Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
My campsite had a 6" drop from side to side, deep ruts in roads, very narrow campsite, tight roads to get to campsite. Oh and a $10 resort fee on top of the $62 campsite fee, really? No shade trees at my site.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
My only complaint about this campground was the fact that my site (site 142) was a dust bowl. There was no grass and not even a lot of gravel. So anytime someone took a step, dust would fly in your face. The site was large and fairly shaded, both are awesome. But some more gravel at the site would have cut down on the dust.
Aug 29, 2016
The cabins were not clean, one of our cabins had bed bugs which validates the staff does not thoroughly clean the cabins. We were given a refund however, no compensation offered for what we now have to do to ensure no bed bugs are brought into our home. The staff was not friendly, opened the amenities late and had little knowledge of the camp ground and surrounding area.
Aug 29, 2016
Extremely hot weekend but still had a great time.
Aug 29, 2016
I will be sending a separate email but - everything was great except for what i found to be an extremely offensive focus on the confederate flag at your main office. That is my only reservation about camping there again.
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent campground. Some minor amenities need some TLC like the mini golf and the game room. Otherwise it's a great clean campground in a wonderful area.
Aug 29, 2016
Bathrooms were clean, amenities were nice. My biggest complaint is that the campsites are really close together and ours was a good walk to the bathroom - too far to walk in the middle of the night. I'll pick another campground for my next trip.
Aug 29, 2016
This is my second time at KOA. It is reasonable distance from our place and many fun activities are available.
Aug 29, 2016
had to call the office about people across from us playing corn hole at 11:30 at night both nights we stayed. also couldn't sleep in our one bed because of the noise until 2:30 in the morning. campsite was so small I couldn't open my awning.
Aug 29, 2016
Love Harper's ferry koa
Aug 29, 2016
I had never been to a KOA before. We tent camped and really appreciated the space between spots and how nice and wooded the campground was.
Aug 28, 2016
We had a pull through site, but it was so tight that all the pull through sites should be called Pull-Ins. As the weekend approached and all the pull through sites filled there is no way a 38 foot Motor Home towing a car can "Pull Through" without unhooking.
Aug 28, 2016
Golf course needs to be fixed
Aug 28, 2016
Absolutely, fantastic. Great amenities for the family and an absolute plus, a large laundry facility, that we made use of. Nice large slips, great water pressure...I can't say enough, oh, well equipped store..need I say more. Will definitely stay there again and this testimony should encourage others!! Dr Sonja Gasque and Family.
Aug 27, 2016
The only issue as I see it was a lady worker smoking while working @ the playground and also at the bounce pillow. I am not a smoker & would think that smoking by employees should take place AWAY from children's activities.
Aug 27, 2016
Best wifi than any other koa we have stayed at
Aug 26, 2016
There was mixed up on site assignment, which the associate gave me. I was put into wrong site, which she said that someone already took. I had to talk to another associate, which he was happy to correct all errors.
Aug 26, 2016
We stayed here for 10 days. The staff was friendly and helpful when asked. The campground was well used but very clean. Would definitely comeback.
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful campground. The staff were very nice. So much to do for everyone. Loved it will be back.
Aug 24, 2016
We enjoy Harpers Ferry KOA very much,we come there often with friends and family.The grandchildren have a good time,The extra fee's and dog charge is something a lot of people I talk to are very unhappy with.
Aug 24, 2016
KOA was clean(bath houses, store, etc...)and staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Wi-Fi terrible, even Monday morning 6 am no connection. Needs improvement. Mini golf course in need of serious repair, some places the under wood dangerous for walking.
Aug 24, 2016
Quiet and very friendly!
Aug 24, 2016
It was nice. The kids loved it. However, my husband and I would have preferred our Cabin to be more secluded. We stayed at the KOA in Natural Bridge and the cabins were in among the tent campers and trees. It was so nice and quiet. Here there were people coming and going past our site to the pool, jumping pillow, etc. There was no privacy. So, it was OK, but not really what we are looking for.
Aug 24, 2016
Great facilities for the youth
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
This was our third time here & the first time bathrooms and showers were so dirty. Many people in yellow KOA shirts working - lots of standing around, talking and not doing much. Not sure we will go back. Sorry. This was reported to the girl at the desk at the time of checkout.
Aug 23, 2016
Lots of things to do and we took the kids here for years. We have been away for 5 years. Things are looking old and unloved- restrooms and showers, carpet in arcade, pool lining not tight. Still a nice location. Needs some capital investment
Aug 22, 2016
I have made group reservations at this KOA numerous times and they can never put our sites together. Don't understand why, this is the only camp ground I have ever been to that cannot accommodate putting group campers next to each other. Also I was suppose to get a $10 refund from one of the reservation I made, I called them once they said it would take a couple of days,been 5 days never got it.
Aug 22, 2016
Love this park. I do wish you would put more gravel on site 143. Every time it rains, the water just flows with mud all over our patio rug. We come every Aug. and have our annual luau and it's the biggest site for us.
Aug 22, 2016
Great bath house w/ AC
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was great! Bathhouses were clean (for a campground). My only gripe was the wifi wasn't working but that is minor since we go there to get away from technology. Lots of fun! We did stay in our RV and some of our friends in tents didn't like the very rocky ground.
Aug 22, 2016
Amenities for the children are outstanding and location in conjunction to national park is convenient. Only complaint was we were put in spot 77 and when it rained the site flooded. When mentioned to manager was told oh well nothing we can do.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
There wasn't too much noise. Didn't notice any bugs aside from ants in the cabin. Stayed in one of the "handicap accessible" cabins, although I have no idea how someone chair-bound would get in there. Overall, lots to do, pretty fun for my family.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a pull-through site for our motorhome. It was difficult to level the coach - gauges kept showing "extreme slope". The car we were towing had to be parked in front of the coach - on an extreme grade - I was afraid it was going to run into the truck parked across from us. The pull-through sites are completely in the open - not a tree in site - temps in the 90's - glad we had AC.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly! But, arcade, bathrooms and facilities were lextremely dirty. They could use some care through out the day. Would try again. Also, felt like there are hidden fees. I paid more then what the website said.
Aug 22, 2016
It was wonderful enjoyed the cabin always pulled my camper in this was the first time in a cabin
Aug 22, 2016
Stay was great except for the toilets always being clogged up with toilet paper
Aug 22, 2016
Need better cable picture was not clear & wifi not working.
Aug 22, 2016
It was awesome like always
Aug 22, 2016
Very enjoyable, did white water tubing, Harpers Ferry Ghost Tour, Biking, and the National Park had live bands. Great stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Te wifi was down and had been for several days before we checked in. They should have informed us, we stayed one night and left, canceling the rest of the stay. The two people in line in front of me at the desk were leaving early due to wifi. It is such a big part of everyones life now it seems like a gimmie...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for that the WiFi was not working during your stay. We had a WiFi equipment failure on Thursday evening due to a power surge. We called our WiFi provider and they sent us new equipment that arrived on Monday and was installed.
Aug 21, 2016
Family get together, great for kids, need better signage maybe lit for directions to sites, streets one way on map, but no one adheres, so it is dangerous to walk.
Aug 21, 2016
Our first day/night was absolutely wonderful. Plenty of things for the children to do. Our second night however was very unpleasant. There were some young campers that drank all night and into the early hours of the morning. At 230 am I tried to call night watch but no one was there. This was my sons birthday present and we left a day early because of the partiers. Quiet hours needed inforced.
Aug 20, 2016
We love this location and the amenities. It seems as though it is starting to get a "little" run down. I hope they catch it soon before it gets too bad!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals