Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Had an awesome time. Love our campsite. Was very roomy. Loved all the amenities on site. Friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2015
Our stay was fun. We love the activities that are arranged for the kids. Our site however, had very poor drainage and the water from the rain just sat and turned it into a muddy mess. We look forward to coming back next year and staying in a different site.
Jul 07, 2015
Our kids really enjoy this campground and amenities. What I do not get: *why we have to pay an extra $20 to be able to camp beside your friends. *why is there an additional activity fee. *our site was so small the screen tent of the people behind us literally touched our camper. *mini golf needs some major repairs.
Jul 07, 2015
Sites are very small and maneuvering a truck and large trailer is not very easy. Staff is very friendly and easy to find.
Jul 07, 2015
The activities/store were very good. The site (129) was not very level or spacious.
Jul 07, 2015
I was told that I had paid for my trip in full when I made the reservations only to be told that I owed an additional 154.00 when I arrived. I specifically told the woman that took my reservation that I wanted to pay the full amount over all I ended up paying 500.00. Also for as much money as this camp ground makes there is no reason why it should be so poorly kept.
Jul 07, 2015
clean bathrooms, free pancakes each morning, helpful staff, generous sites. what more can you ask
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, safe, great service you will feel like family
Jul 07, 2015
I like the way the campgrounds are set up. The staff was not friendly even when we called weeks prior to check in. In fact, they informed me my 1 year old son would be free; however, when we checked in, they charged us for him and my 11 year old. The arcade games were not working. The mini golf course had 2 balls and a hive underneath the canopy of the 10th hole (I think it was #10).
Jul 07, 2015
Was a great stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, very friendly and helpful staff. The only reason I did not give it five stars is the sites and very small and packed in and they ran out of several food items early in the weekend.
Jul 06, 2015
Always enjoy staying here!
Jul 06, 2015
first impressions are always important and my first impression of this KOA was very impressive. staff and everyone was great, helpful, professional and dependable. cleaniness of the site was unbelieveable.
Jul 06, 2015
Always a Great time at KOA. Been going here for years. So HAPPY Dale is gone he wasn't to friendly. The staff has always been nice. I will miss Kathy being there! Spent my birthday there on the 4th with friends & family with a bushel of crabs. Cant wait till the next trip!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Campsites are too close together. Kids had fun.
Jul 06, 2015
stayed in the bunk house. family weekend. So much for the kids thru teens to do! Loved "REVOLUTION" Band, they had music for everyone! Already talking about next year. Katie in the office, was a delightful and helpful young lady.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was very pleasant and VERY helpful when our RV was broke down. Our site was uncomfortable because it was too narrow for our RV. Otherwise, always enjoy coming to Harper's Ferry KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Ron was very helpful when we checked in and is always full of fleas.He told me how to get real butter for pancakes and the pancake lady said wait til I see him.Lots of fun was had.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved our expansive wooded campsite at the back by the trenches.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful. It would be nice if they had a doggy spot in the back side of CG. It was hard to find a spot for dog to go in backside.around the tents-180-193
Jul 06, 2015
We always love our stay at Harper's. Staff remember us, amenities and service is WONDERFUL. The Park is laid out well, and sites are clean. People who visit are friendly and quiet.
Jul 06, 2015
Great way to spend the 4th. Music/band was great. The staff was spit-spot!
Jul 06, 2015
Our cabin was clean & well kept, but parking was difficult as there wasn't really a designated spot & what appeared to be our parking area was very steeply sloped. The free pancakes in the mornings were really good. There were plenty of shower & bathroom facilities, but the showers could have used some repairs. The kids loved the pool & jumping pillow. The dog area was also nice & well kept.
Jul 06, 2015
I was a little unhappy this time. We come here often and always have a great experience, but this time the site they put up on was VERY narrow. My camper filled it from slideout to awning and with 6 people it was extremely tight.
Jul 06, 2015
We are new campers and Harpers Ferry was our 6th camping trip. It was great. We loved all there was to do. We will return!!!
Jul 06, 2015
The sites were not quite as big as I'd expect, I felt rather "packed in". However, all of the amenities certainly made up for it. This is my new favorite KOA!!
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay thanks
Jul 06, 2015
Site 120 - awful spot. Too small. It had trash and smelled of puke. No way it could hold 2 tents and a car. Very cramped. Was not happy with it. Bathrooms were clean though and live music was great!!
Jul 06, 2015
When making reservations you give your camper type, length, slide outs, etc. They did not match a site compatiable to unit. They had tents on large sites and travel trailers on small sites. I was on a site for a tent or pop up an I have a 25 ft travel trailer.
Jul 06, 2015
I reserved my spot well in advance of the actual date I was staying. My request was for a shaded spot that offered some privacy. Most spots there are not at all private. We were assigned a spot next to the pancake hut and between two roads on the campground so needless to say we did not get much sleep.
Jul 06, 2015
cabin was very dirty and no picnic table. Kabin #125. Suggest a upgrade for next visit
Jul 06, 2015
It was great during our time there. Even though it rained off and on and wasnt has hot as it had been..the pool was heated and so we werent as cold..just would have liked if the kiddy pool was too. My 2 year old loved just going for walks and the bounce pillow. My 7 and 14 year olds just spend time at the pool or the movie..they had a great time...
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I enjoyed the stay. The maintenance and upkeep especially in the shower rooms/bathrooms could be better considering the price. I also would have liked for the campground patrols to be as vigilant about the noise during quiet time as they are when looking for parking passes. I understand some there is noise; 1 neighbor left dogs unattended & others were pouring liquor in their fire in early hours
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was outstanding. The facilities great. Great for families with preschoolers. A fun fourth of July!
Jul 06, 2015
Great 4th of July weekend. Staff is outstanding and the campground is beautiful. Our kids had a blast!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Loved our stay! Great campground!
Jul 06, 2015
This time I brought my Chihuahua with us and even she had a blast .Thank u koa for an awesome 4th of July concert. The bad and fellow campers where amazing.
Jul 06, 2015
Between the drunk people and having a tent site completely on a hill with rocks and sticks it was a horrible weekend. The stay was totally terrible the site was not a site for anyone to enjoy themselves at between rocks sticks and mushrooms all over
Jul 06, 2015
It has a lot of stuff to do and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
very nice. I'm not much of a camper so it helped to have the bathrooms, individual showers, and laundry! My kids were happy, so I was happy!
Jul 05, 2015
This was my first time camping. I was expecting more support at check in. Other than that, the site was made for a first time pleasant experience, but those with children were stressed that the child areas were not better cared for.
Jul 05, 2015
The miniature golf course was a lot of fun, but a little run down. There were a lot of campers in our tent area while a lot of the campground was empty, it would have been nice to have a little more room around us.
Jul 04, 2015
The young employees, were very uninformed of what was going on there have the time. Dog Park garbage was filled and nasty the entire time we were there. The site area we were in was very on even and when it rained, it drained under our RV and caused heavy mud all over our site. We went into the store to buy something and the young man said, if we had it, I don't know where it is.
Jul 04, 2015
Great
Jul 03, 2015
When u are there for the night they assign the most pathetic site possible...and hey the rates are high...so u have to spend huuuuge time finding a decent site...frustrating

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.