in the wind
Jun 20, 2017
Had a wonderful get away and the Staff was great!
Jun 20, 2017
I was really unhappy with my stay, the The front door was off the hinges spiderwebs everywhere the Fossett was rusted and leaking in the kitchen and the trailer was dirty totally upset that.
Jun 20, 2017
I love Harpers Ferry KOA but they really need to clean the bathrooms and showers more than once a day, it's a large campground and they get a lot of use.
Jun 20, 2017
It was really great. Enjoyed all that you had to offer. Will be back again
Jun 20, 2017
The site left something to be desired due to lack of picnic table, fire pit , or clear place to pitch our tent, but the grounds are so peaceful and the restrooms/shower houses are well maintained. Would recommend an update to the arcade, but otherwise loved all the amenities.
Jun 20, 2017
We went two times and each time we got our spots tooken.we only will fo go for the river riders to go to the adventure park and pool.The people at this camp KOA doesint have the best people workin there.But at the river riders Adventure park is great.The people are so kind like we had a kid who was 18 and he was very nice all of the people are.the bathrooms are also dirty,and kids are up all night
Jun 20, 2017
Nice clean facility, with plenty of activities. The only negative is the camping spots are too close together.
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was great. The only complaint would be the gravel roads. Some of them had huge trenches which weren't ideal for smaller cars.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
I love this place. I have stayed there 5 times and it is surely a 5 star KOA. The missing star is because they dont answer the phone. I wanted to verify check in time and called about 50 times during office hours and never got an answer. I showed up at my correct time and decided to call their phone number from their office and sure enough it was ringing and all the employees just walking right by
Jun 20, 2017
Site and staff are pleasant. I do not like the policy that certain breeds of dogs cannot stay at the KOA. For this reason, I am unlikely to recommend the KOA to friends and family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, not all pet owners are responsible. Statics and Insurance Companies have labeled some breeds "dangerous" or high risk, for this reason we cannot allow those breeds at the campground. We love dogs and it is unfortunate that poor pet ownership has put these breeds into this category.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
They offered a lot of activities, but due to size of camp ground, it was very busy, and the staff was not able to operate all of the activities properly. Not bad stay, just not best we have had at a KOA.
Jun 19, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The closeness to the Harpers Ferry National Park was very conveinent.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff is amazing and very accommodating
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We were assigned site 194 and fealt that the slope was too steep even after we had to put the tongue of our camper on the ground and fully extended our jacks. There were tent campers below us and I kept our camper chained to my truck fearing that it might move...even with tire chocks. We will make sure our site is more level next time or stay somewhere else. Other then that, we were happy.
Jun 19, 2017
rented a cabin that cost me $240 dollars a night it was advertised as having a hotel like stay in a campground. wasn't happy with cleanliness toilet was dirty inside and floor was dirty had black sticky stuff on floor lots of cobwebs. I had ants in the bed with me. But enjoyed the grounds. Cabin was not worth the price
Jun 18, 2017
Love staying at this camp ground. Clean, plenty of services, great wi fi. Only issue i had was with unattended children at the pool acting crazy. This went on every day all day till pool closing at 10pm.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Extremely congested, difficult to navigate. The entire point behind camping is to be somewhere peaceful and relaxing, not a giant parking lot with people 8 feet away from you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground is very busy with lots of campers like your family on the weekends. We are less busy during the week with far fewer campers.
Jun 17, 2017
Campground is clean, well staffed and helpful. Will definitely be going back!!
Jun 17, 2017
Great staff, store, pool, and cabin! Loved the jumping pillow. Movie theatre was a nice option.
Jun 17, 2017
All utilities worked. Wi-Fi was exceptional I took advantage of the pancake breakfast.
Jun 17, 2017
There's no way to describe how disappointed I was in 400 characters.
Jun 16, 2017
Our stay was great as always. I was a little concerned about a comment made by a staff member during pancakes hour. My 11 year old son was asked to produce 3 armbands when he requested 3 stacks of free pancakes.??????

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the miscommunication. Wristbands for required per person for all you can eat pancakes.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
There was a constant sewage smell throughout the campground. We camp just about every weekend and it was through out the campground, even has the staff check to see if some neighbors had some caps off, but they did not. Also the rates have gotten high to the point we are questioning returning as often even though we love it there. But $77/night in November? Seems high
Jun 14, 2017
Helpful staff, clean facilities, lots of activities. Our family had an awesome time camping.
Jun 14, 2017
Very user friendly !!! Loved staying there.
Jun 14, 2017
we all had a GREAT time
Jun 14, 2017
This is a great KOA for families. It is huge and has many activities that kids will love!
Jun 14, 2017
Very accommodating, very clean, team members went out of their way to be nice and welcoming.
Jun 14, 2017
Bathhouse could have been nicer. We stayed in the deluxe pull thru location with one shower and one bathroom. Not very clean.
Jun 14, 2017
great time..since im a basketball phen. I wish the basketball goals were in better shape and same size.. and I wish that there were a fishing area as well on the property
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Honestly it's not like camping , all camp sites are packed on top of one another. The bathrooms and shower rooms are horrible. The mini golf course needs serious repairs.
Jun 13, 2017
Staff at front desk and around the grounds were all great - helpful, polite and courteous!
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great time. Tons of activities for the kids.
Jun 12, 2017
We have stayed here many times over the years with our children and now with our grandchildren. This is the first time we stayed with just us, no children, at first we were skeptical since there is so much to do for the kids, but it was wonderful. Our camping neighbors were in the same situation and we befriended them right away. Its a must see, if you have not been here!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great as usual, though too many people walking their dogs through other people's campsites.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals